The Inn At Ludington Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
26 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A very pleasant long weekend

4,8 su settembre 26, 2013

We recently spent a lovely long weekend at the Inn at Ludington. After talking with Kathy on the phone when I was making the reservation, I had a sense that we would be enjoying our stay, and that certainly was the case. Kathy is a superb hostess, and she and Ola make sure their guests are well looked after. The old house has been lovingly maintained, and each room is a treasure. The breakfasts were superb, each of the three we enjoyed different, delicious, and with a bit of a surprise. And my sister and her husband (area residents) really enjoyed the breakfast experience (Kathy invited them to join us) and hospitality. Our stay really made our visit to Ludington memorable and most enjoyable. Thanks, Kathy, for this wonderful visit.


Fantasic Surprise!

5 su agosto 05, 2013

Every hotel in Ludington was booked. It just so happened that the Inn had the loft available for us - 4 adults and 2 children. It was like being back in time but with all modern amenities. The smell was so much like home. The room was impeccable. The dining...fabulous!! I cannot say enough good about The Inn at Ludington!! Coupled with the great atmosphere of the city...it's a must-do!!


Lakeside Luxury

3,8 su giugno 14, 2013

Inn at Ludington offer a lately Victorian B&B just a lovely ten-minute walk from one of Michigan's best (family) beaches. The owner is friendly and breakfast is delicious. Also close to a great state park.


Michigan Hospitality

5 su ottobre 07, 2012

The Inn at Ludington was a lovely experience. Kathy is a great host as well as a cook. We were impressed by the care she takes and will definitely return. Thank you, Kathy.


Our first Anniversary

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2012

We stayed Friday night on our way up to MacKinaw, and we wished we could've stayed longer. It was so beautiful and very enchanting! The food was delicious and abundant! We will definitely be back!


Splendid Place

4,8 su settembre 11, 2012

The Inn was a lovely home. Kathy was our host and was gracious, warm, and pleasant. She also created absolutely delicious breakfasts!


The Inn at Ludington

3,2 su settembre 10, 2012

A/C did not work properly. Bathroom was tiny -- no paper holder for the t.p. -- no vent -- no smoke detectors. Breakfasts were outstanding! Snacks were outstanding! Snacks were available. Room was clean -- bed ok.


Everything was wonderful!

5 su agosto 12, 2012

We planned our ten year anniversary here, and it was great! Kathy made us feel at home! The food was amazing. Will for sure be back.


Fabulous

5 su agosto 12, 2012

This is the 5th time we have been here & absolutely love it. Beautiful home, outstanding service, and superb food! Our hats off to the chef!


Welcoming Home

5 su agosto 02, 2012

Staying at The Inn at Ludington was like coming to the home of a close friend. Breakfasts were wonderful, our hosts Cathy & Ola welcoming, and the room and house were comfortable and well done. We'll be back...


Met my expectation

3,2 su giugno 27, 2012

Two over night stays this year were enjoyable. The master bedroom was very nice and clean. Our reception and display of the house was brief and cordial. The two breakfasts were okay but below average as compared to other B&B's we stayed at. Overall we give it a Met Our Expectations rating and thanks for your hospitality.


Nicely decorated & good food.

5 su maggio 06, 2012

We had three breakfasts & every one was different, abundant, and delicious. They accommodated a vegan who was very happy.


Our First B&B stay!

5 su marzo 19, 2012

My Husband and I stayed here over St. Patrick's Day weedend 2012!!! Kathy is truly the Sweetest woman and her cooking is amazing!!!! We have never had breakfast as yummy as hers! We felt more at home than we do at our apt.! The other guests were so nice and we loved talking with everyone in the morning and listening to their stories :) The entire house was gorgoeus, and We loved coming back after the Parade to a tidy room and hershey kisses placed throughout the room. We had such an amazing time and will definitely be back!


Wonderful Experience

4,0 su marzo 09, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Inn in the summer of 2011 so I'm a little tardy with my review. It was a wonderful experience! We stayed in the room on the first floor. It was charming and clean. Kathy was bubbling with enthusiasm and information. The staff was helpful and efficient. The food was outstanding! Everything was perfect. We would recommend it to everyone.


Old-fashioned charm with the most gracious of hosts

4,6 su febbraio 02, 2012

If you're looking for the warmth and beauty of the late 1800's with quaint and individual touches, this is it! Kathy & Ola pamper you like cherished family & the food is wonderful! Skip the glitz & chrome elsewhere!


First time statying at a Bed and Breakfast!

4,0 su luglio 17, 2011

Great Location & historical character - Room was very clean - food was yummy


Quick get-away

4,0 su dicembre 27, 2010

We booked this room online, but when we arrived, the innkeeper upgraded us to the Little Europe room, which has a king bed and a fireplace. We had a nice tour of the house and then settled in to our room. Before we set out to tour Ludington, we enjoyed some cookies and iced tea in the dining room. We visited a few of the shops in town and then enjoyed a delicious dinner at a restaurant called Blu Moon. This was recommended by the innkeepers. The next morning, we weren't really sure what time to arrive for breakfast due to the time change that morning, so we were kind at the tail end of the serving time. But what we had was good, especially the oatmeal! One thing that set this Inn apart was the diaries in our room. Previous guests, from over the years, have written about their experiences staying in the Little Europe room. I thought that was nice.


Amazing Stay!

5 su settembre 20, 2010

This was my husband and my first B & B stay and will definately not be our last. We were looking for a mini get away, as my husband just came home from a 16 month deployment and we knew we would need a quiet relaxing night away. Boy was it! We were able to check in and go to the quiet garden and enjoy a glass of wine together and then walked to dinner, which Kathy recommended. The next morning we were greeted with the MOST amazing breakfast spread. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect way to spend out first time away after his deployment!!! Thank you Kathy and staff!!!


Inn at Ludington

3,8 su maggio 03, 2010

What a fantastic weekend! Friendly hosts made us feel welcome the minute we arrived. The room was spotless and comfortable. A soak in the claw foot tub was a wonderful way to end the evening. Both breakfasts were outstanding. So much wholesome homemade food we didn't need lunch either day. Exquisite Norwegian dishes included at breakfast as well as afternoon tea and snacks were wonderful surprises. Just a couple minutes from downtown and the beach.


Sweet Getaway

5 su ottobre 20, 2009

We loved the inn! It was our second stay there and it was perfect. We relaxed and had a wonderful breakfast. Our hostess had great recommendations for things to do and told us about a great coffee shop. Highly recommended.


A sweet place in a sweet town.

4,2 su settembre 01, 2009

The Inn at Ludington is a friendly, inviting place to stay, just a stone's throw awat from Stearns Beach on Lake Michigan. Close to statr parks, wineries, shop, etc.


Our 1st B&B Experience

4,0 su luglio 05, 2009

My husband and I received gift cards from b&b.com for Christmas for the past2years and we finally had a chance to use them. The Inn at Ludington was a lovely property and Kathy an exceptional Innkeeper. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was superb. The Inn is centerally located in Downtown Ludington. if we return to Ludington, we willreturn to the Inn at Ludington.


Weekend Stay

5 su settembre 30, 2008

What a great getaway! The food & hospitality are always exceptional!


Lovely Inn!

5 su agosto 18, 2008

My husband and I stayed in the Little Europe room and it was just beautiful. Spacious, elegant, cozy and super clean. The piggy sink and deor in the bathroom were really fun and unique. Inkeeper Kathy was very personable and easy going. The downstairs rooms of the Inn were lovely with lots of original detailed woodwork and antiques. We got a peek at the Great Lakes Victorian Suite and that was gorgeous as well.


Perfect B and B experience

5 su agosto 08, 2008

The rooms are all unique, charming and sparkling clean. The breakfasts were warm, wonderful and very generous. The hostess was accommodating and unobtrusive. All and all the perfect B and B experience.


Have stayed several times.

5 su luglio 30, 2008

We have stayed at the Inn several times. The atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. The rooms are beautiful and always clean. The Inn at Ludinton is an excellent value.


The Inn At Ludington

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $64 - $289
  • Recensioni (26) 4,5
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2318457055
  • Cellulare 1-6156362962
  • Gratuito 1-8008459170

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina