Bishop's Cottage Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
14 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Charming!!

5 su maggio 03, 2014

What a great stay! It is very clean and charming. We felt very welcome as if I was staying with my own grandmother. (However, the proprietor Kathy is quite young). We came in for an unexpected funeral and felt right at home. We had an early service and Kathy had a nice continental breakfast prepared for us with all the Fresh hot coffee one would need. The free WiFi was very helpful. The locals explained the Thursday night performances in the gardens are really nice and relaxing. Highly recommend and plan to stay here again next time we are in town.


Wonderful Stay

4,4 su luglio 25, 2013

My sister and I had a wonderful time staying at the charming Bishop's Cottage. We will definitely be back again. Thank you Kathy. Denise & Debra from North Carolina


Pleasantly surprised!

4,4 su giugno 09, 2013

While in Grosse Ile this past weekend (6/8/2013) to celebrate the 50th wedding anniversary of my aunt and uncle, my sister and I stayed at Bishop's Cottage upstairs in the Bishop Room. From the moment we walked onto the property we were warmly welcomed by the owner Kathy. She made a point of walking us around to familiarize us with all of the amenities, then quietly "disappeared". Our room had a shared bath, but no one else was upstairs while we were there so we had it all to ourselves. The room was large, warm, and inviting with turn of the century style furnishings, and there was also a private sink in our room. We also had a small private balcony with a bistro table and chairs just outside our room overlooking the cafe' courtyard below. Although we didn't partake in the continental breakfast that was provided, everything looked fresh and inviting. There is also free coffee, cappaccino, iced tea and juice available 24 hours a day, and she does serve a light lunch (not part of your room rate) with inside and outside courtyard seating. We loved this place, highly recommend it, and we will be back!


Perfect in Every Way!

5 su dicembre 30, 2012

My mother and I were fortunate to spend the Christmas holiday at Bishop's Cottage. My father recently died and we thought this Christmas would be a sad one. Our stay at the B&B worked its magic and served to make our Christmas surprisingly wonderful. The B&B is cozy, quiet, comfortable and oh so charming - a great place to "nestle in". Kathy is an amazing hostess who bends over backwards to meet your every need and make your stay perfect in every way. We did not want to leave and are planning to return to the B&B next month. No more boring hotels for us when we stay in the Grosse Ile area!


Family Gathering

5 su settembre 05, 2012

Our family gathered here in August. We found Bishop's Cottage to be very charming. The gardens are lovely, the rooms cozy, the continental breakfast fresh and delicious. Kathy moved about quietly and allowed us to feel as if we were at home. The bedding very nice and LOVE all the quilts!!! The music venue on Thursday was fun and festive. Most of us had not been on the island in over 40 years. What a treasure to return and to receive such hospitality. Thank you so much. I hope to be able to return again much sooner.


The Big Island is Never Big without Bishop's Cottage

5 su maggio 12, 2012

I could wait to give my comment about this place. We stayed for one night and it felt like a minute because we wanted to stay longer. It is one of the most wonderful places I have ever been and Kathy just adds up to everything. Just one time in this place is not enough, One's got to come back..!


Great Hosts!!

4,4 su ottobre 31, 2011

This is a very quaint BB in a great location. Walking distance to everything. The rooms were good, the continental breakfast was enough to get us started each morning. Where this place really shines is the host. Kathy was the nicest, most accommodating hostess we have encountered. It was a real pleasure to stay at her place. We will be back!


Great place in and out!

4,2 su agosto 12, 2009

If you enjoy B&Bs you must try this one. (And if you have never stayed in one this would be a great one to experience.) There is no place like it in the whole downriver area. The hospitality is amazing--the owners went out of their way to make our stay a very memorable one. And the inn is very beautiful, inside and out. The gardens are lush and peaceful, beckoning you to sit, put your feet up, take a deep breath and relax. A truly charming experience.


A Truly Amazing Night

4,4 su luglio 02, 2009

I stayed at the cottage for a job interview and the accommodations were exemplary. The room was beautiful, the service was outstanding, and the overall experience far exceeded all of my expectations. I would definitely recommend that people stay at The Bishop's Cottage if they are looking for beautiful lodging in a gorgeous, pastoral island setting.


Take the upper bedrooms

2,8 su settembre 04, 2008

We to the lower bedroom with was small and very ordinary. We were graciously welcomed. The room was not sparkling as I have come to expect from B&Bs.


Great Hospitality

5 su maggio 05, 2008

Friendly place carefully preserved historic building with nice garden breakfast dinning, centrally located to visit any part of Grosse Ile. Innkeepers have an excellent knowledge of the histroy of Grosse Ile and thing to do. Mark Ashley


BEST KEPT SECRET

4,2 su settembre 30, 2007

Bishops Cottage is the most unique, special place in the Downriver area. We haven't stayed overnight yet but enjoy visiting the outdoor cafe on a regular basis. Thursday nights in the garden are our favorite, the food is enjoyable and the music is the best!! Kathy and Vern have really created something special!


A home away from home

4,2 su giugno 23, 2007

I've stayed at the cottage many times while traveling on business. It's like a second home for me. Katherine and Vern are wonderful hosts.


A rare gem on a historic waterway.

5 su marzo 25, 2007

Bishop's is an absolute treasure. Our cycling group rides weekly from Dearborn to Bishop's on Grosse Ile, round trip about 35 miles. Always superb food and service, always the kindest of receptions. Very highly recommended. Don't miss Bishop's Bed and Breakfast- it is a treasure.


Bishop's Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $98 - $125
  • Recensioni (14) 4,5
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7346719191
  • Numero di Fax 1-7346718552
Inizio pagina