Boyden House Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
176 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Adorable find!

4,4 su agosto 23, 2014

We needed a break away from the kids and this was absolutely a delight in grand haven! The coffee was OUTSTANDING as were the accommodations. Just a little slice of heaven - highly recommend!


Boyden House Review

3,4 su agosto 10, 2014

Cozy and discreet. The food was good and there was lots of privacy. The bathtub in the honeymoon suite was HUGE. My biggest complaint was the mattress was very worn and needs to be replaced and we never saw our hosts outside of breakfast.


Beautiful B&B!

5 su agosto 08, 2014

Gorgeous B&B! Rooms were clean, cozy and comfortable and the additional library area and kitchenette were really cool perks! Breakfast was very good and you couldn't beat eating out on the gorgeous porch. Would definitely recommend it and stay here again!


Wonderful hosts; beautiful house

4,2 su luglio 29, 2014

The owners were warm and inviting. Made us feel at home. The architecture of the house is very impressive and quite well restored. The bedroom was spacious and the king bed very comfortable. Bathroom very clean. Breakfast was very tasty. And dining on the front porch surrounded by lovely trees and flowers was perfect. We would definitely stay there again.


Met my high expectations

3,0 su luglio 26, 2014

We stayed at Boyden House for the thirf time and so I knew that I would be getting an excellent accommodation and an outstanding value. I was not disappointed. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and nutritious and gets you on your a way to enjoy the day.


The best B&B ever!

5 su luglio 25, 2014

This was our second stay here. Beautiful home, garden, rooms are spacious with thoughtful finishing touches. Love the library with information on the history of the house. Kitchen includes coffee, ice cream, biscotti. Everything about this home is top notch. The breakfast in the morning is delicious and you can eat on the patio outside. The owners are wonderful and make sure you have their cell #. I would highly recommend and will be back in the near future!


Great Place!

4,2 su luglio 21, 2014

We loved the house - just beautiful! The rooms were very clean and decorated beautifully. The innkeeper was very friendly and breakfast was very good. Also, a nice walk from the Inn to town.


4th of July Weekend

5 su luglio 21, 2014

I stayed in the Caberet Room, on the first floor. It was so perfect. I went alone, as a needed vacation for some time to recharge my soul. I loved my stay there- comfy bed, separated sitting area to kick up feet and read, beautiful antique furnishings, and the jacuzzi bathtub was simply divine. The daily breakfast, was more like breakfast and lunch, because it was so delicious and filling. I ate outside on a tranquil, beautifully and naturally shaded, wrap around porch (where later in day, I laid on a chaise lounge day to read). The location is so close to town and the lake. I brought my bike, and I parked on Friday upon arrival, and didn't drive until Sunday, upon departure. The hosts guided me to bike routes and little places to eat. They were very friendly!


Great place - wish we could've stayed longer

4,4 su luglio 08, 2014

This place was perfect. It had all the basics - parking, central location, easy to find, clean, courteous hosts, free wifi. But what made it special was the charm of the house and the location itself and the thoughtfulness of how it was all put together. Really regret not being able to stay longer, and we plan to go back. As a bonus - we are from Seattle and the coffee at breakfast was perfectly done (I would say "the best I've had in the midwest" but that would be damning with faint praise). Also the breakfast wasn't just a cold donut or other pastry but was actually a delicious hot souffle. I am super picky and honestly just can't say enough good things about this place. Stayed at the Harbor House Inn the following night (long story as to why and how this got booked this way) and was absolutely full of regret for that stay. Boyden House is a great experience all around.


Boyden

3,4 su luglio 06, 2014

Visited grand haven Michigan and stayed at the Boyden House


Great Location but quiet

4,8 su giugno 28, 2014

This was my 12-year old daughter's first stay at a B&B. She was surprised how much she enjoyed staying in an "old house". I would definitely consider staying there again. The location is great -- walking distance to town, the beach & the fountain, but the area is very quiet and peaceful. The owner had great suggestions for places to go after listening to our priorities. An added bonus is some of the artwork in the B&B is by the owners' daughter.


Post wedding stay in Grand Haven

4,8 su giugno 23, 2014

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at the B & B after our wedding in Grand Haven. Honeymoon suite was cozy and the breakfast was delicious! Also convenient location and walking distance from downtown shops and restaurants. Would gladly recommend and would love to return in the future! Thank you!


Relaxing weekend

4,4 su giugno 18, 2014

A beautiful B B to stay at. The food was wonderful and the owners made it feel like we were staying in our own home. Would highly recommend to anyone!


A quiet get away.

4,0 su giugno 18, 2014

A very nice place to rest and step back from the business of life. It is also very convenient to walk to shopping and the lake. A fun place to explore!


Wonderful Time

5 su giugno 08, 2014

Good food and clean rooms. 2nd Time staying at Boyden, will be going again soon!


outstanding

5 su maggio 30, 2014

We had such a fantastic 50th anniversary! Thank you Boyden House


Our first stay in a bed and breakfast

4,8 su maggio 22, 2014

When we arrived and seeing this late 1800's home we were instantly smiling before we exited our vehicle, once inside viewing all the detail that went into this structure that once was on a demolition list, we knew we made the right choice. Our room (safari room) appeared to be the most spacious, even with a king size bed and a fire place and furniture fitting the time period. The owners were very friendly and helpful with information. We wished we'd chosen a later date to see everything in bloom but it was beautiful just the way it was. Thank you Boyden House for making our 1st visit Not our last.


Lovely stay

4,0 su maggio 19, 2014

Fabulous breakfast!


Fantastic Place

5 su maggio 14, 2014

The house is absolutely gorgeous, and the room was warm and cozy, such a shame we could only stay one night! Breakfast was delicious and timely, and we really enjoyed our stay


Boyden House

4,2 su aprile 26, 2014

They stay was great. The pictures on the website doesn't do the Boyden House justice it is much more beautiful in person.


Nice home but needs improvements

2,2 su aprile 13, 2014

We stayed in the Executive Suite which was a very nice, large room with a fireplace. Even though the woodwork and other features were beautiful, the fireplace would extinguish within 5 minutes of starting the gas, and the individual room thermostat control did not work - it was so hot in the room that we had to open the window in 15 degree weather to stay cool. The breakfast was mediocre at best and did not feel that any "love" was put into the preparation other than the fresh cut fruit. Even though I enjoyed the stay, $180 per night for off-season pricing was considerably higher than I would spend again for this Bed and Breakfast.


Beautiful historic home!

4,4 su marzo 22, 2014

This location was not only wonderful (about 5 blocks from the water) but the property is just spectacular. I stayed there in the midst of winter so there was quite a bit of snow on the ground but I would definitely stay here again. The location was great, my room was very nice - no problems what so ever.


Winter Break

5 su febbraio 21, 2014

My husband is a teacher so he had a midwinter break. We didn't have time to go anywhere warm so we began looking for something close by where there wouldn't be a lot of people. Grand Haven fit the bill. We chose the honeymoon suite & it was perfect. It was located in a separate area of the house. If you prefer more comrade die in a bed & breakfast I would suggest the second floor rooms. We were the only ones there so we didn't have to concern ourselves with that. The room was beautiful & when it stormed on Monday we had a fireplace to warm us & a jacuzzi tub to relax all the stress of this winter. The breakfast was excellent & served not to early & not too late. I would highly recommend this place.


Can't wait to go back

4,8 su febbraio 02, 2014

We had a wonderful, snowy honeymoon at the Boyden house. We stayed in the Executive suite and could not have had a better time. Tony was friendly and helpful and breakfast great. The room was cozy and the house has been beautifully restored. We can't wait to go back and have already, and will continue, to recommend it to our friends and family. It was wonderful.


Nice place to stay in Downtown area of Grand Haven

4,0 su gennaio 30, 2014

With suffering from cabin fever, I needed to get away for a weekend. It actually was not a nice weekend outside but staying at the Boyden House was truly an awesome experience. I would surely stay here again. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


New Years Eve

5 su gennaio 15, 2014

We scheduled a late arrival on New Years Eve and received a follow-up email from Tony and Gail indicating that they were inviting a few friends over that evening and welcomed us to join them. We were quite late arriving due to snowy weather but keys were in an envelope so we checked our self into the Safari Den and put on the huge gas fire to welcome in 2014. A late 10:00 am home made breakfast was perfect and enough to keep us going all day. We stayed two nights and this was our second time visiting the Boyden House but first time in the winter. It was the relaxing break we wanted after a busy Christmas with family.


Wonderful visit

4,8 su dicembre 30, 2013

We had a delightful stay at the Boyden House. We had driven by this B&B while visiting in Grand Haven.The accommodations were more than we expected with wonderful views of pine trees and neighboring homes. Very quiet and restful, we would highly recommend.


Another Great Visit

4,4 su dicembre 04, 2013

Enjoyed another great visit to Boyden House. Love the location, rooms and excellent breakfast.


A little pricey, but excellent nevertheless

4,4 su novembre 13, 2013

The Boyden House is a lovely old bed and breakfast run by a wonderful couple, Gail and Tony. The rooms are clean and well-decorated. There is a small kitchen available for the tenants, and they supply coffee and Klondike bars. The B&B is close to many local shops and only about a twenty minute walk to the beach. My only complaint is that they are a little expensive (~$100/night or more) but all in all I think it was worth it.


Great location

4,0 su novembre 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Great location to the lake. Will return to the area.


A Grand Haven Gem with Gourmet Dining

4,6 su novembre 10, 2013

Boyden House is one of the loveliest bed and breakfasts we've stayed in. The house is nicely restored and appointed, and the atmosphere is welcoming. We stayed in the Safari Room and were pleased with our choice. Breakfast was amazing--we've been to other places that will offer a wider arrange of options with this meal, but none has been so delicious as the ones we had at Boyden. If you're staying in Grand Haven, stay at Boyden House.


Beautiful Historic Home

5 su ottobre 23, 2013

The Boyden House is clean, beautifully decorated and updated, yet historic. It is within walking distance to historic downtown Grand Haven and the waterfront. I want to go back!! The owners were wonderful and served delicious breakfasts from their grand kitchen! We really felt at home.


My first B&B.

4,2 su ottobre 07, 2013

The stay was amazing. My girlfreind and I arrived at 3pm and we were greeted as soon as we steped foot in to the door. The hostess showed us to our room which was better than what I had seen on the website. We informed her of what we were looking to dio amd she took the time to explain where places were and about the art walk that was happening that weekend. She was even able to get us the number to a place that rented bikes for the weekend. We had a great time and I will personally recommend this B&B and plan to visit again.


Boyden House Bed and Breakfast was great.

4,6 su settembre 30, 2013

Boyden House was our first bed and breakfast experience and we truly enjoyed our stay. The house was built in the late 180's0 and was beautiful with lots of character. The owners were welcoming and prepared a fantastic breakfast every morning. Will definitely return.


Sept 2013 stay

3,8 su settembre 25, 2013

Good stay, nice room, good food. Felt price was high but overall positive.


Will be returning : )

4,8 su settembre 24, 2013

The Boyden House is a wonderful, relaxing B&B. It was extremely comfortable. The breakfasts were wonderful.


Hooneymooners Heaven

5 su settembre 15, 2013

My wife and I enjoy our brief honeymoon stay. The house had a lot of character and history, the room was comfortable and the service and breakfast offered were outstanding.


A truly wonderful place to stay

5 su agosto 28, 2013

My wife and I visited Grand Haven for the first time in late August 2013 and stayed at the Boyden House. The trip was extra special because it was the first one we took with our 2 1/2 month old daughter. We could not have chosen a better place to stay. The house was immaculately clean, the beds divine, the food five star worthy, and the innkeepers attentive. My highlight was the white wine soufflé and the oven baked oatmeal.


Relaxing stay at Boyden House

5 su agosto 22, 2013

We had a great experience at The Boyden House Bed & Breakfast. We stayed in the Safari Den and enjoyed the contemporary decor. The house was very clean and service was friendly. The house was conveniently located close to downtown Grand Haven where there is much to do and see. We would highly recommend this bed & breakfast to couples looking for a romantic getaway.


Wonderful B&B in perfect location

4,8 su agosto 21, 2013

This was our first visit to Grand Haven and the Boyden House was perfect location for us. Lovely accomodations allowing for privacy, and comfortable common areas in the house and gardens as well. We enjoyed being within walking distance to downtown restaurants and shops and to the waterfront. Breakfast was fabulous and hosts were quite helpful!


Coast Guard fun

4,8 su agosto 14, 2013

We had a great couple of days. Hosts were awesome and the house was very nice. The breakfast was especially notable. Very close to downtown and activities. Highly recommended


Lovely Place

3,8 su agosto 14, 2013

We enjoyed the breakfast, especially the healthful oatmeal that is served every morning, the disposable travel cups for taking coffee with you, and the quiche. Our room (Cabaret Room) was clean and the tub and TV viewing "nook" were very nice features, although the decor of the room was a little odd. We enjoyed being able to enter and exit through the garden, through a private door accessible from outdoors. The bed in the room was pretty old and uncomfortable, however. The upstairs kitchen with microwave and complimentary popcorn and ice cream bars was a very nice feature. The dining room was beautiful but cramped, as it was hard to squeeze around other diners already seated and to scoot some of the chairs in.


Carriage house stay

4,2 su agosto 07, 2013

We recently stayed in the carriage house room. It was large and decently equipped for our family. However, this room isn't in the main house, and doesn't have character like the rest of the place. The food was extremely good, Tony and Gail were very nice, and the house is located near everything.


Love this place!

3,8 su agosto 06, 2013

My husband and I have vacationed here in the Summer of 2012 and 2013 and plan to make this our yearly routine. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfasts are spectacular. Highly recommended!


The real Bed and Breakfast in Grand Haven

4,6 su agosto 05, 2013

A great place to relax and still engage the area with an easy walk to the parks, beach and commercial establishments. We enjoyed the easy feel and friendliness of the home and look forward to staying (sharing this discovery) at the Boyden House again. So much so we plan to make it a seasonal tradition. The timing of the era music in the morning and the most excellent breakfast were a welcome delight!


Excellent in all ways!

4,8 su agosto 01, 2013

Very charming late 1800's house in a great location. The Breakfasts and hosts were excellent! We will definitely recommend it and stay again when in Grand Haven.


Boyden House: Well beyond satisfied with our stay!!

4,2 su luglio 30, 2013

The home is spectacular and very well loved by Tony and Gail, who I believe are life-long Grand Haven residents. They have watched and participated in bringing this beauty back to life! This shows in their love for the home and the community, plus is great for local attractions advice if necessary. They are fantastic hosts, in that they make themselves readily available but are happy to stay out of your hair! Our room had a very nice private bath and a wonderful west-facing private balcony. While the bedroom was the smallest in the house, it did not impact our stay in the least. Additionally, Grand Haven is just what we were looking for and our next stay will be for more than 2 nights. The home is just a short walk from the boardwalk and a lot of things to do throughout the day and night!. We enjoyed both Snug Harbor and The Kirby for meals. We also heard great thinigs about The Morning Star Cafe for breakfast....but there was no need to leave the Boyden House as the food was terrific. No I am not a friend or family memeber. We just really enjoyed our stay! Thanks


Don't let the stars fool you, This place was great!

3,0 su luglio 20, 2013

To explain my star ratings I would love to give The Boyden House 5 stars, but the third star rating says met my expectations. I'm not sure that this system gives a fair rating because everyone's expectations are different! The Boyden House is a beautifully decorated, clean, and well maintained Historic Home. We loved every minute of our stay. Tony and Gail were very welcoming hosts and the Breakfast (although a little on the cold side) was very good. I appreciated their health consciousness in the preparation and ingredients. We were very pleased and would definitely stay there again. The reason I gave The Boyden house 3 stars was because it truly met my expectations.... that doesn't mean it wasn't outstanding, it just means for what The Boyden House is and the price you pay to stay there, I had very high expectations. I would recommend it to anyone seeking that something special out of the way place to stay! Grand Haven is a great town with lots to do and see!


Anniversary Stay

4,8 su luglio 16, 2013

We had a great stay at Boyden House. Tony and Gail were wonderful and gave great info on the town. Breakfast was awesome every day. We will be back!


Visit to Boyden House

4,6 su luglio 15, 2013

My husband's and I's stay at the Boyden House in Grand Haven was our first bed and breakfast experience, and an excellent one! The service was outstanding and personal and the breakfast provided each morning was delicious. No detail was left unnoticed, you can tell the owners take great pride in providing a pleasant visit to all of their guests.


Excellent B&B

5 su luglio 14, 2013

It was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast and we were very pleased. The bed was so comfortable....like sleeping on a cloud! The house had so much charm! The extra attention to details throughout the property really set it apart. Would definitely recommend the Boyden House.


Anniversary stay

4,2 su luglio 01, 2013

We were very pleased with the Boyden House. We had never stayed in a B & B before so we were unsure what to expect. They house was beautiful and very clean. We stayed in Amber's Room, which was small but very nice with a lovely veranda that made it seem larger. Tony and Gail were gratious hosts and even allowed us to stay after checkout time to allow us to get cleaned up after our charter fishing trip prior to our long drive home. The food was absolutely marvelous. The area was very quiet and only a short walk to everything you could want to visit. We plan to stay here again!


Great stay

4,8 su giugno 29, 2013

Best breakfast food I've ever had. Clean, cozy, great location. My wife and I stayed here after our wedding and it was so relaxing and perfect it doesn't seem real.


Sara and girls get away

5 su giugno 26, 2013

Tony and Gail were perfect hosts. the rooms were great and stocked for all our needs. The breakfasts were awesome! We loved the house and the grounds. We will come back!


Good stay

3,4 su giugno 24, 2013

We had a nice stay at the historic house. The room was nice, only the shower was really tight and small. We enjoyed the breakfast!


A Perfect Weekend in Grand Haven

5 su giugno 24, 2013

My wife and I rented the Honeymoon Suite for a quick weekend getaway. We booked last minute and didn't know what to expect. What a TREMENDOUS GEM we found in the Boyden House. A short walk to downtown for a nice dinner out and a short distance to the beach for days lying in the sand on Lake Michigan. Tony makes a mean breakfast and the accomodations were so private and nice it was a real treat. We are definitely heading back! Thanks Tony and Gail


Grand HEAVEN!

4,4 su giugno 22, 2013

Delightful, warm & charming B&B. Hosts Tony & Gail could not have been more accommodating! Short walk to downtown & not too far from the water. Will definitely return!


Quite enjoyable

4,8 su giugno 14, 2013

Lovely home; enjoyable food; useful location. Great place to stay. Easy arrangements with good email correspondence. Was convenient to downtown activities. Lovely and relaxing environment.


great b & b!

5 su giugno 02, 2013

Very clean, inn keepers are friendly, breakfast was great. Each room has its own bathroom. Very quaint and a great weekend getaway


Perfect Stay

4,6 su marzo 03, 2013

Spent three nights mid-week while attending a conference. It was a perfect location within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Looking forward to returning later this year and enjoying the waterfront activities. My days began earlier than the breakfast room opened so cannot comment. But the baked oatmeal left for me in the community kitchen was great. Look forward to sleeping in and enjoying the full spread next time. Definitely recommend!


Wish we would have had time for one more night

4,6 su febbraio 27, 2013

We loved our stay. My wife was so pleased with the architecture and decor. Our room was large and it felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. Our only regret was the we could only stay one night even though the offered us a deal on a second night. We will be coming back for sure.


Very pleasant and relaxing weekend getaway!

4,4 su febbraio 06, 2013

This home was beautiful, with a lot of amenities to improve you stay. We stayed in the Executive Suite which was gorgeous, the Inn keepers allowed us to peek our heads in a few of their others rooms before guest arrived all were beautiful. We hope to visit again, thank you Tony and Gail for a wonderful weekend.....


Beautiful winter weekend

4,4 su gennaio 24, 2013

The Boyden House offers an incredible location in downtown Grand Haven. Easy walks to downtown, the state park, or a stroll along the waterfront. Additionally, the location has easy access to the highway and larger stores for staples if needed. I would highly recommend a stay here. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite (though it wasn't our Honeymoon) which was a lovely suite. Of note - you get a private parking spot and do not have to go through the house to get out which are really nice perks. It looked like room 6 (I think?) also had a direct door outside. The house was extremely comfortable and the guest kitchen is really a nice touch. All-in-all, a wonderful place with gracious and welcoming innkeepers. I would highly recommend it.


anniversary stay

5 su gennaio 12, 2013

Very wonderful stay had a great time. Stayed in executive suite very cozy and nice fireplace was a nicw touch. Breakfast are wonderful and amazing. My husband and would stay here again and recommend this place to anyone. Thank u for all your wonderful kindness.


Winter Stay

5 su gennaio 07, 2013

We reserved the executive suite and were very pleased with the setup and how the room was prepared. The owners have small notes in the room to make us aware of things we might need to know about the room (very helpful) and were available in person or by phone to answer any additional questions we might have. The breakfast, as most reviewers say, is wonderful! It is divinely delicious, nutritious, well-rounded, and the atmosphere in the dining area is pleasant. Owners are so pleasant and accommodating. We loved our stay and will do so again in the future.


Cabaret Room Special

5 su gennaio 03, 2013

Our stay exceeded all our expectations. The house is wonderfully decorated and beautiful, without being kitchy like many other B&Bs. The Cabaret room is somewhat set off from the rest of the rooms with an outside entrance. This gives it an extra feel of privacy. The tub was spacious and the jets were luxurious. The small television room was perfect for cuddling in front of a movie and the bed was quite comfortable. Breakfast was gourmet--don't miss out on the oatmeal!


Well worth the stay

5 su dicembre 06, 2012

We stayed for three nights midweek. The greeting was excellent, the breakfast very good and plentiful, and the room very comfortable. We were directly across from the guest kitchen and that was a little noisy at times and wafts of popcorn came into our room, but we would be very OK with that room again. Overall, a great choice.


Beyond Expectation

4,8 su dicembre 05, 2012

My partner and I spent two nights at Boyden House B & B. We were met with wine and music and made to feel welcome. The house is beautiful and very well kept. Our room was clean, roomy and exactly as pictured online. Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty to eat. In milder weather we would probably have walked into town, however, during the off season as we chose, that isn't always possible. Highly recommend Boyden House and will stay there again.


A+++++++++++++++

5 su dicembre 03, 2012

STAYED HERE FOR MY HONEYMOON, EVERYTHING WAS FABULOUS WE CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK.


November stay

5 su novembre 24, 2012

Room was wonderful, food was outstanding. Our first stay at a BB but won't be our last.


Summer get away

3,6 su settembre 27, 2012

Nice room, nice main floor environment, breakfast okay. Owners very nice.


Boyden House outstanding

5 su settembre 25, 2012

We had a delightful stay in the Safari Den at the Boyden House. Some might think the room too dark, but for us it was cozy and very comfortable. the house is beautiful, with the wooden staircase, library, wrap-around porch which allows for outside dining, and the back deck with a trickling water fountain and fishpond. The breakfast is superb! Lots of variety and creative dishes. It's fun that the Kowalskis have out some of the menus on their website.


Weedend Away

4,6 su settembre 20, 2012

The whole house is gorgeous and charming. We stayed in Amber Room, which is small, but the balcony was perfect to sit and have a glass of wine and read before dinner and the waterfall in the backyard made it more pleasant. Tony and Gail and excellent hosts and make sure you ask Tony about the homemade syrup. It's smply to die for!


Weekend Away

4,8 su settembre 19, 2012

We stayed in the Executive Suite and it was beautiful! The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room was quiet and private. The breakfast was tasty too! The house is close to downtown with a short drive or longer walk. I would definitely stay again!


Enjoyable Stay!

5 su settembre 01, 2012

We loved our room, the Executive Suite, and the gourmet breakfast was fantastic. It was a fabulous getaway and our hosts were most friendly and helpful. It was our first time at the Boyden House and we really hope to visit again!


Hansens

5 su agosto 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at your home. It's lovely...thank you for your hospitality


Loved IT

5 su agosto 22, 2012

Loved the Honeymoon Suite! The Boyden House graciously let us take our "preparation" in the suite and our "first look" photos on the beautiful grounds.


A warm and inviting B&B

5 su agosto 17, 2012

Boyden House was, simply put, an amazing place to stay and relax. We spent our belated honeymoon there and couldn't have been more impressed with owners Gail and Tony. The house is stunning with an impressive attention to detail in every room. The room was so well-decorated and cozy! And breakfast--in a word, YUMMY! We had the most wonderful conversation with Tony afterward. We will definitely return and tell all of our friends! Sincerely, Gerry and Dawn Redmond


Satisfied Customer

3,8 su agosto 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I took a little weekend trip to Grand Haven last weekend and we stayed at The Boyden House for 2 days & 2 nights. The house was lovely and we were very pleased by the accomodations. Our little private balcony was great, the breakfasts were perfect and the overall feel was just what we were looking for. Our stay was peaceful and enjoyable, we will definetly be back to Boyden House in the years to come :)


Recent Boyden Stay

3,0 su agosto 09, 2012

Boyden House is a great little B&B, well appointed and friendly staff/ But for the price I would expect a MUCH better breakfast as well as things like bikes/beach chairs for guests. It is quite a walk from the beach and boardwalk and we spent more time than anticipated walking to/from the main Grand Haven attractions.


Beautiful, peaceful place

4,6 su agosto 04, 2012

We had the executive room and it was beautiful. If you love victorian feeling stays, you will love this place. It was a close, convienent location to walk anywhere we wanted to go. Relaxing on the beautiful porch was wonderful. We also had a very nice breakfast while we were there. I would recommend this place to any one.


Great Stay

5 su luglio 30, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality!


Great stay

4,8 su luglio 17, 2012

The Boyden House far exceeded our expectations in almost every respect!!! I highly recommend staying here.... it has something for everyone!


A wonderful place to stay.

5 su luglio 13, 2012

The Boyden House is tasteful, clean and super friendly. We stayed in "Amber's Room", which was very reasonably priced. The breakfast was wonderful and the owners are very kind.


Wonderful stay - will return and would highly recommend!

5 su luglio 09, 2012

Our room was comfortable and spacious, and ideal location in Grand Haven.


A treasure!

4,8 su luglio 09, 2012

We had a wonderful stay and loved the special touches--Klondike bar in the fridge and candy dish in the library :). The atmosphere was welcoming and cozy. Thank you! Would definitely stay here again.


Absolutely beautiful!

5 su giugno 25, 2012

We stayed in the carriage house for a girls getaway. It was wonderful! Since the carriage house is above the garage, we had plenty of privacy. We were still able to utilize the common areas in the main house and enjoy the wonderful breakfasts. The main house is amazing -- the woodwork is gorgeous! Very tastefully decorated, eclectic furniture, art, lots of unique features, etc. The front porch and back porch are perfect for sitting, talking, playing games, enjoying breakfast, snacks, etc. It is a 5 block walk to the canal, but quite a longer walk to the beach. The inn keepers were very friendly. We loved it and would recommend it for anyone and any occasion from girls getaways to romantic getaways.


Relaxing weekend

4,4 su giugno 20, 2012

We were in town for a wedding and Boyden House was located really close to downtown. The value of the room was comparable to some motels, which these rooms were outstanding. The detail of each room was tremendous.


Cozy and Inviting

4,2 su giugno 19, 2012

Our stay in Grand Haven was excellent in part thanks to the Boyden House. It is located in easy walking distance to the main touristy shops/historic downtown and the lake. Breakfast was excellent both days with a wide selection of options. The house has been well maintained with a variety of styles in the bedrooms.


Great place to stay!

5 su giugno 15, 2012

We stayed at the Boyden House for a mini-honeymoon and stayed in tthe honeymoon suite. It was absolutely wonderful. We had all the privacy we wanted. It has a great location to take advantage of all Grand Haven has to offer. Loved staying and look forward to coming back.


Our romantic get away

5 su giugno 07, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Boyden House. Perfect anniversary get away in the "Love Nest" We were greeted at the door with a smile, and enjoyed hearing the history of the home. Breakfast was scrumptious. The whole experience was a relaxing get away. Definitely recommed this B & B!


Excellent 6 Day Stay at Boyden House

4,4 su giugno 03, 2012

This is a great bed and breakfast. The hosts are very nice and accomodating. Rooms are very cool, well decorated, and very clean. I would very much recommend the Safari Room or the Executive Suite. I stayed there for 6 days prior to Memorial Weekend and was a great value at the off-season price. I would definitely stay again.


Outstanding

4,6 su maggio 30, 2012

Two nights with exeptional service and dinning. Breakfast was fresh and home made every morning. Wheelchair friendly and easy to access.


Historical Beauty

4,6 su maggio 26, 2012

As newcomers to Michigan, we've been exploring the state on weekend getaways. Our much-preferred lodging are B&B's and we've been impressed so far with those we've visited. Boyden House was no exception! An absolutely gorgeous old home, beautifully refurbished and furnished. Definitely read, or have Tony or Gail explain, the history of this beautiful place and you'll appreciate it even more. The woodwork throughout is stunning and the grounds are homey and inviting. Lovely, interesting hosts and the best "oatmeal" ever!!! Definitely recommended!


I want to go back!

5 su maggio 24, 2012

The Boyden House is a charming and comfortable home that is impeccably clean. The owners are gracious and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and sitting out on the veranda a real treat. Hopefully, we can celebrate our next anniversary there. We were there for our 25th.


Off season getaway at Boyden House

4,8 su maggio 21, 2012

We had a very restful time at Boyden House. The weather was great, and the setting at Boyden House was beautiful. We got all the attention we needed, but had the privacy we wanted, as well. The woodwork in this place is amazing! We would happily stay there again.


Nice bed and breakfast

3,2 su maggio 12, 2012

We had a great week end and enjoyed the accomodations


Weekend in the Carriage House

5 su maggio 10, 2012

We enjoyed our weekend at the Boyden House. It was away from the highway traffic and within easy walking distance of the downtown and river. Wonderful breakfast, friendly helpful hosts, pretty town.


Had a Wonderful Time!

4,8 su maggio 07, 2012

I wanted to stay at a B&B rather than a hotel for my first vacation with my boyfriend and I don't think I could've picked a better place than the Boyden House. It was a beautiful house and our room (the Love Nest) was great! I liked having the private porch. It's just too bad that when we went it was a bit chilly so we didn't spend much time on it. Perhaps I have a misconception as to what a B&B is like (this was my first time staying at one) but I was expecting it to be decorated with antiques and have an old time look. The Boyden House wasn't like that at all and that's one reason why I love it. It's modern like a hotel but with an intimate feel. Loved the popcorn, biscotti, and Klondike bars in the guest kitchen. Gail was great with her recommendations of what to see and where to eat. Snug Harbor is delicious! Grand Haven is beautiful and I would definitely like to come back another time when it's warmer and there's more to do. Nevertheless, we had a great time and if I'm back in the area, will definitely choose to stay there again!


Awesome, Cozy Place to Stay!!!!

5 su aprile 26, 2012

We stayed in the Caberet Room and it was better than we even expected!! There is a small sitting area with a love seat and tv that we didn't know about! Very comfortable bed and awesome Jacuzzi tub!! The Caberet and Honeymoon Suites have their own entrances that are connected to the house but away from the other rooms, it felt very private and home like!! The breakfast was great, the innkeepers were very nice and helpful in telling us fun things to do and places to eat! We would definitely stay here again!!!


LOVED OUR STAY!

5 su aprile 18, 2012

We LOVED our stay at the Boyden House - we are afraid that it ruined us for all other Bed & Breakfasts in the future because it was just so lovely! Loved the modern feel of this beautifully restored old home and the breakfasts were absolutely out of this world! We can't wait to return and have already recommended the Boyden House to several of our friends and family.


Charming B&B

5 su aprile 05, 2012

We loved our stay at Boyden House.


A Great Stay

5 su marzo 29, 2012

Tony and Gail were really thoughtful and wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were superb and the rooms comfortable and lovely. Downtown Grand Haven is an easy walk from Boyden House, too. We highly recommend it.


What a great funky little B&B

4,2 su marzo 04, 2012

This B&B has a really cool jazzy feel to it. My girl and I just moved to the area and are planning on booking any one that visits us into here.


Great Place

3,8 su febbraio 27, 2012

Beautiful house with beautiful rooms. The Caberet Suite was fantastic with it's jacuzzi tub and outside enterance. Also very close to downtown Grand Haven. I would stay again!


What a wonderful way to get away!

4,6 su febbraio 19, 2012

My husband and I have a hard time getting away and this was one of the best nights. It feels so much like home instead of a stuffy hotel room. A beautiful facility. Would love to go back more often.


The quintessential stylish and romantic bed and breakfast

4,4 su febbraio 09, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Boyden House twice, the first time in the summer in the Caberet Suite and the most recent time in winter in the Safari Den. We loved both visits. What really shines about BH is the house itself-- the owners have taken an elegant, historic home and added modern and artistic touches. Everything inside the house, from the furniture to the table-settings, reflects the careful taste of a keen designer. The house is impressively stylish and beautiful, and has a truly romantic ambiance. The Safari Den is a spacious room with high ceilings, a fireplace that gives the room a warm, cozy feel, and a comfortable king-size bed. It appeared to be the largest of the non-suite rooms. The door of the room opens into the common area on the second floor, a small carpeted library with comfy chairs, a table, a desk and a computer. We were worried that we might be bothered by noise from guests using the library, but our fears were unjustified. We never heard or saw anyone else using that room. I peeked in the other guest rooms on the second floor (i.e., the non-suites) and noted that all appeared to have their own bathroom, but most (like the Safari Den) did not have bathtubs, so check in advance if that is something that you want in a room. The Safari Den also had cable, a flatscreen TV, a DVD player, and free wireless Internet, though I think the other rooms have those as well (unfortunately, the website is not as descriptive as it could be on that score). Breakfasts were delicious--crustless quiche, baked oatmeal, croissant french toast with caramel sauce, fresh fruit, etc. We also appreciated the fresh-baked cookies waiting for us upon arrival, and the Klondike bars and tea available in the guest kitchen on the second floor. Finally, the owners were friendly and easy to talk to. In sum, on both occasions, our stay was just what we wanted for a romantic getaway.


Relaxing Weekend Retreat

4,0 su novembre 02, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful weekend. We were able to walk to shopping, stroll the beach, walk out to the lighthouse, and take a long needed nap. What a wonderfully relaxing time we had. The room was wonderful and so comfortable. We will be back!


one night fall stay

4,2 su ottobre 24, 2011

Beautiful house, unique features, lots of public space, gorgeous grounds. Could hang out on the porch for days!


Cozy and Peacefull

5 su ottobre 12, 2011

It is not often when you travel that you like a strange bed better than yours, but our bed was sooo comfortable! Very cozy and yet extremely private. Loved the beautiful grounds, sat on the deck and read a book, while listening to the birds sing and the fountain in the pond. Loved the whole experience.


Quiet and Quaint and Quality

5 su ottobre 08, 2011

It was a wonderful quiet and quaint weekend- the ambience of the Boyden was just perfect for our weekend getaway!!!


Anniversary stat

4,0 su ottobre 03, 2011

Cabaret suite was nicely decorated. Loved the colors and layout. Whirlpool tub was great. House and yard were beautiful. Host was very friendly. Will be returning.


24th wedding anniversary

5 su ottobre 02, 2011

We loved the Boyden House. We will definately be back and I"m not quite sure we will ever find such a beautiful, well decorated B&B again. We are spolied now! The house is very charming and cozy. Our room the safari room was very spacious and we loved the King size bed. Tony's breakfasts were outstanding also!


First Time B&Bing

3,8 su settembre 19, 2011

The room we were in was tiny but the breakfast was wonderful both days and it was very relaxing and quiet - no kids running up and down the halls like at hotels! The hosts were super friendly.


Couldn't have been happier with our accomodations

4,2 su settembre 08, 2011

We stayed in the honeymoon suite for 4 days, everything was outstanding. Service, food, etc...downtown GH was within walking distance, breakfast was terrific. Would definitely stay there again.


Anniversary at Boyden House

3,8 su settembre 06, 2011

This was all around a great experience, we would definitely go back!


Go and stay at Boyden House B&B!

4,8 su agosto 30, 2011

We had an absolutely fantastic few days at Boyden. Tony & Gail were fantastic hosts and really went out of their way to welcome us into their home. We stayed in the Love Nest which was perfect as it had a lovely private balcony where we spent a lot of time relaxing. The breakfasts were divine and changed daily. The rest of the house is great, with a guest living room, dining rooms and also a kitchen. The house is really near to both the town and the beach so a perfect spot to walk everywhere. All in all I would definitely recommend this B&B and hope to go back one day.


Our stay at the Boyden House

4,0 su agosto 22, 2011

Our stay at the Boyden House was wonderful! We enjoyed a relaxing evening reading on the gorgeous back porch. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was awesome, with a wide variety of food that both my husband and I enjoyed.


Boyden House a wonderful place

4,4 su agosto 13, 2011

We have stayed at the Boyden House yearly for the past 10 years. It always provides a wonderful and restful time. The wrap-around front porch is absolutely beautiful. The place feels like home, but still is a special treat. I heartily recommend the Boyden House for a day or a week.


A must visit B&B

4,6 su agosto 10, 2011

We booked this B&B with only the pictures as a guide...and our experience definitely exceeded our expectations. The service was excellent, the rooms and building are absolutely beautiful and the food was awesome. I recommend the Boyden House to anyone planning to visit the Grand Haven area, even if for one night. We will definitely be back next year!!!


Anniversary

4,0 su agosto 10, 2011

We were looking for a place to celebrate our 28th anniversary. It was very well kept. Tony and Gail were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast each morning was well prepared. It was a convenient walk to the water front and downtown.


Perfect for a romantic getaway

4,8 su agosto 08, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Boyden House over Memorial day weekend. We love Grand Haven, so the location of Boyden was perfect for us. It is maybe a mile/mile and half to the great little restaurants/bars and many original little shops. Check out Fortino's for a great selection of wines, cheeses, and candies that you may not have had since you were a child. We stayed in the honeymoon sweet. We had our own separate entrance with a nice porch right outside our door. The room was immaculately clean and very comfortable. Hot breakfast each morning was delicious. The owners, Tony and Gail, are extremely friendly and welcoming. My wife and I love to go to bed and breakfasts, and this is a must visit!


Brief stay but wonderful!

4,4 su agosto 01, 2011

We only stayed at Boyden House for a night but were very impressed with everything! It was extremely cozy and welcoming and the breakfast was delicious! The owners were very nice and fun to talk to. We will definitely return at some point with friends!


Really Disappointed

1,8 su luglio 27, 2011

We received no greeting upon our arrival but were finally acknowledged ("Are you staying here?") and taken to our room. The room cleanliness was okay but there was no soap for the shower (only a pump hand soap next to the sink). The coffee grounds (about 3T of it) were in the bottom of an old Ziploc bag. For $280, we expected MUCH more from this bed and breakfast.


Boyden House Bed & Breakfast

2,2 su luglio 21, 2011

Room was larged size and nice bathroom; bed appeared to be smaller than a queen size though. Also because the room was on the 1st floor there was absolutely NO privacy. All the windows looked out at the street and/or porch so we kep the blinds closed. There was absolutely no soundproofing as we were awakened to the sound of the upstairs room flushing the toilet and when our downstairs neighbors showered it actually drowned out the sound from the TV. The first few days of our stay there was no ice available (really?? in July???). When I spoke to the owner(s)about the noise they stated that no one had ever complained before (unlikely, in my opinion). They said noting they could do for us because they were full so nowhere for us to move. I get that, but they seemed rather put-out that we would complain. Overall I would NOT stay there again - overpriced and not that close to the water compared to other B&B's we checked out during our stay.


Boyden House B&B Review - Outstanding!

4,6 su luglio 11, 2011

The Boyden House is an excellent romantic getaway. My husband and I enjoyed the honeymoon suite. The house is located only a few blocks away from the riverfront. We were able to park our vehicle at the Boyden House all day and enjoy the riverfront via bicycles all day. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and visiting with the owners. We would highly recommend the Boyden House to family and friends.


Pictures do not do this place justice.

4,8 su luglio 11, 2011

If you are considering a stay in Grand Haven, you really ought to consider the Boyden House. The home is beautiful, and unique. Pictures of the house really do not do the place justice- the woodworking is amazing, and it is a truly unique setting. Tony and Gail were very accommodating, and know the town well and can recommend restaurants, things to do, etc. The front porch was a fine place to eat breakfast, and plan your day. We stayed in the Love Nest, which has its own balcony, where we could read in the afternoon, before dinner. Would definitely stay again.


First Experience at a B&B a good one with Boyden House!

4,2 su giugno 27, 2011

Having never been to a B&B before, we were very pleased with our stay. We will definetly be back to Boyden House!


Bed, Breakfast and Biking!

3,8 su giugno 27, 2011

We had a delightful weekend at the Boyden House. Not one bad thing to say. The atmosphere was terrific and the breakfasts were wonderful. It felt like home, only no work!


Wonderful Stay

4,0 su giugno 17, 2011

My wife and I had a delightful stay at the Boyden House in June 2011.


Memorial Day Weekend

5 su giugno 03, 2011

WOW! It our first time at a Bed & Breakfast and I couldn't have been more pleased. It felt like home...only better. Our room was beautiful and the other guests were very respectful. We were there for 3 nights and we thought we would run out of things to do but we were busy the WHOLE TIME. It was awesome. Tony, Gail, & the staff were wonderful! You can't top the delicious breakfast either!


Weekend away

4,4 su maggio 25, 2011

WONDERFUL, charming B&B! Really nice touches in room, such as candles, wine opener, wine glasses, dvd player. Breakfasts were awesome! We'll be back!!


April 2011 weekend

4,2 su maggio 08, 2011

Boydenn House Bed and Breakfast is a lovely place. The room was beautiful and it was nice that we could walk to all the main attractions in Grand Haven.


Fantastic!!! A+++

5 su marzo 31, 2011

My wife and I came up for a weekend get away and the Boyden House was perfect... They home is beautiful, the owners were so friendly and helpful, the food was awesome!! Could not recommend it more, everything was perfect... My wife says we are never staying at a hotel again!


Absolutely Perfect!

5 su marzo 23, 2011

Tony and Gail are the perfect hosts, and Tony's baked oatmeal, and the variety of other breakfast goodies, was the best way to start the day. The rooms are so cosy and comfortable. We've done a "girls get-a-way" every year for the last 15 or 16 years and this was one of our most enjoyable! Sitting in front of the fireplace or on the back deck, it was one of the most relaxing week-ends we've had.


Simply perfect

5 su febbraio 09, 2011

Innkeepers were extremely nice, helpful and they made you feel like you were in-laws coming over to stay or something. The room was beautiful, clean and spacious. The food was probably the best put together breakfast I've ever had. It is located in a perfect location to access the downtown area as well as other stores/restaurants further out from town. I recommend staying here any time of the year.


Beautiful B&B, great value

4,4 su gennaio 19, 2011

Boyden House provides excellent value, and even better if it's your birthday (one free night on the day of your birthday with just one other paid night!) Lovely, clean & cosy rooms. Tasteful decor (no frilly, kitsch decor here) and warm, very helpful owners (Gail and Tony). The breakfast was homemade and delicious. There's an additional guest kitchen with a microwave and fridge, a library/ living room and free wifi (they provide a laptop in the guest room). We would highly recommend this place for easy access (3 mins away) to downtown Grand Haven or 30 mins from Holland.


Perfect

4,0 su dicembre 24, 2010

The innkeepers were most accommodating and offered us a choice of several rooms. The Carriage House worked out best for our girls overnite. Adequate sleeping arrangements and comfy area to hang out and chat.


Lolling in comfort

4,0 su dicembre 22, 2010

Gail even found a cell phone charger that worked for my cell phone and gave it to me! And Tony's baked oatmeal is wonderful. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.


We love the place

5 su novembre 29, 2010

We've gone there three years in a row. It is peaceful and relaxing. Great little getaway.


Great Place to Stay

5 su novembre 24, 2010

This is a GREAT place to stay. The hosts, Gail and Tony, are so helpful and great. They strike the perfect balance of friendliness while giving privacy. We will go back every chance we get. The room (cabaret) was as gorgeous as the photos, and they even had chocolate in the rooms. Very clean and neat and luxurious. I looked in some of the other vacant rooms too and they all were great. The main house area is roomy and beautiful too, with tea, coffee, snacks, games, computer access, books, etc. Breakfast was amazing both days. Green chile quiche, creme brulee french toast, etc. SO GREAT - and good coffee too. You can walk to the shore and shops from here easily - even in winter like we did. In summer it'd be even more beautiful.


Amazing, beautiful retreat!

4,8 su novembre 23, 2010

My stay at the Boyden House Bnb, was amazing. The house is truly a historic gem, and Tony & Gail have done an amazing job of decorating it tastefully, yet keeping with the historic appeal. The rooms are cozy & each has their own bath! There is plenty of private space for the guests, and the breakfast was excellent! I would stay every few months if I could! The house is located in a perfect location, a quiet neighborhood, and you can walk to the downtown main street! I found many great shopping deals, along with an excellent massage, and there are also beaches & excellent hiking nearby. All you could want for a beautiful weekend retreat.


Cozy Charming B&B

4,4 su ottobre 28, 2010

Stayed at Boyden House for first time this past weekend and the Innkeepers couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast was wonderful..various patios and gathering areas are beautiful. The charm and stories of the home are intriguing to hear...woodwork throughout is amazing. Their baked oatmeal and waffles with the wonderful topping were so good I am making for my family!!


What A Find!

5 su ottobre 24, 2010

My husband just spent an AMAZING weekend in Grand Haven. We LOVED the Boyden House! Gail and Tony were wonderful! Their home is breathtaking and the breakfast was outstanding. I can not say enough! They were helpful, accomodating, and all around friendly. When we left, we told them we would see them next year for our annual get away. We are so going back there, and are telling everyone we know how great this place was! Kelly -- SouthEastern MI


Getaway

4,0 su ottobre 22, 2010

Other than mapquest leading us to the wrong house, it was a very pleasant stay. We had a wonderful romantic weekend, thoroughly enjoyed the room we had. The bathtub for 2 was especially relaxing. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anybody.


Great Bed and Breakfast!

4,0 su ottobre 04, 2010

We stayed here early October for our anniversary. We were imeediately suprised to see that our room was upgraded (for free) upon our arrival. The house was beautiful. The owners were very courteous. The walk to town was great. Would highly recommend and repeat our visit.


Very nice

4,0 su ottobre 01, 2010

It's a beautiful property, and the service was excellent. We had to leave early and they prepared a special breakfast for us to have since we were going to miss the regular breakfast. The food was excellent.


Boyden - so comfortable!

5 su settembre 13, 2010

I travel frequently to Grand Haven and always chose to stay at the Boyden. Not only are the rooms clean, comfortable, and well appointed, I feel completely at home while I am there (thanks to the warm nature of Gail and Tony). I have referred customers and family to the Boyden, and everyone raves about their visit. Just a short walk to downtown Grand Haven makes this location a perfect spot to entertain or relax. I highly recommend the Boyden House!


Awesome time, opened our world to B&B

5 su settembre 09, 2010

This was a lovely plave and everything was great, the host's were great. we will be doing this again, We also met other people and it made the stay much more dynamic. The town was a lot of fun and lots to do. The Boyden house was really nice and we will make this out little get away spot. Thank you Gail and Tony you have a very special place for many.


Boyden House Was Nice

3,0 su agosto 18, 2010

Strongest point - the carriage house in the separate building. We brought 3 of our children with us, and the carriage house allowed my wife and I to have a private bedroom while the children slept in the living room on pull-out sofas. Also, atmosphere of the main house was very nice - a restored Victorian mansion. Outside dining on the covered front porch was another strong point.


A beautiful place to stay...

5 su agosto 15, 2010

My partner and I spent a glorious three days at the Boyden House - obviously the place to stay in Grand Haven. Gail and Tony run a first class operation and are delightful hosts, making their guests feel so at home. The food was terrific, the rooms very comfortable, and the grounds are quite beautiful. An outstanding experience all around!


Honeymoon Suite

4,4 su giugno 03, 2010

We had a lovely time at the Boyden House. Our hosts were very gracious and informative in suggesting local items of interest. We enjoyed the accommodations and the amenities that were available to each guest. We would highly recommend the Boyden House for a relaxing get-away.


Enjoyable Stay

4,2 su giugno 01, 2010

When we arrived at the Boyden House we were greated by our innkeeper. She was delightful and even recommended us a place to go for dinner. Our room that we stayed in was the Cabaret Ste. The jacuzzi was very nice. We were thinking that we were going to have warm to cold water while filling it up since it takes lot of water but it was actually very warm. The bed was comfortable but the privacy from the windows was least to be desired. It was nice that they had a fan for us to use in the room because both my husband and I use a fan when we sleep. The internet connection was great with our computer but the computer in the library wasn't working. I did enjoy the ice cream they had for us in the guest kitchen. Breakfast was delicious and enjoyed every bite. Overall our stay was enjoyable. We would have just liked curtains on our windows as well as the blinds that were already on there. It would have added some more privacy. Oh and their DVD collection isn't very good. Go find a Redbox. It Bed and Breakfast is at a good location from the beach too. I would stay again but in a different room.


Exactly What I Needed!

4,4 su maggio 25, 2010

My husband and I hadn't had a romantic getaway for over a year and this was perfect to rekindle and renew ourselves. We stayed in the Cabaret Suite and we found it cozy and inviting, and especially loved the Jacuzzi! Gail and Tony are gracious hosts and the breakfast was magnificent! I can’t say enough about what a class act this was. You can’t beat it! We will definitely go back. They made us feel at home!


Wonderful Stay!

5 su gennaio 13, 2010

My husband and I visited the Boyden House last weekend celebrating our 32nd wedding anniversary! We found the Boyden House to be our favorite Bed and Breakfast we have stayed in! Tony, the innkeeper was so friendly and helpful. The Inn was so quaint and warm. The room was exceptional-the bed was so comfortable, down comforters, high thread count sheets-we loved it! Delicious breakfast! We can't wait to visit again.


The Executive Suite

3,6 su ottobre 26, 2009

A very relaxing getaway complete with charming decor & calming feel. I've stayed there twice and will continue to go back for special occassions. Gail and Tony are great and the breakfast is really good and filling. We feel like a guest in their home and its BEAUTIFUL! Highly recommended!


The Love Nest

4,8 su ottobre 04, 2009

We just returned from our Weekend stay at the "Love Nest" at the Boyden House. Gail ant Tony are very welcoming, as was the rest of the staff and family. The room and food were outstanding, and all exceeded our expectations for a Bed and Breakfast. John & Ellen Nason


Boyden House - Carriage House

5 su ottobre 02, 2009

Where do I start? Our recent family (that's right, I said family) visit to the Boyden House was superb. The recently renovated Carriage House to this stunning home was the perfect location for a small family visit. The two well appointed adjoining rooms are connected by a shared bathroom. The spacious bedroom is situated just above the garden and koi pond. The King-size bed is one of the most heavenly I have ever slept in. Not only was it sturdy, but it has a luxurious feather top as well. The other half to the suite is a large living room/dining room. There is a TV, and also two flip down sofas. Both rooms have their own private entrance, which makes sharing a snap. The hosts, Gail and Tony, are some of the nicest B&B owners I've met. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic. There were several options to choose from: homemade waffles with blueberries and maple caramel, baked oatmeal with flax seeds and cranberries, hard-boiled eggs, locally made sausages, homemade bread, juice and coffee. What more could you ask for? Compared with staying in a hotel or other small inn, the carriage house is a fantastic alternative. We have stayed in another room at the Boyden house as well, and I can certainly say that both visits have been sublime. I would highly recommend the Boyden House for a stay on Western Michigan's shores.


Peaceful Getaway

4,6 su ottobre 01, 2009

I was looking for a place to getaway, where I could relax and enjoy the last days of summer. Boyden House provided this and much more. I stayed in Amber's room which was so charming, and the private balcony was the perfect place to enjoy an early cup of coffee. The Innkeeper's made sure no detail was missed, and made my stay unforgettable.


Two thumbs way up

4,4 su settembre 12, 2009

Tony makes a wonderful breakfast! Both innkeepers know the area well and it is beautiful. The large front porch is a lovely place to sit and enjoy coffee in the morning. (Top of the line coffee, by the way).


Nice Visit!

4,0 su settembre 01, 2009

The breakfast was delicious and the conversation was delightful, however, there was no breakfast served to me the first day because of my schedule. The women said she would leave me something but didn't. The stairs were ackward.


Home away from home

4,6 su agosto 26, 2009

Visited Grand Haven several times this past year and always stayed at the Boyden House. Felt welcomed each time by Gail and Tony. Also, relished the peaceful beauty of the interior and exterior surroundings of this historical home.


Great stay for business travel

4,6 su agosto 24, 2009

Gail went out of her way to accomodate me for business travel when I stayed at the Inn for 2 nights. I was glad to have free WiFi. The breakfasts were excellent. Parking was easy. Location great. Room very comfortable. One small improvement would be better lighting in the room and a bedside lighting option.


Very Grand!

4,6 su luglio 08, 2009

Wonderful BnB! Rooms were very clean and luxurious and breakfast was outstanding! Magnificent Home!


Most relaxing place!

4,6 su luglio 06, 2009

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon in September of 2008. Neither of us have ever stayed at a B&B before, so really had nothing to go by in looking for one. From the moment we took that first step in the door we were on cloud nine! The service was excellent, rooms were superb, and the ambiance was more than we could have expected. Tony and Gail are such wonderful and creative chefs and catered to our needs. My husband and I had agreed by the second night that we had never felt more relaxed in all our lives.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

4,4 su luglio 02, 2009

My husband and I came to The Boyden House for a small summer get-a-way. We made the perfect choice. The house is gorgeous & beautifully decorated. It is very eclectic (my favorite style). We stayed in Amber’s Room and we loved it. Each room in the house is very clean and welcoming. The whole house is very cozy and peaceful. There is also plenty of outdoor seating with views of their fountain and beautiful plants. The innkeepers are extremely nice and friendly. The breakfasts each morning were terrific. It was unique food that I don’t eat everyday and I liked that. The prices are very good compared to other B&Bs (believe me, I've done my research). Overall it was a great experience, I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone traveling to Grand Haven!!


what a Michigan B&B should be

5 su giugno 09, 2009

These innkeepers do it right! The premises are clean and charming in an old, remodeled Victorian. Tony and Gail make your stay special in many ways. Breakfast was glorious- local fresh made breakfast sausage! Yum!


Memorial Day weekend

4,2 su giugno 04, 2009

Needed a nice place to stay while exploring the coast of Michigan. the house itself is very comfortable and eclectically decorated. Owners were warm and welcoming. Upbeat atmosphere.


An Exceptional B&B

5 su maggio 31, 2009

Such a lovely home and and a wonderful location. Very pleasant owners and a true joy.


Old World Charm

5 su maggio 28, 2009

My husband and I were looking for a quiet place to stay in Grand Haven for just a one-night getaway. I had previously spent a lot of time researching B&Bs but hadn't found what I was looking for until I found the Boyden House. We wanted to stay in an older home, but didn't particular care for a lot of the B&Bs that are decorated in the victorian style (lots of lace and wall paper). The Boyden House was very old world charm comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our room, the back deck with the soothing water fountain in the pond, and the home made and very delicious breakfast made by Tony. We will stay there again. Karen & Bill


Victorian charm

4,8 su maggio 27, 2009

This is a lovely old home in a great getaway spot. It is within walking distance to downtown and good restaurants and just a short drive to the beach. The breakfasts were amazing!


Honeymoon at Boyden House

5 su maggio 27, 2009

We had an excellent stay at the Boyden House for our honeymoon! The Inn is a colorful burst of floral landscaping with a Victorian exterior in a lovely neighborhood in Michigan. Once inside every inch of the house has something pretty to look at whether it's a hung piece of stained glass, Christmas lights giving a warm glow on the wrap around porch, or antique furniture that really makes the place pop. The innkeepers were very friendly making sure to tell them if there was anything we needed, or if we had any preferences on breakfast the next day. At the same time they also gave us our privacy so my husband and I could enjoy our time together curled up on the porch seats. They even went out of their way to give us wine glasses to take up to our room, and made us a complimentary dessert [amazingly good] to enjoy for our first night. The neighborhood is only a few blocks walking distance to the pier, boardwalk or downtown area and the houses around there were gorgeous to look at as we made our way to grab a bite to eat at a lovely restaurant right off the water. As for the room, I've never slept in such a comfortable bed. Feather top king size bed with a giant comforter, with a lovely gas lit fireplace that was a real treat when we experienced our first rainy day. The breakfast they served was very fancy with a flair for presentation and everything was delectable right down to all the fresh fruit and freshly squeezed orange juice. The room was painstakingly clean, and housekeeping made sure to keep it that way as we enjoyed our stay. The innkeepers were also very knowledgeable about the area since they had grown up there, and we're very helpful when telling us about area attractions, and even had all the menus for local areas so we didn't have to drive around looking for someplace we might like to eat. In short, the place oozes relaxation and I would greatly recommend it to anyone looking for a carefree and fun stay at the heart of of Michigan.


Better then HGTV!

4,8 su maggio 27, 2009

I always watch HGTV, people restoring homes I have to say that I felt like I was on one of the shows. The owners take the time to tell you about the town and the home. The made us feel like own the home! It was amazing! I'm already planning my next trip back!


Romantic Getaway

4,0 su maggio 25, 2009

I surprised my husband with a romantic weekend for our 15th Anniversary. I chose the Boyen Bed and Breakfast because it was close to where our families are. I was glad that I chose it. The place was outstanding. We really loved the jacuzzi tub. The atmosphere there was great. Tony and Gail are a very warm and caring couple. They go out of their way to accomodate your every wish. The food that they prepared was excellent also. I definitely would go back there. It was definitely worth the money.


A Quaint Experience

4,0 su maggio 25, 2009

My husband and I were seeking a quick get away from metro Detroit and found what we were looking for in the Boyden House. The bed was comfortable and the room had everything we needed. The private balcony of the Love Nest was a great bonus. Gail and Tony were extremely friendly. The breakfast was really great.


First Time at a Bed & Breakfast .......

4,6 su maggio 25, 2009

and we are completely sold on the idea of staying at B&B's due to the wonderful atmosphere and warmth of this home. The owners are very welcoming and have a way of making you feel as one of the family returning home by doing a fantastic job at making sure their guests are well taken care of with an awesome breakfast and some helpful ideas on things to do around the area. The rooms are specially named for different themes and are very tastefully decorated, each having its own bath/shower. We stayed in the “SUN ROOM” which was named due to the amount of wonderful sun that is drawn into the room from the 4 windows throughout. This room also came with an electric fireplace to make the evenings a pleasant and relaxing retreat to return to for the evening. We would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a place to stay in the area and we look forward to returning in the very near future.


Boyden House Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $160 - $280
  • Recensioni (176) 4,5
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6168463538

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina