Montague Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,1

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,0
  • Cibo3,7

Valore della struttura
14 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Back in Time

3,6 su luglio 16, 2013

Loved it!! Staff was most accommodating. Peaceful & relaxed atmosphere.


A Great Destination

4,6 su agosto 01, 2012

We have a nice stay at this very historical B&B. It was like going back in time with a modern touch. Although it was a very short stay, we love this place more than any other B&B place because of the friendly staff, the beauty of the place itself, the wide and open area where we were able to sit and relax and a simple but nice breakfast that we enjoyed.


Beautiful property with very friendly staff

3,8 su maggio 10, 2011

We had a lovely stay at the Montague Inn. The staff was very kind, helpful and knowledgeable. Our room was very pretty and spacious, and we toured several others in the main house that were also gorgeous. The breakfast was self-service continental with very limited choices, so that was a little disappointing. Based on others' reviews, it appears they sometimes do a full breakfast - perhaps there weren't enough guests staying the nights we were there? But otherwise a lovely place and we would go back.


Lovely B&B

3,8 su agosto 29, 2009

My husband & I were very happy with the Montague Inn, beautiful grounds and home. Our host, John was extremely nice and gave us a lot of history of the home and the area, which is one of the things enjoy when we stay in a victorian B & B.


Great Time

5 su agosto 05, 2009

Such a nice place! Can't wait till next visit.


A Wonderful Experience

5 su luglio 13, 2009

We arrived at The Montaque on July Forth just in time for a wonderful outdoor buffet and fabulous fireworks display provided by The City of Saginaw. Our host John couldn't have been nicer, a real gentleman. When we return to Saginaw we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else but the Montaque. Jim & Angie / Colorado Springs, CO


Leonard's Review

3,4 su giugno 06, 2009

This review pertains to the Hulda room. The room was comfortable and adequate. We liked the outside landscaping and the lake. We appreciated having a key to the back door, as we returned after 10 p.m. I would like to thank John for his very good service. He was very friendly and helpful. However, we didn't care for the pedestal sink, and we thought the shower was too small. We would have at least preferred a portable shower head. On one occasion, I closed the windows before leaving, but when we returned, the window closest to the tv was opened. A short time later, a flying beetle was seen by the curtains. He was eventually caught and disposed of in the bathroom.


Lovely Stay!

5 su gennaio 19, 2009

We stayed at the Montague Inn after spending a day in Frankenmuth. The staff was very friendly, and when we arrived before the appointed check-in time, thew staff had our room taken care of immediately. While we were waiting, they even encouraged us to peek into the other rooms in the house! All of the rooms were lovely and romantic, and I would not have minded staying in any one of them! I cannot wait to return the the wonderful place that is the Montague Inn. We had an amazing experience, and I will definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to all I know!


Peaceful and comfortable

5 su dicembre 21, 2008

My husband and I made last minute plans and stayed one night at the inn. It was very peaceful and comfortable. I love the charm and beauty that this type of historical place offer. The staff was very pleasant and the continental style breakfast was good. I would recommend this inn.


Wedding at the Inn

3,6 su agosto 18, 2008

My husband & I were married at the Inn this month. We booked the Montague Suite for two nights (my maid of honor & I staid the night before the wedding & my husband & I stayed on our wedding night). This was a great idea to have the room both nights as I was not stressed out running around getting ready the morning of our wedding. I had the suite available to my whole wedding party to get ready in, I even had my hair & makeup done right in the room! I love old buildings & this is one, it's great! The landscaping/flowers all around the Inn looked great. They even allowed us to bring in our own Arbor & decorations for the ceremony down by the river & it turned out great! Just watch out for events on the island, we had a little unexpected rock music playing from a DJ at Relay for Life on the island during our entire ceremony. Luckily that was the worst part of our entire wedding day. I do have to say that breakfast both days was just ok though, I thought maybe for a Saturday & Sunday breakfast might have been more of a breakfast buffet with hot foods & it was more of a continental breakfast. I would still recommend the Inn to everyone. If your are getting married or celebrating a special event or just looking for a nice place to get away in Saginaw, this is it! The Montague Suite is the best room at the Inn, followed by the Mary Sage room.


Sweet Heart package

5 su gennaio 20, 2008

Recently, we stayed at Montague Inn; from check-in to check out we had awesome time. We had sweet heart package that includes accommodation and dinner. Food was excellent. Innkeeper Janet Hoffman paid individual attention to us. We want to say her thank you. We will come back during Valentine Season.


Great Times

5 su marzo 17, 2007

Me and my husband recently stayed at the Montague for two nights. It was a whole new discovery to us we have lived in mid-Michigan our whole lives and were not aware of this landmark. It was truly an amazing place to be when away from your everyday life.


An Oasis on Millionaire's Row

3,4 su marzo 07, 2007

Coming off I-75 we didn't know what to expect driving through and seeing old Saginaw for the first time. Finally we came upon what has to be described as an oasis of the city and what must have been 'Millionaire's Row' back in the day. The Inn and grounds were quite beautiful. The Main staircase leading to our room on the second floor was an architectural centerpiece. The Montague Suite, in which we stayed, was very spacious and beautifully detailed. It was October at the time and the fireplace wouldn't stay lit so we had a fairly drafty night's sleep. We had called down to have the fire relit and staff was very attentive but it kept going out. I was expecting dinner in the dining room to be a little more exciting than it was. Pork loin seemed a little on the well side. We would and have recommmended this Inn to our family and friends and would gladly stay here again when in the area.


Montague Inn

1,6 su febbraio 25, 2007

We recently stayed at the Montague Inn for my birthday. Although dinner was very nice, I feel I must comment on this Inn. At the side of every entry door are clay pots filled with sand for the smokers. Nice to give them a place to put their "butts", but they truly needed to be cleaned out. There were hundreds of butts in them. The room could have used a good dusting and breakfast consisted of pre-packaged chocolate muffins and bagles, cold cereal, and white bread for toast.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guests, First and forth let me say how sorry I am to hear of your experience at the Montague Inn. We strive very hard to please our guests from the time of the reservation until the time of check out; fortunately from your letter we have moved the smoke pots away from our entrance doors so we do not offend our non-smoking guests. I wish I could make it a law to eliminate smoking from every facility. We had a business for four days for men from all over the world and unfortunately most of them were smokers and that was the week you were here. We were cleaning the pots every other day and are now cleaning up cigarette pots every day. The muffins are pre-packed for our guests’ travels, as they need to leave early and want to eat on the run. We also offer hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, milk and a lovely variety of breads. Please except our apology from a fine bed and breakfast with your inspirations in mind. When return to the Montague Inn you’ll see all those big pots are gone from all of our doors except one close to the side door. Please reconsider us when planning your next visit because we value you. Sincerely, Inn Keeper


Montague Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $85 - $160
  • Recensioni (14) 4,1
  • Camere 17
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (989) 752-3939

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina