On Eagles Wings Inn LLC Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
28 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Best Place to Stay in Michigan

5 su settembre 11, 2013

The Innkeepers Beth and Chuck are the nicest innkeepers of all that we have met. They go out of their way to make you comfortable. The inn is beautiful and the grounds are breathtaking. Breakfasts are to die for and Beth makes the best shortbread cookie! I positively cannot think of anything negative about the Peaceful Haven!


Repeat customers

5 su agosto 20, 2012

Great food , wonderful accommodations, gracious hosts, fellow believers. What a blessing!


Nice Getaway

4,2 su marzo 15, 2012

We live here in Midland but wanted to get away from all of the every day hustle-bustle-- No phones, tvs, visitors, etc.... This place was very peaceful. The indoor pool is wonderful. We seen many deer and the hosts, Bethany and Chuck were very welcoming! Thank you for a great day of peace!!


Perfect Quiet Evening!

5 su marzo 11, 2012

I was fortunate enough to stay here for one night. I wish I could have arrived earlier. Chuck and Bethany immediately made me feel welcome and comfortable, provding me with maps of Midland and local restaurants. The breakfast of eggs benedict in the morning, was just what I needed to send me on my way for a busy day. The fruit smoothie made with Bethany's home grown strawberries was wonderful. I enjoyed my quiet evening at the Inn and plan on returning in the future to spend more time exploring the beautiful grounds, enjoying the pool and the hot tub under the stars. I highly recommend this as a get away for anyone, couples or families.


Excellent B&B

4,6 su febbraio 22, 2012

Recently stayed here the weekend after Valentines Day. The rooms were very beautifully kept, very clean and had everything we could need. The rest of the house was kept in similar fashion. The Indoor Pool was an amazing delight in such cold weather. The Outdoor Hot Tub was very nice and peaceful at night. Breakfast was great and you couldn't ask for better service. It is also just a couple minute from Midland making it easy to run into town for a movie or dinner, although it seems far from the city. I would say this is one of the better Bed and Breakfast I have gone too and I will be going back and definitely recommend it.


Comfortable and relaxing atmosphere! We would reccommend to others.

4,0 su febbraio 19, 2012

We loved the areaand the hospitality. Comfortable atmosphere, relaxing, and nice area for walks. Very glad we experienced our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast here. :)


A Haven of Rest and Loveliness

5 su gennaio 06, 2012

My wife and I needed some R & R on Jan. 1 of 2012 so we chose to return to On Eagles Wings B & B where we had stayed last year in February. The B & B is only less than 60 miles from our home. We returned for several reasons: the innkeepers Chuck and Bethany are gracious and attentive hosts, the heated indoor swimming pool is wonderful to use in the cold winter time, the Mackinaw Room with its comfort bed, spacious sitting area, the shower that seems to embrace one from every angle, and the 7 foot Yamaha grand piano which is a delight to play and we are able to play since we are trained musician is the icing on the cake for our B & B experience. The breakfast was tailored to my dietary needs and was scrumptious. In addition, Midland, MI is only 4.5 miles south of the B & B and Doc Chemical's Cafe Zinc in downtown Midland is a culinary masterpiece. The B & B is located about 1/2 mile off the main road and the setting of birch trees and woodlands, open fields, a pond and the quietness of the retreat are all exactly what we need to rest, read, swim, play the piano, and interact with the innkeepers. We give this B & B 5 Stars plus. Most people look for different types of B & B's in order to experience something different each time they travel. "On Eagles Wings" has it all so for us it's a no-brainer. We return often.


Relaxing and quiet B and B with great amenities and friendly owner”

5 su ottobre 08, 2011

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay in Midland (we wanted to visit Dow Gardens) and found this place on bandb.com. The web site made it seem like just what we needed after a long drive. The b and b is set on a small farm, at the end of a 3/4 mile driveway, making it very quiet. We arrived with take-out dinner in hand and Bethany, the proprietress, made us welcome, showed us around, and offered a table, silverware, and water. After eating, we made use of the large hot tub and my wife enjoyed the indoor pool (there's also a sauna for anyone interested). We stayed in the Mackinac Suite which offers a multi-way adjustable bed, a fancy shower with sprays coming from every direction, and the soothing sound of falling water just outside the window. The full breakfast was delicious and the company (a couple traveling from Ontario) made for pleasant conversation. I should mention that a brief, simple grace will be said before breakfast so, if that's not your "thing", be prepared. I'm Jewish and it's not my "thing" but I found it to be no issue at all. We very much enjoyed our stay and will certainly stay again the next time our travels take us to Midland. Thank you Bethany and Chuck.


Quiet and Peaceful

3,8 su luglio 18, 2011

Chuck picked us up in Midland at the end of the bike trail and took us to the B & B and then returned us the next morning. This is exemplary of the kind of host and hostess Chuck and Bethany are. They are very gracious and accommodating.


Back to nature

4,6 su aprile 16, 2011

Very quiet and peaceful-saw deer, wild turkey, and many kinds of birds. Enjoyed a very nice evening meal at Cafe Zinc in Midland and enjoyed a nice walk thru the wooded area at the B and B. My wife is gluten free, and the hosts made her feel as part of the family with the delicious GF cookies and also the wonderful GF breakfast. We will definately be back-possibly in the fall or winter months, as it's a great area for cross country skiing/ and or snow shoeing.


Serenity

5 su marzo 31, 2011

We were seeking a peaceful weekend of respite care; our goals were exceeded! We arrived with Spring snow covering the property and ice on the pond and found two gentle, smiling individuals -- Bethany and Chuck -- welcoming us after agreeing we could arrive early and hike on the trails. Due to the snow, Chuck offered snowshoes which we accepted and headed out on the vast trail system. While there, we experienced the equivalent of a week of relaxation after a two-night stay! We snowshoed twice, swam in the indoor heated pool at least three times, used the sauna several times, and used the hot tub to watch the stars emerge after sunset. Bethany and Chuck were great hosts and the inn is unconditionally recommened by us.


A fabulous B&B in Midland

5 su marzo 06, 2011

A room with tons of windows that overlook a pond with deer running around, A custom bed, A massaging chair, Outdoor hot tub, indoor heated pool, awesome hosts, fabulous breakfasts, and a place to totally relax and watch the birds. Who could ask for more? Loved this place. No Tv in the rooms, but that's the whole point about getting unplugged and able to unwind. This place is a gem. Huge ranch on the end of a long driveway. We went in the winter, and it was great. It's probably incredible in the fall! Close to Dow Gardens and more.


AMAZING

5 su febbraio 21, 2011

We had an amazing experience here. I emailed ahead to let them know we don't eat pork. Wow I had a breakfast I never expected. Woke up to coffee. Breakfast-grapefruit w/ cherry in the middle, eggs benedict w/ ckn instead of ham, spinach, waffles w/hmemade strawberry sauce and whole strawberries. Bethany is an amazing cook. The scenery is breathtaking. I brought home a On Eagles Wing Mug. Thank you Danielle & Treyson


Love of Nature!

5 su febbraio 11, 2011

We chose to stay at the On Eagles Wings Inn because of we love nature. The setting was unique; we enjoyed the premier acreage for snowshoeing, next time we will bring our cross country skies. While snowshoeing through the trails we came across numerous deer, rabbit, squirrel, and turkey tracks. We woke up to a wonderful and plentiful breakfast while overlooking a snow covered pond and woods. Overall the inn was relaxing, peaceful, the bed was incredibly comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. The owners Chuck and Bethany were wonderful. We will definitely return during any season get-a-way. The outdoor Jacuzzi and indoor pool an added plus!


Our Stay

5 su novembre 14, 2010

Very relaxing, excellent breakfast, enjoyed hot tub under the stars. Chuck and Bethany made us feel right at home.


Great Stay And More Than You Can Eat

5 su agosto 11, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at ten plus B&Bs and thoroughly enjoyed this stay. We were close to our concert and returned to a relaxing time in the hot tub. The breakfast was excellent and more than we could eat.


Wonderful!

5 su agosto 10, 2010

On Eagles Wings was a relaxing, clean, and welcoming place to decompress! Pool, hot tub, yummy food and gracious hospitality!


The Perfect Weekend Getaway

5 su luglio 25, 2010

We were so fortunate to have discovered On Eagles Wings Inn. Although it's only an hour from home, it truly felt like a vacation in a far-away place. The Inn is absolutely beautiful, very comfortable and offers an array of amenities. We enjoyed using the hot tub, sauna, massage chair and the Sleep Number bed. The surroundings are so peaceful - exactly what we needed after a busy summer! Chuck and Bethany are perfectly suited as Innkeepers - very gracious, easy-going and hospitable. We will certainly be recommending the Inn to our friends and family! Thank you for a wonderful weekend! Don and Sharon Ewles


One night is definately not enough!

4,8 su maggio 18, 2010

I surprised my wife with a stay here for our 11th anniversary. With 3 kids, we hardly ever get away. I We figured it was about 4 years since we had stayed overnight alone anywhere! I wanted something peaceful, not a hotel full of soccer kids! Boy did Eagles Wings deliver. Situated in the middle of nowhere, it's so quiet and peaceful. The room (Great Lakes) had an awesome view! The house was a great mix of old style charm and new innovations (Sleep Number beds, massage chair, etc.) The pool and hot tub were AWESOME! Chuck and Bethany were very gracious hosts (They even let me play their grand piano!) Breakfast was awesome - especially the apple dumplings! O..My..Goodness!! Great place! We will be back! Hopefully for more than one night!


The most relaxing weekend imaginable!

5 su novembre 27, 2009

I surprised my husband for his birthday with a weekend at On Eagles Wings Inn and we couldn't have been more comfortable or welcomed. Chuck and Bethany were simply amazing hosts, and prepared the most sumptuous breakfasts. The Great Lakes Suite was incredibly well-appointed, and the massage chair was so relaxing after an afternoon of walking the Dow Gardens. The indoor pool and sauna were just icing on the cake, and taking a dip in the warm water on a chilly autumn day was a great treat. We felt welcomed and comfortable in their amazing home. I'm looking forward to a return visit soon!


Excellent accomodations and wonderful innkeepers

4,8 su giugno 04, 2009

This location is immaculately maintained and is situated on 200+ acres of nature. We saw deer and a lot of other wildlife on the property. The breakfast rivals some of the best meals that we have ever eaten. Chuck and Bethany are wonderful people who are attentive to just about any special need that you may have. If you are looking for a place to stay in the Midland, MI, look no further!


A wonderful getaway...

5 su maggio 10, 2009

Chuck and Bethany have created a wonderful secluded getaway spot that is relaxing and peaceful. The room I stayed in was fabulous and I slept great every night on that adjustable number bed! The breakfasts were exceedingly great. Bethany prepared tasty breakfasts that were presented wonderfully and enjoyed overlooking the pond. They made my first trip to Michigan a very memorable one with their wonderful hospitality. If I am in the area again it will be my destination of choice for lodging. Thanks so much for my wonderful week in Michigan. Denise


excellent!

5 su novembre 25, 2008

Everything about my stay was excellent! The hosts, Chuck and Bethany, were very friendly and easy to talk to. The accommodations were very clean and all of my needs were met. I would definitely recommend this B&B!


Great Midstate rendezvous

4,8 su novembre 23, 2008

A hidden gem in the middle of the state. Not far from I-75, On Eagles Wing was a perfect meeting place for old time friends who live in different area of the state. Rooms were immaculate and hosts were gracious and helpful. Terrific little 5 star restaurant just minutes away. Pool and hot tub were bonuses. Breakfast was outstanding!


excellent in all areas

5 su novembre 17, 2008

I was due for a scrapbook weekend, and the hosts did everything to accommodate us. The food was out of this world, and Chuck made us feel like family. They deserve a gold medal award!


peaceful and relaxing

4,8 su ottobre 12, 2008

This b and b is far away from traffic and other homes. It is beautiful and the hosts are very hospitable. It is a great place to get away for those who love nature.


On Eagle's Wings- Midland, Mi -superb!

5 su settembre 28, 2008

Chuck & Bethany provide an absolutely wonderful getaway for couples who appreciate fantastic views of nature: deer, wild turkey, woods, meadows and flower gardens. An open concept with a plethora of windows. Bethany's breakfast is incredibly yummy and its presentation-classy! We really enjoyed the outdoor hot tub under the stars, too. Excellent conversation with our hosts. Seniors traveling together such as widows would certainly be delighted with these accommodations too, as would any young couple looking for an escape from the mediocre. We would highly recommend October during the height of color or winter for cross country skiing with well manicure trails and milk and cookies, and indoor pool and sauna waiting for you afterward. Gary & Joanie from Brooklyn, Mi


A Glorious Visit

4,4 su agosto 24, 2008

My wife and I had an excellent stay at On Eagle's Wings Inn on 8/22/08. The setting is beautiful and relaxing, the rooms were comfortable and pristine, the breakfast was delicious, and the hosts were absolutely gratious. We particularly liked the beautiful view from our room (the Mackinac) and the hot tub.


On Eagles Wings Inn LLC

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte ? - ?
  • Recensioni (28) 4,8
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (989) 835-2804

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina