Ultime Recensioni in Miami, Florida

Nettes, sauberes Zimmer a Gables-Grove Room (miami, Florida)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2014

Das Zimmer eignet sich gut für ein paar Aufenthaltstage in Miami. Sehr gute Lage zum Zentrum, Miami Beach, Calle Ocho und unzähligen Einkaufs- und Tankmöglichkeiten (auch zu Fuß). Ein Plus ist auch die Parkmöglichkeit direkt vor dem Haus. Der Besitzer ist auch sehr freundlich und ruhig (wohnt nebenan). Für Miami-Preisverhältnisse ein absolut fairer Preis, allerdings ist das Zimmer ab 3 Tagen nicht für 2 Personen geeignet da sehr wenig Platz vorhanden ist.

Vedi più recensioni


An Impeccable Oasis a Casa Grandview West Palm Beach (West Palm Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

For our 9th anniversary, my husband and I decided to check off a "bucket list" item to watch a loggerhead turtle lay its eggs on the East coast of Florida. We are from Naples, so we picked West Palm because it wasn't too far of a drive. I found Casa Grandview online and was impressed with the reviews and photos; however, our experience there blew our expectations out of the water! We stayed in the South Suite and the rooms and grounds are absolutely beautiful. No detail has been overlooked. Our suite was spacious, comfortable, clean, and elegant, and I was especially pleased with the little details like the lighted makeup mirror and makeup towels, plush robes, good coffee, snacks, bottled water, high-end soaps and shampoos, and daily turn-down service. The main pool is lovely, and I loved exploring the hidden treasures on the grounds, including the outdoor shower and the smaller pool right outside South Suite. (My only wish with the pool would be for the spa to be heated, but that is a minor thing!) During our down-times, we sipped wine on our patio and enjoyed having DirectTV in our sitting room now and then. Breakfast was a scrumptious work of art every morning. We loved the coconut and guava cream cheese pastries - I am going to have to try to replicate those in the future! The fresh fruit with vanilla Greek yogurt and granola was perfectly ripe and delicious each morning, and the daily breakfast specials were outstanding. We especially loved the veggie scramble with the black bean cake, the Belgian waffle with Cheryl's special syrup, and I thoroughly enjoyed my made-to-order eggs benedict (special thanks to Cheryl and Jahaida)! Kirk may be a good attorney, but he is such a classy and conscientious waiter that he might be a good candidate to quit his day job! ;) We loved meeting the owners, staff, and friends, and will certainly be back for another visit sometime in the future! Thank you for a perfect long weekend getaway! ~MJ & Garrett

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place to stay if you want to feel like home! a Flamingo Guest House (hialeah, Florida)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed here from May 5th- May 11th and we had a fantastic time! Everything was exactly as it appears on the site and Ana is an extremely friendly and warm person (we even spent some time chatting it up with her one evening). Her and Her mother really make you feel at home and very comfortable. Everything is clean and the service is phenomenal. We were very pleased with how close we were to downtown and South Beach (definitely need to rent a car if you stay here). Perfect location, exactly what we needed (since we were in out a lot) & we felt like we were home! Thanks Again Ana Liz & Dan

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay a Gables-Grove Room (miami, Florida)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2014

I stayed for 5 days with my wife and I must say our stay was very comfortable. The room has all amenities that are listed. Very conveniently located close to South Beach and other attractions. The locality is very safe and has lots of good restaurants and shopping options. Parking was available right in front of our room. Fruits, juice, bread, butter, Jam, yogurt, muffin, water etc was provided daily. Very comfortable bed. Housekeeping was provided daily and towels were changed. Good value for money. Would love to come back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Little Place To Stay a Flamingo Guest House (hialeah, Florida)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2014

Three of us stayed in this little place while attending theTekDive USA conference. What a great place. Ana, the owner, was gracious and helpful. The apartment was spotless with all the little things you need available (even really nice smelling shampoo and soap!). Ana had breakfast foods available including fresh fruit, bread, cereal, juice, milk etc. If there was a negative it would be the day bed mattress. Not very comfortable for me but my husband slept like a rock on it! I would recommend this place to everyone and will stay here again! Thanks Ana!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Best quality for low price a Flamingo Guest House (hialeah, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2014

My 2 girl friends and I spent there 5 nights! I can not complain at all! Ana (owner) is very nice person and she showed us everything - not only our place, but all the house. She took great care about us! We didnt spend there too much time (just sleeping), but she came every night to check on us, if we are OK and if we dont need anything. She gave us anything we needed, even though it wasnt something "accommodator" would provide, e.g. beach towels,.... I felt there like at home and she was like our "mam". She cleaned every day and change our towels too. Place is situated in very calm neighborhood and lot of different places (food- restaurant, groceries, pharmacies,gas stations) are very close... Breakfast - cereal, milk, coffee, juice, toasts,fruits,.... The only deal here is that a car is the need! its about 20 mins to Miami beach /Miami city nad 5 mins from the airport. If you rent the car, Flamingo is ideal place to stay ....

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent BNB a Gables-Grove Room (miami, Florida)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2014

The BNB is very good. We stayed with my girlfriend for 3 nights, and everything was amazing. Is very well located in a nice area. And just 5 minutes from the airport. With easy access to Beaches, Malls, etc.. Orlando is an excellent host, very friendly, helpful, and supportive. Received some packages we bought online before we reached and were waiting for us when we entered the room. He also helped us with some directions we needed. The room has everything you need, Large Bed, Refrigerator, Microwave and LCD. The bathroom is made ¿¿new and is very nice and complete with dispenser of shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. And also has a space for suitcases, clothes, or anything else. The breakfast is very complete (milk, juices, yogurt, tea, coffee. Cereal, toast, puddings, Bananas, Apples and more.) More than what we expected. Totally recommended, I travel often to Miami and from now on I will always return to this BNB.

Vedi più recensioni


Senior From Canada a Gables-Grove Room (miami, Florida)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2014

Ideal accommodations for my purpose......between the pier & the airport! I was returning from a cruise & wanted to spend 3 days in Miami before flying home! Orlando was a very generous host supplying me with enough food for 4 people. I had cereal, coffee, tea, bananas, apples, melon, sweet buns, yogurt, fruit juice, cheese and milk. You have to make your own breakfast but it also means that you don't have to get dressed for breakfast. Coffee on the patio is very nice if the weather is not too hot! He was also kind enough to get me a huge sandwich when he went shopping so I had supper and lunch next day without having to go out! Would recommend this property to anyone who is sightseeing and needs a comfortable bed & bath!

Vedi più recensioni


Recomendable B&B en Miami a Flamingo Guest House (hialeah, Florida)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2014

Estuve alojado 5 noches en marzo de 2014. Elegí inicialmente este alojamiento por su coste y ubicación, pero además me resultaron muy satisfactorias las instalaciones de la casa. Para el desayuno se nos proveía de una cantidad razonable de alimentos básicos (leche, cereales, pan, fruta) que se reponían diariamente. El barrio es tranquilo y cercano al aeropuerto, y a unos 15 minutos en coche del centro de la ciudad.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place to stay a Flamingo Guest House (hialeah, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 13, 2014

I stayed here with a friend for 10 days during end of feb to early march and it was probably one of the best places I have stayed in. The location of the place is in a quiet, safe area with short and easy access to everywhere and the place was very clean, tidy and there was good choice of breakfast available. The owners Ann, her mother and the rest of the family were great, so helpful and so welcoming. I honestly enjoyed staying here and definitely would stay here again, as well highly recommend it to anyone else. Good job guys

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a Flamingo Guest House (hialeah, Florida)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 25, 2014

Stayed at The Flamingo Guest House on Feb 15, 2014 and had a wonderful time. The 2 Ladies that took care of us were fabulous! Ana and her Mom went above and beyond to make us feel welcome! I would recommend the Guest house to anyone staying in the Miami area.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful and lovely place to stay in Miami a Tamiami Guest House (miami, Florida)

3,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2014

We stayed at the guest house for 2 nights and really enjoyed your time. Edita and her family are wonderful, they got us a place to stay on very short notice, cared for us and helped us out where ever they could. The apartment was very tidy with a little kitchen and also a pool to use in the garden. There were bread, milk, coffee, juice, ham, cheese and eggs for breakfast which was all we could have hoped for. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this place!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay with a great host! a Gables-Grove Room (miami, Florida)

3,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2014

We had a wondeful time staying at Gables Grove. The room was very tidy, the bathroom seemed to be just renovated and we also had a little porch up front of our little apartment. There we bananas, yogurt, milk, bread, marmelade, coffee and cereales for breakfast, which was all we could have asked for. Orlando was a wonderful host! He was very flexible with our check in time and helped us to find another place to stay when we decided to stay a little longer in Miami than we planned to because Orlando's place was fully booked. He called some friends and got us another wonderful place to stay at in Miami. We are very greatful for your kindness and help and highly recommend this place!

Vedi più recensioni


Muy recomendable a Tamiami Guest House (miami, Florida)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2014

Excelente opción. Un trato familiar y agradable, muy pendientes de nosotros todo el tiempo y cuidando al máximo los detalles. Estuvimos 3 adultos y un niño y nos proporcionaron un ambiente muy familiar. La zona es residencial, tranquila, bien comunicada con el centro y vías rápidas a Miami beach, etc... muy cerca del aeropuerto internacional de Miami.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! Excellent Experience! ! ! ! a Casa Grandview West Palm Beach (West Palm Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful long weekend in the Penthouse suite. That was a few months ago & my wife and I are still talking about it! Great service. Food is outstanding. Just a great experience throughout. Can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B a Flamingo Guest House (hialeah, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2014

I came to Miami for my Christmas vacation for 5 days and it was honestly the best Bed and Breakfast. There was a variety of breakfast options offered such as: milk, ham, bread (different kinds ex whole grain, whole wheat, etc.), cereal, coffee, bacon, eggs. This was honestly better than a hotel. It was an extremely clean B and B and shampoo and conditioner were also included. The services offered were great and they even offered topics us up at the airport (it was 4 of us) for no additional cost. The inside of the rooms are BEAUTIFUL!!! They are clean, the beds were done beautifully, and since it was during Christmas there was a lot of holiday spirit! It's also in a great neighborhood with little traffic and conveniently right near the Miami international airport!!!!! I am definitely planning on returning my spring break vacation and I STRONGLY recommend this bed and breakfast to all folks who are looking for an affordable yet amazing bed and breakfast. FIVE STARS !!!!!!! Coming back soon!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place, Friendly Hosts and quiet neighborhood - near everything ! a Flamingo Guest House (hialeah, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2013

My wife and I have just spent 5 nights at Flamingo Guest House in early December. The appartment located in a house is convenient with two rooms, a kitchen and a little living room. You'll be able to prepare breakfast, lunch and dinner by yourselves which can be a good way to save money. The house is situated 10 minutes from the intl airport and 20 minutes from Miami Beach. Our hosts, Ana and Marcella are really nice persons and we spent time together talking about everything. Marcella speaks English, Spanish and French. We really enjoyed our stay and we'll be back as soon as possible. Ana, Marcella, thank you one more time for your kindness. Can't wait to see you again. Frederick

Vedi più recensioni


From Venezuela a Gables-Grove Room (miami, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable and its location is outstanding. Mr Orlando is very kind and very helpful. I could use his home direction in order to open an international bank account in the U.S and he took care of my correspondence from the bank while I was enjoying some days in Orlando,Florida. I recommend this place without doubts.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a Gables-Grove Room (miami, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2013

First time in Miami and first time at Orlando's place, located very close to Coral Gables and Calle Ocho, while downtown is not far away, too. We stayed at his B&B 4 nights. Orlando was a great host, very fair, honest and helpful! Room was simple, neatly furnished, air-conditioned and very clean with comfortable bed and bathroom. We got bananas, apples, bread, jams, yoghurts, milk, cereals and juices for breakfast. What could you want more? Area was very safe with parking lot in front of the house guaranteed. Value for money was extraordinary. Highly recommended to all travellers! Borut & Dagmar

Vedi più recensioni


issues to be aware of a Gables-Grove Room (miami, Florida)

3,4 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2013

Orlando is a great host, the room was very clean, and the location is very good, but there are a few issues to be aware of: 1) The room is VERY small, with just enough room to get around the bed, so don't expect to sit and do any work unless it's on the bed or out on the small patio. 2) Cable TV was problematic (kept freezing on many channels) 3) There's a streetlight that emits an orange-ish glow through the vertical shades at night - the shades are not light canceling...we ended up pinning a blanket to the top valance. 4) The bed is VERY soft and a bit droopy (even softer at ones hips). Not to my liking at all. 5) The "breakfast" is limited to bananas, yogurt, a few small juices, a few apples and a loaf of white bread when you arrive. So don't expect breakfast every morning. I was okay with that, though.

Vedi più recensioni


Thank you a Casa Grandview West Palm Beach (West Palm Beach, Florida)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2013

the perfect home in west palm beach!

Vedi più recensioni


Setting a standard a Casa Grandview West Palm Beach (West Palm Beach, Florida)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2013

My first time in a B&B cottage. My wife and I will definitely return here, and we will judge all future visits to B&B's we stay at by Casa Grandview. Clean, beautiful rooms, professional, friendly staff - very personable people. Fantastic location - not far from anything. Thank you for a very wonderful experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply amazing a Casa Grandview West Palm Beach (West Palm Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2013

My husband and I decided to celebrate our anniversary close to home and found Casa Grandview. What a great find! Kirk and Cheryl put so much thought into this beautiful B&B. From the service to the food to the accomodations to the grounds. Simply amazing!!!!! Cannot wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Tropical Oasis a Casa Grandview West Palm Beach (West Palm Beach, Florida)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2013

Even though we were in the heart of a historic downtown area the B&B made you feel like you were worlds away from the hustle and bustle. Beautiful foilage and tropical decor that relaxed and inspired.

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday 40th a Casa Grandview West Palm Beach (West Palm Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2013

One of the best birthday gifts ever! Best food (breakfast) and phenominal service ever. Beautiful and extremely private. This B&B was immaculate, very clean, great service and very friendly owners. Beautiful pools - love this B&B will definitely revisit.

Vedi più recensioni


Gratitude a Casa Grandview West Palm Beach (West Palm Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2013

The service was great and the food was superb. The service was splendid and staff was amazing.

Vedi più recensioni


The standard by which all B&Bs should live up to!! a Casa Grandview West Palm Beach (West Palm Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2013

Exceptional, clean, comfortable and friendly. Went out of their way to meet your needs. The standard by which all other B&B should be judged.

Vedi più recensioni


Paradise a Casa Grandview West Palm Beach (West Palm Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2013

We spent a wonderful Anniversary weekend. Everything was amazing, the hospitality was amazing. The breakfast amazing. Thank you all.

Vedi più recensioni


Location, location! a Gables-Grove Room (miami, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2013

I was recomended by the ownwer of another guest house because I decided to stay longer. Orlando's house is in a very quiet neighborhood but at the same time walking distance to a grocery store,and shops. Excellent for public transportation(is located off Douglas Rd,borderline with Coral Gables)Orlando was very nice and helpful. The room has a private entrance a TV and WiFi and that was important for me. In a small refrigarator he provides milk and juices for breakfast,cereal and bread as well . I recomend it,will come back for sure

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous B and B a Gables-Grove Room (miami, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2013

We stayed at Gables-Grove when we first arrived at Miami. The owner was kind enough to store our luggage while we enjoyed a cruise in the Bahamas. Then we stayed at this excellent B and B again after the cruise. It is in a wonderful location. We walked to the Miracle Mile where all of the best restaurants, cafes and shops are. The B and B is spotlessly clean, and the owner is a kind and gentle man. I recommend this B and B without reserve.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Miami

Non c'è un posto nel mondo come Miami, fra le più invidiate città degli Stati Uniti: le sue spiagge, il mare, le sue contaminazioni ispaniche, l'architettura art dèco, la complessa vita notturna rendono la città, con i suoi circa 405.000 abitanti, uno dei fulcri più importanti della Florida.

Frenetica e intrigante, Miami è stata letteralmente presa d'assalto dalla popolazione latino-americana che è arrivata a occupare più del 60% del suo territorio, fenomeno che ha sancito l'esplosione demografica del paese dando vita a un settore turistico sempre più importante per l'economia della città.

Per soddisfare tutte le esigenze è presente una immensa selezione di alberghi, guest house, motel e bed & breakfast a Miami, ognuno dei quali permette un veloce accesso all'attrazione più importante della città: Miami Beach, ricercatissima località turistica frequentata anche da molti VIP, che può vantare alcune fra le più lussuose ville al mondo, con un mare e relativo colpo d'occhio che non hanno nulla da invidiare alla bellissima Nassau.

Una città che passa dai quartieri artistici di Design District e Wynwood a quelli più tranquilli e pacati di Miracle Mile, fino alla più esotica Little Havana, rifugio della popolazione cubana dove poter acquistare un buon sigaro confezionato a mano. Gli amanti della natura possono raggiungere uno dei tanti parchi o zoo presenti nella città, mentre gli sportivi troveranno un'infinità di attività diverse con gli sport popolari americani e quelli acquatici più tipici della costa orientale statunitense.

La gastronomia locale ha subìto negli anni notevoli modifiche, fino ad abbracciare uno stile più cubano che vede l'utilizzo di carne di maiale, pollo e manzo, pesce e crostacei per ricreare alcuni fra i piatti più apprezzati dai turisti: i Masitas de Puerco Fritas (bocconcini di maiale) e il Boliche (stufato di manzo condito con aglio, cipolle e peperoni), a cui spesso vengono accompagnati vari condimenti di frutta e verdura anche nella realizzazione del classico mojito o dei Chewy Coconuts cookies.

Miami è caratterizzata da un clima tipicamente tropicale che alterna un mite inverno (dai 15° ai 24°) e un'estate calda e umida (dai 30° in su), ma è minata dalla continua presenza di uragani che, fra giugno e novembre, colpiscono il suo territorio. La città è teatro di alcuni fra gli eventi più importanti degli Stati Uniti, come l'Adrienne Arsth Center for Programming Arts (secondo solo all'evento del Lincoln Center di New York) e vari spettacoli di moda, come il Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Miami.

Inizio pagina
}