The Henderson Castle Inn and B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,3
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
57 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Henderson Castle is enchanting!

5 su giugno 30, 2014

Stayed in the winter the first time. Mr Henderson's quarters. Beautiful room. Would love to come back this summer and enjoy the garden and rooftop jacuzzi. Dinner was amazing. Love the back story of the castle and the fact that it's rumored to be haunted.... adds a certain charm to this amazing place.


perfect !!!

5 su gennaio 09, 2014

lovely place, wonderful innkeeper, was here a couple years ago, and had a lovely time. thinking of coming again for this years anniversary and i usually do not repeat a place !!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much, I will pass your comments to our staff we greatly appreciate it. Francois Moyet


Just an amazing place !

5 su novembre 09, 2013

Great rooms, fantastic food, superb decor, good wine list , excellent service, very clean establishment, the staff was just amazing. We will be back soon. You must try the vip package.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much, I will pass your comments to our staff we greatly appreciate it.See you soon... Francois Moyet


LOVELY

4,2 su agosto 21, 2013

We had a lovely stay. Henderson Castle is a gem and every room was well appointed. The only drawback was our room was a bit chilly. Everything else was wonderful. I'd definitely recommend it to others.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much, I will pass your comments to our staff we greatly appreciate it.I will make sure we rase the heat for you next time you come over Francois Moyet


Birthday Weekend

4,6 su agosto 13, 2013

The breathtaking castle at the top of the hill was truly amazing! Francois and his team were pleasant and extremely accommodating to our needs. Definitely a setting of elegance with an ambiance beyond words.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much, I will pass your comments to our staff we greatly appreciate it. Francois Moyet


highly recomend

4,2 su agosto 07, 2013

Go during the week, less people. Wonderful massage, and roof top hot tub. Excellent food, beautiful rooms, wonderful place to relax.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much for your nice review hope to see you soon again . It was very nice to meet you and enjoy your company. Sincerely, Francois


HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

1,0 su luglio 15, 2013

Girls 40th Getaway turned out to be a night of big disappointment. For $224 we got bugs in the "cottage", water in the bathroom that shut off on us in the morning, a hot tub that was full of dirt and debris MINUS water. We were told that it would not be working until NEXT WEEK. The breakfast was NOT included in price. The spa area was a make shift room full of dust and "stuff" everywhere. No sheets or blankets for "pull out bed" (had to ask several times). Mattress on pull out bed from couch should have been replaced - it was AWFUL. Sheet on bed was inside out - did they even wash it? no table to set any of your items on. Room was very small. Shotty work throughout the "cottage". We told them how unhappy we were and they still swiped the card for the full price. We had to listen to swearing and smell smoke from staff as they "worked" outside by the garden. Website is beautiful - but beware. ASK ABOUT EVERYTHING!

Risposta del proprietario
Dear customer, I'm not sure what went wrong with your experience but you seems to be very upset. Therefore most of your statement are over exaggerated and not true. There is a continental breakfast included with the room witch include Juice, coffee, fresh fruit fresh pastry and cereals. As far the hot tub is concerned It was indeed out of order for couple of day , therefore we invited you to use the one on the roof...The pull out coach is most likely less comfortable than a real bed I will agree but it is a new unit with a new mattress. We actually did not charge you for you 2 extra guest that alone was a 50 % saving. I hope I answer your questions and wish to see you again for a new experience. Sincerely, Francois


Fun getaway

5 su giugno 14, 2013

Had a great time in a unique castle!

Risposta del proprietario
Merci beaucoup mon ami !


Great Historical Getaway

4,2 su giugno 14, 2013

This is a lovely old house, beautiful stained glass and excellent food. The rooftop view is beautiful with nice hot tub to enjoy, especially on a cool fall evening. My husband and I enjoyed the quiet, relaxing atmosphere.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much, I will pass your comments to our staff we greatly appreciate it. Francois Moyet


Anniversary Getaway

4,2 su giugno 06, 2013

We had the best time staying at the castle for two nights to celebrate our anniversary. The place was very clean; the staff was very kind.


Beautiful Castle

5 su marzo 21, 2013

We had a magical stay at the Henderson Castle. The location is ideal for evening walks through the beautiful neighborhoods of Kalamazoo. The Innkeeper and the waitress/cleaning person were kind and not too present. The food was superb and in the evening we could smell the wonderful dinners being prepared throughout the whole castle. The rooms were clean and we felt that we had enough privacy to enjoy a romantic getaway. Thank you Francois. We will be back!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your nice review we truly appreciate it !


Beautiful home, lovely friendly staff.

5 su gennaio 19, 2013

Check in was easy. We were phoned the day o fcheck-in to be reassured our room was ready and would be at our service as they had a festival that day. Breakfast was awesome -- eggs, coffee, fruit, banana bread, OJ.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much for your nice review hope to see you soon again . It was very nice to meet you and enjoy your company. Sincerely, Francois


Henderson Castle

4,0 su gennaio 08, 2013

Satisfied -- will stay here again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much, I will pass your comments to our staff we greatly appreciate it. Francois Moyet


Best B & B we every stayed at.

5 su novembre 02, 2012

Outstanding service and very competent staff. French toast breakfast was incredible!

Risposta del proprietario
Merci Mon ami, I appreciate it very much.


Magic around every corner!!!

4,6 su ottobre 15, 2012

Room after room, view after view, tons of welcome and beautiful places to explore!! I love to stay at Bed and Breakfast locations when I travel or am celebrating an event so the chance to stay at a castle was one I did not want to miss! Henderson Castle truly delivers a full royal experience, I fell in love with the rooms and all the attention to detail. The Master Chef and owner was always available and welcoming, even invited us into his kitchen for a quick photo!! I can not wait to visit again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for this very nice review , we are looking for to see you again soon !


Great Time!!

5 su ottobre 15, 2012

Stayed at Guest Cottage for my Daughters Birthdays so we had both rooms and 7 Girls all 10 and under. The rooms where much bigger then I expected and the girls loved the hot tub. The staff was very friendly and the Owner went out of his way to make sure the girls had a good time. He made them a great breakfast and took a picture with them in his very cool kitchen. Cant say enough about this trip was so much fun. Thanks you so much for making our trip special and something they will always remember.

Risposta del proprietario
It is always a pleasure and privilege to have the opportunity to impress little ladies to make them feel like a princess ! See you soon.


Excellence and Indulgence!

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

Gorgeous ambiance, attentive service, clean and thoughtful amenities, exceeded expectations inside and outside. Felt like a princess!

Risposta del proprietario
That is all I care to make you feel special of course like a princess....


Henderson Castle Inn

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. Everything was exquisite!


Henderson Castle -- Wonderful Place!

5 su ottobre 06, 2012

The best meal we have ever had by master chef Francois Moyet. The view from the rooftop was stunning. The whole evening was relaxing & perfect!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much I'm very flattered by the compliment ! A tres bientot!


Amazing Experience

4,6 su ottobre 05, 2012

My wife, daughter and I stayed at the Henderson Castle in early September 2012, and we couldn't have been more pleased with the experience. The castle is beautiful and in excellent condition; the breakfast was delicious, and Francois made us feel as if we were visiting with friends. Although we arrived too late to take advantage of the rooftop hot tub, it was obvious that that would have been a highlight. My daughter was booked into the spectacular "Earth Room" and confessed that she did a little happy dance when we left her for the night. I don't think it was because we had been crowding her. : ) The experience definitely changed our minds about using Bed & Breakfasts in the future. I would definitely recommend the Henderson Castle to anybody that is travelling near Kalamazoo!

Risposta del proprietario
What can I say ! just a big thank you for your very kind words...


Chef Francois So Welcoming & Friendly

5 su ottobre 04, 2012

Magnificent home with gracious & friendly service. Breakfast of fresh eggs & vegetables out of Francois's garden. Elegant & comfortable, not stuffy.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much I appreciate it ! more than you can imagine.


Wonderful Stay!

5 su ottobre 03, 2012

Great historic room, clean, unique. Food is outstanding, cooked by delightful French innkeeper. Wow!

Risposta del proprietario
It truly was my pleasure !


Interesting but amenities not quite there

3,0 su settembre 30, 2012

The castle is beautiful and very unique. The service was adequate but we had to wait for awhile before anyone came over to check us in and out. We stayed in the Victorian room which was nice but had a bathroom that had a shower with a toilet and sink inside. I was worried to take a shower for fear I would slip and fall on the wet floor in the middle of the night. The walls were also very thin and I was woken several times by coughing and snoring in the room next door. I appreciate that they are really trying to make this a special retreat. Very happy we stayed but probably will not be back.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your comments we did address your concerns all ready and hope to see you back soon


Beautiful Castle in West Michigan

4,0 su settembre 21, 2012

The rooms are beautifully decorated in wonderful themes. The Tibet room was fabulous. It had LED lights in the ceiling. We left them on all night... beautiful. The dinner was great, the staff are attentive and much nicer than the previous owners. We had a couples' massage and it was fantastic. We were the only ones on the roof top hot tub. The grounds and gardens are nice to wander around in. It is located right between Western Michigan University and Kalamazoo College. If you're looking for a place to stay while visiting your college student, this is it. We highly recommend Henderson Castle! Will visit again even if it is just for a meal!

Risposta del proprietario
It was a pleasure to meet you and I appreciate all your comments. Thank you very much.


Stayed in a K-Zoo Castle

3,4 su settembre 12, 2012

Wow, what a beautiful place The Henderson Castle is. The food was good and the staff was nice. The mansion was outstanding.

Risposta del proprietario
I just want to say thank you !


Amazing home -- how cool you can stay overnight!

5 su settembre 11, 2012

Beautiful house in excellent shape. The view from the rooftop hot tub is awesome at sunset. Excellent breakfast, great friendly service.

Risposta del proprietario
It is always a pleasure to see you ! come again !


Henderson Castle

5 su settembre 09, 2012

Food was excellent. Hospitality excellent.


Truely a Kalamazoo Jewel!

4,6 su agosto 30, 2012

My fiance and I stayed overnight in the Dutch Room at the Henderson Castle. This is a beautiful historic building with the best view of Kalamazoo I have ever seen. The styling and decor make this stay very unique, nothing else even comes close. Everything about the building spoils you. The woodwark, the 12 foot ceilings, the old styling, its all just beautiful. I realy enjoyed my stay here and will definitly be coming back. From the moment we walked in to the Castle to the minute we left, we were gratefully accomodated. Francois is a truely amazing chef, all of the food was prepared exactly to order, and his passion to run a quality establishment is evident in the room preperation, service level from the staff, and the quality of our meal. I highly suggest staying here for a getaway, a special event, business, a romantic night, or just something different. I absolutely will be returning, thank you Francois for making our stay so pleasant!

Risposta del proprietario
What a nice review , thank you so much , you just make my day !


Wonderful host -- great B&B

4,6 su agosto 26, 2012

Incredible setting / venue, great host, service / servers very nice, food very tasty, room was huge, we will be back.

Risposta del proprietario
Merci beaucoup mon ami !


Michigan getaway

4,0 su agosto 23, 2012

The ambiance was great. Francois is an excellent chef and his staff are friendly and accomadating. The messages were awsome.


Beautiful!

5 su agosto 19, 2012

We LOVED this B & B. The owner, Francois made us a wonderful dinner and breakfast. He was very welcoming- as well as his staff. We had a couples massage in our room- which was fabulous. The rooftop hot tub overlooking the city was very pretty and relaxing. A really unique B & B. Can't say enough good things about it! Can't wait to come back and stay again. Loved it!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kinds words ! Au plaisir de vous revoir bientot !


Anniversary Weekend

3,8 su agosto 17, 2012

The Castle was a nice getaway, and the evening views from the rooftop hot tub were outstanding. We really enjoyed our breakfasts, but did not stick around for dinner, deciding to explore Kalamazoo instead. Francois came from the kitchen when we checked in to personally escort us to our room, give us some history of the house, and tell us about the Italian Room we were staying in. Our only complaints were things you'd expect from an old house and not really complaints at all - interesting plumbing, outlets in odd locations, minimal closet space, etc. The house itself is in great shape, and appears that further improvements are in process. We thank Francois for his hospitality and wish him great success!

Risposta del proprietario
I will ! thank you so much for your comments !


Cautiously optimistic

3,2 su giugno 21, 2012

This is a beautiful bed and breakfast. We were disappointed at the level of service. We were told upon check in that breakfast was at 7 am, but at 7am there was no one there. Apparently, we were misinformed, and breakfast was at 8. The person checking us in appeared to be new and very uncomfortable. We did make the breakfast table for the 2nd morning and the breakfast was good, and our hostess was funny and very nice! I would have preferred a conversation upon check in, and an offer of a tour of the home. We definitely did not maximize our visit there, nor did we get the same feeling that I've had in other B&B's of a warm welcoming visit. I would try it again, however, if I were back in the area!

Risposta del proprietario
Sorry about that , I will make sure to correct it for sure. See you soon .


LIKE A DREAM!!

5 su aprile 13, 2012

Henderson Castle is a beautiful magical mystical bed and breakfast!! I have not stopped raving about this place and I have traveled all over the world!! The paintings, the architecture, the beautiful statues. . . and overall feeling as soon as you arrive . . . . the heated marble floors, the upscale sauna and HOT TUB on the roof! oh what a feeling!! The staff was awesome and so helpful. The food was FABULOUS !! I just loved everything about this place and can not wait to go back! Thank you Francois!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much for you very nice review, it is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, Francois


The Royal Treatment

5 su aprile 09, 2012

The Henderson Castle far exceeded our expectations. The staff treated us as though we were the King and Queen of the whole castle. We were able to sleep 'under the stars' of the Earth Sky room and soak under the stars from the roof top hot tub! The soaring ceilings, heated marble floors, and relaxing environment was exactly what we needed for our anniversary getaway. The quaint 5 star dinner was out of this world and the delicious breakfast was a perfect compliment to an extraordinary experience.


Wonderful:)

4,0 su marzo 31, 2012

We stayed here for our 10 year wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time. The weather was uncooperative so we weren't able to use the hot tub & we didn't dine so I can't rate the food, but the coffee was great and the people were super friendly. Very nice get away not far from home and in a location close to fun things to do. Planning another trip in September!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much for your lovely review, I appreciated. We will see you in September with a better weather I hope. Sincerely, Francois


Fantastic historic building in need of some attention...

2,4 su marzo 13, 2012

Before reserving our room, I had a difficult time deciding which room we would stay in and spent some time on the internet looking for pictures to help me make my decision. The website has since changed, but at the time left something to be desired. I finally decided on The Tibetan Room. When we arrived at the B&B, it was lit up so we had no trouble finding our way though the path was a bit difficult for me considering I have a disabled leg. When we entered the building we had to wait before a staff member finally greeted us. We actually wondered if we went in the correct door. The Tibetan Room was fun with a unique decor. The ceiling was definitely the highlight of this room. It had LED lights that changed colors and was painted with bright accents. The room was an awkward combination of 'Eastern' items and it wasn't necessarily a cohesive design. The bathroom looked as though they had preserved its original look, which we loved, up until part of the knob in the shower broke off in my boyfriend’s hand. This became somewhat par for the course. The Henderson Castle is a beautiful building, but is in disrepair. We’re aware that new ownership has recently taken over and we hope that they will be able to refurbish this historical gem. Sadly, these details cheapened our experience. We were also frustrated after returning from a quick trip to the store around 10-11pm for some necessities that all of the lights had been turned off and the door was locked. We had to be 'let' back into the house and realized that we would not be able to keep our regular hours at this particular B&B. The following morning we went down for breakfast and were surprised to see that we were going to be dining at a community table with another couple. It ended up being a fine experience and the breakfast itself was nice, but as vegetarians, we would've preferred some options.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this long review,I appreciate it. I did take note of your observations and comments and will address them properly. Sincerely, Francois


Just amazing !

4,0 su febbraio 12, 2012

What a fantastic place ! This is just a magical feeling when you walk in . So much history, detail , beauty. The staff was great and very professional. The hot tub on the roof is amazing! what a view ! Our dinner at the restaurant was the best meal I ever have in my life !!!! and I go out all the time...We stay in the Italian suite, it was very nice, clean and the heated floor was amazing. The 13 shower head was just amazing.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review. We are looking forward to see you soon. Best regards, Francois Moyet


Outstanding service

3,0 su febbraio 10, 2012

Francois and his staff exemplify outstanding service and are a wealth of knowledge regarding the history of the Henderson Castle and Kalamazoo. They make you feel welcome and comfortable. A few things need to be tweaked, but i found myself overlooking some issues due to the sincerity of the owner and staff.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review and appreciate your genuine sincere comments. We are looking forward to see you soon. Best regards, Francois Moyet


Great Get-away!

4,0 su dicembre 23, 2011

Henderson Castle was a great choice for our anniversary celebration. The castle itself is beautifully renovated, Francois was charming and hospitable, the food was excellent and the roof-top hot tub was an amazing way to relax at the end of the day, overlooking the beautiful city lights. Some aspects of the business are still a bit unpolished, like the staff member who greeted us at the door to check us in at 6pm in sweats and the blaring classical music that they forgot to turn off and continued all night (weren't sure where they were or how to let them know). All in all, though, it was a great value, we had a great time and will definitely go back.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review. We are looking forward to see you again.I did take note of your remarks and make sure to correct it. Best regards, Francois Moyet


Birthday Getaway

4,2 su dicembre 02, 2011

Henderson Castle is a wonderful escape from reality. Our Earth Sky room allowed us the fall asleep under the stars after our romantic respite in the rooftop hot tub. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding and provided by the remarkable Francois. I recommended Henderson Castle to my co-workers when I returned to work and reality the following week.


A weekend getaway, 11/13/11.

5 su novembre 15, 2011

I didn't know what to expect, I found the castle on-line. We was looking for someplace to go for an evening to just getaway and relax. We were not disappointed. I didn't realize that I had booked the only first floor room. A patron came that needed the room so we were upgraded to the Dutch Room. It was a really nice room, lights in the floor, and a very comfortable bed. The decor of the castle was great, it was like visiting a historic home but being able to touch the furniture. We didn't eat dinner but I can tell you it smelled amazing. We took advantage of the hot tub on the roof and really enjoyed it, the view was awesome. I'm looking forward to going back so we can sit in the hot tub when its snowing. There was no phone or tv in the room and that was just fine with me. They did have a tv in a room that could be used by anyone and it was nice as well. In the morning Francois cooked us an amazing breakfast of french toast with carmelized fruit and homemade whipped cream. The entire experience was excellent and better than I imagined. We will be back again. They are even having a murder mystery dinner on December 3rd. If I had the time available I'd love to be there. Thank you so much for such a great evening!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review. We are looking forward to see you soon.The hot tub is open year around and it is lovely up there with the snow outside. Best regards, Francois Moyet


Weekend of dining bliss!

3,6 su novembre 08, 2011

The new owner of Henderson Castle is well on his way to showcasing this beautiful inn. The highlight of the weekend was the excellent cuisine (dinner Friday night for an extra fee and breakfast the next day). I highly recommend making dinner reservations if nothing else because Francois is truly a talented chef. The rooms are beautiful but a bit drafty, it is an old house. I recommend adding chairs or a seating area in each guest room for a bit more comfort but other than that I'd go back in a minute.


B&B with great service and an optional spa to enjoy

3,4 su ottobre 16, 2011

My typical business trip is staying at a local hotel. I wanted something a little different this time. I stayed for 4 nights. The best thing about the castle are the people. They do their best to make your stay a memorable one. I enjoyed an excellent dinner one night. I missed a full length mirror, TV and a radio in my room, but other than that it was spacious and clean. I would recommend the Castle and stay their again. There is a hot tub on the roof and a sauna which I also tried during my stay. Nice treat.

Risposta del proprietario
We enjoy your company as well. We hope to see you again soon. Francois


Excellent experience

4,2 su ottobre 01, 2011

The castle was beautiful, the food was excellent and the service was the best!

Risposta del proprietario
It was a pleasure to have you there with us. See you soon ! Francois


Henderson Castle

5 su settembre 26, 2011

We stayed Sep 16 in the French room. Beautiful room, antiques, stained glass and good service. Breakfast was fabulous, we were given a tour of the Castle by our gracious host, Francois. Thank you, we will be back!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review we hope to see you soon again. Francois


Royalty weekend for the "Biker crew"

5 su agosto 31, 2011

It was our first time at the Henderson Castle, and Francoise & Gordon were absolutely marvelous hosts. The history & tour of the castle was fascinating, and the actual accomodations (we had the Italian room) were more than comfortable. The weather was perfect for taking advantage of the roof top hot tub on, and we casually commented to Gordon that it would be nice to have chairs on the roof so you could take your coffee there as well. The next morning there were chairs on the roof, and Gordon had the coffee ready:') Speaking of coffee, don't expect the usual hotel continental breakfast in the morning. Freshly brewed Starbucks Sumatra, hand picked fresh fruit, a great assortment of bagels, assorted cream and brie cheese, and Francoise baked mini muffins each morning. We freuently take extended motorcycle road trips and overnight accomodations range from camping to 4 Star hotels. The Henderson Castle definitely rates a repeat visit, and a "Well done, to both the new owner Francoise and trusted associate Gordon.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review we hope to see you soon again. It was a pleasure to meet you all ! The colors are changing now and we are now able to cook for our guests , hot breakfast, lunch and dinner. We are waiting for the liquor license to come. Francois & Gordon. Francois


Beautiful Place!

4,0 su giugno 27, 2011

The mansion was beautiful, staff were friendly, the food was good and the scenery around the building is very nice. Thank you!

Risposta del proprietario
Hello, Thank you for your review at B & B for the Henderson Castle in Kalamazoo Mi. My name is Francois Moyet and I'm the new Owner of The Henderson Castle B & B. Many changes and excitements are happening around here. I invite you to check our web site at www.hendersoncastle.com to plan your new visit soon with us. Best regards, François Moyet


15th anniversary stay.

4,6 su aprile 12, 2011

Elegant decor, very comfortable bed and room, clean and sparkling. Convenient to all of Downtown Kalamazoo restaurants and entertainment. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. The rooftop hot tub is wonderful with a fantastic view of downtown. Really nice steam room and sauna. Good Breakfast, but nothing spectacular, or gourmet. Great, romantic place for couples!

Risposta del proprietario
Hello, Thank you for your review at B & B for the Henderson Castle in Kalamazoo Mi. My name is Francois Moyet and I'm the new Owner of The Henderson Castle B & B. Many changes and excitements are happening around here. I invite you to check our web site at www.hendersoncastle.com to plan your new visit soon with us. Best regards, François Moyet


The best Bed & Breakfast spots

5 su aprile 06, 2011

Me and my fiance' had the most wonderful time there, it was jst like living a fairytale story in a real live castle. I felt like I was a king and she was my queen, and to see the hand carved wood work was for the ages to see and be amazed by all of it's beauty within the castle, the service was second to none I mean very nice and friendly. I would recommend to anyone who would enjoy a true fairytale outting to go and take advantage of such a wonderful site, I will welcome to go back as soon as we can again before we get married later this summer. Mr. & Mrs. Gardner

Risposta del proprietario
Hello, Thank you for your review at B & B for the Henderson Castle in Kalamazoo Mi. My name is Francois Moyet and I'm the new Owner of The Henderson Castle B & B. Many changes and excitements are happening around here. I invite you to check our web site at www.hendersoncastle.com to plan your new visit soon with us. Best regards, François Moyet


Trip #3 and hoping to return

5 su aprile 03, 2011

My wife and I recently returned from our third stay at Henderson Castle and can't wait untill we can return again. The beauty of the Castle and the graciousness of the Innkeepers makes you want to come back. The view from the hot tub on the roof was fabulous and each of the rooms were individually and uniquely decorated. We stayed in the Italian room this time. The Dutch room last visit, and the French room the time before that

Risposta del proprietario
Hello, Thank you for your review at B & B for the Henderson Castle in Kalamazoo Mi. My name is Francois Moyet and I'm the new Owner of The Henderson Castle B & B. Many changes and excitements are happening around here. I invite you to check our web site at www.hendersoncastle.com to plan your new visit soon with us. Best regards, François Moyet


An amazing experience

4,0 su novembre 03, 2010

This was a Mother's Day gift from my daughter and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Castle is exquisite and the tour was incredible. I have told everyone that it is a "must see" and well worth the trip.

Risposta del proprietario
Hello, Thank you for your review at B & B for the Henderson Castle in Kalamazoo Mi. My name is Francois Moyet and I'm the new Owner of The Henderson Castle B & B. Many changes and excitements are happening around here. I invite you to check our web site at www.hendersoncastle.com to plan your new visit soon with us. Best regards, François Moyet


Unique and historical

4,8 su dicembre 21, 2009

My family stayed in the guest cottage...very warm and inviting. The innkeeper was fantastic, attending to the desires of everyone, including the children and their special breakfast wishes. This place is different because of the history here -- almost a cross between a museum and a B&B.

Risposta del proprietario
Hello, Thank you for your review at B & B for the Henderson Castle in Kalamazoo Mi. My name is Francois Moyet and I'm the new Owner of The Henderson Castle B & B. Many changes and excitements are happening around here. I invite you to check our web site at www.hendersoncastle.com to plan your new visit soon with us. Best regards, François Moyet


Our engagement to Henderson Castle

3,8 su aprile 15, 2009

My fiancee and I have been to many B&B's and this one ranks at the top of our list for hospitality, comfort, and ambiance. It will always hold a special place in our hearts because we were engaged here!

Risposta del proprietario
Hello, Thank you for your review at B & B for the Henderson Castle in Kalamazoo Mi. My name is Francois Moyet and I'm the new Owner of The Henderson Castle B & B. Many changes and excitements are happening around here. I invite you to check our web site at www.hendersoncastle.com to plan your new visit soon with us. Best regards, François Moyet


Best ever!

4,0 su aprile 15, 2009

Fascinating, historical 19th Century mansion! Everywhere you look, something stunning to see!

Risposta del proprietario
Hello, Thank you for your review at B & B for the Henderson Castle in Kalamazoo Mi. My name is Francois Moyet and I'm the new Owner of The Henderson Castle B & B. Many changes and excitements are happening around here. I invite you to check our web site at www.hendersoncastle.com to plan your new visit soon with us. Best regards, François Moyet


a stay at the Tibetan Room

4,2 su febbraio 12, 2009

Our hosts were very welcoming and accommodating. Very unique and lovely decor. Clean and comfortable. A must visit for B&B lovers!

Risposta del proprietario
Hello, Thank you for your review at B & B for the Henderson Castle in Kalamazoo Mi. My name is Francois Moyet and I'm the new Owner of The Henderson Castle B & B. Many changes and excitements are happening around here. I invite you to check our web site at www.hendersoncastle.com to plan your new visit soon with us. Best regards, François Moyet


Henderson Castle Foreer

5 su gennaio 14, 2009

The Henderson Castle is amazing. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The atmosphere and experience will never be forgotten. Will plan on coming annually to the castle to create memories and step back into time. Remarkable rehabilitation! Nothing missed!

Risposta del proprietario
Hello, Thank you for your review at B & B for the Henderson Castle in Kalamazoo Mi. My name is Francois Moyet and I'm the new Owner of The Henderson Castle B & B. Many changes and excitements are happening around here. I invite you to check our web site at www.hendersoncastle.com to plan your new visit soon with us. Best regards, François Moyet


The Henderson Castle Inn and B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $85 - $299
  • Recensioni (57) 4,4
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2693441827
  • Cellulare 1-2698300863

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina