Youngtown Inn and Restaurant Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
94 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Maine 2014

4,0 su ottobre 12, 2014

One of several visits to this Inn. Good as usual.


Gracious Hosts, Outstanding cuisine!

3,8 su ottobre 09, 2014

We expect to return again!


Outstanding in every category

5 su settembre 17, 2014

The inn is beautiful and immaculate; the owners warm amd welcoming; the food is fabulous (breakfast every morning exceeded all expectations); and every possible detail for a comfortable stay is anticipated and provided. We stayed a week and enjoyed every minute of our stay.


Stay for the food

3,6 su settembre 07, 2014

A perfectly acceptable room, but obviously this B & B is focused on the chef's delicious meals. Close to Camden. Country feel.


Passionate About Food

3,2 su settembre 01, 2014

The room we stayed in was nice and comfortable and had a private deck. Still, we're getting on e higher side, price-wise, when it comes to B&Bs so additional amenities such as a small fridge would be a suggestion. The real draw is the restaurant, which was excellent. The passion here lies in the kitchen. The owner is a trained French chef and his skill shines at dinnertime. Our meal was excellent and I would recommend dinner to anyone in the area (staying at the Inn is not required to reserve a table in the evening). Hours are from 6-8pm only.


Charming B&B, Excellent Restaurant

4,2 su agosto 28, 2014

Comfortable, friendly, a totally enjoyable experience.


A Little bit of Heaven

4,8 su agosto 21, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Youngtown Inn and Restaurant in Lincolnville, Maine. Although it is in Lincolnville, it is a very short, and beautiful ride by way of the Megunticook Lake to Camden. Maryann and Manuel are just terrific. They try to make you feel that you are at home and part of their family. The Inn is situated on a green hill, at the quiet crossroads between Camden, Lincolnville and Belfast, Maine. There is a wonderful winery up the road, making wines with grapes they buy from the west coast, right there at their property. Manual is a fabulous French chef, and you will be amazed at the level and skill behind each of his dishes. I cannot say enough about them, except we will definitely be back!


A gem in Lincolnville, Maine

5 su agosto 16, 2014

My husband loved our room. We had a suite which gave us plenty of room for the weeks stay at the Inn. It was cozy! Maryann and Manual were charming. They were very accommodating too when we had our grandson one morning for breakfast. Manual made him scrambled eggs - it was so nice of Maryann and Manual to do that. The food was delicious! Everything about the Inn was just grand. We would stay there again and again. D. B. Ringler


Very nice inn

3,6 su agosto 14, 2014

Mary Ann was very friendly and helpful. A very pleasant place to stay.


Home from home in Maine.

4,8 su agosto 12, 2014

Our hosts did everything possible to make the stay of our large party enjoyable. The added extra was the wonderful atmosphere that they were able to create. The cozy bar with great drinks, a restaurant with astounding food, just superb. Add to that a wonderful breakfast and an experience that was real value for money. It was truly enjoyable and we'd return any time of the year.


Extraordinary from every point of view

5 su agosto 04, 2014

We'd been there for dinner last year, found it so charming and the cuisine so fine that we decided to stay at the inn for 2 nights. The Mericiers were born to be innkeepers - their hospitality is what one dreams of, and the decor rounds out the . Guests also enjoy a different breakfast created each morning by the chef, and that's included in the price. Final note: a good wine list.


Completely Outstanding!

5 su agosto 03, 2014

This was the best B&B experience we've ever had. The hosts, the food and the overall atmosphere were all completely 5 star. Manuel and Maryann are the most gracious hosts! The food was nothing short of incredible. We will look forward to returning to this idyllic setting and recommend it to anyone wanting an amazing culinary experience.


A Hidden Gem

4,6 su agosto 01, 2014

Our compliments to the chef, our meals were beyond outstanding!


Well Worth the Stay

4,6 su luglio 23, 2014

Maryann is a most gracious person. Manuel is a little on the quiet side, but, man, can that guy cook. I loved reading "their story" of how they met, and how they have run a very successful B&B for 26 years. Very nice people. If you like French food cooked by a professional, then this is where you should stay.


Wonderful Place to Stay

4,2 su luglio 14, 2014

This in abounds in charm. The proprietors are delightful and only add to the comfortable ambience.


Blown away once again

5 su luglio 09, 2014

The owners are the best. They are so friendly and accommodating. I travel globally and i can tell you that the service and food here is amazing. We are going back soon and will be for our life time. Luv you guys.


Lovely Inn with wonderful hosts

4,4 su luglio 06, 2014

We stayed at The Youngtown Inn for one night and we will definitely be back. The Inn is lovely and the hosts were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was huge and delicious! We look forward to trying dinner next time we are there. A great find in Lincolnville.


Extremely Happy Lodgers

5 su giugno 30, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Recommended nice places to visit in the local area and knew the area well enough to suggest the best times to visit for our particular circumstances. The food was superb and they were very accommodating with a food allergy one of us has.


Fabulous Stay!

5 su giugno 04, 2014

This is a lovely bed and breakfast inn - 10 minutes from downtown Camden and very close to the wonderful Lake Megunitcook. The owner, Marianne, could not be more warmer or more welcoming. The food truly is gourmet. We had a spectacular dinner there and every breakfast was a delight. I highly recommend!


Lovely old inn run by the nicest couple! Highly recommended.

4,2 su aprile 24, 2014

Lovely inn run by charming hosts. Great food turned out by a French chef who also is a co-owner. Could not have been a more pleasant experience!


Couldn't have been better

5 su ottobre 31, 2013

Our family stayed at this wonderful Inn for my sister's wedding reception. The food couldn't have been better and Maryann, Manuel and their staff were exceptional. Would recommend this Inn without hesitation to anyone staying in the Camden area.


Food is second to none

5 su ottobre 28, 2013

The French food is fabulous as well as their wine list


Fabulous

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

Authentic French Food, what else needs to be said


wonderful home base for a wonderful area

4,6 su ottobre 08, 2013

Our host was a fabulous cook; both breakfast and dinners were outstanding. Youngtown Inn is an old building which is clean and well-maintained. Would highly recommend. In addition our hostess was helpful and thoughtful, giving us much-appreciated suggestions for the surrounding area.


Warrens anniversary

4,8 su settembre 29, 2013

What a wonderful Inn and such gracious innkeepers. The food was Devine! The room was romantic and welcoming. We will return and have recommended to friends and coworkers.


Great place to stay

4,8 su settembre 22, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here. The innkeepers were warm and welcoming, the rooms are cozy and clean, and the breakfast which is included in your price is amazing! I'd go back just to have another meal! Next time we will leave time to have dinner at their restaurant. The location is also very good if you want to hike, go wine tasting , or just shop in town. It's a really nice place to relax and enjoy the New England spirit.


The place was fabulous with a great view also very clean the breakfast in the morning was awesome but a lot of stairs

4,6 su settembre 16, 2013

Debbie and Jeff from Virginia


A "dream inn" with fantastic services and full of beautiful details

4,2 su agosto 28, 2013

Fantastic!


Maine Pleasure

4,4 su agosto 22, 2013

A great country atmosphere with good food, and excellent hosts.


Outstanding B&B

4,6 su agosto 18, 2013

Extremely lovely B & B. Maryann was a wonderful Hostess/Owner. She went above and beyond. Would recommend to anyone.


Close to Camden, but Quiet

4,6 su agosto 17, 2013

Great locale for hiking, blueberry picking, etc. A quick drive (less than 10 minutes) to Camden (for those who want to sail, kayak, shop or mingle with crowds of other tourists). Excellent food, very helpful (but not intrusive) hosts.


A truly wonderful bed & breakfast inn and great place for dinner

4,6 su agosto 04, 2013

MaryAnn and Manuel own and operate this wonderful inn. They make you feel so welcome that you wish you had stayed longer. The rooms are beautiful. Breakfast is outstanding. Do have dinner there as well. We ate there both nights. Two of the best meals I have ever had. The lobster bisque and lamb chops were superb. Andrew


love this b&b

4,0 su luglio 30, 2013

We have stayed here a few times and it is the perfect place to enjoy the mid coast area from. It feels like staying at a good friends home. Maryann is a great host!


Great Stay

4,8 su luglio 25, 2013

We returned to Youngtown Inn after 15 years and it was still as great today as it was then. We have plans to go back in the fall. It is a great, quiet, charming get-away. I've told all my friends about it.


Wonderful atmosphere in the country

5 su luglio 25, 2013

Upon our arrival we were worried this was farther out of town than expected....well the unexpected was perfect. To have the balcony doors open to fresh crisp morning air and to the singing birds was fabalous. Mary Ann was the perfect host and innkeeper anyone could ask for. She arranged our Ride with Clyde (which is a ride to the Wine Cellar in a 1923 Model T). Jim the driver and the experience to ride in such a classic car was without words......I would love to travel back to Maine and stay at the Youngtown INN.


Youngtown Inn - Great breakfast

4,6 su luglio 09, 2013

Everything at the Inn is very nice but their breakfast is outstanding.


A real treasure!

5 su luglio 09, 2013

The warm hospitality of Maryann and the incredible talents of her chef husband combine to make this a stay that was nothing short of wonderful! We will definitely make this a place to return to again and again!


Beautiful Inn ~ Wonderful Innkeepers!

5 su luglio 03, 2013

This was our first experience staying at a Bed & Breakfast. The Inn's beauty is what first caught our attention and why we made the reservation to spend our anniversary weekend there. The whole experience was outstanding. Each room is charming in its decor and very very clean. The food is 5 star for sure--just exquisite! The Innkeepers, Maryann and Manuel, were extremely hospitable and made us feel very welcome. They went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We will definitely go back and we are already spreading the word about this beautiful Inn in Lincolnville, Maine.


Beautiful in every way!

4,4 su ottobre 28, 2012

The friendly owners and staff of the Youngtown Inn made our two night stay such a pleasure. We were comfortable in our beautifully decorated room with private bath, flat screen TV, a sitting room with coffee, cookies where we sat with our friends for an after dinner chat. The breakfast was delicious as was the gourmet dinner in the beautiful first floor dining room with fire place.


Another superb stay at the Youngtown Inn

5 su ottobre 11, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed another wonderful stay at the Youngtown Inn over the Columbus Holiday weekend. Our hosts, Maryann and Manuel Mercier, were as warm and welcoming as usual. Our room was lovely and comfortable. Our meals, both breakfast and dinner, were simply amazing. The breakfasts are very filling, creative and tasty. Dinner is a gourmet delight; we can especially recommend one of the specials, the pheasant en croute. Wow. We felt pampered all around this weekend!


a great place away from the buzz of town

3,4 su ottobre 08, 2012

very quiet, beautiful accommodation and fabulous breakfasts!


Outstanding B&B.

5 su ottobre 06, 2012

I would highly recommend the Youngtown Inn for a week or weekend getaway. Manuel and Maryann are the perfect host and hostess, making you feel right at home.- like family. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. My dining experience was extraordinary, including the service, food and ambiance. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer! Thank you again, Manuel and Maryann for making my first visit to Maine such a memorable one. KLM


warm and inviting

5 su settembre 26, 2012

Maryann was so warm and welcoming and we loved our talks at the fireplace (I'm a poker too) Dinner was perfect, great servers and Manuel is a great chef!


Exceptional accommodations

4,6 su settembre 25, 2012

The service, the food, the atmosphere and the conviviality were inmomparable.


Where the mountains meet the sea in Maine!

4,4 su settembre 19, 2012

So quaint and located in a beautiful setting. Mary Ann and Manuel were great hosts. Located just minutes from Camden, ME. I would highly recommend this inn to all.


Wonderful stay and fabulous dinner!

4,0 su settembre 15, 2012

Very relaxing stay. Owners were pleasant and friendly. Food was fantastic and room was cozy and comfortable. Convenient location and lovely grounds. We will definitely be back!


WONDERFUL place!!

5 su settembre 13, 2012

This is a delightful place to stay! A great location near Camden & the coast and walking distance to a great winery. Lots of nature walks and hiking near buy. A wonderful couple runs this place and so hospitable to the guests! Breakfast was delicious every morning. Highly recommend!


Elegance and congeniality

4,2 su agosto 22, 2012

Oftentimes people equate elegance with stuffiness and snobbery. At the Youngtown Inn, you can relax and submit to an elegant meal without losing the personal touch of people who care. We stayed for a weekend and really enjoyed the 5 star meals and the conviviality of the owners and staff. The room was a good place to sleep - well decorated with a nice LCD TV and cable. The bed was comfortable, and the washroom was clean and efficient. There was a coffee machine always available in the common room, with a snack laid out every afternoon. But, what was truly outstanding was the warmth and consideration of Mary Ann, one of the owners. You often expect staff to be helpful, but they remain distant. Not here...they show that they care and are proud of their service and accommodations. And justly so. But you can play the distant game, if you want. That just wasn't the way we wanted to enjoy the weekend. We were able to get all the information we wanted about things to do and places to see, and appreciated interacting with the folks. I would recommend the YI to anyone who wanted quality, service, elegance, and honest smiles from the people who are taking care of you. And the food was superb(!) for the complimentary breakfasts, and also for supper in the dining room.


Most beautiful weekend in Midcoast Maine!

4,0 su agosto 21, 2012

We just spent our 33rd Anniversary at the Youngtown Inn Camden Maine. It was a wonderful suprise and a great experience for our first stay at a bed and breakfast. We will for sure stay again at the beautiful Inn..Very comfortable, the french cuisine was sucha special experience.


A great getaway

4,6 su agosto 13, 2012

The Youngtown Inn is a wonderful place to stay if you want to relax. Mary Ann and Manuel make you feel like you are staying with family. From the delicious homemade breakfast prepared each morning by Manuel, to the friendly greeting and travel suggestions by Mary Ann. The room was comfortable and clean. The common space had yummy homemade treats and coffee or tea available at all times. Everyone wanted to help make your time in Maine a happy and fun filled time. We will return for sure it was great!


joe & sue

5 su agosto 06, 2012

well appointed excellant food , great hospitality . a GOOD find


A wonderful two night stay

5 su agosto 04, 2012

My friends have stayed here for 15 years and persuaded me to join them this year. What an absolutely wonderful place. Chef Manuel and his wife MaryAnn made us all so welcome. The breakfasts were amazing. We had dinner one night and it was fantastic. Do stay here but stay more than one night so that you can really appreciate this excellent B&B. Andrew


The Best in Accommodations

5 su agosto 03, 2012

We stayed at the Youngtown Inn on our wedding night and could not have been better taken care of. The room was wonderful, and the breakfast the next morning was better than delicious and more than plentiful, Maryann and Manuel do a terrific job with their Inn.


Perfectly Situated Gem with Exceptional Food

4,8 su luglio 27, 2012

Enjoyed a lovely girls weekend in/around Camden, ME recently and it was only made better by our stay at Youngtown Inn & Restaurant in Lincolnville. The B&B offers rooms that are spacious, clean and comfortable. The house maintains just enough of that old charm while offering modern amenities/creature comforts. Owner MaryAnn was friendly, funny and accommodating, emerging at exactly the right times with directions to a farm we were visiting or a morning bloody mary that started the day off right! And at other times, she was no where to be found, leaving us to languish peacefully and imagine that her idyllic Maine life could somehow become our own. Her husband Manuel prepared two exquisite breakfasts and one superb dinner for us while we were there. The inn is offers rides in an authentic Model T car to and from a fabulous nearby winery that is certainly worth checking out. And just a short, scenic drive past a sparkling lake (that we spent a glorious afternoon kayaking on), is the quaint town of Camden with all its shops and restaurants and pretty harbor views. We could not have picked a more delightful place to stay.


Hidden Treasure

5 su luglio 07, 2012

The Inn, the service and the food were all spectacular! Don't miss the rack of lamb! Manuel and MaryAnn are wonderful hosts and I heartily recommend Youngtown Inn and Restaurant.


Charming Inn with Exquisite Food

3,8 su luglio 05, 2012

The food is absolutely fabulous. Best lobster raviolis and creme brulee ever. Wonderful wine list and great recommendations. The rooms have a lot of detail and there is a communal living room with lots of great books, film, games etc. Beaultiful art work throughout the building. Wonderfully appointed dining room and scenic breakfast area. Service was wonderful. Breakfast is soo good. The innkeepers were extremely friendly and gave us lots of good tips of places to see in the area; they also made reservations for us. The sherry was lovely.


A great place for a relaxing vacation with fine dining and super friendly owners

4,8 su giugno 09, 2012

Upon arrival, we were met by owner who helped with our luggage and showed us to our room which was everything he said it would be, It was spacious, comfortable, with sitting area with flat screen TV, nice bathroom, and everything was extremely clean. Dinner in his restaurant was amazing with fine service and wonderful food at more than reasonable prices. Going to bed we found a plate of fresh baked cookies laid out for us and a single cup coffee brewer set up for our use. Breakfast each day eggs with lox over potato pancake, strawberry rhubarb french toast, included in room price, was what you would expect in a high end restaurant, not your usual boxed cereal and bagels. Owner's wife came over each morning to chat and give us ideas on what to see and do. This is a place recommended to us by clients and we in turn would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great vacation at a reasonable price.


Our Favorite B&B and finest French Restaurant

5 su febbraio 01, 2012

We have been dining at the Youngtown for 10 years and have never been the least bit disappointed. The food and service are impeccable. What's more, ever since our first visit, MaryAnn, Manuel and the rest of the staff have greeted us like old friends on our biannual visit to Maine. We stay at the Youngtown during the winter holidays for our visits. You could not ask for a warmer, more welcoming atmosphere. The rooms are beautiful, and they even have a two bedroom unit that is perfect for our family. The common room is cozy, with a welcoming fire and wonderful treats that Manuel prepares for the delight of his guests! Breakfasts are, without a doubt, the finest we have ever enjoyed at any of the B&B's and five star hotels we've stayed. Dinners are superb - by far our favorite French restaurant ever! Our entire family looks forward to our stay there year after year!


no quality for value

3,0 su novembre 07, 2011

Our room was OK, even great. Diner was OK presentation and taste, but by far too fast. 4 courses in less than 1hour10' including 10 minutes waiting time for the desert. We have not met the inkeeper or his wife


Met High Expectations

3,0 su ottobre 31, 2011

My review states that everything met my expectations, but I expected everything to be of high quality. It is more of a problem with the choices than anything wrong at the inn. I did have a problem with the level of noise from the dining room which is just below our rooms. Granted it all ended before 10:30, but we wanted some quiet time to relax after a fun day. The party going on was a celebration and was quite loud.


Youngtown Inn

5 su ottobre 26, 2011

I specifically made reservations at the Youngtown Inn because of the wonderful experience we had there years ago. That experience continued with this stay, and my compliments to Manuel and MaryAnn Mercier. When you travel you want quality, and they know how to deliver on all fronts. Bob and Patsy Dietrich


Outstanding!

5 su ottobre 19, 2011

The Youngtown Inn was the most charming B&B I've ever visited! The owners were so hospitable and welcoming and the food was spectacular! What an amazing experience!!


Thank you for a wonderful time!!

5 su ottobre 15, 2011

The Youngtown Inn is a top-of-the-line B&B!! I cannot think of anything that was not perfect. The breakfasts were outstanding (and filling) and our room was comfortable and charming. Mary Ann and Manuel were very gracious hosts!


Richov and Froberg Party

4,2 su ottobre 15, 2011

One of the very best meals we have ever had in the state of Maine.


Fine dining and service

3,6 su settembre 21, 2011

Service was outstanding and dining great. Just down the road from a great new winery with tasting room.


September Visit

3,4 su settembre 19, 2011

We enjoyed the balcony off our room and our room itself but were most pleased with the delicious breakfasts and dinner at the Inn. The chef should teach a cooking class.


lovely place!

4,4 su settembre 09, 2011

the inn was very nice and comfortable. The owners very personable and helpful. The breakfasts were fantastic. It is very close to some hiking trails and a winery. The only negative is it is on a semi-busy country road so you could hear cars driving by in the daytime. I would definitely book this place again.


Weekend at Youngtown Inn

3,2 su settembre 08, 2011

Youngtown is located in what my bf call a "quaint" country road in Linconville, Maine. I would have to say I agree. As a couple from Boston. It was nice to get away and our stay at Youngtown was quiet, relaxing, and beautifully scenic. The owners are such warm, friendly, and talkative people and truly made us feel welcome our entire stay.


Fabulous Inn!!

4,8 su settembre 04, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the inn. The food and service were fabulous and we would consider a return visit any time! Did I mention the gourmet food??


Ypungtown Inn

4,6 su agosto 15, 2011

Very warm welcome Excellent service, owners and all staff Outstanding restaurant, incredible dinner and breakfast Outstanding Inn - the best in Maine!


Good stay, excellent food

3,8 su agosto 15, 2011

Good location for exploring the area, easy access to Camden without the bustle of town. Hosts are very pleasant, and the Inn is a neat building. The best reason to stay is the food - breakfast was a treat and include a dinner reservation in your planning.


fantastic site

5 su agosto 15, 2011

nice environment, fantastic food and very pleasant owners


"WE WILL BE RETURNING!"

5 su agosto 10, 2011

MaryAnn and Manuel Mercier are the warmest and most hospitable innkeepers. They excelled at sharing a unique and memorable midcoast Maine experience. Our Guest Room (#2) was charming and serene. It became the perfect place for me to escape with my book. The attention to detail was everywhere - from the fresh croissants and hot coffee in the morning to the herbs Manuel snipped from his garden each night for dinner. We agreed that the excellent rack of lamb alone was worth a return trip. We will happily recommend the Youngtown Inn and we will return there on our next visit to Camden. Make sure to leave room after dinner for the most decadent chocolate souffle you've tasted this side of the Atlantic.


Camden Vacation

4,2 su agosto 09, 2011

Beautiful place. Owners were very nice. Quiet and comfortable.


We keep going back

5 su luglio 30, 2011

We have visited many B&B's and Youngstown Inn is by far the finest that we have stayed at. This is our 4th visit and whenever we plan an overnight when we are in Maine, the Youngstown is our destination. Manuel is an excellent chef and Mary Ann is a great compliment in the dining room making sure that the guests enjoy their dining experience. We are already looking forward to our next visit. Roger & Mary Jo Carlson Bluffton, SC


A nice stay

3,6 su luglio 19, 2011

Spent just one night recently and it was very nice. Good people, too.


Stay at Youngtown Inn and Restaurant

4,6 su luglio 17, 2011

The breakfasts were delicious and the evening meal at the restaurant was superb!! Mary Ann, the innkeeper was very attentive and had lots of information about the area and what to see.


Youngtown Inn

5 su luglio 17, 2011

Everything about the Yongtown Inn was great and will definitely be returning.


Great Country Inn with Restaurant

4,8 su luglio 12, 2011

The Youngtown Inn was a really unique place to stay. Although it's a small inn, everything has a facade to make it feel like a boutique hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the innkeepers were extremely nice and helpful. Highly recommended, especially for the price. Try their dinner package,Do not miss the souffles


Very friendly, very welcoming

3,6 su luglio 11, 2011

Outstanding hospitality and friendliness. Outstanding cuisine. Dining in their restaurant for dinner was one of the high points of our trip. MaryAnn, Manuel's wife, was exceedingly warm, engaging, pleasant and helpful. The room was adequate, though the mattress was too soft for my taste.


Another excellent stay at the Youngtown Inn

5 su luglio 11, 2011

My husband and I spent an anniversary weekend at the Youngtown Inn in June. Although the weather wasn't very good that weekend, it was cozy at the Inn, as usual! Maryann and Manuel are excellent hosts, very friendly and always ready to make sure your stay is the best. The room was big, comfortable and charming, and the food amazing, as always. Manuel trained in France, and his breakfasts and dinners are superb. You'll enjoy the fluffy blueberry pancakes for breakfast, and swoon over the rack of lamb, following by a souffle for dessert. We look forward to our next visit this fall!


Good food

4,4 su giugno 28, 2011

Breakfast great. Dinner was very good but we thought the duck was a little mild. Love souffles and you can't get them too many places. Beds very comfortable and hosts warm and welcoming. Baths have been updated. No real view except of a few other houses but balcony was nice place to sit and they have a great TV/DVD room which would be great for kids.


Outstading Bed and Breakfast

5 su giugno 22, 2011

Gorgeous early american structure. Rooms a very comfortable and well appointed with modern amenity and all apparently recently upgraded. Terrific bed and breakfast. Food is stunningly good. Seriously, this is a wonderful place to stay. You will not be dissapointed.


Our favorite getaway & restaurant in Maine

4,6 su giugno 02, 2011

We've been here at least 4-5 times over the last decade both with and without our 2 year old. Each has been a great stay, the owners are the nicest people, but are not intrusive. Breakfasts are out of this world, as are dinners if you choose as the owner is an actual French chef. Only minutes from Camden, lakes, the shore etc, but far enough that it's quiet and tranquil. Now there's a winery up the road w/tastings etc, which makes the location even better. We'll continue to go here and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in the area.


Great weekend get- away!

4,6 su gennaio 05, 2011

Beautifully restored farm house, gracious hosts, excellent food.


A Suprise Birthday Stay

4,6 su dicembre 29, 2010

I took my husband to the Youngtown Inn for dinner, an overnight stay, and breakfast as a birthday suprise. We loved it! The room was lovely, and the dinner superb--an excellent value in the four-course prix-fixe menu at $45. The breakfast omelette was perfection--as of course one might expect from a native Paris-trained chef. The owners are delightful and friendly. We loved the Inn so much we're going back for New Year's Eve.


youngtown inn

5 su dicembre 11, 2010

We spent 4 nights at the Youngtown Inn around the Thanksgiving holiday and were pleasantly surprised at the level of comfort and hospitality we experienced. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the location was perfect for exploring the Maine coastal towns. We are recommending the Inn to all our friends and plan to return ourselves!


Very pleasant stay

3,4 su settembre 26, 2010

More of a country inn than a seaside bed-and-breakfast, and a bit out of town ("town" being Camden ME); but classier than the general run of local b&b's, with a notable breakfast and what looks to be notable dining in the evening (I was engaged elsewhere during my short stay).


I can't wait to go back!!

5 su settembre 19, 2010

We had a wonderful weekend in Maine and stayed at the Youngtown Inn based on the recommendations of friends. I couldn't agree more, everything was even better than expected. My only regret was not having enough time to sample the whole dinner menu. I'm already looking forward to enjoying the rack of lamb on my next visit. The innkeepers were so warm and friendly - we felt right at home.


Highly recommend the Youngtown Inn

4,6 su settembre 18, 2010

We stayed three nights; it was wonderful. Hosted another couple for dinner in the dining room on first night. Breakfasts are amazing, and creatively presented. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Maryann and Manuel take care of special requests, are very hospitable. Also highly recommend a visit to Cellar Door Winery a mile up the hilll from the inn, and great light hiking trails are very nearby at Lake Megunticook and in Camden Hills.


Youngtown Inn and Restaurant

4,2 su agosto 26, 2010

What a lovely place to stay. The hostess was very warm and gracious. Or room was very confortable. The location of the inn was great for visiting Maine's mid-coast. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.


A Hidden Gem

4,4 su agosto 15, 2010

We had a delightful stay! The rooms were clean and spacious, the breakfast's incredible, and the evening dining experience memorable! Worth the trip! Elaine and Chuck Kiklis, Sagamore Beach ,MA


A Delightful Treat!

4,6 su giugno 24, 2010

I felt a warm welcome the moment I walked into the Inn. My dining experience was equally satisfying, the food is spectacular, exploding with flavor!


A great Find

5 su giugno 02, 2010

We wanted a romantic getaway. We were very pleased with the room. It was cozy with a fireplace, which added to the ambiance. We chose the package that included dinner as well as breakfast. That was our best decision the food was amazing. I can't say enough about the food. All in all this is a very good place and I would recommend it to anyone.


Youngtown Inn and Restaurant

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $170 - $270
  • Recensioni (94) 4,5
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2077634290

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina