The English Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
19 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful experience!!

5 su gennaio 27, 2015

Everything was great! Nice place for an overnight stay with wonderful breakfast!


Relaxing Wonderful time

5 su gennaio 23, 2015

Went to relax, very relaxing and had wonderful meals. Staff very friendly and helpful.


Our first stay

5 su gennaio 18, 2015

Beautiful, clean, friendly, and so relaxing.


Special place

3,8 su gennaio 12, 2015

Wonderful setting and great food.


Great Dinner Party, excellent food and sevice, very nice cottage

4,6 su gennaio 12, 2015

I held my employee's Holiday Dinner at the English Inn three years ago and greatly enjoyed the service, food and staying over night in the Windsor room. This year my Service District won the best District of the Year Award and decided to really celebrate by having the Holiday plus Dist. of the Year award Dinner at the English Inn once again. Not disappointed, enjoyed food, service and a different room this time around. Can't wait until next year's party.


Ok room, good restaurant

3,2 su gennaio 07, 2015

My wife and I stayed in the Ivy Cottage for a night and it smelled pretty rough - perhaps off season its not used that much but there was a very strong smell that resembled garbage. I also thought they could have had a curtain or something over the bathroom double doors for a little privacy. It is a whole cottage, but i felt it was overpriced based on those two things alone. That being said, nice bed and the bathroom was actually nice and pretty sizeable. Would love to go back in the summer and perhaps get a room in the main house - the grounds are very mice and it would be fun to just stroll around. The restaurant was great - very classy and the service was great also. The room itself reminded me of being in a very ornate railcar from the 1800's (thats a positive - its not small or anything) - its nicely decorated, and the wood throughout is very rich. Fireplace was excellent as well. The food - everything that we ordered was excellent! We were very pleased and would actually go back just to eat. A lot of people were very pleased with their stays at the Inn, including in the Ivy so perhaps just a little focus was lost due to it being off season - i would hope that more care could be taken to insure its aired out a little for the next visitors.


An annual tradition

4,4 su gennaio 06, 2015

Having been married at the English Inn, we make it a point to celebrate our anniversary every year at the Inn, selecting a different room each time. This year was superb. The Winsor room is outstanding and the evening meal was out of this world. We will be coming back.


Awesome experience

5 su gennaio 04, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed in one the the cottages for his birthday. We walked to dinner where we are in the pub. The food was amazing and drinks were great! The bartender was very friendly and on top of the service. It was so nice to just walk back to our cottage which had a fireplace and a jacuzzi tub! I would recommend this experience to anyone.


Beautiful Inn with English Charm

5 su gennaio 01, 2015

We enjoyed a quick getaway to this charming Inn just before Christmas. We stayed in the Emerald Cottage and really enjoyed our visit. When we arrived we were greeted warmly and encouraged to roam around and look at all the other spaces. We really loved the charm of the main building and we loved the new, beautifully appointed and modern amenities of the cottages. We are looking forward to visiting sometime in the future to explore the expansive grounds.


One of our favorites

4,8 su dicembre 24, 2014

This was our 40th wedding anniversary and we have stayed there for several others in the past. Dinner was excellent and service was top rate. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants an elegant getaway.


Romantic and amazing day

5 su dicembre 17, 2014

We spent our anniversary in Croquet cottage that has jacuzzi, the service was excellent, the food was amazing, it was really a very romantic special night.


So happy with our stay!

5 su dicembre 01, 2014

We were so happy with our stay! It was a beautiful room, wonderful view, great service at both the pub and restaurant. We could not have asked for more! Thank you!


Birthday

5 su novembre 16, 2014

Outstanding


Superior staff

4,8 su giugno 09, 2014

Professional, courteous, knowledgeable, friendly - whether you're checking in or ordering a special drink, the staff at the English Inn know exactly how to treat their guests!


Windsor

3,6 su aprile 21, 2014

The Windsor room was just perfect. Dinner and the staff were awesome.


Elegant

4,0 su aprile 21, 2014

Beautiful area and elegant country charm. The cottage was updated and modern with a country comfort. I would recommend this inn highly!


Best stay EVER

4,8 su aprile 10, 2014

Very good food and service. Beautiful grounds. Helps us relax and refresh every anniversary celebration. Breakfast quiches are my favorite dish for breakfast. All staff are friendly and accomodating. Highly recommend this B&B.


The English Inn is wonderful in any season!

4,8 su novembre 06, 2011

The Stay is tranquil in this meticulously landscaped setting. The food is beyond delicious! If you enjoy spectacular service...visit the English Inn!


So clean!

4,2 su agosto 04, 2011

It was so clean! Food good!


The English Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $185
  • Recensioni (19) 4,6
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 517-6632500

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina