Sandaway Waterfront Lodging Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo3,9

Valore della struttura
84 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful weekend

4,6 su ottobre 31, 2014

We spent our 25th wedding anniversary in your Tuckaway Cottage Suite. The room was warm and cozy. The bathroom was lovely. The view was spectacular from the beach. Norma in the office couldn't have been more helpful. Really enjoyed the beach sitting room and the library.


Wonderfully peaceful and beautiful

4,4 su ottobre 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed on a second floor corner waterfront room with a porch. Fantastic. The only thing missing was a table on the porch to sit there and eat...if we had that we may NEVER have left the room! Took the short ferry ride to the St Michael area for the fun of it and then went down to the Blackwater Wildlife Refuge the next day and had lunch in Cambridge but made sure we were back in time for sunset at the room... was a must not miss event. Highly recommended!


Always Accommodating and feels like Home

3,8 su settembre 08, 2014

This was our 4th trip to Sandaway and it was on a whim. We could only stay one night and the Gibson Family who own the Inn were very helpful in getting us the Cozy room upstairs. We had a lovely stay, the grounds are always so well kept and just sitting on the Adirondacks watching the Osprey fish is one of the most relaxing spots on the East Coast. The staff is always friendly and it is such a charming property and Oxford is quite the gem. Definitely come by Ferry across the Tred Avon. There are great restaurants in Oxford as well. Thanks again to the Gibson Family for another wonderful stay!


This special place stays with me.

4,0 su luglio 24, 2014

The feeling of antiquity and serenity of the view from our porch was sublime


Heavenly

4,2 su luglio 09, 2014

Beautiful views, lovely rooms, wonderful staff. We will be back!!


Why We Return to Sandaway

5 su maggio 21, 2014

#1: To relax. Take in soothing river views, ride the nearby ferry, stroll through charming Oxford and return to a well appointed, quiet room. #2: For the many diverse restaurants in Oxford, St. Michaels and Easton (there's something for every taste and wallet). #3. Because The Gibson Family takes pride in ensuring satisfaction with every aspect of your stay. Sandaway is also their home.


A Delightful Experience

3,6 su maggio 03, 2014

Absolutely no complaints! We are frequent B&B clients throughout the Eastern Snore. The Sandaway was one of our better experiences. We expect solid service and value and were not disappointed. The grounds and waterfront views were first rate. The staff and our hosts were most professional. We will be back.


Sandaway Waterfront Lodging

5 su dicembre 20, 2013

Beautiful room, lovely grounds, helpful staff. A relaxing, quiet, peaceful getaway with my wife.


"Sandaway" Getaway, What a treasure.....

5 su dicembre 19, 2013

This was an unexpected, delightful 40th anniversary gift from our kids. it was wonderful- tranquility and privacy! The amenities, atmosphere were overwhelming! Loved every minute. Super anniversary gift.


Sandaway Waterfront Lodging

4,2 su dicembre 17, 2013

After a 9 1/2 hour drive of which 90 min was waiting in accident traffic, we arrived at Sandaway to find a very inviting lake view loft suite. The King size bed was the perfect solution for our stress. We walked on the sandy beach and were surprised by the generous breakfast basket.


Sandaway Waterfront Lodging

4,2 su dicembre 13, 2013

Our go-to B&B on Maryland's Eastern Shore. Quiet, gorgeous view of Tred Avon River. Rooms 201-202 have stunning views.


The Sandaway, Oxford, Md.

5 su dicembre 10, 2013

We have stayed at this beautiful B&B 3 times, and have never been disappointed. We really love the private screened porch that comes with our room! The grounds are lovely and have the best water views in Oxford.


Sandaway Waterfront Lodging

4,6 su dicembre 10, 2013

We stayed in #106 and loved it. I especially like the added touches of a make-up remover pad in the bathroom & water stocked in the fridge. It was a perfect, much needed get a way after a stressed week. Grounds were nice but weather didn't cooperate. We will be back in nicer weather! Staff was fabulous!


Absolute Heavenly!

4,8 su dicembre 10, 2013

A beautifully kept & appointed place in paradise! One of the best places we stayed anywhere during our worldwide travels.


Visit to Sandaway

5 su dicembre 10, 2013

We had a great time. The room was very clean & spacious. Also, the towns of Oxford & Easton MD are wonderful to visit & there are great restaurants in the area.


Lovely Place

4,0 su novembre 25, 2013

Better than our expectations.


Vacation at the Sandaways

5 su novembre 25, 2013

This was one of the best vacations my mom and I have had. We have been going there for over 8 years and each year gets better. The owner / innkeeper and all others who help are wonderful. Place is clean and so welcoming. We'll go back!


Outstanding!

4,8 su settembre 04, 2013

Room was outstanding - super clean and fabulous view of the water either on the porch or from the room through the many large windows. Totally relaxing with lots of nice added touches.


A unique vacation

5 su agosto 30, 2013

Sandaway was a beautiful location on the beach in cute quiet historical Oxford. Rooms are lovely, screened porches let you relax watching the water. Time flies slowly for a memorable vacation. We love Sandaway.


Almost perfect....

4,6 su agosto 30, 2013

This was our second stay at Sandaway and we love it. It's beautiful. We just felt pressured to go to the Inn at the end of the Street for breakfast when we asked for the breakfast basket all 3 - we felt that $1000 for the weekend should entitle us to all 3 baskets if we want.


Perfect getaway

4,6 su agosto 28, 2013

The Sandaway Waterfront is the perfect getaway for anyone who wants to experience the natural beauty of the surroundings, the tastefully decorated accommodations and the many attractions of the area.


Sandaway

4,4 su agosto 28, 2013

Setting is lovely. Rooms very comfortable. Picnic breakfast very original but could use some protein!


AWESOME! GREAT VIEW TOO!

4,4 su agosto 27, 2013

Breakfast (hot, limited) at designated room. Offer dinner with limited menu.


Relaxing

4,2 su agosto 26, 2013

Lovely lodging set on the waters in MD. Carriage house was very comfortable with small kitchen and living room. Wonderful breakfast delivered each morning in a basket. Very relaxing.


A lovely old Inn

3,4 su agosto 22, 2013

In a beautiful setting. Lovely gardens and a huge sloping lawn going down to the water. Very relaxing spot in a quaint historic town. For the price we would have preferred a heartier breakfast, but loved everything else about this property.


SUPERB LOCATION

5 su agosto 15, 2013

Relaxing and unique B&B. Can't beat sitting in the adironack chairs and watching sailboats and later a sunset.


weekend respite

4,4 su agosto 02, 2013

Very nice place to get away from it all. The view is amazing and the staff are accommodating and friendly. The town of Oxford is quaint and takes you back to a different time. A nice place to relax and perhaps rekindle some romance.


Great stay

3,0 su agosto 01, 2013

We had a very nice stay at this b&b in July. The weather was perfect. We sat overlooking the water for hours. It was peaceful and relaxing - just what I wanted. I was disappointed that the water was full of jellyfish, but overall a great stay. The dining score was for the inn, not the b&b. dinner and breakfast was ok, but overpriced for what we got (ex. $4 for a very small glass of orange juice). I'd return to the b&b and opt to eat their breakfast basket by the water.


Overpriced.

2,4 su luglio 26, 2013

Room was nice and we especially like the screened in porch.. But was overpriced for an inn with no hot breakfast.


Relaxing Getaway

4,8 su maggio 24, 2013

My husband and I stay at Sandaway for what was the most relaxing getaway. We turned off our cell phones and disconnected from the norm. The room was very comfortable the views were spectacular. We layed on a blanket by the water and and enjoyed the just being together. Oxford is the place you want to go to unwinded and leave the hustle and bustle behind if only for a few days.


Heaven

5 su aprile 06, 2013

My birthday present from my husband this year was a few days at the Sandaway,it was the most relaxing, stress free gift I have ever received (he loved it too). We stayed in the Tuckaway and it was beautiful, clean and perfect. This was our first visit and I can't wait to return.


Quiet getaway

4,6 su gennaio 21, 2013

Sandaway is a quiet place where we had a relaxing stay. It has a lovely view by the water and has chairs to watch sunsets. I did some watercolor painting. Will go back soon!


Peace, Romantic, Experience

4,2 su gennaio 07, 2013

I spent an overnight weekend trip at Sandaway. It exceeded my expectations. If you are interested in a quiet, secluded, and relaxed getaway, then this is it. I booked this place as a surprise for my girlfriend. Having never done a B&B, I wasn't sure what to expect. As soon as we arrived, the innkeeper was very cordial and very accommodating, giving us an overview of the property, stopping what he was doing to insure we were checked in. The setting...beautiful. Even standing at ground level, there are beautiful line of site views of water, and Sandaway sits on a very quiet peninsula. The grounds were also very well kept with the shrubbery and unique trees which gave the property character. Walking in to the actual place, I knew this was going to be good deal. Our room was the Beachview Loft, and it was worth every penny. Large sitting area, separate bathroom, separate bedroom, and beautiful views of the beach and water from three different vantage points in the suite. There was ample furniture and accomodations in the room to sit on and enjoy all of these various views. There was also a cable tv, but honestly, we had no need to turn it on because we were so enamored with the view. The private porches were amazing - facing west I believe so that you could catch a great, romantic sunset. Even going in the winter time, my girlfriend and I found that we could sit on the porch with nothing more than a blanket and one another to enjoy this wide open view of the water. We were both continuously commenting on the thought and effort that was evident by the Sandaway staff. EVERYTHING was thought of, in terms of amenities and access to snacks, food, comfort, resources, etc. Whether you needed a snack, a drink, a book, they thought of it. This was a great experience, and definitely somewhere we will keep in mind for future moments together.


New Year's Eve Quiet Getaway

5 su gennaio 01, 2013

We enjoyed out short stay at the Sandaway in Oxford, MD. As always, our room was comfortable, exactly as described with a beautiful view of the water. Service at our arrival and when departing was friendly and helpful. We dined twice at the Robert Morris Inn and the meals were very good. We wanted a quiet, short getaway to prepare to surgery the next day. Thank you for a wonderful respite from our routines.


How do I love thee, let me count the (Sanda)ways!

5 su dicembre 24, 2012

Great relaxation, great service, great views, GREAT!


Lovely and tranquil....

4,4 su dicembre 17, 2012

We have visited several times over the years, and love the tranquil, beautiful setting. Great for riding bikes and looking at the historic homes. Ben, the Inn Keeper is warm, cordial. We opted for a breakfast basket, which was filled! Did not eat here. Lovely


unwind

4,2 su ottobre 16, 2012

Although we were here for just two days, mostly in the drizzle, we were totally confortable and relaxed just gazing over the bay. A great convenient getaway to enjoy a rare moment of total peace! George and Michel


32 & Counting

4,4 su ottobre 15, 2012

This little hideaway was a real find! Truly wish life could be this relaxing at all times. This is the most wonderful place. Stay in "108" and you will not want to ever leave. We plan on coming back but staying much longer on our next visit! Rich & Jill, NJ


Beautiful view that's perfect for a nice and relaxing getaway.

5 su settembre 15, 2012

My wife and I just had our wedding a few days before staying here, and had a great time as newlyweds. Sandaway has a beautiful view by the water with chairs for guests to sit and watch the birds, boat, and water. The rooms are nice and cozy, and their service was genuine and very respectful. The town was also quiet and entertaining at the same time. Lots to do in St. Michaels if you take a ferry and also the option of bike riding around the area. Good bars and just a calm getaway that will give you the serenity you've been looking for.


Perfect location for biking group

4,4 su agosto 29, 2012

The inn is located 2 minutes from the charming Oxford Bellevue ferry which can take bikes and cars to the other side of the Tred Avon River in order to visit St. Michaels and Tilghman Island. The Inn also provides convenient snacks, water, beverages for bike rides. Oxford itself is a lovely biking town and has several good restaurants and wonderful ice cream at the Scottish Creamery. It has beautiful views on all sides of the inn - great getaway !!


Awesome quiet place to relax

5 su agosto 27, 2012

Amazing quiet retreat to relax and watch sunsets. Close proximity to ferry and quick trip to st Michaels and other things. Highly reccomend staying here.


our new home away from home

4,0 su agosto 26, 2012

Great rooms with great views....however, a room is a room and not a priority for us when we visit the Eastern Shore. There is so much to do here, that we never see our room. I rate this property as excellent for it's beautiful views, property, and location. It's in the perfect spot, away from all of the tourism of St. Micheals, but just close enough if you want to see it. It sits right on a private beach, next to a Yacht Club, with great views of the Sailboats taking off. It's right down the street from a very good restaurant and a short walk to the Ferry. Unlike many B&B's, there is no sit down breakfast in the morning, however they do drop off a nicely made basket of breakfast goodies at your door in the morning. Breakfast is a discounted price at the nearby restaurant. My husband and I loved it here and we will definately be coming back!


Tranquility personified at Sandaway

4,6 su aprile 27, 2012

Our daughter got us an early April weekend stay at Sandaway for our 35th anniversary, and it was a pure delight. We had the Tred/Avon 101 facing right out over the gorgeous lawn and into the Bay itself, and we sat on our huge screened-in porch (and later the lawn) to sip cocoa, read books, play boggle and watch the sailboats glide by. We had perfect weather, a perfect view, and a delightful room with comfy bed and fabulous shower. Treats, hot drinks and more were available in the beautiful inn's library. We had dinner at the historic Robert Morris Inn virtually across the street, and took a romantic moonlit walk with the Bay shore on one side and lovely old homes on the other. Had it been warmer, we would have used the little beach or gone boating, but my husband rented a bike and saw the sights in Oxford, and on our way back home we took the cute little ferry to St. Michaels. Sandaway's innkeeper Ben was attentive and personally brought us our breakfast in a basket. I've already recommended Sandaway to several friends, and we definitely plan to make it a yearly treat to ourselves. Thank you, Sandaway, for a lovely and memorable anniversary.


Return to Sandaway

4,0 su gennaio 02, 2012

Each visit has been memorable. We've had gorgeous sunny days, days of high winds and clouds, chilly mornings, warm afternoons. It really doesn't matter because Sandaway is always relaxing and restorative. We stroll along the river, through the quaint streets of Oxford, dine at the Robert Morris Inn, ride the ferry, and visit the shops in St. Michael's and Easton. But the best is returning "home" to our room and porch to watch the sunsets and be soothed by the sound of the waves. Innkeeper Ben and owners Wendy and Ken are always gracious and accommodating. We can't wait for our next vacation at Sandaway!


Absolutely Wonderful!

4,6 su gennaio 01, 2012

My husband and I stayed for a week in the Tuckaway cottage for our honeymoon in June. The cottage was perfect with a view of the water to watch the sailboats. It was perfect with the bed and breakfast feel but still just the right amount of privacy. Breakfast was delivered and left by the front door each morning. All the staff and the owners were great and very helpful. I would definitely recommend Sandaway for a honeymoon or any other special occasion or get away! The small town charm of Oxford is wonderful and just thinking about it makes me want to go back to wander the streets, ride a bike by the water, swim, or just sit on the lawn to watch the sailboats and the sun set! Sandaway's location is great since you can just enjoy Oxford or you can go to D.C. , St. Michaels, or even Ocean City with a little drive.


Lovely, quiet relaxing place

4,0 su dicembre 13, 2011

Totally enjoyed our stay here. It was peaceful and tranquil.


Overnight Getaway Bliss

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2011

We arrived by ferry and were awed by the picturesque setting of the Sandaway Inn. We were introduced to the Inn by the friendly resident hisotrian Norma. We found the tuckaway cottage to be just what we wanted private, quiet, clean, and roomy. We recommend the Inn for anyone looking for a little weekend bliss.


Sandaway Waterfront Lodging

5 su agosto 02, 2011

The Sandaway is a lovely, historic home on the Tred Avon River. Rooms are beautifully furnished -- private baths & private screened porches. Grounds are beautifully landscaped. Oxford is wonderful. Weather was perfect. We enjoyed watching the sailboat races from our porch. Highly recommend!


Excellence on the Chesapeake

4,6 su luglio 20, 2011

Many thanx to the proprietors for making my birthday retreat a romantic and exiting time, once again this year. Lot's of inspiration for my artist muse for a new series of paintings! We LOVE the quaint and quiet village of Oxford. Accomodations are delightful.


One Wonderful Place

4,8 su luglio 03, 2011

If you are looking for a spot to get away, slow down and just relax this is one of those places. We spent three nights and four days and The Gibsons could not of done more to make us feel at home. The night we arrived Oxford experienced the worst storm they had, had in over 40 yrs (the wind at Yacht Club across the road was reported at 90 mph) and while there were some disruptions in the Town, at the Inn by the next afternoon you would not even know anything unusual had occurred. Even so the Gibsons felt they had to apologize for Mother Nature. We will go back again and again this is a small piece of Paradise!!! Do yourself and your psyche a favor take a break and get a room at the Sandaway!!!!


A Great Experience

4,6 su maggio 28, 2011

We visited for a long weekend and the room and view were perfect. We plan to visit again in the future.


can't wait for return visit

4,6 su marzo 27, 2011

I visited off season and was taken by the feeling of peace and tranquility. The water, sky and air blend to excite the senses and calm the soul. The nearby Robert Morris Inn offers a surprisingly sophisticated menu in comfortable, cozy dining rooms. I intend to return and sample the same treasures in season that I experienced off season. I understand there is a good chance I will get to enjoy sailboats dotting the water with their billowy sails and bright colors.


Just Ok

4,0 su marzo 18, 2011

I don't this place is as nice as it could be. It is a Select Registry property but to me looks tired and could do with an overhaul.


Happened upon it

4,6 su febbraio 23, 2011

I was out driving along the Eastern Shore looking at the bay. It was getting close to sunset and my friend and I were wondering where we might stay. After looking at the map I found the town of Oxford, which led me to use my smart phone to look at hotel reviews on Yelp. I was actually reading a review from The Robert Morris Inn a block away when I found this place. We drove over and she had a room available. We got a River Room which is a large room with a large bathroom, a sitting area, a king sized bed and an amazing view of the sunset just past the river. We were thrilled. Of course, the place was more than we had in mind to spend, but felt it was worth the cost given what we got... although more than we had been looking for. Wendy, the owner, was incredibly sweet and helpful. We were given a discount on food at the related dining room at The Robert Morris Inn just up the block. My friend kept pointing out interesting things the owner had though of including binoculars, books, even a mirror in a very nice antique vanity that made us look taller and thinner than we are. She really had put a great deal of thought into furnishing the room. We ate breakfast in the Inn (if we had reserved the room earlier we would have had a basket of breakfast goodies delivered to our room, but we found it moments before sunset). The breakfast in the Inn, which is always an option, was incredibly good with standard fare done very well for an incredibly affordable price. We look forward to going back in the spring when we will be able to enjoy the Adirondack chairs placed on the lawn between the hotel and the bay (river).


Anniversary Getaway

4,4 su dicembre 02, 2010

My wife and I have been looking for a waterfront view lodging for years to celebrate our anniversary. The Sandaway was everything the website described and we could not have been more pleased with the accommodations. This was the perfect place for us to spend a weekend, celebrate our 37 years together, and enjoy the lovely views of the Tred Avon River. We look forward to our next stay!


Thanksgiving weekend 2010

4,2 su novembre 30, 2010

Loved the area. Can't wait to return to Sandaway during warmer months! Incredible setting.


Just okay

2,4 su ottobre 25, 2010

The room was exactly as described - private porch, two-person tub, etc. However, it was clear that the room had both an air conditioning and a musty/mold problem. The room had an unpleasant odor, and a very loud dehumidifier. During the day, it was not possible to get the temperature in the room below 77 or so. These two things alone made the stay less than comfortable, and for $275/night, I did not anticipate yearning to go home, and sleep in a mold-free environment.


Worth the $

4,2 su settembre 20, 2010

You can't beat the romantic factor of this B&B. Location doesn't get any better than sitting out on the Adirondack's sipping on some wine and enjoying the sunset and sailboats. We also really liked the atmosphere of Oxford, MD. Don't expect much for breakfast except for a short walk to the local inn where you will enjoy a full on meal.


Where is the Breakfast in Bed and Breakfast?

2,8 su settembre 12, 2010

This is a wonderful location. We enjoyed a terrific Labor Day weekend with great weather and access to the Eastern Shore. The Sandaway is an amazing site with great views of the Tred Avon and Choptank Rivers. Oxford is an very laid back escape. We had a wonderful view with a screened-in porch on the second floor - a magical weekend! Breakfast, however is like no other B&B we've visited. A laundry basket with coffee, juice, yogurt and pastry was not anything we'd enjoy. The offer to buy breakfast at the nearby Inn at 15% off was offensive, given the price we paid for the room. Go here, but undersand that you may need to fend for yourself for breakfast.


The Gloriious Sandaway Waterfront Inn

5 su settembre 09, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a glorious Labor Day weekend stay at The Sandaway Waterfront Inn. We had stayed at Sandaway in 1987 for a birthday weekend, and this was our first time back -- 23 years later! To this minute, we have asked ourselves 100 times why it took us so long to return. It will be a must visit and getaway spot for us forever now, where we will visit at least 3-4 times a year. We live in Washington, DC and it's an easy drive to Oxford. While there, simply sitting on the expansive Sandaway lawn on the Bay and River is absolutely the thing to do. The day simply slips away. The care and attention one is given by the staff of Sandaway is exception and gracious. There are more than enough places to select from in and around Oxford for a variety of dining pleasures. One can also enjoy a ferry ride; go sailing; swim right off the beach at Sandaway; go kayaking; etc. OR, just read and enjoy the cool water breezes. One feels as though he/she is on a private island. We thank the wonderful Gibson family for keeping this going for so many years (40 years, I think) in addition to their Robert Morris Inn. Thank you for being in business. Liz and Bob Perry


Peaceful Haven

4,4 su settembre 05, 2010

Had a wonderful stay at Sandaway. It is a very peaceful and beautiful place, all you want to do is just sit and watch the water til sunset. They have a "club house" as well with TV and XM radio to just chill and relax by the water, stocked with snacks. Would definitely recommend for a romantic getaway, as a solo trip out of town or maybe couples...I'll be back!!


Awesome Birthday Weekend on the Bay

4,6 su agosto 28, 2010

I spent the weekend of my birthday here and found it to be the perfect place to get away from it all. The screened porch provided us with an amazing view of the river where we could watch the boats as the sun was setting. The basket loaded with all the breakfast goodies that were delivered to our door each morning allowed us to spend more time at the Sandaway. Even though it felt like time had slowed to the rhythm of the gentle waves that weekend, it was soon Sunday and I reluctantly got back in the car to leave for the hustle and bustle. I am looking forward to spending many more birthday weekends at the Sandaway.


Fantastic Inn & great value

4,2 su agosto 24, 2010

The location alone makes this Inn worthwhile. Picture perfect views, grounds and private spaces. Our room - in the original carriage house was very clean, spacious and comfortable with a lovely and expansive view of the grounds, private beach and the river. The included breakfast was as advertised - a pleasant but continental basket and the option to go across the street to the Robert Morris Inn should be taken if you want something more traditional. The best surprises were the boat house and the sunsets. Icing on the cake for this place. The staff was very friendly, quite helpful and kind. An outstanding value for the money. Oxford is a sweet little town, minutes from St. Michael's or Easton - without the crowds, traffic or noise. An easy walkable town with a several nice restaurants, pubs, ice cream and other neat little stores. When they "speed limit 25MPH." They mean it. Drive slow into town. Park it and forget it. You can walk everywhere in this town.


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

5 su agosto 08, 2010

I visited the Sandaway Bed and Breakfast recently and it definitely exceeded my expectations. I had a room with a water view and porch where I watched the sailboats go by. The view is awesome!!! The room was beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean. In the morning I had a breakfast basket delivered right to my front door with all kinds of goodies inside which included a homemade coffee cake, orange juice, a fruit smoothie, yogurt and coffee and even the newspaper. I found the innkeepers very eager to please and couldn't have asked for a better vacation from home. I would highly recommend staying here and can't wait to book another trip.


Valued Getaway

4,4 su agosto 01, 2010

The Gibsons continue to provide the quiet, understated hospitality at Sandaway that allows guests to be at one with nature, relax the body and calm the mind. A true treasure worth visiting again and again; we have for more than ten years. A well-kept secret worth sharing. --Visitors from Columbia, MD.


Wonderful bed, almost no breakfast

3,4 su luglio 26, 2010

The room was beautiful, with a good view and soft bed. The location of the building, right on the water, could not be beat. The breakfast, however, was just about the saddest thing I have ever seen at a B&B. It was a cup of yogurt and one square of crumb cake with some coffee. The only thing that made it a 2-out-of-5 was that it was hand delivered to my door each morning.


A Wonderful Experience

4,0 su luglio 16, 2010

The Sandaway is one of the most beautiful, serene places on the earth. It was just what I needed. I met the nicest people and saw the wonders of God!


Not really bown away by it.

2,6 su luglio 09, 2010

We spent a recent weekend at the Sandaway. I wanted it to be a really special stay. As it turned out, it was ok. I don't have any complaints, but I wasn't blown away by it. The inn is nice, the room was fine. Our room was on the waterfront side. It had a nice view and it was quiet. The bed was fine. The service was acceptable, not overly friendly, but acceptable. The manager/owner tried to push a sale of sheets on me at checkout, which I didn't particularly like, but generally the service was ok. The breakfast, which was advertised as part of the weekend package, was meager: a yogurt, a commercial pastry, and a fruit drink. All in all, I left with the feeling that I overpaid for something that wasn't all that special. The price you pay is primarily for the location. I live in a nice place, not a concrete jungle so I guess that colors my perspective. But I've stayed in places that were comparably nice, and nicer, for far less.


Breath taking view at the Sandaway

4,6 su luglio 06, 2010

Our Room was charming and had exceeded our expectations. The bed was very comfortable. We pampered our selfs in the claw foot tub in our room. The View at the Sandaway is beyond words...we could not leave the lavish lawn. We have not been that relaxed in years. Rooms were spotless and everyone was so very nice. We highly recommend the Sandaway.


A Great Getaway

4,6 su giugno 24, 2010

A very quiet and restful 1 night getaway. Very well organized.


Peaceful Perfection

5 su giugno 15, 2010

Great weather, great views and a great stay. We will definitely be back.


What an experience - even the tree.

3,0 su giugno 14, 2010

We knew we would have a "peek" of the water from our stay at the Tuckaway Cottage, but we didn't know about the "tree", which ended up being part of the fun. We highly recommend the Sandaway, particularly the Tuckaway.


Serendititous Experience

4,4 su giugno 14, 2010

It was our anniversary, so on a whim, we decided to try to find a place to stay in the St. Michael's area. We called the Sandaway and spoke with Norma, and she said she had a cancellation. She described the room, overlooking the Choptank with a private porch. We jumped on it. The whole weekend was perfect. The room was very quaint and well appointed, the view outstanding and the breeze from the river made it perfect to sit outside. Everyone at the inn was very nice and accomodating. We will definately return.


Beautiful, tranquil spot

4,2 su giugno 02, 2010

If you want a restful, serene setting, stay here . . . beautiful view of the water and quiet beyond my expectations. Play tennis on nearby public courts, rent a bicycle, walk to a lovely inn for dinner or just sit and read. Very romantic locale if that is also a criteria . . .


Go for the View Alone

3,8 su maggio 27, 2010

The waterfront views are absolutely stunning. We enjoyed sitting by the water and watching the boats pass by. The innkeepers have thought of everything - even extra binoculars to enjoy the sights!


A Sense of Calm

4,8 su maggio 18, 2010

A sense of calm is how I would describe our stay at the Sandaway. We stayed in the River Room with the screened porch overlooking the water. On our left was the 100-year old weeping beech tree. On the water you can see the oystermen or eelers engaging in their daily activity. We needed the relaxation, and having our breakfast hand delivered to our room just made the mornings more perfect. The Innkeepers, Wendy and Kenny, were very friendly and helpful. And, if you stay there, be sure to check out the bookshop up the street. A great old-fashioned bookstore which cries out for rummaging through the stacks.


Best View of the River!

5 su aprile 16, 2010

Our room was great! Clean, comfortable and decorated to compliment the location without going "overboard"! I LOVED the claw-foot tub and huge, but comfortable, bathroom. Our hosts were great too! Food was perfect. We will be back!


Sandaway

5 su aprile 16, 2010

As always, excellent service and accommodations. The owners are friendly and concerned individuals who have made all our stays memorable and rewarding.


I can't wait to go back!

4,8 su aprile 09, 2010

Our room, with a private screened-in porch, had a fabulous view of the water. The deep claw-foot tub was very nice too. We rode bikes all over the quaint little town of Oxford, rented kayaks, then returned to the Sandaway where we relaxed on the adirondack chairs on the lawn facing the river. The light-fare breakfasts were just what we needed, and we liked going into the main lodge for coffee/hot chocolate/snacks. When we had to check out, I did not want to leave! We will definitely return to this place. Definitely worth the price.


Snowy Getaway

5 su marzo 22, 2010

My sister and I couldn't be together for Xmas this year. We decided to meet 1/2 way between our homes. Well, little did we know there was a snowstorm in the forecast. It didn't stop us! We were literally snowed in at the Sandaway Waterfront B&B. All the restaurants and shops were closed in Oxford due to the heavy snow. Well, it ended up being one of the best weekends we've had in a long time! Wendy and Ben, the owners of the Sandaway, were absolutely fabu! Not only was our room spotless, we had the most beautiful water view ever! We had hot chocolate and snacks in the parlor. Of course, we probably drank and ate more than they expected, because that was our lunch and dinner. Wendy made a delicious breakfast - delivered to our room. Ben was incredible. He cleaned our cars off SEVERAL times, and even drove into town to see if anything was open. I could go on and on about the Sandaway! Fabulous!! Very clean!


Fantastic stay!

5 su febbraio 08, 2010

We can't say enough great things about the inn and it's staff! We stayed 9 days and it truly felt like home. We wish our home had such a spectacular view! Lovely place!


Tranquility

4,6 su febbraio 08, 2010

The screened in porch of our Sandaway suite provided hours of quiet bird watching with the furnished binoculars and field guide. This is a B&B which provides a peaceful escape from a hectic life, rain or shine.


Perfect Get-A-Way

5 su febbraio 04, 2010

The hidden treasure of Maryland's Eastern Shore - a beautiful property on the water - pristen care of Inn and excellent fare and presentation! A perfect respite for us.


Sandaway

5 su gennaio 25, 2010

it was outstanding and we loved being here. We miss the restaurant and your fabulous crab cake. But you made me as a French man discover it, and now I missed it so much.


Sandaway Waterfront Lodging

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $179 - $299
  • Recensioni (84) 4,4
  • Camere 18
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8557263292
  • Numero di Fax 1-4102265793
  • Gratuito 1-8557263292

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina