Victorian by the Sea Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
9 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Quiet Getaway

3,8 su ottobre 19, 2012

The rooms were very clean and warm (it was October). The house was incredibly quiet for being 140 years old. Very little creeks from the hardwood floors. Breakfast was a great mix of fresh berries and cream, country ham, and pumpkin pancakes. We enjoyed our stay and might stay again. There are a ton of old homes in the area though, so it's hard to do the same thing twice.


A+++++ inn...cannot rate it highly enough!!

5 su ottobre 15, 2012

This was SUCH a beautiful place to stay at!!!! The setting was so quiet and the inn so very lovely. Playing in the background, downstairs, was soft classical music. The breakfasts were beyond fantastic...I am NOT a breakfast person, yet I thoroughly enjoyed their breakfasts...oh my word were they amazing!! In fact, after being home, I have missed not having that kind of breakfast! :) Robert & Jeanne were the BEST hosts!!! There is just NO WAY to put into words how lovely this place is; how hospitable Robert & Jeanne were; how excellent the food was; and how breathtaking the setting is (the ocean is easily viewed from the breakfast room). While eating breakfast, I was able to take pictures of lobster boats out working. Everything about the place was ABSOLUTELY delightful. The inn sits down this long road, very near the water's edge. So the only noise is the sound of the outdoors and the ocean. I only wish my husband and I could have stayed there longer than 2 nights. It's EASILY a place a person could stay a week or two at, and thoroughly feel at home there. If I could have given this B&B more than 5 stars in all categories, I would have. There is NO way anyone can go wrong with staying at this B&B...EVERYTHING about it is PERFECT!!!!! Thank you Robert & Jeanne for such a lovely time there!!!


Birthday Weekend

5 su ottobre 01, 2012

The owners have every single detail down pat. The room was beautiful, the breakfasts were outstanding, and they started my stay with a map of the area and noted places to be sure to see. They even brought out my breakfast on my birthday with a lit candle to celebrate! I would definitely recommend Victorian by the Sea!!


Wish we could have spent more time at the B&B!

5 su aprile 20, 2012

We were meeting my husband's family, so we spent most of the day in Camden and Rockport running around. (The art museum in Rockport is GREAT!) When we did finally get to The Victorian By the Sea, it was SO RELAXING! We had such a cute room and it was so comfortable! The following morning, we got up early and spent our time enjoying the serene view (IT'S BEAUTIFUL!) and reading the paper before dining on a gourmet breakfast (YUMMY!). My husband doesn't even really like eggs, but he ate all of the crab souffle that the inn keepers served. It really was the perfect weekend


Best of our trip

5 su ottobre 01, 2011

We recently did a family reunion vacation to Maine and I was very worried about steering not just my immediate family wrong, but all my relatives as well. We chose the Victorian by the Sea because of its great reviews and after talking to the owners on the phone several times, and I am so glad we did. We stayed 3 night and took almost every room and they all worked out great. After the reunion, my wife and I continued our B&B tour and stayed at several others include some in Canada and never had as great of an experience. I can't recommend The Victorian by the Sea enough. The rooms were spotless and clean and we really felt like they went the extra mile for all of us.


We had the best stay we could have ever asked for!

5 su gennaio 29, 2011

We visited the inn in early spring, and were amazed at our accommodations. We were traveling with a year old baby, and the innkeepers, Jeanne and Rob, had thoughtfully provided us with apartment rooms which included a crib bed and a gate to prevent the baby from falling down the stairs. The inn itself was spectacular. The view alone is priceless, but the Victorian "cottage" (it's rather large to be called that) was impeccably clean, tastefully furnished, the beds were extremely comfortable. For each day of our three day stay, the breakfasts varied, but were absolutely delicious, and we looked forward to them with anticipation every morning. We had some special dietary needs, and they paid special attention to this by making sure my husband's food was dairy free. The breakfast room affords a breathtaking view of the bay, and we toured the towns in the surrounding area which are picture perfect in their charm. We felt that no detail was overlooked in making our stay enjoyable. The peaceful setting and the excellent service provided us with the best three day vacation we could have hoped for, and we eagerly anticipate a return visit!


A Peaceful Retreat

5 su ottobre 14, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay. We had the Sawyer Suite which is essentially the top floor. From our balcony, a wonderful view of the boats in the bay and the stars at night. Rob and Jeanne are gracious hosts. The breakfasts were exceptionally good. The inn is located off the road and is very peaceful and quiet. Lovely grounds. Very pleasant to sit on the veranda and read.


Fabulous

5 su luglio 08, 2009

Found this place on line and was very pleased. Very elegant Victorian home, beautiful antiques. Warm, cozy, comfortable rooms. Rob and Jeanne are wonderful people! The breakfasts were to die for! I was hard pressed to leave, we felt so at home. We are already planning to go back next month!


Lovely in all seasons

5 su dicembre 06, 2007

This was the first time I'd ever stayed at a B&B. Since then we have stayed at the Victorian 2 more times, always with a wonderful experience. The 1st visit, our innkeepers upgraded us to the best room in the house: a combination of no-one else in the inn but also it being our honeymoon. The Sawyer Suite takes up the entire top floor, with an additional 2 rooms in the loft, making it perfect for a family with slightly older children. Greg and Ginny are charming hosts and Ginny's cooking is divine (the orange cream french toast and the gingerbread scones live on). The grounds are wonderful although the drive is a little difficult in winter. The only problem is that this inn is not within walking distance of Camden or Lincolnville, since it straddles the town line. A wonderuful place for a romantic getaway, especially if you like seclusion. We've visited in winter twice and summer once and loved it every time.


Victorian by the Sea

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $149 - $269
  • Recensioni (9) 4,9
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2072363785
  • Gratuito 1-8003829817

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina