Ultime Recensioni in McMinnville, Oregon

Wonderfully Peaceful B and B a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

This was such a wonderful get-away at the charming B and B. Peggy and Mike were very warm and friendly. They had wonderful suggestions for places to see and eat at. You don't want to miss the delicious breakfast in the morning. My hubby is still talking about the lemon rectors pancakes! Yum! Our little cottage had a private kitchen and bath as well as a lovely little patio that over looked the pond and pasture. Just beautiful! I will definitely be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely getaway a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

We were gifted a stay for our anniversary on short notice and found the Hopewell B&B nearby. Tucked in a quiet corner of the valley, Hopewell is very pastoral (there was literally a small field with cows next to the property) but convenient to Salem and McMinnville. After checking in, we enjoyed a wine tasting just a couple of miles away. The room was spacious and private, essentially a cottage connected to a larger building. The decor was definitely themed but very comfortable. We had a nice view from the private porch and the grounds were well kept. The hosts were very friendly and brought us our (optional) breakfast in our room. (Maybe a nice change for those who feel awkward sharing a meal with strangers.) I think we were the only guests that weekend anyway. One small ding on cleanliness was that I had to clean out old coffee and grounds before making coffee. The food was fresh and well prepared. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

Vedi più recensioni


Kress Stay a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2014

Mike and Penny Walsh were excellent hosts. They provided local winery and restaurant information. The room was very clean and the breakfasts were excellent with great variety. I would recommend the Hopewell Bed & Breakfast to anyone visiting the Willamette Valley.

Vedi più recensioni


room with a view a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2014

The room was large and very comfortable. If something we needed/wanted wasn't in the room (we wanted a highlighter), the Walsh's brought it to us immediately. The hosts could not have been nicer. The breakfasts were scrumptious. The back porch overlooking two ponds, a hill and gorgeous scenery was wonderful. Not far from McMinnville where you can get world-class dining---Italian and French, yum.

Vedi più recensioni


This place is definitely a winner a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2014

We stayed here for a few days of relaxation and wine tasting in the Willamette valley. The room was nicely decorated and had a pretty full complement of kitchen appliances including an oven, microwave, and refrigerator. The breakfasts were outstanding, and Mike and Penny were gracious hosts. I'd definitely recommend this place, and I plan to stay here again on my next trip to the Oregon wine country.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful!!! a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2014

We went for one night to celebrate our anniversary. The room was cozy, private, and romantic (felt homey enough to really relax and be intimate). Breakfast the next morning was delicious, and the owner is delightful to talk to.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and Peaceful a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2014

The Hopewell Bed and Breakfast was the highlight of our trip! The cottages are lovely, with comfortable beds and everything we needed for relaxing stay during our road trip through Oregon. The setting is amazing and there is a great running path nearby. Penny and Mike are delightful and very helpful. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2014

Overall great experience! Large room, very private, beautiful property, great breakfast! Innkeepers were wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Oregon Vacation 2013 a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The hosts made us feel like family. It was the best B and B experience we had in two weeks of stay in Oregon. We will return if our schedule allows.

Vedi più recensioni


More than just a B&B a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2013

Hopewell B&B is so much more than just a B&B. It actually consists of two cottages located on a huge, secluded, farm-like property (cows included) in the middle of wine country. We had much more privacy than a typical B&B yet all of those homey, personal touches were present. Plus the owners, Penny and Mike, are the nicest people you'll ever meet. My husband and I stayed in the Lakeside room which was absolutely perfect. It is a fairly large cottage with a king-size bed, living room/TV area, equipped kitchen (no stove) and a very spacious bathroom area which includes a clawfoot tub and separate shower. The Pacific Northwest decor was perfect - so much better than that frilly, Victorian stuff. Penny even places a few pairs of the best socks I've ever worn in a basket near the couch to keep your tootsies warm. I visited two Fred Meyers stores (where she bought them) but I don't think they carry them any longer (whaaaaa!). We dined one night out on the large front porch which overlooks the pasture and a duck pond - a perfect place for stargazing (yes they supply binoculars too!). I can't forget to mention the awesome breakfasts they serve! Huge hot breakfasts accompanied by lots of fresh fruits, OJ and coffee or tea. This all may sound too good to be true but please trust this review! I have stayed in hundreds of hotel/B&B's and this is, by far, the best! And the price is so reasonable for what you get! The day before we stayed here, we paid $150 per night for your typical chain hotel room. So, if you want a couple of days (or more) of serenity to get away from it all (and as a bonus meet a couple of incredible people with a level of kindness that you rarely find in human beings), treat yourself to Hopewell B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay for the Willamette Wine country a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2013

This place is great for touring the Willamette wine country....It is centrally located in the Salem, McMinnville, and Dundee triangle, where most of the wineries are located....They have two great cottages, that allow you to relax in a comfortable rural atmosphere...It is fun to wake up in a very comfortable bed to the sound of mooing cows and then getting a great breakfast to boot. Penny and Mike do an outstanding job! If we are ever in the valley again, we will certainly stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


A very welcome stay a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2013

My wife and I discovered the Hopewell Bed and Breakfast online and stayed for three nights. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast very enjoyable. Penny and Mike made our stay worthwhile. The B&B is right in the heart of Pinot Noir country with great vineyards and wineries nearby, close to the Evergreen Air and Space Museum, and also yarn and knitting shops that my wife must always visit. We heartily recommend the Hopewell B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


The best B&B we have ever stayed in! a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2013

Mike & Penny are wonderful hosts. The breakfast they make for you is to die for! The 2 units are both roomy with large outdoor sitting areas. A perfect place for a weekend get-a-way or just an overnight in wine country. Bart & Betsy

Vedi più recensioni


Hopewell B&B - August, 2013 a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2013

Fantastic little find. Mike and Penny are amazing and our stay was wonderful and relaxing. Highly recommend

Vedi più recensioni


Hopewell B&B - August, 2013 a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2013

This is an amazing place. The hosts, Mike & Penny, are wonderful and made sure everything was perfect. Impeccably clean. Private. Beautiful Views. And the breakfasts were amazing. We cannot wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


2013 Summer Wedding Vacation a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2013

Thanks to Mike and Penny for being such great hosts! We really enjoyed our time at their quiet getaway in hopewell. The beautiful setting was just a few minutes from McMinnville (and the spruce goose) and even closer to world class Pinot Noir vineyards. We'll definitely be back

Vedi più recensioni


THE best! a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2013

The Walsh's Hopewell B&B represents THE best out there! The setting is bucolic and every single detail you can imagine is tended to. Mike and Penny are the hosts with the most, not to mention the lovely cows right outside your picture window and Buddy, their lovable Bull Terrier who accompanies them to deliver breakfast to your suite. Truly, a memorable experience! Joyce and Ang 7/13

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful B&B a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2013

Awesome breakfast. Wonderful to sit and relax listening and watching all that nature has to offer on this lovely property

Vedi più recensioni


a delightful "Country Cottage"..... a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2013

We stayed in the Country Cottage which had anything and everything one could want in a place to stay....a stove, microwave, oven, refrigerator, sink, dishes.....a fantastic breakfast was served to us at the time we specified by Mike and Penny.....the bed was most comfortable and the bathroom large enough for 2 to be in there at the same time....the grounds are beautiful and we will definitely return...

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful Retreat for Easter Weekend! a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed 2 nights in the Lakeside Lodge at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast. The setting is secluded and beautiful, with terrific views of the surrounding landscape. Mike and Penny are friendly and gracious hosts. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the breakfast far surpassed my expectations. We had eggs Benedict the first day and waffles with scrambled eggs and bacon the 2nd day. There was plenty of fresh fruit, juice and coffee both days. And fresh whipped cream and real maple syrup for my waffles! Delicious, hot and served right in your room! Hopewell is a great location to bike from, and of course visit all of the terrific wineries in the area. We will definitely return for another weekend when we need to 'get away from it all' and soak up the peaceful landscape and surroundings of Hopewell B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Hopewell B&B is like coming home. a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2013

Generous size rooms, all the amenities, wonderful hosts, the breakfast was excellent (better than a lot of restaurants). Friendly warm couple. The grounds make you feel like your on a country farm with cattle off in the distance, and birds in the morning. The best value of our 5 days B&B week, I would visit them again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great first B&B experience! a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2013

My wife and I wanted to go on a Valentine's getaway. The Hopewell B&B was great! We stayed in a really nice cabin full of amenities. We definitely recommend it and we look forward to staying there again. Thank you Mike and Penny! Very beautiful property.

Vedi più recensioni


This is the place to stay! a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2013

After reading previous reviews for the Hopewell B & B, my expectations were pretty high, and I was not disappointed! What a lovely, quiet, and relaxing place to stay. The Walsh's go out of their way to welcome you and take care of you. The breakfast was amazing. We would stay here again in a heartbeat! This is the place to stay!!

Vedi più recensioni


Second visit, as lovely as the first a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2012

Have stayed here twice in the last four years. I can only say that the pictures do not do the property justice as it is much more adorable than it initially appears. Though maybe I should be happy with that - makes it available when we travel! Mike and Penny were out of town when we stayed this most recent time, but their neighbor across the street was covering - very attentive, friendly and available for any questions we had. We have stayed in the Lakeside Lodge both times. It's very roomy with space to spread out and be comfortable. The view from the porch is so peaceful. It's calming to watch the cows in the field as they graze and move around. The breakfasts are very filling and certainly more tasty than those I have had at other locations. Try and have breakfast on the porch if the weather cooperates. Hopewell is a small town conveniently located close to anywhere you may want to go in the area. We have stayed twice, and would definitely stay again next time we are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2012

We had an amazing experience at Hopewell B&B! This is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed at. We highly recommend it to everyone!

Vedi più recensioni


Cycling home base in Willamette Valley a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2012

We used Mike and Penny's B&B as a home base for day cycling trips. It was certainly a comfortable and relaxing home to come back to each day. We will definately return with other cycling freinds

Vedi più recensioni


We didn't want to go home!! a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2012

First, the setting was spectacular, with ponds and pastures and beautiful gardens. Then the room was really nicely decorated and large with all of the amenities that you would need. You could even get a bottle of wine or beer while you were there. But then, there was Mike (the very nice and friendly owner - his wife was out of town ) and his scrumptuos breakfasts served on the patio overlooking the gardens. The 1st day he brought us eggs benedict & fresh fruit. The 2nd day, he brought us waffels, sausage, eggs, fresh peaches, whipped cream. Don't miss this place!!!! We didn't want to go home.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place to stay and relax a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2012

What an amazing time we had at the Hopewell B&B. Mike and Penny are very friendly and helpful the accommodations are to die for beautiful. Thank you for opening up you home to us! Jim & Ang

Vedi più recensioni


High Performance B&B a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2012

A B&B done right! Great bed, generous amenities, immaculate, thought put into every detail. Hard-working and smiling hosts. A property lovingly created and maintained.

Vedi più recensioni


Cottage with a View of the Pond/Waterfall a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2012

The manicured landscaping, the pond/waterfall, the breakfast, the room which was well equipped, the hot tub, the very nice lake, the firepit, the lovely arbor where we were served............all fantastic. The host and hostess, Mike and Penny, were so friendly........a very charming couple. The service we got from Mike and Penny is, in my opinion, rated as "Hospitality Plus."

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}