Candlelite Inn Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo5,0

Valore della struttura
27 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Place To Stay

4,8 su agosto 15, 2014

The Candlelite Inn has super friendly hosts. Along with making sure that everything is exactly as you need, they also have great advice about the area. The breakfast consisted of many specialty foods along with regular items. In addition the hosts were more than willing to cook anything you may want to order. Was the best, fanciest breakfast we have ever had. Also in the evening treats were available including ice cream. We would highly recommend as a place to stay.


Relaxing stay and great breakfasts

4,8 su aprile 30, 2014

We stayed at the Candlelite in the Romantic Retreat Suite and had a great weekend (April 2014). Melanie is so accommodating and welcoming, and she goes over the top with the breakfasts. Everything she made was fantastic and there was more than anyone could possibly eat. She also made sure there were snacks (homemade cookies and brownies) and beverages available at all hours Our room was comfortable and spacious and quiet.


Stayed April 2014

5 su aprile 30, 2014

Staying at the Candlelite Inn was an outstanding experience. The hostess was beyond accommodating, the atmosphere was peaceful, and the amenities were perfect. I can’ say enough positive. Oh. The food was excellent. The breakfast was an experience to remember. My friend, staying in a pet-friendly room, had this to say: After a day of sightseeing in Ludington, my pooch was dog tires. He found the accommodations at the Candlelite Inn B&B beyond all expectations.


Our first B&B Experience

5 su luglio 20, 2013

Thank you for a very memorable experience for our first ever B&B stay! Larry and I had a beautiful and peaceful weekend, stuffed ourselves silly on such tasty food and felt so rested and ready to hit the day to day stuff again. We appreciate everything! Melanie truly does a fantastic job and is so very, very accommodating. The rooms are very homey and so Victorian. We are starting to plan a December visit as I bet her home is a beautiful place to be around the holidays :) Thank you for the great memories! Larry and Kelly


Stayed July 20013

4,4 su luglio 08, 2013

This is a lovely 100 year old victorian house. We chose this after reading other reviews on line and were not sorry. Melanie, the inkeeper goes way out of her way to accomodate you and make you feel welcomed. Our room was fine, bathrobes supplied, flatscrren VCR, chocolates. There is also a stocked frig for drinks and snacks are always set out. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious and she will cook to order if so desired. It is in a good location for walking or biking. We met 3 couples who were repete guests. On couple had been coming every year for 7 years! We'll be back again I'm sure.


Just lovely !!!!

4,8 su giugno 06, 2013

My daughter and I stayed one night in this charming home. Melanie is very friendly and goes out of her way to make a person comfortable. Our bed was like sleeping on a cloud. I was worried about the street noise as we had the bedroom closest to the road, but with the air conditioner on it was no problem. Melanie makes your breakfast whenever you need it and it was delicious and huge !! She has food all over the house and tells you to help yourself to the fridge. She made lovely chocolate covered strawberries after our meal out in the evening. I would stay here again for sure


First stay in a b&b

5 su gennaio 24, 2013

I wanted to do something special for my wife's birthday so I surprised her with the Romance suite. We have traveled extensively but have never stayed in a b&b. I picked this inn due to it's hot tub and location. Initially when we arrived, I parked in the back and was not impressed with the exterior of the inn and was wondering whether I had made a good selection. Once Melanie met us at the door and we were escorted to our room, I absolutely knew I made an excellent choice. Weenjoyed our stay immensely and Melanie is a wonderful hostess. The room was great and the breakfast was very enjoyable. All I can say is believe all the reviews that are written about this inn. This inn is beautiful on the inside and although we are not frequent b&b visitors, we are discerning individuals and had certain ideas about how a b&b would operate. Needless to say, Melanie met all those expectations!!


Stayed on 10/2012

5 su ottobre 14, 2012

My husband and I were celebrating our Anniversary. Melanie was wonderful. She went over and beyond. We have stayed at several B & B's but The Candlelite Inn was the best one yet!!! Melanie makes you feel like family and we will be back for sure!!!


Fantastic B&B

5 su settembre 04, 2012

Very comfortable and the breakfasts both mornings we stayed were delicious. Melanie is a most gracious and warm person and she goes out of her way to make your stay something special. I know we will visit again and again! This B&B is a real gem!


Wonderful place to stay

4,8 su agosto 07, 2012

We stayed at this wonderful b&b in August, 2012. As soon as we arrived, Melanie greeted us with the warmest welcome. She showed us around and made us feel like we were family. The room was tastefully decorated. But the highlight of our stay was breakfast! I adored Melanie's french toast, my husband had 2 pieces of quiche and there was enough for an army. Melanie went so above and beyond with special touches (snacks, drinks, chocolate covered strawberries) without being overbearing. This place is amazing!


Outstanding B&B

5 su agosto 01, 2012

We have a very pleasant stay at this B&B from the time we stepped in to checked in. The Innkeeper was very accommodating, pleasant to talk to, gave us a tour of the house, gave us all the informations that we needed and asked us anything that we might be of need. She is also very well organized, the place is tidy, beautiful, and well kept. We are at the right time, at the right place and met the right people. This B&B is the best place where we stayed at in Michigan, when it comes to accommodation, service from the Innkeeper, food, and cleanliness of the place. Not to mention that we enjoyed Ludington and their street party. Outstanding Place to stay.


AWESOME ROMANTIC WEEKEND!!

4,8 su febbraio 07, 2012

Had a Fantastic time, Melanie was GREAT she went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make me and my boyfriend feel welcome and find us things to do around the area. Breakfast was AWESOME both mornings there was something new and DELICIOUS!! We will definitely make this a yearly stay!! Thank You soooo much Melanie!


Lovely B&B

4,4 su novembre 06, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Candlelite Inn Bed & Breakfast on November 2. The owner, Melanie, was gracious and accommodating and immediately made us feel welcome. The home is beautiful and our room (we had the luxury jacuzzi suite) was comfortable and well-stocked with everything we needed. The breakfast was delicious, and sitting down to a candle-lit breakfast in a formal dining room was a real treat and a wonderful way to start our day. We look forward to returning to this lovely B&B!


Absolutely wonderful B&B Experience!

5 su ottobre 12, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for a romantic three nights. Ludington, MI is a quaint, peaceful, and absolutely beautiful hidden gem along Lake Michigan and this B&B perfectly complemented this town. The innkeeper, Melanie, was an amazing hostess. She made the most delicious breakfast, kept a cozy, clean, beautiful, and yet livable home. She also made us desserts each night we were there and had little surprises for us here and there. The feel of this B&B was perfect - the innkeepers were attentive enough to make you feel welcome, but not overwhelmingly so. I especially loved the back entrance, which allowed us easy access to come and go as I pleased, the numerous snacks, drinks, and chocolates available to us 24/7, and the quick walk to downtown and towards the beach. One thing that really surprised me was the quality of photos on this website and on the official website. Those pictures do this B&B no justice at all! It is an absolutely beautiful inn and our room (we stayed in the Victorian) looked absolutely exquisite. You could really tell every little detail in the house was picked out with love. All in all, I'd recommend this B&B to anyone interested in visiting Ludington.


Lovely experience

5 su giugno 23, 2011

We have stayed at several dozen B&B's now .. and this one rates at the top.. the innkeepers Tony & Melanie have decorated in lovely Victorian style.. allow you both privacy while spoiling you with many extras. Top notch service. They are also very helpful to direct you to places of interest in the area. We will definately be back .. thank you. Gary & Cheri


Wonderful Experience

4,4 su dicembre 06, 2010

It was just a little weekend get away but boy was it an exceptional time of relaxation and wonderful hospitality. Thanksgiving weekend and I'm sure that with family our hosts had plenty to due already but we had the most relaxing time, the room was great and the meals were beyond belief. I'd recommend Candlelite Inn to everyone.


Thank you from vets

5 su novembre 19, 2010

We heard about the Candlelite Inn because of a website offering free stays for veterans for Veteran's Day. The free rooms had been taken but we got a special deal on the weekend. Everything was absolutely wonderful!!! From the minute I talked to Melanie to make the reservation to the time we said goodbye. They are friendly and thoughtful. There were the most wonderful homemade snacks available in the evening and the breakfast was delicious. We had never been to a B & B so I was concerned it would be awkward but they made us feel like visiting family. I have been recommending it to everyone I know. Can't wait to go back!


Cozy, Fun and Always Good Food!

4,0 su novembre 09, 2010

In Sept. I enjoyed the Candlelite Inn with my hubby and was excited to be going back again! This time I took a girlfriend for the weekend and she was impressed! The hospitality shown by Melanie and Tony is outstanding! Their inn is very clean, warm and inviting and they are experts on what to do around town! Plus their abundant meals are delicious and served in the lovely dining room on china, or in the sunroom. The bedrooms are all beautiful with comfortable beds and antiques. I recommend this inn for couples, girlfriends, families and people traveling with their dogs. It's a FIVE STAR!!


our stay

5 su ottobre 25, 2010

The inkeepers were very nice. All of the food was excellent. The room and inn were clean and we liked the old fashioned look. There were alot of things amentities, books, cards,movies and games. We thourally enjoyed our stay.


There could not possibly be a better B&B than the Candlelite Inn Bed & Breakfast.

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2010

From the prompt and complete service to the delicious and creative breakfasts, I was remarkably floored by the Candlelite Inn Bed & Breakfast. I've been to 14 countries and business-traveled for over 10 years and have never experienced a more comfortable place of lodging. If I ever pass through Michigan again, I would go out of my way to stay at Candlelite.


Great place to stay in Ludington, Michigan!

4,8 su settembre 20, 2010

Tony and Melanie are great hosts, and a wealth of knowledge about the Ludington area. My wife and I, along with our 4 month old puppy spent three days at the Candlelite Inn, and we have only positive things to say about the entire time we spent there. First, the food is excellent. Second, the place is very clean and in a good location (walk to town center, beaches, etc). Third, Tony and Melanie make every effort to make your stay (and your dog's stay) as comfortable as possible - they even have treats and toys for your dog! There is a stocked refrigerator with water, soda, etc. And treats for the afternoon and evening - delicious. We really appreciated the customer service and attention to detail.


couple, 3 nights, July 2010

5 su luglio 27, 2010

We stayed at the Candlelite Inn for 3 nights in July, 2010. The room we had was larger than we expected. Tony and Melanie are great hosts. Breakfast each morning was fantastic. Hours for breakfast are your choice, so they can match any itinerary you have. Beach chairs, blankets, a cooler, soft drinks and water were all provided by the Inn, so we didn't have to pack our own for a day at the beach. Plenty of off street parking. We stayed in one of the two rooms at the back of the Inn, no problem with street noise. The only issue we had was with WiFi - we had poor signal strength due to the location of our room vs the location of the router. Tony is working on addressing this.


First Timers

5 su gennaio 24, 2010

We just stay at a Bed & Breakfast for the first time and let me tell you the Candlelite Inn Bed & Breakfast was awesome. We were there for Murder Mystery weekend. Tony & Melanie were outstanding inn keepers. They go up and beyond to accommodate their guest. And there breakfast are out standing. We also had dinner and it was great, They make you feel right at home and also have lots of treats and bake googs out for you all the time. After this experience I will go back sometime. Thank you again Tony & Melanie


Special Treatment

4,8 su ottobre 19, 2009

We celebrated our 10th anniversary. Melanie and Tony had roses, a bottle of wine, and chocolates in our room when we arrived. The breakfasts were amazing! The food just kept coming. Each night, there was a special treat (chocolate cake, chocolate covered strawberries, brownies, cookies, etc). We would definitely stay again.


Pampered and Spoiled

5 su agosto 15, 2009

The innkeepers go out of their way to meet your every need. The breaklfasts are done with careful attention to palate pleasers and they are anxious to share their recipes. Outdoor amenities include a secludes shady area with very comfortable seating so you can enjoy summer weather. We took bikes over the lake on the SS Badger. Tony and Melanie transported our luggage from the dock and back again for our convenience. Ludington is a beautiful community with friendly people and wonderful restaurants.


Great Hospitality and Value

4,8 su settembre 01, 2008

The innkeepers are very accommodating and go above and beyond to please. Full breakfast is outstanding.


Incredible Hospitality

4,2 su agosto 26, 2007

The hosts of Candlelite Inn go above and beyond to ensure you have an incredible experience. We celebrated our third anniversary...there were roses, special jam, soap. Breakfast was excellent...loved the upside down blueberry French toast. They were most accomodating to a special scheduling request. Great location. We felt so welcome. Much attention to detail.


Candlelite Inn Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $169
  • Recensioni (27) 4,8
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2318458074
  • Numero di Fax 1-2318458074
  • Cellulare 1-2318523535
  • Gratuito 1-8779970099

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina