Hartwell House Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
13 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Getaway weekend

5 su luglio 23, 2014

The Harwell House Inn is a perfect location for visiting Ogonquit and the surrounding areas. It was easy walking distance to Perkins Cove - where parking can be a nightmare! Charlene and Eric and their staff were very accommodating, professional and friendly. You'd be hard pressed to find another B&B with a better breakfast offering. If you haven't figured it out by now...we really enjoyed our stay.


First time at a B&B

5 su luglio 22, 2014

Great experience from arrival to departure. Very nice hosts. Would definitely stay again.


Great B and B

5 su luglio 16, 2014

Marc


Exceptional Service and Relaxing Stay

4,6 su giugno 16, 2014

My wife and I spend one Saturday night at the Hartwell House just to "get away." It was a little before the normal Summer season and there were only two other couples staying, but that made our stay that much more intimate. Neither Eric or Charlene could have been any nicer and it shows they take pride in their work. How many places have you stayed at where you are escorted to your room by one of the innkeepers?? Great location and walking distance to Perkins Cove, the Marginal Way or downtown Ogunquit. We were both very pleased and will likely stay here again.


Delightful stay

5 su giugno 12, 2014

Perfect last minute get-away to celebrate our 46th anniversary. Lovely B&B with superior service and delicious breakfasts at the quieter edge of town. Close to Cove, Marginal Walk, at center of town yet away from the bustle of the center of town,.


Wonderful stay at the Hartwell House

4,4 su giugno 03, 2014

I would stay at the Hartwell House again. The rooms were comfortable and spacious and the location was perfect.


Winter Weekend Away

5 su dicembre 19, 2013

We will be going back next year. Wonderful time, great people, excellent overall.


Great room, location and breakfast!

4,8 su settembre 06, 2013

We spent two nights at the Hartwell House and found it charming. The location it great - an easy walk to Perkin's Cove. The breakfast was outstanding!


Beautiful place with outstanding service.

4,8 su agosto 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The place met all out expectations and exceeded some. We highly recommend the Hartwell House.


The Charlene and Eric Show

4,6 su agosto 17, 2013

Our hosts couldn't have been more gracious: eager to provide information, maps, phone numbers, etc. as we made our way around the area sans car. The Hartwell is lovely with a fabulous location just blocks from the Marginal Way and exquisite Perkins Cove; breakfast was yummy--tho maybe a few more healthy options might be appealing. Room was a little too fussy but that may be owners' tastes. But a lovely stay in a fabulous location: Perkins Cove is surely the most photographed in New England and the Ogunquit Art Museum a must see.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hartwell House Inn! It was a truly a pleasure having you as our guests - and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit through Ogunquit, Maine! Thanks for expressing your preference for healthier breakfast menu items. Our guests are always excited that we offer the ability to order off of a breakfast menu with multiple choices that change daily with an emphasis on local and seasonal flavors. Many of our guests enjoy some of our more decadent breakfast offerings, such as our famous Blueberry Sundae Pancakes and American as Apple Pie Waffles - but we are always certain to also include options for those who don't have a morning sweet-tooth. Vegetarian omelets, egg white omelets, fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal and a variety of gluten free menu choices are available every single day. We encourage all guests with restrictive diets and/or allergies/sensitivities to give us a call before their stay so we can discuss what their individual needs are - and make certain those needs are accommodated.


Wonderful stay, wonderful innkeepers

5 su luglio 25, 2013

This was the first time we stayed here and it was amazing! The room was lovely; tastefully decorated and nice and cool! (It was in the high 90's) but the best part if our stay were the gracious innkeepers who couldn't do enough for us as we'll as the other guests. The breakfasts were outstanding and the Inn itself warm and inviting. We would definitely stay there again

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for posting a review! We certainly look forward to seeing you again soon!


Great stay at Hartwell House!

5 su luglio 10, 2013

We had a wonderful one night stay at Hartwell House. Stayed in the Lady Peperrell room, which is located in a second building, across the street from the main house. The room was much larger than I expected from the pictures and had a cute deck off of the back, perfect for relaxing or a drink. Everything was very clean and the staff, from housekeeping, to the young woman who showed us around, to the innkeeper were all very warm, welcoming, and friendly. It is a short walk to the cove area and there is a trolley within feet of the inn to take you to town. We had a great experience and would definitely return.

Risposta del proprietario
Such a pleasure to have had you as our guests at The Hartwell House Inn...and thank you for the kind words about your visit! We always appreciate when someone takes the time to share their experience at our Inn for the benefit of future guests. We look forward to seeing you again! - Charlene & Eric


Great romantic Getaway

4,8 su giugno 03, 2010

We just got back from celebrating our 10 year Anniversary and all I can say is even though the weather was lousy our room and service we recieved more than made up for it.Carrie the Inn Keeper we dealt with before and during our stay was amazing she saw to every little detail to make our 2 day's as romantic as could be .The breakfast she made each morning were better than some of the 5 star Bed and Breakfast I have been to .We stayed in the Polly Reed Room wich was perfect and the Jaccuzi Tub was amazing .All we can say is thank you to all at the Inn you truly went above and beyond .


Hartwell House Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $359
  • Recensioni (13) 4,8
  • Camere 16
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2076467210
  • Gratuito 1-8002358883

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina