Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
98 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Excellent Weekend, Major Value, Great for Camden Yards

5 su ottobre 18, 2013

Very pleased with the accomodations at Rachael's Dowry. Full of value for the location and parking. Camden Yards is right outside of the window. A few blocks from the convention center and inner harbor. The food was outstanding and was full of local flare. Quiet retreat and elegant decor make for a pleasant stay. Would highly recommend.


Wonderful experience

5 su giugno 28, 2013

What a wonderful B & B. Great location, spectacular service, attention to details. The owner took care of every need including gluten-free pancakes and muffins. Plenty to do near by so we parked our car for two days and enjoyed the Inner Harbor and a couple of baseball games. We would highly recommend Rachael's Dowry!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review, you made us all smile today.


Fantastic Location, Service, and Comfort!

5 su giugno 26, 2013

Recent 3 night stay, and the attention to detail was fabulous! From the perfect directions, warmly greeted late arrival, and comfortable rooms, to the fantastic breakfast with gluten-free muffins, we couldn't ask for anything more! Great location to walk to baseball or football games, but we walked to inner harbor and avoided any parking cost or hassle. We felt welcomed and comfortable from the first minute, and each breakfast was a treat!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. You made my day!!!! Have a great weekend - hope to see you again. Warm regards, Tish


Best Bed + Breakfast we have ever stayed in

5 su giugno 20, 2013

This review is well deserved, this is truly the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. We have tried many with the states and this exceeded all others. The room was so large and the bathroom was the best, the vintage claw foot bathtub was wonderful and brought back my childhood memories, the shower was so large definantly not the usual B&B. The host was very informative on the history of the house and great with suggestions of places to visit in the area. We were their for the Red Sox games and will return in the future. PS the bed was the most comfortable. The table settings at breakfast were very nice and the meal was wonderful.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you again and again for the nice review - Tish


Exceeded Expectations

5 su giugno 19, 2013

Two night stay to celebrate our 30th anniversary. Rachel's Dowry is a great place to stay. Best location, in walking distance to Camden Yards, shops, restaurants, free public transportation....not need to use a vehicle at any time. The inn is a very peaceful, relaxing place dating back to the 1700s. The inn keeper made you feel at home and was very knowledgeable...he was a great host. Breakfast was excellent. Couldn't ask for anything better.


B & B Jewel in Baltimore

5 su settembre 27, 2012

My wife and I just spent three excellent nights at Rachael's Dowry, uniquely situated in an old residential enclave, just a stone's (or baseball) throw from Camden Yards. This 1790 colonial home offers wonderfully comfortable and detailed rooms, warm hospitality, excellent and imaginative breakfasts and a fantasic location from which to explore Baltimore or take in sporting events at the two nearby stadiums. Our particular room, featuring a first-rate king sized poster bed, in a spacious room, overlooking an enclosed courtyard, where we took our daily glass of red, was of the finest quality, with modern comfort in "Victorian" style. Host Tish, was a delight and made every effort to ensure our every need was looked after. For whatever takes you to Baltimore, give full consideration to Rachael's Dowry as a place to stay!


A dream come true

5 su agosto 25, 2012

My husband and I got married at Rachael's Dowry and it was a dream come to life. We searched everywhere for a place to have an intimate wedding with only our family, Tish and Norman graciously opened their doors to work with us and let ua have the wedding we envisioned. Every detail was perfect! Our family from out of town stayed at the inn and had nothing but womderful things to say about their stay and the services they received (they raved about breakfast too!). We absolutely love the inn and would recommend it to anyone. Thanks for everything Tish and Norman!!!


Wonderful B&B

5 su luglio 05, 2012

Stayed at Rachael's Dowry for our 6 year anniversary and it was wonderful. Norman was a great host and made our stay relaxing and enjoyable. Very nice house inside with comfortable bed and quiet air conditioned rooms. Great flower garden out front. Convenient location to everything in Baltimore. We walked to Inner Harbor and you can literally see Camden Yards outside your window. Orioles game and firework night on Friday! Just a great visit. We will definitely return


Convenient location at a reasonable price

4,8 su luglio 01, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay in Baltimore. So close to Inner Harbor and right across the street from Camden Yards. My wife, son and I were met by Norman upon our arrival who was very nice and made us feel at home as did the Inn itself. Just something you can't get a any hotel. Parking was included with the room price. I myself appreciated the complimentary wine provided in the evening.


Best place to stay in Baltimore

5 su giugno 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I took our first vacation together last year in July. He wanted to make it extra special, so he picked Rachael's Dowry on a whim... neither one of us had ever stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before. Our host, Norman, was AMAZING! He greeted us outside and walked us in, gave us a quick, but thorough, tour of the home, and offered recommendations of points of interest throughout the city. The breakfasts were FANTASTIC. Very pleased overall. Will not be staying anywhere else in Baltimore from now on.


Beautiful & Convenient

5 su maggio 17, 2012

The house was so beautiful, clean and peaceful. Relaxing classical music plays while you enjoy the perfect ambiance of the house. Norman was an outstanding host, giving us a tour, telling us the history of the house and cooking an amazing breakfast. Hidden parking lot was convenient and they allowed us to keep our car there even on the check-out day so we could walk to the aquarium. Located just a block from Camden Yards and just a few more to Inner Harbor, Rachael's Dowry is a perfect location for walking. Skip the hotel and stay at this home away from home.


Beautiful

5 su maggio 08, 2012

My husband and I just stayed at Rachael's Dowry and it was wonderful. Never stayed at a B&B before but I would highly recommend this one. The hospitality was outstanding.


Fantastic Place to stay

5 su maggio 07, 2012

Very clean, great proprietor, totally refurbished, wonderful breakfast and evening tea, close to everything Baltimore has to offer and all around a great place. Stayed for our 25th anniversiry and could not have made a better choice!


Relaxing Stay

5 su maggio 01, 2012

Our stay was a lovely step back in time. The Innkeeper was so personable and made us feel at home and we left feeling like we had a new friend. The location of Rachael's Dowry was safe and close to public transportation, restaurants, and beautiful sights. The breakfasts were elegant as well as delicious. Authentic furniture, carpets, paintings, wallpaper, etc. abound. Our two night stay went too quickly and we certainly plan to return for another visit.


excellent stay

5 su aprile 30, 2012

We had a great stay at Rachael's Dowry's B&B. Norman went out of his way to make us confortable, the house was well decorated and maintained, and the location could not have been better. We arrived on the MARC train from DC in the shadows of the ball stadium and walked two blocks to Rachael's. The Babe Ruth birthplace museum is a block away, and the free transit bus is probably four blocks away. Again, Norman was the premier host. We highly recommend a stay here.


Excellent

5 su aprile 18, 2012

Rachael’s Dowry – Easter 2012 This is one of the best bed and breakfast we have stayed. The home is beautiful. Extremely well restored, even the hardware on the doors are period. The breakfasts are excellent and individually served! No here are the muffins, bagels and cereal. The hosts are very knowledgeable of the area, bus lines, light rail lines, antique shops, game schedule you name it and they will answer it. The complimentary wine and evening aperitif are a special plus. Truly in the heart of things. We walked to Inner Harbor daily past Camden Yards, on to Fells Point and so much more. Easter weekend was the opening weekend for the Orioles and our thoughts were Oh No loud and crowded. Wrong Friday evening as the game was underway we enjoyed a wonderful bottle of wine in the courtyard, chatted about the day and the game did not bother us at all. The game was not even heard in our room until we opened a window, yes the windows open! They have individually controlled air conditioning and heat in every room plus working fireplaces in some. Truly a gem and a must stay!


Amazing!

5 su aprile 10, 2012

I stayed at Rachel's Downy for one night with my boyfriend and everything was wonderful! The room was great, very cozy and clean. The location is just perfect, 10 min walk to the harbour. Tish was so helpful and welcoming and you can tell she pays attention to every single detail. The house's decoration is exquisite. I truly recomend to stay at this B&B, you won't regret.


Lovely stay!

4,8 su aprile 09, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Racheal's Dowry Bed and Breakfast! The B&B was very clean and charming. Our hosts, Norman and Tish, were also very sweet. The location was wonderful and we couldn't have asked for a nicer stay. Thank you!


A true gem!

5 su aprile 02, 2012

I have stayed at Rachael's Dowry B&B more than 10 times now and each stay was better than the last! The rooms and other areas are all beautifully appointed with charming touches, and the whole place is exquisitely clean. Norman and Tish are wonderful, warm, and welcoming, and go out of their way to ensure that each guest feels at home. I wholeheartedly recommend Rachael's Dowry!


You Should Stay at Rachael's Dowry!

5 su marzo 18, 2012

Spent three nights at Rachael's Dowry on my first visit to Baltimore. The charming, beautifully appointed inn set the stage for a great visit. Norman was an engaging host, providing a history of the inn, cooking great breakfasts, and providing information about the area. Cookies, water, wine, tea always available. Wonderfuly library. The rooms are comfortable (loved the fireplace!); the inn is quiet; the area safe. Parking in the rear. The Inn is in the Camden area of Baltimore, directly across from the stadium. The Inner Harbor is about a 15-minute walk away; access to City Circulator and buses are near. I would stay there again -- it's much nicer and less expensive than even the moderate hotels. Restful.


Cozy Stay!

4,0 su marzo 12, 2012

Rachael's B/B was a great experience. Cozy furnishings, and a warm staff. Highly recommended!


We felt like we were staying with family

4,0 su febbraio 17, 2012

We just had our second visit to Baltimore and stayed at Rachael's Dowry for the second time. This last trip was due to my husband having surgery at Johns Hopkins. Norman was wonderfully flexible, kind, and caring throughout our stay. A friend came to visit us there, and she felt exactly the same way. From the beauty of this restored home to the care and attention we received, we were grateful to be in such a welcoming environment. As the other reviews state, the location is wonderful and the breakfasts are delicious. Thank you, Norman!


A mid-week break to be remembered

5 su febbraio 01, 2012

A wonderful visit with superb attention, care and service. The B&B is not only steeped in history but has been beautifully restored and maintained. The breakfast was delicious and all needs were were met with wonderful courtesy and hospitality. I would strongly encourage you to visit and take advantage of this convenient location very near various points of interest in Baltimore. It was a totally enjoyable experience and I can't wait to return! Robert A. Batson


Something old...something new

5 su gennaio 31, 2012

The B&B could not be more wonderfully restored, equipped, located and all the features and comforts you would ask of a downtown location. We walked where we wanted to go - and everything is available by either foot or the circulating buses. But what I think sets this apart is the warmth and hospitality of the innkeepers. You are able to be as "home" as you would like to be - Tish and Norman have a wonderful sense of welcome, serve a delicious breakfast, and are available to answer questions about Baltimore, the surrounds, and the history of the house. Their restoration of the place has been a love affair for them - and that love fills the house. Stay there but once - and you will return!


Cousins Reunion

5 su dicembre 04, 2011

We had a great weekend at Rachael's Dowry. Norm, Tish, and family have done a wonderful job restoring the rooms. All are beautiful and comfortable. Trish's breakfasts and hospitaity made the stay exceptional. We can not wait to go back!


great place to stay in Baltimore

5 su novembre 27, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at Rachael's Dowry and really enjoyed it. The inn is beautifully restored and very clean. The library is a great feature. Breakfast was delicious. The innkeepers made us feel at home. We were very well taken care of there, and will definitely return.


Wonderful B&B in the heart of Baltimore

5 su novembre 10, 2011

Very quiet and comfortable B & B. Great location, price and very nice service. Would highly recommend and plan to return again.


One of the most charming B&B's in America

5 su ottobre 25, 2011

Hats off to Norman and Tish for running what has to be one of the loveliest Bed & Breakfast inns in America. I've stayed at many B&B's throughout the U.S., and very few compare to the hospitality, charm, and elegance that I experienced at Rachael's Dowry. My experience at Rachael's was an absolute pleasure throughout: from making the reservation on the phone with Tish to my last morning there eating a delicious breakfast in the inn's elegant dining room. Everything is done at Rachael's with precise care for the comfort of the guests. I stayed at Rachael's because I was attending a conference for 4 days at the Hilton Baltimore, which is just a 5 minute walk from the front steps of Rachael's. Tish and Norman not only made sure that my stay at their inn was pleasurable, but also, they made sure to provide the conditions I needed to work comfortably in my room while writing and preparing my presentation. Because my laptop is now very old, its wireless access is not working, but Tish and Norman allowed me to use a cable stretching from the inn's modem and into my room, so that I could access the Internet easily in the comfort of my room. And on the day I was giving my presentation, Norman printed a hard copy of it while I was enjoying my breakfast, and he handed it to me with a friendly smile. Everything you could want and expect at a first-rate and classic Bed & Breakfast is at Rachael's Dowry. It has hospitality, beauty, history (i.e., the handsome inn was built in the 18th century, and in its back garden grows a lush 100 year-old magnolia tree), and delicious food, which confirms every reason for why one prefers to stay at a B&B. On my next trip back to Baltimore, I will surely stay at Rachael's Dowry again. It gets my highest recommendation.


A lovely stay

5 su settembre 28, 2011

I had a feeling that this inn would meet my expectations and more but little did I know that they would greatly exceed. The rooms and the decor are excellent. The gardens are well maintained also. The parking lot is a little tricky to find as it is located a block over on a very narrow one way street. The best thing to do once you get to the parking lot or if you have trouble finding it is to call on the phone. Even if you find the parking lot, its best to call because the back door is around one of the buildings. But I have to admit that once we were situated in the inn we felt right at home with a parlor/library and a living room sitting area that made our stay extra wonderful. This was my parents first trip to a B&B and they were quite impressed. We will definitely be back next year. Paul & Stacey


A lovely weekend at a beautifully restored historical home.

5 su settembre 19, 2011

We had a delightful weekend at this meticulously restored bed and breakfast. We were met at the door by Tish, owner/innkeeper who immediately makes you feel welcome with her warm smile and handshake. She is a very sweet and gracious hostess who knows what it takes to run a successful establishment. After a tour of this beautiful and immaculate home, she offers information on great ideas for spending time in this historical city. A big plus is the convenient location...we walked to and from the baseball game and it was a short walk to the Inner Harbor, too. We didn't have to worry about parking since there is a lot behind the inn. Our room (Audrey Genevieve) had the most comfortable bed, a flat-screen TV, comfortable seating, and a huge bathroom with all the amenities. There were delicious homemade cookies in a jar in the library, along with wine or amaretto for sipping in the evening after dinner. The next morning, wake up to the aroma of bacon and freshly-baked muffins wafting throughout the house. Breakfast is filling and delicious, served with hot coffee or tea, juice, fresh fruit and yogurt, and a hot entree. Tish does an excellent job of making the rounds to be sure everyone is satisfied. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay or a a nicer innkeeper, and were totally delighted with our entire experience. It sure beats staying at a hotel!


Loved it!

4,4 su agosto 19, 2011

Came for business. Was pleasantly surprised! What you see is what you get and more from their website photos. Will be back again... So close to restaurants, shops, the harbor, museums, busline and rail line.


Can't go wrong here!

4,6 su agosto 16, 2011

My stay was most enjoyable. Rachael's is gem. The service was impeccable as were the accommodations. I recommend staying here rather than the nearby large hotels.


Rachael's Dowery

5 su agosto 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Rachael's Dowry for a weekend away and to say the least we had a wonderful stay. The innkeeper was very friendly and welcoming, we felt very much at home from the moment we walked through the door. The house is absolutely beautiful as well clean. Our room was superb and the breakfast very good. I would recommend this B&B, you won't go wrong. We will be returning for sure.


Fantastic Inn and a wonderful location

5 su luglio 26, 2011

My wife and I spent two days at Rachel's Dowry and we has a fantastic time. The Innkeepers are wonderful people and did everything they could to make the stay enjoyable. Our room was large with a very comfortable King Sized Bed and a large bathroom with both a soaking tub and shower. Breakfasts were good and filling. Coffee was great. There were extra nice touches like red wine and amaretto available. What we enjoyed the most was the location. We arrived by car, but did not drive it in the whole time we were there. They also have free parking which some other places charge more for so that is a nice saving. You can take free buses to just about everyplace, but we loved the location and walked to almost everything. Since I had not been to a baseball game in 25 years, and one happened to be played while there, I walked right to the park. We would not hesitate to return to Rachel's Dowry again if our travels bring us back to Baltimore.


Five Star Review

5 su luglio 19, 2011

Our Innkeeper, Norman, greeted us with warm hospitality. The house...very elegant! Our room...couldn't get any cleaner. The price...cheaper than the Hampton Inn. The Service...Norman was there with a smile when needed. The breakfast....mouthwatering. The overall charm of this lovely piece of history is highly recommended! We plan on returning!


Wonderful weekend!

4,2 su luglio 11, 2011

We had a wonderful weekend at the B&B. Our host was great and our room was fantastic. I would recomend this to anyone who wants a charming room in walking distance of the harbor. You wont be disappointed.


A Great Stay!

5 su luglio 09, 2011

I highly recommend this b and b to anyone visiting Baltimore or living in Baltimore and looking for a staycation. The staff is so friendly and gives you a tour of the historic home right when you check in. They also gave us some great tips on places to go and see. On top of everything else, it is right near Camden Yards. You can literally see it out the back window.


Location, Location, Location!

4,8 su giugno 16, 2011

Wonderful B & B within walking distance of Camden Yards and Inner Harbor. We were met by a very gracious and personable hostess. Extremely helpful with sightseeing and dinner suggestions. This is a must stay for us the next time we are in Baltimore.


The very best B&B in downtown Baltimore

5 su giugno 14, 2011

I stayed at the inn for 3 nights and it was a fantastic experience. I have stayed at a few inns before with my wife on vacations, but never during a business trip. The location to Camden Yards and the Convention Ctr is great and enough cannot be said about the innkeepers, Tish and Norman. Furnishings are outstanding, along with the comfort of the rooms!


Highly recommend Rachael's Dowry B&B

5 su giugno 08, 2011

We recently took a family trip to Baltimore and stayed at this gorgeous, very classy B&B. It has a great location near the Inner Harbor and is full of lovely antiques and period pieces. The innkeepers are so hospitable, helpful and kind. It was a wonderful stay and we'll certainly be back!


This is a 5 star B & B experience!

5 su giugno 01, 2011

I booked this for a long week-end stay for my husband and son and two other friends husbands and sons. What a fantastic time they all had! Nothing was to much trouble.....booking was easy, the accomodation and breakfast each morning were wonderful and the welcome by Tish and her husband was amazing. Thank you for making this so special for all of them! I cant wait to come and stay myself!!


Great Experience at Rachael's Bed and Breakfast

5 su maggio 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Rachel's Bed and Breakfast for one night and considered it a great experience. We easily walked to the Innner Harbor during the afternoon and attended a Baltimore Orioles game across the street at night. After a good night sleep we enjoyed a terrific breakfast in the morning. All 5s are in order here. We will return in the future.


Federal splendor

5 su aprile 18, 2011

We loved the romance of the place - a piece of land given as dowry to a local notable, then generations of illustrious owners, some of whom "renovated" the federal style to Victorian. Now come Norm and Tish who return it to its splendor and offer it to you. Breakfast with fireplace lit, Norman providing a listening ear and helpful suggestions for the day. The location is only a block from the ballfield and two blocks from the beginning of the Inner Harbor hotel district, three blocks from the Convention Center. Bill Woodward, Durham, NH


The Warmth at Rachel's Dowry

4,8 su aprile 17, 2011

Our time at Rachel's Dowry was filled with warmth and comfort; from the super comfy 4 poster king bed, fireplaces, delicious breakfast, wonderful decor and super relaxing bubbles in the old fachion soaking tub. We'll never stay in a hotel again after experiencing the warmth of Rachael's Dowry. Jean and Kristin


Remember Rachael's!

4,6 su aprile 05, 2011

We found Rachael's Dowry on this website and feel like we found the diamond in the rough. THe house is amazing. It is so beautiful inside and out. The pictures do not do it justice. We were in the smaller of the four rooms "The Odorium" and it was HUGE and perfectly decorated in wedgewood blue with hints of pale yellow. The beautiful bed and bedding are worth the price of admission. I felt like I was in a sumptuous 5 star inn. Our hosts Tish & Norman were just delightful and very personable. The yummy big breakfast in the dinning room was delicious. I would highly reccommend this lovely B&B to anyone wanting to stay near the Inner Harbor area. What a Gem! John & Kim G.


Rachael's Dowry excellent stay

5 su marzo 31, 2011

Our stay at Rachael's Dowry was truly a wonderful experience. The attention to to every detail in the guesthouse was amazing. The room was as nice as any fine hotel chain, but with more personality and charm. The innkeepers were attentive, very friendly, and knowledgeable about the area and the history of the house. Our breakfast, prepared by "Tish", was as good as Martha Stewart could have done. Very, very pleased with our stay there.


Wonderful Stay

5 su marzo 31, 2011

A very beautiful Townhouse right in the centre of Baltimore, with old-style interieur presenting itself as a perfect package. The Innkeeper Letitia was very friendly, supportive and helpful, without being intrusive. Free parking right in the backyard was a plus, too. We staid in the "Odorian" Room. Clean, very quiet for the night with a new and clean bathroom. Breakfast was absolutly delicious with homemade rolls and quiche. Anytime again!! Sad we couldn't stay longer.


Superb Stay!

5 su marzo 26, 2011

Great location and walkable to nearby attractions. Well rested in the morning and greeted with wonderful breakfast. Would return again and recommended to others.


Shhhh! It's a secret!

5 su marzo 24, 2011

Tucked away where I least expected it, Rachel's Dowry sits in the middle of a quiet little historic neigborhood, just steps from the teeming life of downtown Baltimore and Camden Yard stadium. When my wife and I could not get a reservation at the lovely little hotel in Fell's Point where we normally stay in Baltimore, I found Rachel's Dowry online and could not believe what it offered for about the same price as lesser nearby accommodations. The 1798 home, restored to its original grandeur and opened a year ago, has very large rooms appopriately decorated and furnished to reflect its heritage, with large classic baths, having the feel of a suite. Our host, Norman, was more than accommodating when we were delayed by car trouble, and helped us replace our dinner plans (lost due to our delay) with orientation to neighborhood pubs, one of which provided us with a good late night dinner and an entertaining slice of life from a customer and the bar tender. Norman's breakfast the next morning was an epicurean masterpiece, elegant in presentation, creative in recipe, and perfect in portion. The last piece of a great meal in which so many establishments fail is the coffee. Norman's brew was rich, fresh and hot! We will have many more visits to Johns Hopkins Hospital for my wife's care over the next 5 years, and we will become regulars at Rachel's Dowry, which complements the outstanding medical care with the ambience of elegant and homey lodging.


Absolutely marvelous!

4,8 su marzo 21, 2011

Being a corporate road warrior, I seldom get opportunities to stay at Bed and Breakfasts, but Rachael's Dowry was the perfect solution for this trip. It is within just two blocks from Camden Yard and access to the Convention Center walkways. The rooms are lush with antiques and the amenities are great. The best feature of this B&B, however, is the service. Norm and Letitia were fantastic to work with from the initial reservation confirmation through the stay and even with their follow-up. I could not have asked for a better experience! Even with the abundance of higher-priced hotels in the area, I will definitely make Rachael's Dowry my destination during my next trip to Baltimore. Thanks again for a great stay and for being so accommodating to my schedule.


super weekend

5 su marzo 14, 2011

Our group of 4 had an outstanding weekend! The B&B is amazing. From the time you enter the front gates, first floor,and enter the lovely bedrooms you know this is where you belong. Letitia went out of her way to accomodate all of us and made our stay most memorable. The time and energy she and her son and brother have spent to make this authentic Federalist home warm and inviiting boggles the mind! Don't miss this adventure. It is money well spent! Oh, and the location is great for getting down to the Inner Harbor sights.


Loved Rachael's Dowry

5 su marzo 14, 2011

A beautiful place, spotlessly clean, wonderfully comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Tish and Norman were a pleasure to meet and deal with. We'll be back for sure.


Perfect Place

5 su marzo 11, 2011

My husband and I were in Baltimore for a meeting and decided to stay at Rachael's Dowry instead of one of the big hotels. It was a wonderful experience. The inn is within walking distance of the convention center but tucked away in a a quiet side street. Tish and Norm are wonderful innkeepers - and interesting people!


February weekend at Rachel's Dowry

4,4 su febbraio 20, 2011

Rachel's Dowry Bed and Breakfast is a gem! The location is fantastic, close enough to the Inner Harbor and Little Italy to walk. Norman Finnance, our innkeeper, is a delight. He welcomed us to Rachel's and made sure we were comfortable. The small touches like the Amaretto that was waiting for us when we returned from the theater set Rachel's apart from other places. Breakfast in front of the fireplace was terrific.


Great Stay

4,6 su febbraio 07, 2011

Everything about Rachael's Dowry was great. Tish was amazing. She was so helpful and friendly. The building was beautiful inside and out. Everything was great. Overall, a great experience.


convenient location with quiet luxury

4,2 su febbraio 02, 2011

Great place to stay if have business or pleasure trip to downtown Baltimore. Hosts are very friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Beautifully restored old townhouse. We have tried several B&Bs in Baltimore area over last ten years. This is one of the top 2 or 3.


Wonderful Experience

4,6 su gennaio 19, 2011

Had a wonderful time. Stayed in the Randolph room. Norman was absolutely fantastic, very friendly, knowledgeable and a superb chef! Will be staying here again our next trip to Baltimore.


Best B&B I ever stayed in

5 su gennaio 01, 2011

From the moment I walked into Rachael's Dowry B&B, I fell in love. I must admit, I am not much for the "B&B" scene; but the comfortable nature in which Tish (Letitia) welcomed us and showed us to our rooms.... I let my worries fall away. The charm, comfort and cleanliness of the rooms also made feel like I was on a real vacation. I think this the a hidden treasure that everyone should experience. I know I plan to experience it again.


Rachael's Dowry, a delight!

5 su dicembre 30, 2010

My colleague and I chose Rachael's Dowry while on a business trip to Baltimore. Business travel is usually pretty stressful, but staying in such a lovely and peaceful environment was a pleasure. The innkeeper was extremely hospitable and knowledgable about the inn's history, and our breakfast was fresh and delicious. And when we had early morning flights to catch, fresh pots of coffee and to-go cups were waiting for us, as well as wrapped slices of home-made pumpkin bread. It will be our first choice for future visits to Baltimore!


Wonderful experience!

5 su dicembre 16, 2010

A great location- walking distance to the footbal game. Friendly host, delicious food and a fantastic room. I would recommend Rachel's Dowry to anyone staying in the Baltimore area and would return in a heart beat!


Our Honeymoon

4,8 su dicembre 13, 2010

Wow! What a wonderful little piece of history in Baltimore! My husband and I spent our first night of our honeymoon there before setting sail out of Baltimore for a cruise! Norman was very gracious, friendly and even gave us a bottle of champagne to celebrate! The B&B is so clean and well maintained and is just overall a beautiful place! We loved that it was within walking distance to many of the wonderful pieces of history that Baltimore has to offer! I would recommend this place to ANYONE!


Perfect getaway

4,6 su dicembre 06, 2010

Stay to attend the Ravens vs. Steelers game. Excellent location.


Outstanding !!!

5 su novembre 15, 2010

Just a beautiful Inn and in the best of locations. Located on a lovely quiet street and yet in walking distance of everything one would want to see. The breakfast was tasty, I asked for the recipe. Tish and Norman are delightful hosts and so helpful in all of our inquiries. They did so much of the restoration themselves, it is evident in their love and pride of their Inn. A wounderful place to stay for what ever reason you are in Baltimore or because you just want to get away to a special place for a special time.


What a find!!!!

5 su novembre 12, 2010

A weary traveler's historic oasis. Restoration buffs will want to move in as the attention to detail is incredible. Proximity to the Inner Harbor, Camden Yards and many restaurants obviates the need for rental cars. One night in the spacious and extremely comfortable rooms will give you a taste of how the Maryland gentry lived. A must if in the Baltimore area!!!!!!!!


Great B&B

5 su novembre 11, 2010

Wow! What a great B&B. Everything was truly "outstanding". Tish and Norm are great proprietors - terrific service and fun to be around. All rooms are impeccably decorated in period decor, right down to the black base boards. Love the fact that George Washington slept there. My wife and I also loved the proximity to downtown and the off-street parking available on site at Rachael's Dowry. We'll definitely be back.


What More Could You Want?

5 su novembre 09, 2010

Having stayed in many B&Bs over the years, we can be pretty critical, but there is just nothing negative to say about Rachael's Dowry. Tish & Norman have not missed a single trick. Their hospitality is absolutely warm & genuine. The beautiful house & gardens have been respectfully & tastefully restored. Our room was complete with a cozy "fireplace", white-noise machine, ceiling fan, a comfortable reading chair with lamp- in case one of us was napping, blackout window shades, fluffy towels, a bathroom night light, and one of the most heavenly beds imaginable. Breakfast was scrumptious. We shall return!


Great Hospitality

5 su novembre 02, 2010

My wife and I were most delighted with our experience at Rachael's Dowry. We've stayed at a number of B&Bs in recent years and haven't been more pleased. Tish and Norman were consistently hospitable. Breakfast varied from day to day, always tasty, but never overfilling. Our room was quiet and comfortable; the bed was very comfortable. The location is great for an Inner Harbor experience in Baltimore.


Rachael's Dowry rocks!

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

Convenient to B&O museum, stadiums, Inner Harbor, Babe Ruth Museum. See all of the sights & come back to Rachael's Dowry and rest up for the next day's adventure. Nice big tub helps tired bodies get renewed. Big airy rooms!


Our Stay at Rachael's Dowry in Baltimore, MD

5 su ottobre 14, 2010

My husband and I booked three nights at Rachael's Dowry and absolutely loved the accommodations and our host, Norman Finnance. Just a short walk from the Inner Harbor and literally around the corner from Camden Yard, we took full advantage of the location. We would not hesitate to return to Rachael's Dowry in the future.


Best value for your money

4,8 su ottobre 04, 2010

My sister and I stayed overnight and wished we could have stayed longer. The place is very tastefully decorated, the room is large and I had one of my best night's sleep ever on the comfortable bed and quiet surroundings. The B&B was very conveniently located within walking distance to many good eating place, the Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, etc. There is free parking although you need to schedule you arrival so Tish can guide you to the location (which is really just at the back of the B&B but you need to use a side street). The breakfast was so filling and plentiful that my sister took a portion of her breakfast for the long drive back - it was that good! Tish and Norman are very hospitable and knowledgeable about the history of the B&B, the Baltimore area, and many topics of interest. This is a very different experience from the impersonal attention you get in a hotel. You must stay here when you're in Baltimore!


Beautiful home, fantastic service and perfect location!

5 su settembre 27, 2010

The inn was so close to the harbor, yet seemed so far away due to the peace and quiet we found inside. The inn is a beautifully restored historic home with comfortable beds and fabulous food. We loved the innkeepers too. We'll be back!


Baltimore's Best Choice

5 su settembre 14, 2010

Weekend getaways to a large city can feel hectic. Rachel's Dowry is a quiet respite, beautiful restoration, food, innkeepers’ hospitality; all perfect. They've got it right!


A great B&B in Baltimore

4,6 su settembre 09, 2010

The location of the B&B was fabulous. Everything we wanted to do (Camden Yards for a baseball game, the aquarium for a morning's visit) was within walking distance. We were upgraded without asking. The Innkeeper was delightful, very friendly, but not obtrusive. The food was wonderful. The house itself is lovely, very comfortable and a place you'd like to sit and read a book, converse with other guests, or just hang out. We'd definitely stay there again if the occasion arose.


A Gem in Baltimore

5 su settembre 09, 2010

Rachael's Dowry is a gem. The location is within easy walking distance of the Inner Harbor, Oriole Park, Babe Ruth Museum, M and T Bank Stadium as well as other attractions. The building is a masterpiece restoration of a lovely historic house on a quiet street. The room was beautiful, quiet and decorated to perfection. Our breakfasts were delicious and provided a wonderful start to each day. Norman could write a book on how to host an inn, because he made our stay wonderful. You will not be disappointed with Rachael's Dowry!


Rachaels Dowry - THE Choice in Baltimore for Elegance, Location, Comfort and Location

5 su settembre 06, 2010

Location, Location, Location -within walking distance of all the important Baltimore sights. Elegant rooms, no detail left out down to brass kaleidoscope and pressed sheets. Rachel's Dowry is an elegantly restored Federal Period home. The owners Tish and Norm love the city and can provide all the history lessons you want-adding to the charm and making it feel like a visit with closed friends. Plus, the light rail goes right from BWI airport to Camden Yards, which is a 5-10 minute walk to the front door. The available parking lot a (we took lightrail) adds further value and makes getting there a simple 20 minute drive from BWI. Our elegant room was quiet, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast (each day a favorite!) was excellent, home-baked pastry tremendous, served at your choice of time, and in a beautiful setting. We saw much of the waterfront, which was our favorite place. Wish we could have seen more, Baltimore is a fun place, especially for ball games ! We highly recommend Rachel's Dowry B&B in Baltimore for anyone visiting this fun town. Dave and Jane from San Jose


Perfect place for a getaway

4,4 su settembre 04, 2010

My partner and I arrived early, Norman met us and showed us our parking place. Room was lovely, as was the entire home. Lots of care taken in making everything right. If you have special food needs, let Norman know, and they will take care of you. Easy access to places West of the harbor. Circulator nearby which makes it even better. Had a lovely time.


Restful Rachael

4,8 su settembre 04, 2010

Gorgeous B&B close to the ballpark. Norman is a wonderful host! The room was lovely and the bed most comfortable. Will definitely be back!


Visit to Baltimore

3,2 su settembre 03, 2010

We have stayed at many B&B's and this B&B was just as nice as most we have stayed in. This B&B was very convenient to the Ball Park and other attractions. What could help this B&B is if they worked out a Package deal with the Ball Park. Also, one thing I like about other B&B's is the interaction with other guests.. Some B&B's serve Breakfast at one big table vs. individual smaller tables. This B&B was very welcoming and friendly. The Parking was a little concerning. All in all it was a wonderful time. We would certainly return if we decided to come to Baltimore again.


A real b&b find in the heart of Baltimore

5 su agosto 23, 2010

What a great b&b Rachael's Dowry is. The Victorian home less than 2 blocks from the stadiums where the Orioles (baseball) and Ravens (football) and about a 1/2 mile walk to the Inner Harbor is easily the best b&b I have stayed in the US or abroad. The home itself is charming. The rooms are elegantly appointed and very spacious. The proprietors have done a great job of decorating to the period. And Tish, one of the owners, could not have been more accommodating and service oriented, to greeting me by helping me secure a complimentary parking place to a delicious and unique three-course breakfast. --- Dan D., Chicago, IL


Rachael's Dowry

4,6 su agosto 16, 2010

Colonial Mansion in the shadow of Oriole's Stadium of Camden Yards. Close to Inner Harbor and Fell's Point. Quiet and elegant.


A Special Stay

5 su agosto 12, 2010

We were down in Baltimore for the weekend and are so lucky to have found Rachael's Dowry. Beautiful but not stuffy - perfect and welcoming to the last detail.


Baltimore Overnight July 23, 2010

4,4 su agosto 10, 2010

The room was very spacious and nicely appointed. Location was ideal for us, as we attended an Orioles baseball game. Parking was included, and convenient to the lodging. Street was quiet. Public areas very nice, and breakfast was quiet good - especially the freshly squeezed orange juice!


Simply Lovely B&B!

5 su agosto 08, 2010

Rachael's Dowry is a lovingly restored, beautifully decorated home in a great central location in Baltimore- it's easy to get around to anywhere you'd want to visit. Our host, Norman, was extremely friendly, and I loved the period antiques filling the house and our delicious breakfast in the sunny dining room. All this at a very reasonable price- I highly recommend Rachael's Dowry!


What a pleasure. . . .

5 su luglio 26, 2010

A charming b&b in a charming city. The authentic period pieces throughout the b&b are gorgeous. I had to pinch myself several times to make certain I was awake and actually staying in such a beautifully cared for Inn. The Innkeepers were thoughtful, friendly, and accommodating. I look forward to my next visit to Baltimore just so I can stay at Rachael's, again!


Park the Car and Walk All over Baltimore

5 su luglio 18, 2010

This lovingly restored Inn is located in a gem of a quiet neighborhood that allows you to park your car and walk all over Baltimore. It was an easy walk to Camden Yards, Convention Center, Inner Harbor, Little Italy, Federal Hill and Lexington Market. We loved not having to get in our car. The rooms are large, comfortably furnished with beautiful antique pieces. The bathroom was HUGE and clean. We enjoyed the special touches such as fresh flowers in my favorite color, fresh baked cookies and bottled water at the bedside, and chocolates on the dresser. We liked that the innkeepers use "green" practices in managing their inn and Tish created us an exquisite breakfast based on our dietary restrictions. Such personal yet discreet service is rarely found these days. We enjoyed resting in the library and viewing the garden out front and the patio in the back. We are anxious to return in cooler weather and be able to enjoy the many fireplaces in this Inn. We highly recommend this Inn and will return!


Setting a New Standard

5 su luglio 15, 2010

Other B&B's need to visit Rachael's Dowry. This is how a B&B should be. Well done!


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast

5 su luglio 15, 2010

It was a great stay and affordable. The bed and breakfast was conveniently located to all Inner Harbor sites. The innkeeper was friendly. We plan to come again and recommend to others.


Best Stay in Baltimore

5 su luglio 13, 2010

Excellent location near Camden Stadium and Inner Harbor. Fantastic place, be it for relaxation or business. Owner is very nice and made delicious breakfast!


A Baseball Blast in Baltimore

5 su giugno 24, 2010

We had a great visit; great location close to Camden Yards. Rooms and food were excellent. Norman was most welcoming. We will be back.


Rachael's Dowry

4,8 su giugno 24, 2010

This B&B was wonderful! The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. You can tell the owners took a lot of time to make sure everything is historically accurate while supplying your modern day necessities (down to the ipod charging alarm clocks and white noise machines). They were very helpful. We felt very pampered!


In town for Yanks and Orioles.

4,8 su giugno 12, 2010

Norman was so nice. He thought of everything. Very helpful in helping to decide where to eat. Would love to stay again.


Impressive

5 su giugno 06, 2010

I was looking for accommodations near Camden Yards and am very pleased that I chose Rachael's Dowry. Being budget conscious, I searched for the best price I could find in this prime location. Not only did I find a great price, I found a great bed and breakfast. The inn is beautiful and the rooms are immaculate and the breakfast is delicious. The innkeeper was outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Baltimore and our stay at Rachael's Dowry.


Exceptional Bed and Breakfast

4,0 su giugno 04, 2010

This restored historic home/inn is beautiful, comfortable and conveniently located. The rooms were beautifully decorated with period furniture. The Innkeepers were welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the treats left outside our guest room door were a wonderful surprise. During our stay, we appreciated the off street parking and being able to walk to the Inner Harbor area.


Best B&B Stay!

4,8 su maggio 25, 2010

Great weekend getaway right by Camden Yards and the inner harbor. Clean, beautifully decorated rooms. Great service, delicious breakfast. Hosts were friendly and welcoming. :)


Beautiful New B&B

5 su aprile 19, 2010

Beautiful B&B in a great location. Very hospitable hosts who made us feel welcome and excited to be here. Even gave us a bottle of champagne! We will definitely come again!


My stay at Rachel's Dowry...

5 su aprile 12, 2010

far exceeded my expectations. This place is really beautiful, the rooms are so comfortable and luxurious. The location is so convenient to the Harbor and ball parks, I can not imagine a more perfect location. The neighborhood is really quaint, and it was very quiet . Norman and Tish (the owners) were great! I will recommend this place to all my friends for sure.


visit an historical residence

5 su aprile 08, 2010

The detail of restoration is truly amazing. Period furnishings and decor add to the atmosphere of life in the early 1800's. Rooms are quite comfortable. Hosts are cheerful and passionate about restoration. My favorite room was the library. If you appreciate historic preservation, you must try this B&B. You will not be disappointed.


Romantic weekend, great service and location!

5 su aprile 04, 2010

Exquisitely restored 1800 mansion with marvelous period pieces. The owners have shown fine attention to detail in their restoration. The service was first-class. The breakfast was perfect. I'd love to live there full-time. Great location and close to Baltimore's Inner Harbor, both stadiums, the convention center, University of Maryland Hospital and professional schools. Dave G.


Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $149 - $270
  • Recensioni (98) 4,9
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4107520805

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina