Aberdeen Stone Cottage B+B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
107 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Just a Wonderful Time!

4,2 su agosto 10, 2014

This was one of three B&B's we stayed at in the TC area during our ten day trip, and while we did encounter nicer rooms, we never found any nicer people than David and Melinda. Very friendly, and outgoing! They really know their way around TC, and go above and beyond to make your stay a good one! I have nothing bad to say about Aberdeen Stone Cottage. You should go there!


great for small family reunion

4,8 su giugno 19, 2014

We occupied all 3 rooms together with ours daughters and friend. It was absolutely a perfect stay. Such gracious and kind hosts. It was as close to being at home as we have experienced on our many B&B stays. The living room and den front room was just perfect for the five of us to sit and talk. The neighborhood in vintage Midwest with tree lined streets, beautifully maintained family homes set back from the street. Everything one needs is close by. And the city is perfect for cross generational groups -- something for everybody. The house is so peaceful and welcoming.


Outstanding

5 su novembre 27, 2013

Lovely B&B, lovely innkeepers, great food.


There's no place like Home, except The Aberdeen Stone House

5 su novembre 18, 2013

We loved the charm on the outside and the warmth and comfort exhibited by our hosts on the inside. Conversation and the fantastic breakfast each day were a wonderful way to start each day. They catered to our every whim and the presentation at our meals was outstanding. Every need that you could imagine could be found in our room as well. It will now be our getaway in the same equation as Traverse City.Lovely and fun and restful!


Great stay!

5 su novembre 10, 2013

Because of positive reviews, I decided to make reservations at this B&B, so I certainly wanted to contribute in case you are trying to decide as well! I recently stayed at the Aberdeen Stone Cottage. The location is fantastic, as it is situated near downtown shopping and restaurants. When we were greeted by the innkeepers, we were grateful to step into a relaxed atmosphere and felt comfortable in this home. Our room was as expected; comforting and clean. It felt private enough for the two of us. And let's not forget about breakfast! It was wonderful. Actually, I wish Dave and Melinda were here this morning to cook for me. We will not hesitate to stay here again if we can manage to get another getaway, but what's more, is that this B&B welcomes children. It is difficult to find places to stay with our kids and we are happy to have this B&B as a resource that will accommodate us!


Traverse City Stone Cottage

4,6 su novembre 06, 2013

Very welcoming, clean, friendly and cozy. The only downside was a shared bathroom.


Great B&B

4,4 su ottobre 29, 2013

Great service and very friendly staff. We felt very welcome and comfortable.


Perfect First Bed and Breakfast Experience

4,4 su ottobre 28, 2013

Could not have asked for a better getaway than Aberdeen. Although Melinda and David have been hosting since Labor Day, they were naturally welcoming and engaging as if they'd been providing hospitality for a lifetime. The rooms are modest but cozy and the perfect place to unwind after a long journey on the peninsulas. David was an enterprising chef, treating us to a traditional Scottish breakfast our first dawn, complete with basted eggs, neeps and mash and providing gourmet scones with a full spread every morning thereafter. We even got to hear him sing a few bars! Melinda was splendid with guiding us to our first venture to Traverse City, highlighting the ideal places and routes to take. She even invited us to a splendid art exhibit on Sleeping Bear that we could have never discovered without her help. This duo made for a perfect dynamic and were accommodating for my wife and I, who are 20 weeks along expecting our first. We will absolutely utilize this B&B again


delightful hosts

4,0 su ottobre 20, 2013

The cottage is a warm and cozy retreat. Melinda and David fill the house with warmth and good humor. Their breakfasts are delicious and quite filling! A very rainy weekend was saved by our hosts' sunny dispositions.


exceeded our expectation

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2013

Despite four days of constant rain and the gov't closing of the dunes, our stay at the Aberdeen was fabulous. Melinda and David were warm and welcoming, had great suggestions and treated us royally. Breakfasts were indeed hearty and delicious. The Cottage was charming, tastefully decorated and spotless. The attention to detail added to our comfort and enjoyment. Delightful hosts, sweet b & b, and memorable weekend.


Must Stay Here

5 su ottobre 11, 2013

We did a couples vacation and stayed at this Bed and Breakfast mainly because my sister and her husband have stayed here several times before and insisted that this was THE place to stay.....and we agree! The owners were so friendly and hospitable and made us delicious gourmet breakfast every morning. We were able to walk to most restaurants in the cute town. The sand dunes and wineries were not far and so beautiful. We all had a great time and we will definitely come back and stay at Aberdeen again. The only regret is that we didn't stay longer.


A place to call home in Traverse City

4,8 su settembre 28, 2013

The home and grounds were comfortable and interesting, a restful retreat between the events of the weekend. The neighborhood provided an enjoyable environment for walking. The hosts were thoughtful and engaging conversationalists, adding to the enjoyment of the excellent breakfasts. We hope to make the Aberdeen Stone Cottage our home base on our next visit to the Traverse City area.


Delightful Stay

5 su agosto 14, 2013

The B&B has a great location on a quiet residential street, and the Celtic Garden room, where I stayed, had good size, with a spacious modern bathroom, perfect lights for reading, a walk-in closet including fridge and microwave and a private garden. All possible conveniences for guests were included. Breakfasts were delicious. Both days they included sausages, eggs scrambled with a vegetable (artichoke or pepper), toast, and the best scones I've ever tasted. Bonnie is an excellent hostess and very proactively makes sure that the guest gets information not only about the B&B but about area restaurants and other attractions, plus driving routes to get there. Her warmth and delightful personality made our breakfast conversations a highlight of the stay. Bonnie is ably assisted by her energetic and friendly Scottie named Harry. It was a real joy to play with Harry and watch him do his tricks.


Excellent B&B!

5 su agosto 12, 2013

Absolutely loved this B&B. Our hostess was phenomenal - provided great food, a clean and comfortable home to stay in, and plenty of suggestions for things to try in the area.


Charming B&B:

5 su luglio 18, 2013

Owner was gracious and knowledgeable about the area. Gave great directions to local wineries: hiking dunes: shops in town and restaurants. Loved the place and people and will definitely be back.


A must!

5 su luglio 17, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at the Aberdeen Stone Cottage. The owner is warm and lovely and hope to return again as soon as possible.


Loved our stay here!

5 su luglio 14, 2013

We loved our stay at the Aberdeen Stone Cottage. We stayed two nights and Bonnie, our host was simply delightful. She was extremely warm and welcoming. She has a lot of knowledge about the area and helped us plan our visit better by giving excellent recommendations about places to see and eat. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfasts in the morning, especially the scones were delicious. She even gave us the recipe for it. Her dog, Sir Harry, was a absolute delight. I have stayed in b&b's all over the country and this was one of the very best. I would love to go back.


This Place is Awesome!!

5 su giugno 28, 2013

Stayed in the Thistle Room. Room was more than adequate and could be set up with queen size bed or 2 twin size. Room also had Wi-Fi and flat screen TV with cable. Shared the bathroom with guests in the 2nd room upstairs which was no problem. Everything was very clean and the breakfast was great especially the home made scones. Their black scottie dog "Harry" was very friendly and well trained. I was up to Traverse City for the Porsche Parade so parking was also important to me, they have an alley behind the house with places for several cars. You can walk to several restaurants in the area and 2 blocks to the Lake. My stay at Aberdeen Stone Cottage exceeded my expectations.


our stay in june 2013

4,2 su giugno 25, 2013

close to town and our hostess was very welcoming and full of local knowledge of places to go


Lovely place to stay in Traverse City

4,2 su giugno 25, 2013

Bonnie is very friendly and welcoming. We could only stay one night but enjoyed it very much. and would definitely consider staying here again if we are back in the area some day.


Amazing place to stay.

4,8 su giugno 18, 2013

Stayed here for part of our honeymoon. Great decision! Breakfasts were great, the room was beautiful. And the keepers are amazing! Great people to chat with and great company. Couldn't ask for a better B&B in Traverse City.


What a find!

5 su giugno 03, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay within a very easy walk of Traverse City restaurants and the waterfront. Beds/rooms were comfortable and the house was extremely clean and welcoming! The inn keeper was fantastic! We felt at home and welcome and were sad to leave. We will definitely return!


A delightful return visit

4,6 su maggio 29, 2013

Bonnie graciously accommadated us for a return visit. After seeing a sampling of her daughter's (a proffessional artist) work hung in the B&B we visted her gallery and purchased a painting. When Bonnie learned of this she arranged for her daughter to visit during breakfast the next day. It was a delightful experience. We will gladly return to the Aberdeen Stone Cottage when we are next in Traverese City.


Aberdeen Stone Cottage a Great Experience

4,6 su maggio 20, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at Aberdeen Stone Cottage. The Celtic Garden room was ideal for our stay, the breakfasts were delicious, especially the home-made scones, and the coffee cups were endlessly refilled. However, the real "stars" go to host Bonnie and her family. So gracious and helpful. Our time in the area was substantially enriched by their recommendations and suggestions. Kaye and Jeanne


Great place to stay.

5 su maggio 15, 2013

Very enjoyable stay.


Lovely stay

5 su marzo 25, 2013

When we arrived, we were greeted with open arms. Very friendly and it felt like home. Breakfast in the morning was pretty good also. Since we weren't from that area we were provided with maps and told of things to do in the area. I would go back definitely!!


Bill, Bonnie and Harry

5 su febbraio 23, 2013

Our stay at Aberdeen was once again a real joy. We will be back!


Splendid!

5 su gennaio 27, 2013

It feels like home away from home.


Great Place to Stay in Traverse City

4,6 su gennaio 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway this January. Bill and Bonnie were both so welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Their pup Harry was such a sweet and spunky dog and made our stay much more interesting and enjoyable. The Aberdeen Stone Cottage B+B is close to downtown (about 9 blocks away) so it would be good for walking to downtown in the summer, but is also a quick drive in the winter. The room was clean and spending time in their comfortable living room was one of the most relaxing parts of our trip. The breakfast was amazing .. Make sure you get Bonnie's scone recipe! Overall, we had a really great time and would stay again.


Thanksgiving Holiday

5 su dicembre 09, 2012

We had a lovely 4 night stay over Thanksgiving weekend at Aberdeen Stone Cottage. We were visiting our daughter who lives in TC. Bill and Bonnie were great hosts - very friendly, made great breakfasts, and suggested fun things to do. The room was very comfortable and there was plenty of space. It was great that they were open and welcomed us into their house at the holidays.


Very nice B & B, nice couple, nice dog, good location

4,0 su novembre 25, 2012

For $119 per night, this was a good deal. Bonnie and Bill are a nice couple, very personable. Their black Scottie terrier, Harry, was nice, too! Located just shy of a mile from downtown Traverse City, our room was cozy, the breakfast was great, and there is plenty of room to hang out in the den and living room, too! If we come back to T.C. we'll definitely consider staying there again. I wish they participated on the BedandBreakfast.com $25 off deal but, oh well.


Wonderful experience

5 su novembre 07, 2012

Spent a night here as part of my 60th birthday. Greeted by host and hostess and felt at home instantly. Great people, great location,great time. And you have to love Harry the dog.


Gracious hospitality

5 su ottobre 26, 2012

Bill and Bonnie are professional and genuinely gracious host and hostess. I have never before felt so welcomed and nurtured in a B+B. They also provided a wealth of information about the area that was interesting.


Warm and welcoming

4,8 su ottobre 17, 2012

They treated us like part of their family. It was relaxing and comfortable to stay with Bill and Bonnie.


Warm and Welcoming in Northwest Michigan

5 su settembre 07, 2012

We spent 5 nights with Bonnie and Bill. The house is beautiful. Our 2 couple group took the upstairs bedrooms and shared the bathroom. With a little scheduling it was a breeze. Bonnie pointed out a half bath downstairs that was avialable incase upstairs was being used. In the morning, Bill makes the omelets and yogurt. Bonnie makes the scones. Our coffee cups were never empty! What a feast to have every morning! We were able to head out for Old Mission and Leelanau Peninsula wine tasting each day with a full stomach. Bonnie engaged us each morning at breakfast. She was delightful with a story or a suggestion for our day trip. They have a full slate of brochures for Traverse City, Old Mission or Leelanau Peninsula things to do, places to see and where to eat. No review would be complete without mentioning Prince Harry. The Scottish Terrier, he was very well behaved. He gave us our dog fix as we left our dog at home. The rooms upstairs are spacious. There is a sitting area that has a table for game playing and a small fridge. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom clean.WiFi is available in the house. Bill and Bonnie are certainly gracious hosts. They open their house to you. Engage you in conversation to make you feel at home and help with suggestions for things to do in the area. Overall it was a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend staying at the Aberdeen Stone Cottage B&B!


Great stay!

4,8 su agosto 30, 2012

Abdeen B&B is wonderful. We had an excellent stay. Bonnie was warm and friendly upon greeting and assisted us with directons, brochures, etc. The breaskfast in the morning was delicious (a nice protein breakfast and not heavy breads as other B&B's tend to offer). Would highly recommend!


Home away from Home

5 su agosto 27, 2012

Our recent stay was just wonderful. Bonnie and Bill are wonderful hosts very friendly, outgoing and knowledgeable of the area and Bill's breakfast were a great way to start the day . Would we recommend our friends to stay there? Yes we would Roger and Marilyn Orillia, On.


Lovely Place to Stay

5 su agosto 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The owners were very nice and would do anything to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We stayed in the lower bedroom which has its own separate entrance though a fenced in patio area. This worked well for us because we we had bikes we could store there at night. Breakfast was delicious. Would highly recommend staying here.


Aberdeen is a gem! Love the owners and Sir Harry!

4,6 su agosto 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night during our honeymoon. The breakfast is delicious! The hospitality we received here was so wonderful. The owners, Bill and Bonnie are very kind and friendly and make sure you feel "at home". Their black scottie dog, "Sir Harry" was very sweet and unforgettable. I highly recommend staying here. We stayed in the Celtic Garden Room on the first floor which has it's own private bath and private garden. There is a tea kettle and instant coffee and tea available in the room in case you want to have coffee throughout the day. There is also a microwave oven and some snacks are provided for you such as microwave popcorn and some granola bars. Bill and Bonnie are very knowledgable about the area and are happy to make suggestions as to where to eat, what to do, etc.. They have a lovely home filled with interesting and beautiful artwork and furniture. I felt right at home there and look forward to going back for another stay.


A wonderful stay at a charmng B & B

4,8 su agosto 20, 2012

This B & B was the last stay for me and my boyfriend on our week long Michigan vacation. I chose it because because of the charming architecture in the pictures and it did not disappoint! Our morning breakfast were delicious and homemade by Bill, while Bonnie served the most delicious scones I've ever had! While we ate, they shared all kind of interesting facts about the area (they have a wealth of info!) and ideas of places to visit and things to do. They were exceptionally warm and accommodating hosts...we felt more like visiting friends than guests. The inn itself is beautiful and has a home-like feel...Harry, their Scottish terrier doled out even more warm greetings and made everyone smile. The location is ideal in relation to Traverse City and various beaches and is located in a peaceful residential area. We couldn't have asked for a better experience and were sad to leave! Definitely book a room at this place for a relaxing, quite get away with warm and accommodating hosts. You won't be disappointed!


Great value!

4,8 su agosto 01, 2012

Bill and Bonnie were excellent hosts. The house is in a quiet neighborhood in walking distance of everything you'd want to see downtown and on the bay, and breakfast was delicious! Well worth the drive!


Excellent Value

4,0 su luglio 30, 2012

Our recent stay at the Aberdeen Stone Cottage was wonderful. Bonnie and Bill Mathias were very welcoming and took time to educate us on how best to spend our time and what sights to see while in and around Traverse City. We would definitely return if our travels take us there and will recommend the Cottage to our friends!


Love this place!

5 su luglio 23, 2012

Beautiful home with delightful innkeepers, including Harry! Would definitely return. We felt very much at home.


Aberdeen is Great!

5 su luglio 10, 2012

My mom and I stayed at Aberdeen for two days while attending some local festivals. It was so great! The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful and their dog was such a delight :) The house itself was clean, well maintained, and entirely charming. I would definitely stay at Aberdeen again!


This is the way to go!

5 su luglio 03, 2012

Loved the quaint B&B style.....comfortable, inviting, Bill and Bonnie the inn owners were sweet and helpful with giving town tips and the breakfast was delish!!!!


Great time.

5 su giugno 27, 2012

Great stay, great company. Beautiful location and a nice pleasant walk to the beach and downtown shops and restaurants.


A Great visit to Traverse City.

4,8 su giugno 17, 2012

The host (Bill) and hostess (Bonnie) made this visit special. They made us feel most welcome and helped us enjoy our first visit to the area. Our "Garden Room" was beautiful and the unique little garden outside the room was a great added touch to the very wonderful accomodation.


Lovely place, lovely people

4,6 su giugno 17, 2012

We stayed at Aberdeen for three nights and it was a wonderful experience. The location was great, just a couple blocks from the water and a fairly easy walk to downtown. Bonnie and Bill are attentive hosts and just plain great people. We absolutely recommend Aberdeen!


Close to Everything

4,8 su giugno 06, 2012

Bill and Bonnie (and Harry) are a delight to deal with! They are very accommodating to your schedule, moving meals around to help. The place is clean, comfortable and very homey feeling. It was perfect for us as my fiancee was running the Bayshore Marathon and then we did some sightseeing the next day. I loved the little patio we had in our Celtic Garden room! The location is good too. VERY close to downtown and a quick easy drive to NW MI College, Old Mission Peninsula and the Leelanau Peninsula. We'll be back!


A lovely getaway

4,8 su maggio 31, 2012

The Stone Cottage is on the top of our favorite B& B list! We recently attended a wedding in Traverse City, and staying at the Stone Cottage provided us with a much needed peaceful space. Bonnie and Bill, the innkeepers, are as charming as can be, and their home reflects their wonderful personalities. We were treated to excellent meals, good conversations, and a beautiful room. Great place: hope we make it up there again!


Wine and Dine at Aberdeen B&B

4,4 su maggio 23, 2012

Bill and Bonnie are great guests and made us feel at home immediately.


Saved Me From A Snowy Disaster

4,4 su marzo 19, 2012

If you want your B&B owners to be out of their way helpful and friendly, then stay here! I was driving clockwise around Lake Michigan as a birthday treat and was caught on the wrong side of the lake when a huge snowstorm deluged Traverse City in 2 feet of snow. Power to the whole town was cut off for days and only returned on the night I was due to stay at Stone Cottage. The owners could have simply turned me away and left me to drive futher on and search for a place to stay, but they didn't, and even helped me push the car out of the snow the next morning. Together with a great breakfast I could not have asked for nicer rescuers from a snowy disaster.


Aberdeen Stone Cottage B&B

4,8 su marzo 13, 2012

The best part was the warm and welcoming hosts! This definitely is a very nice little B&B and we would definitely go back. Trisha and Janis S.


Superb experience, highly recommend

4,4 su marzo 11, 2012

Genuine hospitality, beautiful cozy accommodations, wealth of information regarding the area, over all wonderful experience and would absolutely stay again.


Had a great stay

5 su marzo 07, 2012

Bill and Bonnie were excellent hosts - despite a winter storm and power outage, they managed to make our weekend stay very pleasant. We really enjoyed breakfast and conversation each morning, and they were very informative about places to go in the area. The B&B itself is great, and our room was clean and comfortable.


Best yet!

4,0 su gennaio 22, 2012

It was an ideal place for a ladies weekend away. We rented both rooms upstairs with a shared bathroom and enjoyed visiting across the hall without bothering anyone else. Even the little boy with us has his own "room" - an half door attic dormer just right for his size! The innkeepers are wonderful and gracious - the breakfast delicious, and Harry, the dog, was full of tricks yet well behaved! Make your next destination Traverse City, MI to stay at Aberdeen Stone Cottage.


Quaint~Great Location

5 su dicembre 07, 2011

Bob & Bonnie were great hosts. Very warm and engaging. The b&b was in a great location in Traverse city~close to all the great restaurants and shopping. The inn was very cozy and had an overall feeling of being in Scotland or Germany with all the treasures they have accumulated in their travels. Breakfast was absolutely awesome. Thanks again, Brian & Julie


love love love aberdeen stone cottage

5 su novembre 22, 2011

what a wonderful place "to come home to" after a day of business meetings. so cozy and friendly...a real gem in a quaint neighborhood where people smile and say hi even if they don't know.


Great location, great hosts

4,2 su novembre 17, 2011

Bill & Bonnie (& Harry the dog) were warm and welcoming, and made sure we had everything we needed for a great time in Traverse City. They were able to accommodate a vegetarian diet at breakfast without trouble, and made good suggestions for local dining. My wife and I look forward to staying with them again.


Charming, fantastic stay!!

5 su novembre 16, 2011

My fiance and I stayed in the Heather room at Aberdeen for one night, and we both wished we could have stayed a week! We had the whole top floor to ourselves (it's the off-season) and the had a fridge, microwave, and tea/coffee service just steps from our room. The bathroom and shower were excellent. Everything was incredibly clean with new appliances and quaint decoration. Bonnie, one of our hosts, is an avid quilter which really lends to the personality of this place! Our bed was a king - firm, but comfortable, with nice quality pillows, linens, and beautiful handmade quilt. Our breakfast was excellent - fresh berries with yogurt, homemade cherry scones with homemade cherry jam, and a sweet pepper, ham, cheese, and pine nut egg skillet. They even grind their coffee beans (Eight O'clock brand) fresh for each pot! Bill and Bonnie were very knowledgeable about the area and what would be fun to do in late fall. They and their happy Scottish Terrier, Harry, made us feel right at home. We will absolutely be staying again, hopefully soon!!


Ideal Setting

4,0 su novembre 14, 2011

This is the perfect location and setting for enjoying a weekend in beautiful Traverse City. Centrally located so its close to downtown and an easy, beautiful drive to either peninsula. Bill & Bonnie are a great hosts and such interesting people, we really enjoyed our time there!


Aberdeen Stone Cottage stay 2011

4,6 su novembre 03, 2011

Aberdeen was the smallest B & B we've stayed in but this contributed to the cozy and home like feeling. The innkeepers were very accomodating and made us feel very comfortable. They were also very knowledgable about the immediate area and made several good recommendations for eating and wine tastings. We are considering a trip in the spring and will inquire about a 2nd stay if possible.


Wonderful stay

4,2 su ottobre 05, 2011

Had a wonderful stay in this charming stone house. Bill and Bonnie were very nice, shared many interesting things to do in the area and served fabulous breakfasts. Definitely recommend to anyone staying in the Traverse City area.


Great B&B!

5 su settembre 26, 2011

This was our first experience in a B&B and it was great! Bonnie and Bill are gracious, hospitable, friendly hosts who really care about your stay. On arriving, they met us at the door and welcomed us in, introduced themselves and their other guest and showed us around the house. After the tour of the B&B, we mentioned we were on our way out to tour Old Mission Peninsula and Bonnie recommended wineries to visit, a restaurant to have dinner at and other entertainments to enjoy. We originally reserved one of two rooms upstairs and opted to share the bath with the other guests but the guests who reserved the other room cancelled at the last minute and we ended up with the upper floor to ourselves. Along with the bedroom and bathroom, there's also a small room at the top of the stairs and a small sitting room/kitchenette with a fridge and microwave. The bedroom was a good size with a large comfortable bed, table, TV, closet, two bedside tables and nice decor. The bathroom was a good size but of note was that there’s no tub upstairs, just a shower, albeit a good size one. The B&B is a nice, clean place in a quiet neighborhood. You can park on the street during the day if you like but at night, street parking is prohibited and there are parking spaces around the back of the house to use at night. Breakfast was quite good both mornings. Bonnie and Bill offered a bowl of fruit and a cherry oatmeal scone each morning along with a different egg and vegetable dish and sausage. And just as good as the food was the conversation. They're great people who obviously really care about their guests. All in all, we’d definitely like to stay here again. We had a very pleasant stay and Bonnie and Bill made our visit to Traverse City that much better by opening their home to us and offering their local expertise and their company. As I said, we’d never stayed in a B&B before and they made our first experience a positive one that we look forward to repeating.


Adorable B & B

4,0 su settembre 08, 2011

My husband and I had a very nice stay at this adorable bed and breakfast. The room and house are very cute. The couple running it are super friendly, and made us a delicious breakfast!! Recommending this to all my friends!


great place to stay

5 su agosto 31, 2011

This Bed and Breakfast completely exceeded our expectations!!! It is nicely located in a quiet and beautiful neighborhood, the hosts Bonnie and Bill are so welcoming and are awesome cooks, and the price is very reasonable! Can't wait to visit again!!!


So cozy and comfy!

4,6 su agosto 30, 2011

My mom and I stayed here last weekend for a 'girls weekend' and had a great time! We stayed in the Celtic Garden Room and had our own private terrace to enjoy :) The B&B is decorated so nicely and we really felt at home there. The breakfast is wonderful! Bill makes great frittatas and Bonnie makes yummy scones (she even gave me the recipe). The B&B is located so close to town and the water. Bonnie helped my mom and I find a great neighborhood bar that was about 2 blocks away and then Front street so we could shop. Great place!!!


Wonderful home and hosts

5 su agosto 24, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights, along with 2 other couples. Bill and Bonnie were wonderful hosts. Although some of us were familiar with the area, they still gave us some great advice on places we would never have found. Breakfast was great, rooms were comfortable and clean, the grounds were lovely, and we definitely enjoyed the company of our hosts. Will certainly recommend to my friends.


Lovely and welcoming

4,0 su agosto 22, 2011

We spent a lovely 3 nights. Bill and Bonnie are wonderful hosts, the room was comfortable and clean, and breakfast was delicious. Great location, too - walking distance from the beach.


Charming B&B

5 su agosto 18, 2011

This is a wonderful B&B - outstanding in all aspects. The owners have done a great job of taking care of all the details to make sure visitors have the best - service, cleanliness, meals and rooms - plus, the charm of their B&B. They are extremely generous with their time and personalize the stay, offering travel information while allowing guests their privacy. The location is also excellent for the entire Traverse City area - in a lovely neighborhood perfect for evening strolls.


Wonderful Experience!

5 su agosto 09, 2011

Bonnie and Bill are fantastic hosts! Our room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was outstanding, and our hosts are very knowledgeable on the TC region.


Great place to stay!

4,0 su agosto 09, 2011

We stayed at Aberdeen and we're very glad we did. Bill and Bonnie are exceptional and made us very comfortable. Its like staying with family. We will definitely stay again! They also provided great recommendations for restaurants and all sorts of activities.


A true B&B experience

4,6 su luglio 27, 2011

This was a true B&B experience. The owners were very engaged with their guests. They were extremely friendly and accommodating and they prepared an outstanding breakfast - the best we had the entire 12 days we traveled through the region. The setting and house were very picturesque.


All around great experience

5 su luglio 27, 2011

There's no doubt that Aberdeen Stone Cottage B & B is a great place to stay in Traverse City! The hosts attend to every detail, from clean towels to menus from local restaurants to a gourmet breakfast. The house is charming and the overall experience will make you want to extend your stay.


Diamond in the rough home away from home

4,8 su luglio 27, 2011

Although we have stayed at many bed and breakfast spots, this is far and away the best. Hospitality and friendly inn keepers, alone, made our stay worthwhile. Everything could not have been better but cannot say enough about the personalities of the owners....absolutely delightful. Would recommend to anyone staying in the Traverse City area. Location is perfect.


Weekend getaway

5 su luglio 26, 2011

Our first Bed & Breakfast experience was wonderful! We felt so welcome the minute we walked through the door meeting Bill and Bonnie, and their very friendly dog Harry. The Aberdeen Stone Cottage was a perfect place to stay in Traverse City being within walking distance to the Bay, downtown shops, and bike trails. Bill and Bonnie were so accomodating, and helpful with information about the area. The home was beautifully decorated, quiet and very clean. Bill is a fabulous cook, and Bonnie's scones are the best!! We will definitely stay there again when visiting Traverse City! It's a beautiful area, and having a nice place to stay makes it that much better!


Lovely getaway!

5 su luglio 25, 2011

-Excellent innkeepers & resident dog, "Harry" -Wonderful nutritious & BIG breakfast -Lovely home -We will be returning!


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast Experience

5 su luglio 11, 2011

Delicious meals, hospitable hosts and friendly resident dog. Wonderful area to walk in and a short distance from downtown. Very nice common area in which to visit and read. Lovely library in same room. Fridge came in handy. Microwave we didn't but nice for future. WiFi worked great. Wonderful shower. Ceiling fan in room very nice. Met our needs for allergy to foods very nicely.


A stone home just a stones throw from the bay

4,6 su giugno 20, 2011

This is a great place to stay in a quiet neighborhood just a few blocks from the bay. Our hosts Bonnie and Bill were gracious, and the room with a private bath was very nice. Bonnie was a great source of information on the area and even keeps a file cabinet full of things to do and see. Breakfast was delicious and included homemade scones. Loved this place and would happily stay again.


Great Stay, Great Hosts!

5 su giugno 11, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Aberdeen Stone Cottage. The Heather Room was clean and comfy, breakfast was wonderful each day, and Bill and Bonnie were very gratious hosts. They had many good recommendations for our time spent exploring the area and good restaurant recommendations as well. We will definitely stay here again!


Our stay at the Stone Cottage.

4,8 su giugno 07, 2011

This is the second time we've stayed with them and would gladly do it again. Bill and Bonnie are wonderful hosts and make their guests feel so welcome. John and Ellie Alm


Just what we were looking for!

4,6 su giugno 06, 2011

On a last minute whim we decided to take a weekend roadtrip to Northern Michigan and found Bonnie and Bill's stone cottage to be the perfect fit for us! It's a lovely cottage just a short distance from downtown situated on a quiet street. The breakfast was a wonderful start to our sunny, beautiful day and our hosts were suffiently knowledgable about activities and the history of the area which proved to be immensely helpful to us. We would definitely stay here again.


Our stay

5 su giugno 01, 2011

We stay with William and Bonnie each year and enjoy ourselves very much. They are so accomodating and warm!! The home is beautiful and very clean. Plus the food is amazing:) Plus Harry (their dog) is a wonderful greeter.


lovely place, lovely people

5 su febbraio 15, 2011

Bill and Bonnie are great. So is their dog. Breakfast is very tasty. I recommend this place with enthusiasm.


Another great stay

4,0 su gennaio 28, 2011

This was our second stay, and certainly not our last. Compared to the other B & B’s in the area, it’s a great value. Bill and Bonnie are wonderful hosts. The breakfast was awesome. The room was clean and comfortable. Reading and snack areas are located between the two upstairs rooms. Since we were the only guests, we felt like we had our own apartment. If you want a great B & B, a beautiful area to visit, and a good value; this should be your first choice.


Aberdeen Stone Cottage

4,4 su gennaio 05, 2011

Bonnie & Bill are delightful hosts, with a lovely home they now share with their wee Scottie, Harry. Bill's asparagus & cheese omelette was delicious and Bonnie's scones are still scrumptious! We continue returning there 2 or 3 times every year. If you want personable hosts with great insights on the area, a wonderful breakfast, and lovely rooms in Traverse City - then go to Aberdeen Stone Cottage - you won't be disappointed!


A nice place to visit

3,6 su gennaio 05, 2011

We especially appreciated the hospitality - very welcoming and friendly and good at what they do! They had good suggestions for dining and tourism.


Lovely B&B

3,4 su gennaio 04, 2011

We'd definitely stay at Aberdeen Stone cottage again. The innkeepers, Bonnie and William, provided a wonderful personal touch!


Christmas Get-Away

5 su dicembre 28, 2010

Bill and Bonnie were wonderful Innkeepers! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Aberdeen Stone Cottage. Both were extremely knowledgeable about the surrounding area.


Wonderful

5 su ottobre 22, 2010

Was my wife and I's first time in a B&B, and it was wonderful. Very clean rooms, Bill and Bonnie were very accommodating with anything we might of asked. Breakfast was amazing, and could get your fill. They have a wonderful library with all the spots around Traverse City to go see. They told some of the better spots to go see, and were very helpful with directions. We will be going back to Aberdeen Cottage, and so much to do in Traverse City.


Review of Aberdeen Stone Cottage

4,0 su ottobre 16, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Aberdeen! The host were delightful & very friendly. The room was very cozy and relaxing. The breakfast was fabulous & overall we had a very pleasant stay!


We will back!

5 su ottobre 02, 2010

Bonnie and Bill are "real people", the bed and breakfast is just a way for them to meet new friends. They were our first B&B, and like your first boy friend or girl friend, we will always remember the first one.


A Wonderful Stay

4,6 su settembre 13, 2010

Bill & Bonnie provided us with such a wonderful stay...clean , comfortable rooms ...good food...relaxing...great value. A stay at the Stone Cottage is a sure bet.


AMAZING!

5 su agosto 23, 2010

We came to Traverse City for our honeymoon and had SUCH a wonderful time at Aberdeen! It's truly a block from downtown and an easy walk to the Traverse City Commons (Psych Ward) or the water, where we kayaked! Our lovely hosts were so wonderful & accommodating -- and cooked us QUITE the fabulous breakfast, full of homemade cherry and oatmeal scones and tea, mixed fruit and a spectacular egg, artichoke and pine nut dish. Amazing. We would absolutely stay here 1,000 times over and recommend you do the same! :)


Comfort.

4,2 su agosto 19, 2010

Bonnie and Bill made us feel like this B&B was our home. It was clean, items left out for us, like coffee and tea bags, were always available and they made us feel so welcome. They provided us with lots of info as to where interesting places could be visited. We would go back again.


great place and wonderful hosts

5 su giugno 28, 2010

Bill and Bonnie were wonderful hosts, most helpful in helping us know the area and pointing out places of interest and places to eat. Made us feel completely at home. Forgot my medication and went out of their way to get it to me. Our home away from home. joe and hope


B&B Regulars

5 su giugno 17, 2010

Aberdeen Stone Cottage is our favorite B&B in the Traverse City area. It is like you are going to your second home.


Hospitality at it's finest!

5 su maggio 30, 2010

This was my first experience in a B and B. Bill and Bonnie welcomed my parents and I into their home and we felt like we were part of the family. The rooms, decor, food, were all a real treat. They were very helpful with any information we needed. I will stay there again whenever I have the opportunity to visit Traverse City. And I highly recommend their cottage to anyone who wants to stay in a B and B.


DEE-LIGHTFUL

5 su maggio 25, 2010

Warm Welcome, Cozy Heritage, Unusual History, Charming Hosts, Superb Breakfast, and absolutely all the warmth and amenities +++ for the great value! - Margaret Lennon


Great Value in the heart of Traverse City

5 su maggio 08, 2010

Bonnie and Bill are the perfect hosts! Their hospitality and thoughtfulness complement their lovely and confortable home. We felt right at home from the moment we came in. Their breakfasts are nutritious and well balanced. Their scones are out of this world! And yes, their home is PERFECTLY located just blocks away from everything. We give them FIVE stars. Marco and Clemy


Wonderful get away

4,6 su aprile 29, 2010

Bonnie,Bill and Harry(the dog) are great, they make you feel very welcome in there B&B. Breakfast is wonderful. They know the area well if you need directions or suggestions. We would highly reccomend a stay if you are in the area.


Our Up North Getaway

4,0 su aprile 21, 2010

The Aberdeen Stone Cottage is the perfect local getaway. I love seeing old houses, and I enjoyed the social and cultural benefits of meeting the charming hosts Bill and Bonnie. They are so willing to share their local knowledge with you. It's like having a personal guide to the city included in the price! It was great having my own local source of up-to-the-minute insider information about what's going on? Bonnie, our Hostess, gave us the best independent advice about places to eat, shop and the best time to visit the sights... all for free! We are dog lovers, We loved their puppy Harry. Our large and comfortable room , with Scottish Celtic tradition, has it's own private bathroom with shower, sink, and toilet. It also offers room for persons with reduced mobility. The private garden was just getting ready for spring. I hope to go back and see it when its in full bloom. For breakfast, we had Gourmet food, indescribably creative and very tasty. Fresh ground coffee beans made the best French press. The innkeeper Bonnie, prides herself on her baking. She was really in her element when she made me homemade Scottish Oatmeal Scones with cherries., The owners sat down and chatted with us a little at breakfast. We found them very interesting and well cultured. Gina and, Dave West Olive Michigan


our wonderful stay

5 su marzo 23, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Aberdeen Stone Cottage. It was a return visit for my husband and me, but it was our daughter Emily's first stay in any Bed and Breakfast. Gary surprised me with a stay here for my birthday and I was thrilled. Bonnie and Bob are extremely hospitable people who went out of their way to make us feel at home. Emily was excited to have her own room and absolutely loved the places they recommended for us to visit. We were extremely happy with our stay and will be returning in the future. Great breakfast in the morning, also. We've already used Bonnie's recipe for the scones.


Wonderful hosts enhance B&B experience!

4,4 su marzo 07, 2010

Bill and Bonnie clearly know how to run a B&B, and it shows in everything they do. Their home is charming and the rooms are comfortable. They serve a delicious breakfast in their dining room. They truly love the Traverse City area, and are wonderful sources of info, even to veteran visitors! They guided us towards new trails to explore, and even lent us their snowshoes. They helped us find new and out-of-the-way dining options. We always enjoy our visits to Traverse City, and now have a new favorite lodging option to add to our list.


A Great Place to Stay in Traverse City

5 su gennaio 31, 2010

Since I travel to Traverse City frequently, Aberdeen has become my home away from home. Each room is spacious and nicely decorated, with very comfortable beds. The innkeepers, Bill and Bonnie, provide good breakfasts, gracious hospitality, and lively conversation, while respecting privacy. The rate is reasonable and a real value given the overall quality of this B & B.


True Comfort

4,6 su gennaio 21, 2010

Bill and Bonnie are wonderful hosts! Our room was wonderful and the meals they prepared for us were fantastic! I wished we could have stayed longer.


Nice stay

4,0 su gennaio 16, 2010

Very nice owners are most hospitable we enjoyed our stay and would go back again. They were interesting to talk to and served a very good breakfast. Nice clean rooms and very close to downtown Traverse City.


Aberdeen Stone Cottage B+B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $199
  • Recensioni (107) 4,7
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 011-2319353715

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina