Munro House B&B and Spa Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
187 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Perfect Hosts

5 su luglio 29, 2014

Mike and Lori are a couple of perfect hosts in a real historic setting. They are very considerate and pay much attention to let the visitor feel at home. Thanks, to the both of them. Martin


A great time at the Munro House

5 su luglio 21, 2014

We loved the house, the breakfast and the great scottish terrier named Ozzie. The innkeepers are very personable and knowledgeable about the area businesses, the history and best restaurants to visit. They took the time to visit with all their guests and made us feel that their "hone" was our home. We would visit again.


Perfect!

5 su giugno 16, 2014

Absolutely incredible experience! My husband planned the weekend as a surprise for our 5th anniversary, so I had no idea what I was in for. It was incredible from the moment we arrived. Mike and Lori go way beyond any expectations you could ever have. The room was great, the breakfasts incredible, and Ozzy the dog (and official greeter) was adorable and lovable. The restaurants in town that Mike recommended were fantastic. Make sure you have a massage while you are there, it was incredible! They offer murder mystery, romantic getaway, and chefs night packages, just to name a few. I can honestly say that I have never been more relaxed than I was at The Munro House.

Risposta del proprietario
We work very well with local businesses that are included in our packages. Our restaurants are consistently top notch, our masseuses are world class, and we try to treat our guests like family. We are humbled to be called 'incredible'. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.


Munro House

4,2 su maggio 21, 2014

Mike and Lori were excellent hosts. Friendly, and wanting us to feel comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was awesome. Thanks!

Risposta del proprietario
Our goal is to be the most comfortable lodging in the area. We are glad you liked it here.


Enjoyable stay

4,4 su maggio 08, 2014

We enjoyed the Munro House---a very well-preserved home with gracious hosts. Lori is a hoot! Our made-to-order breakfast both days was delicious and we enjoyed hearing the history of the house and Jonesville from Mike. Thanks for a great visit.

Risposta del proprietario
Most people enjoy the grand tour that includes the history of the house and the local community. Lori has been a hoot for me since 1976--the year we met. It is good to be with the one who makes you happy. She taught me everything I know in the kitchen. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.


Great stay at Munro House!

5 su aprile 28, 2014

Our stay at Munro house was our very first experience of staying at B&B. Everyone at MH was friendly, rooms were very clean, and Mike even made delicious hot breakfast for us. Overall our stay was very pleasant, I would certainly recommend MH to our friends & family and would love to visit again:)

Risposta del proprietario
We try to set the hospitality bar pretty high, and we love first time B&B guests. We were very happy to have exceeded your expectations and hope you visit again. Thank you for choosing Munro House as your first B&B experience.


Wonderful!!

4,6 su aprile 14, 2014

Hosts Mike and Lori really know how to be innkeepers. You can get quality spa services right in the house. One short weekend felt like a whole week away. Debra

Risposta del proprietario
Allowing people the time and place to relax is what we do. We are very happy with our professional spa people and want our masseuses and cosmetologists to offer top quality services. It was our pleasure to help you unwind and feel at home. Thank you for staying with us.


Munroe House Jonesville MI

5 su aprile 09, 2014

Fully enjoyed my weekend stay at the Munroe house. My wife and I were celebrating our 23rd anniversary and look forward to returning for another weekend soon. The breakfast was wonderful. The room we stayed in George's Room was clean and comfortable. The Jacuzzi tub was so amazing. Mike and Lori were so welcoming and friendly I felt right at home. Almost forgot the homemade cookies ready 24 hours a day.

Risposta del proprietario
People love our Jacuzzi tubs built for 2. We enjoy our jobs in hospitality and try to make everyone feel at home. Apparently, we did a very good job for you. Thank you for choosing the Munro House.


Fantastic

5 su marzo 24, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a getaway to celebrate our anniversary as well as my birthday. We were looking for something more than a hotel stay with dinner. At Munro House we found it. About two hours from home special packages that included therapeutic massage and fine dinning as well as historical accommodations with a touch of the modern jacuzzi for further relaxation all in a small community in Michigan . We were not disappointed . Our hosts Mike and Lori made us feel at home. Their dinning recommendations were spot on. Olivia's Chop House is a treasure worth the drive alone. Mikes breakfast and fellowship with other guest was real relaxed and delicious. Lori is entertaining and like a family member. We came home relaxed happy and thinking of plans to go back again . If you are stressed and in need of some us time it is the perfect spot.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for discovering that a real nice getaway does not have to be very far away from home. We are very proud of our great old house, our cooking ability, and the quality of recommendations we offer. We are glad you spent your anniversary with us.


A great getaway

4,0 su marzo 10, 2014

The B&B was quiet, clean and was perfect for a restful weekend. The food was outstanding.

Risposta del proprietario
Most of our rooms have no common walls, so it is usually pretty quiet around here. I am a pretty good short order cook and am glad that you enjoyed my creations. Thank you for staying with us.


Murder Mystery & New Year's Eve

4,8 su gennaio 01, 2014

A wonderful stay at the Munro House. Arrived as strangers and left as friends. Beginning with a fun dinner with a three act Murder Mystery all the details were taken care of and all that was left to do was enjoy. The dinner was scrumptious with a juicy filet mignon as we interacted with the other guests. Ringing in the New Year with a Chef's party was an experience. Preparing different courses and seeing how they all come together was a lesson in timing and enabled trying recipes outside my comfort zone. With a lovely historic home, a welcoming atmosphere, and exceptional food I highly recommend the Munro House for special occasions or a night away from it all.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for participating in our interactive events. We host about 15 murder mysteries and cooking parties each year. We are very good at organizing and setting up these events. Then, it is up to the guests to have a good time. We are glad you enjoyed our special events and hospitality. We meet the nicest people and are glad you came.


Beautiful place with great food!

4,8 su novembre 18, 2013

We had a great time with the murder mystery and thoroughly enjoyed the quaint, cozy house and rooms. Mike is a great cook and Mike and Lori make you feel at home. I would definitely recommend it.

Risposta del proprietario
November is murder mystery month. We enjoy hosting this fun evening for guests. We are glad you had a good time. Thank you for staying at Munro House.


Mom & Daughter Get Away

4,4 su novembre 14, 2013

My daughter & I had a great time. Lot's of fun.

Risposta del proprietario
We get a lot of mother-daughter couples who enjoy our hospitality. Thank you for staying with us.


very inviting and friendly.. and would like to thank the owners for their supportof the veterans and active military

5 su novembre 12, 2013

I love all the support they give the veterans and active military and their spouses. we felt so welcomed and like we were part of their family.

Risposta del proprietario
We have been giving away our entire house to veterans on the eve of Veterans Day for several years now. We have made it a contest where we release rooms to veterans on an intermittent basis via our facebook page starting in October. Then the first caller gets the room at no charge until we have released all of them. We also offer significant discounts to veterans for Armed Forces Day (5/18), Memorial Day, Flag Day (6/14), and 4th of July. It is our pleasure to serve you for having served us.


Great place and owners!

5 su novembre 12, 2013

We stayed at Munro House as part of their free rooms for veterans.it was our first time at a B and B and it was great! The owners Mike and Laurie were very friendly and very nice! Breakfast was awesome, too! Thanks for the great inn and great experience!

Risposta del proprietario
We have a facebook contest every year that gives free rooms to vets to enjoy Veterans Day. It was our pleasure to do this to thank you for your service.


My Review

4,6 su novembre 12, 2013

I would definitely go to Munro House again. The hospitality was wonderful and I felt "at home." The Innkeepers were very personable.

Risposta del proprietario
When people feel at home, I have done my job. Thank you for the compliments.


Great Place, Highly Recommended

4,6 su ottobre 30, 2013

We stayed in George's Room. It has a fireplace and hot tub that are very enjoyable. Most of the restaurants are just a block away and are well within walking distance. Everybody was very nice and pleasant to speak with and be around. They encourage you to not stay in your room the whole time and to be comfortable around the whole house. We both got a massage from Julie who is an amazing massage therapist, we both highly recommend adding that to your package. The bed was comfy, the breakfasts were very nice, the town is small but fun, and they treat you like friends. It was a great short vacation getaway.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for enjoying our small town. Being able to walk to dinner is a nice addition to our location. Encouraging guests to enjoy the house beyond the bedroom is part of our hospitality. We are pleased to have world class massage therapists on call here. It was our pleasure to share our home with you.


Great Girls Getaway!!!

4,2 su ottobre 25, 2013

Fabulous time. Would definitely go back. Spa services were wonderful, facial and massage exceptional. Love having Mike make and serve us breakfast.

Risposta del proprietario
We have sought out and found exceptional people to perform spa services at our house. We trust that they give everyone a high level experience. I love making breakfast. Speed and quality are daily challenges that keep me on top of my breakfast making game. Thank you for staying with us.


Best B&B in the state of Michigan

5 su ottobre 21, 2013

Always a pleasure to stay at the Munro House in Jonesville, MI. They provide the best breakfast! The rooms are clean and have a charm of their own since every room has a different theme. Mike and Lori are wonderful hosts. We will continue to stay with them year after year.

Risposta del proprietario
Wow. Thank you. We try to make everyone's experience just like yours.


A clean, friendly, well-lit place to stay

4,6 su settembre 30, 2013

Wonderful, clean, bright, welcoming place to stay in the Jonesville/Hillsdale area. A little pricier. Mike and his wife are warm and friendly hosts; you can tell they love what they do! The history behind the house, and each of the rooms is fascinating and adds depth to the experience of staying at a bed and breakfast. Vanilla waffles are a must-try if offered!

Risposta del proprietario
Our job is to make you feel at home. We take it seriously, and are glad you stayed with us.


Repeat visit

4,6 su settembre 09, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Munro House on a previous visit and we were very pleased with our first stay. Mike and Lori are very welcoming to their guests and make you feel as if you have known them for ever. the other guest have been very easy to converse with on both our visits there.the rooms are very well decorated and i would suggest that guest try different rooms on future visits to get a flavor of the time period of this home. breakfast was great and satisfying and cooked to order.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for coming back to Munro House. Each of our rooms has its own personality and we are glad that you have sampled more than one. We tend to attract a lot of extroverts that enjoy meeting our other guests. It was our pleasure to host your return visit.


First time at a B&B

5 su settembre 09, 2013

We have always stayed at hotels but I came across this B&B while surfing around online. The welcome was great, we were taking care of as if we were family. I loved Mike and Lori and their hospitality was more then I ever expected. I hope we can make Munro B&B a regular place to stay when we plan our vacations every year. absolutely loved it!

Risposta del proprietario
We are glad you chose our bed and breakfast over all the other choices for lodging in Southern Michigan. It was our pleasure to treat you to our brand of hospitality. Thank you for staying with us.


Great hosts!

4,8 su settembre 06, 2013

This B&B is in a quiet little town with a lot of pride. The hosts were welcoming, energetic, provided a great tour and a wonderful time at breatkfast, as well as great food! Bed was comfy, had plenty of privacy, and the two-person whirlpool tub was a welcome relaxing way to end a day of travel. Check it ou! It may be off the beaten path, but it has a lot of heart and charm.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for enjoying Jonesville. We love living here and sharing our house with our guests. Jonesville is quiet, but progressive, with a good infrastructure and 10 choices for restaurants from fast food to fine dining. People like our rooms with whirlpool tubs. George's is our most popular room.


Highly recommend staying at Munroe House B&B

5 su agosto 27, 2013

Mike & Lori are fabulous hosts and the charm of the B&B is amazing.

Risposta del proprietario
Yes. We have a great old house and we love having interesting people from all over the world stay with us. Thank you for your review.


Love at first sight!

5 su agosto 26, 2013

We found Munro House 4 years ago when our daughter started college at Hillsdale,MI. Mike and Lori Venturini are the best! Very warm hospitality, beautiful surroundings and great breakfast! We stay with them whenever we are here at College Events.

Risposta del proprietario
We love Hillsdale College parents. Once you stay with us, you get 'dibs' for that event each year until you release it. That saves parents the hassle of finding a place to stay every year. We are glad that you have become a 'regular'. Thank you for staying with us.


A nice place to stay!

4,4 su agosto 02, 2013

We stayed a few nights and enjoyed the comfort of this B&B! Great breakfast! Mike and Lori were very welcoming hosts. We would definitely like to return in the near future!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for staying with us. Nobody leaves our table hungry. We will feed you until you are full, and everything is served fresh, fast, and hot by your host--me. We hope you can return soon.


loved it and loved the wonderful hosts!

4,6 su luglio 11, 2013

Very nice BandB and great and personable hosts Had a wonderful time and loved the breakfast and homemade goodies!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for staying with us. We enjoy interacting with our guests.


July 2013

5 su luglio 06, 2013

Mike and Lori have a great bed and breakfast. They are very friendly, it's very clean and comfortable and the breakfast is outstanding. Would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast and will come back. The massage was outstanding.

Risposta del proprietario
We try to make everyone feel at home in our house. Our masseuses get accolades from first timers and people who get a lot of massages. It was our pleasure to provide you with great service.


weekday overnite

5 su giugno 06, 2013

I found it to be relaxing, homey, quiet and a very comfortable bed! Loved the breakfast and the conversation! Would definitely recommend and hope to have the chance to return!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for staying with us. We do our best to make everyone feel at home. Our favorite part of breakfast is lively conversation!


Welcoming

4,2 su giugno 03, 2013

We felt at home at the Munro house. We were greeted warmly upon arrival, given at brief tour, and shown to our lovely room. Recommendations for dining were given, and were we encouraged to linger as much or as little as we chose. Breakfast was very enjoyable. We enjoyed the fact that after Mike prepared breakfast for their guests, he made breakfast for himself and Lori, and the joined us. Overall, a very enjoyable stay. Thanks Mike and Lori!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for enjoying our hospitality. We believe in promoting this great Village of Jonesville. We have great local restaurants that we highly recommend, and they are just a couple blocks away. One of our main goals is to make people feel at home. A warm welcome, a tour, and interaction with us is part of our standard operating procedure. My favorite part is making my breakfast last, then sitting down to enjoy the company of so many interesting guests.


We WILL be back!

4,8 su maggio 10, 2013

My wife, myself and three other couples get together at least monthly for dinner, camping, bicycling or whatever. We had heard about the Munro House B&B offering murder mystery dinners. At first I was not excited about the idea, I could not have been more wrong! From the moment we entered we were warmly welcomed and made to feel at home. Our hosts, Mike and Lori were born to manage a B&B. we were shown to our rooms which were nothing short of fabulous. The home has such character and is rich in history. After relaxing a bit all of the guests gathered to watch the Kentucky Derby where the ladies were provided with lavish headwear and some very excellent Mint Julips were served. Then the murder mystery began with shrimp hors drovers followed by grilled filet mignon dinner with chocolate cake and ice cream for desert. After getting to know new friends and finishing the mystery and some friendly visiting we all retired for a comfortable nights sleep. Breakfast was a whole new story. Eggs to order, bacon, fresh fruit and French toast...it was just a great adventure. We all decided we will certainly return. We heartily recommend!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for choosing us. We like having groups in our house and enjoyed hosting your party. It was nice that you selected the date for your 4 couples and opened the remaining seats for the Murder Mystery to the general public. They all had a good time, and it was our pleasure.


Absolutely loved our stay. We will try to return.

4,6 su maggio 06, 2013

The murder mystery package was well worth the price. We had a hilarious time! I hope to return for another crack at finding the murderer. Jan Murphy

Risposta del proprietario
We are glad you enjoyed this special event. We have a variety of Murder Mystery games that we play. The criteria for a good game includes: interesting characters, solvable crime, and witty dialogue. The games are as good as the players, and this table was full of characters!


A most fun inter-active B & B Experience we've ever had!

4,4 su aprile 10, 2013

Lori & Mike were amazing hosts and always kept the conversation flowing and funny! Oz the resident Scottie dog was friendly and the perfect Inn pet. Breakfasts were much enjoyed with the other special guests at the Inn. We arrived as strangers but left as friends. We will definitely want to participate in their other venues! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the accolades. Ozzie is the kind of house pet everyone should have. He is quiet, knows his boundaries, and is not a pest. The best part about our B&B is the breakfast, and it has little to do with the food. We try to keep the conversation flowing so guests have a 'family' experience. We are glad you enjoyed your experience.


Welcoming

5 su marzo 14, 2013

My first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast and I was pleasantly surprised at how welcomed I felt. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms were private. I also loved the history of the home. Mike, the inkeeper, had were very interesting stories of the home that put you back in time. I highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast. I hope to return back someday.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for choosing Munro House as your first B&B experience. We try to set the hospitaity bar pretty high so you will know what to expect at a bed and breakfast. It was our pleasure to share the history of our great old house while making you feel at home.


Relax & Recharge, a day for me!

5 su febbraio 19, 2013

A last minute google search put me in touch with The Munro House. Within one day notice Mike & Lori had me booked for an amazing room, a facial, a massage and a body wrap! There is nothing like the outstanding service they provide. All rooms are glorious and spacious, the entire atmosphere at the Munro House is amazing. The entry way is lit with crystal chandeliers, old photo's atop the two beautiful mantle's, stunning furnishing that are not only beautiful but also comfortable!! This was a dream of mine, to get away, stay in a beautiful historic mansion and get some well deserved pampering! Mike & Lori made all my dreams come true. The spa service's were as outstanding as the location. Can you say most delicious breakfast ever?? Well I can because Mike's (Lori's secret recipe) waffles are second to none! I can not wait to return to Munro House for more pampering, relaxation and most important..........the company! Mike & Lori are the best!! Thanks for everything!! Natalie

Risposta del proprietario
Natalie, we remember you fondly. We are glad we were able to provide the spa services you wanted on such short notice. We have secured a great staff that provides a high end service in this great little town. We try to keep our home comfortable, historic, and modern--all at the same time. Thank you for staying with us.


Great first experience!

5 su febbraio 14, 2013

This was our first trip to a Bed and Breakfast and it was a great first time that makes me want to go back. Mike and Lori are great people and make you feel right at home. They engage in friendly conversation and Mike makes one heck of a breakfast.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for letting us be your first B&B experience. We try to set the hospitality bar pretty high, and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Lori taught me everything I know about making breakfast. :)


Warm & Friendly - Seven Minutes from Hillsdale College

4,0 su febbraio 11, 2013

Proprietors were friendly and willing to address any requests. Despite windy, icy 19 degree weather, the house was warm and comfortable. Good breakfast with eggs, bacon, waffles, french toast choices along w fruit, toast and homemade preserves. , Lots of snacks and beverages available at all times. Shower only in my room - no bathtub. Shower and toilet in separate small room and sink in bedroom. Good mattress on the bed. No closet but multiple hanging hooks on the doors. Will be cozy but manageable quarters for two people. The other guests were all multiple time visitors.

Risposta del proprietario
We like to keep our house comfortable, usually around 72 degrees. Indoor sweaters are not required. Our guests like our traditional breakfast options and the fresh fruit bowl. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Munro House. Thank you for staying with us.


Cozy and comfortable b&b

5 su gennaio 14, 2013

We had spa treatments to start which we're amazing. The rooms were very inviting and breakfast was amazing. Can't wait to plan next visit

Risposta del proprietario
We have sought and found excellent spa people. We are glad you enjoyed your services. Thank you for staying with us.


Mike and Ozzy Rule!

5 su dicembre 13, 2012

Mike and his dog Ozzy are excellent hosts! A long story short, my husband and I had reservations to stay, but arrived in town a day early. We called, and Mike stayed up until we drove in after midnight. May I add, he cooks a good breakfast. His wife has an amazing quilting machine; however, we did not get a chance to meet her as she was out of town. It was a perfects situation, we were in town for a wedding and was able to come and go with out feeling like we were annoying or not enjoying the house more. It is comfortable, cozy, and charming. It is a wonderful stay.

Risposta del proprietario
We like to make people feel at home and obviously did a good job with you. It was our pleasure to greet you in the wee hours, to fix you a good meal, and to take care of you during your time here. thank you for staying with us.


So much Fun!!

5 su novembre 19, 2012

We stayed at the munro house B&B for the murder mystery dinner. The whole stay was awesome. Mike and Lori are so nice. They told great stories and made you feel at home. I have already recommended this place to my friends and family :) Sarah Mayberry

Risposta del proprietario
When folks stay with us, our home is their home. November is Murder Mystery Month and we have had several fun nights hosting dinner parties this month. Thank you for the stay and the recommendation.


First stay

4,2 su novembre 16, 2012

Excellent

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks. It was our pleasure.


B&B Night Out

5 su novembre 14, 2012

Had a fantastic time and the host made it very memorable. Waffles are to die for. Highly recommend staying here.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you. We are very pround of our waffle recipe. It is our signature item. Breakfast is what we live for. ;)


Fantastic

4,6 su novembre 05, 2012

The house has a lot of history and old world feel, beautiful, clean and comfortable. Mike and Lori are fantastic. They welcome you in like you are family. Anything you need is at your finger tips. I had a massage as well and Julie is awesome. Breakfast was fabulous. Great food and company. This place with Mike and Lori and te atmosphere is well worth it. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would stay there again when in the area.

Risposta del proprietario
Wow! We always try to please our guests, and must have done everything right for you. Thank you for appreciating what we do.


Awesome stay at the Munro B & B! Highly recommend it!

5 su ottobre 30, 2012

My husband and I came to the Munro House for a one night stay. We loved Georges Room. It was our first experience at a B & B. It was great! We were very pleased with everything. The history of the house was wonderful to hear about. Mike and Lori are very entertaining and delightful inn keepers.

Risposta del proprietario
We are so glad you chose Munro House as your 1st B&B. We hope to set the standard on comfort and hospitality for your future stays. One nighters are welcome at our house on most dates. Thank you for staying with us.


Nice B&B

2,6 su ottobre 13, 2012

Things that were lacking at the Munro House: Down Pillows Down Duvet High Thread Count Bed Linens Comfortable Mattress

Risposta del proprietario
It is mid-October with daytime temperatures still in the 70's. We are within days of changing over from our 350 thread count linens to our warmer bedding, blankets, and comforters. Goose feather down is one of those luxurious items to which many people have an illergic reaction. That is a consideration when we furnish our rooms. Serta matresses come in different thickness and firmness. One variety does not fit all. We try to choose the products that would please the greatest number of people. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations on these items. We appreciate your comments.


Charming Rooms and Historical Setting

4,6 su ottobre 12, 2012

I surprised my wife with a one night stay at The Munro House, which was her 1st time at a B&B. The B&B had great historical value regarding the Civil War and the original owner of the house. The owners were very pleasant, funny, informative and breath of fresh air. The rooms were larger and very decorative with keeping with the theme of the room.

Risposta del proprietario
Many of our guests enjoy the historic significance of this great old house, and we enjoy telling the stories. We want our house to be more than just a place to stay and try to make our guests feel at home. We hope this was the first of many visits. Thank you for staying with us.


Best Stay in Michigan

4,0 su ottobre 03, 2012

Our company enjoys staying here whenever we are in the area. Mike & Lori are wonderful hosts, and the rooms are all very comfortable with a lot of history. I am always so happy to stay here.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for staying with us again. I traveled for business in my former career. I have first-hand knowledge of what the corporate traveler wants and expects. We enjoy making our home your home.


1st Timer

4,0 su ottobre 01, 2012

I came to the Munro House B&B to "escape" my husband and kids for a ME weekend. And, a ME weekend I had! 2 hour massage that went by too quickly, delish omelettes, interesting conversations, and just a nice, homey and relaxing time. I'll be going back!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for choosing us. We try to make all of our guests' time with us as comfortable as possible. We obviously were just what you needed. We hope that this was your first time of many times.


Great getaway

5 su agosto 24, 2012

We had a great time and the food was good and homey. I also like the history behind the house.

Risposta del proprietario
We try to provide the tools for our guests to have a good time and we are proud of the heritage of our great old house. Thank you for staying with us.


Nice Inn

4,6 su luglio 09, 2012

Inn was nice and the service was above and beyond our expectations. The breakfast was very, very tasty. The only drawback is the town is very small. You need to drive to another town for entertainment; however, the restaurant (Saucy Dogs) in Jonesville is very good. We would stay at this inn again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for making Jonesville your getaway location. 2,400 people in town makes us small in population but big on quiet and peacefulness. With a dozen restaurants from fine dining to fast food, eating choices are plentiful. Our spa is top-notch. The neighboring communites have additional entertainment venues that are within 10 minutes of our house. Yes, you might leave town to find additional things to do, but a 10 minute drive from our house is better than being in the big city.


Wit, History, charm and a dreamless sleep in real America

5 su giugno 17, 2012

We only were in town one night. Two at least will give you ample time to sample the perfect blend of early Americana yet modern wit and freindly sophistication Mike and Lori bring to the Munro House. Food (breakfast) is fabulous, the room spacious clean and perfect for a good night/s sleep. The prodigious history of the place comes at you in large or small doses, however you want it, from Mike. Unexpected pleasure.

Risposta del proprietario
Most reservations at our house require only a one night minimum stay. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations.


Recent Stay, 6/3/12

5 su giugno 06, 2012

Mike and Lori were very accommodating and friendly. The facility and breakfast were great. We stayed in 5 B&B's during our stay in southern lower Michigan. They were the best.

Risposta del proprietario
Wow! It's always nice to hear that folks think we are the best!


Quiet weekend getaway in Jonseville MI

3,6 su maggio 01, 2012

Three nights at the Munro House... very relaxing, pleasant folks, quaint old house, lots of history to it.

Risposta del proprietario
People feel at home in our house. We are glad you enjoyed your quiet weekend.


Great Stay, Great Hosts!

4,0 su aprile 14, 2012

We had occasion to stay at the Munro House this past week. Mike and Lori are special people who are friendly, caring and welcoming. Mike shared some interesting history of the Munro House, and is clearly proud to be living there;) ! Lori is equally enthusiastic and sweet! The accommodations were lovely and homey and clean, and the breakfast was lovingly prepared and served while we enjoyed conversation with Mike. Thanks, Mike and Lori for sharing your home with us! We thoroughly enjoyed each moment.

Risposta del proprietario
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.


Murder Mystery Weekend

5 su aprile 13, 2012

We stayed at the Munro House in March of 2012 for their Murder Mystery Weekend. We had a fantastic time! Lori and Mike are great and Lori has the best stories. We stayed in Clara's room with the Jacuzzi and the bubbles were a nice touch. We had dinner at one of the local restaurants the first night as part of our package and the food was very good. Breakfast both days was amazing, I have to say they were the best waffles we have ever had. I did have some spa services while I was there (massage, mani & pedi), and they were very good. I liked that they had people come right in and you didn't need to leave, it was very relaxing. The murder mystery was a blast, I would definitely recommend it.

Risposta del proprietario
We are glad you had a good time. Lori has been hostess for hundreds of murder mysteries at our house, and is excellent at setting the mood and making it a fun evening. We try to be very good at making every getaway a special treat--from the food to the recommendations to the spa services. Thank you for staying with us.


Murder Mystery Weekend

5 su aprile 09, 2012

We stayed at the Munro House in March of 2012 for their Murder mystery weekend. It was fantastic!! We stayed in Clara's Room which is one of the jacuzzi rooms, it also has a fireplace. The first night we had dinner at a local restaurant as part of our package, the food was very good. The second night was the murder mystery dinner which was done right in the B&B. There were 4 couples including us that participated. It was a lot of fun and I would definitely come back and do a different mystery again. I also had some spa services while I was there. That was good because they had people come in and they did everything on-site so you could relax and didn't need to worry about anything. The breakfasts were amazing!! I'm not joking either, the best waffles I have ever tasted. The next day we had french toast and that was amazing too. It was nice because they made everything to order. The owners themselves were great. Lori is one of the best storytellers, I could listen to her for hours. All in all, as you can tell we had a fantastic time and highly recommend staying here.


Looks the same!

5 su aprile 05, 2012

I was here over ten years ago while on assignment at a local company. The Munro House was the best part of my time in Hillsdale.


Great B&B!

4,0 su marzo 07, 2012

We stayed at the Munro House B & B for one of their murder/mystery dinner nights and had a very good time. Food was great, Lori and Mike Venturini were wonder hosts. The room and setting was very nice too. Next time I go back I will for sure take advantage of some of their spa services!

Risposta del proprietario
We host Murder Mystery Dinners on a regular basis and were glad that you enjoyed this special event. You must have talked to the people who did have spa services on this weekend and got some positive feedback. We try to offer quality events and services at reasonable prices and are glad you had a very good time. We look forward to seeing you again.


What at wonderful weekend

5 su marzo 04, 2012

I took my wife on a surprise trip to our first bed and breakfast for her birthday. I could not have chosen a better place to go. Mike and Lori invite you into their historical home, which they are so proud of and should be it’s an elegant home. They make you feel right at home from the start and don’t stop. You can tell they defiantly love what they do now… It’s a must to experience and enjoy.


Peaceful

4,8 su febbraio 05, 2012

We had a great stay at the Munro House and the fireplace in the General's Room was a cozy and historical place to relax. The waffles were perfect along with the fresh baked cookies and pleasant company. We slipped down to the Toasted Mug and painted a piece of ceramic and will have the final product shipped to our home in a few weeks. The antique shops nearby were enjoyable and the dinner at Olivia's Chop House was excellent. The house salad was a real treat.

Risposta del proprietario
We try to take care of guests like they were part of our family. We talk to them, feed them good, keep their room comfortable, and recommend things to do in the area. We are glad you had a good time with us.


A Fabulous Bed & Breakfast!

5 su gennaio 23, 2012

This was a complete surprise from my husband for our 10th anniversary this past weekend, I didn't know where we were going until we pulled into the Munro House. We were a little nervous at first since we had never stayed in a Bed & Breakfast before, but might I say we were pleasantly surprised! Mike and Lori make everyone feel right at home and our room, which was George's Room, was wonderful. It was clean and we especially loved the jacuzzi tub and romantic fireplace. Plus breakfast both days was awesome! My husband got us the package that included the massages and dinner to both restaurants. Our massages were the best we had ever had and Olivia's Chop House was great. This is a place we would definitely recommend to anyone.

Risposta del proprietario
We enjoy first time B&B people. Hospitality is a top priority which leads guests to feel comfortable in our house. We choose our package partners to be a good fit for consistancy, quality, and value. We get great reviews of our restaurants and our masseuses. When our partners look good, we look good. We are glad you enjoyed your getaway.


What a relaxing weekend!

5 su gennaio 22, 2012

This was our first visit to the Munro House, but will not be our last. We spent a relaxing weekend that included massages for each of us. The hospitality of the hosts, including great conversation, wonderful suggestions for activities and dining, and a great breakfast every morning was more then we could have imagined. We also enjoyed the history of the house and our individual room. I would highly recommend this B and B for a great getaway! Steve and Christy Jacob

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the accolades. We try to treat everyone this way.


Another fantastic stay!!!

5 su gennaio 17, 2012

We have stayed here several times and every time we feel like we are with friends. The food is great, hospitality bar none, and the inn is beautiful. Thank you!!


Amazing Bed and Breakfast

5 su gennaio 16, 2012

My husband and I went to Munro House for our 16th anniversary. We stayed in Clara's room. We had an amazing time. We took advantage of the winter getaway package that includes 2 meals, a movie, and massage. We went home well fed, and relaxed. Highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. Mike and Lori were great hosts!

Risposta del proprietario
People like our getaway packages. We have partnered with excellent restaurants that are an easy walk from our house. Our masseuses are world class--and they live in Jonesville! It was our pleasure to organize a memorable anniversary getaway for you. Congratulations on 16 years!


Birthday Weekend.

4,8 su gennaio 16, 2012

This was my 3rd visit to the Munro House. And as the other visits, it was amazing! Mike and Lori do a wonderful job making you feel at home away from home. Their massage theropist are amazing, something I recomend to anyone who stays.

Risposta del proprietario
When people come back for the third time, it is affirmation that we are doing a good job as iunnkeepers. Thank you for enjoying our hospitality.


Munro House stay

4,0 su novembre 29, 2011

My newlywed wife and I wanted somewhere close to our wedding to stay the night. The Munro House was a great place to be after a long wedding day. I would recommend it to those looking for a cozy, home-style bed and breakfast. Mike and Lori are great hostesses.

Risposta del proprietario
We like newlyweds. We would like to inspire them to enjoy each other's company even after they've been together for 34 years--like us! You got married for a reason--never lose sight of that reason, give each other space, and aspire to common goals.


Perfect weekend getaway

4,6 su novembre 22, 2011

Our stay at the Munro house was just what we needed. Our room was beautiful and the breakfast was fabulous. Mike and Lori were great hosts and it was a pleasure to hear their stories and the history of their beautiful home. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone and can't wait to go back.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for enjoying our hospitality and the stories we shared with you. We try to make everyone feel at home in our great old house. I agree that our breakfast is very good despite not being gourmet. The best part about B&Bs is the breakfast--and it's not always about the food!


Sandy's Stay

4,2 su novembre 21, 2011

I had a wonderful expeirence at this Bed and Breakfast. The house is full of history and many interesting stories. The neighborhood it sits in is quaint and makes for a wonderful walk. I had a most relaxing time and would recommend to anyone that would like to get away and relax.

Risposta del proprietario
Because you were able to relax, we must have done a good job connecting with you. We like to talk about this great old house and the people who have lived here. Our neighborhood is wonderful from the people who live in it to the restaurants and shops that are a short walk away. Our little joke is that the 70's, 80's, and 90's haven't happened here yet. This is a great small town, very much like what I remember in my hometown as a kid growing up in the 60's.


Great stay at the Munro House.

4,8 su novembre 18, 2011

This was our second stay at the Munro House,it was as great or greater than the first. The host are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The breakfest was delightful and the best waffles I ever had. The other guest were friendly and everybody felt like family. Would recommend highly. Leonard and Pam

Risposta del proprietario
We are glad that you appreciate what we do. Thank you for staying with us.


one of my best surprises from the hubby

5 su novembre 14, 2011

The entire weekend was fabulous, from our hosts to our food as well as the other guests. We had the best time and look forward to coming back again. Cheryl Maguire

Risposta del proprietario
Part of our responsibility as innkeepers is to bring people together. It was our pleasure to show everyone a good time and give them a memorable experience.


Bed and Breakfast for Veterans Program 2011

4,8 su novembre 13, 2011

Mike and Lori and their furry co-host Ozzy were excellent hosts! Very informative about the history of the home. The tour by Mike and the stories he told about the namesake were very entertaining and exciting. These two are fun, warm and very welcoming. Like they were welcoming in long time friends or family! We were there for the B & B for Veterans and were graciously treated to a one nights stay and breakfast in the morning. We received a lovely furnished room with jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace. The room was very clean and spacious. We were in Clara's room which was secluded and very quiet. The veterans gathered together in a meet and greet and we met very nice people that had served our great country. The men chatted about their time in the military and we heard great stories! The following morning we were given a lavish breakfast of wonderfully fluffy and tender home made waffles, fresh fruit, coffee, orange juice, toast, eggs, home made jam, and bacon. We ordered what we wanted and if we were hungry after (which we were NOT!) we could order more. We listened to more stories and the comradery continued. We later walked to a local park for a Veteran's Day observance and once again gathered together to honor our past and present veterans. It was a wonderful stay! We were so honored to be able to participate in this wonderful event and the Munro House was a great place to be able to do so.

Risposta del proprietario
It was our pleasure to compliment veterans through our participation in the B&Bs for Vets program. We try to show all of our gueats a good time with a nice room, big breakfast, and conversation. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your service.


Veterans Night

5 su novembre 13, 2011

We were one of the lucky ones who got to stay at the Munro House (in Julia’s room) when Mike opened his home to Veterans this year. Neither one of us had ever stayed in a B & B before so we didn't really know what to expect. However, as soon as we walked in, Mike came to greet us and we knew when he said “ Welcome to me Home” that he truly meant it. After a tour with history of the house and he took us to our room. The room was nice size, very clean, and the bed was comfortable. A gas fire was in the fireplace which really gave the room a homey feel to it. TV, cable, WiFi are some of the amenities. Mike and Lori proved to be excellent hosts. They made us feel fully welcome in the house, provided good recommendations to eat that night, cooked us excellent breakfast (made to order), and seemed genuinely interested in us. In sum, we were very impressed by the Munro House, and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. PS We loved Ozzie their Scottie dog...!!!

Risposta del proprietario
We participate in the annual 'B&Bs for Vets' program that is a 'thank you' to veterans for their military service. Everyone who steps into our house is a guest and we try to treat them that way. Thank you for your service!


One Nite Getaway

4,0 su novembre 09, 2011

We celebrated our 27th Wedding Anniversary and my husbands 55th Birthday. Enjoyed our room with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub. We got the package which included the massage and dinner. It was my husbands first massage and definately will not be his last. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us.

Risposta del proprietario
Folks like our packages that include spa services and dinners. We set up an itinerary and they follow the schedule. We have partnered with excellent spa professionals and local restaurants to provide a consistantly good package. We are happy to serve you.


Great Second Visit

4,8 su novembre 06, 2011

Enjoyed our second visit very much! Beautiful room and outstanding breakfast. Thank you!

Risposta del proprietario
Our rooms are comfortable and our breakfast isn't over until our guests tell us they are finished. Thank you for liking us enough to come back. We hope to see you for a 3rd visit.


Quaint historical B&B

5 su novembre 04, 2011

My husband and I needed a getaway weekend and Munroe House turned out to be an excellent choice. The hospitality was wonderful and the food was delicious. We enjoyed staying in the General's room which was very comfortable and cozy with its own fireplace. We definitely plan on going back sometime. It was very relaxing.

Risposta del proprietario
When people tell me they were able to relax at my house, I know I have done my job. Thank you for staying with us.


Amazing B&B!

5 su ottobre 26, 2011

What a fantastic home with such great history and charm! I really appreciated the hospitality! I was on a business trip, but felt like I was able to have a mini vacation! I stayed in the General's room and it felt cozy and the bed was extremely comfortable. I had a wonderful night's sleep and felt very rested and relaxed the next day. I was able to schedule a massage the evening I arrived and this too was simply amazing! We were greeted by the owner's friends who were watching over the inn while they were out of town and while I did not meet the owner's I can only imagine how lovely they must be to have such wonderful and hilarious friends! I would recommend this B&B to anyone stopping through Jonesville on a work trip or for vacation! I hope my travels bring me through the area again!

Risposta del proprietario
Our innsitters are people persons that we feel comfortable entusting our guests with while we get away. They take their role seriously and make sure that our business does not miss a beat when we take vacation time. We hope your travels bring you back to Jonesville.


We will be back!

5 su ottobre 19, 2011

Just returned from a wonderful stay at the Munro House. The host & hostess were awsume! The house was so warm & comfortable & relaxing. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary & I don't think we could have picked a better place. Thank you.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for choosing the Munro House. We try very hard to make our place comfortable.


Good Time

3,6 su ottobre 16, 2011

The Inn is very nice and has a lot of history. The keepers are great and the food was fantastic. I would recommend this B&B.

Risposta del proprietario
I give a very good tour on arrival that includes the history of the house, the original owners, and their significance in Southern Michigan. To folks that are interested, a 30 minute is given. Other folks get the "nickle tour" and are informed of the highlights in just a few minutes. We are glad you enjoyed the tour and our big breakfast. Thank you for staying with us.


FANTASTIC B&B

4,2 su settembre 27, 2011

Absolutely enjoyed our stay! We stayed for three nights and enjoyed the FANTASTIC spa services! Will definitely will stay there again and would recommend it.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you. We have found spa professionals who not only provide a very good service but are also very nice people who take pride in their work.


Wedding Weekend

5 su settembre 19, 2011

Loved Mike & Lori! Loved the house! Loved the ceremony, with all of its personal touches! WILL RETURN!!

Risposta del proprietario
I serve as innkeeper and minister for small weddings. We are glad that you enjoyed the comfort of our home for your intimate wedding ceremony. Thank you for choosing the Munro House.


Excellent breakfast, house and town!

4,0 su agosto 06, 2011

Jonesville is a cute little town with great restaurants. We have stayed several times at Munro. Beautiful well kept house, clean rooms. Excellent breakfast! Get the french toast. Jacuzzi tub in George room was nice. Mike and Lori are very entertaining and friendly.

Risposta del proprietario
Small towns don't get much better than Jonesville. Few tourists, but great restaurant. A great old house with modern amenities. It is our pleasure to serve you. Thanks for being a loyal guest.


Great history and lots of fun in a great old village!

4,2 su agosto 04, 2011

The Munro house is loaded with history. Make sure Mike and Lori share it with you. Mike can cook a great custom breakfast and fill you in with the local happenings for the day. We were back for a 40th reunion, and spent 4 nights in the house. The parlor is loaded with antiques and is a great place to congregate in the afternoon and take a break.

Risposta del proprietario
We enjoy giving tours of our house and sharing its history. We try to serve as concierge to point people in the right direction for interesting things to do. We have an abundance of common area that we invite our guests to mingle with other folks in the comfort of this great old house.


Great Get Away!

5 su luglio 18, 2011

My husband & I enjoyed our quick time away from home. Mike & Lori were gracious hosts. We are already planning a return trip.

Risposta del proprietario
We enjoy hosting quick getaways. Whether it's one night, or more, we like having people enjoy our house. We try to make everyone feel welcome.


Modern day conveniances with old fashioned appeal!

4,2 su maggio 23, 2011

Fantastic place to stay. Mike and Lori are very welcoming and make you feel comfortable from the start. Their spa services were exceptional! Already trying to plan our next stay there.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for enjoying our package. We are very proud of our personable trained professional spa team.


Small Town Hospitality

4,8 su maggio 21, 2011

Cordial innkeepers, comfy beds, delicious food..... We had a fine time in spite of the weather. Thoroughly enjoyed the livable living rooms. Thanks to Lori and Mike.

Risposta del proprietario
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope aal of our guests are comfortable in this great old house. We encourage them to use our common space for their comfort and relaxation.


Beautiful Weekend

5 su maggio 16, 2011

My husband and I decided to have a nice weekend away..... the Munro house was a great choice! The Room we had was so beautiful and the house had so much history. Not to mention the wonderful breakfast that was made for us in the morning. We had a great experience and can't wait to go back.

Risposta del proprietario
We enjoy sharing our home and its history with our guests. It is our pleasure to host people on their weekend getaway and make sure they are comfortable. Thank you for staying with us.


AWESOME!!!

5 su aprile 04, 2011

This weekend was full of "firsts" for my boyfriend and I... first trip away from our blended family of 5 kids, first trip to a B & B, and our first professional massage. To say the very least it was absolutely amazing! Mike & Lori were such warm & welcoming hosts, but they don't treat you like customers, they treat you like family. The history of the house and the stories they can tell you about the town and the house itself are very interesting. Being single parents, it's tough to make the time (and be able to afford) a break away from reality.. this weekend at Munro House was both!! I can't say enough good things about it!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for enjoying our hospitality. We hope all of our guests enjoy their getaway with us. When we get stellar reviews, we are amazed, too.


A Romantic Getaway

5 su marzo 24, 2011

Thank you so much Mike, Lori, Gilbert and Ozzie! My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay during Valentine's day. The room was gorgeous and warm with the fireplace, and we had massages as part of the Spa treament. The best massages ever! The breakfast was divine and the hosts were spectacular. We will definitely be coming back for more relaxing weekends.

Risposta del proprietario
I never get tired of hearing "the best massages ever!"--and we hear that a lot. Thank you for choosing us and enjoying the Munro House.


We will be back again!

4,2 su marzo 24, 2011

Wonderful host - great history - and just a great feeling in the house. We will be back again!!

Risposta del proprietario
I love this old house, and people like you do, too. Thank you for staying with us.


Great Time!

4,8 su marzo 23, 2011

It was our first time at a B&B...After how Mike treated us (Lori was out of town) we will be back. Mike was so nice, so sweet, had everything ready to go for our relaxing weekend. We went on the off season and Mike still gave us things to do if we were interested, He was there if you wanted to talk, and stayed away if you wanted your privacy. The massages we go were great! I just can't say enough. Thanks Mike and we are planning to see you again!

Risposta del proprietario
Your comments are reasons why we are promoting our industry as a "better way to stay". We enjoy giving first time B&B guests (and repeat guests) a very good experience in our small town. Thank you for enjoying our hospitality.


Great, friendly place

4,0 su marzo 22, 2011

I stayed at the House during a visit to Hillsdale College and found the accommodations fantastic and the hosts extremely friendly. My wife and I will definitely be back. Beware though- Mike is a ruthless on-line Scrabble player!

Risposta del proprietario
We enjoy spending time with visitors to Hillsdale College and can provide unbiased input on what the college is all about. We are a great alternative to the traditional small hotels in Hillsdale County that people appreciate. Yes, I love word games. I have dozens going online at any given time. Challenge me - MisterMike202 on Iphone's 'Words with Friends' or Mr.Mike202 on Android's 'Wordfeud'.


Munro House Review

3,8 su marzo 10, 2011

We definitely enjoyed our stay. The Munro House was elegant, quaint, and romantic. It was a nice get away.

Risposta del proprietario
I am glad we were able to meet or exceed your expectations in all categories.


Anniversary Getaway

5 su febbraio 12, 2011

Unique romantic getaway with a warm friendly, cozy feeling with a little historical flare. A place you would want to return to again. Mike and Lori add just the right touch of fun to make your getaway extra special.

Risposta del proprietario
We get to live in this great old house and we like to take the time to share it with people from all over with interesting stories about its history and some of our most unforgetable characters. We engage our guests so that the Munro House is more than just a place where you "sleep over". If you felt at home, then we did our job.


Murder Mystery Over Night Stay

4,2 su febbraio 09, 2011

My husband and I were one of five couples who stayed at the Munro House for their Murder Mystery Dinner in Feb. of 2011. The B&B is lovely full of history, clean & inviting. Lori & Mike simply love what they do and treat you like family. We look forward to returning. Highly recommend this B&B especially for a group adventure.

Risposta del proprietario
We remember your group fondly and are glad you enjoyed the event we hosted just for you. Thank you for choosing the Munro House.


Our weekend with our friends

5 su gennaio 01, 2011

We loved the atmosphere at Munro House. It was quaint, and decorated for Christmas very tastefully. We felt welcome. The bed was comfortable and the food very delicious. The fruit salad was as if the fruit was freshly picked! The waffles were heavenly. It was nice to meet new friends. I would like to return to this B and B again someday. Thank you for the hospitality! The warm cookies were a wonderful surprise :)

Risposta del proprietario
I am very picky about our fruit bowl and spend a lot of time finding the good stuff. Thank you for enjoying our hospitality.


Stay 12/21-12/24

4,4 su dicembre 27, 2010

We had a wonderful stay with Mike and Lori. The food was excellent and the hospitality amazing. Now planning our wedding at the Munro House ... Jan and Jim

Risposta del proprietario
We appreciate that you enjoy what we offer. I am looking forward to your wedding and the possibility of being the officiant for your ceremony at my house.


Munro House

3,6 su dicembre 09, 2010

Only overnight stay. Christmas decorations beautiful.

Risposta del proprietario
We are one of few Michigan Inns that allows a 1 night stay on most nights throughout the year. We were happy to have you.


Wedding Recpetion at the Munro House

4,8 su novembre 30, 2010

We rented the facility for a wedding reception and could not have been more pleased with the warmth and attention to detail that Mike & Lori provided. We look forward to doing business again with the Munro House!

Risposta del proprietario
Our house is a great place to hold a party and we hope to be great hosts. We are glad everything met or exceeded your expectations.


Murder Mystery Dinner AWESOME!!!!!

4,6 su novembre 22, 2010

Had a wonderful time. Mike & Lori were awesome hosts. Food was very good.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for appreciating what we do.


3 Times and still coming back!

5 su novembre 20, 2010

My wife and I try to visit a new B&B every anniversary. Sadly, every other venue fails in comparison to the Monro House. Rooms are generally the same, but what sets the Monro House apart are the owners. They absolutely love people and you truly feel like family while there. Whatever you want, just ask (especially if you want more awesome cookies). We are now sending my parents there as they also need a nice, relaxing break. Just trust me when I say, "This is the best bed and breakfast in Michigan by far!"

Risposta del proprietario
We enjoy interacting with our guests and always seem to find time to make more cookies. Thank you for staying with us and for referring your parents.


Such a get away!

5 su novembre 17, 2010

The Munro house was simply the best B&B we've been to. Both of commented that it was as if we were the only people there that evening. I would highly recommend the Munro house!

Risposta del proprietario
Our house has a unique floorplan that has very few common walls between the bedrooms. Many guests agree that it is quiet in their room, even when we are at full occupancy. We are glad that you noticed the peacefulness and that you like us enough to recommend us to others.


An Experience Like No Other

5 su novembre 13, 2010

We had the opportunity to stay with Mike and Lori on Weds, Nov 10, 2010. The customer service was over the top!! They are very welcoming and have a way of making everyone feel very "at home"! I would absolutely recommend them to all. I am happy to now be part of the "Munro House Bed and Breakfast Club"! Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!

Risposta del proprietario
It was our pleasure to take care of past and current military personnel on the day preceding Veterans Day. It was truly an honor to host so many vets and have them in town with time to take part in the morning program at our local Freedom Memorial.


Wonderful Veterans Day

4,6 su novembre 12, 2010

We had the chance to stay free of charge and meet other Veterans. We had a EXCELLENT breakfast and had Super Host.

Risposta del proprietario
We participated in a National B&B program titled B&Bs for Vets. The project offered free rooms on the day before Veterans day to current and former militay personnel. It was our pleasure to give thanks to those who have served our country.


Weekend getaway

3,2 su novembre 10, 2010

WE liked having the fire place in our room. It was good eating and talking with the other guests. The only thing was there isn't enough to do in that area. I would go in the spring or summer so we could go to the parks.

Risposta del proprietario
Our fireplace rooms are very popular as the weather gets cooler. One of our goals is to bring folks together to enjoy each other's company over a big breakfast. We have a new printing of things to do in the area that includes restaurants, antiques, shopping, horseback riding, parks, and hiking/biking paths all within minutes of our house.


Wonderful stay

5 su ottobre 30, 2010

My husband and I were looking to get away for a short honeymoon and decided on The Munro House. The experience was wonderful. Everything was so comfortable and relaxing and the food was very delicious. We had a great time talking with Mike and Lori, and just enjoying the house and the town. We have told all our friends and family about how much we enjoyed our stay, and I am already planning another stay.

Risposta del proprietario
Word of mouth is the most flattering form of advertising. Thank you for telling everyone that you felt comfortable at our house and in our town. That is always our goal.


Munro House

4,6 su ottobre 26, 2010

Mike and Lori were great. We really enjoyed our time. They were so accommodating. I was very appreciative of them allowing my 10 year old daughter to stay there (some B&B's won't allow children).

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for commenting. We like children and do not discriminate on their age. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.


Outstanding B&B

5 su ottobre 25, 2010

Awesome place to stay. The breakfast is fantastic. Really nice people!

Risposta del proprietario
We have a comfortable house, we like to cook, and we like people. That made us a good fit for you. Thanks for staying with us.


A delightful two nights at the Munro House

5 su ottobre 25, 2010

Truly an Inn, with spacious living room complete with comfy chairs, piano, guitars, even a ukelele, a side parlor and very comfortable bedrooms. Mike is very generous with his knowledge of the area and his breakfasts; Lori is enthusiastically voluble about her horsepower, both four-footed and four-wheeled. Cable TV in the room allowed us to stay up to date with the news and our favorite shows. A good Mexican restaurant with bar just down the street. All in all, a wonderful few days of small town life.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for enjoying our hospitality. We try to provide the means for our guests to relax. Some are musical, some like TV, some like to talk, some like their space, and all like to eat. Apparently, we did all the right things for you. We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us.


Overnight get-a-way.

3,0 su ottobre 23, 2010

Chose location because close to home (one hour away). Convenient - good to get away. Accommodations were good, breakfast very good. Might come again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for choosing us. We enjoy having people enjoy another part of Michigan besides the Lake and the Bridge. We are within 90 minutes of Detroit Metro Airport, Lansing, and Kalamazoo so getaways can be had without driving too far.


Over and above

5 su ottobre 12, 2010

The Munro House is so beautiful and steeped in history. Our stay was wonderful. Mike and Lori went over and above making sure that our stay was enjoyable. Thank you so much for all you did for us.

Risposta del proprietario
We take great pride in telling the stories that give our house such rich history. Our goal is to make everyone's stay with us a very enjoyable one. We are happy we were able to give you the getaway you expected.


Great place to stay!

5 su settembre 27, 2010

Stayed for one night. Friendly, outgoing Innkeepers. Great conversation, great food, great room with very comfortable bed. We will definitely keep them at the top of our list when we are in the area again and will recommend them to our friends.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for staying with us. We try to give all of our guests a positive experience--even the ones who just stay one night. We hope to see you again.


Stay at the Munro House

4,0 su settembre 21, 2010

I was impressed with the history of the house, the rooms were nicely decorated and the jucuzzi was fantastic !!! Mike the breakfast was slamming.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for enjoying our home. I think I give a colorful tour that includes snipits of its history that I have found our guests find interesting. We try to keep our house on the comfortable side--not the fancy side--so folks will feel at home with us. Yes, a lot of people like our breakfast. Because it's fresh fast and hot, I can always make more until even the most famished guest is satisfied.


Had a wonderful stay in Jonesville

3,8 su agosto 17, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in Jonesville. Mike makes some mean waffles!

Risposta del proprietario
I am glad you ejoyed your stay. Yes, I make waffles that people enjoy, however, Lori shared the secret recipe with me and I get all the credit.


Munro Magic

5 su agosto 03, 2010

Great staff and friendly enviroment. Made us feel welcome and gave us just the right amount of attention. Rooms were great!

Risposta del proprietario
It is our goal to make everyone feel welcome and to give them the attention they require. We loved hearing that your time with us was just right and that you enjoyed your room. Thank you so much.


wedding anniversary

5 su luglio 12, 2010

Mike and Lori are wonderful hosts! The food is great and the rooms are even better. They have great pricing packages.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you. We try very hard to welcome everyone into our home and provide the experience and service that they expect. We are glad that we were able to give you a good package at a fair price.


excelent

5 su luglio 09, 2010

i stayed one night wish to stay more,tasty home made breakfafst. will come again!

Risposta del proprietario
We are so glad that you felt at home and enjoyed our breakfast and hope you are able to return soon.


Munro House B&B

5 su giugno 28, 2010

I stayed for business and had a wonderful stay.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks. We try to provide a homelike experience for our business travelers. I have said many times that "if I had found a place like this to stay at when I was traveling for a living, I'd still be traveling for a living."


Perfect for a Girlfriend Spa Getaway. . . and More!

5 su maggio 31, 2010

So glad we found the Munro House in Jonesville Michigan on the Internet. I was looking for someplace where I could treat my mother and two sisters for a spa day, without having to leave the facility. There are so many "day" spas, but surprisingly, not a lot where you can stay put, relax and enjoy. This is exactly what we found in the Munro House. It is charming, relaxing and friendly. The house has a lot of character, and so do the Innkeepers Mike and Lori (!). We opted for a Friday/Saturday stay, with the spa "works." Everything was wonderful. We felt so special and pampered . . . and at ease. (You can't beat sipping chocolate martinis while your feet are soaking softly in a parafin wax.) Jonesville is a small and lovely Michigan town, just a few minutes from Hillsdale (Hillsdale College) and a short 90 minutes from Metro Detroit, with some serious antique and folk art shopping, and enough good restaurants to keep it interesting. The historic Munro House was a way station for the Underground Railroad and you can view the secret hideaway room. Each guest room is unique (and all include their own bathrooms). We hope to make our "girl spa weekend getaway" an annual event. My mother plans to take her husband there soon, and I have recommended the Munro House to all of my friends. It's a special place and a great find. You don't have to do the spa treatments in order to relax and enjoy it. Apparently, the Munro House gets a fair share of business travelers and Hillsdale College visitors too.

Risposta del proprietario
Wow! Thank you so much for the A+ review. We try to take excellent care all of our guests, and these ladies really appreciated our efforts. Our onsite spa services are very well-received and we always hope that our staff provides a top-notch service. I like telling the stories about our house that these ladies were impressed enough to retell.


spa weekend

4,4 su maggio 29, 2010

My mom, sister,sister-in-law, and I had the most wonderful spa weekend at our stay at Munro House! Mike and Lori are so warm and welcoming that you feel like you're visiting family! On Saturday we spent the day getting "the works" (massages, manicures, pedicures, facials-even chocolate martinis!) On Sunday we went antiqueing at a few of the many antique malls in the area. Our stay at the Munro House was absolutely wonderful and I hope to return again :)

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the compliments. We strive to make everyone's time with us a memorable experience. We are very proud of our staff. We enjoy recommending things to do and places to see in the area.


Annual Visit

4,8 su maggio 19, 2010

I have been coming to the Munro House for years! Mike and Lori are so amazing and always make sure we have something to do when we're there. I will keep coming back as long as they're there.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your loyalty. We try very hard to point people in the right direction when they are looking for things to do in our area. Concierge is one of our many hats!


Excellent

5 su maggio 11, 2010

Mike and Lori made us feel like family and gave us a memorable experience

Risposta del proprietario
We try very hard to make people comfortable when staying with us. If you felt like family, we did our job very well. Thank you for staying with us.


Fabulous stay at the Munroe House

4,0 su aprile 24, 2010

We celebrated our 25th anniversary at the Munroe House and stayed in George's room.Fireplace...spa tub...warm guests..yummy breakfast...welcoming hosts..local restaurants delicious..hikes nearby...fun and very memorable...cookies from the oven always available....fantastic visit!!

Risposta del proprietario
Wow! We did everything just right for you, as we try to do for everyone. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.


Nice getaway

2,4 su aprile 07, 2010

Room was nice and we enjoyed it quite a bit. We would have preferred a more private breakfast with later time options. Also, one of the dogs smelled terrible and was with us during breakfast and was licking one of us during the meal.

Risposta del proprietario
We enjoy the community atmosphere of everyone at one big table for breakfast and believe that conversation with new friends is an important part of the B&B experience. Folks who would prefer a more private meal will be accommodated by request. Gilbert has developed a skin condition that we are now medicating. The condition began about the time of your visit. Had we noticed before you, he would have been left outside.


just right

4,8 su aprile 06, 2010

Even with a same-day reservation (one hour prior to arrival), the Munro House hosts were ready to receive us as guests. The tour of the house was fascinating. The house is beautiful, and the decor is exactly as it should be given its pioneer origins (not the over-Victoriana frufru that you see in so many historic B&B properties). Breakfast was delicious and the hosts were wonderful. Our room was clean, comfortable, and tasteful. Bathroom was basic but clean. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and recommend Munro House highly.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that we were a good fit for you.


A Little Piece of Paradise

4,4 su marzo 22, 2010

Mike and Lori are fabulous hosts! A warm and friendly atmosphere with a fabulous made to order breakfast and holistic massage therapist. A little piece of paradise.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks. Our masseusses get consistantly high marks from our guests.


Munro House the pros and cons

3,6 su marzo 14, 2010

The Breakfast was excellent, awesome homemade waffles. The value was not so good going through bed and breakfast.com, but the value would have been good going directly to the owners. stay away from b&b.com unless you would like to pay 30% more. On cleanliness it had a slight dustiness but overall very good.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks, we are very proud of our waffle recipe. Just a clarification on the value statement, BNB.com does not charge the customer 30% more, the innkeeper receives less of the total room charge because of commissions. The price of the room is the same regardless of how it is reserved. BNB.com is basically acting as a travel agent and keeping a fee for selling a room and processing the transaction. All online booking agents like Expedia and Travelocity work on a similar commission basis for all lodging properties.


Winter Getaway

4,6 su gennaio 23, 2010

My fiancee' and I decided to have a winter staycation and Munro House was the perfect mini-getaway. The room we stayed in (George's Room) was warm, cozy, and romantic. Mike and Lori were wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. When there was a mix-up in our dinner package due to one of the restaurants being closed, Mike was accommodating and handled the situation with grace. As for the spa services, we couldn't have asked for a more relaxing massage- our one complaint was the quality of the pedicure & facial for the price. Otherwise, our stay was impeccable and we definitely plan on visiting again sooner than later!

Risposta del proprietario
We try very hard to "make it right" (on the spot) when there is a problem, and we were glad you were satisfied with our alternate plan. We are now using Oprah's favorite brand of spa products--the "Philosophy" line has been very well received by our guests.


New Years Eve 2009

5 su gennaio 02, 2010

As soon as we entered Mike and Lori made us feel at home. They had beverages and goodies available any time we needed. I felt like I was visiting family instead of a Bed and Breakfast. The food was EXCELLENT!! The best fliet mignon I've ever had and if you can have Lori's famous waffles. I'm still thinking about them (drool) I am going to try and have a girls weekend sometime this summer there. Hopefully I can convince Lori to come and hang with us. (wink) I definitely recommend this B&B

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you. We try to give everyone the kind of experience you had.


A Great 1st B&B Experience

4,6 su dicembre 15, 2009

Mike was very hospitable and knowledgeable about the history of the home. It was a great home cooked breakfast every morning with lots of options. George's room had everything we needed and very spacious. The B&B was in a great little town with a cute bookstore and homemade ice cream shop.

Risposta del proprietario
We get to "break in" a lot of people to the B&B experience and try to set the hopitality bar pretty high. We think Jonesville is a little piece of heaven where folks can go to and really relax. Not a lot of tourists around here, but enough to do along with good restaurants makes this a great place to enjoy a true getaway.


Ambiance, character, and history combined!

4,8 su dicembre 13, 2009

The Munro House is a beautiful period home, well appointed and with much character. It was the perfect venue for a winter evening as our room had a fireplace giving it ambiance and warmth. Mike, the host, graciously accommodated my two children (who attend the local college) for breakfast for a small fee. I look forward to staying at the Munro House in the future!

Risposta del proprietario
It is our opinion that parents are here to visit their college students, not so much to visit with us. Their student/children are always welcome to join their parents in our homey setting off-campus and are also welcome for breakfast.


Our First Visit

4,8 su dicembre 09, 2009

This was my first visit to a B&B. Our stay was comfortable and the food was great. The murder mystery was fun. I would definitely do this again.

Risposta del proprietario
It was our pleasure to make your first B&B experience a good one. We usuually do a murder mystery every weekend in November and would be happy to have you come back.


6th Anniversary

5 su dicembre 07, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Munro House for our 6th Anniversary. Mike and Lori were awesome and breakfast was amazing. Great room, great company and a great value. We had a blast and will definetly return. This is a must visit.

Risposta del proprietario
We serve the kind of breakfst that we enjoy--basic eggs and good home cooking with secret family recipes along with fresh cut fruit, "James Bond" orange juice and coffee. We hope that your 7th anniversary is just as good or better and would be happy to have you return to the Munro House.


A wonderful "mysstery trip"

4,6 su dicembre 06, 2009

My husband suprised me by booking a weekend at Munro House, complete with full spa package. Everything was wonderful, especially the massage. Would definately recommend this B & B to friends ad family who want a quick getaway...it's less than 2 hours from most metro Detroit suburbs. Mike and Lori were gracious, open and warm hosts. Thanks for making my big birthday extra special.


murder mystery weekend

5 su novembre 29, 2009

Everything was amazing! Innkeepers were awesome. Food was great! Atmosphere was like a home away from home! Rooms were beautiful! Murder mystery dinner was a BLAST!!! My husband and I are going back next chance we get!


Warm & Friendly

4,6 su novembre 24, 2009

An out of the way cozy place to relax and enjoy quiet time. Innkeepers are extremely helpful and friendly. They make it homey and pleasant. Great resource for things to do.


"The Best Weekend Ever"

5 su novembre 24, 2009

We were celebrating my daughter's 40th birthday with a spa weekend. This proved to be more than I could have ever hoped for on every level and Mike & Lori (our inn keepers) helped make it all possible. Attention to detail was superb!


Anniversary & homecoming.

5 su novembre 09, 2009

My wife & I spent our 14th wedding anniversary and homecomingdeplyment from iraq stayed atthe Munro House in Jonesville, MI. I recommend this place to anyone, they will enjoy it.


Just What We Needed

4,4 su novembre 08, 2009

Mike and Lori are the perfect hosts! The meals were fabulous and the Murder Mystery package was exactly what we needed; a chance to get away from it all, rejuvenate our marriage, and have a lot of fun. Thanks Mike and Lori!! We'll be back!


Lovely Rooms, Fun People

5 su settembre 22, 2009

We love historic inns in general, but this one was particularly nice and cozy, as well as beautiful. The food was excellent and the hosts were so much fun to talk to. We really enjoyed ourselves.


Weekend Getaway

3,8 su settembre 08, 2009

The Munro House B&B was a wonderful way to spend our 24th anniversary. Loved the history and the hosts were the best!


Sweet

4,2 su settembre 07, 2009

Delightful hosts who really enjoy guests. Fresh homemade cookies and beverages upon arrival was a treat. Best breakfast I've ever had in a B+B!


Munro House B&B and Spa

4,8 su settembre 02, 2009

Our hosts were fabulous -- we felt just like family!


Relaxing Get-Away

4,6 su agosto 19, 2009

We booked the Two for Tuesday special which was outstanding! Mike and Lori were the most warm and welcoming Inn Keepers that we have had the pleasure to meet. They were most informative and helpful about the area. Highly Recommend and will visit again. Animal Sue


Nice Getaway

4,4 su agosto 16, 2009

My husband and I have not been away for a full weekend since the birth of our daughter, who is turning 4 this month. We needed a weekend getaway, and chose the Munro House for the package that included dinner and massages for us. The restaurants that we went to had excellent food and the massage therapist was OUTSTANDING!!! It was a great stay and the owners, Mike and Lori, were extremely hospitable! If you want a quiet, relaxing place to escape to, the Munro House is the place to go!!! Thanks Mike and Lori!!!


Something special

4,8 su luglio 13, 2009

From greeting to goodbye, our group of 6 was treated like we were the special guest of Mike and Lori. The couldn't have been more thoughtful. Service and food was outstanding!


Great time

5 su giugno 30, 2009

Wonderful food, welcoming and entertaining hosts, lovely rooms. close to lots of shopping (antiques for us!), and a great murder mystery dinner at the inn.


a great weekend!

5 su giugno 30, 2009

Mike and Lori were great hosts. It was a relaxed and informal atmosphere. We had a lot of laughs. The food was great. The mystery 'theatre' was fun, also. Great location for antiquing.


Munro House

4,6 su giugno 18, 2009

Our two night getaway was delightful. Beautiful house, friendly and responsive hosts, good food. Spa services 'in house' were a perfect fit!


Perfect for couples or a GNO!

3,8 su giugno 11, 2009

Mike and Lori make you feel right at home. I look forward to returning with a bunch of girlfriends for a cooking class and wine tasting. Great place!!


June 6-8 2009

4,8 su giugno 08, 2009

Called in late in the afternoon on a Saturday for a two night stay - I didn't want to stay at the Fairfield Inn in Jackson. Mike was very accomodating, giving me the best room in the house. It was a great base for going to my daughter's graduation.


Very comfortable all around

4,8 su maggio 27, 2009

1st rate! Complete casual well appointed breakfast. Very comfortable all around. Pleasant atmosphere and genuineness of the innkeeper. Would have liked a brighter reading light. Prior experience - Hillsdale College referral. Will absolutely return.


Outstanding and unique

5 su maggio 11, 2009

Found B&B online. Pleasantly surprised with B&B and the spa services. Food was delicious and the owners were exceptional and superlative. The house was very distinctive and very nice.


Inviting B&B

4,0 su aprile 15, 2009

We enjoyed our weekend at the Munro b&b. Mike and Lori are very great innkeepers. We enjoyed the stories at breakfast the most. My husband enjoyed going and seeing the horses of Lori's.


Exceptional getaway

5 su aprile 09, 2009

We felt right at home! Mike and Lauri were wonderful hosts! The room was fantastic! Very relaxing! We highly recommend staying at the Munro House!


We were made to feel right at home

4,8 su marzo 05, 2009

Munro House was close to where we were going and we had heard good things. The lovely house was very clean with a very authentic and historic feeling. We were made to feel right at home. The innkeepers were welcoming, very attentive to our needs and knowledgeable of the house. The breakfast was outstanding with wonderful family recipes and great conversation :-) Breakfast with the owners and guests was what we liked the most along with the puppies to pet.


now I can't wait to come back

5 su febbraio 26, 2009

George's Room has a nice rustic look. It was clean and very quiet. You could just relax and enjoy life. I had been looking at this as a getaway for a little while and when they offered the special, it was even better. I am very happy I did because now I can't wait to come back. The people were friendly and happy to open their house to the people that stay. You feel like your at home. Would recommend to all friends and family.


Queen Getaway

4,2 su febbraio 23, 2009

My wife suprised me with a quick romantic getaway here. It was my first experience at a B&B. I loved it.


we loved the General's Room!

5 su febbraio 18, 2009

We had never stayed in a B&B before and it was absolutely wonderful! It was very clean and comfortable and I could relax. We loved it and we will come again.


fantastic stay!

5 su gennaio 28, 2009

Everything was lovely. Mike and Lori are so nice and hospitable. I couldn't have asked for a better stay. I encourage everyone to make a special trip to Jonesville for the Munro House!


Our weekend getaway

3,4 su gennaio 24, 2009

We came for some rest and relaxation for my birthday. The hosts were very friendly and accomodating. We enjoyed the jacuzzi room and fireplace. The food was excellent.


Perfect escape

4,4 su gennaio 13, 2009

Comfortable atmosphere, perfect getaway, but they have the convenience in case you need to connect. Mike and Lori are fabulous hosts who make you feel welcome immediately.


Birthday weekend

4,4 su dicembre 18, 2008

We had a wonderful time at Munro House. Great food, very friendly and helpful service.


What a weekend!

5 su novembre 10, 2008

Outstanding home, warm, charming hosts, delicious breakfasts, and great antique-ing nearby! Can't wait until next time! :)


Best B&B in Michigan and the midwest

5 su novembre 10, 2008

Excellent boarding, cozy rooms, and mouth-watering food! Plus, hosts that enjoy life to the fullest and impart their beautiful and infectious personalities on all they come into contact with.


Great time

5 su novembre 09, 2008

Very nice Bed and Breakfast. Fantastic hosts, they interact with you all the time. Their murder/mystery dinner was very fun, the food was great and Lori and Mike make sure you have a good time. Would recommend to anyone.


It felt like I was a king

5 su novembre 04, 2008

I had a great stay at this B&B by Hillsdale College and would definitely visit again. It was a huge beautiful house with all the service I could have ever imagined. I am a simple person and it felt like I was a king. I have stayed at a few other Michigan B&B spots, and this was probably the best stay yet!


Girl's weekend

5 su ottobre 29, 2008

My staff and I will be spending a few days with Mike and Lori every year. As a tax service, we're ready to collapse (or kill each other) by April 15th. We went to Jonesville last year right after tax season and had such as great time, it's going to be an annual traditiion. Mike and Lori were great,they gave us thr run of the house. Lori took some of us horseback riding, some of us did nothing (which was wonderful!!). Food was excellent - we felt like family. We're already looking forward to our next trip.


Share this place!

4,0 su ottobre 15, 2008

I arrived in town on business and did not expect such lodgings! I only stayed one night but I look forward to a future visit to Jamesville. This place must be shared!


Wonderful First Time B&B

4,4 su ottobre 15, 2008

We had a wonderful time staying at the Munro House on our honeymoon! This was our first B&B experience and we truly loved it. Julie's massages are amazing and the jacuzzi is so relaxing. We loved our time in Clara's room and look forward to coming back.


Munro House B&B and Spa

4,0 su agosto 20, 2008

We had a fantastic stay. Mike was winderful and excellent cook and terriffic friend. Our room was lovely.


A wonderful getaway!

4,6 su luglio 18, 2008

What a relaxing getaway! The rooms were cozy, the food delicious, Mike & Lori down to earth and accommodating. The spa services were relaxing and pampering. I'd definitely visit there again!


Munro House

5 su luglio 14, 2008

The spa & location was great! It was a pleasure spending time with Mike. The breakfast was very good. We liked the home feeling of the Inn. This will be our getaway place. We will be sure to request Patricia for another outstanding massage!


Munro House

5 su giugno 19, 2008

Amazing experience! Bed and Breakfast and spa was just what we needed. First time being at a B&B and I loved it! We will definitely return to Munro House!


Munro House

3,2 su giugno 10, 2008

-


Wonderful

4,8 su maggio 30, 2008

Great stay!


May 2008

3,4 su maggio 29, 2008

Dining and Value exceeded my expectations.


May 2008\

4,2 su maggio 29, 2008

The service and dining were outstanding. The rooms, and cleanliness exceeded my expectations.


Home Away From Home

5 su maggio 28, 2008

Wonderful! I have never felt more at home! Thank you so much! Excellent!


Perfect B&B

5 su maggio 16, 2008

We had an excellent time at the Munro House!! Way more than what we ever expected. It has a charm to it that makes you fill completely at ease and relaxed. Lori & Mike we a wonderful couple who truly made our stay one of the best stays away from home we have ever had. And the spa services was awesome!!! We went there for our anniversary and would recommend it to any one for any occasion. We are looking forward to going back there again in the future.


Simply the best!

5 su aprile 14, 2008

Best stay with the best hosts. We couldn't have asked for more!


Friendly and top notch service

5 su febbraio 19, 2008

We felt very welcome and comfortable right away. We have been in many B & B's and this is the best.


Mike and Lori and great!!!

3,4 su agosto 21, 2007

Mike and Lori are great hosts and make their guests feel very comfortable. Breakfasts are fabulous. Pedicure was less than desireable, however, massage was best ever. Thank you for your hospitality!


Love the munro B&B

5 su luglio 17, 2007

What a very very nice stay we all had there. Would come back as many times as i could as both Mike and Lori make you feel so at home there. And boy can Mlke cook.


Best ever

5 su luglio 11, 2007

Mike and Lori make you feel very welcome. It's like being home. Thanks so much for a wonderful time and welcoming me into your home.


Reunion 2006

5 su marzo 06, 2007

Stayed with Mike & Lori for a week! Best time away from my family ever. Made me feel like part of their family. STRONGLY recommend!


Simply the best!!!

5 su febbraio 16, 2007

We had the best time here!! Beautiful, clean, quiet and simply the best B & B around.


The Ultimate Bed & Breakfast...

5 su febbraio 15, 2007

Once you have been to Munro House B & B, you will never want to go anywhere else. The historical home is spacious and beautifully decorated. The fireplace and Jacuzzi tub makes your room a wonderful place to relax for a well deserved get away. The hosts, Mike & Lori, along with their son Chris, are absolutely wonderful. Chef's night is so much fun and is something you will talk about for a long time. The many spa services will make you feel like you are royalty. The local restaurants are fantastic and diverse. The Chicago Water Grill has a very nice menu and the service is fantastic. A trip to the Saucy Dog is a must! Great prices, even greater food, and depending on the night, entertainment! Breakfast at the Munro House is spectacular. The waffles are oh so yummy. Mike and Lori have a lot of ideas for things to do in the area if you wish to get out and see the local area. When you leave at the end of your trip, whether it was for pleasure or business, you will find you have made new friends and will be looking forward to your next trip. I have been there twice now and am planning my next visit, one of I hope many more.


Munro House B&B and Spa

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $219
  • Recensioni (187) 4,6
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 01-5178499292

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina