Allegan Country Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
24 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Spring Getaway

5 su ottobre 18, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the beautiful Allegan Country Inn. Sheila was so gracious and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect! Can't wait to come back again!


A restful weekend

5 su agosto 12, 2013

My husband and I took a very short respite to Allegan, Michigan from our home in Grand Rapids. Just a quick get away. It was so worth it. Sheila was a wonderful hostess. The room was lovely. The grounds peaceful and quiet. It was just what the doctor ordered!


BEAUTIFUL

5 su luglio 15, 2013

This B & B is worth every cent! Loved the property. Excellent condition, many wonderful details in house. We were thrilled to have spent 1 night here. We would go back and enjoy more time here. Service and food was excellent. Price was in line with expectations. We arrived with a smile and left with a smile! Thank-you!


A Weekend Get-a-Way

5 su maggio 22, 2013

My husband and I went down from our busy lives in Grand Rapids to the Allegan Country Inn in Allegan, Michigan. It was just what the Doctor ordered. It was so quiet and peaceful. Sheila was a wonderful hostess. The room and the house were lovely. We sat out on the porch in the evening, listened to the crickets, and watched a movie on my husband's Kindle with our wine in hand. We had a very resful and refreshing weekend. Jan Mortenson


Peace and quiet on beautiful land

4,4 su aprile 25, 2013

This was a relaxing, comfy, delightful place for an extended weekend retreat. It was perfect for us--I went skiing all day at nearby Bittersweet Ski Resort, while my non-skiing partner had a quiet, peaceful, lovely place to work and read. She loved hanging out in front of the fire in the library. Sheila was a very good host for us--attentive without hovering. She is warm and welcoming, but doesn't smother (lives and has other work duties in her home next door). She was very thoughtful and willing to go the extra mile to accommodate our rather difficult dietary needs. Good breakfasts, beautiful place, quiet, comfy bed. We felt at home. We'll no doubt be back! Would love to return in summer and explore the grounds and trails on the adjoining public land.


Best choice in the area!

5 su marzo 25, 2013

We arrived to this lovely gem and were immediately glad we had booked our stay here. Shelia was warm, friendly, and sincere. The house was breathtaking and comfortable at the same time. The tub was wonderful to sink into, the area had wonderful woods behind, perfect for birding, walking, or skiing. Breakfast was delightful. My husband and I will stay there again and are recommending to all our friends and family.


Amazing

5 su febbraio 10, 2013

My wife and I were there febuary 9-10 2013 and we had such a relaxing time,service was excellent,rooms were clean and just plain was awesome there. I would highly recomend it to anyonr that is looking for a romantic weekend away from life.


Simply amazing!

5 su agosto 27, 2012

Myself and 7 of my friends stayed at the Allegan Country Inn on August 25th for a group gathering and we were so impressed with the Inn. From the inviting winding driveway up to the Inn to the fountain and stunning white bridge connecting the island and main land. Shelia was the most generous host and welcomed all of us with open arms and a wonderful smile, it felt like coming home. I just can't say enough good things about the Inn, from the stunning grounds, the themed rooms that reflect Shelia's life , the main room to the library, the amazing kitchen and eating area, every area of the Inn had us all oohing and awing. I can't recommend The Allegan Country Inn more and we plan on returning next year for another group gathering.


Wonderful Place to Stay

5 su luglio 27, 2012

A lovely place to stay when visiting all the events in Holland (Tulip Festival) and surrounding areas. Hostess was outstanding! Very peaceful! Perfect.


The Best!

5 su giugno 17, 2012

Last week my wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the charming Allegan Country Inn. As of late, I always check out reviews on lodging as we have had some bad experiences in the past at some of the chain motels. I am glad I read the reviews on this gem of a B & B. It seems that more and more of the chain motels are being bought up by people from other countries where cleanlyness is not in their vocabulary. The Allegan Country Inn is American Owned an VERY CLEAN! We can honestly say that our stay at the Allegan Country Inn was Heavenly. What a lovely place to stay. I know we will be back!


Outstanding

5 su ottobre 31, 2011

Extremely clean, picturesque, relaxing -- service is way above average -- with coffee next morning. Watched deer in yard.


Third time...still charming!

5 su agosto 07, 2011

I have been to this inn three times and it's been a pleasure every time! Sheila is a wonderful hostess; the relaxing atmosphere is comforting and the outdoor setting is amazingly soothing on frayed and frazzled nerves. This is the best place to get away from it all or to get out and enjoy southwest Michigan. No doubt, I'll be back - again!


Fabulous Atmosphere from a fabulous host!

5 su aprile 13, 2011

This Bed and breakfast has all the charms you would expect from a bed and breakfast, plus so much more! The inn Keeper will go out of her way to make you feel so comfortable. The Decor is nothing short of beautiful. There is a coziness all around that makes you feel at home. The breakfasts were were served were of gourmet quality with a homemade comfort. Her Stuffed French Toast is amazing and her Strata is to die for. The small treats she leaves for you to snack on at night are always fun to discover as well! With a fire place available in almost every area, you are sure to enjoy a romantic evening with someone you love. Or if you need a quiet getaway to think and relax, I promise this is the place for you! My husband have been to this retreat for an anniversary get away, and cannot wait to get back for the next one!


Just wonderful!

4,6 su aprile 13, 2011

Had a "girls only" weekend get-away and had a wonderful experience. The house oozes charm and the rooms were beautifully decorated. The amenities were great. Wifi and DVD was a plus. We felt right at home immediately and by the time we left we felt like we've known Sheila, the inn keeper, for years. The Allegan area has a lot to offer and Allegan Country Inn is the place to stay while exploring SW Michigan. I will be going back again and again!


A great get away

5 su aprile 13, 2011

My spouse and I had a great weekend at the Allegan Country Inn. We had the downstairs bedroom with the whirlepool. Great service, clean building, nicely restored. We will be visiting again very soon. Thanx to Sheila for the hospitality.


My Stay Was Amazing !

5 su aprile 13, 2011

My friend and I had a chance to stay at the Allegan Country Inn. This was the most relaxed, comfortable home away from home I have ever stayed at ! The rooms are so comfortable and Sheila I feal is the sweetes innkeeper ! She would get you anything you needed or she would finde a way to get it for you! I would refer all my friends and familey, if they are going to Allegan make sure to stay at the Allegan Country Inn ! Its truely AMAZING !!!!! Sally


Fabulous!!

5 su aprile 13, 2011

Fabulous service! Incredible rooms. I long to return to this piece of Heaven


Country Comfort and Charm

4,0 su aprile 13, 2011

Wow...I didn't know this little gem was even there! A friend recommended it to us so we took a chance and were not disappointed. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and well kept. The house is one of the cleanest we have visited (we always stay in B&Bs) and the innkeeper, Sheila, made us feel at home. The location is close to the lake shore and casino. The prices were very reasonable. All in all, we will be back as soon as we can. Thank you, Sheila, for the lovely getaway (and chocolate covered strawberries!).


HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

5 su aprile 13, 2011

Absolutely beautiful setting and magnificent home. Definitely a recommended destination. Immaculate as it relates to cleanliness. Charming getaway! The Innkeeper welcomed us with a gracious smile. We felt right at home. We can’t explain how relaxing and romantic this hidden treasure is! Golfing at the Lynx nearby was an added bonus. The breakfast was delicious. We absolutely loved the chocolate dipped strawberries. Our favorite places to eat were the Grill House for dinner and the downtown deli for lunch. We loved exploring the beautiful grounds and drinking our morning coffee by the pond. We would recommend this wonderful place to everyone and have already let all of our friends know that they must schedule a visit for an amazingly relaxing weekend.


heaven on earth

5 su giugno 11, 2008

this is a lovely,clean and quiet place. a real romantic getaway.i highly recommend this inn.my husband and i had a wonderful time.lots of things to do if you are so inclined!!!very private and serene.


A Piece of Heaven on Earth

5 su giugno 10, 2008

What an elegant, beautiful, serene setting for this Inn. The service was outstanding. The time spent was relaxing and enjoyable. A beautiful yard to enjoy along with an elegant home. A must see if your in the area.


A Must Visit Destination

4,0 su giugno 10, 2008

The property is beautiful. The house is wonderful. There are MANY different styles of rooms to choose from. You can do a much (hike, bike, fish, paddleboat, etc.) as you want, or as little as you want (read a book by the fireplace, have a glass of wine in the screened in porch, take a swim around the Jaccuzi tub, etc.). Innkeeper Shelia will go out of her way to make sure you have everything perfect for your stay. There's none better, and it's a must visit destination if you are looking for a bed & breakfast getaway.


Beautiful hideaway B&B

5 su giugno 10, 2008

We stayed here once in the fall and once near Christmas. It is beautifully decorated with a country home feeling. Sheila is such a good hostess. Sweet treats are her specialty. Hope to stay there again.


Awesome stay

5 su giugno 09, 2008

Found the rooms clean and reasonably Price. Food was home made and we were treated awesome. we will be back.


Allegan Country Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $185
  • Recensioni (24) 4,9
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2696734347
  • Cellulare 1-6163075803

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina