A Victorian Villa Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
17 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Very Good; Very Laid Back

4,4 su novembre 27, 2013

THe owners were absolutely fantastic. It was odd to not see them at first and the person greeting us didn't seem to know anything about our reservation, but the inkeepers are always just a phone call away and they are extremely helpful!


Soo relaxing

4,6 su ottobre 20, 2013

We absolutely loved this place. It was quiet, comfy and cozy and the house itself a work of art. The keepers were soo friendly and provided us with everything. The breakfast delicious as well, amazing scones!


Love my hometown B&B!

5 su giugno 07, 2013

My family and I look forward to coming here each year from Houston. The Gibsons are wonderful people and always go out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.


Victorian Villa Inn

4,0 su maggio 15, 2013

Wonderfully beautiful and amazing place to see. Feels like you are back in the 1800's while walking through the house and carriage house. Would recommend this Inn to any of my friends.


Valentine's Day

5 su febbraio 22, 2013

Another outstanding B&B's - so enjoyed the Sherlock Holmes room, cozy! Had neer been in Union City before this and definitely enjoyed the stay, talking with Cindy and the Daily Grind,too. We have already passed on the Inn's info to others.


Beautiful Get-A-Way

4,2 su ottobre 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in this spectacular home. The rooms were absolutely beautiful. The grounds looked gorgeous with all the fall colors. Only wish we could have stayed another night. We will definitely plan to come back, next time in the summer, so we can enjoy the gardens a little more.


WOW

4,8 su settembre 25, 2012

What a Diamond in the middle of Michigan. Great place to stay. We can't wait to go back. We ate breakfast there and that was great. We want to take some friends up for Christmas to experience the Dickens dinner. Ron and the "Villa" family were great also. Thanks for making our anniversary one to remember. Jerry and Susan


Step into the past.

4,8 su agosto 01, 2012

I always wanted to stay in a victorian era B&B inn and looked for authentic details...the original woodwork, floors, windows, clawfoot tubs. Victorian Villa Inn made my dream come true on July 22, 2012. I stayed with my teenage daughter, who also appreciates victorian homes. The moment we stepped inside I was in love. We were warmly greeted and shown around the first floor and to our "bedchamber" the victorian master suite. Complete with a private parlor/sitting room and bath with my clawfoot tub. We were the only guests so we were able to look in all the rooms and took our time to appreciate the owners attention to detail. The furnishings are all period antiques. The decor is unbelievable. This home has set the standard for me of beautiful victorian living. There is even a tower room. Beautiful grounds with gazebo and pond. Scrumptious breakfast. I must return with friends to share this treasure. No tv's but not missed...when you step back into 1876!


A great time!

5 su maggio 31, 2012

Memorial Day weekend I took my wife and two kids to Union City and stayed at A Victorian Villa. We went to Abbott's Magic on Saturday and watched a magic show, visited a local theater and watched the Avengers and returned to the Villa for the night. It was clean and filled with period furnishings that were a joy to examine. Sunday, after a nice breakfast at the Villa, we went to Binder's Zoo ( a few minutes down the road) and had a wonderful day. After the zoo, we went to the movies again and returned for the night. Monday was the Union City Memorial Day parade. We had breakfast at The Daily Grind (same owners as the Villa) and settled in for the parade. What a great weekend and terrific hosts. Worth every cent! John Abbott


A Weekend to Cherish

5 su dicembre 16, 2011

We celebrated my Husbands Birthday at the Victorian Villa with friends. The kindness of the Innkeepers (Cynthia & Ron), the company of our friends and the incredible beauty of the Villa made this a weekend we will never forget. We all attended the "Dickens Dinner" which was hosted by non other than Mr. Dickens himself who recited "A Christmas Carol" to a T. The Goose dinner was wonderful - tons of food. Everyone enjoyed their stay so much that we are planning to make this an annual experience.


Victorian Villa Review

4,8 su settembre 16, 2011

I liked the property, and especially enjoyed the spa out under the stars.


Amazing experience!!!

4,8 su maggio 25, 2011

This Victorian house is breath taking, is in perfect condition, magnificent architecture and furnishing make your whole experience, we went for a saturday night and we were the only ones in the house, so we had the opportunuty to experience it as a regular house instead of a Inn. Food is fantastic, just ask for Zack. We are planning to go back for sure.


Victorian Villa Inn Experience

5 su maggio 19, 2011

We stayed at the Victorian Villa Inn on Saturday, May 14th and it was excellant. We felt like we had stepped back in time. Each room was beautifully decorated in Victorian era. The host and hostess were marvelous. The breakfast was excellant. We will definitely be going back.


Wonderful place to stay!

4,6 su aprile 26, 2011

What a great place to get away to! Josh welcomed us then showed us to the Sherlock Holmes room in the annex and it was fabulous.......interesting memorabilia, very clean and the most wonderful bed to sleep in! Had dinner at a local bar/pub and met some interesting town residents. We sat on the porch, enjoyed the rain storm that evening then popped open the bedroom window and awoke to birds singing and the thought of breakfast to enjoy. Breakfast was delicious and Ron was most informative when we asked about history of the house and its contents. Can't wait to go back when we can enjoy another room and the grounds in full bloom!


Fair experience

3,0 su aprile 08, 2011

Though the room was clean, the inn appeared "runned down" , not a charming as the picture. Union City had nothing to offer in terms of entertainment/shopping, etc.


A great place to stay!!!!!

4,6 su gennaio 02, 2011

I can't say enough good things about the Victorian Villa, if you appreciate vintage homes and furnishings you will love it......I great place to stay if you are looking for a quiet getaway. I have stayed 3 times now and my wife & I just love it.......I plan on returning....


"The Shining Victorian Inn"

1,4 su ottobre 04, 2010

Check in was rushed and reminiscent of a 2 star hotel check in. I was given a map of the town and shown the "bedchamber" which was not located in the main Victorian home. The bedchamber was located in a circa 1957 two story wooden structure which included dust, plastic plants, mildewed towels, a foul odor and no heat. No soundproofing whatsoever and obviously paper thin walls since I was awaken at night to the smell of a skunk so pungent that I thought it had to be in the room with me. After surviving the first night I placed a call to innkeeper the next night around 8 pm for new (hopefully not mildewed)towels. I was informed that since I was still in the room when the housekeeper came I did not receive new towels or (any other services for that matter) and wouldn't be receiving any. I did not eat breakfast there either day so no reviews on the food.


A Victorian Villa Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $160
  • Recensioni (17) 4,4
  • Camere 10

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5177417383
  • Gratuito 1-8003484552

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina