Tesoro Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera5
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
9 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Scenic Getaway

4,8 su ottobre 27, 2013

We stayed in the Trelis Suite. It was very warm and cozy with the bedroom fireplace and scenic views of rolling orchards. The breakfast was served in our room and it was exquisite.


Friendly, Clean and Superb Breakfasts!

5 su settembre 05, 2013

My fiance and I were visiting in May and we loved Tesoro Inn! Les and his wife were wonderful with the hospitality, quite the breakfasts, I'd say the best in Northern Michigan at a B & B so far! Definitely worth every penny!


As good as it gets

5 su luglio 25, 2013

Perfect stay. Beautiful home, perfect food, perfect hosts, perfect setting. Nothing more to say.


Wonderful experience

5 su luglio 03, 2011

We enjoy staying in B & B's when we travel and Tesoro Inn is exceptional. Les is a wonderful chef and Jan's art is tastefully displayed. Little details made our experience a delight. We'll go back again. The Ruther's


Best B&B in Michigan!

4,6 su maggio 06, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Tesoro Inn last summer and we still talk about our stay constantly. The rooms are absolutely incredible..none of the cheesy B&B decorations you usually see. Instead it is tastefully modern with beautiful small touches everywhere. And the food....oh my God the food! Les is a trained chef and his experience is evidenced in the incredible breakfast spread we got to enjoy. We hope to return to Tesoro Inn again and again. It's the perfect little getaway.


Luxury surprise!

5 su luglio 21, 2010

I'll admit that I am a hotel and food snob:) Not having the time to do as much traveling as I'd like, I was determined to make the most of my 2 nite stay in Michigan after delivering my niece to summer camp. Leaving the 105 degree heat and humidity (mosquitoes included) of my home state for the new-to-me territory of Lake Michigan became a lodging challenge. After much internet research, I kept returning to the Tesoro Inn's website. Little did I know that I would be making the travel discovery of a lifetime in this jewel of a bed and breakfast. I'm always skittish about B and B's but Les and Jane have left no detail to chance! Everything was as their website describes and more. They have created a small piece of heaven in the serene and glorious summerplace of Old Mission Peninsula. Luxurious bedroom and bath, ammenities and surprises are part of the magic. I anticipated a nice turn-down service but how did they know that a darling small pot of creme brulee on my bedside table was just what I needed??? So I wasn't completely surprised, but rather blown away by the magnificent (and I really mean magnificent) breakfast on the patio (my choice of location). Les is a master chef and I was almost overcome by the opulence. I know I'm gushing here, but this place is very, very special and I can't wait for next year's visit. peace and relaxation.


Simply, WOW!!

5 su luglio 02, 2010

My now-wife and I booked a two night stay with Les and Jane while on our honeymoon. The rooms/inn have been beautifully renovated, and consist of a worldly décor. Les, Jane, and Maggie (their dog) were incredible hosts, that went above and beyond our expectations. I consider myself a well traveled foodie, and I was blown away with breakfast. Les is a phenomenal cook, his world travels and past work experiences make for an unforgettable meal. You certainly won't leave breakfast hungry, so pace yourself. :) Many thanks to Les and Jane. The worst part about the whole experience was that we had to leave. Can't wait to come back!!


Perfect weekend!

5 su gennaio 22, 2010

Oh, The Tesoro Inn! Where do I begin? My girlfriend and I decided that we needed a girls' weekend away. We thought, how about up north for some wine tasting and good food? We started our search online for a quaint b&b that would suit our style. Wow, that turned out to be pretty difficult. Alas, we stumbled upon Tesoro Inn. The website is beautiful. We knew that was our place as soon as we clicked on the site. Upon our arrival to the Inn, we weren't ever disappointed. The room was beautiful, not a single detail was missed. Jane and Les were exceptional hosts, very gracious and accommodating. It really was a perfect weekend getaway to enjoy the beauty of Old Mission as well great wine and delicious food. I honestly can not recommend Tesoro Inn highly enough, I can't wait to get back! Thanks Jane and Les (and Maggie)!


Wonderful girls Getaway

5 su gennaio 18, 2010

This short little trip was my first time that I had ever been to Traverse City, and I will say it was very enjoyable. After much online searching my friend and I came across the website for the Tesoro, and knew it was exactly what we were looking for. If you take a look at the website you will see in all the pictures just how wonderful the decor of the rooms are, along with the rest of the living areas. We arrived a bit early upon check in and were welcomed by Les and Jane with a great tour of all the rooms, the eating areas, along with the kitchen (where every morning Les cooks his wonderful breakfast creations). Soon after arriving we ventured out to some wineries in the area and returned to the B&B to relax, drink some wine and read. Les was so nice to then offer a great cheese and fruit platter to go along with our wine, which was a wonderful touch to the evening. After we went to dinner on the first night we arrived back to our room and our bed was turned down with some wonderful homemade truffles just waiting to be eaten along with mornings breakfast menu (which might I add was one of the top highlights of the trip) Les is an amazing chef who doesn't let you go away hungry. One morning I had some wonderful cherry pancakes,fresh fruit, home made apple streusel, yogurt parfait just to name a few things, and like I said you don't leave hungry. It is amazing food! I would highly recommend the Tesoro Inn to anyone who asks. The service is wonderful, the food is amazing, and oh yeah maggie the house dog is just about the cutest thing ever!


Tesoro Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $190 - $260
  • Recensioni (9) 4,9
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 2312237686
Inizio pagina