The Waterford Inne Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
9 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

An Exceptional Experience

5 su luglio 19, 2014

There are many Inns in New England that have lovely views and the Waterford Inne has one of the most stunning that we have seen. What we hope for, but don't always receive, is the kind of overall experience that my husband and I had while staying there. The inn is beautiful inside and out but what struck me immediately upon entering our room was the cleanliness. Our room, called the "Chesapeake Room", was on the second floor and had a balcony overlooking the red barn and some of the landscape. It also had a fireplace and the ambiance made me long for a winter snowfall. Aside from the views and the beauty of the inn itself, the meals were to die for! GO and visit; you will not be disappointed.


What a TREAT!

4,6 su marzo 10, 2014

In all of my years staying in Bed & Breakfast places I have to say this one is now my favorite. The accommodations are lovely and very comfortable. The food was fabulous and the owners couldn't have been nicer. It is truly a "country" inn offering beautiful scenery and quiet restful days and nights. We will return!


The Perfect Country Inn

5 su febbraio 18, 2014

The Waterford Inne provides exactly what one dreams a stay at a country inn should be from the first moment you turn into the drive to the moment you depart. It is the quintessential Inne. The Inne itself is the perfect picture of a beautifully kept colonial home with a wonderful red barn. Inside, the Inne is charming (and oh, so spotless!). There are several rooms from which to choose to sit and relax and soak in the peace and quiet. I have been a frequent visitor and have now stayed in just about all the rooms. Each is well-appointed and has all the comforts of home. To really enjoy the full experience of the Waterford Inne, one must stay for dinner. Barbara Vanderzanden is a wonderful host, and the meals she prepares are equally as wonderful. Treat yourself to something special and make a reservation today


Perfect Winter Escape

4,4 su dicembre 26, 2012

My husband and I had a lovely pre-Christmas visit to the Waterford Inn. Barbara is a wonderful host and cook! It was the perfect getaway before the craze of Christmas.


Great Country Inn

4,6 su luglio 26, 2011

Owner especially friendly and great food. One of our most memorable meals. Accomodations very clean.


Quiet Respite From Busy Workdays

4,6 su febbraio 18, 2011

As a traveler for work, I stayed here hoping for a quiet, restful inn that would balance a stressful workday. I found this and more. The inn is a pleasure to visit- beautifully decorated, with a flair for history and a lovely collection of pewter throughout. The daily drive to and from Norway, ME is only 15 minutes each way- just far enough to offer a feeling of "getting away" to the countryside. Barbara, the innkeeper, is well-traveled and a caring, delightful hostess. She took a personal interest in my food preferences, and made green tea each morning for me. My room was clean and cozy, and I slept better here than I have in many hotels. I look forward to another visit to this area of the state, and will definitely stay here again.


The Waterford Inne

4,0 su ottobre 14, 2010

We have stayed at the Waterford Inne for years. Each time we are there the food is wonderful, the lodging is like being in my own home. I feel so comfortable there. It is clean beyond words.


Exceptional hospitality, great food, lovely inn

4,4 su gennaio 13, 2010

A group of 4 friends and dog discovered a classic New England country inn in Waterford. Barbara Vanderzanden proved to be a gracious, thoughtful host and a really good cook. The inn itself was cozy and warm amidst a snowstorm. We enjoyed it for 4 nights.


WHAT'S THERE NOT TO LOVE? THIS IS A VERY SPECIAL PLACE !!

5 su dicembre 02, 2009

My wife and I have been coming to the Waterford Inne for 12 years - this year we decided to come up for her birthday. Barbara, the innkeeper; made our stay very memorable. Despite a rare August rainy and cold day, we had the best time !! We lit the fireplace ( Chesepeake Room ), watched the wild turkeys walk across the front lawn and then had a wonderful birthday dinner. The inn itself is beautiful and spotlessly clean. Nestled on a country lane surrounded by woods, the Waterford Inne represents what Maine is all about. We are from Long Island, NY - there are times when a good dose of peace and quiet is reallly appreciated - combine that with superb breakfasts, marvelous dinners, very pleasing accomodations, a gorgeous setting and great conversation and you will be MORE than satisfied. We can't wait to come back !!


The Waterford Inne

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $200
  • Recensioni (9) 4,6
  • Camere 8

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2075834037

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina