Ultime Recensioni in Mendocino, California

Excellent a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2016

Really liked the facilities and staff was very nice. Will return. Anupa

Vedi più recensioni


Pomo Sunrise room - wonderful! a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at The Country Inn very much. We were warmly welcomed, were comfortable in our room - Pomo Sunrise - and bountifully fed the next morning. The Inn was within walking distance of the main thoroughfare. We enjoyed a relaxing soak in the hot tub too. We recommend this B & B.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Anniversary Location a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2016

Loved every bit about the Gleneven Inn which spans both sides of Hwy 1. We stayed in the Cobbler's Suite which was just perfect for us. Well appointed with comfy bed and reading chairs, a second room and spacious bathroom. Breakfast was served every morning at 9 and was both fresh and delicious. We especially enjoyed the Shared Table dinner. Met fantastic people from all walks of life, shared great stories, and enjoyed a fantastic four-course meal prepared by the inn's chef. Outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


5-star breakfasts & warning about Summertime room a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

"Breakfast" is the best part of this bed & breakfast. Christine's scrumptious brunches (with fresh backyard eggs!) are what you'd find at a highly rated restaurant. Beware the Summertime room, though. Although it's the biggest, with the only king-size bed, its windows are right above the main drag of Main Street. Avoid this room unless you enjoy listening to the sound of trucks roaring by all night and being woken up by a garbage truck at 5 AM on a Monday morning. The rooms closer to the back of the house (Chantilly, Autumn Song, Pomo Sunrise, and Spring Promise) are much quieter. Also, the staff is a bit stingy with room supplies (tissues, toilet paper, shampoo, soap, etc.), so be proactive about requesting more of what you need.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic and very peaceful a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

This little gem was a find of a lifetime. I have been to many inns, bed and breakfast, hotels....etc. By far this was one of the most romantic and peaceful places I have stayed in. My girlfriend and I reconnected on so many levels and made us bond in so many ways that without a setting like this we would not have ever imagined. I am looking forward to a winter break and come back here again to experience a rainy winter wrapped up in our cozy blanket sipping on a glass of wine by out fireplace looking out our second floor window at the ocean. What a marvelous place to relax!!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay at The Inns of Glendeven a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay. The room was modern and clean. The fireplace was a definite plus. Service was very helpful. Breakfast was delicious, however, it wasn't alot of food, a small ramekin of fruit with yogurt, another ramekin of scrambled eggs and 1 scone for each of us. On the plus side, they delivered it to the room. We enjoyed eating while still in our pjs. All in all a pleasant stay.

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Place to Celebrate Our Anniversary a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2016

My husband and I loved this cute B&B in Mendocino. We stayed in the Cobbler's Suite, across the road from the main buildings. It had a bedroom, sitting room, and spacious bathroom with beautiful decor. Comfy reading chairs in the bedroom and a small sitting table in the parlor. Delicious breakfast delivered every morning at 9 am. The baked egg dishes and muffins were fantastic. Plus fruit and fresh squeezed OJ. The highlight, though, was participating in "The Shared Table" dinner. A four course dinner for 10 prepared by the inn's chef (marvelous food). Wine pairing was optional. We loved to meet the 8 other people who attended and were amazed at how fast the time flew by as we were sharing stories and enjoying the fantastic food. Overall, our experience was a 10

Vedi più recensioni


Tranquil oasis in the heart of Mendocino a Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

Beautiful country farmhouse set in a clearing surrounded by redwoods. Gorgeous flower filled gardens. Clean, nicely decorated rooms. Very tasty breakfast. Great location minutes from town. Good value.

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Getaway a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2016

Everything was perfect....the greeting and check-in, the room, the amenitie, the bowl of soup with the wine tasting, the wonderful meal at the Shared Table. All in a beautiful setting with paths to explore, llamas and chickens and more, oh my!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful 25th a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2016

Our first visit to Glendeven Inn, although we have stayed at other Inns in this area. We were met with fresh cooked brownies,champagne on ice, and a wonderful suite. Our three days here were filled with all the privacy we wanted, excellent breakfasts, and helpful service. Would recommend highly, and would return.

Vedi più recensioni


60th birthday celebration a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2016

We stayed in a separate room with a loft for our friends. The owners have had the place for about 9 years but I hadnt been there for over 20. Its nice to see that things havent changed much and its comforting to see them as I remember them.

Vedi più recensioni


Remains a favorite a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

This was our second stay in Arts Loft at Cobblers Walk. It was just as lovely as the first time. Luxurious bedding, spacious room, large claw tub and great shower, nice little private balcony, and fantastic breakfast! The walk to the coast is just out the door. The people who run the inn are fantastic. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

Enjoyed our two nights in Mendocino. We had a room with rockers on the porch outside, and spent our evenings and mornings there. Sophie, the cat, came to visit a few times - very friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


July Getaway a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

Glendeven Inn is the nicest place we have ever stayed in Mendocino area. Our room was spacious, modern, very clean and extremely warm and comfortable. Our room's balcony overlooked a lovey little garden and we were a very short walk to the quiet nearby beach. A delicious adequate breakfast was brought to our room every morning which included excellent coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice. We enjoyed an excellent local wine in the evenings with a tasty snack sampling, all complimentary! We took great walks out to the headlands to enjoy the ocean views and loved watching and petting the llamas and seeing the numerous chickens and farm grown produce on the property. The proprietor was very accommodating and runs his establishment with love, care and efficiency. We will definitely stay here again as it felt like home away from home!

Vedi più recensioni


Lucky Enough to Find the SeaGull Inn a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

We were lucky enough to find the Sea Gull Inn with only one room left and with two beds which is exactly what we needed late afternoon! The host was accommodating and attentive to our needs. The room was quite comfortable and breakfast was outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Mendocino stay a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

The Sea Gull Inn is everything I love about Mendocino. It's an absolutely beautiful and historic place to stay - the room as well as the garden, with a view of the ocean from my window and deck. It's spotlessly clean, the decor is tranquil and inviting, and everyone was so pleasant and accommodating. A wonderful, rejuvenating stay.

Vedi più recensioni


First Time in Mendocino a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2016

Clean, comfortable, well-located B&B in Mendocino. Quick walk to virtually everything of interest. Tasty and healthy breakfast. Friendly kitty. Would definitely stay again and recommend highly to others. Larry Bethesda, Maryland

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2016

The Glendeven Inn/Cobbler's Walk was recommended by a friend as one of her favorite places. We were not disappointed, the people, the rooms and location were wonderful. We enjoyed our walk to the beach and then each evening to the benches on the headbands to watch the sunset! Delightful!!!

Vedi più recensioni


I have reviewed this last week a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2016

Small room, but lovely breakfast, particularly for me as a coeliac. Needs a kettle.

Vedi più recensioni


Fort Bragg stay July 2016 a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2016

Lovely old Victorian home with lovely clean room, outstanding service and bountiful, fresh and generous breakfast. Great attention paid to guests requests.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect postcard location a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2016

The garden was lovely and the host friendly and accommodating. I was particularly pleased that he provided a filling and interesting gluten free breakfast. The room was adequate, although it was slightly off putting to be told it was the smallest room. A kettle in the room would be a welcome addition. Kathy Tavistock, UK

Vedi più recensioni


Let me tell you about stumbling onto a treasure! a Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

Mendocino Farmhouse was exquisite country hospitality and comfort! My husband made a last minute trip into the area to do some house hunting and simultaneously celebrate our 26th anniversary. Most lodgings were booked and we just happened upon this B&B that still had one room, the “Pine Room”, available. It was perfect for our romantic house search. The cottage was clean, warm, and the door opened into a beautiful garden! We had a fire in our fireplace one night, ate cheese from the cheese board in our room, and drank wine from the wine glasses provided. Margie, the owner made a beautiful healthy breakfast for us each day, using quality foods. She is very accommodating to alternative dietary needs, as I overheard her taking an order from another couple because they didn’t eat carbs. I suggest, so that she has more time to plan, that guests let her know about their special food preferences, but she will take care of you regardless. The grounds were right out of a dream, lush and wooded, surrounded by redwoods! Lovely, lovely, lovely!! P.S. Try her homemade jams!

Vedi più recensioni


Glendeven Inn a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

Great location and surrouindings. Very helpful staff. Excellent service. Excellent 3 course breakfast served to the room each morning. Very much enjoyed the complementary wine tasting with appetizer in the afternoon.

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place a Cottages at Little River Cove (Little River, California)

2,6 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

This is our third stay at the Cottage at Little River Cove. We love this place as it is dog friendly and has beautiful views. We have stayed in the Elk cottage historically, but it was not available this stay. The Elk Cottage has extraordinary ocean views and you actually feel like you are flying with the birds as it is perched on a hill. However, the Farrallon cottage was wonderful too in terms of the view. However, the bathroom is very very small unlike the bathroom in the Elk Cottage. The Farrallon has a wonderful viewing deck and additionally quite spacious. My only concern with the cottages is the cleanliness factor regarding the floors. The kitchen floors are never very clean upon arrival. During our last stay, I requested a cleaning of the floor as it was sticky and did not appear to be clean. The second cleaning never occurred, so I got down on my hands and knees and began cleaning it myself. Yes, it was not clean. However, all other factors in terms of cleanliness were great. We love this place and will be back. Just please make sure that the kitchen floors are clean. Thank you so much

Vedi più recensioni


Favorite place on our trip! a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

I had read about Glendeven in Fodor's book on California and it sounded really nice. Well they were right! When we arrived the staff was super friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated. The breakfast delivered to our door was excellent! We appreciated the attention to detail. The setting and grounds were beautiful. We wished we could've stayed longer. We highly recommend Glendeven!

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place a Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

We've been here many times over the year. Marj is always pleasant, friendly and goes out of her ways to make us feel at home away from home. Please come and stay at her place to experience yourself.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and romantic place that needs just a few tweaks a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Bayloft Suite for 2 nights for our 32nd wedding anniversary. The view is as romantic and beautiful as the pictures show. The staff is very helpful, friendly and attentive answering questions before the trip and while we were there. The highlight of the trip was the Farm to table dinner put on by the Inn with a new chef. It was wonderful and well worth the price. We enjoyed dining with fellow guests at the Inn. The daily wine tasting and appetizer offered by the Inn is a nice amenity. The morning hot breakfast delivered to the door was good too. I would have given more stars for the room and value, but I thought the beds and furnishings of the room should be at a little higher level to reflect the price. Although, the room was exceptionally clean, the mattress featherbed topper was uncomfortable ( I took it off the second night) , the sheets were hot and the bathroom shower was a little small. I really would have liked to see larger lounging chairs with footstools in front of the fireplace and window to encourage lounging and reading or enjoying the spectacular view. It's beautiful with tons of charm and character but just needs a few tweaks to justify the price.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place ever a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2016

Everything was wonderful the room the service and the breakfast only one word amazing

Vedi più recensioni


Misty mornings a Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2016

Wonderful place. Highly recommended. Beautiful gardens surrounded by redwood forest. Would have liked to stayed much longer. Bring mosquito repellent if you plan to come in late spring or early summer. It's a short trip to the Mendocino Village, but the Farmhouse B&B has got more sun than the coast. We will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

The room wasn't as large as I thought but comfortable. Didn't like that there was no TV but fortunately there was wifi and I had my ipad otherwise I wouldn't have slept much. The breakfast was very yummy. Would love to stay again but probably in another room.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}