Horton Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
30 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Best B and B EVER!!!!

5 su ottobre 14, 2013

My mom took my family on a trip to this B&B and we LOVED it!!! The rooms are cozy, comfortable, and large. The bathrooms are nicely equipped and comfortable as well. The innkeepers are lovely people who are friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. Every night a snack is prepared, dessert is prepared, and there is time to socialize with the innkeepers and the other guests. My six-year-old son also went with us, and he loved it. He loved all of the rooms and the decor. Also, the innkeeper found a white-tailed deer outside one evening, and he ran up the stairs to our room to get my son to go out and see the deer. They got within four feet of the deer. My son was absolutely in awe of it! We loved that the innkeepers were so kind and accommodating. The B&B was super clean, the breakfasts were amazing, and the innkeepers were amazing at giving suggestions about what to do that day, or what restaurants to eat at depending on our mood. They also told us what types of local festivities were happening that day as well. I cannot say enough great things about this place. I hope to go back soon! It was a little piece of paradise.


Relaxation

5 su ottobre 12, 2013

The owners, Jeannie and Dave, do a marvelous job. The house and gardens are maintained meticulously, the breakfast is sumptuous and always a pleasant surprise when it is served in the sunroom, and the hosts offer very useful advice what to do in the area. Not to forget the desserts offered in the evening, e.g. peach cobbler. Since we were 3 travelers, we had the 2 adjacent rooms on the top floor with a shared bath room. They were very nice and the beds extremely comfortable. Attention to details is throughout, e.g. fresh bath towels every day, high-quality shampoo and soap in the shower, lots of maps of the area, menus of the local restaurant etc. There are 2 rules to adhere to (arrival time, breakfast at 9) - but I think these 2 rules allow the owners to focus on the important stuff - that is to make everybody feel at home and allow them to have a great vacation. We certainly did !


Fall color tour

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

We had an exceptional two day's at the Horton Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast! The rooms are clean,warm,and inviting. We were treated like family, from the outstanding breakfasts to the wonderful evening deserts. Our host's Dave and Jeannie were very accomadating in every way. My wife and I really enjoyed the stay. We would highly recommend the Inn to anyone and everyone!!!!!


Outstanding!

5 su settembre 09, 2013

Had the pleasure of visiting in June of this year and it was awesome. Everything about Horton Creek is outstanding, the breakfast, the rooms, the comfort, the grounds and the hosts, Jeannie and Dave or beyond outstanding. Would highly recommend to everyone.


A Hidden Michigan Treasure

5 su settembre 16, 2012

If you are looking for a place to get away and unwind then I would highly recommend the Horton Creek Inn B&B. You will be surrounded with peace & beauty and spoiled by Jeannie & Dave. You may arrive a weary traveler but you will leave refreshed and wanting to turn back around when you get to the end of the driveway. The breakfast is wonderful and you can spend an entire day just roaming the grounds and surrounding area enjoying the scenery and wildlife. Randy, Lynda, Alec, Micaela F.


A peace of heaven in Northern Michigan

5 su agosto 03, 2011

We found Horton Creek Inn by a stroke of luck searching the internet for a place to escape and find peace and quiet at the end of an annual family reunion. We stayed one night and have been back many times since. Horton Creek is perfect in summer, fall and winter. We have not yet been in spring. We start to relax when we make the reservations and even look forward to the drive. Jeannie and Dave are perfect hosts. I only wish that it weren't a fourteen hour drive to get there.


Northern Michigan perfection!

5 su giugno 21, 2010

I can't tell you how amazing this inn is, you simply must visit! We just celebrated our wedding in Charlevoix and booked the entire Inn for our family and friends! It was like staying with family! Jeannie and Dave made us feel like we were at home, just a little farther North! The grounds, games and of course the pool, we simply couldn't get enough! A must visit for all you midwesterners. We look forward to visiting year after year! Thank you is not enough to show our gratitude!


A perfect place to stay in Northern Michigan

5 su maggio 14, 2010

We have stayed at the Horton Creek Inn in summer, fall, and winter. It is like going home. Jeannie and Dave are welciming and extremely helpful. The Inn and grounds are immaculate. We wish we could find a similar place to stay closer to our home in New England but when we do, we will still return to Horton Creek.


Cozy Bed and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 09, 2009

We were impressed from the moment we pulled into the driveway and were met by the owners. The inn is just beautiful inside and out. The Babbitts were cordial and accommodating. The full breakfast every morning was wonderfully prepared and delicious. We have never stayed at a nicer B & B and will definitely be back again. It is a great place to stay if you want quiet and relaxation in the north woods of Michigan.


Our Paradise Up North!

4,4 su settembre 30, 2009

We definitely enjoyed our stay!


Amazing B&B

5 su settembre 29, 2009

This was our first stay in a B&B and was a surprise getaway for my wife's birthday. The name of the B&B just happened to be the same as our last name. I had no knowledge of the place before we arrived. We were utterly amazed as to the friendliness of the innkeepers and their amazing hospitality. Our breakfast(s) were fabulous. The secluded property was beautiful. We have already told several friends of our stay and would highly recommend it to everyone. Many places to visit in all directions. Many thanks to Dave & Jeannie.


Excellent!

5 su settembre 24, 2009

Absolutely the best B&B we have ever stayed in, and we travel frequently. The home is beautiful, the rooms warm and cozy, the food-both breakfasts and afternoon "treats" were wonderful. Jeannie and Dave were wonderful hosts-we will go back again!


Relax in the Woods

5 su settembre 22, 2009

You feel at home in this beautiful log home. Beautiful gardens to wander through. Special desserts to eat in the evening next to the fire.


Breathtaking

4,2 su settembre 22, 2009

We loved the looks on the website, but when we arrived at the home, we were in awe, speechless. We arrived in late summer almost fall, so many of the flower beds were finishing there blooms,but what was left was spectacular, so i could just image the full bloom. We took a walk on the property and scared many wildlife species. We stayed in the North Woods room, which i cannot say enough about. Its decor was that of evergreens and pinecones. Just gorgeous!!! My husband and I enjoyed relaxing in the jacuzzi tub then cooling down in the peaceful evening air on the patio in our provided robes just outside our room. We enjoyed a very tasteful breakfast by our innkeepers to get our day started. We explored the home and other rooms. Each room had a different theme and was equally decorated fabously. We may have to return and try them all out. Our innkeepers, Dave and Jeannie were very pleasant and did a very great job with their bed and breakfast. We would and will highly recommend this home to everyone. We cannot wait for our schedule to allow us to visit again. Thank you so much.


Fabulous Michigan Hideaway!

4,8 su settembre 21, 2009

This is easily in the top 3 B&Bs we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in B&Bs all over the U.S. and in Europe. Dave & Jeannie go out of their way to make you feel at home and provide you with any info you need about the local area - places to eat, places to visit, etc. Their home, and the grounds, are absolutely fantastic and they offer many nice touches that go above and beyond a normal B&B. Some examples are a small refrigerator with complimentary soda in the breakfast area and offering guests a complimentary (scrumptious!) dessert in the evening. In addition, when we got ready to turn in, we found a relaxing CD playing in our room, with the bed turned down, a carafe of ice water w/ glasses and a small bowl of chocolate covered peanuts - very nice touch! The breakfast we had was outstanding - fruit cup with melon and raspberries they had picked on their property, stuffed french toast w/ maple syrup their son had made, sausage, etc. This place is back off a small 2-lane road and nice and quiet, with grouse, deer, etc in the surrounding woods - very relaxing. The landscaping they have done is very impressive. Can't say enough about this place - an exceptional B&B we would highly recommend.


Relaxful

5 su agosto 26, 2009

My wife and I have stayed in the Moose room several times and look forward to the next time we can get back to the comfort and and the home away from home feel. David and Jeanie are the best and the food is first class. You will not be unhappy when you select this beautiful home.


Horton Creek Inn--WONDERFUL

5 su gennaio 18, 2009

Horton Creek Inn was one of the most charming B&B I have ever experienced. Jeannie and Dave Babbitt make guests feel right at home with good advice, wonderful homey and relaxing surroundings, and yummy food. This inn is the best I have experienced at anywhere and these hosts go beyond the call of duty to make guests feel comfortable. The house sits on a beautiful setting in the woods and the rooms were immaculate, as was the service and food. Guests even got an evening snack before bedtime, which usually consisted of a very excellent dessert choice. Talk about being pampered...wow. This place was over the top when it comes to service and friendliness.


Excellant B&B

4,6 su ottobre 20, 2008

Enjoyed our stay at this B&B in a beautiful wooded setting with great inn keepers who are very service oriented and hospitable. Beautiful home. Hope to return.


Great place!

4,0 su ottobre 14, 2008

We just stayed at another B & B in Washington DC and found ourselves comparing it to the Horton Creek Inn. You guys spoiled us! We had a delightful stay there about a year ago & I felt compelled to write a review to let you know you guys spoiled us for other B & B's. We especially enjoyed the care to extra details and the delicious food.


Couldn't be happier with our stay!

4,8 su ottobre 06, 2008

We stayed in the Bear room with our 6 month old son and Dave and Jeannie were more than hospitable. The home's decor was beautiful and the food was delicious. We were fully able to relax and we are so happy we chose the Horton Inn to spend our first bed and breakfast vacation! We are surely to have high expectations for any other bed and breakfast we visit in the future!


Horton Creek Inn

4,0 su settembre 11, 2008

A lovely wooded setting. Landscaped, pool, and comfortable.


Enjoyed our stay very much.

4,4 su settembre 07, 2008

Wonderful, relaxing stay. Extremely beautiful garden; very nice hosts.


The fife and drum crew loves this place

5 su settembre 01, 2008

just one word- amazing- well, 2 words- amazing and hospitable- thanks for the wonderful food, views, and get away! we will be back in the fall, and then next year during the venetian festival- the whole family! looking forward to visiting again- Well worth the price and get away from the hustle and bustle of the charlevoix crowds- thanks again!


Horton Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast

5 su agosto 11, 2008

Outstanding !


awesome

5 su giugno 13, 2008

a wonderful,relaxing, beautiful place. 5 star breakfast.i have never stayed at such a great place. i will return again, and again. they show true hospitality


R&R at B&B

5 su giugno 06, 2008

Just what the doctor ordered. Peace, quiet ,beautiful, cozy. Good food, good bed!


Great Experience

4,0 su maggio 03, 2008

Our stay at the Horton Creek Inn was for our 1st anniversary. It was a very nice, quiet place to relax. We stayed in the North Woods room. It was wonderful. I really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub and the waterfall in the room. The food was great and the host were very friendly.


Mike & Jane & kids

5 su gennaio 03, 2008

Took the whole family and had a grreat time - always great food, service and company with the Babitts!


Horton Creek Inn.

4,8 su ottobre 01, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


Beautiful & Tranquil B&B

4,8 su settembre 04, 2007

This was our first time at a B&B, and this experience has definitely set the bar very high for any future B&B stays. The home and gardens were immaculate. The food and hospitality were incredible, and being in a wooded location made it relaxing and breath-taking. We would highly recommend it to anyone! We'll definitely be back!!


Horton Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $210
  • Recensioni (30) 4,8
  • Camere 7

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2315825373
  • Numero di Fax 1-2315825373
  • Gratuito 1-8665825373

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina