Applesauce Inn B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
149 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Outstanding Get-a-way!!

5 su agosto 24, 2014

My husband and I had an amazing stay at the Applesauce B&B. It was so homey and comfortable. The Breakfast was superb and we felt very welcome. We couldn't have started off our vacation any better. We appreciated your hospitality, Jamie. hope to come back soon. We have bragged to our friends and will never forget our stay with you. Thanks for everything!!


Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast is a must!

5 su luglio 28, 2014

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast and what a wonderful experience it was! We will definitely be returning. Jamie is so warm and welcoming. Applesauce Inn is super comfy and cozy. The breakfast & desserts were amazing! There is hot coffee every morning and water, tea, hot chocolate, hot cider always available. The attention to detail is like none other. We ¿ Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast!!!


Lovely B&B

5 su luglio 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend anniversary getaway. The home was very nice. Very clean:) The breakfasts and desserts were amazing! We hope to go back again! Thank you!


Great place to stay

4,6 su luglio 06, 2014

My husband and I have enjoyed many bed and breakfasts but this one was very special. From the beautiful Sonora room to the quiet wrap around porch. We definitely will return again. Food was excellent.


Awesome Find!

5 su maggio 27, 2014

Jamie and Gary were wonderful hosts and made us feel at home right from the time of reservation. The bedrooms and bathrooms were everything we needed---comfortable beds, little fireplaces/heaters, and very well-decorated. Jamie's cooking was out of this world. Breakfasts were homemade and healthy, and her evening desserts were an added touch that you don't find at B&Bs. We're looking forward to visiting again and will definitely stay with them when we're up in the TC area again.


Wonderful!

5 su gennaio 14, 2014

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast, and this far exceeded our expectations. The home was very clean, cozy, decorated with antiques and other interesting things. The owners are friendly and kind, and made sure we had everything we needed and more. Jamie makes breakfast every morning and dessert every evening and it was AMAZING! Everything was fresh, organic and home cooked. Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. There is not one thing that could have been better. I can't wait to be able to go back again. Thank you!


What a fantastic stay at Applesauce Inn!!!

5 su gennaio 13, 2014

We had a fantastic stay! The Applesauce Inn has some of the best home cooked breakfast, and dessert that we have ever had. Especially, the chocolate orange baby cakes!!! We are definitely coming back for another stay. The house is in great condition, with many amenities that most places don't offer. The service provided by the innkeeper, was absolutely phenomenal. We could not have asked for a better place, or people to have stayed the weekend with!!Thanks for everything you did, Justin and Nicole.


Winter Wonderland Honeymoon

5 su gennaio 13, 2014

We spent a long weekend at the Applesauce for our honeymoon. Jamie was so kind in welcoming us with champagne in the room, wonderful breakfasts, delicious afternoon snacks, and desserts that kept us guessing all day while we were out exploring beautiful northern Michigan and all it has to offer!


Fantastic Place to Stay

5 su settembre 30, 2013

We stayed for two nights in the Sonora Room, and the location, room, amenities, food, and owners were all top-notch. Nearby downtown Bellaire has some wonderful shops and galleries, and of course a stop at Short's Brewery is in order. The inn is located conveniently near sightseeing, wineries, casinos, and Traverse City. The inn itself is quite comfortable. I would stay again in the Sonora Room--on the first floor--because in addition to the private bath, it has convenient access to the parlor and porch. The porch is enormous and comfortable, with one side having a nice view of the vegetable garden and chickens. Definitely a relaxing place to stay! When you visit, be sure to check out the local goodies for sale in the dining room--honey, jams, and cherry products--as well as the gorgeous jewelry made by Jamie, one of the inn owners (repurposed vintage pieces--just lovely!)


Great Experience!

4,8 su agosto 20, 2013

This has to be by far one of the best places out there! Location is great, Inn Keeper is wonderful, food was better than I could have ever expected! Just a short distance from everything. Inn Keeper is very knowledgeable about everything in the area. Room was cozy and felt like home away from home. We will be back! Can not wait until next summer.


Home away from home

5 su luglio 08, 2013

Incredible stay, like a visit to a very special relative, we felt right at home. Jamie and Gary know the area so well, their suggestions of what to see and do adds to the experience. The house is clean and well maintained, and all the little special things make it unique, like cupcakes and a bottle of wine on the table waiting for us in the evening, coffee and teas and assorted drinks always ready, and the breakfast is always second to none. Thank you Jamie and Gary for making our stay special.


First Class Applesauce!

4,8 su luglio 02, 2013

Our friendly, down-to-earth Innkeepers were great from start to end of our 3-day stay. From local info, maps, helpful hints to great breakfasts and unexpected evening desserts their hospitality was "over the top". We loved their big clean country setting home close to whatever you want.. we hope to return in the future. Ron & Karen Sparks


Absolutely Perfect!

5 su giugno 03, 2013

I'll preface my review by noting that Applesauce was my first B&B experience. Simply put, the experience here has made me never want to stay anywhere else when I'm 'Up North' again! The house itself is immaculately maintained and is incredibly warm and inviting. Everything from the porch to the rooms was spotless. We stayed in the Carmel room, which had Paris inspired decor. The room was very cute and included a big comfy bed, little flat-screen TV, and electric fireplace (very nice touch). Our room shared a bathroom with the innkeepers but the bathroom was so clean and organized you would never realize you were sharing it! The outside porch was my favorite spot to sit and sip cherry tea (provided by the Innkeepers) and fresh coffee every morning. I loved just sitting and watching the hummingbirds feed at their three feeders placed around the porch. I really can't do justice to how amazing the home cooked breakfast and dessert was. Jamie really needs to open her own restaurant so more people can enjoy her incredible food! Both mornings breakfast included eggs from their chicken coop. Dessert was put out at 7pm each night and looked and tasted like dessert from a gourmet restaurant! This place really does have it all and the Innkeepers couldn't have been better hosts. The little touches are what really set this place apart. There was cold bottled water available at all hours, fresh baked cookies set out in the afternoon, and a chest of toiletries available if we had forgotten to bring something. Couple this with the fact that the Inn is located just minutes from Bellaire and Shorts Brewery (if you like beer, even a little, you HAVE to go here), minutes from great parks such as the Grass River Natural Area, and it's only about an hour from Traverse and the vineyards, and you have the perfect B&B experience. Seriously, if you're thinking about staying in a B&B in the Traverse area you really should stay here. You won't regret it...I promise!


Applesauce Inn Getaway

4,8 su maggio 29, 2013

Applesauce Inn is a wonderful place to relax and rejuvenate. The Inn is very warm and cozy with a country home feel. Located on M-88 between Bellaire and Mancelona there are many things to do and see within a reasonable driving distance from the Inn. The breakfasts that are served each morning are impeccable. You will not get any breakfast served at any hotel (including 5 star hotels) that are equal to the Applesauce Inn's breakfast. They are unique, creative and best of all very tasty.


Perfect Anniversary Surprise

5 su maggio 28, 2013

My wife wanted to go to Traverse City, MI area for our anniversary. I found Applesauce Inn through the internet. We were delighted when we first arrived. The place was so cute, and Jamie, our hostess was waiting at the door to greet us. We were very pleased with the decor and the amenities of the place. The big walk-around porch was very inviting, and the many species of birds kept us amused for hours. Each morning's breakfast was different, fancy and yummy! The special dessert/treats we received each evening were also delicious and appreciated. We highly recommend Applesauce Inn, and will go there again and again.


Add this to your list of favorites!

5 su aprile 29, 2013

I fell in love with this place over the internet. It was so comfy and inviting, and our expectations were completely accurate. The breakfasts were gourmet and delicious, to say the least. The location is central to so many things we wanted to see and do. We will definitely be back!


Charming and Romantic B&B

5 su aprile 27, 2013

We wanted to get away for a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary, and found this wonderful B&B in the middle of northern Michigan's west coast (just about half way between Petoskey and Traverse City). We stayed in the Sonora room, which was really warm, inviting, and spacious! The bathroom had recently been remodeled, and was fantastic. Jamie is a gracious host, with great recommendations of places to go and things to do. She is also an excellent chef! She surprised us with amazing breakfasts (using their own farm fresh eggs), and absolutely out of this world desserts! We had an amazing time and definitely plan on staying here again.


Perfect stay!

5 su ottobre 10, 2012

As I shared with Jamie, this is definitely one of the best B&Bs ever! She was fantastic in the cleanliness of her home and the breakfasts were fantastic! She was very helpful with her accurate weather predictions for the Day Trips we took in the 3 full days there. Her home was cozy and just right for us 2 family couples meeting there in Bellaire to see the beauty of Northern Michigan. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting Gary, too, for a really nice visit with both Innkeepers one evening. We were just there from Oct. 1 until Oct. 5, 2012, so everything is still fresh in our minds. We were most fortunate to see the beauty of the leaves changing color. The sights were spectacular! Jamie was very responsive to our every need.. She was indeed the "hostest with the mostest"!!! We highly recommend this B & B for a great value and restful stay! 5 Stars!!!


Cozy Bed & Breakfast

5 su settembre 11, 2012

We have stayed at a number of Bed & Breakfasts and the Applesauce Inn is at the top of our list. The personal attention is unsurpassed, the breakfasts are remarkable and the evening desserts were delightful. The Napa Room is warm and cozy and absolutely the cleanest place we have ever stayed in.


Loved It

4,6 su agosto 01, 2012

First time at a B & B for my husband and myself and my in-laws. We all loved it. Our inn keeper was superb, everything one would hope for, gracious, caring, polite, respectful and a great cook! We were very well taken care of. The rooms were very nice, comfy beds and lots of little extras. If we have cause to travel to northern MI again we know where we'll be staying!


Great stay

4,4 su gennaio 07, 2012

I wrote in the guest book that the bed and breakfast was a hard to find in the dark, when its lights were off, and that the TV in my room was tiny. This was perfect. The breakfast AND evening snack were superb every day. Also, during the day, the smells of cooking drifted up to my room. Totally great experience.


Weekend getaway

4,0 su dicembre 12, 2011

We hadn't been back to the Applesauce Inn in seven years. But even with new ownership our recent stay was every bit as nice as the first time we were there. The room was warm and cozy and that warmth was extended by our innkeeper whose hospitality we hope will bring us back before another seven years pass.


Applesauce Inn is great

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2011

Wonderful place wonderful people. Very comfortable and private


Applesauce Inn B&B is great. We will return!

4,0 su ottobre 02, 2011

A lovely room (super comfy bed), divine breakfast and "snacks" (home-made baked desserts you could find in the finest bakeries), and generous & friendly innkeepers all contributed to a truly memorable stay at the Applesauce Inn. Bellaire is smack-dab in the middle of a bounty of beautiful "Up North" experiences. The inn is a short drive to many of the wonders of Michigan such as Sleeping Bear Dunes, Traverse City (Awesome Wineries), Petoskey (awesome shopping and restaurants), Bellaire (Short's Brewery), Ski resorts, and much much more. I highly recommend a stay at the Inn. It beats a hotel (even the fancy ones in TC and Petoskey) any day.


First timers

5 su agosto 28, 2011

This was the first time my partner and I had ever stayed at a bed and breakfast and our expectations were exceeded beyond belief!! The house was open and welcoming, the room we stayed in was spacious yet cozy and the food was phenomenal! Jamie was such an incredible host and went above and beyond to make us feel relaxed and at home. The desserts at night were amazing and we loved that she utilized local ingredients in every dish she served. The huge wrap-around porch was furnished with incredibly comfortable chairs and made sipping coffee in the morning and watching the chickens graze something exciting to get up early for. She was incredibly knowledgeable of the area and had several suggestions of places to go and things to do. A beautiful bed and breakfast and outstanding hosts will definitely bring us back to this country setting!


A friendly place!

4,8 su agosto 21, 2011

The Daniel Room was very cozy and nicely furnished. We enjoyed the evening desserts and wine tasting, sitting on the porch and talking with the owners and other guests, and a delightful breakfast. Jamie and Gary have a wonderful set up that caters to people with dietary or physical restrictions.


12th Anniversary

5 su agosto 16, 2011

We were quite impressed with Jamie. Her attention-to-detail and superb cooking made our trip extra special. Their recommendations for local things-to-do were all spot on. We will return in the future. Can't wait to see the fall colors from the Applesauce Inn.


The perfect Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su giugno 24, 2011

My wife and I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Applesauce in for our 30th anniversary. While we have stayed at many B&B throughout the years the Applesauce was by far the most wonderful of all. This was not some huge inn, but a wonderfully historic, well maintained and decorated home, the epitome of what a B&B should be. Hosts Jamie and Gary were very friendly and welcoming; they treated you as if you were old and dear friends. The rooms were well appointed, with incredible attention to detail. The food was exceptional in every way, whether it was the overall presentation or the flavors. Many of the menu items were prepared using fresh produce and products from local vendors and well as their own garden. You certainly did not leave breakfast wanting more. A special treat was the evening dessert and wine pairing, a welcome addition at the close of each day. I strongly encourage everyone to stay at the Applesauce Inn, you will not be disappointed.


A Awesome Bed and Breakfast

5 su giugno 21, 2011

Our stay at Applesauce Inn B&B was exceptional. Our host Jamie was awesome and the hospitality was above and beyond. Breakfast was amazing! We would recommend this Inn very highly. Chuck and Kim


Three days of rest and relaxation

4,4 su giugno 10, 2011

Although the rooms are small, they are very nicely appointed with very comfortable bedding. The common areas including the parlor, dining room and porch are very comfortable. The hosts were very gracious and accommodating and the breakfast menus were very upscale and of the highest quality. The evening desserts and accompaning wine selection were a wonderful surprise. The property is centrally located with many things to see and do in every direction.


Wonderful!!

5 su maggio 19, 2011

Outstanding Bed and Breakfast is what I can say about Applesauce Inn!. My husband and I spent a weekend there recently and were not disappointed. Jamie and Gary greeted us with open arms. The special touches of fresh baked cookies, coffee, tea and water were a nice surprise! The room was very nicely done and the fireplace sure added to the comfort. The breakfast is the hi-lite of the stay. DELICIOUS!..I don't want to forget the dessert you get every night that is homemade by Jamie. We will be back!!


A Wonderful, Relaxing Stay

4,8 su gennaio 15, 2011

Jamie and Gary were delightful hosts and made us feel very welcome! We stayed during a snowy winter weekend and they served up delicious hot "comfort" food. The inn was brightly decorated for Christmas and was great to come "home" to after exploring the Bellaire area.


OUTSTANDING

4,8 su gennaio 01, 2011

Our recent visit to The Applesauce Inn was outstanding and we can't wait to go back in the spring or summer. The innkeepers, Jamie and Gary took such great care of us and made sure every detail was covered. The house was decorated wonderfully for Christmas and it definitely gave you the spirit of the holidays. The food was amazing and I can't wait to see what else they have on their menu! Jamie and Gary made sure they we felt right at home in every way possible. We will definitely be back to stay with them and I have already recommended The Applesauce Inn to several of our friends. Thank you for such a wonderful vacation, Jamie and Gary!


Anniversary - Applesauce Inn B & B

4,0 su dicembre 02, 2010

We wrecently stayed w/ Jamie and Gary for our 31st anniversary. we had never experienced the B & B scene and were thrilled w/ our visit. although Jamie & Gary have only recently become the innkeepers, you would never know this. The inn is a beautiful old farm house that has been renovated and decorated extremely well. The food was fantastic and they made you feel as if they had been doing this for manay years. The little town of Bellaire has a few very unique down home shops. If Jamie tells you to visit Short's Brewing, take her up on the suggestion. As she said "it's the bomb". Thank you both for the memories and the good old down home hospitailty. Ralph & Kathy


Long Weekend

4,6 su novembre 18, 2010

Had a wonderful trip up to Belleaire with excellent weather for hiking. The Applesauce Inn was a lovely place to stay. Very homely with a lot of special extra touches. We were made to feel very welcome by Jamie and Gary and we wish them every success with their bed and breakfast. Sorrel and David


A delightful stay

4,4 su novembre 08, 2010

We make a yearly trip to the Bellaire/Traverse City area. This year we were a little later in the season than normal and the place where we have typically stayed was unavailable. We tried the Applesauce B&B and were so happy there that we have found a new favorite for our annual 'up-north' weekend. The beds were fantastic!! Thanks Jamie, see you next year!


Perfect mother-daughter fall birthday getaway!

4,2 su ottobre 28, 2010

This was our third annual trek to northern Michigan for my daughter (now 25) and I to celebrate our fall birthdays at Applesauce Inn. The rooms are beautifully appointed and cozy, the beds comfy (especially the pillows!), and we love the fireplace. We greatly enjoy hiking the trails and exploring the Grass River Nature Area (just a few minutes away), and taking day trips to Sleeping Bear Dunes, the Leelenau Peninsula, Suttons Bay, and Traverse City. The breakfasts are a mix of sweet and savory, and served with smiles from Jamie and Gary. We look forward to future stays here - especially during snowshoeing season!


Wonderful stay!

5 su ottobre 21, 2010

Jamie and Gary were so wonderful! They greeted us with warm smiles. The food was awesome! The desserts and warm drinks at night were a nice touch. Would recommend Applesauce Inn to everyone!


Our fall 2010 color tour of northern Michigan

5 su ottobre 20, 2010

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Applesauce Inn B&B. Our room was spotless, quiet, comfortable, and very well-equipped. We enjoyed relaxing in the living room, sitting on the covered porch, and engaging in breakfast conversation with the other guests. The breakfasts were different each day...and delicious. We would definately stay there again.


Delightful, friendly stay

5 su ottobre 20, 2010

We were more than pleased with our recent stay at Applesauce Inn - Jamie & Gary could not have been more welcoming and we felt right at home. Everything was lovely and oh-so comfortable. Breakfast was amazing and plentiful, not to mention the evening treat! We are keeping the inn in mind for a return trip next autumn.


Enjoyable get-away.

4,2 su ottobre 17, 2010

The Daniel's room was excellent, as well as the service. Food was delicious, but not ample for hearty appetites. We would go again.


Fantastic stay

4,0 su ottobre 13, 2010

Upon arriving we learned that the Inn was under new ownership. We honestly didn't know what to expect and were a bit apprehensive. This all changed immediately. Jamie and Gary were excellent hosts. We were amazed that this was their very first weekend as B & B owners! Our room and bath were very comfortable and clean. All our needs were exceedingly met. We were treated like family and that is important to us. The only one very small concern we had was the fact that the inn is located on a very busy highway and it was a bit noisy at times. If every we visit the area again we will definitly stay at the Applesauce Inn. Thank you, Jamie and Gary. Marlene and Mike


Fall Trip

3,8 su ottobre 12, 2010

Jaime and Gary made us feel right at home. This was the perfect location to enjoy the fall colors for a couple of days .


Great Place to Stay

5 su settembre 22, 2010

Wendy and David made our stay at the Applesauce Inn B&B! We were greeted warmly even though we arrived very late due to travel complications. Each day was started with a delicious breakfast, and it ended with wonderful desserts and coffee. Our rooms were so nicely decorated, and they were filled with very comfortable linens and towels. Fireplaces in each room were a hit! We will certainly return to this ill when we are in Michigan.


Great place for a get-away

4,0 su settembre 13, 2010

The Applesauce is a great place for a get-away! The owners are very helpful and friendly, and the Inn is a clean and beautiful place.


AppleSauce Inn Review

5 su settembre 05, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Applesauce Inn B & B! The room was wonderfully decorated, which made us feel truly at home. We enjoyed the warm hospitality of our inn keepers! I can not say enough good things about our stay! WE were provided wonderful directions to all points of interest, wonderful breakfast and tasty evening snacks! We will definitely be returning for a future stay.


Would stay here again

4,4 su settembre 03, 2010

Helpful and accomodating owners! Beautiful grounds. Even provided us with dessert in the evenings! Immaculately kept home.


A few days away

5 su agosto 29, 2010

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. The room was spotless and the food was excellent. I was surprised on how Wendy stays current with the binder that tells the local activites/ festivals in the area. She also provided simple directions to Traverse City and other tourist areas. While sitting on the porch in the evening, my wife and I enjoyed watching the hummingbirds. I wanted to stay an extra night, but the rooms were taken. Thanks for the experience, Bill and Beverly Meyers


Outstanding B&B

4,8 su agosto 23, 2010

Spent two wonderful nights at Applesauce B&B. Innkeepers Wendy and Dave are fun, talented and attentive. The Inn is in great shape, the breakfasts wonderful. The Boston cream pie and the cheesecake in the evening was excellent.


OUR FOURTH TIME STAY

5 su agosto 18, 2010

My Husband Jeff and I have stayed at Applesauce Inn now four times and each and every time has been wonderful. Our first time stay was our first B&B experience and we fell in love with it. Wendy and Dave are wonderful innkeepers we feel very welcome and right at home. There is no question if you need to get away this is the perfect place. We love sitting on the front porch watching the humming birds and eating our delicious desert that they provide every night. There is no question about it we will go back again. Maybe we will see you there!


Excellent

4,0 su agosto 13, 2010

A pleasant and cozy place to stay. Clean and warmly decorated. Delicious food and excellent service. A quiet and peaceful area.


JUST LIKE HOME --- ONLY BETTER!!

5 su agosto 09, 2010

The home is immaculate, the rooms are cozy, the food delicious, and the hosts are personable! What more could you ask for?? This was our second stay and we will go back again and again!!


A superior inn relative to competition

5 su agosto 09, 2010

Extraordinary quality, service, convenience and value. Reverses stressed into desserts. Each evening there is a surprise dessert that tops off the experiences of the day. David and Wendy are true treasures within the industry of innkeepers.


THIS INN IS AS DELIGHTFUL AS ITS NAME!

5 su agosto 07, 2010

My husband and I stayed for three nights and would DEFINITELY recommend this B&B. Wendy warmly greeted us at the door and was willing to do anything to make sure our stay was restful. The house is immaculate and tastefully decorated. The living room is comfortably furnished and available for guests. You can choose a book to read while listening to whatever music you select or take a nap. When guests return from the day's adventures, they are greeted with a delectable, homemade dessert--a different one each night. It was fun returning from dinner after a day at the Dunes or the wineries on Mission Point Peninsula to find out what tasty dessert we would be treated to each night. Coffee, tea, cocoa, hot apple cider are always available. David is an outstanding culinary artist who is passionate about his craft--he serves many of his own creations, recipes which he willingly shares on the inn's website. The presentation is as delightful as the food is delicious! Steve and I have stayed at many B&Bs, which I believe qualifies us to provide a credible recommendation--If your travels take you to the Traverse City area, then make your trip a true getaway by choosing the Applesauce Inn B&B! :)


R & R at the Applesauce Inn

4,0 su agosto 04, 2010

We recommend that if you are looking for a great B & B experience in Traverse City area look no futher. We spent 3 perfect days in the comfort of Applesauce Inn, Wendy with her bright and warming smile , always making sure our room was in perfect shape and coffee and tea to add comfort when you returned home at night. What can we possibly save about Dave ,you made our day brighter with your conversation, but your breakfasts were outstanding and the dessert you served every night was just icing on our getaway.It was hard to say goodbye to two people that you felt were family. So once again , go stay at the Applesauce Inn and enjoy the down to earth getaway experience, read a book , take in the night sun going down, make new friends. God Bless both of you , may we see you again. Steve and Cheryl


Our 5th Annv.

5 su luglio 22, 2010

My wife Karla and I enjoyed a B&B in Door County for our first year of marriage. We were originally planning on returning there for our 5th but we both had co-workers raving about Traverse City. We changed our destination plans but still wanted a cozy B&B. When we were looking for a place to stay, most of the hotels or B&B's that were available were almost double that of The Apple Sauce Inn. And with the discount for three or more nights, it was a winner. When we arrived, Wendy greeted us with all the basic info of the area. There was plenty of additional pamphlets as well. After going out for a bit, it was nice to come back to a hearty serving of Banana Cake. This was the norm every evening. Wendy’s chocolate cake and Cherry/Apple pie were incredible. Lets not for get her better half! He made an unbelievable Apple Pancake and a luscious Stuffed French Toast with fresh local cherries. We spent our 3 nights in Daniels room. It had a warm pleasant vibe with nice décor. Every day we had fresh towels and a clean room to return to. And Wendy checked in with us to make sure everything was up to par as well to answer any questions we might have. By far, our experience was outstanding! We have already passed along our reference for Applesauce Inn to several of our friends that are looking for a quick getaway at a phenomenal value. Tom and Karla White


The view from Midland

5 su luglio 13, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised with the hospitality, cleanliness and the desserts every evening. Thank you for a wonderful stay.


What a gem!

4,0 su luglio 12, 2010

My husband and I had a fantastic time at the Applesauce Inn B&B recently. The rooms are clean, well appointed and have many charming details (the bathroom was huge!). The breakfasts were hearty, warm and delicious. And Wendy and Dave were great hosts (as were their dogs). The location made it easy to drive to Petoskey, Traverse City and elsewhere under an hour so this is truly a terrific find!


Charming B&B

4,6 su luglio 12, 2010

Applesauce Inn is my first experience staying at a bed and breakfast and I was very pleased with the friendly innkeeper and the comfortable, peaceful environment. The rooms were lovely and I especially liked the private bathrooms. I hope to visit again next year.


Wonderful Place, Wonderful People!

5 su luglio 09, 2010

This was our first stay in a bed and Breakfast, and we were so impressed. Not only was our room immaculate and cozy, not only were the breakfasts outstanding and so well prepared and presented, not only were the yummy desserts waiting for us at the end of a long day of sightseeing, but Dave and Wendy are the REAL deal. Their genuine hospitality and warm and inviting nature made our first experience one by which all future B&B's will be judged. Little things (like printed routes of shortcuts into town, the daily newspaper, menus from local places to eat, and unwritten tips from Dave who has lived here his whole life) helped to make our stay in a town we'd never been before that much more stress-free on finding things to do. Also, this place is so well located, central to many destinations. Traverse City was 35 minutes away, and just far enough that we were glad to be back 'home' in our quiet and serene setting, away from the craziness of Cherry Festival. I really recommend that you check this place out. Dave and Wendy aren't your typical "Professionally Polite" Inkeepers who have a job to do and do it well. You will feel like a welcome guest in their home, and you will definitely be treated as such. "Genuine" is the best word I can think of to describe these two. We're definitely giving The Applesauce Inn a second look if we ever head that way again!


First timers at Band B

5 su luglio 02, 2010

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a B&B. We may never stay at a hotel again. Our room felt, smelled and looked clean. Breakfast and dessert were great. Wendy and David were not intrusive but were available and helpful when asked for information. I hope to visit them during the winter months also..


Great B&B!

5 su giugno 29, 2010

Had a wonderful two-night stay on our honeymoon at the Applesauce Inn. A great spot away from the downtown area but not too far. Great food and very hospitable innkeepers. Plus the dogs are adorable. :)


Our Stay at the Applesauce Inn

5 su giugno 22, 2010

My husband and I recently spent a night at the Applesauce Inn in Bellaire Michigan. The home is a beautiful old Victorian farmhouse located on a quiet country road not far from downtown Bellaire. It was very well appointed and spotlessly clean. David and Wendy were great hosts. David is a wonderful cook whose evening dessert and yummy breakfast were much enjoyed. They even helped my husband out with a special 30th wedding anniversary surprise so that it would be ready when we sat down for breakfast . If the opportunity presents itself again we would absolutely stay at the Applesauce Inn again. Ken and Cathy Neal


Picture Perfect.

5 su maggio 24, 2010

From kind and thoughtful hosts to sweetly decorated and comfortable rooms, the Applesauce Inn is a picture perfect B&B. Incredible attention to detail was evident in all aspects of our stay: a basket of convenience items in case guests forget anything, a binder of local attractions with printouts of the day's weather and local movie showtimes, coffee cups with lids to take on the day's adventures. The very comfortable beds and terrific food (apple-pecan maple syrup!) need mentioning, too. We couldn't have been more charmed and delighted by our stay and by Wendy and David. Highly recommended.


Best Vacation

4,8 su aprile 26, 2010

This was our first vacation and we loved it. We just got home yesterday and I have already recommended it to my sister. It was very peaceful and relaxing. It was a very nice little country farm house, however it wasn't very far from the city, which was nice. I loved that they served desserts as well. We will be going there again. Hopefully this fall!


Quick get away with great hosts!

4,4 su febbraio 08, 2010

My wife and I loved our visit to Applesauce Inn! It's in a quiet location, our room was cozy with our own electric fireplace to provide a nice ambiance and some extra warmth to the cold February weather. And Wendy and David were great hosts. Our schedule was tough as I was doing some cross country ski races, but having let them know ahead of time we'd have an odd schedule they were very accommodating with any early breakfast that was a perfect pre-race meal. Evening dessert and some refreshments available throughout the day was a great touch! Our only regret is that we weren't able to stay longer to enjoy. For a quiet get away in a Victorian style setting with very gracious hosts, it was a great place! Hope we get to return again--really wish we'd had time to enjoy the full breakfast.


Very Cozy!

4,6 su febbraio 01, 2010

The Applesauce Inn, is very cozy with lovely rooms. The breakfast and dessert are delicious, and the inn is located right near the cute downtown.


A Great Mini-Vacation

4,6 su dicembre 28, 2009

My girlfriend and I had a great time staying at this cozy inn just before Christmas. I would highly recommend a stay here for some rest and relaxation.


Cozy, Comfy, Caring and Clean!

4,6 su dicembre 08, 2009

What a lovely decorated 100 yr. old home! Wendy and Dave have an eye for detail and a heart for service! Delicious homemade pastries and desserts!


Weekend Getaway!

4,0 su novembre 26, 2009

I loved the Applesauce Inn! It was inviting, warm, beautiful. I slept very well in the comfortable bed and arose to a small breakfast of banana nut bread, fruit, and juice in the morning. I never felt more a home!


Applesauce B&B

4,4 su novembre 17, 2009

My wife & I took our second stay at Applesauce this past weekend. It was again a pleasure. Great weekend at a great price. We will be returning again.


First Time Visiting a Bed & Breakfast

5 su ottobre 31, 2009

This was a excellent way to spend our vacation time. The house was immaculate and the service was awesome. Wendy and Dave were superb. We enjoyed our stay and would return.


Just Lovely!

5 su ottobre 30, 2009

We shared our wedding anniversary at the Applesauce Inn B&B July 2008. It was a great experience and we will visit them again. Thanks B&B.com for helping us find them. David & Jayme Halboth


Great B&B

5 su ottobre 19, 2009

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast. We are so glad we started with the Applesauce Inn. Wendy was wonderful and answered all of our questions. Dave cooked a wonderful breakfast. My only regret was that we only had time to spend one night. The evening dessert was great. The room was clean and very charming. If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful place this is the Inn for you. We will be repeat customers.


Applesauce in is # 1 in our book!

5 su ottobre 18, 2009

The home is lovely, breakfasts were yummy, and evening dessert were to die for. Wendy and David are wonderful hosts..so friendly and helpful. Also, comfy bed and everything was spotless. We will recommend to everyone! PS..we enjoyed the sweet "girls", but you will never see them unless you ask to.


the best

5 su ottobre 16, 2009

the warm welcome we received, and excelence in all areas.


Perfect!

5 su ottobre 05, 2009

My husband I recently spent 3 nights at the Applesauce Inn and it was everything we could have hoped for. The entire inn was incredibly clean, the food was delicious, and Wendy and Dave were very kind and helpful without being intrusive. We stayed in the Richardson Room, the smallest room with the shared bathroom, and it did not feeling like we were sharing at all. It was always immaculately clean and available whenever we wanted to use it. Our stay at the Applesauce Inn was everything we wanted it to be: relaxing, quiet, laid back, and fun. I would recommend it to anyone.


Applesauce review

4,4 su settembre 30, 2009

The house is adorable, inn keepers were super, helpful and friendly, but allowed us privacy as well. Food was delicious with gracious hospitality. Beds were great! Wendy and Dave were very accommodating and we would stay again.


A wonderful place to stay!

5 su settembre 25, 2009

The Applesauce B&B was a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were so nice and so very clean. The breakfast was out of this world and the nightly dessert was the nicest touch of all. We enjoyed our stay immensely!


If you want real and down to earth, stay here!!!

5 su settembre 23, 2009

The home is clean, rustic, and so cozy, you feel like you live there. The details are perfect, but not overwhelming. The breakfasts are beyond any expectations...some reviews say that they are overwhelming, but you don't have to eat everything put in front of you. Dave makes perfect breakfasts...I especially liked the asparagus eggs and the whole grain cranberry pancakes. The sausage was premium, and the all you can drink OJ was perfect after a night of too much local wine. We stayed in the Daniels room, which was so cozy, I slept like a baby. We loved the electric fireplace, and it served as a cozy nightlight. Wendy and Dan Keene have a guest shelf set up upstairs stocked with anything you could possibly need....razors, shampoo, hair dryers, games, videos, fans, etc. I liked that detail because my husband and I liked to watch a couple "old" movies on VHS. Besides that, you are very close to the other guests and get to make new friends and hear great traveling stories. (If you are not a people person, don't stay here.) Wendy and Dave have maps and local shortcut directions to all the hotspots of the area. They also have two wonderful dogs, but the guests do not see them or notice them, unless you want to (I chanced upon their cage one morning, out back) My favorite part of staying here? Meeting new people, feeling like I was right at home, sitting on the big front porch every morning and watching the hummingbirds and their antics, and the view and peacefullness of the country. I plan to retreat here again and again...but there was one thing.....where was the applesauce????/


Wonderful Memories

5 su settembre 08, 2009

Our stay this past weekend wiht hte Applesauce Inn was so wonderful. It is super clean. They are so friendly. The food is awesome. Also the town of Bellaire is great! Thank you for making our first anniversary a memorable one. We will definately be back before the year is up.


Fantastic B&B

5 su agosto 30, 2009

Dave and Wendy are such warm, friendly innkeepers. They made us feel at home immediately. The special touches they have for guests are so appreciated - comfy mattresses, bath robes, cozy living room, wifi, and the best of all - desserts every night!!! What a great treat it was to return to the B&B each night to savor a special dessert. Breakfasts are awesome, just an example - stuffed French toast with cherry topping, sweet potatoes, pancakes with a delicious syrup concoction of Dave's with apples and peaches. The Applesauce Inn was truly a special treat for us and we plan to return soon. Jan and Dave


Wonderful place to stay

5 su agosto 25, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Applesauce Inn B&B. Everything was wonderful. It was so nice to have coffee on the porch in the morning, and we enjoyed watching the Hummingbirds. Breakfast was delicious and the desserts at night were wonderful. The Innkeepers Dave and Wendy were very nice and accommodating. The Inn is very comfortable and inviting. The Inn is close to places in Michigan that are fun to visit. We look forward to visiting again.


Northern MI vacation

4,6 su agosto 22, 2009

We found Applesauce Inn to be nearby friends who have a cottage on Torch Lake. It was a great place to stay. I enjoyed sitting on the front porch with a cup of coffee each morning waiting for the 9 am breakfast. Something different each morning all delicious. Rooms were quiet, clean and wireless. Dessert each evening was a wonderful surprise. My daughter and husband also enjoyed themselves. Wendy and Dave were friendly and accomodating. I would go back there again. Was a nice restful haven at the end of each day. Thanks


Wonderful Stay

5 su agosto 22, 2009

We spent five nights at the Applesauce Inn with Wendy and Dave. We could not have ask for more, everything was wonderful.


Great location

3,8 su agosto 19, 2009

The breakfasts were great. For me a bit overwhelming. The location was perfect for where we wanted to be that is wine country, hiking, etc.


Great place to stay!

4,6 su agosto 05, 2009

This is a wonderful B&B. The hospitality is great along with the cleanliness and the food. Wendy is quite willing to give you places to see in the area, along with restaurants to try. In addition,wonderful deserts are always there to welcome you home. What a treat!


Applesauce Inn B&B

5 su agosto 04, 2009

What an outstanding B&B. Such wonderful hosts & great food. Use our recommendation any time for an excellent place to visit.


Sir Thomas More

5 su agosto 03, 2009

We chose the Applesauce Inn for the sake of our dog -- Sir Thomas. We wanted a vacation where we could bring our pet and this worked out wonderfully. Great hosts!


Wonderful experience

4,4 su luglio 31, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Applesauce Inn for 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. It's a very traditional bed and breakfast in an immaculate old farmhouse. Quite a breath of fresh air compared to some other bed and breakfasts we've stayed at, which feel more like hotels. Wendy and Dave have done a great job with the place, keeping it immaculate and cozy. My wife kept saying how it felt like we were staying at a relative's house, it was that welcoming. Of course, Wendy and Dave give you plenty of space and privacy (unlike some relatives!). Our favorite part was the wraparound porch. We spent most mornings and evening just taking in all the sights and sounds while sipping our coffee and tea. If you're a dog person (we are), Bella and Lucy are the sweetest dogs ever! We were missing our furbuddy back home, so getting to spend 5 min. with them was a nice experience. If you are not a dog person you probably won't even notice them. They are very quiet and well-behaved and will only come out if they are summoned. Breakfast both mornings was very good, I especially liked the Italian omelette. Oh, and the beds are SO comfy! Just a great place, we'll be back!


Traveling to Charlevoix

5 su luglio 28, 2009

The area and home were beautiful. I enjoyed talking with my hosts and the other guest.


I would recommend this B&B

5 su luglio 28, 2009

I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a relaxing stay along with a central location to make day trips to see everything. The hospitality and outstanding breakfast & desserts really made this trip.


30th Anniversary

3,8 su luglio 16, 2009

Great directions made the Inn easy to find. The Inn was neat, clean, very inviting as were the Innkeepers, Wendy and Dave. Although there were dogs in the household, they weren't allowed to roam and there wasn't a "doggie" smell. Breakfasts were really wonderful and plentiful. Asparagus fritata - yum!! The room was comfortable, very clean and the bathroom was spotless. However the room was a bit crowded. A smaller bureau would help and flipping the bed and daybed. I usually travel with my own pillow but forgot it this time. The Inn's pillows were hard so I had to improvise. Maybe some feather pillows to go along with the feather beds - or a variety of pillows in the room would be good. Overall, I would highly recommend this Inn.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind words, and for honoring us with your 30th anniversary weekend stay. I'm sorry to hear about your pillow predicament, had I had known while you were here, I would have scoured the house for a pillow just to your liking! :)


Visit Torch Lake while your there

5 su luglio 03, 2009

The room was charming and Wendy & Dave were also. The Cherry Stuffed French Toast was Five Star.


Great room-great porch

4,2 su luglio 01, 2009

We stayed two nights, and felt very glad we had made this choice! These accomodations improved our whole trip immensely! It was also great to find a three person room with this very lovely porch!


Wonderful Experience

4,2 su giugno 28, 2009

The home was lovely and very relaxing. I enjoyed the evening dessert which was waiting for me upon my return from supper with family. I would certainly stay there if I every pass through the area again. Thanks!


charm off the beaten path

3,8 su giugno 25, 2009

Friendly and welcoming atmosphere in the northern country.


Excellent stay!

5 su giugno 23, 2009

My and wife and I spent 3 nights with Dave and Wendy recently. They made it feel like we were visiting friends or family. The stay actually became an integral part of our vacation. I highly recommend staying at the Applesauce Inn -- you might see Bella and Lucy too.


Peaceful getaway

4,0 su giugno 20, 2009

We live in a summer resort town (Grand Haven, MI), but it's often difficult to just get away from "busy-ness", housework, etc. and enjoy early summer. Applesauce Inn in Bellaire gave us a chance to just do "nothing" such as sitting on the front porch with leisurely reading, going on nearby hiking trails at Grass River, doing some leisurely window shopping and taking it some nice microbrews. David and Wendy were lovely innkeepers, always personable but never intrusive. It was wonderful to be able to travel with our "son" - our Teddy Bear dog - and have him very welcome to share our room and our quiet time on the porch.


All that you want a B & B to be . . . and then some!

5 su giugno 14, 2009

We stayed at the Applesauce Inn for two nights while attending a family reunion on Torch Lake. We stayed in the room with the shared bath upstairs, and our 91-year-old Aunt stayed in the first-floor suite. Wendy and Dave are the perfect innkeepers, and their totally renovated farmhouse offers a cozy yet elegant respite from the real world. The rooms are clean, clean, clean, and the furnishings are tasteful, unique, and so nice to come "home" to after you've done whatever you've come to the area to do. Dave cooks a mean breakfast, and Wendy leaves a scrumptuous dessert out after dinner every night. And then there are the Boxer girls -- Lucy and Bella -- who charmed us from the second we saw them wag their whole bodies in happy greeting and anticipation of pats or other signs of affection. But don't worry if you're not a dog lover . . . you won't know they're there unless you ask Wendy or Dave to let them join you in the dining room after breakfast or dessert. In short . . . the Applesauce Inn is far more than a bed and breakfast, and we can't recommend it highly enough.


Far exceeded all expectations….

4,0 su maggio 30, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the Applesauce Inn this past Memorial Day weekend, and would recommend it 100 times over. Not only were the morning meals fantastic (Traverse City cherry cream cheese stuffed baked French toast with cherry syrup, 12 grain pancakes with apple walnut syrup, and Italian baked omelets), but even better were the hosts. Wendy and David were warm and accommodating, and were great with providing directions to all area tourist destinations, as well as to other out-of-the-way local establishments (we second their recommendation of Shorts Brewery Company 3 miles away in Bellaire, http://www.shortsbrewing.com/). Thanks again, Wendy and David. We'll see you again soon!


A Treasure

4,6 su maggio 26, 2009

The Applesauce Inn B&B was a wonderful experience. The owners, Wendy & Dave, go out of their way to make you feel welcomed and relaxed. The Inn is exceedingly clean. The food is outstanding and creative. The evening dessert is something to look forward to. All in all a wonderful experience. Dave F.


Wonderful, out-of-the-way gem

5 su aprile 09, 2009

We found the Applesauce Inn by chance, online, and could not have been happier. Wendy and David are truly gracious and accommodating, our room was cozy and comfortable, and the food delicious. Every small need is tended to, whether it be hot beverages at off hours, or wine glasses and bathrobes in the room. Their dogs are so playful, cute, and well-behaved. We NEVER heard them, and they only came out for attention when we we requested. Highly recommended, and we would (and will) stay there again without hesitation.


Great Stay!

3,6 su aprile 05, 2009

A thoroughly pleasant stay. Bellaire is about a 1/2 hour from Traverse City, and the Applesauce inn is near enough to drive to the beach, but far enough to be out of sight of the plastic signs and cheesy beachfront hotels. A nature preserve is only a few minutes drive away, with boardwalk bridges over streams, and setting areas in the forest. The breakfast was quite good and the portions were quite ample.


Like visiting old friends.

5 su marzo 26, 2009

This is by far the best B & B we've stayed in! They work hard to keep guests comfortable and it's always clean and quiet. Great get-away! We go at least twice a year.


Great Stay!!

5 su febbraio 03, 2009

This was a very charming B&B. The Innkeepers are very nice and wonderful. If we are ever in the area again, we will definately stay again. A for sure recommendation!!


anniversary getaway

4,0 su gennaio 30, 2009

Dave and Wendy took good care of us. The weather was bad outside but it was warm and comfy inside. My wife really enjoyed the complimentary robe. Dave makes a great breakfast. We'll recommend this b&b to our friends and family!

Risposta del proprietario
These wonderful people contacted me after posting their review; they were upset that it posted as "4 stars" and said they had intended it to be akk "5 stars". Truly sweet and wonderful people (like all of our guests!) :)


Icing on the Applesauce Cake

5 su gennaio 23, 2009

My husband and I treated ourselves to a mid-week ski get-away in late January, 2009. We selected The Applesauce Inn initially because of the value of the room rate. However, the comfort of the parlor, dining room and of couse, bedroom and bathroom, exceeded our expectations. The "icing on the cake" was the exceptional hospitality shown to us by Wendy and Dave (and Lucy & Bella). We were very comfortable; the B&B was very clean, comfy and warm. Breakfast was better than the Ritz Carlton and dessert was better than that. You will love staying here; we'll be back! Sterling & Kim, January, 2009


Miss it already.

5 su gennaio 11, 2009

Everything came together perfectly in this B&B. Wendy and David were great hosts who were very helpful and accomodating, without being obtrusive. We stayed in the Grantz room which had a lot of atmosphere and was really one of a kind. Every morning before the delicious breakfast a la David, we would open the curtains to count the deer in the meadow across the yard. We would sit in our living room and drink great coffee while reading the daily paper and drooling over the smells from the kitchen. The resident dogs, Lucy and Bella, would never have been heard or seen if we hadn't asked to meet them. In fact, both were trained well enough that they would not cross the threshold into the guests area unless invited by Wendy. In the evening, after returning from our snow laden adventures, I would soak in a hot bath, drink some chamomile tea, and we would read. The only sounds to be heard was the quiet Grand Father clock in the livingroom that would let you know the hour if you listened hard enough. Around 8 pm or so, we would open our door and peak out at the dining room table to see if dessert had been served. Most often it had and we would sit at the table, drinking our tea and enjoying the treat before bed. I cannot wait to visit this little place again. It was worth way more than what we paid.


Great Inn

4,4 su gennaio 04, 2009

Nice people, great breakfast. Excellent balance of privacy and friendly atmosphere.


Applesauce Inn B & B

4,4 su dicembre 04, 2008

Stayed a Friday and Saturday with husband and daughter. Would not even have known there were dogs on the premise except we saw them on the website and asked to meet/play with them. Dogs were wonderfully mannered – great kids who behaved well (testament to Dave and Wendy’s parenting and attention). Never heard a bark/whine or saw signs a dog was in residence. Wendy keeps the house meticulous. Lucy and Belle (two boxers) made the visit more fun and memorable. Enjoyed the various teas/hot chocolate/cold beverages always available. Nice towels and appreciated the robes. Good location and nice drive into town. Quiet night’s sleep. Bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked but we are tough to please when it comes to mattresses.


5-star B&B

4,8 su ottobre 27, 2008

excellent B&B. Clean, comfortable, relaxing, unbelievable breakfast. owners make you feel right at home and extremely welcome.


Great Place for Fall Colors

4,8 su ottobre 23, 2008

We had a very enjoyable time at the inn. The rooms were pristine and very comfy. This is the second time we have stayed at a B & B and definitely find it better than staying at a hotel/motel. We visited the area in the fall and the leaf colors were amazing!!!


Great Inn For Antique Lovers

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2008

Very friendly attentive Innkeepers. We could not have enjoyed our stay more! Location is one of the most beautiful and interesting in Northern Michigan,


Applesauce Inn B&B

5 su ottobre 11, 2008

A great place to stay and get away from it all.. Next time I am up north I will be staying there.. The breakfasts are great and the night time treats are great as well. Stay here and you will love it.


Much Needed

5 su ottobre 10, 2008

Very enjoyable & relaxing, we needed it very much because we had a very stressful year last year. Husband with cancer, lost a kidney, also a daughter with breast cancer with 5 children to take care of. We really enjoyed our time.


And Apple Pie, Too...

5 su ottobre 02, 2008

We had a great long weekend at the inn. The room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfasts really set us up for the day and were delicious. The evening sweet was a lovely way to wind day after a day out and about. I especially liked the apple pie, though the cheese cake was pretty tasty, too.


Weekend with friends

4,2 su settembre 28, 2008

We enjoyed the stay. We spent much of our time touring the area so we mostly slept and had breakfast at the Inn. We tend to expect more of B&B's (than hotels for example) so my review means this property is better than many others. Thanks!


Great Hospitality and wonderful stay

4,8 su settembre 04, 2008

This is one of the best B&B's we've stayed in with added features of evening dessert, and such friendly people who truly show they care about you as friends!


Our first Michigan B&B stay

4,8 su agosto 29, 2008

Finding this B&B is a little tricky since it is out in the country and a GPS system is of no value. Wendy and Dave are gracious hosts and made our stay an enjoyable one. Rooms were quiet and clean and the beds were quite comfortable. MM


Great stay in a neat area of Michigan

5 su agosto 25, 2008

We had a wonderful 5-night stay at the Applesauce Inn. Dave and Wendy were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were delicious and our room was very comfortable. Lots to do and see in the surrounding area. We will definitely be back!


Family Friendly

4,6 su agosto 23, 2008

My family and I recently returned from a trip to Traverse City, Michigan to go shopping and sight seeing and heard about this Bed and Breakfast through this particular website. We have stayed at several B&B's before..... but nothing like this one! The service was amazing and the inn keepers were very friendly. The rooms were extremely clean and were equipped with all the amenities of home. Each morning, breakfast was served at 9:00 am and dessert was on the table and ready to eat after a day of sight seeing. Each day, Wendy would clean your room and lay out fresh towels. The Applesauce Inn B&B was about 35 minutes outside Traverse City and was minutes away from a small town called Alden. Close by, there was a nice beach and a great restaurant called the Dockside. All in all my family and I thought this bed and breakfast was magnificant, and we would go back in a heartbeat!


As cuite as the name

5 su agosto 18, 2008

Everything was fabulous. Great hosts and a comfortable, cozy home. Dessert in the evening was a great touch and the breakfast was a cut above the usual. Location was good for casino and wine tasting. Sharing the bathroom was no inconvience at all and everything was clean always. Having beverages available and the small refrigerator was nice as was the wine glasses and ice bucket. I will stay ther again.


Wonderful!

5 su agosto 05, 2008

Wonderful! Friendly Good Food


Relaxing stay at Applesauce Inn B & B

5 su luglio 28, 2008

Had a brief but very relaxing and enjoyable stay at the Applesauce Inn B& B July 2008. Dave and Wendy were very gracious and thoughtful hosts as they shared their home with us. It was diffcult finding a B & B that would accept a "1 night only "stay (especially on a Friday night) but this was not a problem at the Applesauce Inn . The price was very reasonable, the food delicious (added bonus of a homade dessert in the evening) and they had many thoughtful touches (area weather forecast for the week,events in the local area, soft drinks in the refridgerator) The setting is very quiet and peaceful but close to Traverse City, Torch Lake, Petosky. Wish we could have stayed longer and would book again if traveling up that way again!! :-)


Wonderful Anniv. Experience

5 su luglio 24, 2008

We stayed here for out 2 yr anniversary. Wendy and her husband were excellent hosts. Our room was beautiful & our stay was wonderful. Would recommend this B&B to everyone!!!


Loved the place and Dave's breakfasts

5 su luglio 19, 2008

Lovely place in a really nice setting Excellent hospitality We will be going back again


Such a cute place!!

4,0 su luglio 17, 2008

We really liked it here. Dave and Wendy were very nice and the house was clean and homey. Such a country like setting. Food was yummy too! Would def return again!!


Another Great Stay!

4,0 su luglio 17, 2008

This is our second stay at Applesauce Inn and stay two was better than ever. Bellaire is a great location, close to everything cool in the Northwest Part of MI Mitten. Very close to Torch Lake, and a hop and a skip to Traverse City, Petosky, Charlevoix, Mackinaw Bridge and the Island, and points North. But, you have the advantage of a more restful rural setting, complete with songbirds at the feeders, and deer and wild turkeys in the area. Dave and Wendy have taken a lovely Victorian type home and turned it into a visual feast. From the large wrap-around porch, to the antiques throughout, the different decor for each room, it's just what you want and more. And the locals are very happy with them as well. My aunt, who has lived in the area for over thirty years was thrilled when she heard it was to be made into a B&B. Breakfast at nine is always home-made, hot, and tasty. My husband and I have special dietary needs which they remembered from the first visit. I must say I've enjoyed the large family dining room table. Large and oval, plenty of room for yourself and the other guests for conversation. Oh, and at 8:00 p.m., there's a killer evening treat waiting at the table. Dave and Wendy have two assistant innkeepers, boxers Bella and Lucy. They are not allowed in the guest areas, but love it when pet-happy guests want to say Hi and give them some attention. All and all a lovely Inn, with great people, and beautiful surroundings. We love the Torch Lake area and will always stay at Applesauce when we return.


Loved the wraparound porch!

4,8 su giugno 13, 2008

Thanks, Wendy, for a refreshing and charming visit. I wish we had had more time to relax on the wraparound porch.


Applesauce Inn

5 su giugno 02, 2008

This is such a wonderful place - warm, peaceful, beautiful - made even better by our hosts, Dave and Wendy - Thanks!!


Met all of our needs

4,6 su maggio 27, 2008

We felt very welcome & right at home as soon as we stepped in the door. It was very cozy & the breakfast was delicious.


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast

4,8 su aprile 23, 2008

We stayed at the Applesauce Inn for 2 nights and had an excellent stay. It's a lovely place with great owners and terrific breakfasts and evening dessert! Lots to do and see in the area. It was a relaxing and enjoyable stay.


Our first Bed & Breakfast experience!

5 su febbraio 27, 2008

We chose the Applesauce Inn as our first Bed and Breakfast experience - and it was wonderful! The room and bathroom was beautiful - warm and comfortable. Wendy and David are perfect hosts - available when needed, warm and sociable, but not intrusive. The breakfasts were wonderful - and the evening desserts were the perfect touch after a long day of skiing and sightseeing. Wendy sensed our every need without asking - the bottle of champagne we brought was iced when we returned to the Inn at the end of a long day - and champagne glasses were waiting close by! We look forward to visiting the Inn in the summer!


Great B&B in beautiful area!

4,6 su febbraio 26, 2008

We had a wonderfully relaxing time in this great B&B. It was very clear with wonderful food and very kind innkeepers. We highly recommend the Applesauce Inn.


Excellent Place to stay.

4,4 su febbraio 18, 2008

Our stay at the Inn was wonderful. We had such a great time! The rooms were very cozy and the food was excellent.


Fantastic Bed & Breakfast

5 su febbraio 11, 2008

We had a great weekend at the Applesauce Inn. The Inn keepers are super friendly and go above and beyond for their guests. (David even scraped the snow / ice off our car windows in a blizzard when we were getting ready to leave!) They provided wonderful breakfasts every morning and tasty desserts at night. Over-all an A+ B & B. I'd highly recommend staying at the Applesauce Inn and I'm sure we'll be back again soon!


We loved the Applesauce Inn

5 su febbraio 10, 2008

The rooms were clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful about places to eat and the best way to get around the area. The breakfasts were wonderful. Overall it is the best B & B we've ever stayed at and we can't wait to go back again.


Outstanding!

5 su gennaio 30, 2008

Outstanding hospitality of innkeepers, along with a delicious breakfast each morning. An evening dessert is offered at 9pm each evening. We had a delightful weekend.


Great breakfast!

4,2 su gennaio 27, 2008

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Applesauce Inn. Being out in the country made it very relaxing and away from it all. Great breakfast!


Christmas in Bellaire

5 su dicembre 28, 2007

Christmas in Bellaire was amazing. Dave and Wendy made our holiday even more rewarding. The inn is pet friendly and we brought our 10lb. terrier. We would not have been able to enjoy the getaway without him. Dave is a self taught gormet cook and breakfast was out of this world. The evening desserts were a perfect end to each day we spent there. We recommend this gem to anyone and we will return gladly.


I'd give a 10 if I could!

5 su novembre 28, 2007

Applesauce Inn was a great find; close to our favorite Ski Resorts and lots of good restaurants. Wendy and David were friendly and attentive, but didn't suffocate us. Bella and Lucy gave us our fix of doggie kisses and we could not have been happier or more comfortable!


Again & again

5 su novembre 12, 2007

We stay at Applesauce Inn several times a year. Wonderful place! Dave & Wendy are great – they keep us coming back again & again


Wonderful Inn

4,8 su ottobre 26, 2007

We have stayed at the Applesauce Inn several times over the past few years. Wendy and David are wonderful inkeepers who pay attention to every little detail to make our stay just perfect. The Inn has a very safe, comfortable atmosphere and the feather beds are awesome!!


The Applesauce Inn is outstanding

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2007

Wendy and David were so nice to us! This was our first getaway as a couple and it was truly memorable. The room was romantic, the food was excellent, the fellow guests were wonderful, their route directions and recommendations were spot on, the boxers were so adorable...basically we would gladly revisit Wendy and David next time we are looking to stay in Northern Michigan.


Applesauce Inn

5 su ottobre 19, 2007

Wonderful, welcoming place to get away!


Applesauce Inn B&B.

5 su settembre 19, 2007

Everything was excellent.


Very nice B&B

3,6 su settembre 15, 2007

Hosts were very friendly, and B&B was charming and well maintained. B&B is close to all points of interest in the area and owners provided a very nice binder of information. Breakfasts were wonderful and evening desserts were much appreciated.


WOW!

5 su aprile 03, 2007

This was our first B&B experience, and it was even better than anticipated. Wendy & David were friendly and helpful, and Bella and Lucy were so sweet! Breakfast and dessert were great, 24 hour beverages were a plus and location was convenient to our itinerary. As a bonus, the other guests were very nice, and we had fun lingering at the table with them!


Applesauce Inn B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $130 - $150
  • Recensioni (149) 4,7
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2315336448

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina