Ultime Recensioni in Michigan City, Indiana

Wonderful experience! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2015

If you're looking for a place to stay in the Michigan City area, I highly recommend Tryon Farm! It's absolutely beautiful and very conveniently located. The innkeeper, Claudia, is a lovely, accomodating person. The food was great. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Vedi più recensioni


AWESOME place to stay and RELAX!!!!!! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2015

Tryon Garm Guest House and Claudia (the owner) are the B.E.S.T. Breakfast, not only, delicious but looked so pretty. Very relaxing place (inside and out) and we felt right at home the minute we pulled up. We have been back too many times to count. If you need awesome, friendly people & relaxation this is the place for you.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2015

Loved the old farmhouse and all of its details. The Innkeeper was so knowledgable about where to visit and things to do. We especially loved the woodsy area, fresh eggs in the morning and the fabulous breakfast prepared for us. What a great experience and so relaxing, will definitely be a yearly regular.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend at the Farm a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2015

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Farm along with our Son and Daughter in Law. This was such a lovely weekend getaway for the four of us. The home, bedrooms, surrounding grounds, and entire experience were lovely and inviting. We enjoyed walks throughout the area, restful naps in hammocks, playing games on the porch and delicious morning breakfasts. Claudia was hospitable, helpful and delightful. This is a perfect getaway for one and all!

Vedi più recensioni


Relax at the Farm a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2015

We shared a lovely weekend with our son and daughter in law. The rooms were charming, the good was delicious and Claudia was an ideal hostess. A must visit for any and all!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to stay a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2015

We greatly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful, tastefully decorated and cosy 19th century farmhouse, situated in a relaxing and picturesque setting just a few miles from Michigan Lake. We stayed in a lovely old fashion bedroom (Prairie View #4) with antique furniture and loved the great extra features like the wrap around porch where we had breakfast in the morning and watched the fireflies at night. We also enjoyed the quirky outdoor shower (in addition to the one in our room!). Claudia was a very friendly host who provided us with invaluable local tips and recommendations and cooked us wonderful breakfasts using fresh eggs from her free range chicken run. Not forgetting the home made lemonade and cookies! If doing the 7 mile trail starting from the back of the garden, do not forget the bugs spray: they come thick in the woods!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Night Away a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 18, 2015

My husband and I got away for a night and it was so relaxing. The room was just as it was shown in picture. It was classic, yet had everything we needed. The claw foot bath tub was my favorite thing in the room. The house itself is beautiful with all the original woodwork and it was beautifully decorated. There was a TV room we could have used, but it was so relaxing not having a TV. Breakfast was made with all fresh food and it was delicious. We'll send all our friends there.

Vedi più recensioni


fantastic restful blend of old and new a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2014

The location is on the same spot as the wild unique tryon farm community/development. We brought bikes...fun riding through the hilly terrain. The house is cozy and settled but very updated and bright.the outdoor shower was a grand experience in a cool morning. Claudias baked eggs were eggcellent and she has lots if great info on the sites history.great any season.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Stay a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

My husband and I took our 2 little dogs on vacation to TFGH. What a lovely stay! Claudia fixed us the most delicious vegan breakfasts! Even the people eating the regular breakfast commented on how good ours looked. The development was so peaceful and calm. Claudia recommended several restaurants and things for us to do--all were great. We really had a great stay and would recommend it to everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

My husband and I sent his parents here for a getaway and they had wonderful things to say about their experience! The hospitality and accommodations were excellent. It was rainy most of the time while they were there, but they still enjoyed touring the grounds in their vehicle. We would like to make the trip ourselves!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful experience a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

Claudia is a supreme inn keeper. The rooms are quaint and inviting. The chocolate chip cookies provide a nice welcome. I recommend Tryon Farms to anyone who wants a nice get away. Ann Ennesser

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, relaxing atmosphere! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

As you soon as you drive up to the farm and see the large front porch with its inviting seating, you can sense that relaxation is within moments away. Then to tour the farm from the chicken house to the gardens brings moments of peace and refreshment. Lastly, waking up to a wonderful breakfast made with hands that understands the meaning of making breakfast a feast, is delightful! I would recommend the Tryon Farm House to anyone that enjoys the simple pleasures of life and wants to get away for a relaxing weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


romantic anniversary stay! a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2014

My husband and I needed a way to end a our week vacation we took for our second anniversary. We needed quiet time away from the hustle and bustle of daily life and a moment to ourselves without the kids. This amazing inn fit the bill! We found a room on their website and included the dinner and brewery package to our room. To take part in the brewery tastings the adjusted our check in time! We emailed our dinner menu selections. On our way here they called us and let us know our room was ready early to our surprise! We got here and were greeted by the most friendly staff and they even upgraded our room also another surprise! I received a special treat of a wonderful scented candle and bath salts to use in the jacuzzi tub another surprise! they provided maps to the breweries we were planning on attending for tastings. When we entered our room there was a romantic and inviting fireplace in the bedroom. My husband looked around and even noticed that they had found a copy of Sports Illustrated with Jason Grilli on the cover! We knew at that moment this place had catered to our every need! The attention to even the littlest details made this the best place we have ever stayed! dinner and breakfast was fantastic! We couldn't have dreamed of a better place to spend the end of our vacation week! We highly recommend this wonderful inn to everyone and have told all of our friends! We will be back for sure in the near future! We would like to thank all of the staff for making this a very romantic, magical and relaxing second anniversary for us! Brandy and Mike Gonzales

Vedi più recensioni


Best Valentine's Gift ever... a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2014

Wonderful experience. .couples massages in our room. .amazing dinner by the fireplace..great staff..can't wait to go back¿

Vedi più recensioni


So RELAXING! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2013

My expectations were weary, I have never stayed at a B&B! But this place was amazing! Every relaxing detail you can think of! This was my vacation, felt like the good old days of when you went with your parents to stay at grandpa's. I thought my kids forgot how to play outside! LOL! Just a true enjoyment!

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific stay a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2011

Our first B&B trip and it was wonderful! Claudia was extremely pleasant as a hostess and gave us some local knowledge that made for a terrific hiking trip through the Indiana Dunes. Would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


WONDERFUL a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2011

I stayed back in Aug what a welcoming staff and the Northe Pointe room was lovely enjoyed the breakfasts yummy and my overall stay was excellent will recommend this to all who are visiting northern indiana thank you Kris and Laura

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing hospitality a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2011

Claudia was gracious and kind enough that when we came a day too early, she put us up anyway. The house is charming and the landscape is peaceful. Thank you Claudia!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2011

The place was charming. Room was comfy and decor very homey. The host was engaged with her guests and the breakfast was great. Met some very nice folks for the meal. The dining available locally was not so good. Lots of smoking in the restaurants. Buy take out in the supermarket down the street.

Vedi più recensioni


Clean, comfortable and relaxing. Love those chickens! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2011

Our four-day stay with Claudia was pure joy! The Guest House was clean and cozy, Claudia was helpful and charming in her special, quiet way, and the breakfasts were yummy. Her attention to the details that made a difference to us as individuals made our time there memorable. Anyone who visits MUST try out that outdoor bathtub! It's an experience unlike any other! Enjoy!

Vedi più recensioni


Favorite place we stayed at. a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2011

We recently stayed in 7 B&B's on a road trip from Minneapolis to Ann Arbor. This was hands down our favorite stop. Charming historic farm house and so NOT the everyday B&B. Claudia made the most delicious breakfast with eggs from her own chickens. The beds were amazing, which for me is soooo important. Clean crisp decor and not a dried flower to be found. Make sure to use the outdoor shower and visit the hen house before you leave. I am a sophisticated B&B traveler and you will love this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Family Event a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2011

We rented the entire B&B for 4 days and had a ball! The lovely suites gave each family ample space and privacy. The kitchen, dining and family rooms supported our gourmet breakfasts prepared by our more seasoned chiefs, theme dinners and activities prepared by our younger generation! The Arbor Hill Inn will definitely be one of our family's top 10 memories.

Vedi più recensioni


Exellent stay a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here multiple times. It looks great, the rooms are amazing, their service was excellent, and the food was delicious. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Very relaxing getaway! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2011

We have stayed several times for a friends shopping getaway, and we are always pleased with our stay. We get just the right mix of attention and privacy. We recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


This Inn is like a hug from home ! Comfort and relaxation at it's best !!! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2010

I wanted to honor my husband's military service on Veteran's Day with a relaxing get-away. Tryon Farms proved to be an Excellent choice for us. The relaxing atmosphere, homey comfort, close proximity to beautiful Lake Michigan shoreline, fine restaurants, and country setting made a wonderful memory for us. The Innkeeper (Claudia) was very kind and made us feel right at home. We highly recommend this Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Relax and Enjoy Life a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2010

If you want to be able to relax and enjoy life in a small town environment, but be treated like royalty, then you'll want to stay at Arbor Hill Inn. It's located in my hometown of LaPorte, Indiana. My brothers and I have stayed multiple times when we've come back to visit our Mom. In May, we filled up the Inn with family and friends as we celebrated our Mom's 90th birthday! On Saturday afternoon, we had an elegant tea, complete with linen table cloths and napkins. On Sunday morning, we had a delightful brunch, served with the same care and style. I can't say enough positive things about the comfort, charm and hospitality provided to our family and friends! I hope you have the opportunity to experience them for yourselves!

Vedi più recensioni


Nutured my soul! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2010

We stayed at Tryon Guest House on August 7, 2010. It was so extremely peaceful. I felt relaxed and could feel my stress melting away. I wish I could have stayed longer and really enjoy it to its fullest. I think it was a little on the pricey side for one night, but I do believe it was worth it. I loved the outside bathhouse. I felt totally welcomed and at home.

Vedi più recensioni


Just what we were lookin for! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2010

Tryon Farmhouse exceeded our expectations! It was just an awesome place to stay, relax and explore its surroundings. Claudia made us feel very welcome, she also pointed us in the right direction for things to see and do while we visited. The community at Tryon Farms was also very inviting and we cant wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2010

We stayed here with our 6 month old and had a fantastic time. Its only a ten minute drive to New Buffalo and the dunes. The grounds are fantastic and so is the breakfast. Definitely would recommend to friends

Vedi più recensioni


It was ok a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2010

My husband and I spent a few days here. It was fine, I've had friendlier innkeepers everywhere else we've stayed. We thought Claudia was probably from the Northeast. We never saw her smile. There were no choices for breakfast. She just made breakfast and that was it. I'm not sure what was gourmet about it. It was fine, we'll try a different B&B next time.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Arbor Hill Inn (4,90)
  2. Tryon Farm Guest House (4,59)
Inizio pagina
}