Simply Bed & Bread Recensioni

Globalmente
5,0

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
8 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Far more than Simply...

4,8 su febbraio 03, 2014

From my initial contact to our good bye, Simply Bed and Bread far exceeded our expectations. Our goal to explore the Chestertown area prompted Cheryl to send us a packet of reading materials to "study" before our arrival. She and her husband David, life-long residents of the area provided us with local knowledge and their "favorites." Our afternoon "tea time" was filled with wonderful homemade crackers, cheese and fruit -- a more than satisfactory substitute for Cheryl's usual delicious cookies. We appreciated the option of a non-sweet alternative. Breakfasts were a perfect combination of healthy, sweet and savory treats -- steel-cut oatmeal, fresh fruit, quiche, homemade bread -- a more than ample meal to sustain us through a day of experiencing the charm and history of the area. A comfy and luxurious King bed and a "butler's pantry" filled with whatever was forgotten provided a wonderful end to the day. But what was by far the most important quality of Simply Bed and Bread was the gracious welcoming atmosphere that Cheryl and David create. They share their home and their town but they share themselves. They answered our questions, gave a "virtual tour" of their community with stories of their lives and "happenings" in Chestertown. Warm and friendly are words that just touch the surface of the Simply Bed and Bread experience.


A very Nice bed, when you need to sleep

5 su dicembre 30, 2013

we say thank you for 4 wonderful days at Cheryl and David in simply bed and bread. we got really good treatment, wonderful breakfast and good advice about the area. highly recommended place to stay. Emily, Kristine and Lotte Vitoft


My home away from home

5 su febbraio 09, 2013

My wife and I have come here many times a year over the past several years. We live in New Hampshire, but travel to Chestertown to see my mother at Heron Point. Simply Bed and Bread has been more than a comfortable room and wonderful breakfast. It is a place where we can not only unwind after an emotional visit, but a place where we feel uplifted and refreshed. Staying here is something we genuinely look forward to. David and Cheryl have become friends who have gone the extra mile in helping us in more ways than I could ever recount. This is a very special place, and the cookies are great too.


Like visiting with relatives

5 su settembre 21, 2012

The Hoopes' were welcoming, friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. Before arriving, Cheryl Hoopes called to ask what we like to eat, read and do to help make our visit more enjoyable - such a nice touch. When we arrived to check in, she had home-baked cookies and fresh coffee waiting for us. It really felt like we were visiting relatives. And, the 4-course breakfast was delicious! Natalie S.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 su agosto 18, 2012

Cheryl and David were absolutely delightful hosts -- they even took out their tandem and led us on a ride down to the river and through some lovely countryside. The room was lovely, very clean, the bed was firm (not worn out!!!) and the sheets downright cozy -- oh, and the food! Homemade snacks, cookies, and an absolutely heavenly breakfast. Looking forward to going back, thanks so much for a great home-away-from-home!


Simply the Best of everything

5 su giugno 25, 2012

Stayed for an evening last fall to attend my nieces play at the College.The hosts were remarkable in every sense of the word-the accomodations were great and Breakfast was fantastic--Cannot wait to return


Lovely B&B and hosts

5 su giugno 04, 2012

I stayed at Simply Bed and Bread during a business trip to the Eastern Shore. I read glowing reviews on the internet about the B&B, as well as owners, Cheryl and David. After making my reservation, Cheryl called me to introduce herself and ask details of my stay: What would I like for breakfast? When would I like breakfast? What are my favorite cookies? etc. I felt like friends before I even arrived! Simply Bed and Bread is a lovely private home that is well-located in Chestertown. It is in walking distance to main attractions. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast was amazing. I had read about the cinammon buns and they lived up to their reputation! Cheryl wrapped what I could not finish at breakfast and I nibbled on it all day (they are huge and delicious!). The vegetable fritter was also yummy. I enjoyed looking at a large map of the US that Cheryl and David had in the dining room. They stick pins for each guest hometown. Their client base is widespread! I would definitely recommend Simply Bed and Bread to anyone -- Cheryl and David are terrific!


The best!

4,8 su novembre 05, 2011

I'm not exactly a "bed & breakfast" guy, but we stayed at Simply Bed & Bread" while visiting our niece at Washington College. The "king sized room" (Emily's Room) was large and comfortable. The only other one in the B&B had a Queen sized bed but was equally well appointed. The hosts, Dave and Cheryl, could not have been nicer. The two bedrooms and the bath were on the second floor and provided private accommodations. The breakfast was sumptuous and more than we could eat - pumpkin donuts, fresh fruit salad, yogurt with crushed walnuts and an vegetable omelet with all the fixings. They asked in advance at to my favorite cookies (oatmeal-raisin) and they provided them as we departed. You gotta try this place if you are visiting the area!!!


Simply Bed & Bread

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $149
  • Recensioni (8) 5,0
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 410 778-4359

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina