Beach Cottage Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
51 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Favorite place to stay in Mid-Coast region!

5 su dicembre 09, 2014

Rob and Dorothee are the nicest people, and have a beautiful inn! Also, the Whales Tooth Pub just next door that they own and run is my favorite restaurant in the Camden/Lincolnville area. And they're always around smiling and greeting people –– you can tell they love what they do, and will make you feel very welcome. This was my second stay with them, and both times they upgraded my room because they had space available. Dorothee remembered me from two years before when I'd last stayed with them and asked how things were going with my work. Can't beat Beach Cottage Inn –– best prices, great food, right at the beach, and close to all the mid-coast attractions you could want. I look forward to staying there again in the future!


Outstanding weekend

5 su luglio 31, 2014

Rob and Dorothee are the friendliest and most accommodating people. They made sure our stay was memorable. They went out of their way to help my husband when he cut his leg white water rafting. Dorothee got antiseptic and bandages because it was so late and we had none. The restaurant staff is so friendly and helpful too. They got our orders to the kitchen before closing when we were arriving late! Rob and Dorothee go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful time.


Great place

5 su luglio 21, 2014

Nice place in a wonderful small town right on the beach. Breakfast vouchers for 2 excellent places, each about a mile away. Very low-key place (that is a plus!)


Perfect Inn for a relaxing vacation!

4,8 su luglio 09, 2014

Dorothy and the Beach Cottage Inn were a perfect addition to our vacation. The accomodstions were exactly as described and the view/location is breathtaking. The kitchen allowed us to leisurely enjoy our morning coffee and fix fresh seafood for dinner. I would highly recommend Beach Cottage Inn to all and be sure to eat at the Whale's Tooth Pub next door!


Nice little intimate B&B

3,0 su giugno 09, 2014

A nice room although quite small, but had an adjoining living. Room is confortable. Make sure you ask for a room on ocean front, because the one facing the road is quite noisy. Hosts are very nice and accommating. Restaurant next door is quite good and convenient.


I'd stay again

4,0 su novembre 14, 2013

Great view, spacious and convenient to Camden and Rockport.


Vacation

4,6 su settembre 30, 2013

Me and the wife on vacation


Lovely folks own and run this place. Beautiful views.

3,6 su agosto 11, 2013

When we arrived, we were able to choose a larger room as someone had cancelled. Folks who run and own this lovely property are experts at meeting and greeting. They WORK here. They obviously LOVE their business. Breakfast is at a delicious space up the road a piece...walking distance but you could choose to drive up. We were very happy with this space and place in Lincolnville.


Love the Beach Cottage Inn

4,4 su luglio 29, 2013

This is the second summer we have stayed at the Beach Cottage Inn. The room is small but perfect for us. It's very clean. We especially look forward to breakfast at Dot's. We highly recommend The Beach Cottage Inn and if you get a chance take your car on the Lincolnville ferry to Islesboro and drive around this beautiful island. You won't be disappointed.


Fabulous cottage & hospitality.

4,6 su luglio 25, 2013

Lincolnville Beach is an absolute jewel of a spot and a lovely contrast to the busy tourist spots down the road. We had such a wonderful time here and really wished we could have stayed for much longer! Great hospitality and the best food next door at the Whale's Tooth Pub. Thanks to Dot and her husband for making this a wonderful part of our holiday.


Great hospitality, friendly, would recommend.

3,6 su luglio 18, 2013

The rooms were quaint and very, very clean. The hosts are very friendly and were very helpful when a member of our party was ill. The community is quaint and our stay was delightful.


An Amazing Home Away from Home

5 su luglio 08, 2013

We stayed in the Upper Deck area overlooking the beach for a wedding one weekend. The weather was crappy but we still had an amazing time. We ended up checking in at the hotel late because of the bad weather. The owner was still extremely gracious and inviting regardless of us being tardy. The decorations and furnishings were beautiful and really made you feel like you were home but still gave you a "beach house" feel. We ate at the Whales Tooth Pub (the restaurant right next door associated with the hotel) for lunch the next day. I had the Haddock sandwich and the French Onion soup which was absolutely amazing. We will definitely be staying again if we are in the area.


Beach Cottage Inn- Crows Nest

5 su giugno 10, 2013

We stayed here early June and had a fantastic time. Beautiful, small town and very friendly owners!


Beach Cottage inn Lincolnville Beach

4,4 su maggio 19, 2013

The beach cottage inn was wonderful and loved The Whales Tooth Pub! Also would highly recommend checking out the local shopping at "Beyond The Sea" .


Our Christmas at the Beach Cottage Inn

4,0 su gennaio 09, 2013

We cherish our memories spending Christmas at the Beach Cottage Inn. We immediately felt "at home". We have stayed in nearby accomodations where the atmosphere was rather ackward. We have visited this area many times but never in the winter. It was joy! We definately plan to return. Having the "Whales Tooth" next door is an added bonus. Pubs don't get any better! Larry and Sonja Kaiser Salina, Ks


Perfect Getaway

5 su dicembre 24, 2012

Everything was perfect about my stay. The owners were very friendly and accommodating, and even upgraded my room for free because there were other rooms available. The restaurant next door was fantastic as well. I would definitely stay at the Beach Cottage Inn again! And it's nicely located between all the great coastal towns of Maine!


What a blessing

5 su dicembre 12, 2012

This was such a relaxing experience for us that gave us opportunity to revive our souls. Thanks so much


great stay

5 su settembre 28, 2012

Dorothee and Rob are wonderful hosts. The Inn is beautiful.


Great place, nice people.

5 su settembre 26, 2012

Really enjoyed our brief stay. Wish we could have stayed longer and hope to return.


Unique

4,4 su settembre 06, 2012

We had a great stay. Liked the location and the room. The Whale Tooth Inn was great as well. Did not like the breakfast place as well.


Puffin's Nest

4,4 su settembre 04, 2012

The Beach Cottage Inn was a terrific find. My wife and I stayed in the Puffin's Nest which is very cozy but easily big enough for both of us. The room was very clean, well furnished and quiet even with Rt 1 right outside. The food at the Whale's Tooth was very good and reasonably priced for the Maine Coast. Our stay also included breakfast from Dot's right down the road which was terrific. Overall we were thrilled across the board with the accommodations.


disappointed with the breakfast option

2,8 su agosto 20, 2012

Good accomodations, great view even with the fog, Good food in the Tavern Could have had a least a continental breakfast in the Inn


Lovely and convenient

3,8 su agosto 12, 2012

We were visiting our son who works at the Tanglewood Camp in Lincolnville and wanted a place to stay right on the ocean.


As charming as the Maine landscape!

5 su agosto 11, 2012

The owners were incredibly accommodating! On our second stay they kindly stored a 10 lb box of wild blueberries that we bought on an impulse in their restaurant refrigerator. The rooms are playful, charming, and clean. Their attention to detail is obvious; we found unexpected touches in every room that we entered. The bathroom to one of the rooms that we stayed in had a beautiful old wood and stained glass door that had been restored. We also ate at the Whalestooth Pub one night and it was delicious! Don't let the fact that they don't serve breakfast deter you; the gift certificates for Dot's down the street will buy you a wonderful gourmet breakfast! Don't miss out on the breakfast sandwiches!


Bed without the breakfast

3,0 su luglio 27, 2012

In our stay, the place was great--it showed real charm and warmth. The only thing that we did not like was the fact that breakfast was at a bakery down the road and the credit we had there was only $6 per person. This was not even enough for a breakfast sandwich, a cup of coffee, and fruit! That was the disappointing factor. Other than that, Dorthy was very helpful and accomodating to our stay!


a great place

5 su luglio 10, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our1st anniversary and decided to stay at the inn. We had eaten at the whales tooth the previous year and had such a good time that we wanted to go back.it was a blast again. From the wait staff, the bartender and our host they all made our stay comfortable and memorable. Thanks to them all.


Shoulder season getaway

4,6 su marzo 28, 2012

Dorothee and Rob are wonderful hosts. Forgot to sign the guestbook but would have put that in there for sure. Made us feel like were guests in their home not just customers. The location is great so close to the beach and the Whale's Tooth Pub next store has wonderful food. I will recommend the Beach Cottage Inn to anyone looking to stay in the Mid Coast and get away from it all.


Review Beach Cottage Inn

4,2 su dicembre 01, 2011

Nice Inn, outstanding hospitality, convenient location.


Cute and well kept

4,0 su novembre 23, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. Owner was very nice and we got a free upgrade because we were there during the off season. Room was very clean and comfortable.


Absolute Gem in Lincolnville

5 su ottobre 20, 2011

Personable owners & staff, pretty ocean-side view, convenient dining adjacent to the inn.


Best B & B yet!!

5 su ottobre 20, 2011

This beautiful bed & breakfast place was absolutely wonderful and Dorothee is a most gracious hostess. The food at The Whale's Tooth was to die for and the location and views are breathtaking! We would recommend this superb inn to one and all!! Thanks, again for a wonderful experience, Dorothee. Chris & Bill Zaniboni


Quick one-nighter

3,0 su ottobre 12, 2011

The inn was lovely and the innkeepers were hospitable. It seemed a tad overpriced for a one-night stay but we were happy and the bed was comfortable.


Spotless & good value Inn

4,0 su ottobre 10, 2011

Rooms are very clean, nicely decorated with antique furniture but not twee or frilly at all. Our room (Appledore) was more like an apartment with kitchen, living room etc - very comfortable and great if you are planning a long stay. Hosts are super friendly. Whales Tooth pub serves good food and is perfect meeting the locals and trying some of the local microbrew.


The host with most!!!

4,2 su ottobre 06, 2011

Dorothea & Rob are fantastic host, friendly gracious couldn't have abetted time.


Great Inn Great people

5 su ottobre 05, 2011

My wife and I recently attended a wedding at the Ducktrap Retreat in Lincolnville(a fabulous mid coast maine venue). We were fortunate to have chosen the Beach Cottage Inn right down the street. We had eaten several times over the years at the attached Whales Tooth Restaurant and enjoyed the extensive menu, quality service and great food. Owners Dorothee and Rob always make you feel welcome. If you like dining by the ocean next to a 150 year old massive fireplace, you need to visit the Whales Tooth. When we arrived we were immediatley upgraded, for no additional cost, to a mini suite. The wedding was fun, our stay was amazing. We plan on returning next year.


Our one night stand

5 su settembre 21, 2011

It was a fantastic stay with Rob and Dorothy. The room was perfect, the hosts were friendly, hospitable and cordial. The prime rib was the best that I have ever had. Go there just for that. Great value at twice the price.


An absolute MUST!

5 su settembre 20, 2011

We drove up from Boston that evening. Had I known just how amazingly accommodating the folks at Beach Cottage Inn were, I would have said "peace" to Boston hours earlier! In fact, had we been aware of the incredible hospitality, we would have stayed there all week. We arrived later than anticipated and their restaurant was closing down. They insisted that we stay and enjoy a meal and a few drinks, and made an otherwise rude and awkward situation feel very welcoming. They served us delicious lasagna and wonderful margaritas to make us feel right at home. They not only catered to us and stayed late, but they upgraded our room at no charge because I was "too tall for the small room". We had no idea what we were in for, and now we can't wait to get back to Lincolnville Beach and stay at the Beach Cottage Inn again. We've already recommended it to several of our friends. Stay here! TRUE Maine hospitality. And the town is gorgeous. 5-minute drive from Camden and a wonderful beach right in the back yard. - John & Joanna


20th anniversary

4,0 su settembre 05, 2011

We stay for 2 nights at the Beach Cottage Inn the owners Rob and Dorothee were exceptional hosts, helpful and knowledgable about things to do. The rooms were beautifully restored by them and it was lovely to see so many of the original features of this ocean view home brought back to life. We would like to come with another couple sometime and have the whole upstairs. It was very enjoyable to have a sitting room, wet bar with frig in addition to the bedroom. Thanks for the lovely introduction to this wonderful area in Maine looking forward to visting the art museum and taking the ferry to the island/s next time. Patti Gelinas


An Oasis to Return to Over and Over!!!

4,8 su settembre 04, 2011

My boyfriend and I greatly cherished our two nights in the Crow's Nest, which offered us a magnificent view of the ocean, particularly while enjoying evening cocktails from the rocking chairs on our deck! Beach Cottage Inn truly satisfied the high expectations we had for our short escape; it was spacious and clean, full of charm and personality, and very quiet and peaceful. We especially loved staying in Lincolnville Beach, where we had easy parking and direct access to the water, as well as none of Camden’s in-town chaos. However, we still spent our days in Camden, which was a very quick and exceptionally beautiful drive away. The Whale’s Tooth Pub was a special bonus to the inn. The food was considerably fresh and tasty, and the large menu offered several unique dishes that turned out to be outstanding. After the restaurant closed, my boyfriend and I (in our 20s) were thrilled to find that it turned into the best kind of local pub (which you fortunately cannot hear from the rooms!), and it was here where we visited with Rob and Dorthee Newcombe (the owners). They were extremely warm and chatted with us as if were old, treasured friends. We fell head-over-heels in love with Beach Cottage Inn and the Newcombes, and we recommend this wonderful place to all of our friends. We hope to return here as soon as possible!


Nice place in a good position

3,2 su agosto 31, 2011

We had a room upgrade to the "timberwind" instead of "puffin nest", because the room was not ready. The stay was pleasant and also the dinner at the "whale tooth pub", the same management. The innkeeper has been very welcoming, also helping us with information for the visit.


Great people!

4,2 su agosto 23, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Beach Cottage Inn. The location is perfect- right on the water. The room was very comfortable and the owners were very friendly. They went out of their way to help us in the morning when we woke up with a flat tire on our car, making a difficult situation much more manageable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it without hesitation.


Treasure

5 su agosto 15, 2011

The Beach Cottage Inn was such a treasure. We stopped here for two nights while traveling through Maine. The Inn is beautiful, it's right on the ocean front. The service was exceptional, Rob and Dorothee are wonderful. I would highly recommend staying here:) The Whale's Tooth Pub located right next door is such a charming little pub with a great atmosphere and great food. We will definitely visit again!


two thumbs up

4,8 su agosto 05, 2011

Casual and warm. Terrific owners. Didn't try the dining, so can't comment there. Would happily return.


Beach Cottage -Apppledore suite

5 su agosto 01, 2011

Kitchen was equiped very well. Water view from Appledore porch was very nice. Hosts were very friendly and helpful.


Maximum relaxation!

5 su luglio 07, 2011

I couldn't have picked a better place to stay. We had a small sandy beach for some great pics and 3 places to eat right around us. Of course we only ate at the Whales Tooth while we were there, because they were so friendly!


Great Value -Well Appointed-Welcoming-Lots to Do

4,0 su maggio 14, 2011

My husband and I travel in this area several times a year and try to book at the Beach Cottage Inn. The rooms are great with all the amenities you want for a multi-day stay. Great to have a very comfortable spacious area for relaxing. We usually have a room with kitchen and living room spaces, but have stayed in many of the guest rooms and they have all been great. The owners, Dorothee and Rob have been most welcoming and helpful and have gone out of our way when we needed help with directions and coordination of activities. Have enjoyed the beach activities, walking with our coffee in the morning, watching the ferry come and go, and shopping in the beach shops. Great food next door at the Whales Tooth Pub!


Great but short stay

4,2 su aprile 13, 2011

I spent one night at the Beach Cottage Inn recently on my way home from Boston. My room was spacious, clean and the bed was very welcoming and comfortable after my long day. The hosts were pleasant despite my later arrival than planned. I will be recommending the Beach Cottage Inn to family and other visitors. Many thanks.


every aspect of our stay was outstanding

5 su dicembre 08, 2010

The hosts, rooms, service, next door restaurant went way beyond our expectations. What a delightful place to stay. We look forward to our next stay with Dorothee and Rob.


Would return anytime

3,8 su ottobre 04, 2010

We received a free upgrade so that instead of a double room we received a 2 room apartment with kitchenette, which was great for our stay. We loved the terrace with seaview directly from our room. The welcome was lovely. We spent a fantastic time and would return anytime.


Highly recommended

5 su agosto 03, 2010

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in the small room called the "Pelican's Nest". It was a great deal at $95 with a Queen bed and bath. The owner, Dorothee made it clear that the room was small prior to booking. That was perfectly fine with us. We wanted a clean room with a comfortable bed and good location. That is exactly what we got! There were added bonus' in that there was a picnic table out back that we could use that overlooked the water and free wi-fi. The property is ideal for traveling families as there are many optional combinations of rooms. The restaurant was wonderful. We ate there both nights. We had lobster and the twiced baked stuffed potatoe, which was to die for!!!! My husband had the fresh blueberry pie both nights. He loved the touch of cinnimon that was in the crust. We liked that the restaurant was open later than most of the other restaurants in town so that we could explore the sights until it was dark. We highly recommend the Inn and the restaurant and would go back in a heart beat.


A great welcoming place on the water

4,8 su agosto 28, 2009

As a single traveler, it's important to me to find accommodations that are a great value and where I feel safe and welcome. The Beach Cottage Inn was just my kind of place!. The inn keepers were friendly and welcoming and always had my best interests in mind. The rooms were appealing and comfortable, with great views. There is a nice restaurant and bar next door for good food and drink, and easy convenience. Since it is not a B and B, I received a "coupon" for breakfast at a local cafe at the base of Point Lookout where the view and hiking trails were outstanding. I hope I get to return to the Beach Cottage Inn!


Beach Cottage Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $85 - $195
  • Recensioni (51) 4,4
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2077895200

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina