Craignair Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
20 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A wonderful stay

5 su agosto 08, 2014

Relaxing. Great location. Breakfasts were superb; and filling. Had a wonderful dinner as well. Very near a great lobster pound where we sat out overlooking the water. Met some fantastic people including locals explored lighthouses. Make sure you visit Owl Point Light, and climb all the way up.And make sure you go into Rockland for the greatest tasting ice cream cone. The small cone was soo large I don't know why anyone would ever order any larger .Overall a great stay!


Summer stay

4,0 su agosto 04, 2014

We stayed here during the annual Maine Lobster Festival. The inn is beautiful and in a quiet location. The owners were welcoming and served a great breakfast. It was also nice to relax on the porch chairs and walk over to Clark Island. Unfortunately there was no Wifi in the Vestry, but it is available in the main building. I would stay here again!


Review

3,2 su luglio 20, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this lovely inn on the edge of a wonderful remote bay outside of Rockland, Maine. It is very well run with fine food and a good wine selection.


Great, relaxing spot with a great view

4,6 su luglio 10, 2014

We stayed at the Craignair Inn over the Fourth of July weekend, which, as you probably know, gets extremely crowded on the coast of Maine. The Craignair provided a blissfully off-the-beaten-path retreat, right on the water. The weather was rainy while we were there so we didn't have a chance to enjoy the array of Adirondack chairs out on the lawn facing the ocean, but we did get a chance to walk across to the island across the way. (Note: the island is private property, but the owners apparently allow access if you're respectful.) The room was charming - we were on the third floor, facing the ocean - and Joanne the co-owner was very welcoming. Breakfast the next day, in a dining room with a great view across to the island, was tasty and substantial. Our room had a shared bathroom, which is fine. My one complaint is that the walls are pretty thin, so we heard people talking in the next room, but our room did have a nice loud fan that blocked out the noise. This was a great place and we'd gladly return, next time with better weather, we hope!


A Most Welcoming Inn

4,4 su settembre 24, 2012

We had a wonderful four nights at the Craignair Inn. Most notable were the friendliness of Joanne and Micheal, the cleanliness of our room, and in fact the entire Inn, and the delicious food. The other guests were friendly also and we picked up several tips of restaurants to visit and walks to take. We love animals and were happy to see that the Inn is pet-friendly. Perhaps it is the cordial atmosphere, but all of the dogs we met were well-mannered and agreeable - not always the case when pets travel. As I was attending a workshop, we barely scratched the surface of the local entertainments: hiking, kyaking, sailing, and visiting Matinicus Island. We have family scattered throughout the country and we realized that this would be a perfect spot to bring all of them together for a few days. The O' Sheas' good food, attention to their guests needs, and the welcoming porches and living room all allow visitors to relax completely. We will certainly return.


Winter Stay

3,8 su gennaio 05, 2012

This is a wonderful B&B; the owners were very, but genuinely, nice. The place is beautiful and the breakfasts were delicious.


Wonderful atmosphere!

4,6 su luglio 23, 2011

This is a gem, located a few minutes south of Rockland-Camden. Sitting on the veranda or walking to Clark island was so relaxing, the room was very nice, the bed comfortable. Dinner was just outstanding- note fresh fish, wonderful lobster stew- great chef! Breakfast was also wonderful, using local ingredients. We will definitely stay there again!


Just what we were looking for.

5 su luglio 02, 2011

With a busy summer ahead, we decided to take some time for R & R and to celebrate my birthday, and what better place than the coast of Maine? The Craignair is off the beaten path, but worth the trip. Situated right on the coast, you can have quiet, with porch or lawn chairs for relaxing. Chat with the informal young owners who will give you directions to the quarry. This involves a walk through the peaceful meadows and woods and a bit of daring to take a dip in the picturesque quarry. St. George Peninsula and Mid Coast Maine offer many opportunities to explore. The Inn has over 20 rooms to choose from, each tastefully decorated with restrained charm-some with lovely ocean views and some with private baths. With several bathrooms up and down the hallway, just steps away from the bedrooms, there is no worry about guests waiting their turn. Breakfast is enjoyed in the dining room overlooking the lawns and ocean and if you have dinner here (open to the public), the food is fantastic, and beyond expectations. The perfect spot for us! Ed & Alice


Quiet and lovely

3,8 su agosto 26, 2010

This place is nice for someone looking for peace and quiet outside the city. The views are lovely. Our room was small, but the common areas are very nice. The one down side was the steep stairs to the second floor. I would recommend another railing on the wall, as you can't grip the existing railing at the top. Could also use a railing at the step-up to the bathroom. Dining was outstanding and the service was great. I would recommend this place to my friends.


Good value B&B for mid-Coast Maine

3,0 su agosto 03, 2010

I stayed one night at the Craignair Inn. This is a lovely spot if you enjoy peace and quiet and don't mind sharing a bath. The room was simple but comfortable and the breakfast was tasty (we did not eat dinner at the Inn). Location near Rockland and Camden is a plus. I thought the Craignair was good value for money. I would stay there again.


A place to return to again and again!

5 su novembre 23, 2009

An incredible Inn...beautiful views..romantic rooms...fabulous restaurant...and such a friendly staff! What more could you want? We look forward to returning to the Craignair Inn again and again!!!


oceanside peace

5 su luglio 21, 2009

Fabulous location on Maine seacoast, with well-appointed rooms, beautiful gardens, a hospitable innkeeper, and a superb restaurant. We will return for the peace, quiet, and pristine setting.


Always say Neva!

5 su giugno 18, 2009

I have lived almost 3/4 of a century and I have visited many B&B's. In my quest to find the best innkeeper, I have seen many; the best one is Neva! Come and meet her at the Craignair Inn!


Great view

4,6 su settembre 06, 2008

Thank you for making us feel at home. Great dinner and great view!! Quiet.


Disappointed

1,8 su agosto 28, 2008

We went to Craignar Inn because of the advertised ocean view and great food. We had made dinner reservations but they were canceled when the chef took the day off. The chef was apparently still off the following morning because the "gourmet" breakfast was a English muffin and a slice of cantaloupe. The tide apparently was out the entire time we were there because the water in the picture was a mud flat that went out about half a mile. Dogs were walking across it. When we were there it was in the 80's and they do not have a/c. The rooms were small and did not have the usual amenities such an alarm clock, shampoo etc. When we checked in we were handed the key and told we were on the third floor - that was it. The inn is about 10 miles from anything. We would not go back.

Risposta del proprietario
We do not just serve English Muffins and Cantelope. We either serve a full breakfast such as eggs, french toast, etc.., or a Buffet with quiche, frittata, fresh fruit, two kinds of cereal, muffins, english muffins, and bagels and cream cheese and juice. Our dining room is open every night in July and August, and Monday through Saturday during the rest of the season. My chef does not take a "night" off and did not last season. The tide goes in and out every six hours. We put shampoo and soap in every room. Each room has a telephone that has wakeup service.


High Time in High Tide

5 su luglio 25, 2008

I had the High Tide room at the Craignair for 2 nights; 2 EXCELLENT nights. The view was beautiful -- I guess I would have been looking out at the person who was taking that photo up there. The sound of the waves quietly lapping the shore at night soothed me to sleep after a couple of busy days. On arrival, after hours of hot driving, with no desire to return to the car to find a perhaps-questionable local restaurant, "Full Service Dinner" may be one of the most beautiful phrases in the English language -- and the food was fantastic! Herb encrusted salmon, sweet and near-sizzling hot, bedded on crispy cool greens, with the salt-breeze coming off the ocean view, and a cold local microbrew in a frosty glass... You can keep your Shangri La, I found mine. To top it off, the beds, the facilities, the service staff, and the innkeeper were all WONDERFUL!


Craignair Inn is wonderful

5 su maggio 28, 2008

We arrived at the Inn as the stars were comming out....I have never seen stars like that before. the milky way was so thick with stars that it looked like a thin wash of white wash was painted on the night sky. We had a lovely room on the ocean side and were lulled to sleep by the lapping waves and the sounds of the distant bell bouys. The gracious owners made us seem so special....and the chef Chris ....impressed us with his culinary skills. What a treat we have had at the Craignair Inn....a true Maine experience....Excellent views, calming surroundings, good comfy beds, charming host and hostess and superb food. What else could you ask for.....and best of all it was resonably priced.


A Wonderful place!

5 su maggio 20, 2008

The Craignair was delightful! Delicious food, great people, and what a view! I would tell anybody to stay there!


An oasis in Maine

5 su maggio 20, 2008

A charming country inn that was a delight! An oasis for R&R!


The Ultimate Maine Experience!

5 su maggio 09, 2008

A charming Inn with spectacular views of the dramatic Maine coast. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. The exquisite restaurant added yet another level of enjoyment and helped to create the ultimate Maine experience!


Craignair Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $80 - $205
  • Recensioni (20) 4,4
  • Camere 20
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 12075947644
  • Cellulare 1-2077016144
  • Gratuito 1-8003209997

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina