Ultime Recensioni in Mentone, Alabama

Raven Haven is one of the best B&B's ever! a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

Eleanor and Tony have such a beautiful home and they generously welcomed me for a weekend visit. Their gardens and every detail were immaculately done. Tony handled the reservation and all communications quickly and made sure I had just what I wanted. Eleanor even cooked delicious gluten-free food to accommodate my dietary needs. I felt like I was at home with 'mom' - she even left me a yummy apple crumble on the sideboard when i came in late one night. Every bite of breakfast was perfect. Both of them were kind and generous, with delightful humor and graciousness. I look forward to staying at Raven Haven again soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Getaway a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2014

Winston Place is a wonderful place to get away for a time to just relax. The house is beautiful and we enjoyed learning about its interesting history. The breakfasts were outstanding. We would love to visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


A delight a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2014

Gem of a property hosted by one of the nicest guys you'll ever meet. Great full breakfast too.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2014

We stayed at Winston Place while visiting the area. It was wonderful location for visiting Ft. Payne, Mentone, DeSoto Falls, and Little River Canyon National Preserve. Jim, Leslie, and Jean made us feel very welcome and special. We have stayed in numerous B&B's and loved this one enough to return if we are ever in NE Alabama again. Our room was large except for a very small bathroom. We loved sitting on the veranda outside of our room. Jim's breakfasts were wonderful with more than you could eat of eggs, French toast, bacon, biscuits, fruit, and that southern tradition of grits. The only negative that we experienced was the passing of several trains during the night on our first night. the second night only one passed by. As I said, we would return if we are ever in the area again.

Vedi più recensioni


My stay at Winston Place a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2014

The breakfast was outstanding and the stay was wonderfully relaxing. Janet

Vedi più recensioni


A romantic getaway a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2014

We loved the house and the grounds, especially the beautiful old trees. The place is steeped in history, and breakfast was amazing! It's conveniently located near Mentone, and DeSoto state park.

Vedi più recensioni


birthday getaway a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 09, 2014

interesting history of the place beautiful setting jim is very entertaining with his alabama football stories

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Raven Haven. The hosts were very friendly and put us at ease, the home was spotless and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious! Very relaxing weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Getaway a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2014

My husband and I just got back from the Winston Place to celebrate our anniversary, and we couldn't be happier with our decision to stay there. The hospitality and food were wonderful. The breakfast was so filling that we didn't eat anything until dinner that night. The house was beautiful with an abundance of history throughout the entire house. We are already looking at the calendar to see when we can visit again. Mark and Stephanie Bria

Vedi più recensioni


R&R a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2014

We have stayed with Tony and Eleanor for many years and will continue to return "home". Their home/property is very pretty and everything is spotless! The breakfasts rival any top restaurant. They have spoiled us for any other B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


Valentine's Getaway a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2014

We enjoyed our night at the Bed and Breakfast, we got the full history of the house which was enjoyable as well as great recommendations of places to eat and things to do in the area. It was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, and we definitely have high standards from now on. We hope to return in the fall when the trees are so colorful! Definitely a neat place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Bed and Breakfast Experience a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2014

Tony and Eleanor were the absolute best! We enjoyed getting to know them and especially enjoyed the wonderful home cooked food. After a great dinner in Mentone, we arrived back at Raven Haven to wonderful homemade dessert! The beautiful accommodations were the perfect match for a weekend in the mountains. Getting to know the sweet hosts was the icing on the cake!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Weekend! a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2014

We had an amazing weekend. Leslie and Ms. Faye made our stay so enjoyable and the food was fantastic. When we left my wife made the remark that it felt like we were leaving family. We have stayed in many Bed and Breakfast places across the Southeast and Winston Place is by far the best we have ever seen!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous! a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2013

Excellent weekend away. Hostesses were very friendly & accommodating. Food/Service was wonderful. We would definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


awesome place a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2013

So peaceful and relaxing. Booked again to celebrate our 20th anniversary next month. Fun innkeepers/owners share theur home and its history...Ann

Vedi più recensioni


Sheer Awesomeness a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2013

You will love the Winston if you are a history buff....then again you will still love it if history is not your thing. Jim Bunch is a wonderful host and a fabulous cook. Best stuffed french toast ever!! His tour of the home along with its history is a must.....I enjoyed casual coffee in the kitchen with Leslie, the other guests, and an endless plate of cookies. If the opportunity arises I will definitely stay again. Debbie F.

Vedi più recensioni


Enchantment a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2013

My wife and I spent 2.5 days at the Winston Place and boy did we hit the jackpot. The scenery is second to none if you love Northern Alabama as we do. Nestled in a valley Winston Place offers charm, elegance and outstanding hospitality. The owners, Jim and Leslie Bunch, along with their sweet sidekicks, Faye and Earnest Ross bend over backwards to make you feel like you are their family. The evening spent on the spacious front porch make all worthwhile. BTW, Jim makes a mean cup of coffee, not to mention Faye's killer blackberry cobbler. As far points of interest, Valley Head has it all, including it's own history which Leslie will gladly tell you about. All in all, we have some new friends and will be back later this fall when the maples are in full strut. Thanks Jim, Leslie, Faye and Earnest for making my wife's birthday "the best birthday I have ever had." Not much need to add any more.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic get away! a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2013

Oh, wow!!!!! What a joy it was to spend 3 nights at Raven Haven! Tony and Eleanor are so precious and have a real gift for hospitality! Their home and yards are beautiful . We thoroughly enjoyed every minute with them! They're so thoughtful and do so many things to make you feel totally welcome and at home. You'll feel as if you've known them forever and feel like family. The breakfasts are absolutely fantastic! They greet you when you arrive with hugs and homemade snack breads. There's always a delicious dessert waiting for you after you get back from supper. It was so restful to sit or walk around their yards and enjoy all the flowers and butterflies and goldfish pond. We even saw 3 deer! What a wonderful joy it was to be there with them ! We're definitely planning to come back!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A very unique place, a diamond, well preserved from another century a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2013

A real romantic place in perfect conditions, run by overwhelmig friendly people!

Vedi più recensioni


Very enjoyable a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2013

The innkeepers treated us like we had been friend forever! The food was wonderful and plentiful! Comfortable accommodations!

Vedi più recensioni


Treat yourself to this Southern Bed and Breakfast a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2013

"Raven Haven" of Mentone, Alabama offers its fortunate guests a beautiful and quiet setting, exquisite gardens, gorgeous decor, gracious and attentive hosts, as well as outstanding preparation and presentation of cuisine. We highly recommend this wonderful Bed and Breakfast to anyone visiting in this part of Alabama or as a final destination. We look forward to staying with Tony and Eleanor Teverino in their lovely home, again, in the future. Thank you, Kathy and Keath Bordeaux, Stone Mt. Georgia

Vedi più recensioni


a remote place a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

3,2 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2013

The place is a little remote. Dining choices are limited. Great state park closeby. Close to the railway tracks, will wak you up at least once a night.

Vedi più recensioni


Comments on experience a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2013

This was, by far, the best B&B experience we have had. Very friendly and accommodating hosts. Very clean rooms. Great food. Great setting.

Vedi più recensioni


127 yardsale trip a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Winston Place. Our hosts were very accommodating and the breakfast was fantastic. If we are ever back in NW Alabama definitely we will be staying at the Winston Place again.

Vedi più recensioni


Breath Taking a The Secret - Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Leesburg, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2013

Our expierence at The Secret - Bed & Breakfast Lodge was amazing, breath taking, relaxing, fun! The food was amazing as was the wine. The host was very friendly, funny, kind, informative, and gracious. We enjoyed our selfs and will return with our family friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Winston Place a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Winston Place. The atmosphere and company were both great! Not to mention the excellent breakfast.I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


The best private get away ever a The Secret - Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Leesburg, Alabama)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2013

My wife and I are from Michigan and were looking for a place to stay before checking out Little River Canyon Federal Park. We passed the Secret Bed and Breakfast and I wondered what it could be like. We then stopped to get some gas and asked where a good place to stay over night. The attended pointed out other placed to stay. He did not mention "The Secret" so I asked about it. I was told it was pricey. We checked it out anyway and the attendant was way off. It was very affordable, private and the best service ever. We are planning on a longer stay in the future and have been raving about the great memories there. Charles was running the Inn all by himself while his wife was away on other business. He was extremely hospitable and treated us like old friends. The breakfast he prepared for us was amazing and the evening wine was great, per my wife Dianne. We swam in the beautiful pool overlooking the valley and lake Weiss. What a wonderful place to get away from the every day rat race. Eric Common

Vedi più recensioni


Well worth the trip! a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2013

My husband and I journeyed to Mentone over the weekend and had the very pleasant opportunity to stay at Raven Haven. We were immediately made welcome, even though we arrived early. The inn is located in a beautiful, peaceful setting just outside town. It is exceptionally clean and inviting--you feel "at home" from the minute you arrive. The beds are comfortable, the fellowship wonderful and the food is absolutely extraordinary. Each room is themed and the Casablanca room is very romantic and handicap accessible. From the evenings special dessert to the wonderful gourmet breakfast our stay was wonderful, If you are looking for some R&R or just a chance to reconnect with nature, spirit or that special someone, Raven Haven is well worth the trip! You will NOT be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Experience! a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2013

My husband and I have been to Raven Haven twice now, and even sent my parents there for their anniversary. We have never met a sweeter couple than Tony and Eleanor. It truly feels like we are coming home. They go above and beyond to make your stay unforgettable. There is a homemade dessert waiting for you each evening when you return from dinner that is out of this world good. I haven't had anything that compares with the breakfasts. There is something new every morning and it is some of the most delicious food that I have ever eaten. I would recommend this place to anyone! You won't be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Our first B&B experience a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2013

This was our first B&B experience; was booked by my parents for us, whom had already stayed here. We felt right at home with the warm friendly welcome and personal touches on everything. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The garden is beautiful and the breakfast is out of this world! We will be returning next year! Highly recommended!!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}