Grand Harbor Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
11 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Absolutely Awesome!!

5 su dicembre 21, 2014

The Grand Harbor Inn is incredible!! We had the best experience. The staff was so nice and thoughtful of everything. The room was beautiful and the view was even better than what the pictures shown. If we get a chance to come back to Camden, ME, we will definitely be staying here! We are also telling all of our friends and family to go......it is just and awesome place and experience!! Can't say enough good about it!!!!


Awesome place to stay

5 su dicembre 10, 2014

I almost do not want to leave a good review because I don't want this place to get over crowded. :-) The staff was so wonderful and treated us so well and the rooms were so wonderful I have to give back to them. I highly recommend this Inn, the staff were very friendly, very helpful and always had a smile on their face. You can tell they like their job. The rooms were clean and they pay attention to the smallest details for your comfort. The breakfasts were great and plentiful. The beds were totally comfortable. It was very hard to leave after my week of comfort. Thank you to the staff for making our vacation to your beautiful town so enjoyable.


Paradise

5 su maggio 28, 2014

Would definitely go back....in fact, we are sorry we didn't stay longer. Absolutely spectacular room....luxury plus! Breakfast in room is a wonderful touch and delicious too!


wonderful experience

5 su settembre 10, 2013

beautiful setting, breakfast wonderful, the room is one of the nicest we have ever stayed in. Will go again for sure. It is a pet friendly Inn, so be sure to state not to be put in a room that a pet has occupied. we did not ask, just assuming we would not. upon check out I asked if they has specific rooms that pets could stay in, Inwas told that I did stay in a pet friendly room, and I was not happy about that.


Would go back

4,4 su settembre 08, 2012

The Grand Harbor Inn is a place I would go back to in a heart beat. My husband even gave it positive reviews. The only 2 negatives: The A/C vent is 1 big unit that makes allot of noise when it runs & The breakfast is very good, but there is no deveations except for the sweet rolls. It gets a little much when you have the same thing every morning for breakfast.


WOW

4,0 su dicembre 05, 2011

I must repeat, WOW! Incredible spot, incredible room, incredible place,,


Wow...

4,8 su novembre 28, 2011

We stayed for two nights and had family in another room. We cannot tell you how nice, clean and absolutely a wonderful experience with the utmost comfort the Grand Harbor Inn and its people are! The nicest place I have ever been too, so very friendly and accomdating.


Wonderful Experience

5 su ottobre 18, 2011

A wonderful experience from check in with Laura to our day of departure. The room was beautiful with a fireplace and balcony overlooking the harbor. The marble bathroom was spacious with a separate shower and large jetted tub. There is not one thing I would change about my stay except to have been able to stay longer. The Inn was spotless and the staff very helpful and professional. I would highly recommend the Grand Harbor Inn for your stay in Camden...you will not be disappointed!


Best Experience Ever

5 su aprile 28, 2011

I have traveled to numerous hotels, inns, and resorts over my numerous years........(I'm over 60) and have never experienced the luxury, cleanliness and service provided at this Inn. I wanted to take my husband on a surprise get away. I chose a three night mini vacation during the 'off season' making this extremely affordable. The Inn is located in the picturesque town of Camden, Maine, overlooking it's harbor. A complimentary breakfast is included in the cost of the rooms. Also, each room has it's own private balcony, most including table and chairs. I called ahead of time to request a room overlooking the harbor, and spoke to a very polite and experienced young man. He gave me the e-mail address of the inns manager, (Eric), and encouraged me to write him. I received a welcome note the next day, stating that we were being relocated directly overlooking the harbor. On top of that, we were given numerous extras; complimentary turn town service, chocolates, wine and two long stem roses, rose petals on our bed and floor as well as complimentary free upgrade, if available. Though the upgrade was not available, there was a hand written letter waiting for us on the desk along with a plate of candy. I can't imagine anything better than what we had, as our room was already a suite; living room, large bedroom with king size bed with luxurious bedding, a fireplace that could be seen from either the living room or bedroom. The marble bathroom had two sinks, a deep soaking whirlpool tub as well as a separate marble shower with numerous shower heads and other luxuries; extra large towels, heated floor, all the toiletries one could hope for and more. Though the site is well put together with many pictures, it does not do the Inn or the employees justice. If I had to rate this experience, I would give it an A+++++++


Great Inn in Camden, ME

4,6 su gennaio 02, 2011

First time visit to this Inn. I booked 2 nights for a holiday visit with my family. Originally booked a suite with 2 queen beds as that was all that was available. On arrival, I was bumped up to a king suite (my original preference) at no cost. The 2 room suite was excellent, including a gas fireplace and jacuzzi tub. Bed was extremely comfortable and the overall feel was of 'being at home'. Excellent staff service and 'in suite' continental breakfast. Highly recommended.


Grand Harbor Inn...A Delightful Dream In Camden, Maine!!!

4,8 su novembre 03, 2010

We loved this small boutique hotel. There are just eleven lovely rooms/suites in this hotel. The bathrooms are beautiful...showers...pretty amazing and also held huge delicious Jacuzzi tubs. Beds are huge and soft with comfy Egyptian soft sheets. There were delightfully huge flat screen TVs on the walls and our suite had a double sided fireplace that started with a touch of your fingers and could be programmed to whatever time length you prefer. One of the really neat parts of the room was a closet that was stocked with a Keurig Coffee/Tea/Hot Chocolate machine. In addition to this there was a microwave and a refrigerator. K-cups are available in the entry downstairs if you happen to run out in your room.¿ Cookies and popcorn for the microwave were also available. Our room had harbor views everywhere. Add to this an amazingly solicitous staff of people who were helpful and friendly and kind and knowledgeable. We parked our car steps from the door of the hotel and almost never used it. We are veteran Maine travelers...we have favorite places and views and restaurants. We have rented houses and stayed at other inns and once we even rented an apartment at the top of a barn that was connected to a hotel. However...Grand Harbor Inn is by far one of our most favorite places. We loved staying right in Camden and our habit at night was to walk to dinner. We love going to Maine this time of year...everyone else is mostly done with travel and Camden feels like our little secret. I almost forgot one of the best parts of our stay. A huge lovely breakfast tray loaded with coffee and freshly baked muffins and the best ever house made granola and yogurt. Just to not even have to think about breakfast and to be able to curl up on the sofa with hot coffee and a fire and my Kindle...was heaven. Grand Harbor Inn is one of those very special places...we are right now plotting about how soon we can get back.


Grand Harbor Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $159 - $549
  • Recensioni (11) 4,8
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2072307177
  • Numero di Fax 1-2072307211
  • Gratuito 1-8775536997

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina