Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
68 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

What a Lovely Respite in the Middle of Town!

5 su agosto 23, 2013

We knew from Trip Advisor ratings that this would be a good place to stay, but we had no idea HOW good until we spent two nights there this past week. Clean, quiet, cozy, peaceful, beautiful, comfortable, wonderful breakfasts left in our refrigerator for the next morning, little touches like nice robes, umbrellas, beach towels, movies, complete kitchenette, and on and on made this place perfect. And to top it off, just over the garden wall is Butler Street's amazing shopping and dining! I would never consider any other accommodation when visiting Saugatuck. Jonathan and Gary truly thought of everything to make our stay perfect.


Romantic Getaway in a cozy cottage- Bed comfort was only low point

4,2 su maggio 18, 2013

Took my partner for a surprise birthday getaway weekend to Saugatuck. We live in Chicago and this B&B wasn't too far of a drive, but provided a much needed escape from the hussle and bussle of the city. Check in was a breeze and parking was simple. The owners were very friendly, yet provided us our space. We stayed in the cottage in back to provide us a little more privacy. The Cottage- First and foremost, the grounds are very pretty and there was a gorgeous fountain outside of our window. I highly recommend the private cottage for romantic getaways. We felt like we were all by ourselves, which was something we wanted. The inside is very nice and the space was perfect. Everything we needed was in the room. The jacuzzi tub was huge. It was truly a great experience. The only thing I could truly critique here was the bed. I think it's time for a replacement perhaps. We both woke up barely able to move from the very rock like bed. Our backs were a wreck. Also, the pillows were perhaps the most awful pillows we've ever slept on, ever. Pillows are a quick fix, bed may take longer for them to replace. I should note though that we both have some back issues, so the uncomfortableness of bed may have been intensified due to our previous issues with back. All in all, I would still do it all over again. The town was cold while we were there and rained quite a bit. But...you will never meet friendlier people in your life. Truly ended up being a very memorable experience and we intend to return this summer. And yes, we will still stay at same B&B. Everything else was just perfect!


Our favorite place to get away!

4,4 su marzo 25, 2013

We've been coming here every year since 2007. The San Juan suite is our favorite. It's always clean, the location can't be beat, and the full kitchen, giant tub, and fireplace are really nice amenities. Gary and Jonathan are great hosts, around if you need them but giving you plenty of privacy. We love this place and always look forward to escaping here in the winter!


Lovely hosts, rooms, and location!

5 su luglio 02, 2012

Hidden Garden is a gem. The hosts are wonderful and a ready with suggestions for things to do in Saugatuck. The rooms are spotless and large, with comfortable beds, whirlpool tubs, and a small kitchen area. We loved having breakfast muffins and fruit on our schedule rather than that of a traditional B and B. The location is outstanding; it is entirely possible to arrive, park you car, and not use it again until your departure, as all of downtown is just outside your door!


Tuscany Cottage Is Secluded and Relaxing

3,4 su gennaio 21, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the Tuscany cottage. It was secluded and cozy. There is a nice fireplace. The town of Saugatuck, MI is mainly a summer town, so some of the stores were closed for the winter season.


Great Treasure in Downtown Saugatuck

4,6 su dicembre 01, 2011

I cannot say enough great things about this inn. The location in Saugatuck---right off Butler Street-- is fantastic and convenient. Even more importantly, though, is the private and accomadating environment provided. Gary and Jonathan were very friendly, helpful and generous. The room itself was quiet and clean. This was our third trip to Saugatuck-- each time in a different inn-- and the Hidden Garden Cottages far exceeded our expectations. It was everything we had hoped for and we will definitely be back.


Wonderful Getaway

4,6 su novembre 28, 2011

A very nice cozy hidden getaway spot. A great place to unwind and relax. The shops downtown are all within walking distance and the water is beautiful year round. Can't wait to return!


Our favorite B&B in Saugatuck

5 su novembre 14, 2011

We stayed at the Hidden Gardens a couple weeks ago and it was a wonderful and relaxing trip. We have stayed at three B7B's now in Saugatuck and this is definately our favorite spot. The inn keepers are great and friendly. They made our stay very comfortable and private. This B&B is right in the middle of downtown and near everything. It's in the perfect location! We will definately be back on our next visit. We stayed in the Orleans cottage and it was great. The tub was awesome, bed was very comfortable. It was nice that they provide a small kitchenette with a mini fridge and microwave. The muffins at breakfast were delicious. I would definately tell all my friends that if they are looking for a perfect place to stay, this is it. It doesn't get any better than this in Saugatuck! Thanks Gary and Jonathon for your warmth and kindness. Katy and Maria


Great B & B

4,0 su novembre 03, 2011

Very neat place to stay located within walking distance of all the great stores in Saugatuck. A lot of thought was put into making the stay very pleasant. I would highly recommend this B & B. Barbarisi Tyler, TX


Second Great Stay

5 su ottobre 26, 2011

We spent our 22nd anniversary in the Hidden Garden's Orleans Suite and it was just as nice as when we stayed last year. Sitting on the front porch of the Orleans Suite lets you enjoy the Garden even when you're just steps away from the streets and shops of Saugatuck. Hidden Gardens doesn't have a formal breakfast like some bed and breakfasts do - which is just fine with us. The suite kitchenette comes stocked with fresh fruit, muffins, juice, yogurt, chocolates, etc. Gary and Jonathon are friendly and accommodating hosts. We’re already looking forward to our next stay in the Orleans suite.


Perfect Getaway

5 su settembre 11, 2011

This bed and breakfast was a rare treat. Hidden among beautiful gardens right on the main street of town. A quiet retreat after spending your day and evening out exploring. A beautiful, comfortable room with unexpected, thoughtful and well appreciated amenities. Two of the rooms have outside decks to sit out and enjoy the gardens while eating a wonderful breakfast provided in room on your own schedule. We plan on returning and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.


Great place to stay...

4,6 su agosto 06, 2011

This was a great place to stay. The rooms where fantastic and the location was great. You could walk just about anywhere down town Saugatuck, shopping, food and fun. My only concern was the lack of parking for the guests that stayed at the B&B. I felt that if you are going to spend good money on a beautiful place to stay that there should be dedicated parking for the guests that stayed. Unfortunatly, there was not. We lost parking due to local people for their shopping trips. But, aside from this the trip was great.

Risposta del proprietario
I'm happy this guest enjoyed their stay however I need to clarify that we do offer dedicated off-street guest parking which is located one block away. Currently the parking information is on our confirmation, in-room note and talked about at check-in. I hope this guest will contact us so we can see how to better convey the parking information.


Excellent experience

5 su agosto 02, 2011

The best B&B I have ever experienced. The rooms were clean and beautiful. The staff were helpful and unobtrusive. More privacy at this B&B than at most.


Weekend Getaway

4,0 su luglio 11, 2011

We stayed at Hidden Garden Cottages and Suites for two nights this past week. It was wonderful!! Very quaint, clean and private. We really liked the location, close to everything!


Great Place!

4,0 su luglio 06, 2011

We were there the nights of June 29 and 30 and were in the San Juan Suite. If I had not been there before, I would have said Exceeeded my Expectations, but since I had been there before, I am not sure I can say that. it certainly was every bit as good as the last time I was there in 2009 and met my high expectations. It is a great suite and is in a perfect location on Butler Street for exploring Saugatuck.


A great weekend spot

4,4 su giugno 26, 2011

My wife and I have now made it two years in a row staying here, and just love the fact that it's centrally located and also tucked away somewhat off the beaten path. The "breakfast in our room" quality is why we like it so much. We can have the whole weekend to ourselves without the possible uncomfortable breakfasts with other couple you don't know. We'll continue coming here.


As Advertised and Better!!!!

4,6 su giugno 23, 2011

We stayed here to celebrate our honeymoon. One of our gifts was a Gift Certificate. It was everything advertised and more. We cannot speak highly enough about our stay, the accommodations, the staff, and the food and shopping right at our doorstep. We highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast to others and we will definitely be returning!


Hiddne Gem!

5 su aprile 24, 2011

My husband & I just stayed here this week end for my birthday! What a fantastic place! Gary & Jonathan thought of everything! Kudos guy's!!


Lovely getaway despite snow

5 su febbraio 26, 2011

After a treacherous journey westbound amid snowstorm, the Hidden Garden provided a warm and relaxing retreat. The kitchen layout proved ideal for staying-in and a cozy lit fireplace kept our spirits toasty. A whirlpool for two in the bathroom soothed achey muscles and the breakfast was perfect nourishment in the morning. A highly recommended stay for romance or retreat.


Un-Hidden Treasure

3,8 su novembre 10, 2010

In the center of downtown Saugatuck within walking distance of everything in town, this treasure is well worth the money. Great rooms/suites, great location. The only place to stay in Saugatuck if you can get in.


What a wonderful place, we spent our 20th Annv here!

5 su novembre 09, 2010

I ran into the site years ago, and have always wanted to go! For our 20th Annv...perfect! It was as nice as I was hoping it would be. We have traveled a lot, and have been disappointed by the nice photos online before. This wasn't disappointing at all. My only suggestion is that the beautiful four poster bed post was right in the middle of viewing the flat screen tv...that wasn't so good...from either side of the post because the bed was the only place to watch the tv.....It was very clean! The breakfast was great and we loved having it "in" our room to enjoy anytime...and loved the 12:00 check out! Being right downtown was a plus too (but tucked away for plenty of privacy)! Can't wait to go again!


Our Favorite Getaway

4,8 su luglio 07, 2010

Clean, beautiful, comfortable......a quiet retreat in the center of it all. Walk to everything in town and come 'home' to relax in the beauty & comfort of a 5-star hotel room. Gary & Dan are great hosts and, now, good friends. My husband & I try to stay here at least 2 - 3 times each summer since the day they opened. We've never been disappointed. Love it!


A thoroughly enjoyable experience in Saugatuck

4,8 su luglio 04, 2010

From the tranquility of the surrounding gardens, the chirping of birds feeding and fountains bubbling, the Hidden Garden cottage was the perfect getaway spot. We loved the convenience of being in town yet feeling somewhat isolated. Very peaceful. Very accommodating innkeepers. Plus Gary's muffins are to die for! We hope to return.


Mid week getaway

4,8 su luglio 02, 2010

We heard about the Hidden Garden from a woman we spoke to near the information center (she was also a visitor). Once we were there, we were happy we had taken her advice! The Hidden Garden was a wonderful place to relax during our mid-week getaway from home! We would recommend it highly!


The Honeymooners

4,8 su giugno 26, 2010

Gary was most accomodating to me when came in right before our wedding, I was alittle frantic and he took me immediately to my cottage so I could start to get ready. We switched cottages during our stay and the transition made very easy. The complimentary champagne that was left to congratulate us on our wedding was very thoughtful. We enjoyed the private gardens and sitting on the porch one evening while it rained. It was very relaxing and made for a wonderful honeymoon. Thank you Gary and Dan! We will be back to see you! Jim and Lisa


Romantic Getaway Close to Everything

4,2 su giugno 23, 2010

We truly loved our 3 night stay in the Tuscany Suite. There is excellent attention to detail. Each suite has a "water feature" to provide soothing sounds of water. Our suite also had a birdfeeder and hummingbird feeder providing lots of entertainment from the comfortable porch and secluded garden. The feeling was one of peacefulness, but with exceptional convenience in that we were only 1/2 block away from the main street in town. It felt secluded and private despite being right in town. The innkeepers were friendly and responsive but unobtrusive. This is a good choice if you want the privacy of a hotel suite, but with the space and amenities of a bed and breakfast.


Review for Hidden Gardens

3,8 su giugno 20, 2010

Loved the New Orleans room. Great location, and Gary was great.


Our favorite place to stay!

5 su giugno 15, 2010

We have made the Hidden Garden Cottages an annual tradition! There is no place we would rather stay in Saugatuck than here. It is perfect! We can not say enough good things - you must try for yourself!!


Cozy getaway close to everything

4,8 su maggio 25, 2010

Stayed in Orleans Cottage for our 30th anniversary. Romantic setting, with great attention to detail! Lots of privacy, while still located in the center of downtown. Beautiful rooms and gardens!


Relaxing stay close to everything

4,0 su maggio 01, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Tuscany cottage April 21 thru 23 2010 and enjoyed it very much. The room is spacious with a great outdoor sitting area. We loved the fireplace and the convenience of having a kitchen. The Innkeepers were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.


A perfect stay!

3,4 su aprile 28, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in the Tuscany cottage at Hidden Garden on April 16-17, 2010. Tuscany was lovely and cozy. It was very private - wonderful for a romantic get-away - yet the location in downtown Saugatuck was great. The gourmet muffins and fresh fruit (raspberries!) for breakfast were yummy. We also took advantage of the movie collection to relax with a movie each evening. This was our first stay at Hidden Gardens but not our first B&B stay in Saugatuck. We will be back to Hidden Gardens.


BEST OF SAUGATUCK...............

4,0 su marzo 23, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at the Hidden Garden Cottages many times, most recently on Sat; Aug.15 and Sun; Aug. 16, 2009. We have always booked the Tuscany cottage and the Orleans cottage for family traveling with us. We have never been disappointed as the cottage has always been "spanky clean" and completely in order upon our arrival. The location couldn't be any better for those who like to shop, dine, walk, or just relax downtown. Most of the time we have been fortunate enough to get one of the four parking spots on Hoffman St. Ocasionally, we've had to park out on the street nearby and move the car up later, which was never a problem to us. It is nice to be able to walk everywhere in town and leave the car parked. The small breakfast of muffins, fruit, cereal, and yogurt is just enough to start the day off. Coffee and juice are provided, but we opt for the short half block walk to Uncommon Grounds Coffee Shop, maybe the best coffee we've ever had. The patio rocking chair is the perfect spot to enjoy your coffee, a good book, or a crossword puzzle. Maybe you'll get lucky and spot one of the hummingbirds hunting the gardens for nectar. Gary, the host will be very acommadating, if needed, while ensuring your privacy. Best place in Saugatuck for: privacy, location, rest and just about everything else.


a great romantic getaway

4,4 su febbraio 18, 2010

We've enjoyed this special place on 5 occasions and always been satisfied. Very fun town. Highly recommend.


The Perfect Place to Relax

5 su gennaio 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Hidden Garden Cottages for the first time in January 2010. We stayed in the Orleans Suite. It was absolutely wonderful. It was hard to leave such a great, romantic place. It has only been a month, and we have already made plans to return. We tried to get the Orleans Suite, but some lucky couple beat us to it, so we are going to give the Kilimanjaro Suite a try. I am sure we will not be disappointed. The fireplaces and tubs in the rooms are great, and the muffins are delicious....the only thing better would be leaving with the muffin recipe:) If you are looking for a wonderful place to getaway, give the Hidden Garden Cottages a try. You won't be disappointed.


Fantastic!

5 su novembre 15, 2009

My husband and I go to HIdden Gardens each year for my Birthday. We enjoy the convienent location for downtown shopping and dining. The gallery walk is fantastic along with wine tasting. We are always more than satisfied with the suite and TLC that HIdden Gardens provides.


Perfect romantic weekend getaway

4,6 su ottobre 24, 2009

Saugatuck is the perfect weekend getaway and Hidden Garden cottages is like finding that secret Eden you're always hoping for. My husband and I stayed in the Orleans cottage October 14-16, 2009 for our 10th anniversary. The convenient location is downtown Saugatuck, but the cottages are literally tucked away in a garden and you feel the utmost privacy along with the convenience. The room is a perfect, cozy use of space with a canopy bed, gas fireplace, kitchenette, and jaccuzi tub. The gracious host has thought of everything: coffee, tea, popcorn, juice milk, cereal, delicious muffins, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, an excellent selection of movies, toiletries, local menus, maps, you name it. He even says exactly when housekeeping will occur so you can be truly lazy all morning long without worrying about that knock on the door.


Awesome

4,6 su ottobre 23, 2009

We stayed here for our honeymoon. It was a beautiful place to stay and very romantic. It was very quiet and remote. The breakfast that they leave in your room is very nice. The San Juan Suite was the perfect place to start our marriage. We can't wait to go back again.


Great, cozy B & B

5 su ottobre 23, 2009

I found the Hidden Garden San Juan suite outstanding! Comfortable, Cozy,Clean and private! Located a step away from all that Saugatuck has to offer. I will definitely stay there again.


Fall Get Away

5 su settembre 29, 2009

We stayed in the Orleans Cottage, although one of the smallest cottages, it was quaint and delightful. The little added touches make this B&B one of the best places we have ever stayed at. This is our 6th year going to Saugatuck and it was our first time staying at Hidden Garden Cottages. It was wonderful being able to sit out on the porch and relax. Very peaceful. The fireplace was a bonus. Everything is within walking distance and you couldn't ask for a better location. Dan & Gary were both very nice. Can't wait to visit again! You will not be disappointed. This is a wonderful value.


Very relaxing stay

4,8 su settembre 04, 2009

We stayed at the Hidden Gardens on August 13, 2009 based on a referral from another B&B that was booked. We were vacationing with our 2 sons (ages 11 and 13) so we reserved 2 rooms, the the Kilimanjaro Suite and the San Juan Suite. The suites were very comfortable and quiet. The morning breakfast is fresh and very good. The Hidden Garden is in the middle of town and most stores and restaurants are an easy walk away. Overall, it was an excellent stay and we will definitely be back. I would highly recommend a stay at the Hidden Gardens.


Our wonderful stay

4,8 su agosto 30, 2009

Had the quaintness of a b&b with the privacy and amenities of a luxury hotel. Beautiful linens and the best muffins I've ever had! Great location right on the main street. I will never stay anywhere else in Saugatuck.


Great rooms in a great location

5 su agosto 27, 2009

Not a conventional B&B, more like a home away from home. Spacious yet cozy rooms located in the heart of Saugatuck.


Simply Charming!

5 su agosto 26, 2009

My friend and I decided to make a week of hitting some B & B along the Lake Michigan coastline. So on 8/6 we planned a stay at Hidden Gardens in Saugatuck. I could go on and on about how charming the Orleans cottage was, or the how beautiful gardens were, or how hospitable the owners were. It was a wonderful experience, I'm definately going back and to be honest....we really would have been content staying there the whole week.


Wonderful Rooms

4,8 su agosto 13, 2009

My husband and I stayed in the San Jaun Suite Aug 5-8 2009. It was like having our own apartment for 3 nights. The suite was huge with a kitchen, living area, bedroom and bathroom. The suite was clean and nicely decorated. I would definatley stay here again in a heartbeat. Breakfast is left in the fridge for the next morning. Tastey muffins, fruit, yogart, milk and OJ. It did rain one day so we took advantage of the DVD collection (new movies and old). The location of Hidden Garden is THE BEST. Its downtown so all the shops, bars and restaurants are walkable.


Wonderful Setting and Outstanding Room

5 su agosto 13, 2009

Our stay at the Hidden Garden's Orleans Suite was WONDERFUL! The room was plush and upscale and the garden porch was a dream come true. Hummingbirds flitted from flower to flower while we enjoyed a glass of wine outside. If you are looking for a romantic get away this is the place to be.


Romantic

4,8 su agosto 12, 2009

We have been coming to hidden garden cottages for 8 years every July at Venetian Festival. Every room is decorated in a unique theme, we personally like the African themed room, which is extremely romantic, but it is neat to try a new room every other year.The rooms are always extremely clean and always a great breakfast in the fridg.. The location is outstanding in Saugatuck with always great recommendations from Gary for unique dinning and interesting things to do.


Hidden Garden/Aug stay

4,2 su agosto 09, 2009

We have been staying here for the last six years and have never been disappointed in the service, food, or condition of these suites. Gary always goes out of his way to make us feel welcomed.


Sumptuous Suites

4,4 su luglio 30, 2009

My favorite aunt was in town from Phoenix, so my mother, sister and I planned an overnighter in Saugatuck. A friend had recommended Hidden Garden and the place did not disappoint. My sister and I stayed in the San Juan Suite while my mother and aunt stayed in the Kilamanjaro Suite. The San Juan was perfect for assembling our little group to enjoy a glass of wine at the breakfast bar and lounge a bit after dinner. We also convened there in the morning to share the lovely breakfast left for us in the fridge -- fresh berries, muffins, yogurt, milk and juice. The Kilamanjaro Suite was equally lovely, though more suited for two folks. We also managed to squeeze in a leisurely glass of wine in the gardens nestled in the back corner of the property. The owners have done a magnificent job of appointing these rooms.


Fabulous

4,0 su luglio 28, 2009

We have been here twice most recently July 8-10 this year. The hospitality is excellent and it's the perfect private, romantic getaway.


quiet getaway

4,6 su luglio 23, 2009

the kilimanjaro room was beautiful and quiet. The double whirlpool tub was very relaxing. Outside of our private porch was downtown. We saw our host for less than 2 minutes to make sure we were happy with everything. It was a great stay and we will definately return.


Great Experience!!

3,6 su marzo 20, 2009

Stayed in the San Juan Suite and loved it. It's like an apartment including a full kitchen. Can't beat the location either. We parked the car on Friday and never touched it again until Sunday! Absolutely no complaints, hope to stay there again in the summer.


Simply Fabulous!

4,8 su marzo 04, 2009

My husband & I were there when they built the first 2 cottages, which are more like 'private villas'. We have stayed here many times. Loved the Tuscany, and were just blown away by the Kilimanjaro when it was created. We have become great friends with Dan & Gary over the last 10+ years & we just love being here. We gave my mother-in-law a weekend stay at the San Juan for her birthday. She & her friend couldn't thank us enough. Like having your own 'in-town' apartment. No need to drive for great food & shopping. Great people & great place to stay. We just can't say enough great things about these cottages & the owners. You will love it!


Wonderful Romantic Hideaway

3,4 su marzo 02, 2009

Beautiful room for two. Very relaxing, quiet, and private. Loved the fire place,tub for two, selction of music, and books. Also, the town is very entertaining.


My favorite place in Saugatuck, MI

5 su febbraio 14, 2009

This was our 5th visit to Hidden Garden Cottages. We have stayed in 3 of the 4 suites and the San Juan Suite is our favorite. The suite is HUGE and the fireplace and kitchen make the room cozy. We love waking up to the smell of fresh baking muffins... oh, the muffins are DELICIOUS. We stayed during the week so the room was less expensive. We also got an additional $40/night off for a weekday stay. WHAT A DEAL! Each visit gets better. We love Hidden Garden Cottages. We have already made reservations for our anniversary. We will be coming back for years to come! Sincerely, Your Most Loyal Customers from Chicago


TUSCANY COTTAGE

4,0 su gennaio 03, 2009

THE TUSCANY COTTAGE WAS A COZY LITTLE HIDEAWAY IN WINTER. WE ENJOYED RELAXING BY THE FIRE, DRINKING WINE AND EATING CHEESE. THE FOUR POSTER BED IS BEAUTIFUL. TO MAKE EVERYTHING PERFECT, THERE WAS MICROWAVE POPCORN.


The BEST for the buck!

5 su dicembre 16, 2008

I LOVE Hidden Garden! You will NOT find a better place to get away than this one! Gary is the sweetest person you could ever meet, such a perfect host! You get the best in room breakfast, the whirlpool tubs are worth going for alone! ALWAYS a great time!!


a romantic getaway!

4,4 su dicembre 01, 2008

My husband and I spent two nights in the Tuscany cottage for a romantic getaway, and it was just that! Very private, comfortable and cozy. A double whirlpool tub, gas fireplace and 4 poster bed were all we needed!!


Loved it!

4,4 su ottobre 24, 2008

Tucked away where you would not expect it, this oasis is the epitome of peace and comfort. Walking the area and enoying the wine, great food, shops, and neighborhood bars was so much fun; and being able to drop back by the room at any point to leave packages or use the restroom was the best convenience we could wish for. Every detail was spot-on. Emaculately clean (which we all know is the number one requirement for perfection). Give it a try and you won't be dissapointed!


wonderful place to stay

4,4 su ottobre 18, 2008

My husband and I wanted a quiet secluded place to stay and visit the small town of Saugatuck. We sure found it. Hidden Gardens is right in the middle of downtown but it feels like miles away. We were able to walk to many shops and restaurants and still feel like we were the only ones at the B&B. The room was really clean and decorated in calm soothing tones that really allowed for maximum relaxation and romance. Great place to visit. We will definately be back.


Fabulous.

4,0 su ottobre 15, 2008

Each and Every time we go to the Inn we have a great time. The shopping, nightlife and the beach at sunset is wonderful.


Just ok

2,4 su agosto 21, 2008

First of all let me start by saying that Saugatuck is a beautiful town and I would highly recommend going there. Hidden Garden was nice don't get me wrong. But after reading all the great reviews this place had received I was, in the end, disappointed. This was our first time staying at a B&B and from what other people had told me about them I expected it to be fabulous with a fabulous breakfast. We got muffins and yogurt. The room we stayed in was not romantic (San Juan) it had two little couches that I couldn't even lay on let alone my very tall husband. At least if they are going to have small couches they could have a tv in the bed room. I guess the problem was I should have had lower expectations and then I might have been pleased with everything. For the amount it costs to stay here I don't think we will be going back. Sincerely, Underwhelmed

Risposta del proprietario
I am sorry we were not able to meet this guest's expectations. They booked through an online reservation service so we had no contact with them until they checked in. We are not a traditional B & B and we would have been happy to direct them elsewhere if they had called to ask questions. Rather than a communal breakfast at an assigned time, we offer our guests an in-room continental breakfast of juice, fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal and homemade muffins. The majority of our guests appreciate the flexibility of starting their day on their schedule, not the innkeeper's. Our San Juan Suite is over 600 square feet, one of the largest rooms in Saugatuck. There's a whirlpool for two, wood-burning fireplace, stocked kitchen, TV/DVD with a 200+ movie library, robes, bath salts...everything imaginable for an enjoyable stay. The one thing we don't provide is the romance, you must bring that with you.


We go every year, we love it.

5 su agosto 17, 2008

This is perfect for the two of us because we don't like to drive on vacation. We park the car when we get there and we don't have to drive again until we leave. We also like privacy and quiet. Even though it is right downtown, Hidden Gardens is quiet at night. We've even walked from our room to Oval Beach when we felt adventurous. The nearby shops and restaurants are fantastic.


Can you believe?

5 su agosto 16, 2008

Can you believe there is a Bed and Breakfast that is even better than they advertise. My wife loves to shop and I love to relax. Sound familiar. Our Cottage was literally 100 steps around the building to the heart of Saugatuck's best shopping and views of the harbor, yet the 100 steps back to the room offered a beautiful, peaceful garden setting right off our porch. I spent much of my time reading, relaxing and watching the birds and black squirrels playing around the garden's fountain and surrounding oak trees totally hidden from the shopping. At the same time, after our shopping together (which is a husband requirement) my wife felt very comfortable going back to her favorite shops while I was just minuets away relaxing. I might add, it was really handy for her to drop off those packages and run back out. Hmm ? The attention to every tiny detail to accommodate our stay was extraordinary. Even the efficiency kitchen was equipped with everything you would need to prepare food as well as a great little breakfast nicely tucked away in the Fri dg. The fresh Blueberry muffins didn't make it to Breakfast. grin In our 42 years of marriage we have traveled to all the states and 43 countries and I have to say, this little place rates as one of our most enjoyable stays. I believe it is not so much where you stay, its how you live where you stay. The Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites filled both, and both our needs.


simply the best...

5 su agosto 10, 2008

This is the best inn I have ever stayed in. Every detail taken care of. Innkeepers who are there when you need them and not when you don't. The location is perfect, the rooms are beautiful and tranquility awaits you.


July 4th

5 su luglio 10, 2008

Hidden Garden Cottages, was the best,clean beatuifully decorated and comfortable rooms. Attention to detail was amazing. Great homebaked muffins everyday Inkeepers could not have bee nicer and helpful. Great Value for my money.


Perfection!

5 su luglio 08, 2008

Call right now to book a night of perfection! Every detail was spot on! We will be back soon!!!


Charming and Romantic

5 su febbraio 22, 2008

Our stay at the Hidden Garden in Saugatuck was absolutely perfect. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, and I must say the others now have a lot to live up to. The Kilamanjaro room was richly decorated, romantic, comfortable, and very easy to imagine ourselves in a completely different world. Hidden Garden is also perfectly located in the charming town of Saugatuck, within walking distance to everything. I wouldn't change a thing, and we will definitely be returning as soon as we can. Thanks for everything Gary and Dan!!!


A definite must!

5 su novembre 21, 2007

My boyfriend and I were in desperate need of a getaway--from cell phones, email and the busy life of Chicago. We stayed in Kilimanjaro and is was an unforgettable experience: clean, classy and quaint. Dan and Gary (the owners) were incredibly pleasant, yet definitely made us feel as though we were the only ones there. I also recommend eating at Phil's when you go! It's just down the street and is wonderful!


Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $140 - $250
  • Recensioni (68) 4,6
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2698578109
  • Gratuito 1-8888578109

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina