Ultime Recensioni in Mendocino, California

Not worth it a Whale Watch Inn By The Sea (Gualala, California)

1,8 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2014

My wife, my baby, and I stayed at the Whale Watch Inn, in the Ocean Sunrise room. Unfortunately, I found the room and service to be inadequate. I am disappointed because after a long drive we arrived at the Inn, we peeled back the covers to lay our baby down for a nap, and to our disgust there were dozens of hairs all over the sheets and pillows. I immediately went to the attendant who checked us in and explained what I saw, and she just said "Oh no. Sorry." and handed me new sheets. I was required to change the soiled sheets at your inn. I did it, but now in retrospect it angers me to think that that was the service that I paid for at nearly $300 per night. After that experience with the used and soiled sheets, my wife and I had the "heebie jeebies" and couldn't fully enjoy ourselves. We were too worried that the tub wasn't clean, so we didn't use that. We were too concerned that the floor wasn't clean, so we didn't let our baby crawl around. It was disappointing that we had to deal with this on our 10 year anniversary getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


What a re-TREAT!!!! a Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Planning a weekend stay in Mendocino is no easy task during the busy tourist season. I had a wedding to attend in Mendocino just this past weekend and looking for a place was very discouraging. Hotels were way overpriced and most smaller places were either full, or asked for an above average lodging fee for mediocre accommodations. When we made reservations at the Mendocino Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, my girlfriend and I thought that we were settling for a last minute lodging that would "just do" for the weekend. What we got instead was an unforgettable stay at a bed and breakfast that is quaintly charming and beautiful, and staffed with a handful of people that really take care of business and take care of you. We got there late Friday night, way past check in, but awaiting at the door for us was a very cute little note letting us know where our room was and how to let ourselves in. The next day, we woke up, went downstairs to check on breakfast, and found a private table ready for us with a glass of juice already full. Breakfast was amazing. Some sort of gluten-free mushroom quiche, that tasted uniquely better than quiches that I have had in the past, accompanied by fruit, bread, and homemade jelly. That is a bold statement from me considering that my girlfriend was a chef for 10 years. Anyway... nothing bad to say about this place... Only good things. I highly recommend this place to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


“Peaceful Retreat in Mendocino” a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2014

We spent one night at the Glendeven Inn where attention to detail was impeccable. Our room, the East Farmington,had a fireplace and sitting area, faced the garden and you could see a little of the ocean from one window. Clean, beautiful and so peaceful. I was looking forward to seeing the llamas but did not see them. We did feed the chickens with the chicken feed provided. Hot breakfast included and delivered to our room at 9 am. Coffee, fresh-squeezed orange juice, muffin with honey and a small chili quiche, absolutely delicious. They also have a kitchenette in the building for the use of the rooms. Need to reserve very early. Ours was a month ahead and the East Farmington was all they had left. They have a wonderful restaurant but were booked and had to have dinner elsewhere. Room Tip: Upper rooms have a better view of the ocean. See more room tips Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple

Vedi più recensioni


Wish I could live here! a Agate Cove Inn (Mendocino, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

Mendocino is a beautiful place; Agate Cove Inn is a beautiful place to stay in Mendocino. Lovely views, generous and thoughtful amenities, delicious breakfast -- this is everything a B&B should be and you couldn't ask for a more delightful and relaxing experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Third Visit a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

This was our third visit, first time under the new ownership. My wife loves this place, and we enjoyed the updates that have been made, including the wifi. Staff is always friendly, enjoyed the wine tasting in the afternoon, always meet some new and interesting folks. We don't return to many places, mostly because there are so many new unseen places to go, but I am sure we will visit here again.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely stay at the Glendeven Inn a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

My husband and I spent three nights at the Glendeven during the last week in July. It was our second time staying there it is was as nice as I remembered. The room was great- spacious and very nicely appointed. The breakfasts were delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed the farm to table dinner one evening. The location is great with nice walking paths along the headlands. We will be back again one day.

Vedi più recensioni


Met our expectations a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

2,8 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

We've stayed at Glendeven a dozen or more times over the last 20+ years and have always enjoyed our stay, appreciated the fine service, nicely appointed rooms, cleanliness of the rooms and property, wonderful breakfasts, and friendliness of the owners and staff. We have high expectations and Glendeven meets them on every occasion.

Vedi più recensioni


Ahhhhh a Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

We stayed in the Pine room at Mendocino Farmhouse for two nights and absolutely loved the quiet charm. We had a private garden spot to enjoy, a claw foot tub to soak in and a fireplace with an abundant supply of wood. The breakfast included eggs from the resident chickens served with fresh pesto one day and off the hook pancakes the next. Super Yum! What can I say but THANK YOU, MARGIE, WE'LL BE BACK!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


First time a The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

First experience was a great one. Everyone did all they could til make it a wonderful experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Inn in Fort Bragg a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2014

Very clean and personable inn keeper. Breakfast fantastic both days we were there.Would recommend this inn for anyone staying in Fort Bragg area, We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Breakfast!!!!! a Whale Watch Inn By The Sea (Gualala, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

The poached eggs and banana muffins were out of this world. All the food was good, the room was a tad bit shabby but clean and comfortable. Thanks Whale Watch Inn! We will come back

Vedi più recensioni


Terrible a Agate Cove Inn (Mendocino, California)

1,0 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2014

Lastly, my biggest annoyance was their customer service. Less than a week before our trip I was almost killed in a serious traffic collision when I was T-boned on the driver's side door. I was hospitalized for 3 days and suffered a fractured collar bone, three broken ribs, and a concussion. Agate Cove has a strict cancellation policy of 14 days. We tried calling while I was still in the hospital to change(not cancel) our reservation to a later date and they informed us of their policy and that they would open the room up for rent online but if it did not rent out we would still be charged a night for the change. Now I can understand that policy if our reservation was preventing someone else from reserving a room there, but we went on their booking website and they had plenty of vacancy for the nights we booked. For every rule there is an exception. Upon check-in, the man working the desk whom seemed like the same one my wife talked to on the phone, talked to me about my injuries like I twisted an ankle or something. The next day at breakfast he made a comment to my wife that "he doesn't look like he was hurt that bad" in a unkind tone. My wife was an emotional wreck after the accident and came back to the room crying. This comment just ruined the rest of her day. It was obvious to me that they were only considering money and not the comfort of their 'guests'.

Vedi più recensioni


Favorite B&B yet a The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2014

This inn was amazing and a fantastic couple's retreat. The three course in-room breakfasts were a special treat. There are lots of hiking trails in the area and along the ocean which were a great way to start the day. The rooms were incredibly clean with comfy duvets and robes. Brownie bites greeted us in the room along with complimentary coffee, tea, and cookies at any time in the foyer. The Glendeven Inn across the street had a great appetizer and wine hour every evening. The helpful staff made sure we were comfortable and were helpful in dinner reservations and activity suggestions. The farm was fun to walk around and they even provided a small bag of chicken feed for guests to use when admiring their varied flock. The only negative: cell phones don't work here, but they provide free long distance calling from a phone in the foyer and free wifi. All in all a fantastic experience for a quiet retreat.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Getaway a The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

We were planning a simple camping trip on the North Coast for our anniversary that simply fell apart, so we started looking for a romantic getaway instead and ended up here. What a wonderful short week we had. The staff was excellent in assisting with lunch spots, dinner reservations, hiking, shopping, wineries, and beaches. The room was very nice and the beds were super comfortable. Having breakfast delivered to the room was wonderful as we would sit out on the deck in the early morning fog and enjoy everything. Only drawback was delivery was at 9 am and we are early risers. The grounds were very nice and the animals (Llamas, chickens, wild life) were entertaining. Great hiking trails along the coast and great central location to go either direction and spend the day exploring the coast or the local communities. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful properties with many surprising perks a The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

We have stayed twice at this in. It is part of the main house of glendeven inn. All rooms at cobbler's walk are newly renovated and clean. They provide all the comforts of home and give a perfect location central to many sites of interest. Each morning feed the chickens, because they have to make the eggs for your breakfast, which is brought to your room each morning. Wine and food served at 5:30 and fresh cookies and treats to eat after. Don't know any pace that leaves you a personal French press to enjoy at all hours. The staff is always helpful and eager to please. Very happy here and will continue to visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

Good food and coffee

Vedi più recensioni


Getaway weekend a The Inn at Cobbler's Walk Mendocino (Little River, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

A very enjoyable break . Great happy hour with generous servings,tasty tidbits and friendly atmosphere. Excellent breakfast ,on time.Comfy bed and silky sheets. Good walks from the inn. Good to have a designated parking spot on arrival. Only request would be a full length mirror in the room.

Vedi più recensioni


Whale Watch- Still Special a Whale Watch Inn By The Sea (Gualala, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

We first visited the Whale Watch Inn over ten years ago. Since then it has declined but is still a special place. The views are unsurpassed, the beach below the WWI is a great place to share a rock and a bottle of wine and watch the ocean views, or to swim if you are more adventurous. The early August weather was chilly, requiring a light jacket. The Whale Watch has changed ownership since we were there before, and the place is in need of repairs- most notably, the roof. The landscape could use trimming back here and there and a little updating would also help, but all in all it's still worth the money. Breakfast was delivered to our room and was quite good, but missing the second morning all together and the front door to the lobby (where the coffee is kept) was locked at 8:00 when we came by...don't know what happened there.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful stay. a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

Spent a delightful two night stay ... Christine the Innkeeper is a nice as can be and a spectacular chef as breakfast was superb and a special treat each morning. Well located in this delightful town.

Vedi più recensioni


Nicholson House a Nicholson House Inn (Mendocino, California)

3,0 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

Our room was very nice, with a separate sitting area and kitchenette. The location was terrific, walking distance to everything in town. However, the host(s) were a bit gruff (not at all what we've come to expect at a B&B) and the breakfast was rather simple, "do it yourself".

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Place To Stay! a Whale Watch Inn By The Sea (Gualala, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2014

If you want to truly relax and enjoy the scenery this is the place to stay. Everyone is nice and the room was so clean. Breakfast delivered to your room was outstanding. I would recommend Whale Watch to all those looking to escape!

Vedi più recensioni


this is a gem a Whale Watch Inn By The Sea (Gualala, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2014

We loved our view, privacy, sauna, beach access, inn keepers hospitality...We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Country Inn Review a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

2,8 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2014

I found the house itself to be a little run down, our shower leaked and the whole in itself was in need of repair. The quality of the INN vs the price paid I believe was not proportionate. The service was good and the breakfast were good.

Vedi più recensioni


Late July weekend a Whale Watch Inn By The Sea (Gualala, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2014

Quiet location for a getaway weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


had a wonderful stay. a Whale Watch Inn By The Sea (Gualala, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2014

Enjoyed myself and will return for another stay. Loved the sounds of the ocean while I rested.

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful vacation spot! a Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2014

This is a wonderful spot, tucked away in the forest just up the hill from Mendocino town. Marge and her staff are attentive and friendly. The rooms are well appointed, and extraordinarily comfortable. A hearty breakfast got my companion and I off to a proper start for our adventures along the coast. The lovely garden and grounds surrounding the farmhouse were a welcome surprise after a long drive to the area. A great place to relax and unwind. I heartily recommend a stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Love the Sea Gull Inn!!! a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

I decided to take a last minute weekend trip to Mendocino for some R&R. I could not find a place to stay. So I found the last room at the SG B&B. Great price and location. Oh my gosh it is an awesome place to stay. The beach was across the street and restaurants and walking distance. I stayed for 2 nights and I loved it. The room was gorgeous and so clean. The bed was heavenly! I can't believe that breakfast was included and delivered to my room. I would definitely recommend the Sea Gull B&B. The Inn keepers are so nice and helpful. I give this place 4 stars!!! Thank you Jim and Ayla! MO

Vedi più recensioni


Skunk Train Weekend a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

Really appreciated being able to arrive late. Wonderful hospitality and breakfasts. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Sea Gull Inn a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2014

Usually I'm not a fan of Bed and Breakfast Inns, that said, we were surprised and very happy to find that we were wrong in this instance. The Sea Gull Inn from start to finish is a class act. Our room was exquisitely decorated and super clean and the bed gave us the best sleep ever. Breakfast was delivered to our room and was perfect. The hostess is casual friendly but not pushy. I would say that if we are going to Mendocino again we will definitely stay at the Sea Gull Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


We loved our visit! a Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2014

We came for a visit with relatives, and stayed in the Garden Room. The room was immaculate, bright, and cheerful. The in-room breakfast was delicious, although it would be nice to have a choice of style of eggs, e.g., scrambled or poached. We were able to take our breakfast tray to the lounge in our building and sit and watch the llamas and birds, it was so relaxing. We had the lounge to ourselves--wonderful. We enjoyed feeding the chickens. Next time we will feed the llamas. We liked it so much we are coming back. Took the beautiful roses home that were on the breakfast tray. The lasted quite a while at home. I have recommended this to anyone who is coming even close to Mendocino.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}