At Willow Pond B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
76 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great 3 years running

5 su luglio 09, 2014

this was our 3ed year staying at Willow Pond, almost one week every time. as always Jerome and Claire where accommodating and wonderful. we consider them friends because they treat us like family. we have booked our 4th week for next year and look forward to seeing them and that wonderful breakfast each day we stay. we miss them already.


Nice Gluten Free choice

3,6 su gennaio 21, 2014

A little hard to find but that adds to the privacy. It was nice to have a B&B that served gluten free items.


Escape to the countryside

3,8 su gennaio 12, 2014

Great hosts! We had a wonderful, relaxing time.


Fantastic Experience

4,6 su dicembre 09, 2013

Claire and Jerome were outstanding hosts and made the experience so enjoyable. Claire's cooking was the best. The setting was something out of a storybook. We will be back again.


Wonderful Hosts and Nice Setting

5 su dicembre 04, 2013

Claire and Jerome are wonderful hosts. We had a great time visiting with them at breakfast. Our room was nice and cozy. Their home is in a nice rural location and within reasonable driving distance from Greenville and Ionia for those looking to site see. This was a nice two day get away for us to relax and recharge. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for time away to get some rest and relaxation.


Unique!

4,0 su ottobre 13, 2013

Fresh eggs each morning, as there are a variety of chickens on the premises, Also, a couple horses to feed apples and pet. Breakfasts are great! Rooms are reasonably priced, and definitely gives you that "down on the farm" feeling. The innkeepers are adding on their own separate living quarters, which is badly needed. We felt that we were sharing common space with the innkeepers which was a little awkward.


Exceptional Country B&B

5 su ottobre 13, 2013

Claire & Jerome are two of the nicest innkeeper/owners that we have encountered in stays at various B&B's. We spent well over an hour at breakfast carrying on the most pleasant conversation. Their multi colored breakfast eggs; cats, dog, chickens, ducks & horses were an added bonus. The rooms were immaculate and decorated with their personal touches. Absolutely nothing negative to our stay.


the weekend

5 su ottobre 13, 2013

A rural setting which was relaxing. A good place to discover middle of MI.


Wonderful And Relaxing

5 su settembre 22, 2013

This was our second time staying At Willow Pond. The first was so relaxing,we wanted to come back again.Both times we loved our stay! My husband and I loved our room.Seeing the horses from our window was a great sight. Both times we wanted to tie our bed to the top of our car and take it home!!!Our breakfasts were Award Winning!!! Claire's Pumpkin Pancakes were AMAZING!!! Claire and Jerome are very warm and welcoming innkeepers!!! Difinitely a Five Star Rating!!!


What a lovely place!

4,4 su settembre 18, 2013

My sister and I went to stay for some fun girl time. Jerome, Claire, and Liz made us feel like family. I never realized how therapeutic horseback riding was until now. The B & B is very quiet an cozy. We will definitely be back again!


B & B.....home!

4,4 su agosto 22, 2013

Our stay at Willow Pond felt like we were visiting home...if that makes sense. Jerome and Clare welcome you in and put at ease the moment they meet you. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon. Thank you!


Nice host!!

4,2 su agosto 21, 2013

Wonderful breakfast!!!


Awesome Stay!!

5 su agosto 07, 2013

It was awesome we took the whole family and they loved it. The kids would like to go back already.


Spiritual haven

4,8 su agosto 06, 2013

A wonderful feel right-at-home in the country kind of place! Claire and Jerome have such a loving, no airs put on, approach. I grew up in the country and love the quiet beauty and being in the midst of nature. Definitely a place to return too - spiritual refreshment just happens there!


Better then home!

5 su agosto 04, 2013

Stayed here in April (last part) 2013. Was lovely, quiet and the hosts Claire and Jerome delightful. It was a special girls night for a special ladies birthday who happens to live near by. Will hope to visit again but stay longer!


Miller Trio Michigan Retreat

5 su agosto 02, 2013

We spontaneously traveled to MI from MN in search of meeting The Incredible Dr. Pol (Nat Geo Lg. Animal Vet). Visited the Isabella County Fair and Abott Magic before we departed for back home. Created great memories!


Last minute place to stay.

5 su agosto 01, 2013

We needed a place to stay at the last minute. Wow !!! What a find. This place is great! !!! The breakfast was over the top. The only way to get the eggs any more fresh. Is to let the chickens sleep in the kitchen. Keep up the great job. Greg


Ducks!

4,6 su luglio 23, 2013

My only regret was that my stay was only for one night. This is the perfect place to escape from the world for awhile. I look forward to returning with my husband. Or even better, a few girlfriends for the perfect girl-getaway. Thank you Claire and Jerome!


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!

3,8 su luglio 17, 2013

Claire and Jerome are wonderful hosts! They make you feel right at home! They accommodated our small children by letting them help with the daily tasks such as gathering eggs from the chickens and feeding the ducks. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. They have horses on the property that boys were able to ride, they just loved that! The only negative thing I would say is to make sure you bring the strongest bug spray that money can buy, the mosquitos were very hungry!!! We put bug spray on and it didn't stop the biting one bit!


Our 25th anniversary get-away

4,6 su luglio 16, 2013

We had a very relaxing time. The Inn keepers were great...Claire is an awesome cook! We felt very comfortable and welcomed. Jill was a great guide for our horse back riding adventure and the pond offered plenty of fish to catch. We definitely will make a return trip.


Wonderful stay

5 su luglio 15, 2013

For our 25th anniversary we stayed at Willow pond b&b. The innkeepers Clair and Jerome were very kind people. The accommodations were very warm, cozy and clean. We stayed in the lavander room and the bed was very comfortable. They have a lot of animals horses, chickens, cats and a dog that all flavor to the experience. Breakfast was a full and delicious meal made by Clair and farm fresh eggs. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. If we're ever in the area again we will be staying once again. Sincerely, Heidi Rich


best of the best!

5 su luglio 11, 2013

Claire and Jerome , I could not even think of staying somewhere else when in town. you both invite hospitality and friendship. the breakfast is amazing. this is our 2ed stay for a week and have already booked for next year. thank you for everything. Rock and Lisa


Just what we needed!!

4,0 su luglio 10, 2013

Claire and Jerome were sensitive to what we were looking for during our stay. Thank you very much


Great place for bikers on the Frederick Meijer Heartland Trail

5 su giugno 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at At Willow Pond after bicycling on the Frederick Meijer Heartland Trail. The inn was the perfect respite after our ride. We were welcomed with a cold glass of ice tea and Claire's delicious lemon bars, then enjoyed a wonderful shower (that may seem like a little thing, but after hours of biking in 90-degree weather, it was heaven). Claire and Jerome were the perfect hosts, making us feel very much at home. At Willow Pond offers a nice country setting, away from the hustle and bustle. The room was nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, and included much good conversation and laughs. We'll definitely be back!


Great experience!

5 su giugno 15, 2013

A nice gem in a beautiful country setting.


Beautiful stay in the country

5 su giugno 13, 2013

Enjoy a beautiful stay with Claire and Jerome in their lovely country home. Very peaceful, very warm and very loving, at no extra charge. If you are an animal lover this is a wonderful place to stay.


Tranquility, comfort, peace 'n quiet and affability defined

5 su giugno 12, 2013

"At Willow Pond B&B" is a tranquil place with many native birds, a relaxed and relaxing setting. You don't go here for attractions nearby, though I'm told there are some. One being a great walking/riding trail alongside the Flat River in the town of Greenville (we did walk a bit of it). We went to get away, relax, be quiet and rest - and we did. (Being quiet while not sleeping is good for the brain - studies are showing). Wake up in the morning to bird songs and you can relax in your room or there are two bench swing chairs (one on the porch and one by the pond) and two two person hammocks to relax in; beautifully landscaped lawn and garden, plenty of well placed trees and a hot tub/jacuzzi outside. Our hosts were affable, cordial, interesting, humorous and genuine. They catered graciously and specifically to our dietary needs (gluten and dairy free) and the food was delicious - especially the cookies and muffins. Thank you for a wonderful stay! Kevin & Kim, June 2013


Home on the Range

3,8 su giugno 11, 2013

The host and hostess were very kind and thoughtful. The atmosphere was very tranquil and lovely.


Horses & Hiking getaway

3,8 su giugno 05, 2013

The hospitality was exceptional. The facility is comfortable and relaxing. The farm animals added a lot of character. I would recommend Willow Pond to friends.


Wonderful time - Wonderful people

4,8 su maggio 29, 2013

Very relaxing, loved the animals! We felt welcomed from the time we arrived to the time we left.


Our first B&B!

5 su maggio 25, 2013

This was our first bed and breakfast experience ever so we were slightly nervous. The innkeepers were exceptionally hospitable and made us feel at home. The atmosphere is very relaxing. We enjoyed our stay very much and can't wait to go back again! All the animals - including horses and horseback rides - provided plenty of entertainment in their own way as well.


Awesome stay!!

5 su maggio 14, 2013

From the minute we pulled in the driveway we knew that this would be a wonderful place to stay. Jerome and Claire are welcoming and wonderful to talk with. The food was fresh, tasty, and great! We will plan on making a return trip, definitely.


A Stay At Willow Pond

4,8 su maggio 10, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. From the horseback riding, petting Rascal the dog and the warm and inviting breakfast conversations with the owners, I definitely will keep it in mind for future visits.


I'll tell anyone about this place!

5 su maggio 02, 2013

I'm gluten free and Claire went out of her way to make me food that I could eat. It's a cozy, nice place in the country and the owners are great. It was a wonderful place to spend our 40th Wedding Anniversary!!


Peaceful

5 su maggio 01, 2013

Had the opportunity to stay at Willow Pond bed and breakfast with two girlfriends this past weekend. The contact beforehand was professional and pleasant. Upon arriving we were met by Jerome, and then Claire. The was an instant peace and I knew God had sent us there. The home was beautful and comfortable. The outdoors were also spectacular and full of beauty. Did I mention the breakfast. Claire is an outstanding cook and to top it off, she accomodated my gluten free needs. Yum!!! Mostly, however, it was the warmth, comfort and care Jerome and Claire showed toward us. Just like being home. Needless to say, were had a wonderful stay and I personally hope it won't be long before I will revisit that experience.


My daughter surprised me with a weekend at Willow Pond

5 su aprile 24, 2013

My oldest daughter surprised me with a weekend only an hour from our home at Willow Pond B&B. I had never before stayed at a B&B so had no idea what to expect. Well, first of all, the room was spacious, comfortable, clean and well-decorated. Jerome and Claire were magnficient hosts and the horseback ride that Jill took us on was especially enjoyable. Loved the cookies and breakfast. I would highly recommend Willow Pond for a relaxing getaway.


50th Birthday Stay

3,8 su aprile 23, 2013

Rooms were very nicely furnished. Hosts were pleasant and friendly. Setting is fabulous!


Returning home!

5 su marzo 19, 2013

This was our second stay at Willow Pond. We traveled with friends and enjoyed visiting with Claire and Jerome. They make you feel very comfortable, like very special and dear friends. We look forward to returning and visiting again.


Winter visit 2013

5 su marzo 06, 2013

As always we were made to feel more like family than visitors. We love the casual atmosphere and warm hospitality. Our time with Jerome and Clare is filled with fun and interesting conversation and Clare's breakfast is second to none.


Wonderful Place

5 su febbraio 26, 2013

We had a wonderful stay At Willow Pond. The inn keepers were great! I will be staying again soon. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were super nice.


country comfort

4,6 su febbraio 20, 2013

Jerome and Claire made us feel welcome in their home.Lots of public areas, lots of good conversation if we wanted and quiet time if we wanted.Good food too. we did "Cooking with Claire"-lots of fun and more good healthy food. A much needed respite from our stressful life.


This place is a gem!

4,0 su dicembre 02, 2012

We came here for a relaxing getaway. We enjoyed the country location, welcoming hosts, generous sized room, clean bathroom and pretty views. Highly recommeded.


Everything was wonderful

5 su ottobre 30, 2012

Claire and Jerome were fabulous hosts. The property was gorgeous, very quiet and secluded. We were able to relax in the hammock by the pond. We bought a package that included champagne and chocolate covered strawberries, dinner by the fire and breakfast in bed. It was all perfect. I can't wait to go back.


At Willow Pond is a little piece of heaven!!

5 su ottobre 15, 2012

We had the most wonderful stay from start to finish. Claire and Jerome were so hospitable. We couldn't have asked for more in a bed in breakfast. My boyfriend and I were looking the perfect place to have a quiet weekend away and we found it! We stayed in the lavander room and it was beautiful! The room was very spacious and comfortable. The house and property are breath takingly gorgeous!! Claire made the most wonderful pumpkin pancakes for breakfast in the morning and then we went out on the most amazing horseback ride. We had so much fun and our guide Jill was so sweet! I can't say enough about how wonderful our experiance was! We can't wait to go back!!


Charming & Unique

4,0 su ottobre 10, 2012

Thanks for the break from the busyness of our lives! We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the food and fellowship!


Outstanding

5 su ottobre 10, 2012

Brian and Summer


My stay At Willow Pond

4,2 su agosto 27, 2012

My stay At Willow Pond was very nice. The place is really in the middle of nowhere and I found it to be a very pleasant experience. The hosts were very gracious with our requests.


Amazing hospitality, Farm-Fresh breakfast, Utter relaxation

4,8 su agosto 27, 2012

I had an excellent time at the Inn at Willow Pond. It can absolutely be described as a country get-away. It is not for someone who expects to be in a town, though, as the nearest "town" is about 9 miles away. However, this more remote location lends itself to beautiful scenery, a farm with chickens, horses, ducks, dogs, and cats, and an overall feeling of serenity. The breakfasts are also fabulous. Claire uses eggs fresh from the chickens outside, as well as fruits, vegetables, and herbs from her own garden. Breakfast each day was truly a treat and I dream of the homemade cheddar biscuits! Many, many thanks to Claire & Jerome for a wonderful stay.


charming and secluded get away

4,6 su agosto 16, 2012

Claire and Jerome are outstanding hosts! We felt right at home. I cannot have Gluten and Claire met us at the "door" with wonderful gluten-free cookies and prepared a wonderful breakfast each morning that I enjoyed tremendously and I never felt deprived.


At Will Pond B&B 28-29 Jul 2012 Review

3,4 su agosto 01, 2012

Good attention to detail; worry-free stay; Claire & Jerome were friendly & accommodating...Bottom line: I'd consider a return visit.


A Wonderful Experience at Willow Pond

5 su luglio 27, 2012

Everything was fantastic during our stay at Willow Pond. Our hosts Jerome and Clair gave us wonderful directions to great outings for the days we were there. They offered to let us cook hotdogs on an open fire by the pond one night and it turned out to be so much fun because additional children came by and our grandchildren and they swam in the pond then we cooked hotdogs and shared. We also made smoors and it was a magical time. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast to all.


spoiled

5 su luglio 09, 2012

this was the best bed and breakfast i have ever stayed, i stayed for one week and felt like i was leaving friends. claire and jerome made me feel relaxed and at home. i have been having trouble sleeping but was able to sleep here 8 hours with out waking up. WOW I feel so relaxed. the food was outstanding, my room was perfect, my bed was wonderful. i was so sad when i departed. I had such a great time i all ready booked another week next year. if you want to stay with friends this is the place, please make sure you leave me some cookies, ask jerome to tell you some jokes.! and dont forget the huge on your way out Rock Hood


Would definitely recommend!!!

5 su luglio 05, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a Saturday evening. The owners were very nice and friendly. The room was nice and very cozy! The breakfast was delicious!!!! Would definitely go back!!!


Outstanding, that says it!

5 su giugno 11, 2012

Homemade breakfast, wonderful surroundings and great owners!


Completely welcoming and feel at home!

5 su giugno 08, 2012

If you want a place that is clean, relaxing, friendly, with a feeling that you belong there, this is the place for you. It has a feel that you are at a relatives house for a visit. Claire and Jerome has such a sweet spirit about them.


Very relaxing!

4,4 su giugno 02, 2012

The owners are very sweet! Location is nice and peaceful too.


A very happy bride!

5 su maggio 28, 2012

My new husband and I stayed here on our wedding night. Claire waited up for us to get there after our reception. We loved the Northwest Room! We both agree that the breakfast we were served in bed Sunday morning was a great way to start our honeymoon of Bed and Breakfast stays! We didn't think that the meal would be topped by the other B&Bs we would be visiting and we were correct! Loved the whole experience!


beautiful, quaint getaway

5 su aprile 25, 2012

this experience was more than i could have ever dreamed for. i cant wait to go back again and i definetly plan on going again. kelly zuckerman


best B&B ever been to

4,8 su aprile 13, 2012

From the candlelight dinner to breakfast in bed, everything was amazing. The walk around the property and seeing all the animals, and such a quiet getaway. We will definately be back


Wonderful experience

4,8 su febbraio 29, 2012

We loved being able to truly "get away" to such a nice atmosphere. There was plenty to do around the property (walking around, playing with animals, snowshoeing, etc.) and Claire and Jerome are so accommodating and pleasant to be around. They do a great job of making your stay whatever you want it to be--whether it's just relaxing or being active or planning specific activities. The food was amazing, and we highly recommend the Cooking with Claire option if you're looking for a fun activity to do while there!


Weekend Away

4,0 su febbraio 29, 2012

We were lucky enough to join Claire and Jerome for a weekend away. What a pleasant relaxing getaway!


Snowed in Valentine's weekend

4,8 su febbraio 26, 2012

The weekend that my wife and I spent at Willow Pond, was paid for by our dear neighbor as a thank you. Our stay was wonderful...cozy fire, warm cozy bed, dual shower, exceptional cousine, scenery, kind attentive hosts and yes even the nosy playful cats all helped provide a wonderful time away from the city for my wife and I. My wife and I enjoyed out stay, we plan to return at a later time to celebrate one of our anniversaries. I would strongly recommend Willow Pond as a place to stay and visit.


Home Away from Home

4,8 su gennaio 18, 2012

Have to travel up this way for business once a month and was looking for a comfortable place to stay on a regular basis. I avoid hotels and motels whenever I possibly can, and donn't mind putting in the extra $$$ to stay someplace cozy and relaxed without the claustrophia and sterility of just four walls. Loved that I could linger in the common area downstairs in front of the fireplace. Would have brought my suit had I known there was a hot tub! Next month while there I intend to take full advantage of the upstairs area for relaxing, if time allows. Claire and Jerome were such great hosts, it was hard to pull myself away from breakfast to get back on the road. The only reason the room didn't get 5 stars was because I couldn't keep the TV working. Because no one was in the room across the way, I did sneak in to relax in front of their TV before turning in for the night. I'm sure that issue will be resolved before my next visit. And am really looking forward to it!

Risposta del proprietario
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you are coming back so soon! The TV issue has indeed been fixed--it was only batteries in the remote--glad it was such an easy fix! I wish (I had known when you were here.) Do bring your suit next time--there's nothing like soaking in the hot tub when it's snowy outside!


What a wonder stay

4,4 su novembre 29, 2011

My partner and I had stayed at willow pond and what a wonderful stay. The room was so warm and inviting, We were met at the front door by our wonderful hostess Claire and she gave us a tour of the house, which by the way might I add was so wonderful and really made you feel at home. Her husband Jerome was great telling wonderful stories and getting us both to laugh so hard we cried. My partner and I sat down later in the evening to talk with them about our own ideas of starting up a bed and breakfast and what a wonderful wealth of knowledge they both were to us. I can’t wait to go back and do it again, Thank you, Thank you Thank you….. -Daniel & Nathan Hillsdale, Mi


Rest and Relaxation

4,0 su ottobre 28, 2011

Very restful stay,the hosts were so nice and warm and welcoming and interesting. Good conversation, wonderful stories, great bed, delicious breakfast, yummy,warm home-baked cookies. A very clean, inviting natural setting. We would stay again if we ever have the chance. We highly recommend the B&B at Willow Pond


Absolutely Perfect!

5 su ottobre 12, 2011

I couldn't have pictured a more relaxing weekend. Our stay was PERFECT! Very, very affordable and relaxing! This was just what I was looking for in a weekend getaway. We booked our 2nd reservation before we checked out :) Claire and Jerome are very warm and loving people who have opened their homes up to share with everyone. We cannot wait to go back!!!


A beautiful, quiet night at Willow Pond

4,6 su ottobre 12, 2011

Willow Pond is a wonderfully beautiful quiet setting. Clare is a wonderfully warm hostess and Jerome is a man with a joyous heart that always has a story to spin. We felt more like family than guests. Highly recommend it!


Wonderful, charming B&B - great hospitality and country breakfast

5 su ottobre 06, 2011

This B&B is out in the country so if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing stay this is the place for you. We spend the day a Meijer gardens and then headed here for the evening. The grounds are well maintained and the house and room were charming. The hosts are very friendly and provide a large and delicious country breakfast. After dinner in Ionia (a small town with great architecture) we hit the outdoor hot tub under the stars just steps outside our room. Can't wait to go back.


A lovely time At Willow Pond

4,0 su agosto 28, 2011

Beautiful, tranquil setting -- loved the resident ducks, chickens, and horses. The room was charming, clean, and comfortable. Our delicious breakfast included fruit/yogurt parfaits and relaxed conversation with our hosts. Would recommend to anyone looking for a cozy country getaway. Kelly B


A wonderful and refreshing stay!

5 su agosto 16, 2011

Jerome and Claire are the most gracious hosts! They became instant friends. It felt like I was home, without all of the work! The food was incredible and it was so quiet and peaceful! The conversation was the best, so inspiring and encouraging. We pray that we can come back soon for a visit! God bless you both!


Best B&B Ever!

5 su agosto 10, 2011

Willow Pond B&B has become our favorite get-away. Claire and Jerome are the perfect hosts and make their guests feel truly at home and welcome. From the well-appointed rooms to the beautiful property and excellent food, I cannot think of one thing that could be improved. Great value too!


Honeymoon visit

5 su agosto 06, 2011

My wife and I stayed there for our honeymoon. Claire made no mention of the fact that we were both women when she greeted us, which we appreciated. We were treated like any other couple. The breakfast was fancy and delicious, with excellent presentation. Both Claire and Jerome made conversation with us in the mornings. I was able to ride one of the horses on my own which was a wonderful treat. The house was impeccably clean. We enjoyed our stay so much.


Everything grand but the weather!

4,8 su luglio 11, 2011

Even though it rained both days of our stay, we enjoyed a lovely stay with Claire and Jerome, plus the kitties. Who would have thought that a room in the house's lower level could be so comfortable and feature such a fabulous shower? Breakfasts were creative and delicious, and the genuine welcoming warmth has added At Willow Pond to our "keeper" list of B&Bs.


Willow Pond

4,4 su giugno 17, 2011

Had a wonderful, relaxing getaway! Jerome & Claire both make you feel very much at ease and welcomed. Loved and appreciated the horseback riding. Would highly recommend this B&B.


A perfect getaway

5 su giugno 13, 2011

I took my wife for a long weekend getaway for our 12th anniversary. I went with their Sweetheart/Anniversary package. It was a great value and a very nice addition to our stay. I could not have picked a better place to stay. Claire and Jerome are wonderful hosts. Their home is beautiful and very comfy. Claire's cooking is dangerously good! I honestly don't have a non-positive thing to say about the B&B and our stay there.


Our Beautiful Weekend Away

5 su giugno 11, 2011

Claire and Jerome are such a sweet couple and very accomodating. Claire learned vegan recipes to accomodate our dietary needs and prepared a most beautiful and romantic candlight dinner by the pond to help us celebrate our anniversary. The atmosphere is so comfortable, relaxing, peaceful, and we enjoyed the animals and most of all the fellowship of visiting with the innkeepers.


At Willow Pond B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $105 - $135
  • Recensioni (76) 4,7
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9892483150

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina