Manor House Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Pasti in loco4,5

Valore della struttura
30 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Independence Day Vacation

3,8 su luglio 20, 2016

We had a very nice stay. Location is excellent, 8-10 min from main street with shops and restaurants. Easy access and parking. Staff VERY willing to help and counsel on things to do in and around Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Recommend.


Charming B & B

4,4 su luglio 18, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Manor House Inn. The staff was very welcoming and we felt at home. The location to Bar Harbor village is so convenient. I would recommend this Inn to friends.


Manor house

4,8 su luglio 17, 2016

Comfortable, clean and close to everything.


OK.

2,8 su luglio 14, 2016

Beautiful house and décor! Breakfast was good and plentiful. The room was very comfortable, however, the housekeeping staff needs some help with the carpet. I don't think they vacuum the carpet very well. There was a lot of "stuff" on the floor. Makes you wonder about other things?? Owners were very friendly and we enjoyed our stay.


Manor House July 1-4 2016

4,6 su luglio 11, 2016

We had a delightful stay at Manor House. July 4th could be a particularly busy time in Bar Harbor, but their location on West St. made it easy to escape the Bar Harbor without much traffic. The room was clean, spacious, and beautiful. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts in gorgeous dining room. Stacey was very knowledgeable about the area and places to visit or nearby restaurants. We'll be back!


Wonderful stay!

5 su luglio 10, 2016

Our time at The Manor House in was fantastic! It exceeded our expectations in every way. Our room (Suite A in the Chauffeur's Cottage) had everything we needed and more. We loved the location too - just a short walk from Main Street. The breakfasts were out of this world with something for everyone.


Perfect spot

5 su luglio 06, 2016

Great place, friendly people, definitely worth a return visit. Cinzia & Mark


Incredible!

5 su giugno 28, 2016

We spent 4 nights in the "honeymoon suite" - Suite A of the Chauffeur's Cottage. The room had absolutely everything we needed and more! The entire property is gorgeous with a lot of attention to detail. The breakfasts are out of this world. For the price, we couldn't believe the location - only a few blocks walk down to Main Street. We hope we can visit again.


nice!

4,2 su giugno 28, 2016

Pleasant, beautiful, gracious, quiet, close to everything in Bar Harbor.


the location and the decor are wonderful.. especially for biking

4,6 su giugno 19, 2016

was wonderful...


Great location, comfortable rooms, fine hospitality

5 su giugno 17, 2016

We spent two delightful days at the Manor House Inn last week. The host and hostess were very helpful and especially accommodating to my wife's special dietary needs. Our room was tastefully decorated and very comfortable, though because it was just inside the front door it was a little bit too close to the "action." We definitely plan to stay at the Manor House again but will probably choose one of the other of the 18 rooms in this lovely property. We were also very impressed by something that happened after we got home from our visit: We immediately discovered that my wife's cell phone charger and cord had been left behind. A quick phone call to Manor House, and a pleasant conversation, and presto the charger and cord appeared in our mail a few days later. That's very nice service.


A Great B&B with cute rooms and very nice Staff.

5 su giugno 16, 2016

The breakfast and the sweet something for tea is different everyday and everything is made from scratch! Great Place to stay!


Very nice place to stay

4,2 su giugno 13, 2016

You are close to all there is to do in Bar Harbor easy walking distance. Service was outstanding and warm. Our room was nice and clean.


Great experience

4,6 su giugno 09, 2016

Great position and people. I will definitely come back again and stay longer!!!


Everything we needed and wanted

4,8 su giugno 08, 2016

From our first introduction to the property to our goodbyes, the inn and the staff was everything we needed for our adventure week in Bar Harbor and Acadia. Perfectly located, easy to park and get in and out and beyond accommodating to our needs and desire for a private get-away.


Beautiful place to stay

5 su giugno 08, 2016

Great staff and delicious breakfasts in a perfection location. We loved having afternoon tea!


Nice stay

3,8 su giugno 07, 2016

Comfortable, spacious and clean bedroom and bathroom. Just wish the color scheme hadn't been so dark. Along the Maine coast, I prefer light, plain wall color and airy feel to room, not dark, foreboding colors and heavy brocades, etc. Delicious buffet breakfast. Parking is off-street but when Inn is nearly full, parking is tight.


Close to town with parking

4,2 su giugno 01, 2016

Stayed over the Memorial Day Weekend one night. Lovely old home with a new addition in the back. The new addition is nice but could have used a few nicer upgrades IMHO such as granite countertops, and a better surround to the jetted tub (it was hard to climb out of without slipping) and the shower could have been larger as well. Overall the place has good space, old New England charm, and is centrally located.


Clostrophobia

2,8 su maggio 22, 2016

People were lovely, food was excellent/fresh. Would have paid more for a larger shower. Very tight quarters. Room was quite small and stuffy also.


Manor House Inn May 2016

4,6 su maggio 19, 2016

We really enjoyed the hospitality of the owners; they were very warm and welcoming. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious! We also enjoyed the short walk from the inn to downtown Bar Harbor. This is our third stay here and we look forward to our next stay!


Excellent

5 su settembre 09, 2015

We stayed there a couple of years ago and it was wonderful. Loved the place, it was beautiful, the service was excellent, handy to everything!


Excellent!

5 su agosto 16, 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Inn in august. The location is great since it is very close to the main street but without the noise. So it was perfect. The first night was in one of the little cottages (what we prefered) and the other in a room on the 3rd floor. The service was more than expected with a lot of help in getting information about the many activities available in the surroundings. Also, the breakfast was delicious. We definitively come back to this place. Highy recommanded.


Just perfect.

5 su agosto 17, 2012

We stayed at Manor House last week, and it was perfect. The location was ideal, a stone's throw from the wharf. Good bed. Good night sleep, great bathroom and a nice buffet breakfast. We will visit again. I assume dining means breakfast in the ratings, as there is no way to pick N/A, and we did not dine there... Patrick and Deb Barbary


Enjoyable Stay

4,2 su luglio 31, 2012

Innkeepers and staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfasts served. Entire stay was very comfortable! Highly recommend.


Too Short of a Stay

5 su luglio 03, 2012

We will stay here again whenever we return. Everything was wonderful! Great room, great service, great breakfast, and great location! Steve & Laudi A.


A top shelf B & B

5 su giugno 24, 2012

My wife and I along with another couple stayed at the Inn for 2 nights and we wish we could have stayed longer. It is a most pleasant and inviting Bed & Breakfast, and our hostess, Janie was superb. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was great. We would not hesitate staying there again.


Great place to stay

5 su maggio 29, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights during the month of May 2012 and had a great time. Rooms were extremely clean and the breakfasts were delicious


Our Honeymoon in Bar Harbor

5 su dicembre 02, 2011

My husband and I decided to honeymoon in Maine at a Bed and Breakfast. Manor House was literally the first B&B that I looked into. We continued our search but always came back to Manor House, so we booked a week there. It was one of the best decisions we've ever made. We absolutely LOVED it!!! Stacey and Ken are awesome inn keepers and were so helpful in helping us find things to do and places to eat. While we didn't always make breakfast, when we did it was awesome!!! We cannot wait to go back and share this find with our family and friends. This will be the only place we stay when in Bar Harbor. Thank you again for helping make our Honeymoon the best!!!


Delightful!

5 su giugno 25, 2011

The rooms were charming! We loved the bedrooms on the third floor, and the parlor and dining room, not to mention the porch and everything else. Afternoon tea was delightful, and breakfast was always delicious. I want to go back!


Wonderful Experience!

4,0 su giugno 08, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. Great location, only 3 minutes walk to main street ; Bar Island is just one block away; decent price: almost the cheapest among the B&B in town ; great service and breakfast: we love the breakfast. The only thing that I can think of about improvement is the wireless, which is minor. (we lived at 3rd floor, so the signal of the wireless is not very good) We had great experience!!


Manor House Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $105 - $265
  • Recensioni (30) 4,5
  • Camere 18
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2072883759
  • Numero di Fax 1-2072882974
  • Gratuito 1-8004370088

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina