Saravilla B&B-no support Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
43 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Beautiful house, fabulous stay!

4,6 su settembre 25, 2013

We stayed one night here this past winter in the Turret Room upstairs. The room was so cozy - there was wood stocked so we could build a fire, which was magnificent - and the bed was fantastic. The entire house was full of history, about the current owners, the original owners, and mid-Michigan in general. The couple who runs the B&B are delightful people, incredibly friendly, and very accommodating. We stayed with our two children (who slept on the floor in their sleeping bags), and they had a blast. Just remember, there is a hot tub, so bring your swimsuits. We forgot ours, and now we get asked when we're going back so we can have cocoa, play games, and go in the hot tub! This is seriously a great little getaway for just the two of you, or for your family :)


Live a slice of history

4,2 su giugno 11, 2013

We have stayed at a number of bed and breakfast establishments, but none as steeped in history as Saravilla. I am so glad that our first three choices for the get-away were completely booked. Saravilla was our fourth choice; but it will be at the top of our list the next time we find ourselves in the area. Saravilla is a grand, turn-off-the-last-century mansion with all the magnificence that you would imagine. In our travels, we have visited some magnificent mansions and plantation homes, but for an hour or two. As a guest at Saravilla, you get to spend your days and nights living and sleeping with the opulence of a bygone era. It is truly an experience with history and a step back into time. But if you like to have your modern amenities along with your time travels, TV is in your room and wireless internet is available throughout the home. We stayed in the Turret Room. No expense was spared to make this room comfortable and to add the little touches of elegance. The bed spreads, blankets, washcloths, and towels were all Ralph Lauren. The towels, especially, were a joy to use after exiting the in-room whirlpool spa following a long day on the Fred Meijer Heartland trail riding bikes. The Turret room features a king-size bed, which is often hard to find in a bed and breakfast. Saravilla is just a wonderful place to take a step back into time and immerse yourself in the full grandeur of a bygone era.


Welcoming Stay

5 su giugno 07, 2013

Six of of us just finished a one night stay at Saravilla. Hosts John and Linda were gracious and accommodating. This historic home was worth the stay alone, and John was a font of information. We'll be back in the fall to do it again!


Comfy Cozy

5 su gennaio 28, 2013

We loved our stay at Saravilla. Such a treat to stay in a beautiful Victorian home from a time gone by. I feel like I stepped into a Downton Abby episode for a few minutes because of the Victorian age charm and service. The rooms are eclectic, comfortable and far more enjoyable than any local hotel. So if midmichigan is your destination or if you just need a few days away check out Saravilla - you will be so happy that you did!


Charming Victorian Home

5 su gennaio 21, 2013

If you love to immerse yourself in times gone by I highly recommend Saravilla. There is a certain charm to old houses and this one has been lovingly restored and maintained by the owners. We loved everything about our stay; the rich dark woods, the window seats, the turrets and twists, the ballroom which now houses pool and ping pong with room to spare. Tucked off to one side is a garden room with a hot tub and exercise equipment. I am impressed that the owners are able to take such an expansive and elaborate house and make it feel so welcoming and homey. There is a little kitchenette for guests to use with a mini fridge, beverages, pretzels, etc, glasses, etc. There are chocolates by your bed side and robes in the closet. We chose to stay in the Highland room and we were offered and upgrade, but the room was very charming and we couldn't resist the plaid. We kept the room we had booked and it was toasty warm on a cold winter night. The bathroom was across the hall, but I believe all the rooms have their own bathrooms. This one was part of the original nursery with a sweet brick wall and an original fire place. It was a quirky little bathroom, but very elegant, we loved it. Breakfast and conversation in the morning were delightful and we will definitely be back.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so very much for your kind words about your stay at Saravilla Bed & Breakfast. We try hard to provide a wonderful experience for our guests and it's rewarding to know we succeeded. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in need of lodging in the area.


New Year's Day and Night stay

5 su gennaio 02, 2013

We were overwhelmed by the historic beauty and size of this place. We were fortunate to be there when the Christmas decorations were in place. I don't think I ever did see EVERYTHING! Our hosts were SO WELCOMING and treated us like royalty. I left, WANTING TO STAY LONGER! Joel and Shirley Alderman, Berkley, Mi


Incredibly charming!

5 su dicembre 05, 2012

Not only beautiful and charming, but so much attention to detail we didn't wonder, as at most places, if it was clean or safe enough ... and it was comfortable enough it made me wish I could have a long retreat!


This place sure beats the local motels!

4,8 su settembre 06, 2012

Arrived later in the evening after visiting with friends in Clare, so we didn't have much time to relax and enjoy the property. However, our room was very nice, and the breakfast was outstanding. Linda and Jon were gracious and friendly...even sat at the dining room table to chat with us and the other guests. We will keep you in mind for our next trip through the Alma area.


A wonderful place to stay!

4,4 su agosto 06, 2012

I was so delighted with this place and our hosts John and Linda! I enjoyed the grand ole porch in the front. I sat in the rocker and enjoyed the surroundings. Inside was so interesting and I spent a wonderful time just browsing at the walls and the archutecture


Wonderful Victorian Experience

5 su agosto 04, 2012

My wife and I picked Saravilla totally at random; part of the adventure for us. Rarely are we disappointed by a B&B and Saravilla was certainly no exception. Jon and Linda were delightful and attentive hosts. Jon, a retired CMU professor, was extremely knowledgeable on not only the history of the home and its original owner, but the history of the several historic homes in the area. Our spacious bedroom had all the modern necessities yet retained the elegance of the spectacular homes built at the turn of the 20th century. Breakfast was scrumptious and plentiful. If we ever find ourselves in need of lodging in the Central Michigan area we would not hesitate to book another stay at the Saravilla. Thank you, Jon and Linda, for a wonderful experience.


A place to celebrate

5 su luglio 30, 2012

A lovely restfull place to celebrate our 43rd wedding anniversary after biking 30 miles on the nearby Frerick Meijer trail. Would like to return for a quilting retreat sometime.


A change of Plans

4,8 su maggio 01, 2012

What started out as a 25th anniversary celebration ended up being a mother-daughter long weekend. My husband had to work and my mother came with me. The Owners / Innkeepers seemed like friends after we left there. Food was fabulous and anything you wanted seemed to be available. They left nothing for you to need. This was both our 1st B&B and "WOW" what a fabulous first and start of many mores.


Pleasant surprise in Alma

4,4 su marzo 25, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Saravilla. Good location, large room, big breakfast, reasonable price, nice hosts. A pleasant surprise in Alma.


Amazing even the thrid time around

5 su marzo 20, 2012

This is my third stay at Saravilla. I love this beautiful home, its so large and private. You don't even hear other people who are staying there until you see them at breakfast. Linda and John are warm, welcoming and love entertaining. Breakfast was amazing...Alma is a charming area to explore. Bed and Breakfasts are certainly the way to stay [forget hotels]!


What a treat!

4,2 su gennaio 14, 2012

We were impressed with the beauty of this enormous (11,000+ square feet) historic home turned B&B! Our parents treated us to a stay at Saravilla which we were able to experience just before the birth of our second child. The breakfast and complimentary snacks were very satisfying, and Jon and Linda are very friendly hosts. The wi-fi was a little weak in our room, but we really didn't need to be spending time on our computer when the reason we were there was to rest and relax.


Saravilla Visit 12/11

4,0 su dicembre 17, 2011

Saravilla is a wonderful old mansion nicely restored and extremely comfortable. Jon and Linda are wonderful hosts who do everything posible to make you comfortable. The breakfasts are wonderful. The rooms are spacious as is the home. Saravilla is set in a great old neighborhood within walking distance to town. Overall a very good experience with no downside.


Perfect Stay

5 su luglio 23, 2011

I've marked our rating as outstanding because that is truly what it was. Not only was all of our needs met and more, the history of the home and the materials available to reveal the beginnings of Alma and Saravilla added an unexpected extra value to our stay. Beyond all of this, Jon and Linda made us feel completely at home and provided the perfect atmosphere for a much needed restful stay. We are already looking forward to the next time we can visit. Ron and Carol Strack, Ellicott City, Maryland


Saravilla B&B

3,8 su aprile 02, 2010

The house was wonderful; the food was great. We always felt welcome. Enjoyed the stay very much.


1st Stay at B&B

3,6 su marzo 26, 2010

Everything met our expectations! Food excellent! Our group took over the whole B&B. Scheduled to return in the Fall!


delightful getaway

3,6 su gennaio 06, 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at Saravilla. The home is very spacious and beautifully restored. Our room was also spacious with a nice sitting area and the bed was very comfortable. The shower had better water pressure than at home too! :-) Breakfast was delicious both mornings--one morning in the ballroom and the other in the dining room to accommodate the different sized groups. Both settings were delightful. Jon and Linda were welcoming, warm and understanding. We would definitely return!


Saravilla Bed & Breakfast

5 su dicembre 11, 2009

Saravilla is a historical landmark in Alma and innkeepers Jon and Linda do an exceptional job in capturing the essence of the great house and making guests feel part of it.


AN AWESOME TIME!

5 su novembre 24, 2009

Our stay was far to short! The two days we visited Saravilla was nothing short of FABULOUS! We will definitely return!


We will return

4,6 su novembre 04, 2009

We stayed at Saravilla on our honeymoon. We searched the net for a B&B in lower Michigan and could not be more pleased with the one we found. The accommodations and host were fabulous.


Jewel in the middle of the mitten!

5 su ottobre 22, 2009

This was our first experience with Bed and Breakfasts, and Linda and Jon Darrow set the standard very high. We felt so comfortable while at the Saravilla. Our room was very large and had every convenience that we could ask for. I am a clean freak so my standard is very high when it comes to cleanliness and they far surpassed my standard. The next morning we were overwhelmed with the delicious breakfast prepared by Linda. We can’t wait for our next visit to the Saraville and already plan to stay a little longer to enjoy all that this Bed and Breakfast has to offer.


Grand historical home

3,6 su ottobre 14, 2009

The saravilla is outstanding in historical features as well as one of the largest 11,000 sq. ft. of homes of its era.


Beautiful Stay

5 su settembre 22, 2009

I truly enjoyed this gorgeous victorian! The room was spacious and beautifully decorated, and our breakfast was delicious. The host couple visited with us, too.


A Step Back in Time

5 su settembre 05, 2009

An excellent place to have a relaxing stay while stepping back in time with much to do. Whether it is playing ping pong, billiards, relaxing in the hot tub in the sunroom or sitting around reading. I liked the seperate guest kitchen also. We had a wonderful time.


Reflections of the past

5 su agosto 31, 2009

Linda & Jon Darrow have established one of the finest inns perhaps in middle MI. You can't help but love this place. An era bone by. Very comfortable and a place to reflect, into history. Just beautiful. We shall return.


Breathtaking piece of history

4,0 su agosto 19, 2009

We had a memorable experience staying at Saravilla. It was warm and welcoming and breathtaking to see the historical beauty of the bedrooms, reading rooms, dining room, parlor and study. Just lovely.


Great business accommodations

4,8 su agosto 03, 2009

Facilities and service were outstanding! Enjoyed use of hot tub, dining areas for dinner, internet, big screen TV in living room, and breakfast. Will use again when in area!


A Pleasant and Refreshing 17 Hour Stay

5 su luglio 21, 2009

This B&B caters to families with activities and rooms for young and old alike. The rooms are spacious and neat. Each room has an assigned private bathroom that has plenty of space. The story of this house is well presented and of great interest. Beautiful grounds. The host and hostess are very friendly. Breakfast was outstanding! We loved our stay and hope to visit again. I took alot of photos inside and out.


Awesome stay in Alma,MI

5 su luglio 08, 2009

My hubby , MIL and myself stayed with Linda and Jon one night over the July 4TH weekend. The SARAVILLA was a beautiful house. The food was exceptional and the company so pleasant. Jon even appeased my hubby's request to play ping pong with him. Nice place, super couple. We'd highly recommend! Di Helbling


Saravilla

5 su maggio 20, 2009

We just loved everything about Saravilla!


Outstanding stay at Saravilla

5 su maggio 19, 2009

Saraville in Alma was gracious and so were it's innkeepers. We will be back!


beautiful home

4,8 su aprile 17, 2009

This home is beautiful and full of history. Every amenity you could ask for. The food was excellent and the owners are very nice people!


nice stay

4,6 su marzo 19, 2009

nice stay


What a first-time-experience treat !

5 su marzo 08, 2009

From the moment we entered this stunning 19th Century mansion, we were totally enchanted. Our first B&B experience transported us to our childhood days, when we grew up in similar surroundings of vintage wallpaper, gently creaking floors and aromas of delicious breakfasts permeating the hallways. We loved it. Restful, and the manager gave us very gracious treatment ! Thanks, Saravilla !


Loved Saravilla

5 su febbraio 17, 2009

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and we loved it. Linda and Jon are amazing! They are so warm and friendly. The breakfast they prepared was delicious! The house itself is amazing as well. The Darrows have done a wonderful job restoring the house. We staying the Turret Room complete with our own fireplace that was ready to be lit, TV, DVD player, and a master bath with a two-person whirlpool tub. My fiancee and I even enjoyed playing a few games on the old pocket pool table. We would recommend the Saravilla to everyone!


wonderful, wonderful

4,4 su gennaio 09, 2009

What an incredible home to stay at! A piece of history brought back with the luxury of modern day. Fabulous breakfast!


wonderful Turn of the Century B&B!

5 su dicembre 11, 2008

Staying at Saravilla is like taking a step back in time. The wonderful 11,000 sq ft 1890's home offered cozy, comfortable rooms, great facilities, and a terrific, home-cooked, family-style breakfast!


so fun

5 su novembre 17, 2008

staying in this historic home was so much fun to actually go back in time and see the beauty of architecture, hand done woodwork and the feeling of the surroundings.


Fascinating History

5 su luglio 15, 2008

Beautiful 11,000 sq. ft Dutch colonial, interesting history, comfortable, excellent breakfast, friendly hosts, our favorite B&B!


The place to stay in Alma, MI

3,8 su aprile 16, 2007

Had a wonderful time here in this beautiful house and the Innkeepers were absolutely delightful to talk with. The hospitality exceeded my expectations and was more than Outstanding!!


Saravilla B&B-no support

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $105 - $180
  • Recensioni (43) 4,7
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9894634078

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina