Ultime Recensioni in Mendocino, California

Lovely inn, great service, dowdy bedrooms a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2014

The cocktail hour was lovely, as was the setting and general tone of the inn. The breakfast was good, and we liked having it delivered to our room, a very nice practice. The fireplace worked very well. The room decor needs updating. The wall-to-wall carpet was slightly buckled here and there, and overall, the aesthetics were drab. The bathroom vanity was old, nicked, and too small. The staircase to our bedroom was steep and not appropriate for some.

Vedi più recensioni


OK, a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2014

We wondered what we had gotten ourselves into as we drove in. The outside didn't look too good. The inside was alright, nothing great, but not bad. Wi-Fi worked ok. No tv. The bed was good, but the room was really small as was the bathroom. The breakfast is what made it all worthwhile. The owners were very nice and helpful as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Thank you, we loved it. a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2014

My sweetie and I scheduled a weekend getaway to celebrate numerous things that we wanted to celebrate. We found our way to Country Inn and fell in love with it right away. The food was excellent the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in . . . ever. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely repeat I this trip. Sweetie says, "I'd come back just for the French toast."

Vedi più recensioni


Great visit to Mendocino a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2014

We had a fantastic 3-night stay at the Glendeven Inn and will strongly recommend it to our friends. Every detail is thoughtfully considered from the comfortable sheets, pre-made fire, delicious breakfasts, relaxing happy hour and the delightful llamas. Loved everything about it.

Vedi più recensioni


we had a lovely time. the breakfast was delicious. the tour of the botanical garden was wonderful. a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

the hose in the claw foot tub disconnected and splashed in the bathroom.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming inn in Little River, CA a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Glendeven Inn. The staff was friendly and efficient, we loved the llamas and feeding the chickens, and the location was absolutely beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


The Sea Gull Inn is a Perfect Place to Stay a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2014

We had spent 3 weeks traveling in California and had stayed a various places including several B&Bs. We were very pleased with the Sea Gull Inn. The owners are gracious and informative, the room was very comfortable and very clean, and the breakfast was delicious! It is located within Mendocino, with a short walk to downtown and the surrounding park with stunning views of the Pacific Ocean

Vedi più recensioni


It's a long way to the teapot. a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was nice, view of the ocean, etc. The staff people were lovely and helpful. However, the traffic noise was an annoyance. We were in Garret Room with windows that opened toward Highway 1. Also, more seriously, we had to walk up and down two levels' of stairs to get to the coffee and tea. Why not a tea kettle in the room? Really that seemed strange for a place that sells for $200/night. Most places for half the price manage tea and coffee in the room. Finally, this place and the place we stayed nights before in Philo (The Madrones) both need to replace their worn-out mattresses! Both were deflated and uncomfortable. US hospitality people should visit southeast Asia hotels to see what a good, fresh mattress is like. I was glad to get home.

Vedi più recensioni


Only a Shadow of its Former Self a Whale Watch Inn By The Sea (Gualala, California)

1,8 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2014

We have been staying at the Whale Watch for years. While the property location is ideal, over the last several visits we have noticed the property falling farther and farther into disrepair. This time was the final straw. The room was dirty, smelled moldy, had spider webs hanging from the ceiling, the toilet didn't work properly, the decor was extremely dated, and the carpets are smelly and old. Not to mention the bedding - substandard at best, especially for the money. We hope the new owners make the effort to remodel the property and restore it to its former glory. Until then, we will not waste our time nor our money.

Vedi più recensioni


Coastal Hiking a The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2014

The gourmet breakfast basket delivered each morning to our door was delicious. The headlands trail from the parking lot led us past deer and bunnies to a beautiful ocean sunset. Room outfittings were comfy, robes were warm, atmosphere was delightful. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


great muffins a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

The SeaGull Inn is conveniently located in Mendocino, within walking distance of the major in-town areas. The rooms are of varying sizes and shapes, but all are comfortably outfitted. Our room had a stove and heater in the basement to supplement for the cooler evenings. There is no AC. The breakfast was generous and served in room, since there is no communal dining area. The grounds have a variety of seating areas and some interesting plant life and artwork. A pleasant space to stay in Mendocino town.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay!! a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

We had a wonderful time at The Country Inn. From the lovely and marvelously clean room, to the evening snacks and wine on Saturday, and the fabulous breakfasts, we enjoyed our weekend in Fort Bragg. We were even able to walk to The Skunk Train and dinner at two different restaurants just a few blocks from the inn. Christine and Kathy do a fabulous job of taking care of you!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice to get away a The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

This was a last minute trip. Found the Inn online, everything was better than expected.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful stay at a lovely inn a The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2014

We so enjoyed ourselves at Cobbler's Walk; stayed in Art's Loft and it was just perfect. The design, the amenities, the peace, the gorgeous bathroom, private deck, great bed, super sheets and towels... it all added up to an A+ vacation. Oh, and the breakfasts delivered to our door every morning! The best, best, best. We were like little kids, wondering what was going to be in the breakfast basket each day. I loved that we could sit at our little table in our robes if we wished and enjoy it in perfect laziness. I loved not having a TV in our room (some rooms do, I believe). Part of the reason we chose Cobbler's Walk is because it is the opposite of all those fussy, cluttered, victorian-style b&bs, which I can't stand. I thought they did a beautiful design job, and we were very happy with it all.

Vedi più recensioni


This Inn is where you want to stay a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

cozy and homey.from this b&b you can explore the the mendocino coast.Close do downtown mendocinol

Vedi più recensioni


Charming a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

My partner and I had a very peaceful and pleasant stay here. The hostess was very attentive, the lemon bars were perfect and the stuff french toast with fresh peaches and salted Carmel sauce was amazing. Our room, the Harvest moon room, was charming and very clean.

Vedi più recensioni


Where Not to Stay a Sandpiper House Inn (Mendocino-Elk, California)

1,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

Our visit to this B&B was a disaster. When we arrived, the innkeeper was not there to greet us. We had to locate our room on our own. Appetizers were to be served at 5:30. We went into the main room and waited until 5:50 for appetizers. There were none and still no innkeeper. At that point, we left to find somewhere we could get something to eat. While the room had a great view, the accommodations left much to be desired. The duvet on the bed had creases and wrinkles. The bed was so poorly made, that I felt compelled to remake it. When I looked at the sheets, they were completely wrinkled. It made me wonder if the sheets were clean. There was no trash can in the room. I found dead bugs in the bathroom that looked like they had been there for a while. The towels were mismatched. The toiletries consisted of Soft Soap, in the same sized dispenser you buy at the store and the shampoo and conditioner consisted of VO5 in the large bottles. The most uncomfortable thing was that one of the window coverings was completely missing. We had to get a beach towel out of our car to cover the window. Neither my husband nor myself slept well that night. In the morning when served toast and jam, the jam was presented to us in the original jars they preserves came in, one half full and the other one quarter full. We felt so uncomfortable we wanted to leave without showering and breakfast. I will never revisit this "B&B".

Vedi più recensioni


Rosie & Jim a Whale Watch Inn By The Sea (Gualala, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

We really would have enjoyed having the "inn" apparel available for purchase at the now closed gift shop, (my wife really loved the bath robes.) although the breakfast & snacks at the Inn are healthy & great, the local restaurants were a bit disappointing. north turned out to be the better direction for dining out ; ) We're hoping for another break from the "rat race" soon so we can book our encore.

Vedi più recensioni


A Gem a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

Lovely setting on the California North Coast. Peaceful and relaxing; lovely, friendly people. Breakfast served in your room and delicious every day! What more can one ask from a B & B?! Very much worth a return trip. 2 Fans

Vedi più recensioni


First Timer a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

Our first time at a Bed and Breakfast the experience was better them expected. We plan on returning for our anniversary!

Vedi più recensioni


Great location, charming rooms a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

We stayed here for a single night, in a very pleasant room that opened onto a garden courtyard. Our only complaint about our experience was that the management disturbed us multiple times in the morning about the breakfast tray, and rushed us at checkout, coming by to get the keys. Other than that it was a nice and very comfortable room in a great location right in town.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful a Stanford Inn By the Sea Eco Resort (Mendocino, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

My husband and I stay at the Stanford Inn at least once a year sometimes twice. It is my favorite place to stay...it is so peaceful! Our dog loves it too. The food is wonderful and my husband really likes the scones at Breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing location, lovely place to stay a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

We had a brief stay at one of the cottages looking down the coastline. Amazing location, breathtaking views and a very clean house to stay in. We hadn't realised the house had two bedrooms and that could have brought friends with us, however that did mean we could just stay upstairs the whole time and enjoy the views. Our only criticism and only because we were expecting something less polished was the quality of the flooring (laminate) and furnishings. It felt very Ikea. And from looking at the pictures we thought it was going to be a little more rustic than plastic. Saying that, it was spotless and really nice. I'd go again.

Vedi più recensioni


Seagull Inn Delightful a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

The service was and food were outstanding. The room very pleasant. Cozy and warm.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place to stay on the coast! a Whale Watch Inn By The Sea (Gualala, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

Great view, great breakfasts! Loved the location and comfort.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay a The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

We spent celebrated our 10 year anniversary here and if was such a wonderful stay. The rooms were very coY., breakfast delivered to our room was fantastic. Every little touch was perfect. Can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Inn a The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

The inn is located in a great area for walks including to the ocean. Roo.m was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was good, but we prefer to dine with other guests to share travel experiences. They have a dining room and should offer either in in-room breakfast or communal dining. Overall experience was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Dinner - Great Service - Beautiful Facility a The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2014

The on-site manager, Tracy, is wonderful. We arrived on a day that was unusually warm and our room was very hot. After I complained Tracy went over and above to make things right. Later that evening we had dinner at the restaurant. It was one of the greatest evenings ever. The food and wine were wonderful and the company was terrific. We had a great time.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful and Serene a Sandpiper House Inn (Mendocino-Elk, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2014

If you haven't been to this part of the coast plan to go and stay here. This is a gorgeous home built with beautiful redwood paneling overlooking a secluded cove with an incredible view of the ocean. The rooms are clean and simple, the innkeepers are friendly, helpful and responsive to any requests. I'm very fussy when it comes to the bed being comfortable and this was perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}