Ultime Recensioni in Mendocino, California

Pleasant Country Inn a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2016

My husband and I spent a night at the Sea Gull Inn to celebrate our anniversary. We stayed in the Shed room, which was very nice! Very clean and comfortable. We arrived late for check in due to traffic, and the hosts were very gracious in allowing us to take our time. Breakfast was brought to our room and was delicious! We will definitely be back next time we visit Mendocino.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely, charming and gracious-worth every penny!! a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2016

This was our second visit to Glendeven in the charming East Farmington suite. We love this pretty room on the far side of the property next to the chicken coop, vegetable garden and llama grazing pasture. It is quiet and comfortable surrounded by lush gardens and a peek at the ocean. The staff left us a sweet note, a bottle of champagne and yummy brownies in celebration of our 32nd anniversary- such a thoughtful touch! Alex, the conceirge, made us feel special and welcome, and we enjoyed her graciouslness during the wine hour with delicious bisques and cheese plates in the evening. The breakfasts each morning, prepared by Mike, were a delicious creation of eggs from the hens and produce from the local gardens. We love the special attention to detail at Glendeven- the buttery sheets on the bed (they sell them and we bought them for home); the EOS body products in each room, also for sale; the cookies, coffee, tea and games always available in the Farmhouse. Glendeven is a surprisingly wonderful value for the money and worth every penny. We look forward to our net visit!!

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic hide-away a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2016

A hidden gem in the forest of giant redwoods.

Vedi più recensioni


Stayed in "The Shed." a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2016

Wonderful place in a great location in Mendocino Village. We particularly loved the gardens and the nice breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. Will definitely plan to visit again. "The Shed" was a very cute and fun place to stay. We would have liked the shed better if it had a little more space and some bedside tables. Overall, we had a great experience. Thanks much!

Vedi più recensioni


charm and comfort a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2016

I stayed 2 nights in the cozy Sea Urchin Room, which was spotlessly clean and tastefully and comfortably furnished. Having breakfast delivered to my door was a treat, and I especially enjoyed the fresh fruit and yogurt and the delicious egg puff. Jim and Ayla are excellent innkeepers -- when I phoned to make a reservation, Ayla was so pleasant and helped me decide which room was best for me. When I arrived, she had a hiking map of the area ready for me, based on our phone conversation. The gardens are gorgeous, even if it was too windy to sit outside during my visit. Mendocino is lovely, and the Sea Gull Inn an ideal accommodation.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic hide-away a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2016

Still a romantic secluded hideaway. Haven't been here for 15 yrs. still a great unique romantic hideaway. One of the best B&B's in northern Cali. Absolutely one of our favorites.

Vedi più recensioni


Glendevin review a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2016

Great place to stay, one of our favorite getaways!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B Close to Everything a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2016

Stayed at the Sea Gull Inn for two nights. This historic B & B has many rooms to choose from and all are very clean, charming, and cosy. We started out on the second floor in the Abalone Room, which was comfortable and quiet, but due to some painting being done in the hallway, which created quite a pungent odor, the innkeeper, Ayla, offered to move us down to one of the first floor rooms at no extra charge the next night because we were the only guests staying there so early in the season. This was greatly appreciated and we chose the Lookout-Two Room just off the front garden. This turned out to be more spacious, with a larger bed, two armchairs, and a small desk where we could work. Breakfast consisted of tea and coffee, (huge) freshly baked muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, and orange juice, all delivered to our door at the time of our choosing. The first morning we ate on the deck just next to the office and the beautiful front garden that was just perfect, as was Sophie, the resident inn-cat who joined us to lie in the sun while we ate and checked our email. Our second meal we took in our room because it was raining, but we had a wonderful view of the garden again, so that can't be beat. We will definitely keep The Sea Gull Inn in mind the next time we find ourselves in the neighborhood.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place. Highly recommend it! a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2016

Great place

Vedi più recensioni


Loved the Osprey room! a Brewery Gulch Inn (Mendocino, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2016

I was skeptical about this place, especially given the price, but we wanted to spend a week on the coast so decided to split our time between Brewery Gulch and another B&B we had stayed at before. Both were nice places, but the Brewery Gulch is the one I'd want to go back to. First of all, our (Osprey) room had a great view. Beach access is awkward, but the view was really nice. Wild turkeys and deer on the property made us feel like we were really getting out of the city. Wi-fi was good and they had a bunch of games and magazines and such downstairs, as well as free phones in the rooms. I thought them offering dinner was a gimmick before I tried it, and I've had some very disappointing B&B breakfasts, but both breakfast and dinner turned out to be excellent. The breakfast was a true made-to-order breakfast, with specials varying by the day. The dinner was a buffet emphasizing local produce and some terrific desserts, but with plenty of protein as well (salmon, pork, and something else I've forgotten). There was plenty of food at both meals. I had thought we would be eating dinner out, but we never did. So while the Inn is fairly expensive, it becomes much better of a value when you realize that you're getting two meals every day. Their dinner approach also meant that we didn't need to leave the Inn except for lunch, when we were often out anyway. It's really nice not to have to drive somewhere for dinner. Finally, I'm not much of a people person, but we met some other couples at dinner and really enjoyed talking with them. There's a very friendly atmosphere to the place. I'd love to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


One word: Wow! a Howard Creek Ranch (Westport, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2016

This place is incredible. Sally and Sonny (the owners) are great people to chat with. The place was a little quirky seeming from outside when we drove up, not great signage at the highway, but when we got there we were welcomed with open arms and given a short tour, including the standard "Breakfast is at 9" And you do not want to miss that breakfast! Homemade pancakes, eggs, sausages, baked apples with granola, fresh OJ, hot coffee and tea, oh man we were stuffed when we left the table! I would 100% recommend this to others (and we already have!) because this is a great establishment with phenomenal history. Stay here!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Heavenly Get Away a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2016

Heaven on earth! Everything here screams attention to detail and loving care which is palpable on the grounds, the glorious rooms, breathtaking views, incredible customer service and delicious treats. The Inn Keeper Alex is a dynamo and angel. The owners are particularly kind and interact with all the guests. You will want to LIVE here. Respect and Gratitude to the team at Glendeven Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


A Quick Trip North... a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2016

My wife Marilyn and I came up to Mendo to support a dear friend giving a class...we were extremely pleased with the comfort of the room we had and the breakfast was outstanding. But unfortunately, my wife has an artificial hip and knee and severe arthritis in the other knee so the stairs were an issue for us. Not having on site parking was a deciding factor for whether to come back here or not. Wonderful place and super hosts...highly recommended if you do not have the issues we are dealing with.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, as always a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2016

We stayed in East Farmington again and it was wonderful, as usual. It was a stormy weekend so hiking was harder, but we enjoyed sitting by the fire, and watching the stormy ocean out the windows. The breakfasts were perfect and we enjoy the afternoon wine tasting. Cookies and coffee/tea are always available in the house, and the staff all make sure you have everything you need.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to stay in Mendocino a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2016

We had a most wonderful stay at the Sea Gull Inn when we were back in town after 25 years! Jim and Ayla are excellent hosts, and the room and grounds were very beautiful and relaxing. With perfect weather, we were able to have our fantastic breakfast on the deck by our room. This will be our home base for future coast visits

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2016

My girlfriend and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Very relaxing and enjoyable experience :)

Vedi più recensioni


Coast Get Away a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 16, 2016

A perfect weekend get away! Stormy weather with rain pelting the skylights and the wind whistling through the trees added to the romantic atmosphere. We stayed in Rachel's Cottage and I enjoyed a nice soak in the oversized, jetted tub, while my husband relaxed by the fire. The highlight was the private dinner served in the "Main House" with just 5 other couples around a communal table. Fabulous food and wonderful company!

Vedi più recensioni


Marvelous B & B a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 16, 2016

Loved our stay at the Inn at Cobblers Walk! Our room was lovely, the breakfasts were so delicious and delivered right to our room. Added bonus was the easy access to hiking trails right from our room. Cannot wait to come back!

Vedi più recensioni


March in Mendocino a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

3,0 Recensione postata il marzo 14, 2016

Ideal location to walk about town. Friendly, helpful innkeepers. Clean and comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


Short but sweet stay at Country Inn a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 13, 2016

Rooms are adorable. Chickens in the backyard for homemade scrambled eggs. Amazing detail inside and out. Very friendly. There is even a corgi to welcome you and say goodbye. THE best place to stay in Fort Bragg to stay. We felt that we were welcomed as though we were family, not just guests. I wish there were places like the Country Inn all over. I would be inclined to do a lot more traveling!

Vedi più recensioni


special place a Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2016

We have stayed here many times over the years...it is secluded, lovely and comfortable. The breakfasts are always tasty.You are sure to be pleased.

Vedi più recensioni


Calm, Quiet Setting & Natural Setting a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2016

I have never stayed in a B & B with breakfast delivered to my room. With a flower and newspaper! A wonderful way to start the day. Help with dinner reservations was a huge plus on valentine's day. Afternoon tea service and evening wine tasting was a very nice way to meet all the other guests if desired. Outstanding!!

Vedi più recensioni


Home Sweet Home a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2016

Quite simply, we feel like we've come home each time we pull up to a parking space that welcomes us by name. I mean, who even does that? Every detail is attended to with the careful thoughtfulness of an innkeeper who clearly understands the needs of the customer. There is absolutely no better place to stay in the Mendocino area.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Charming B&B a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2016

Wonderful property located in Mendocino California. Our room "Kents Cove" was very well appointed, comfortable clean and cozy. Our stay included a fabulous home cooked breakfast personally delivered by John one of the owners, who by the way is a great source of information with regard to the area. My wife and I stayed one night on February 15th, which is my only regret as I would have enjoyed to have stayed longer. I highly recommend this property. Hope to visit there again, Gary and Kathy.

Vedi più recensioni


Great view a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2016

The wood fireplace was a real selight

Vedi più recensioni


Always a wonderful experience a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2016

We love staying at Glendeven Inn. Thank you as you never disappoint :)

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful quiet retreat a Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2016

The Mendocino Farmhouse is about 2 miles and a whole ambiance away from Mendocino Village. It's tucked into a redwood forest, with meadows and outdoor tables. We stayed in John's Room, which was huge and fell asleep to a fire in our fireplace. Peace, quiet, and 5 minutes drive to the ocean after wandering in the redwoods. Margie was welcoming and warm to us, even cooking something special for me, when I couldn't eat what she'd cooked for everyone else because of dietary restrictions. The quiche with a mushroom crust on our last day was to die for.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful and pleasant a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2016

We has a Bed and Breakfast gift card and looked up lodgings in Mendocino that accepted it. We found the Seagull Inn and booked on line. It is a beautiful Inn with a tranquil garden and a great location for walking. Near to market, coffee shop, St. Anthony's Catholic Church, restaurants. Jim and Ayla were gracious hosts and provided an elegant breakfast served in the room. We stayed in the driftwood room which was comfortable with a fireplace which we used. The bathroom was excellent and well provided. We will stay here when we visit the North Coast again from our home in Texas.

Vedi più recensioni


Hard to leave! a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2016

Everything from the beautiful views to the refreshing breakfasts were wonderful. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the rooms were romantic and feeding the Lola,s were so much fun!

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy and quiet a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2016

After driving up twisty Route 1, we were ready to relax. Christine upgraded our reservation to a room where we could relax away from traffic. The common area is well equipped with a microwave, fridge, freshly baked cookies and other treats. Breakfast was nicely served and the portion more than we could eat. Country Inn is so much better than staying in a motel and much better value.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}