Marywood Manor Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
45 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Fabulous girls' weekend spot

4,8 su luglio 14, 2014

This is a lovely spot in one of the quaintest towns along Lake Michigan's shores. From the ease and friendliness of the check-in to the well-appointed, cozy rooms and excellent breakfasts, Marywood Manor is one of the best b&b experiences I've had. Great location, right in the heart of Saugatuk and just a block from the chain ferry - once parked in back of the b&b, we didn't have to use the car at all over the weekend. Jan and Gary, our hosts, were extremely kind, friendly and very knowledgeable about goings on around town and where to eat. Breakfasts always had a hot dish, strata, quiche etc., as well as full and plenty plates of pastries, bread, home-made granola, fruit; great coffee and wonderful array of teas - something for everyone, served out of the beautiful kitchen, with tables set up on the charming porch - to watch the world go by. Treats, including cake & fruit, available all day with an 'if it's out on the counters and edible, you can eat/drink it!' Rooms a good size for 2 people, with plenty of storage space; we were in the Old Harbor Suite which has the fabulous porch swing - good amenities, including small fridge, bottle opener, glasses, tv & fireplace (not that they were used on this visit). Bathroom small, but ensuite, private and spotlessly clean, with good water pressure! Our hosts also provided some bathroom basics: shower gel, shampoo, hand sanitizer. Lovely, tranquil garden complete with fountain and chairs, a wonderful place to relax with a bottle of wine after a hard day's hiking, shopping...Highly recommended and will definitely be coming back.


Best spot to stay in Saugatuck!

4,4 su gennaio 19, 2014

We have stayed at the Marywood twice now and have loved it both times. It's the only place we will stay now when we visit Saugatuck. You can walk to everything which is so nice. Jan and Gary make very good breakfasts, but also have snacks and drinks available in the kitchen throughout the day. The front porch is so nice to sit in and enjoy coffee and a good book. I have seen some negative comments about the innkeepers - my question to them is, are you going on vacation to spend the day with your innkeeper or to spend time with whoever you are vacationing with? We found Jan and Gary to be very pleasant and a wealth of information for good recommendations on restaurants, places to visit, etc. in the area. I would definitely recommend staying here! - Nick and Melissa


Fall splendor

4,0 su dicembre 19, 2013

This was an awesome B&B! Historic home with lovely large rooms & wonderful amenities. Especially loved the front glassed in porch where we dined each morning. Excellent breakfast food & wonderful hostess & host. Very short walk to downtown (2 blocks) & very peaceful.


Country comfort

4,8 su agosto 17, 2013

My sister and I planned a week get-away to Saugatuck and reviewed many rentals. Our final decision was Marywood and we don't regret it. The grounds were very pleasing with well maintained gardens, fountains and outside seating. Our room had it's own porch with a rocking bench. The food was ample and exceeded our expectations. Eggs, omelettes, fresh made pastries, juice, bagels, granola and yogurt, quiche...too much to enjoy!!! Our hosts, Mary and Gary (and Janet), were accommodating, pleasant and knowledgeable, giving us great advice on dining and shopping. We determined that our stay was much too short and hope to plan a longer visit next year. Thanks for the wonderful experience.


Charming Farmhouse in the Heart of Saugatuck shopping

4,6 su agosto 14, 2013

Lovely home. Very clean. Perfect location. Breakfast each morning was fantastic. Would highly recommend. Walk to everything.


Our favorite B & B

5 su luglio 20, 2013

The attention to detail paid by the innkeepers is 2nd to none, without being pushy. Extremely clean rooms with the best breakfast in Saugatuck.


Very good value for the money!

4,6 su luglio 01, 2013

The location and parking can't be beat & it's an easy walk to the river, shops and restaurants. Marywood is very clean and the breakfasts are wonderful! We were in the 2 bedroom suite upstairs. The main room is quite large with a king, 3 chairs and table and still plenty of room to move around. The 2nd room is more like an alcove but large enough for another person. I would definitely recommend Marywood.


Great Time!

5 su ottobre 16, 2012

visited 9/22/12 reviewed 10/15/12 This was our first trip into Michigan. We had always stayed at hotels and after checking out the website decided to give a B & B a try. Boy, are we glad! We were so happy with our room, delicious food, and wonderful visits with Jan and Gary. Our room could not have been more perfect. The room was so clean, well decorated and quiet. We had access to the kitchen at all times (complete with coffee, tea and snacks). The bed very comfortable, and the linens were of highest quality. The food was absolutely delicious and more than we could have possibly eaten! Our hosts were able to suggest restaurants and areas in and near town that we enjoyed and would have otherwise not been aware of.


Girlfriend Getaway

5 su ottobre 07, 2012

Want to get back for a wonderful escape with my husband. With the great suggestions from Jan and Gary, I know that my husband will get to do more than shop. Love the history and relaxed atmosphere of Saugatuck. We stayed a weekend in mid Sept and the girls getaway was beyond expectations.


Wonderful Stay

4,4 su agosto 14, 2012

A delightful place to stay. Jan & Gary attentive hosts. Provided beach chairs and towels for Oval Beach. Peaceful garden to sit and read and drink a glass of wine!


Great Stay

5 su agosto 13, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights in Saugatuck on the first leg of our week long Michigan vacation. We had heard great things about the area and found that most places to stay in the downtown area were Bed & Breakfast. We had never been to a B & B before, so we weren't sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised by Marywood Manor. Marywoid Manor has 4 suites that all share the same kitchen/dining area. Each suite had its own entrance, bathroom, living area...and it's own bedroom, along with free wi-fi. The location was right dwntown, easy access to shopping, reastaurants and the water. After talking with other B & B'ers, we found that the greatest hesitation to these types of accommodations was the shared common spaces, such as bathrooms or other sitting rooms. This was not a concern at Marywood Manor! The owners, Gary & Jan, were there early every morning preparing an extensive breakfast spread...which was delightful! They were both enjoyable to talk to and helpful with many recommendations during our stay. If your ever passing thru Saugatuck, we would highly recommend Marywood Manor!


Nice B & B run by nice people

4,2 su agosto 12, 2012

Wonderful get away in a good location for doing anything in Saugatuck. The folks who run Marywood Manor are very nice and willing help with any questions one may have about Saugatuck. The breakfast was good and served with a smile on the screened front porch.


Great place, great location

4,2 su agosto 10, 2012

My mother, sister and I stayed here on a short vacation to Saugatuck. We had the upstairs suite and it was perfect for us. We enjoyed relaxing on the front porch, and the hearty breakfasts served every morning. Jan and Gary were wonderful hosts. The location is perfect because it's only a short walk to town and a short car drive to the beach.


Great anniversary celebration!

5 su dicembre 04, 2011

When we checked in, they gave us a bottle of wine for our anniversary. Our room was super & the location was fantastic, close to downtown. The waffles in the morning were delicious. The linen on our beds was so comfy, at least 800 thread!


Marywood Manor.

4,2 su novembre 06, 2011

Family friendly atmosphere. Great breakfast. Close to downtown.


Marywood Manor

4,0 su novembre 06, 2011

Very comfy, clean & neat, great breakfast selections, you will love the front porch!


Great place for a quiet & relaxing vacation.

4,6 su ottobre 30, 2011

This B&B is at the end of a quiet, dead-end street. Was able to walk to town & didn't have to drive all weekend. Excellent homemade breakfasts. Will definitely stay again.


Marywood Manor weekend

4,4 su ottobre 26, 2011

Never having stayed at a B&B before and with a gift card to use, we chose to visit Saugatuck and spend 2 nights. After reviewing info on line about a number of B&Bs, we chose Marywood Manor. It was an excellent choice indeed. Jan and Gary could not have been more hospitable. They made sure our needs were all met. The breakfasts were terrific. The hot dishes that Jan made (quiche and strata) were very tasty. There was a very wide variety of other foods: muffins, rolls, fruit, yogurt, granola, other cereals, juice and more. It was easy to have a healthy and satisfying start to the day. Our suite was quite comfortable and clean. It was not cheap, but the price was certainly reasonable. If we should visit Saugatuck in the future, there is no question about where we will stay, and we would not hesitate to recommend Marywood Manor to anyone who would be considering a visit.


Loved my first bed and breakfast experience!

4,8 su agosto 22, 2011

I brought my mother to Marywood in Saugatuck for some relaxation after I had finished my cancer treatments. We had a wonderful time and felt more like family than guests. Breakfast was awesome! Shops and restaurants were within walking distance, so I could easily go back to the inn and rest as needed. Thank you Jan and Gary!


Marywood Manor B&B

4,6 su agosto 07, 2011

Marywood Manor is a quaint B&B within walking distance to the shops, restaurants, and the waterfront. The rooms had everything you needed to be comfortable. Jan's food was excellent. It provided for a fabulous & relaxing weekend getaway for my wife & I.


Outstanding

5 su agosto 02, 2011

Jan & Gary are the nicest caretakers I've ever experienced. They have a passion for what they do. Jan is an outstanding cook; the breakfast is fresh, creative and A++ in taste!


Marywood Manor

5 su luglio 31, 2011

Great room, great food. Great owners of the B&B. We really loved our anniversary vacation. We felt like we were home.


Home away from Home

4,0 su luglio 24, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Marywood Manor. The homemade food was wonderful. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and willing to accomadate any need you may have. I would definately stay here again.


a very needed get away

4,6 su luglio 21, 2011

Jan and Gary gave us a wonderful stay. clean rooms and what a great healthy good breakfast. Location was ideal. Close to walk to everything. My first B and B. and what a great one to have picked. Wonderful Hosts.


Will definitely return

5 su luglio 04, 2011

Hosts were wonderful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding, a little somthing different each day. Location was ideal with a very short walk to the water and downtown Saugatuck. Highly recommended for a stay in Saugatuck. Great value. We'll definitely return.


Great Stay!

5 su settembre 15, 2010

Incredible Experience My partner and I stayed over Labor day . It was our first time at a B&B. The Innkeepers were terrific! They were engaging, took care of our needs and made us feel welcome. Warm room; Great food too!


A wonderful experience...

5 su settembre 13, 2010

We were a group of six and all of us had a wonderful experience. It was good food, clean and spacious rooms, with very nice innkeepers. Thanks Gary and Janice for making our stay marvelous.


Breakfast to Die For!

5 su agosto 03, 2010

Our hosts were very welcoming. The rooms were spacious and extremely clean. The breakfast was to die for. I would highly recommend this inn.


Great Food and Accommodations

5 su luglio 23, 2010

Jan and Gary offer a friendly and comfortable stay. The food is plentiful and excellent, and the location is ideal.


Best Value in Saugatuck

5 su luglio 01, 2010

Cozy, comfy suites with modern amenities; great homemade breakfasts; afternoon and evening treats to enjoy on a real front porch; a big back yard with a fountain and flowers; and excellent concierge service describe Marywood B&B. Home away from home!


Marywood Manor

4,8 su luglio 01, 2010

Our second stay here. Very comfortable accommodation and great food. Will return.


Love Marywood

4,0 su novembre 04, 2009

The innkeepers recommedned the perfect suite for us. We had all the space we needed and were very comfortable. Great location in town. Fantastic breakfast! And they can get you in for dinner at Everyday People Cafe!


Cool Fall but Cozy Rooms

4,6 su ottobre 19, 2009

Even though our visit was during a cold snap, we loved the upstairs suite and all of its cozy amenities. The kitchen always offers tea, coffee, and pastries, and the multi-course breakfasts were delicious. Definately worth repeat visits!


Marywood Manor

4,8 su ottobre 05, 2009

Very homey and relaxing. Location perfect. Loved the front porch. Innkeepers very nice and breakfast was to die for!


Sumptuous breakfast and congenial hosts

4,8 su settembre 22, 2009

Very nice 2 room suites, good beds, screened porch for reading & relaxing. Breakfast outstanding with a hot entree, fruit, pastries and full continental. Very full, large breakfast. Excellent food.


Well "Manored"

4,8 su agosto 05, 2009

Excellent accommodations. Wonderful hot/fruit/cold breakfasts. Jan and Gary were wonderful hosts, offering many perks. Great location in town. Great on-site parking & gardens. Very comfortable king bed.


Comfortable and Close!

4,6 su giugno 25, 2009

We found both Jan and Gary very personable. The gardens are beautiful, rooms are clean, and breakfasts delicious. We like the fact that Marywood is close to town, we enjoyed walking everywhere. Lovely antiques and paintings!


Wonderful place to stay!

5 su giugno 23, 2009

The breakfasts were incredible, and Jan even gave me cooking advice! The rooms were comfortable and roomy and were very clean. Right in the heart of downtown Saugatuck, we were able to walk everywhere.


lovely and friendly

5 su giugno 09, 2009

We found the inn to be very comfortable. It was located right in downtown and the food was incredible. The owners were delightful and helpful.


amazing visit

5 su novembre 11, 2008

This was my first B&B and I would be hard pressed to stay anywhere else when visiting the Saugatuck area. I highly recommend this B&B!


autumn of Marywood Manor- beautiful!

4,2 su novembre 03, 2008

Delightful owners! Excellent breakfasts! Rooms couldn't be any cleaner and cozy as can be. Gave us great restaurant suggestions. Can walk to everything.


Relaxing times at the Marywood Inn

5 su ottobre 27, 2008

The Marywood Inn was a great B&B, right in the heart of downtown Saugatuck. The innkeepers were helpful, with a clean inn, and superb breakfast. Big rooms and a great porch to relax. It was a perfect place for out first anniversary!


Very Impressed!!

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

We arrived later than expectected and were greated by the owner with a bottle of wine for our aniversery!! The room and linens were very clean. the breakfasts were incredible, and cooked to perfection!! Would highly recomend!!


Will definitely visit again

4,4 su agosto 25, 2008

We had a wonderful stay in the Old Harbor Suite. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the private entrance to the room had a nice little porch with a swing bench. The Innkeepers are very nice, and the breakfasts were wonderful. Key Lime Cake for me! We were very happy and will stay there again the next time we visit Saugatuck.


Wonderful stay!

4,4 su luglio 08, 2008

The breakfasts were outstanding!


Marywood Manor

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $185 - $185
  • Recensioni (45) 4,7
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6168364546
  • Telefono 1-2698574771
  • Telefono 1-6168866829backup
  • Numero di Fax 1-2698574771callfirst

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina