Ultime Recensioni in Michigan City, Indiana

Wonderful, relaxing atmosphere! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

As you soon as you drive up to the farm and see the large front porch with its inviting seating, you can sense that relaxation is within moments away. Then to tour the farm from the chicken house to the gardens brings moments of peace and refreshment. Lastly, waking up to a wonderful breakfast made with hands that understands the meaning of making breakfast a feast, is delightful! I would recommend the Tryon Farm House to anyone that enjoys the simple pleasures of life and wants to get away for a relaxing weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


romantic anniversary stay! a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2014

My husband and I needed a way to end a our week vacation we took for our second anniversary. We needed quiet time away from the hustle and bustle of daily life and a moment to ourselves without the kids. This amazing inn fit the bill! We found a room on their website and included the dinner and brewery package to our room. To take part in the brewery tastings the adjusted our check in time! We emailed our dinner menu selections. On our way here they called us and let us know our room was ready early to our surprise! We got here and were greeted by the most friendly staff and they even upgraded our room also another surprise! I received a special treat of a wonderful scented candle and bath salts to use in the jacuzzi tub another surprise! they provided maps to the breweries we were planning on attending for tastings. When we entered our room there was a romantic and inviting fireplace in the bedroom. My husband looked around and even noticed that they had found a copy of Sports Illustrated with Jason Grilli on the cover! We knew at that moment this place had catered to our every need! The attention to even the littlest details made this the best place we have ever stayed! dinner and breakfast was fantastic! We couldn't have dreamed of a better place to spend the end of our vacation week! We highly recommend this wonderful inn to everyone and have told all of our friends! We will be back for sure in the near future! We would like to thank all of the staff for making this a very romantic, magical and relaxing second anniversary for us! Brandy and Mike Gonzales

Vedi più recensioni


Best Valentine's Gift ever... a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2014

Wonderful experience. .couples massages in our room. .amazing dinner by the fireplace..great staff..can't wait to go back¿

Vedi più recensioni


So RELAXING! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2013

My expectations were weary, I have never stayed at a B&B! But this place was amazing! Every relaxing detail you can think of! This was my vacation, felt like the good old days of when you went with your parents to stay at grandpa's. I thought my kids forgot how to play outside! LOL! Just a true enjoyment!

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific stay a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2011

Our first B&B trip and it was wonderful! Claudia was extremely pleasant as a hostess and gave us some local knowledge that made for a terrific hiking trip through the Indiana Dunes. Would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


WONDERFUL a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2011

I stayed back in Aug what a welcoming staff and the Northe Pointe room was lovely enjoyed the breakfasts yummy and my overall stay was excellent will recommend this to all who are visiting northern indiana thank you Kris and Laura

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing hospitality a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2011

Claudia was gracious and kind enough that when we came a day too early, she put us up anyway. The house is charming and the landscape is peaceful. Thank you Claudia!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2011

The place was charming. Room was comfy and decor very homey. The host was engaged with her guests and the breakfast was great. Met some very nice folks for the meal. The dining available locally was not so good. Lots of smoking in the restaurants. Buy take out in the supermarket down the street.

Vedi più recensioni


Clean, comfortable and relaxing. Love those chickens! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2011

Our four-day stay with Claudia was pure joy! The Guest House was clean and cozy, Claudia was helpful and charming in her special, quiet way, and the breakfasts were yummy. Her attention to the details that made a difference to us as individuals made our time there memorable. Anyone who visits MUST try out that outdoor bathtub! It's an experience unlike any other! Enjoy!

Vedi più recensioni


Favorite place we stayed at. a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2011

We recently stayed in 7 B&B's on a road trip from Minneapolis to Ann Arbor. This was hands down our favorite stop. Charming historic farm house and so NOT the everyday B&B. Claudia made the most delicious breakfast with eggs from her own chickens. The beds were amazing, which for me is soooo important. Clean crisp decor and not a dried flower to be found. Make sure to use the outdoor shower and visit the hen house before you leave. I am a sophisticated B&B traveler and you will love this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Family Event a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2011

We rented the entire B&B for 4 days and had a ball! The lovely suites gave each family ample space and privacy. The kitchen, dining and family rooms supported our gourmet breakfasts prepared by our more seasoned chiefs, theme dinners and activities prepared by our younger generation! The Arbor Hill Inn will definitely be one of our family's top 10 memories.

Vedi più recensioni


Exellent stay a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here multiple times. It looks great, the rooms are amazing, their service was excellent, and the food was delicious. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Very relaxing getaway! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2011

We have stayed several times for a friends shopping getaway, and we are always pleased with our stay. We get just the right mix of attention and privacy. We recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


This Inn is like a hug from home ! Comfort and relaxation at it's best !!! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2010

I wanted to honor my husband's military service on Veteran's Day with a relaxing get-away. Tryon Farms proved to be an Excellent choice for us. The relaxing atmosphere, homey comfort, close proximity to beautiful Lake Michigan shoreline, fine restaurants, and country setting made a wonderful memory for us. The Innkeeper (Claudia) was very kind and made us feel right at home. We highly recommend this Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Relax and Enjoy Life a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2010

If you want to be able to relax and enjoy life in a small town environment, but be treated like royalty, then you'll want to stay at Arbor Hill Inn. It's located in my hometown of LaPorte, Indiana. My brothers and I have stayed multiple times when we've come back to visit our Mom. In May, we filled up the Inn with family and friends as we celebrated our Mom's 90th birthday! On Saturday afternoon, we had an elegant tea, complete with linen table cloths and napkins. On Sunday morning, we had a delightful brunch, served with the same care and style. I can't say enough positive things about the comfort, charm and hospitality provided to our family and friends! I hope you have the opportunity to experience them for yourselves!

Vedi più recensioni


Nutured my soul! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2010

We stayed at Tryon Guest House on August 7, 2010. It was so extremely peaceful. I felt relaxed and could feel my stress melting away. I wish I could have stayed longer and really enjoy it to its fullest. I think it was a little on the pricey side for one night, but I do believe it was worth it. I loved the outside bathhouse. I felt totally welcomed and at home.

Vedi più recensioni


Just what we were lookin for! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2010

Tryon Farmhouse exceeded our expectations! It was just an awesome place to stay, relax and explore its surroundings. Claudia made us feel very welcome, she also pointed us in the right direction for things to see and do while we visited. The community at Tryon Farms was also very inviting and we cant wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2010

We stayed here with our 6 month old and had a fantastic time. Its only a ten minute drive to New Buffalo and the dunes. The grounds are fantastic and so is the breakfast. Definitely would recommend to friends

Vedi più recensioni


It was ok a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2010

My husband and I spent a few days here. It was fine, I've had friendlier innkeepers everywhere else we've stayed. We thought Claudia was probably from the Northeast. We never saw her smile. There were no choices for breakfast. She just made breakfast and that was it. I'm not sure what was gourmet about it. It was fine, we'll try a different B&B next time.

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect place for a family gathering a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2009

Arbor Hills Inn provided the perfect atmosphere for our cousin weekend. The combination of good food and exceptional hospitality was appreciated by all. The quality and cleanliness of the inn is the reason we hope to make plans for another cousin weekend at Arbor Hills Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Elegant Comfort a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2009

My husband and I live locally, but still have found multiple occasions to stay at the inn, including our wedding weekend. Soooo comfortable, and great food. Kris and Laura also provided a wonderful setting for our daughter's baby shower. Can't wait to go back. NLP

Vedi più recensioni


A welcoming home a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2009

Over the course of the 15 years the Arbor Hill has been open, our family has stayed with them perhaps 10 times. We have stayed in every room in the inn. Each of the suites has its own charm and we have particularly enjoyed the few occasions when we have stayed in the featured suite: the WA Jones Retreat, as in our most recent visit during July of 2009. Rather than focus on the details of the building (which is quite old and a handful to maintain), the rooms (which are beautiful), or the breakfast (which is always outstanding), I want to emphasize the real strength of the Inn: its welcoming ambience and the people who create that. When we travel from our home in San Diego to visit family in LaPorte, it is always so comforting to walk up the steps and be greeted by Kris or Laura or Jonni. Our seven-year-old son enjoys the run of the expensive front yard, hunting for ants and beetles and chasing lightning bugs in the early evening, indulging my daughters love for the finer things that can be found around the sitting room, or just relaxing and chatting like old friends, we always feel at home. The beautiful and relaxing suites are really no more expensive than a stay in one of the nearby chain hotels. Sometimes, during our visits, we book a couple of days and one of the chains so as to have a pool in the building for the children to enjoy. But both of them have complained recently "why can't we stay in this place all the time?" It's a good question. Why wouldn't one choose to stay in this beautiful and comfortable Inn?

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful B&B Experience a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2009

I travel with my partner and our 3 dogs and we needed a place for a week-long stay. I normally do not choose B&Bs because they tend not to offer the privacy I prefer, but we stumbled upon Tryon Farm Guest House and it was a WONDERFUL experience. Claudia is a wonderful host, very accommodating of our many and varied needs and the setting is magnificent. Claudia served delicious breakfasts at the time of our request and provided just the balance of service and privacy. It was a pleasure to stay someplace where my dogs were as welcome as I was!

Vedi più recensioni


Feels like home! a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2009

We felt like we were staying at someone's home and not at a hotel! We had a great night's rest on our way to pick up our son from college. The attention to detail is extraordinary!.....right down to the cookies that were there upon our arrival! The decor is just lovely. The owner was a joy to talk to and her breakfast was nothing short of a meal from a 5 star restaurant! I have already recommended this B&B to a friend who will be traveling thru in August. We plan to stay here anytime we are travelling this way. It was a real treat to stay here! Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Great, quiet place a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2009

Wonderful stay. Quiet, comfortable room. Great breakfast. Beautiful estate. Many different rooms to choose from.

Vedi più recensioni


Best stay a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2009

I decided to stay at the arbor hill inn for my 1 year anniversary with my girlfriend and I couldn't have been more pleased. Everything about my stay was perfect. The staff was great, very nice people. The room was perfect, you could really tell they took a good amount of time to prepare the room for us. The room was also just amazing on its own, very roomy in both the room and the bathroom. We also had dinner there which was also great, if you stay here id highly suggest you eat dinner there. It was probably some of the best food ive ever had. I'd highly recommend this place and would glady stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2009

Arbor Hill Inn was a beautiful and wonderful experience. The rooms were peaceful and just what was desired for an ideal getaway. The employees offered service that was extremely attentive and kind. If I needed anything, they were there to provide,yet I did not feel overwhelmed by the service either. The rooms were beautifullly decorated and extremely clean. Breakfast the following morning was DELICIOUS!!! I would recommend Arbor Hill Inn to any and all! It is the perfect place for a romantic getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend getaway! a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2009

Lovely, quiet, and relaxing. Beautiful room and dinner delicious! A world away................

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable Stay on Business Trips a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2009

I've stayed at Arbor Hill Inn several times on business trips to LaPorte. I've stayed in several of their themed rooms, and each has been clean and comfortable. Because of my crazy work schedule, the service has to be outstanding just to keep up with me- and it is. I definitely recommend staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2009

Hi, I am Evan Jones, great grandson of W. A. Jones, the man who built and lived in the house that is now called Arbor Hill Inn, LaPorte, IN. The WAJones retreat on the third floor is named after my great grandfather. I have stayed at the Inn several times as have other members of the family and we are proud to have our family name associated with such a fine operation. We have always been greeted warmly and well taken care of. The accommodations are wonderful and the food excellent. I hope you have the opportunity to enjoy the Arbor Hill Inn hospitality. While you are in LaPorte, take a trip to the museum and see my great grand father’s antique gun collection. There is a picture of WA and Teddy Roosevelt fishing together. Kind of neat.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Arbor Hill Inn (4,90)
  2. Tryon Farm Guest House (4,46)
Inizio pagina
}