Crimson Cottage Inn the Woods Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
40 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A very enjoyable stay

5 su settembre 11, 2014

Pardon my tardiness on the review, my wife and I stayed here in August of 2012. Kathy and Michael were wonderful hosts, and were friendly and personable while maintaining privacy. The food was excellent and the house/property was beautiful and peaceful. We would certainly recommend this to anyone, and would have no problems staying here again.


Crimson Cottage take us away...

4,8 su giugno 23, 2013

If you are looking for a tranquil get away, this is the place for you. It is only fifteen minutes away from home for us but it might as well have been 12 hours. With this being our first B&B experience, we couldn't have found better ambassadors than Kathy and Michael. The rooms were immaculate and the food was delicious. And, the cookies were irresistible. A very pleasant experience we will recommend to all of our friends.


A Wonderful Retreat!

5 su settembre 24, 2012

Crimson Cottage is a wonderful place to stay. The hostess and host were very accommodating, the room was charming. Very relaxing. Will be going back.


First, but not last time

5 su settembre 10, 2012

Our first B&B experience was amazing. The food, the hosts, the in-room massages were all perfection. We are hoping to come back in the winter to sit by the fire and watch the snow fall.


Perfect!

4,4 su settembre 08, 2012

Woods, beach, a very comfortable bed and the most delicious French toast, cookies outside the door an added bonus. Kathy and Michael are great.


We'll be back!

5 su settembre 03, 2012

Quiet, comfortable, and casually elegant! Secluded setting. Friendly hosts, delicious breakfasts make this a fun getaway place.


The Perfect Get-Away

4,0 su agosto 26, 2012

Comfortable & thoughtfully decorated room with all the amenities -- including home made cookies. A delicious breakfast in the sunroom and good conversation with our charming hosts. All in a peaceful woodland setting. Couldn't have asked for more.


Gluten-Free Rejoice!

5 su agosto 26, 2012

Our stay at the Crimson Cottage Inn the Woods was a complete delight -- wonderful setting, uplifting decor, bedding to die for... all pushed over the top by their kind attention to my dietary needs. Thank you!


Highly Recommend Crimson Cottage Inn - Peaceful, relaxing, fun experience

5 su agosto 13, 2012

My husband and I chose this location to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversay. The innkeepers were very warm and friendly. Kathy had a lot of information about the surrounding area. Our room exceded our expectations on value, cleanliness and comfort. We had a great stay and look forward to a future trip back. The cottage is located near a wooded trail area and our after breakfast walk was memorable -we got a lot of nice pictures. Extremely serene. We'll definitely schedule a repeat trip. Make sure you make it down to breakfast to meet the other house guests and mingle, it was very enjoyable. Michael and Kathy made us feel like family when we were there.


A Great Value!

5 su agosto 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights as an end of summer retreat. We were looking somewhere close to home (Chicagoland), but wanted a quiet and relaxing getaway. We couldn't have asked for more from the Crimson Cottage. Tucked away down a private drive, you truly feel miles away from everything even though you are in the heart of a residential area. The room itself was immaculate and had special touches to make the stay better. Delicious chocolate chip cookies, the best sheets I have slept on and a great movie selection made us feel truly taken care of. Breakfast was prompt and delicious each morning, complete with fresh fruit. Kathy and Michael gave great suggestions for dinners and local sites even on the rainy days. Definitely will recommend to friends and family


Wonderful Way to Celebrate an Anniversary!

5 su agosto 10, 2012

We received exceptional hospitality from Michael and Kathy. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious.


Can't wait to go again...

5 su dicembre 15, 2011

A B&B experience that will never be forgotten. Kathy and Michael are the most fabulous hosts, welcoming us into their home, as if we were family. By the time we left, we felt like family and enjoy keeping in touch with them. Christmas time at Crimson Cottage Inn is the most beautiful way to catch the wonder of the holidays. Decorations and warmth galore. Looking forward to another visit.


Crimson Cottage Inn the Woods

4,8 su novembre 06, 2011

Great location -- near beaches & nearby towns, breakfast was diverse & filling. Hospitality was fantastic!


Exquisite!

5 su agosto 17, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend at the Crimson Cottage Inn the Woods. The room and common areas were beautifully appointed, comfortable and welcoming. Kathy and Michael were the consumate hosts and the food? Words cannot convey the yumminess encountered each morning. Baked french toast, italian sausage casserole and blueberry coffee cake. I've been home just two days and I'm already researching our return trip. Thanks to Kathy & Michael for a wonderful weekend. It was a pleasure meeting you!


Great stay!

5 su agosto 04, 2011

Kathy and Michael have a lovely home that is very warm and inviting! They are willing to go the extra mile to make sure you have all of the comforts needed for your stay. The breakfasts are amazing and we certainly enjoyed the home-baked chocolate chip cookies that are always available!


Wonderful B&B

5 su agosto 02, 2011

The house and room were absolutely beautiful, the breakfast was delicious & fresh chocolate chip cookies were available 24/7. Michael & Kathy are absolutely wonderful. We plan on staying again.


Charming

5 su luglio 26, 2011

Wonderful hospitality, beautiful home, delicious breakfast. Everything you can think of to make your stay comfortable was provided!


Charming, clean & comfortable

5 su luglio 25, 2011

We were a bit apprehensive about our first stay at a B&B, but Crimson Cottage Inn quickly calmed that. The innkeepers were welcoming and friendly. The inn was beautiful and clean. Above all the entire experience was relaxing, which is why we went!


Perfect for our wedding night

5 su luglio 22, 2011

My Husband and I stayed here after our wedding in July and it was just what we needed. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet and allowed us to decompress from our wedding day. Breakfast was served to us in our room on a cute cart and the food was very yummy. We definitely plan to return in the future.


Wonderful!

5 su luglio 18, 2011

Beautiful home, amazing views. Rooms are modern, comfortable. Everything was absolutely perfect. Great for a romantic getaway.


Best B&B in West Michigan

5 su luglio 18, 2011

The location was amazing, the house and its cozy cottage feel was awesome, the food was superb and we couldn't have had a better stay.


Can't wait to return!

4,8 su giugno 16, 2011

Spacious, airy, immaculate rooms in a secluded wooded setting. The hosts were attentive and provided everything we needed and then some but were also unintrusive so that we had a great deal of privacy. State parks, bike paths, and hiking trails are minutes away. Several shopping areas are also a short drive away.


Lovely surprise in the woods

4,0 su maggio 13, 2011

This is a lovely,clean B&B off of the beaten path close enough to Holland to enjoy the town but far enough away to feel like you are getting away from it all. Also very close to Holland Beach State Park with beautiful sand and views of Lake Michigan. As per other reviews-great choc.chip cookies!


Beautiful and Relaxing

4,8 su febbraio 23, 2011

Kathy and Michael were exceedingly welcoming and accomodating. The house is quiet and removed from the activity of Holland, so relaxing is easy. The option to add massages to our stay was a great addition to our weekend, as was the French toast for breakfast. Great value, great stay.


Peaceful Weekend

5 su febbraio 15, 2011

For the first time in 2 years my wife and I had a night alone without our 3-1/2 year old son. The Crimson Cottage was beautifully decorated, a beautiful setting, and a comforting place of rest and relaxation. Our suite was amazing. We felt at home and the hosts made an absolutely wonderful breakfast delivered to our room door. We will definitely be back and, in fact, want to bring 2 other couples to enjoy this awesome place.


Perfect for a Weekend Getaway

4,0 su dicembre 19, 2010

The Crimson Cottage was lovely. We had a great weekend and very much enjoyed the hospitality of our hosts. We were very comfortable with the room and the delicious breakfasts. It was a great part of our relaxing visit to Holland.


Outstanding!

4,0 su novembre 01, 2010

The stay was very relaxing. The home was beautiful and very inviting! We would stay again!


Great B&B!

4,2 su ottobre 28, 2010

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Crimson Cottage Inn. Kathy and Micheal's hospitality is unparalleled. What a relaxing vacation!


Tranquility in the Woods

4,0 su ottobre 20, 2010

Wonderful B & B. Lovely home and delicious breakfasts.


Wonderful secluded stay

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2010

My wife and I thouroughly enjoyed our time at Crimson Cottage. It is a beautifully maintained property, and the woods surrounding the house added to the secluded feel. The proximity to Lake Michigan was an added bonus. The owners were extremely friendly and hospitable, and the breakfasts were quite delicious. We can gladly recommend Crimson Cottage to anyone who is looking for a getaway!


An awesome first B&B experience!

5 su settembre 21, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Crimson Cottage for 3 nights to see the Holland, Saugatuck, and Grand Haven areas. From the time we arrived until we had to say goodbye we felt cozy, comfortable, and welcomed! The place is gorgeous, CLEAN, and owned by an extremely friendly couple who make their guests right at home. The breakfasts were out of this world, as were the always-available chocolate chip cookies outside our room!! We loved everything about our stay and the area, and will definitely be back, and have already recommended the place to family and friends.


Cozy Accommodations

3,4 su luglio 29, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Crimson Cottage. Hosts were very friendly and helpful with tips about the local area. Breakfast was delicious and we would definitely return.


Crimson Cottage Inn the Woods

5 su giugno 11, 2010

This was a very comfortable place to stay. Very quiet and peaceful. Felt very relaxed after stay.


Someday is Now!

4,8 su marzo 09, 2010

I always tell myself that I will pamper myself on a cold, winter day. My friend and I found just the right spot! Wow! A beautiful suite with fireplace, large window, whirlpool, breakfast in bed, and more!


Love this place!

5 su gennaio 17, 2010

As a return visitor, I've found both of my stays at the Crimson Cottage to be fantastic and relaxing. It's the perfect place for girls getaway weekend. The rooms are well-decorated, clean and comfortable. Extra amenities like a coffee pot and refrigerator are included in each room, and fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies are plentiful. The scones and french toast are amazing!


Our Happy Place

5 su gennaio 17, 2010

The Crimson Cottage Inn the Woods is nestled among Michigan's beautiful scenery close to the charming downtown shops of Holland. After visitng for the first time last year, we were anxious to return to 'our happy place.' Thanks to Kathy and Michael for creating an open, warm, and relaxing getaway. We can't wait to visit again!


Unforgettable Experience

5 su novembre 18, 2009

My fiance and I had a wonderful experience at Crimson Cottage Inn the Woods. The house and rooms we're beautiful: Very clean, spacious and comfortable. The homemade breakfast was delicious, fresh and delivered right to your room if you requested. The innkeepers we're very kind, inviting and eager to make our stay a truly memorable experience by helping me plan my proposal during our stay. Thank you Kathy and Michael, and we will be sure to return to Crimson Cottage Inn the Woods again!


A wonderful experience

4,8 su novembre 18, 2009

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the Crimson Cottage this past August. Everything about our stay was fantastic--the room was lovely, the breakfast delicious and the fresh-baked cookies available right outside our room day and night was an added bonus! the Innkeepers were wonderful hosts--and very helpful with area activity and restaurant suggestions. We will come again.


clean and cozy

4,8 su maggio 20, 2009

Everything was nice from the room, bed, towels, food, scenery, etc. nice woods-walking path!


My first B+B was a great one

4,4 su giugno 14, 2008

My wife and I loved the forest view from our room and the very well done grounds around the house. Everything was so clean and relaxing, it made for a great stay. We had a great time talking to Kathy and Michael over breakfast (which was so great that we didn't even need lunch). They have a love for B&Bs and it shows. We had a great time and would recommend it to anyone else.


Crimson Cottage Inn the Woods

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $155 - $205
  • Recensioni (40) 4,7
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6169940922
  • Numero di Fax 1-6163991103
  • Cellulare 1-6165660855

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina