Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
125 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Weekend Getaway Done Right

5 su ottobre 20, 2014

Greg and Patrice are the perfect hosts. We loved everything about our stay: the cozy and clean home, delicious breakfast, fresh-baked cookies daily, fireplace in the living room, private bathrooms. Can't say enough good things about our stay - the perfect place for a relaxing weekend getaway.


One of the best B and B's we have stayed out

5 su ottobre 11, 2014

We had a wonderful two night stay. This place was the cleanest I have ever seen. The breakfast was cooked fresh at a time of our choosing. One side benefit was the availability of a massage by the innkeeper, a certified massage therapist. The B and B is just a few blocks from the lake where the views were spectacular. I would stay here again.


Great time

4,8 su ottobre 01, 2014

Had a wonderful stay. Mattress was harder than we're used to. The hosts' were fantastic. We will return.


Charming B&B

3,6 su settembre 24, 2014

Very nice atmoshere


Best Place to go to unwind.

5 su agosto 22, 2014

My husband and I loved it. Everything was so nice to are room and the food was great In fact had to buy the cook book of Bed and Breakfast. Love going to the Lake its just like going to the Beach and sunsets are unbelievable. The Sand Dunes are amazing. The owners where so nice to us, and made us feel so welcome we will be back to visit. This is one of the best Bed and Breakfast I have gone to. Thanks for the Memories Carlie and Michael Stein


Outstanding!!

5 su agosto 21, 2014

Awesome place!! Everything was first class!!


Beautiful and Cozy B&B

5 su agosto 20, 2014

After receiving a gift card for BedandBreakfast.com, we found this amazing gem! We stayed in Adele's Room, which was very charming and clean. After a long day of traveling, sitting in the hot tub in the gorgeous garden was divine and the comfortable bed provided for a blissful night of rest! Greg and Patrice are gracious hosts and very knowledgeable about the area. We loved their list of "61 Things To Do" and several of their suggestions were added into our itinerary. I am allergic to coconut and my husband cannot have gluten -- this was no problem at all and breakfast was plentiful and very flavorful! We LOVED the fresh baked peaches! Our only regret with the Arcadia House Bed & Breakfast was that we could not stay longer. We arrived about 8:00 p.m. and had to leave after breakfast to get to our next destination. We would definitely recommend staying here and we look forward to a return visit soon!


Wonderful stay at The Arcadia House

5 su agosto 20, 2014

Great hosts, great house, great massage. Our stay was enjoyable in every way.


Arcadia House

5 su luglio 27, 2014

Greg and Patrice were wonderful hosts. I am looking forward to staying there again.


Wonderful weekend!!!!

5 su luglio 23, 2014

Accomodations and food were excellent!! Thank you!


Arcadia trip

4,4 su luglio 05, 2014

Great hosts, great breakfast!


outstanding!

5 su luglio 04, 2014

The location is perfect for golf, sightseeing , casinos and beaches. The establishment couldn't be any nicer and the innkeepers are the best I have met while out of town. I am coming back!


Undersung: Greatly appreciated.

4,4 su giugno 20, 2014

A great Victorian Home loaded with antiques. Hosts are friendly, but honor their guests' privacy and quiet. Just a short drive to Lake Michigan through a quiet and historic village.


A well-decorated and comfortable B & B

5 su giugno 15, 2014

The second that we entered Arcadia House, we were pleased with the style of decoration and layout. The upstairs public area was ours to use as well as the downstairs livingroom. Plenty of mags & books to read, and an ongoing puzzle to puzzle over. Breakfast was inventive and delicious, and was fixed to suit our needs. Greg and Patrice couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Patrice, a Certified Masseuse, gave us great massages. We would definitely stay there again.


We had a terrific weekend at Arcadia House. Enjoyed the hot the first night and a great massage the second. Breakfast was very good day one and great day two. Greg and Patrice were great host's we enjoyed their company very much. The walk or ride to the local beach is convenient, for great sunsets.

4,6 su giugno 09, 2014

Meijer Garden Neighbors.


Arcadia B and B stay

4,0 su giugno 02, 2014

Our stay was wonderful. Clean room, great breakfast, lovely house. Our second stay amd we plan to come back. The proprietress are wonderful. We left a couple items and they called us that same morning and shipped them to our house.


Very clean, wonderful breakfast

4,2 su maggio 28, 2014

Patrice was so friendly and cooked us two amazing breakfasts. The whole house was kept very clean and we were given all the privacy we desired. We have absolutely no complaints about our stay.


amazing service and very relaxing!!

5 su marzo 27, 2014

This was our first bed n breakfast experience and both my boyfriend and I agree that it was awesome! We will be coming back this summer... :-) Breakfast was GREAT! Your friendliness and helping us with directions was greatly appreciated!! We will be referring this to others...


Adorable home and AMAZING innkeepers

5 su dicembre 12, 2013

The home was charming and was maintained very well. The innkeepers Patrice and Greg are very hospitable and are great to talk to. Patrice is also a talented masseuse and gave me the best hot stone massage I have ever gotten. They really listen to their clients and I would stay here again! I really enjoyed our stay at the Arcadia Bed and Breakfast in northern Michigan! -Rubi and Jacob Seger


arcadia value to our stay service excellent

5 su novembre 03, 2013

darlene and gary pope


Wonderful B&B

4,8 su ottobre 30, 2013

Very clean, wonderful breakfasts. Greg & Patrice are great hosts and Patrice gives an excellent massage. Would definitely stay with them again if we were planning another vacation to that area.


Carriage house

3,8 su ottobre 23, 2013

My traveling companion and I spent the weekend in the carriage house on the property. It was very clean and had a nice kitchen and living room area. It was a great little place and the owners are very friendly and helpful.


Wonderful folks and comfortable space

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

Patrice and Greg were wonderful hosts and they have a real commitment to service and friendliness.


Cleanest B&B ever!

5 su ottobre 05, 2013

Greg and Patrice were wonderful hosts. All the breakfasts were outstanding. The entire house was spotless. If you would like a peaceful, clean place to stay while in Arcadia, stay here!


Great Stay in a beautiful house

5 su ottobre 02, 2013

This was a great place to stay not too far from the Sleeping Bear Dunes National Park. The house was very comfortable and the beds were wonderful. The owners were very helpful and the breakfasts were delicious. We enjoyed the Ginger Cookies in the afternoon. I would definitely recommend this B&B. The two bedrooms in the back of the house were larger than the front two rooms.


Friendly atmosphere

4,0 su settembre 30, 2013

We were looking for something not too far from the Sleeping Bear Dunes area but also a bit south of that immediate area. The Arcadia House B&B met our needs. We learned of some hiking trails in Arcadia from our hosts which our schedule didn't permit us to get to. Perhaps next time. We did take advantage of the spa service and would recommend it to anyone wanting to unwind. All in all a very nice place.


Fantastic!

4,6 su settembre 28, 2013

This is a beautiful home. Our stay was only for 2 days and it was too short. Patrice and Greg were very good hosts. Location is great and easy to find. The massages were great.


Quiet & relaxing

4,6 su settembre 25, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. Definitely one of the nicest B&B's we have stayed at in the area. We will definitely stay there again!


Nice place

3,6 su settembre 25, 2013

It was a nice get away but the rooms were a bit smaller than I had imagined. We came in town for some hiking so it was a good place to rest our heads. Breakfast was good. Bring your own soaps and shampoos as they were not provided (good thing we did). The towels were really soft and the hottub was perfect after our hikes.

Risposta del proprietario
So sorry! Soap is always placed in the room, not sure how we missed yours. Other amenities such as shampoo, conditioner, razors, shaving cream, hair dryer, tooth brushes, toothpaste, iron, ironing board, lotion, pepto bismo, aspirin, antacids, etc. are readily available in the guest amenity cabinet located just outside the guest room doors.


Made my girlfriend very happy for her birthday

4,6 su settembre 09, 2013

Had a lovely stay at the Arcadia House in August, 2013. Rooms are very well kept, but do vary in size. We got the biggest of the three in the house proper and I was quite happy with it. Breakfast is home-cooked and was very tasty. My girlfriend was raving about how much she enjoyed the massage and made me very sorry I didn't get one for myself. I look forward to staying here again.


August 26-28, 2013

4,2 su settembre 06, 2013

Immaculate rooms and bath. Excellent breakfast. Friendly, courteous, helpful staff. Modern but homey. Great location and good value. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended. Thanks. Ken and Nancy


Bob & Mary's stay at Arcadia House

5 su agosto 29, 2013

The Arcadia House was immaculately clean. It is in a beautiful resort community in a resort town on Lake Michigan.


Delightful

5 su agosto 26, 2013

Wonderful B&B in a small town near Lake Michigan; Sleeping Bear Dunes. Greg and Patrice are great hosts. Breakfasts were delicious both mornings. Room and hot tub was sparkling clean. Great place to dine nearby.


Our first B&B experience!

4,8 su agosto 26, 2013

Greg and Patrice have the cutest B&B! Immaculate, warm, welcoming. Gingersnap cookies were served in the afternoon, fresh from the oven! The room and bathroom were small, but very comfortable. A "make-up" towel was provided. I've never seen that and have now ordered some for my own guests. Patrice made the best breakfast ever: homemade blueberry pancakes (light as a feather) with Arcadia maple syrup, fresh fruit bowl with strawberries, melon and watermelon and a fresh sprig of mint, vanilla yogurt with granola, juice and breakfast sausage. It was delicious! The house was quiet; all 4 rooms were occupied and we never heard another guest. The location is 2 miles from the Arcadia Bluffs golf course. For our first B&B experience, this was a treat. The price was VERY reasonable. We have referred the Arcadia House to our friends who are going to Arcadia next month. Thank you again, Patrice and Greg!


A real gem

4,4 su agosto 05, 2013

Our stay in Josie's room was everything we thought it would be. The bathroom was advertised as small and yes it was small. But, it was sparkling clean, great water pressure and plenty of hot water. The bed was very comfortable and having a real closet to keep our bags in made the room seem more spacious. Our hosts were very helpful with things to do and places to eat. (Don't the Glennwood for supper) Breakfast was wonderful and scheduled to meet our needs. Thank you Patrice and Greg for a memorable stay. (The hot tub was nice, too)


Wonderful B&B!

5 su agosto 04, 2013

We stayed at the Arcadia House B&B for just a few short days, but it was just enough time to fall in love with the quiet & quaint little place. Everything about it was wonderful!!


Cute area and great hosts

3,8 su agosto 03, 2013

Our room was small but very clean. My husband is tall so bathroom was small. He couldn't stand up all the way. Breakfast as great and very friendly.


Incredible Stay!

5 su luglio 30, 2013

So many little things that are huge in detail that makes Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast wonderful to stay at. Beautiful gardens (Cosmos, Day Lillies, Mountain Laurel, Hostas, just to name a few). The Victorian look inside the home- a great sitting area, big area for breakfast, and Patrice's cooking- out of this world! We felt like the meals were prepared by a Food Network Chef! Lovely conversation with Patrice and Greg during breakfast. Then of course the original woodwork throughout the home is breathtaking. The room we stayed in was very cheerful, had it's own bathroom and shower. We couldn't have asked for anything better! Thank You owners Patrice and Greg! We will come back!


Great place to stay

4,2 su luglio 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night recently. We loved it. While the room was small, it was very comfortable and clean. The hosts were gracious and exceeded the call of duty by addressing carefully our dietary needs. Thanks!


Home Sweet Home Away From Home

5 su luglio 16, 2013

Greg and Patrice know how to operate a B & B!! A from the moment we walked through the front door, to the garden hot tub, an awesome breakfast ans then a walk along Lake Michigan it was special! A great nights sleep and the homemade cookies were simply amazing. The cookie jar was empty when we walked out the door! :) Don't hesitate to spend a night or nights at the Arcadia House. Don't miss the beautiful Lake Michigan sunsets!!


The Best of Michigan

4,8 su luglio 10, 2013

Greg & Patrice are very warm friendly people that really care about making your stay the best it can be. The room was comfortable, nicely decorated, very clean, and always great to return to each night. Loved their attention to details, the homeade cookies, and the delicious breakfast every morning of our stay. I would recommend the Arcadia House B & B to anyone visiting Northwest Michigan!


A Gem of a B&B in Bucolic Arcadia, MI

5 su luglio 08, 2013

Arcadia House is a beautifully maintained property situated in bucolic Arcadia, MI. The innkeepers, Patrice and Greg, are laid back with their guests, but very particular about the condition of the Inn. The rooms are simple, lovely and spotless and the gardens are beautiful. Patrice will prepare anything you'd like for breakfast and her massages are not to be missed.


Fantastic time!

4,6 su luglio 08, 2013

The host and hostess could not have been lovelier, my daughter and I are STILL raving about the French toast, the room was sweet, comfortable, and clean, and the Jacuzzi tub was a delightful surprise. I only wish I'd have taken advantage of the massage!


Charming and Comfortable B&B

4,6 su luglio 01, 2013

Our stay at the Arcadia House B&B was very comfortable, quiet, and relaxing. The room and service were excellent. The hosts were very pleasant and responsive to our requests and questions about local attractions. The short distance to nearby tourist spots was no problem. Wonderful visit. We will plan on returning to this B&B when in the area next time.


Great place to spend your anniversary

4,4 su giugno 26, 2013

My husband and I had an amazing time at Arcadia Bed and Breakfast. The service was great and the breakfast's were unbelievable!!! We would definitely go back and probably will!!!


A+

5 su giugno 25, 2013

The Innkeepers offer Exceptional Service! Very Happy and Friendly.They Perceive your every need. They share endless knowledge of the area.Fabulous Cuisine! Great Cozy,Romantic,Must See B&B. Nicely snuggled by Majestic Trees.Walking,I saw a baby doe munching on the greenery.Superb for bike riding.Short walk to Beautiful Lake Michigan with Quiet Sandy Beach Area with waves that lull you into relaxation all day long.Sit and watch the sunset and light a bonfire in the fire ring and gaze at the stars above.Heavenly.


Arcadia House B&B is very well managed by the current owners

4,6 su giugno 24, 2013

Patrice and Greg were excellent hosts. They attended to the details while finding time to interact with their guests - and the breakfasts were exceptional. We plan to return. Tim and Mim Westerdale


How pleasant

4,8 su giugno 21, 2013

You feel as though your stepping back to a more simpler time as the lampshades and music greet you. Wonderful innkeepers make it even warmer. Arcadia itself is probably the most relaxing place in the U.S. The Arcadia House B&B fits pleasantly into this feeling.


Lovely and Quaint

4,2 su giugno 15, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Arcadia House B&B in June 2013. The house is beautiful and homey and comfortable; hospitality also wonderful. The room was just big enough, the attached private bathroom just big enough--no waste of space here! I would definitely recommend a stay here.


