B&B at Lansdowne Way Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
18 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Perfectly Situated

5 su aprile 16, 2014

This B & B is located in a quaint & quiet residential area, where you waken to birdsong. It is just minutes away from the beltway and a short walk from the Metro, offering easy access to the greater DC area. The rooms are clean, comfortable and aesthetically pleasing. Christina Blanchard, the proprietor, extends herself to address specific guest questions and prepares fabulous breakfasts. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would happily return!


Convenient and predictably dependable

4,4 su agosto 05, 2013

I have made Lansdowne Way my regular stay when in DC. Convenient to the metro line and located away from the urban pulse in a quiet, tree-lined neighborhood. Christina fixes a great spread and is a generous and helpful host. No reason to go anywhere else.


Wonderful-highly recommend!

4,8 su giugno 21, 2013

This bed and breakfast was wonderful and Christina was most gracious, helpful, and warm. She showed me how easy it would be to catch a bus (when it rained) and to have a lovely and easy walk to and from my meetings all week in downtown Silver Spring. She also sent me detailed directions on taking the Metro from the airport which saved me at least $70 each way if I had taken a cab. I also saved considerable money staying here instead of one of the hotels downtown. I must add that the bed was exceptionally comfortable, the towels were plush, the decor was unique and beautiful, and the breakfast the included fresh fruit from Christina's garden was a wonderful way to start each day. I also found it meaningful that Christina works for a non-profit that serves the needs of orphans in Africa. I would most definitely stay here again and I highly recommend this B & B.


Our Stay At The B&B at Lansdowne way

5 su maggio 04, 2013

My wife and I had the opportunity to stay at this wonderful bed and breakfast. We spent 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was fantastic. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was prompt and delicious. Christina was very warm and accommodating. Christina is a very nice person. My wife and I enjoyed her two cats. The cats were adorable. The neighborhood is safe and quiet. The walk to the Metro is about eight minutes and it is a very safe walk. You do not have to cross any major intersections. There is a pedestrian bridge that takes you directly to the Metro. We did not rent a car so we used the Metro on a daily basis. It took twenty minutes to get into central DC. Do not rent a car. The Metro is extremely efficient and cost effective. You can not stay at any quality hotel in DC that includes breakfast for what you will pay at Christina's place. It is a great place and we would stay there again.


March 2013

4,8 su marzo 12, 2013

The perfect base for two nights in March for two ladies to visit Wshington. The room was the entire upper floor with a very comfortable King mattress . The bathroom featured a deep tub and a nice variety of toiletry items. The tapestry and carpet decorations were from India and Africa. Christina was very accomodating of special diet requirements and helpful with directions in getting around the city. I recommend this Bed and Breakfast.


Lovely, Enjoyable Stay

4,8 su dicembre 20, 2011

I was in Silver Spring for business/training just before Christmas and was so happy to reserve the Africa Room with private bath at Christina's sweet B&B. From the time of my arrival, Christina was a gracious and accommodating hostess, making me feel welcome and comfortable right away. Christina has carefully and comfortably decorated her home in the same way that she carefully selects (or grows) and prepares her delicious, satisfying meals. I was not interested in sightseeing or shopping while in Silver Spring and found that I could safely walk in the neighborhood, enjoying the many different architectural home styles and landscaping designs and return to a fresh and peaceful home away from home to relax and enjoy pleasant conversation with Christina as well as quiet time that I greatly appreciate and enjoy. Christina prepared my dinners during my stay and every meal was a delightful surprise. I certainly would highly recommend Christina's charming B&B to others and would be very happy if I had the opportunity to return for another stay. I found a kindred spirit in Christina and admire her quiet ability to make her guests feel like friends. Thank you Christina!


A Travel Professional's rating for Lansdowne

4,0 su novembre 17, 2011

For those who are tired of staying at anonymous, sterile chain hotels a visit to Lansdowne is a breath of fresh air. Christine is a most attentive and hospitable hostess: she treats visitors as her cherished guests. A welcome fire in the hearth, soft music in the background, today's Washington Post on the coffee table; all this plus the fragrance of coffee in the morning to accompany a delicious breakfast. Five star hotels attempt to provide such levels of hospitality. Christine accomplishes their objective! Barry Hyatt, CTC


May 2011

5 su giugno 11, 2011

The Lansdowne Way B&B was our first experience with a B&B. We have always gone the hotel route, but decided to try a B&B on our trip to the College Park/DC area. Christina was a perfect hostess, beginning with the initial contact and throughout our stay. The room and house are beautifully furnished with their owner's personal touch and the soft bed and pillows were like a home away from home. The breakfasts were delicious and we felt that we were always eating nutritiously! Christina was very helpful with maps and suggestions on navigating the area both in a car or on the metro, which has a stop conveniently located nearby. This charming home is on a quiet, shady street and includes a porch swing and a yard filled with plants and flowers (which Christina brings in to decorate her table). We felt very secure coming and going even on the evenings that we came in later. I would definitely recommend this B&B if you are in the area for business or vacation during any season. Christina will certainly make you welcome!


Best place to stay in Silver Spring

4,2 su novembre 22, 2010

I stayed at the B&B in October while I had business meetings with my companies’ headquarters in Silver Spring. When I tried to find a suitable hotel for my one week stay I wasn’t very pleased about the reviews I read about them. Being a big B&B fan I found out that there is actually one in Silver Spring, so I made my reservation for the India Ink room. And I really enjoyed my week there very much! The room was comfortable and very cozy, and Christina is the perfect hostess, who was very helpful and made me feel very welcome – every day. The neighbourhood is safe, nice and close to a metro and bus station, so you don’t need a car to get around. Whenever I will be in Silver Spring again I will definitely come back to stay at this beautiful and very accommodating B&B!


A pleasant, warm atmosphere

4,0 su novembre 03, 2010

Our stay was a pleasant experience. Christina was exceptionally helpful and went out of her way to make us comfortable. The house is charming and warm.


good value for DC area

3,6 su ottobre 26, 2010

A short and pleasant walk to the Metro stop puts the whole DC area within easy reach of this b&b. Comfortable, quiet, and secure. The breakfast was surprisingly good - and I'm a b&b regular. The only minus was a shared bathroom, but overall I wouldn't hesitate to come back.


just right

3,6 su ottobre 17, 2010

My wife and I found ourselves late on a Friday afternoon seeking a place to stay within walking distance of Holy Cross Hospital on Forest Glen in Silver Spring. No hotels fit the bill. We were fortunate to chance upon Christina's sweet home hospitality, and she received us graciously, despite the short notice. The room was warm, the bed sublime, the location perfect for our rather specific purpose. And Christina was a perfect hostess.


September Stay

3,4 su settembre 13, 2010

Christina was very helpful and hospitable, while at the same time providing me with enough privacy, i.e. she allowed me to have my breakfast with just enough chatting but allowing me time to read, prepare for a meeting, etc. I really enjoyed getting to know about her background, and she gave me good advice about the area. The first night I noticed the shower curtain lining was dirty, but by the next day it was clean and just fine. You can tell she really cares that her guests are happy with her service and comfortable.


A perfect stopover

4,6 su settembre 12, 2010

I was travelling from the UK and stayed for one night at Lansdowne Way and found the place a real home from home. Christina was extremly welcoming and although I arrived late took the time to chat and make sure I was settled in. In the morning she even made a special effort to help me get my boarding pass prinetd out as I was leaving the same day. The breakfast was lovely. I will definately stay again if I come out that way.


cozy and yummy!

5 su settembre 08, 2010

we stayed for 6 nights to tour DC, rode our bikes and went to museums, Christina made us very welcome with maps, information, snacks and delicious breakfasts, staying at this B&B is a real treat!


October in Washington

4,4 su novembre 18, 2009

I very much appreciated my stay at Lansdowne Road. The house is in a peaceful location and is decorated and furnished in a very tasteful way. Christina is a most gracious and accommodating hostess. I particularly enjoyed the breakfasts and was pleased to be given so much choice. In addition, my bed was extremely comfortable, thus ensuring a good night's sleep.


January 2009

5 su novembre 18, 2009

We stayed here during our trip to D.C. for the Inauguration. Chris was a great hostess, took the time to get to know us and went out of her way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The house is conveniently located near the subway, so we were able to just leave our car at the house and commute everywhere via the Metro. We were very happy with the entire experience and would definitely stay here again in the future.


Great long-term stay!

4,6 su agosto 17, 2009

We had a long term stay at the B&B at Lansdowne way (1 month) and were very happy with our accomodations. The room was comfortable with a queen size bed and plenty of storage space for our belongings. Cable TV is in the room. There is a newly rennovated private bath, as well as a second room which we used as a office/bedroom for our toddler son (a Pack and Play was available for him). We were free to use the "shared space" living rooms and dining area as well. A continental breakfast and dinner were provided Monday through Thursday. The meals were excellent, with an empasis on fresh vegetables from the garden, as well as organic fruits and vegetables from a local farm. The Forest Glen metro is a short walk (about 1/2 mile), with a pedestrian bridge passing over the beltway. We did not have a car here and had no problem getting wherever we wanted to go. A bus stop is also very close by. If you are here with a child, there is a wonderful little park with playground equipment in the neighborhood. Sligo Creek Park with trails for running/biking is about a mile away as well. Laundry service is available for an additional fee. There is a cat in the home. Overall, we were impressed with the quality of our stay here and strongly recommend it!


B&B at Lansdowne Way

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $300
  • Recensioni (18) 4,5
  • Camere 2
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3019603331
  • Cellulare 1-7033142003

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina