Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Pasti in loco4,5

Valore della struttura
19 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Beautiful place!

4,6 su giugno 30, 2016

Innkeepers Troy and Emery's attentiveness to details made our experience memorable. From the welcoming check-in to the immaculate room, excellent breakfast, spotless balconies and well-manicured gardens our stay the Harborage Inn was special. We observed high and low tides and beautiful moon-rise from our private balcony. The Inn is just a short walk to the downtown area filled with interesting little shops, seafood restaurants, homemade ice cream shops.


Best Of The Best

5 su giugno 14, 2016

This is a must stop in the area. The proprietor and staff couldn't have been more gracious. The rooms are perfect with everything you need and the breakfast was among the best we have ever experienced. The location is perfect and convenient. The seating area outside each room makes for a wonderful place to sit and have some wine and cheese after a day of sightseeing. We will definitely stay again when we are back in the area.


Romantic Night on the Harbor

4,6 su giugno 01, 2016

The inn keepers are super nice and helpful. They did a nice simple breakfast with puff pastry filled with ham and swiss. Beds and pillows are great but my favorite was the triangular tub and outside table and chairs reserved just for our room. Loved the bathroom which had been updated recently. Great location within walking distance to town and restaurants. Would definitely stay again.


Fabulous find! Diamond!!

4,8 su settembre 13, 2015

This bed-and-breakfast is superb! Absolutely spotless, delicious, wonderful rooms and accommodations, lots of beautiful touches and a great view when the tide is in! The food here is wonderful beyond expectation! They take all aspects of what a bed-and-breakfast should be and make it beyond expectation. It is also family owned for generations which is a nice touch!


Very Nice - Met Our Expectations

3,6 su giugno 06, 2015

I've seen some older reviews of this property that likely reflected some management problems they were having at the time. Ignore them. Even in the downpour that greeted us, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All rooms have external entrances onto the covered deck. Ocean views are subject to 1) tide - when it's out, you'll see mud and 2) large windows onto a public deck. Meaning, if you are enjoying the view from your bedroom, the view might also be enjoying you. We stayed in #4. It was small, but they tell you that up front and it was quite acceptable for a short stay. If you have been to Europe, it was still large by comparison. It was well furnished and with a very comfortable king bed. The shower, on the other hand, was tight. One of the owners was on-site for breakfast, which was quiche, croissant and other breakfast items - very nice. If the weather is nice, you can eat on the deck. Fortunately they also had tables inside that protected us from the cold and aforesaid downpour. The bottom line is - would we stay again? Definitely. Do keep in mind that, if you book this property through B&B.com, you will pay a premium over the rates quoted on the Inn's site. In our case is was approximately 14%. However, the convenience of prepaying and no hassle with a B&B gift card was worth it.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your recent review and your very kind words regarding the rooms cleanliness, our downtown location and our gourmet, farm-fresh organic buffet breakfasts as we always appreciate our guests feedback. We are sorry that you found issues with your Standard King's bathroom shower size. Please keep in mind that we do offer 3 different categories of accommodations when selecting a room for your budget & room size preference. You chose one of our 2 economical and typical b&b sized Standard King rooms (with the smaller bathroom w/shower only explained in description) for guests seeking a lesser expensive option. All of our other 9 rooms (Deluxe & Luxury Oceanfront rooms) were recently added and built with all new construction. These 9 rooms have large bathrooms & are very spacious for a typical b&b -- these rooms are sized between 400 to 550 sq feet. We offer many different room sizes & prices at our Inn to accommodate our guest needs. We do recommend to our guests when making a reservation to keep these different room options in mind or call to speak with the Innkeeper to help find a room that will provide them with a most comfortable stay.


Great view; small space.

3,0 su maggio 29, 2015

This B&B has a great location and view in Boothbay Harbor. However we were not aware that they did not serve breakfast before Memorial Day. Also, if you are larger than average size the shower and bathroom would be somewhat claustrophobic. We did appreciate the friendliness of the owner and the bed was very comfortable. We would go back to this B&B due to its great location.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your recent review and your very kind words regarding the rooms cleanliness & our downtown location We are sorry that you found issues with your Standard King's bathroom shower size. Please keep in mind that we do offer 3 different categories of accommodations when selecting a room for your budget & room size preference. You chose one of our 2 economical and typical b&b sized Standard King rooms (with the smaller bathroom w/shower only explained in description) for guests seeking a lesser expensive option. All of our other 9 rooms (Deluxe & Luxury Oceanfront rooms) were recently added and built with all new construction. These 9 rooms have large bathrooms & are very spacious for a typical b&b -- these rooms are sized between 400 to 550 sq feet. We offer many different room sizes & prices at our Inn to accommodate our guest needs. We do recommend to our guests when making a reservation to keep these different room options in mind or call to speak with the Innkeeper to help find a room that will provide them with a most comfortable stay. Also we do only serve breakfast from Memorial Day to Columbus Day and the rates are reduce to reflect this.


trip to the east coast, Maine

5 su settembre 23, 2014

thank you for a wonderful stay. Everything was above our expectations. We especially appreciated the helpful tips about the area.You were knowledgeable and honest.


Great location, not so great value

4,0 su agosto 26, 2014

This B&B was very clean, excellent location, within walking distance to downtown shops and dining. The breakfasts were also very good. The only problem was that I am not used to paying over $2.00 per sq. ft. for a room. The shower room was laughable. The shower was 2.5 foot by 2,5 foot. The toilet area was the same size. With about the same size area to move in. So other than the room costing too much for what we got, in my opinion, the Harborage Inn was a very nice place.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your recent review and your very kind words regarding the rooms cleanliness, our downtown location and our gourmet, farm-fresh organic buffet breakfasts as we always appreciate our guests feedback. We are sorry that you found issues with your rooms bathroom. Please keep in mind that we do offer 3 different categories of accommodations when selecting a room for your budget & room size preference. You chose one of our 2 economical and typical b&b sized Standard King rooms (with the smaller bathroom explained in description) for guests seeking a lesser expensive option. These 2 rooms are over 250 sq' in size and their price never exceeds this so for accuracy it would be under $1 per sq'. All of our other 9 rooms (Deluxe & Luxury Oceanfront rooms) were recently added and built with all new construction. These 9 rooms have large bathrooms & are very spacious for a typical b&b -- these rooms are sized between 400 to 550 sq feet. We offer many different room sizes & prices at our Inn to accommodate our guest needs. We do recommend to our guests when making a reservation to keep these different room options in mind or call to speak with the Innkeeper to help find a room that will provide them with a most comfortable stay.


All the comforts of home - plus more!

5 su giugno 24, 2014

Friendly and hospitable hosts, clean and comfortable rooms, beautiful view, delicious food each morning, great advice on local attractions and restaurants, 10 minute walk to the middle of downtown....need I say more? If you need more coffee in your room, it appears there. If you need more towels, etc, they arrive in your room immediately. We have visited twice and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Reasonably priced and worth every penny. You won't be disappointed.


Off Season Visit

4,4 su maggio 16, 2014

The double room suite we had was very nice, comfortable and clean. My daughter and I were extremely happy with the location, and even though the weather didn't cooperate all the time, we did everything we wanted to do and saw everything there we could. The hosts were charming and we would recommend this B&B very highly. Rated the dining low as this was the off season and no breakfast was available at the location, however, the host recommended a bakery 2 doors away which was outstanding for a low priced, but large portions, breakfast.


Great lodging in Boothbay Harbor

5 su agosto 14, 2011

Excellent rooms, clean, well appointed. Close to downtown Boothbay Harbor for shopping, dining and boat tours. Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens is nearby and shouldn't be missed. Breakfasts on the porch were fantastic. Ask Emery for the recipes.


Harborage Inn

4,4 su agosto 07, 2011

Lovely rooms, stayed in 2 different rooms. Innkeeper is very warm and offers advice on the area. Could not have been better. Delicious breakfast.


Harborage Inn

5 su agosto 07, 2011

Wonderful food, great hosts who are always happy to make suggestions. The best location in Boothbay, close to everything.


Wonderful stay.

4,4 su agosto 07, 2011

The first impression was a warm and friendly greeting. Room was bright and pleasant. Fantastic breakfasts. Great views. Most of all -- friendly!


Spectacular

5 su luglio 28, 2011

Found the place on the internet. It looked like a good place to stay for our visit to Boothbay Harbor and I booked it. The Inn far exceeded our expectations- a delightful place to stay, well-kept, convenient. the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are to die for. It made for a truly memorable visit to Boothbay Harbor. We will return.


Truly Distinctive Breakfasts !!

5 su luglio 15, 2011

The Harborage In Boothbay Harbor, Maine, is one of the best B&B/Inns we have stayed in - and definitely has the best breakfast meals. The rooms are lovely, with all amenities provided - and there is room to unpack and settle in. The chairs/tables on the decks facing the harbor are shaded and capture a nice breeze. The dock is new and the dock bench actually has an angled back so you can relax as you watch action in the harbor. The yard/gardens are lovely and well maintained. Owners Troy and Emery are gracious and helpful, and Innkeeper, Ren, is ever-ready to make us comfortable. The Harborage is close enough to town to easily walk for meals, shopping, harbor cruises - but far enough to feel the peace of a little distance. We're going back next month!


We LOVED this inn!!!!

5 su giugno 01, 2011

This inn is the perfect coastal maine getaway! It's beautiful located on the water and in walking distance historic boothbay harbor shopping, bars and restaurants. The rooms are nice, comfortable and as described, the food was great and the innkeepers are very nice and hospitable. All in all, a wonderful stay and we would go back! -- jason and christine :)


The Best

5 su agosto 03, 2010

The Harborage Inn is a beautiful, medium-sized B&B in a great location in Boothbay Harbor, ME. It offers a hot tub right on the harbor, great harbor-front views from the porch and terrific innkeepers (thanks Troy & Emory). The rooms at the Harborage are the nicest B&B rooms we have found so far. The gourmet breakfast' are first rate. The in-town location if perfect for all activities (we didn't use our car during our entire stay). We would stay here again.


Great relaxing weekend.

5 su dicembre 22, 2008

Excellent in every regard. Would stay again which is the best recommendation.


Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $285
  • Recensioni (19) 4,6
  • Camere 11
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2076334640
  • Cellulare 1-2073500702
  • Gratuito 1-8005653742

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina