Ultime Recensioni in Mendon, Vermont

Comfortable and Quiet a Mendon MountainView Lodge (Mendon, Vermont)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

Nice quiet place with great view of Mt. Killington

Vedi più recensioni


Great value at Killington a Mendon MountainView Lodge (Mendon, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2016

This has been by far the best value I have found at Killington. They are always just a tad higher priced than the bottom prices, but it's worth every extra penny. You will not all of a sudden think you're in a Hyatt Regency. If that's your style, don't go here. But if you're looking for a good place to crash, with a good hot breakfast before you start your ski day, at a good price, you won't find a much better place in Killington.

Vedi più recensioni


Everything a bed and breakfast should be a The Red Clover Inn and Restaurant (Mendon, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2015

Stayed in Clare's room, fireplace, clean, warm and welcoming room and inn. Both dinner and breakfast were amazing, locally sourced food. Innkeepers were so nice, welcoming.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy, Quaint and Romantic Anniversary Destination a The Red Clover Inn and Restaurant (Mendon, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 06, 2015

We stayed in Charlotte's for our 1 year anniversary, and it was amazing. We came for the wine weekend, which was comfort food themed, and that was delightful! Everything was very clean and cozy, I loved having the restaurant and downstairs for evening cocktails, and the area surrounding was very nice for small town gift shopping and exploring. The continental breakfast was also one of the best parts of this place. I will never have an omelette better than the first day with Vermont cheese and sun dried tomatoes. We'll definitely be returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Staff, great value, cozy place a The Vermont Inn (Mendon, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 25, 2015

We had a great experience there. It was below 0F, and we were worried if they were prepared, and everything worked great. The restaurant is delicious and the price is fair. The staff is very nice and warm. We stayed at a budget room, that was a bit small in my opinion, but OK for the price we payed. I really reccomend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


The Vermont Inn a The Vermont Inn (Mendon, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2015

I organized a group ski weekend for 18 people in January 2015. The Inn Keepers were very helpful and worked with me on all the details for our group. Our weekend exceeded my expectations. Everyone in the group was happy with their rooms, the meals, and the service. The public areas at the inn were very nice places to sit and read or visit with our friends. I would highly recommend the Vermont Inn to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Skigetaway a The Vermont Inn (Mendon, Vermont)

2,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2015

My Wife and I stayed at this inn many times in the past. Always had a great stay. This time under new ownership, it did not have the same cozy feeling to it as it did before. There was no one to greet us when we arrived, Had to wait until someone showed up. We then had a friendly conversation with the innkeeper, although I do not think it was an owner. He showed us our room which was very warm (76 degrees F). Asked if it could be lowered and got some story about how the wall unit inside the room conflicts with the hallway unit. OK! The bed was uncomfortable. To soft. Then by the morning our room was a whopping 65 degrees. BRRRRR. Then we had our breakfast. The ambiance, well let's just say there was none. The food was OK. Omelet with cheese that was not fully melted. When we checked out, I had to ring a electronic bell, and a note said if that didn't work to call a provided cell phone number. Last thing that we did not enjoy was the fact that they let people bring their dogs. I happen to love animals but to see two medium sized german shepherds doing their business out front as we were leaving, was enough for us to permanently say goodby to the Vermont Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Vermont Inn a The Vermont Inn (Mendon, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2015

Beautiful property with amazing inn keepers! Great dinning options as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Honeymoon in VT a The Vermont Inn (Mendon, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Vermont Inn at the end of September for our honeymoon. We had an absolutely lovely stay and will definitely be coming back! We stayed in Room 7, which was nice and big. We especially loved the huge whirlpool tub and fireplace. The room was in need a few cosmetic repairs, but was clean, comfortable and spacious, so we were very satisfied. We ate breakfast at the Inn every morning, and it was absolutely delicious! We also had dinner and drinks at the bar one evening and in the restaurant on our last night at the Inn. We were very impressed with both meals, and I especially loved all of the drinks the bartender, Alex, made. We chose the Inn because it was close to hiking, and a short drive from Woodstock. It was only a little over an hour to Stowe and our favorite - Ben and Jerry's. We were totally impressed with the hospitality shown to us by Mike, Emily, Dylan, and Alex. Dylan suggested several hiking trails and provided us with a map, Mike started breakfast early for us on our last morning. Emily was super friendly, as was Alex. I would definitely suggest The Vermont Inn to friends and family, and we are already looking forward to returning for our anniversary. If you are looking for nice, clean rooms, delicious food, and super hospitality - all for an affordable price - choose The Vermont Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


16th visit to the Inn!!!!! a The Vermont Inn (Mendon, Vermont)

3,0 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2014

We have been going to the Vermont Inn for many years. Over 15 years under 4 owners. So it was nice to go back again just to see how things were. Found out that they were getting new owners again. The two people that were running the Inn were very nice and helpful. But the young man said his Grandparents were in the process of moving to take over the Inn. The Inn has been updated as it seems they have updated all of the rooms. They did a very nice job. We had dinner there for their BBQ evening. It was a rainy day so I don't think that they actually barbecued outside. The food was ok. I had the brisket and my husband had the pulled pork. We were used to the complete dinners that some of the other owners offered. Will try once again with the new owners to see if they offer the full dinners.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Experience a The Vermont Inn (Mendon, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

We got upgraded to a bigger room, enjoyed all the amenities and thought the staff were incredibly accommodating. Food was incredible every morning and we enjoyed an awesome dinner as well. Already started recommending it to friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfy but has some rough edges a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

2,6 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Our summer weekend stay was OK (and we even got upgraded to a bigger room because a family with a dog needed the one we booked). Bed was fine, sheets clean, but the basic breakfast some housekeeping details prevented full enjoyment. The folks are friendly, though the manager seemed sort of uptight, maybe because the place was completely booked. There was no body wash in the bath dispenser and no washcloths. Toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. Maybe they need to bring on another chambermaid. The restaurant & bar is closed for the summer, so no dinner. Breakfast seems to have gone downhill - just cereal, English muffins, toast, and a small bowl of fruit, and it didn't get going until 8 AM. Maybe things go smoother during the winter, when presumably the rates go up and the staff is bigger.

Vedi più recensioni


love it!! a The Vermont Inn (Mendon, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

My first B& B was a wonderful experience!! Emily the manager was delightful ! Food was delicious, excellent! Would come again!

Vedi più recensioni


A Good Quiet Rest a The Vermont Inn (Mendon, Vermont)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2014

Nice service and pretty grounds. Making nice renovations.

Vedi più recensioni


Family reunion a The Vermont Inn (Mendon, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2013

25 members of our family stayed at the Vermont Inn for 3-4 nights for a family reunion. We had three generations that included 7 kids. The youngest was 3. The kids all had a great time and had the run of the place, which they loved. Mike and Emily, the Innkeepers, could not have done more to make everyone happy. The place was perfect for us. The breakfasts each day were great. Mike's pancakes were really scrumptious.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Ski experience a The Vermont Inn (Mendon, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2013

This was our first trip to Killington. The Vermont Inn had just reopened after renovation. The hosts made our stay memorable and relaxing. They treated us like family members. The food was fantastic, and they even let me play with their dog! Highly recommend staying here, great value. P.S. Grabbing a drink at their bar apres ski, is wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


A fine and continuing welcome! a The Vermont Inn (Mendon, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2012

Michael and Emily - the couple who manage the Vermont Inn - truly made our stay at the Vermont Inn a memorable one. We were visiting family for the first time in the area and were not familiar with the roads at all. They gave us great suggestions of places to go and sights to see. Our Accomondations were warm and charming. Emily is a terrific Hostess and was bubbly and delightfully helpful. she also just wanted to make sure we had everything and anything we could possibly need. Michael is the chef, and breakfast both mornings was heavenly - the vegetable quiche and carmel apple french toast were scrumptious! Michael also allowed us to stay in our original room choice even after we gave them late notice as to an added guest with us - "little bear" the rescue dog we had gotten 4days before we arrive! Thanks guys we can't wait to come back again! Mark and Georgia p.s. Thank you very much, Jeremy, the owner. Very helpful and gracious. Nice speaking with you on many topics.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Inn, Amazing Innkeepers a The Vermont Inn (Mendon, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2012

We stayed at this charming inn over the Thanksgiving holiday and we couldn't have been happier. The room was spacious, comfortable, and perfectly cleaned. I am a bit of a neat freak so I always check at B&B's to see how clean the rooms really are and I must say that I was very impressed. I couldn't find one speck of dust anywhere. Well done. The innkeepers, Michael & Emily, were very helpful and were always there for you. They went above and beyond what I have come to expect at B&B's. Emily is one of the most charming young women I have met in a long time, and Michael puts together a breakfast that is one of the tastiest that I have had in a long time. Im going to miss eating like that in the mornings. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at the Vermont Inn

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing a The Vermont Inn (Mendon, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2012

This is deff a place you would love to stay..such a cozy place just to relax and have a great time..the owner checked in many times during our stay to make sure everything was up to our standards..amazing hotel you will not regret staying here!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Idyllic, Close to Skiing, Wonderful Personal Touch a The Vermont Inn (Mendon, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2012

This place was really great. A friend and I booked last minute for a ski weekend at Killington/Okemo and the experience exceeded our expectations. The rooms were clean and full of Vermont touch (like a moose stuffed animal and mints in a tiny flower pot), the place had free WiFi, a hottub, and - perhaps most wonderfully, free cookies and hot cider after a long day on the mountain. Breakfast was free and excellent - French toast with cinnamon dust, bacon, greek yogurt, muffins, pastries, pancakes, and on and on. The owner personally talked with us on multiple occasions to see everything was going well. Definitely a place you'll want to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Short but Sweet a Mendon MountainView Lodge (Mendon, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2011

We only stayed one night but we enjoyed it so much. Everyone was friendly & courteous. Lodge is dated but clean. The Food and atmosphere were terrific. Would highly recommend to relatives & friends. Thank you , MountainView!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Lodge a Mendon MountainView Lodge (Mendon, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2011

We only stayed for a weekend we were treated so nicely there. Very friendly staff. It was a great experience. Very nice pool.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint old inn a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

3,2 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2011

This place was much cheaper than most others we were able to find in the area, so we thought there had to be a catch, but there wasn't. The rooms are charming and the living room downstairs which is in the 18th century part of the building sends you back a few centuries and has that nice wooden and smokey smell of chalets. The breakfast room is less impressive and the breakfast is fine, but nothing spectacular.

Vedi più recensioni


Great find! a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

3,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 14, 2011

Great inn if you're looking for a cool casual Vermont getaway! Al welcomed us as if we were old friends. The inn is conveniently located near ski mountains and Long Trail Brewery. Breakfast was hearty enough to get you going on the slopes and pub is a great place to wind down at the end of the day. Live music was featured in the pub Saturday night, which was the biggest bonus. We'll definitely come back to the SAI! Thanks Al! 2/14/11

Vedi più recensioni


Fun at the Salt Ash Inn a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

3,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 27, 2011

I loved staying at the Salt Ash Inn! This cozy, funky spot has a common room with a fire place, couches, a bar, and considerate, attentive staff. What more could you ask for after a day of hitting the slopes? The inn is within a 5 minute drive of a ski/snowboard gear rental shop, and within 15 minutes of Bear Mountain. Our room was comfy, and had a full sized bed for two (although some of the rooms had Queen size beds). Breakfast and dinner are included in the price. Their breakfasts were awesome, complete with coffee, juice, eggs, hash browns, and pancakes (or french toast). Dinners were tasty, if not a little simple and carb-friendly, i.e., they didn't offer any vegetables with the spaghetti dinner, but they kept the cheesy, garlic bread coming throughout. Their vegetarian options were so-so. Also, I would recommend bringing your own snacks and desserts, as none were offered (which could be a good thing if you're watching you weight). And they even had great live music on Saturday night (for no extra charge). Overall, I found the staff charming, the building quaint with its maze of rooms and interesting history, and the laid back environment, unpretentious and comfortable (I felt very at home, wearing pj's and sitting by the fire). I would not recommend staying here if you're looking for luxury and a four-star environment, but if you're after a thrifty way to enjoy Vermont, this is a great choice. I look forward to returning to the Salt Ash Inn in the near future!

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect place to stay. a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

3,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2011

The room and beds were very comfortable and clean. Okemo mountain was not too far. Breakfast was made order and was good. We would defiitely stay here again. The only odd part of the stay was that we never saw the innkeeper (or any other staff except the cook) so we had to figure things out ourselves (lights, heat in other rooms, making coffee). But as three adult moms, it wasn't a big deal for us. The skiing was incredible!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Bar, Fireplace, and pool in the summer! a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2011

I had such a great stay at the Salt Ash Inn...I can’t wait to go back! It's low key and I think all eighteen rooms have their own private bath (my room also had a fireplace!)... There is an outdoor pool for summer stays and Al the inn keeper/partial owner was great! Instead of a living room there is a bar with a HUGE fire place which is also awesome! Thanks Al & Roy for a great stay. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect location, great service a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2011

My wife and I booked the room for the price and the bar and were very pleased when we arrived. The service was top notch, breakfast hit the spot and, beer was from local breweries ready with good selection each night. There was even very good entertainment to boot. This place was a great find.

Vedi più recensioni


Great lodge experience a Mendon MountainView Lodge (Mendon, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2011

Our stay at the lodge was a great experience. As a lodge, they have a full breakfast, which was outstanding; and a common area with a fireplace, game room, couches, a tv, games, a hot tub and a sauna. The place really felt like home. The food was what I would expect from a 5 star restaraunt and the prices were reasonable.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in the state a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2011

Greast staff, clean rooms, excellent food, great atmosphere at the bar.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}