Beautiful B&B

4,4 su giugno 01, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon/mini vacation. Greg & Patrice are very friendly and made us feel at home. Fresh made breakfast was delicious! The home has beautiful wood detail throughout,very clean and cozy. Great location, within an hour's drive to many beaches, lighthouses, parks, etc. We would definitely stay there again.


Lovely Arcadia House B&B

4,8 su maggio 27, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Arcadia House B&B, celebrating our 32nd anniversary. We stayed there several years ago, and remembered what a wonderful time we had. Greg and Patrice are warm and friendly hosts. They offered the cozy ambiance of their home, tasty breakfasts, and enjoyable under-the-stars hot tub. Patrice's one-hour massage was totally relaxing as well! We hope to make it an annual anniversary experience at the Arcadia House B&B, in one of the loveliest parts of our state.


Great country inn

5 su maggio 23, 2013

We grew up in Michigan and have always loved the coast of Lake Michigan. Our stay at the Arcadia was simply wonderful!


Great Value

5 su maggio 01, 2013

Lovely weekend spent at Arcadia House. The accomodations, food and amenities were fabulous. The Molasses cookies made by Greg were out of this world. Hosts were extremely helpful in directing us to area attractions and dining establishments.


Memrable

4,8 su novembre 14, 2012

We rented for only a few days, the Carriage House. It exceeded my expectations by leaps and bounds! The owners were quick to respond to my questions. I know they dont usually rent for a few days only at a last minute. I was extremely excited when we arrived and saw the very cute and quaint cottage house!


Great Stay!!!

5 su novembre 10, 2012

This B & B is at the top of our list. Our stay was very relaxing. The rooms and the entire inn were amazingly clean, and our hosts offered superb hospitality. The breakfasts were beyond excellent and the fresh ground coffee was always hot and full. We also enjoyed the nearby towns and hiking trails along with the beautiful views of Lake Michigan. Dave & Cheryl


Relaxing B&B

4,0 su ottobre 17, 2012

This bed and breakfast was a last minute find for us. From the moment we arrived we were greeted in a relaxed, clean, and well organized setting. Each morning the breakfast was healthy, delicious and something you would expect from an upscale restaurant. The owners were friendly and made us feel welcomed. After a 2 night stayed we left relaxed and renewed. We will come back again.


Relaxing getaway.

4,6 su ottobre 01, 2012

Charming! We enjoyed our private little balcony and the lovely gathering area upstairs. I especially liked the puzzle table:-) Breakfast was wonderful both mornings. Patrice is a great cook, and Greg's cookies were fabulous! Thanks, Greg and Patrice!


Arcadia House 3rd Stay

4,6 su settembre 24, 2012

As always,Greg and Patrice were great hosts with a very nice B and B. Would go there again when golfing at Arcadia Bluffs.


Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 23, 2012

We had a great September stay in Arcadia. Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast is always very clean, great breakfast, and the innkeepers are knowledgeable about the area. Arcadia area is very scenic with great hiking close by and good restaurants in neighboring towns of Frankfort and Onekama.


Arcadia House Surprise!

4,6 su settembre 03, 2012

Pleasantly surprised by the Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast. Last minute decision to stop in Arcadia and we are sure glad we did! Beautiful little town with an awesome Lake Michigan public beach a short walk away. Hosts Greg and Patrice were very friendly, filling us in on the details of the town during the outstanding breakfast. My wife and I took advantage of the optional massage offered by Patrice, who is a massage therapist. I can honestly say it was the best massage I have ever had! Thanks for the delightful stay. A great way to start our 20the anniversary trip.


A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY

5 su settembre 01, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights the last week of August, 2012. The accommodations were very comfortable. The Inn owners were personable and made us feel right at home. They gave us recommendations for places to eat in the area all of which were very good. They also provided maps and other info for places to see and go. Patrice and Greg prepared the most delicious breakfast for us on both mornings. We would recommend this to our friends and family and we will be staying with them again. We ride Harleys and every year try to do a fall trip with 2 other couples. We would like to plan a trip for next year and stay at the Arcadia House.


great place to relax and get away from it all

5 su agosto 18, 2012

Great place. Nice. Quite. Great Food, and hospitality.


Arcadia house B&B

4,6 su agosto 17, 2012

My wife and I were very impressed with out entire stay and we greatly appreciated the friendliness of our hosts and we also really liked the hot tub. Bill & Suzi Walker


EXCELLENT first B&B experience!!

4,6 su agosto 13, 2012

We stayed at Arcadia House this past weekend for a wedding in Manistee. We have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before, and this eperience had made us sure to do it again! Patrice and Greg were great, and the breakfasts were plentiful and delicious! The house is beautiful and the rooms are just the right size. We stayed in Alices Room, so we had a balcony which was also great. The bech is only a short walk 9and possibly was the best part of our weekend). We had a bonfire Saturday night and watched the sun set.. VERY romantic.


Organized B&B

3,8 su agosto 01, 2012

This B&B is well organized and well detailed from the small details (bathroom needs of the guests) to the food that they served us. We are first time tourists in this area and we do not know what to expect and we have been so lucky to find B&B around Michigan that have really nice accommodations and suited our needs. Also the Innkeepers are accommodating and well organized, gave us a tour of their B&B and answered all our needs. So it is basically a very nice place even if Arcadia is just a small town, you will definitely enjoy the place if you're looking for some relaxing place away from the hustle and bustle of the city life.


Very nice place

4,6 su luglio 31, 2012

Very quaint place and the owners were very friendly and made us feel welcomed.


Amazing place with amazing people!

5 su luglio 28, 2012

This was our first B&B experience and it will be the one by which all others are measured. The room was very clean. The whole house is decorated very well. The breakfast was wonderful! Such a terrific place, we'd definitely go back and will tell all our friends to stay here if they are in the area.


Quiet, clean, friendly B&B

4,6 su luglio 21, 2012

Patrice and Greg were the perfect hosts. They went out of their way to make phone calls to local places for us and Patrice's breakfasts would hold her own up against any 4star restaurant chef! Their front porch is a nice place to read and watch the world go by!


Arcadia House is AWESOME

5 su luglio 11, 2012

We had a GREAT 3 day stay at the Arcadia House. Conveniently located with much to do within a short drive, or a simple walk to Lake Michiagn about 5 blocks away. We took advantage of the "in-house" massage, my first ever, and it was awesome!


wonderful inn and gracious hosts

5 su luglio 09, 2012

This was our first time ever staying in a B&B and I'm hooked. This inn's amnennities and decore were only surpassed by it's charming and gracious hosts, not to mention the delectible breakfast every morning. Greg and Patrice realy went out of their way to make us feel not just like guests but like old friends. Oh yeah, and now thanks to Patrice's skilled hands I am now a massage "junkie"!


A Little Piece of Heaven on M22

4,8 su maggio 02, 2012

Arcadia House B&B is a little piece of heaven on M22. Looking for a weekend get away, this was a perfect find. The outside is nice, the inside is wonderful. We had one of the smaller rooms on the second floor, very serviceable, lovely hot shower. The house has everything you need and more, the beds are comfy, the sitting room upstairs was most enjoyable with the sun streaming in the bay window. We enjoyed all that the B&B had to offer, the hot tub, the guest fridge, coffee/tea stand, home made cookies. Seriously there wasn't anything we didn't enjoy. Patrice & Greg served a scrumptious breakfast and took time to visit with us. Then we scheduled a massage, this is when the angel appeared. The massage was wonderful. Greg & Patrice's recommendation for dinner at Arcadia Bluffs was much appreciated, the food was delicious and the view spectacular. We will most definitely be back to visit this little piece of heaven on M22 for sure! Thank you Greg and Patrice for making our weekend so restful and relaxing. Thank you for sharing your home. Wayne & Maxine Russell


The perfect place to stay if you go to the north

4,8 su novembre 05, 2011

The house is very well decorated...everything is full of details and it's very cozy. The room was very clean and comfortable...we stayed at pauline's. The owners are very kindly people and they do everything to make your staying perfect. This is definitly a good place to stay!!


These first-timers would do it again!

4,2 su ottobre 26, 2011

The bed and breakfast in Arcadia was our first experience with a bed and breakfast but won't be our last. Pleasant hosts, good food, nice bed, all our needs being met plus some, the spacious sitting room and living room all made it a most pleasant experience. Thank you!


A Small Town Treasure

5 su ottobre 13, 2011

Located in a small town, a recently renovated home provides an unexpected nice place to spend some time. The bed was very comfortable, the area very quiet, and the morning breakfast --- outstanding. 20 or more B&Bs both here and abroad.


A very special experience

4,2 su ottobre 04, 2011

Patrice and Greg went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The "parlor" was a great place to meet and visit with other guests. The amenities such as the tea cart and readily available ice was much appreciated. I would recommend this inn to anyone looking for a quiet atmosphere and a wonderful breakfast.


Lockport, Il. couple review of Arcadia House

4,6 su ottobre 01, 2011

Our 3 day stay at the Arcadia House was wonderful. Patrice and Greg are excellent hosts. The food was absolutely wonderful, presentation and taste wise. The room was old time comfy. The entire surrounds was small town warm and homey. It was refreshing break from the everyday hustle and bustle of the high tech world. A very peaceful and friendly atmosphere with a chance to meet other guest from around this world of ours. We would highly recommend this B&B. Well worth the travel to stay at the Arcadia House. Dan & Pricie Rogan


Charming Inn on M 22

5 su settembre 29, 2011

Charming Inn! Well appointed and very clean. The proprietors accomodated our dietary needs. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back.


Love the Arcadia House

5 su settembre 28, 2011

My wife and I spent our honeymoon with Patrice and Greg 7 years ago, and were so impressed with their establishment, we try to get back whenever we can. Wonderfully warm and friendly atmosphere. The first place I think of when I think of relaxation.


Happy to return

4,4 su settembre 19, 2011

We had stayed here previously and were not disappointed. We have traveled much in Michigan, and the Wisners and Arcadia House are among the best. Highly recommended!!


Great stay!

4,4 su settembre 14, 2011

Very nice B&B. Breakfast was outstanding. Our massage from Patrice was the best! Our only complaints would be no TVs or mini fridge in the small bedrooms. If you're into quiet, antique style B&Bs, this is the place for you. Even though this is not our style, we would definitely return there.


Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 08, 2011

Labor day weekend getaway was wonderful at the Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast. Our Hosts, Greg and Patrice have a wonderful relaxing place in the small Lake Michigan town of Arcadia. We loved the Hot tub and the breakfasts, especially the broiled peachs with carmelized granola. We will be back! Wendy and Tom McWhorter, Williamston, MI.


Love the hot tub, the hosts were very nice

3,8 su settembre 08, 2011

We were able to pick up our room key early, which was very nice since we wanted to get an early start at the Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes. The hot tub was amazing and I really enjoyed it as the weather was colder. The house was very nice and clean and had a very pretty porch, and really pretty flowers outside. The room we stayed in was good except for a few things. The bathroom was extremely small. My husband hit his head on the bathroom ceiling a few times and he is of average height. Anyone who is very tall or big would have a problem using the bathroom. The shower head was not fixed to the wall, it was the handheld kind, but it would not spray straight if you left it on the wall, so it was frustrating. All of these things were kind of minor inconveniences for me (after all, I didn't hit my head!) But...the bed was really hard, it was like sleeping on a rock. My husband said he slept well on it, but I felt it was very very uncomfortable. So, I was disappointed in the room. Breakfast was yummy, with large portions. The fresh fruit was really nice. Overall, this B&B is a good value and I'm sad that I missed the orange pecan toast which looks delicious...


friendly hosts, great food & spotless

4,4 su settembre 07, 2011

great value with friendly hosts. step back in time with victorian furnishings lending to the overall peace and quiet. outstanding homemade breakfast. returning guests.


Our B and B Getaway

5 su agosto 29, 2011

Very relaxing B adn B. Arcadia area is beautiful.


Delightful B&B

4,2 su agosto 29, 2011

Very cosy B&B with outstanding breakfast! Excellent value for money.


Peace of Heaven in Arcardia

5 su agosto 26, 2011

We are just home from a stay in Michigan and spent 3 days with Patrice and Greg. Gracious just begins to describe their attitude and the spirit of this house. The room, Adele's, had a very comfortable bed with private bathroom and private balcony. Our late arrival was handled with ease and the breakfasts presented each morning were amazing. Patrice's pecan french toast is awesome! Just what you want to start a day of beach exploring or golfing!


Idyllic visit

5 su agosto 21, 2011

The building is delightful and all details well planned. Our hosts the Wisners were extremely accommodating to our special dietary needs, bending over backward to give us a delicious and sumptuous breakfast. We enjoyed a very interesting chat with them and other guests. Highly recommended!


A great place to stay

4,6 su agosto 15, 2011

We had an excellent five-night stay at Arcadia House. Greg & Patrice do a great job of making sure you have everything you need, from wonderful breakfasts, to menus from area restaurants for dinner. The room was very clean with a comfortable bed and lovely decor. The bathroom was quite small, but had everything we needed and was spotless. Patrice also is a licensed masseuse, and my wife got a wonderful massage from her during our stay. Only five blocks from Lake Michigan and its gorgeous sunsets, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Arcadia House!


Enjoy

3,4 su agosto 14, 2011

A very enjoyable stay. Lots of common space to enjoy as well as welcoming individual rooms. Walking distance to beautiful Lake Michigan. Delightful breakfast and wonderful cookies in the afternoon.


A Wonderful, Quiet Getaway!

4,6 su agosto 08, 2011

Our stay was wonderful! The entire B&B was very clean, the innkeepers were helpful with their knowledge of the area, and the food was delicious. We enjoy staying at B&Bs for their personal and friendly service as well as a quiet retreat away from it all-Arcadia House B&B was just that (with the added bonus of being a very short walk away from beautiful Lake Michigan)!


Arcadia House is magnificent!

5 su agosto 08, 2011

Both Greg and Patrice are warm and welcoming. They know the area and it's workings very well and give wonderful recommendations. Greg can even fix computer quirks :) Patrice makes perfect breakfasts with the extra personal touch (like making sure she has Earl Grey tea and honey available on the cart). My husband and I have made this a 'must stay' part of our annual trip. Can I give them 10 stars?


A Great Find

4,6 su agosto 08, 2011

My husband and I just loved our stay at Arcadia House B & B. Innkeepers were wonderful!! Recommended for sure!


Our Fourth Stay

4,6 su agosto 07, 2011

This was our forth stay in the last four years, and it was great as always. Greg and Patrice are wonderful hosts in every way. We always reserve for the next summer before we leave to insure we have the room we like.


Excellent breakfast and lovely hosts in cute up north town.

4,6 su agosto 05, 2011

The breakfast was outstanding- well above what I've had at other b&bs. The rooms were very clean and the house is lovely. Arcadia makes a nice home base for going all over the area including sleeping bear dunes and was much more affordable than staying in one of the "popular" towns like traverse city. Highly recommended!


Bed and Breakfast in Arcadia MI

4,4 su agosto 02, 2011

We enjoyed our staay at this B&B.The host and hostess were gratious and paid attention to details.Breakfasts were elegantly prepared and dining atmosphere was most pleasant.


Love it in Arcadia

4,8 su agosto 02, 2011

This was the third Summer I stayed at the Arcadia House. Greg and Patrice are the perfect hosts, always friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast are healthy and taste delicious. Rooms are extremely comfortable and immaculate.


Arcadia B & B delivers again!

5 su agosto 02, 2011

I have been a guest at Patrice and Greg's Arcadia House B & B several times. I return again and again because it's my idea of heaven...gracious, comfortable perfection for a long weekend away from the stress of work and responsibilities. Arcadia House is the perfect home base to enjoy Lake Michigan, terrific biking, hiking, and the pleasures of not-so-touristy Frankfort. We love chatting with Partice and Greg over breakfast and a 90 minute massage with Patrice is a must after a day of biking. I will be back!


Charming B & B

4,8 su luglio 28, 2011

A wonderful place! Our bathroom was very tiny, but everything else was perfect.


Perfect from beginning to end

5 su luglio 24, 2011

I hope to be able to return to the Arcadia House again (and soon)! It was my favorite part of the vacation (and also my friend's favorite who accompanied me). We stayed in 2 other B&Bs on our trip, one much more costly on Mackinac Island and one other in the U.P. Neither could compare to Patrice and Greg's spotless rooms, EXCELLENT breakfasts, and engaging personalities. They were helpful but did not hover, interested but not pushy. They were very professional in the way they managed their B&B, but did so with much warmth. They made excellent recommendations for sights to see and where to dine, and a true plus was the availability of Patrice's expertise in spa services, which she does on site if you choose to book it. Go for the hot stone massage, you will not be disappointed!! My only regret is that I do not live closer to this lovely establishment... I would be booking a room and massage and pocketing one or two of their delicious cookies every chance I got! LW


Comfortable and Enjoyable!

3,6 su luglio 22, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast. Greg and Patrice were excellent hosts, friendly and engaging, yet giving guests their privacy and space. We had breakfast on two mornings, and both were delicious and nicely presented. Their home has a warm, inviting feel to it, and our room was comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated. We will definitely stay here again!


An exceptional B&B!

4,0 su luglio 11, 2011

Arcadia House B&B really gets it right. The innkeepers, Patrice and Greg, are friendly without being obtrusive. The inn is welcoming, comfortable and exceptionally well maintained, with a lovely front porch and garden for relaxing, as well as several nice sitting areas. Breakfast were exceptional, and Patrice will cater to your desires if you give her a little advance warning. By all means, book a massage with Patrice - she is one of the best masseuses you'll ever encounter. My husband and I have stayed at numerous B&Bs and we rank Arcadia House near the top of our list.


All That we Expected

4,6 su luglio 09, 2011

Enjoyed our stay. The area around Arcadia offers beautiful scenery and great places to eat. Will recommend the Arcadia House to our friends.


Arcadia House is a great alternative to the Lodge at Arcadia Bluffs

3,8 su luglio 09, 2011

Only 2 miles from Arcadia Bluffs and a fraction of the price of staying at the Lodge, it represents an excellent alternative to the Lodge at Arcadia Bluffs.


Arcidia House

4,8 su luglio 06, 2011

It is a beautiful old house. The rooms are clean and quite cozy. The food was excellent, that alone was worth the stay! Being a few blocks from Lake Michigan made it a nice location.


Really Enjoyed Our Stay

4,4 su luglio 04, 2011

Stayed in Adele's Room, which is a good size, private bath, and has a balcony. The Inn is furnished with antiques. Everything is kept immaculate. There is a jig saw puzzle in the common area, a throw back to days of old. Lovely


our first experience

4,0 su luglio 03, 2011

This was the first time we stayed at a bed and breakfast. We got it as a gift, so to be fair, the value was fantastic since we didn't personally pay for it! We didn't really know what to expect, so it's difficult to rate based on our expectations, but the house was beautiful and exceptionally clean. Our room and bathroom were very nice with little touches that made it personal than a hotel. The food was wonderful. We were only there one night, so didn't take advantage of the many places to just sit and relax. Beautiful garden, nice front porch and even an area in the upstairs hallway with a started jigsaw puzzle and places to sit and read.


Memorial Weekend

4,4 su giugno 02, 2011

We had a wonderful stay, this being our second visit and look forward to coming back (w/ better weather).


Tranquil Getaway

5 su maggio 11, 2011

The Arcadia House B&B was outstanding. The Inkeepers are extremely knowledgeable about the area, friendly and great cooks!! I highly recommend this place to anyone. You'll love it!


Can't Wait to go Back...

4,6 su maggio 03, 2011

Clean and very comfortable. Hosts are so friendly and helpful. We took their dinner recommendation and it was such a pleasant surprise. And the food was absolutely gourmet! Our host made a 3 course meal and took into consideration my health limitations - it was fabulous. We can't wait to go back again.


Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast

4,4 su gennaio 04, 2011

Our stay at Arcadia House of Bed and Breakfast was exceptional. Patrica and Greg Wisner were so friendly and made us feel so welcomed. Loved the hot tub! Patrice is an excellent cook, breakfast was wonderful. Would stay here again! Kim and Dorothy Grotenhuis, Hudsonville, MI


Arcadia

5 su ottobre 29, 2010

The rooms are always so airy, clean and welcoming. There is always coffee, tea, hot chocolate and bottled water available. The owners are always willing to assist and recommend local attractions and events. The breakfasts are the equivalent of a 5 star restaurant. The location near the shore of Lake Michigan makes for the viewing of wonderful sunsets. After the sun has gone down it is time for a good book in front of the fire in the parlor and a cup of tea.


Fantastic B&B

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Arcadia House, attending a family wedding in the area. The accommodations were superb - comfortable, quiet. The room was gorgeous (reminded me of my grandparent's house) and we slept very well. Breakfasts were terrific (the perfectly scrambled eggs, the peaches with yogurt and pecans - yum!). The mini-spa services (massage, pedicure) were also excellent - not what you might expect in a more rural area and easily as good or better than any I have had at swanky coastal resorts. I highly recommend this B&B.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 13, 2010

We had a fantastic weekend and enjoyed our stay at the Arcadia House.


A real gem

5 su settembre 22, 2010

This is a gem of a find. Greg and Patrice are the perfect innkeepers. Every detail is attended to, making your stay a great pleasure from start to finish. The breakfasts are spectacular. The French toast, especially, is phenomenal! Rooms are detailed to perfection. You don't want to miss this charming B and B! Mike and Marlene


Arcadia House

5 su settembre 09, 2010

The breakfasts were outstanding. The home and room were very nice and extremely clean. We highly recommend Arcadia B&B


Arcadia House - Adele's Room Summer Stay

4,6 su agosto 30, 2010

The Inn is comfortable and quiet. Food was excellent! Innkeepers were very interested in guests enjoying their experience. Great stay!


Historically kept home.

4,0 su agosto 24, 2010

Loved the home! Proprieters very lovely and down to earth. Would definately go back.


wonderful and relaxing

5 su agosto 13, 2010

we stayed for three nights in July and it was a very relaxing stay. We loved the full gourmet breakfast and the conversations during the breakfast time. Breakfast was served at our convenience, but within a time slot. The spa was wonderful, one of the things I really look forward to in a B and B. I only wish the lake was a wee bit closer than five blocks, but the beach and the sunsets were gorgeous. The owners were awsome and we were made to feel very much at home. We will keep the Arcadia House in mind if and when our travels take us to the upper west side of Michigan. J/R Steele - Livonia, MI


July 2010

4,4 su agosto 03, 2010

Top notch operation Loved the beach


Great hide-a-way B & B.

4,4 su luglio 03, 2010

Very comfortable B & B located in the sleepy little town of Arcadia. Innkeepers took the effort to make us feel welcome. Wonderful breakfast and conversation with Patrice. Nice to have fresh coffee already prepared for us in the early morning! My wife and I stay in B & B's whenever we travel and would certainly recommend the Arcadia House.


Birthday gift

5 su luglio 03, 2010

My daughter gave us a stay here for my birthday/Mother's day. We enjoyed it immensely! The ambience, the hosts, the food - and especially the massage!! Visiting the Lake Michigan beach nearby was awesome - like we were the only ones on earth - and the sunset!! Wow!! We'd certainly stay here again if in the area.


Trip To North Woods

3,6 su luglio 02, 2010

Pleasant stay. Enjoyed the hospitality and loved the breakfasts.


A Romatic Get-a-way at Arcadia House

4,8 su febbraio 17, 2010

I was looking for a place to take my wife for the Valentine's Day weekend. The special offer with a snowshoeing package seemed just the ticket. I surprised Laura with the reservations as a Christmas present and we became more excited as Feb. 14th drew closer. The snow was just right for the snowshoeing on Saturday afternoon as we trecked through the woods to the sand dunes along Lake Michigan. This was after a delicious breakfast of pecan French Toast. But the Sunday morning spread was the Pièce de résistance with broiled peaches topped with yogurt and homemade granola followed by scrambled eggs with sausage patties and rounded off by chocolate muffins with homemade cherry jam. The outgoing personalities of the innkeepers made us feel like long lost friends that had stopped by for the weekend.


We recommend Arcadia House!

4,6 su novembre 26, 2009

Greg and Patrice are very nice hosts, great conversationalists, great cooks, and not intrusive or overwelming with rules other than reasonable requirements. Patrice is also an excellent massage therapist! We had a relaxing stay!!


Consistently high quality!

5 su novembre 11, 2009

I have never been so pleased and well fed at such a price as my stay(s) at the Arcadia House B&B! Superb meals, quiet and clean bed & baths with wifi to boot! The Innkeepers are at your service and the comfort and coziness of the Living Room to unwind and read with afternoon tea & cookies really is the icying on the cake! Bravo!


Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $89 - $135
  • Recensioni (125) 4,6
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2318894394

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina