Ultime Recensioni in McMinnville, Oregon

Amzing experience a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

We stayed with Mike and Penny for 2 nights and it was a wonderful experience! They are both great hosts, their grounds are immaculate and the food is wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant stay in wine country a The Carlton Inn (Carlton, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2015

Great breakfast, comfortable stay. There is more to Carlton than initially meets the eye.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay! a The Carriage House at Blooming Dales Farm (Sheridan, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2015

Stayed there for two weeks. It was wonderful! Great views. Very clean. Comfortable beds. The hosts were the best. It's a grest location. Will definitely stay again when we visit family!

Vedi più recensioni


Country kozy a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2015

Charming cottage overlooking a pond and a farm in the background. Mike and Penny were wonderful hosts

Vedi più recensioni


A Visit to the Carriage House a The Carriage House at Blooming Dales Farm (Sheridan, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2015

Hello Bed and Breakfast.com and The Carriage House at Blooming Dales Farm, I loved the whole experience of staying at Steve and Marian's place. It's absolutely beautiful country and a great location. The horses are marvelous and Steve was nice enough to take time with me to get introduced to these lovely animals. I enjoyed chatting with both the owners and wish I had had more time to do so. The accommodations in the carriage house were lovely. What a great place to wake up. Thanks! Pamela (I would have used the rating buttons on this site but they don't work, so know that I would rate all outstanding)

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay. Very peaceful. Mike and Penny are wonderful people.Best place I have ever stayed at. a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2015

Ron & Amber Schweiger

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a The Carriage House at Blooming Dales Farm (Sheridan, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2015

We reserved at the last minute and had great service. Had nice food selection for our continental breakfasts. Beds are very comfortable. Place was very clean and well decorated. I would stay again if in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply perfect a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2015

Our most recent stay was simply perfect. The cottage was clean, beautiful and well stocked. The breakfast was hot, delicious, and delivered right to our doorstep. And the setting was serene and relaxing. I would rather be there right now.

Vedi più recensioni


Super place to stay a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2015

My wife and I found this place quite by accident but were lucky we did. We had a marvelous time. We arrived pretty early and were given some great advice on some nearby walks. The park across the river (nearby) is huge and has lots of trails to walk/ride. And the ferry ride across the river is a hoot. Also some nice roads in the nearby hills to walk with outstanding views. We cooked dinner on the BBQ and had a quiet hot tub as the stars started to come out. Even with the other room occupied it was still very quiet. We awoke the next day to a wonderful breakfast and sat on the porch and watched and listened to all sorts of birds. Very peaceful, quiet and restful. Your hosts, Mike and Penny are wonderful people. Definitely worth a return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Value and extras a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2015

We stayed here on our annual wine country tour during the Memorial Day holiday. We stayed two nights and stayed in the cottage room. This room is large with a full kitchen, spacious bath and walk-in closet and a view of the property's pond and fields. There is a beautiful deck with available gas grill and table there. There is also a hot tub available which could be shared by the other room guests but we had it to ourselves. Mike and Penny, the owners greeted us with a warm welcome and tour and offered to have breakfast ready on our schedule. Breakfast was served in the room so it was private and relaxed. The food was very good (Eggs Benedict one day lemon cheese pancakes - light and wonderful - the next). The room was very quiet and a great place to relax. Since we had been snacking at the wine tastings all day it was really nice to have a kitchen to heat up some soup and not have to go to a restaurant and have more than we wanted to eat. This is a value as most B&B's in this wine country lost much more.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely getaway a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in the Lakeside Lodge. It is such a beautiful setting and the grounds are gorgeous. The room was quaint and had everything we needed. Very comfortable. Having the delicious breakfast served out on the porch made for a peaceful morning taking in the lovely views of the neighboring fields and the coastal range. Mike and Penny were very friendly and accommodating without being intrusive whatsoever. Great place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful stay at Hopewell B & B a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2015

We were looking for a special place to stay that was close enough to McMinnville for an early morning meeting yet far enough out of town and convenient to the various wineries as wine tasting and checking out the area was on our agenda. The Hopewell B&B could not have been more perfect for our stay. The owners obviously go to great lengths to make this a special place and they could not have been nicer. The hundreds of frogs that sing in the pond at night were amazing and the attention to detail in our cabin was impressive and very charming.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely time. a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2014

Nice roomy cottage, beautiful grounds, and great food. What a nice time.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing place, relaxing space a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here and highly recommend it. The hospitality they provided was so welcoming and sincere. We had a wonderful time walking around the beautifully kept grounds and enjoying the country life. Breakfast was so delicious!! Mike and Penny are the best hosts you could ask for!

Vedi più recensioni


Unexpectedly Delighted with Our Stay! a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

We chose to stay here because it was very close to the vineyard where we were attending a farm to table dinner. The previous nights we had stayed in cramped quarters, so I was delighted at the spaciousness of this property. Everything thing had been so well thought out, especially the second sink outside of the bathroom so I could do hair and makeup while my husband showered (he always complains that I take too long!). The room was new and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious. I would definitely come back if we pass this way again...I recommend it highly.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

We would recommend this to couples and families with children.

Vedi più recensioni


lovely, peaceful getaway a The Carriage House at Blooming Dales Farm (Sheridan, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night in August and thoroughly enjoyed it. The carriage house is lovely, comfortable and clean. The owners are friendly and helpful. The area is gorgeous and peaceful. In the morning we ate every bit of the delicious breakfast, and then took a long walk around the property. We will come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great and fun place a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2014

We stayed recently for 3 nights over the Labor Day Weekend with our 1.5 year old daughter and had a terrific time at Hopewell. It was very relaxing, and Mike & Penny were terrific hosts! They were extremely accommodating and even took time to bring some wooden toys for our daughter to play with.

Vedi più recensioni


Wine Country Get Away a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

We had a wonderful time during our stay at the Hopewell Bed and Breakfast. Our host/hostess made us feel welcomed and comfortable. Everything exceeded our expectations! We are looking forward to a return visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Home Away from Home a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

We stayed in the Country Cottage, a perfect home away from home. The cottage is surrounded by flowers, overlooks a pond and pasture. We loved the serenity of this country get-away, set in a perfect location close to all the vineyards we wanted to visit. Our hosts were very gracious and helpful and the breakfasts delicious. We would highly recommend Hopewell B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


farmside comfort a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

Spacious, light, ultraclean room, borders pasture with view of the rolling Eola hills. Wonderful hosts. Beautiful part of Willamette valley, very convenient for winetasting tours. Salem about 20 min drive. Early morning departure so didn't sample breakfast, so I have a good excuse to return soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Hopewell B&B - Our Favorite B&B Ever! a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

If there were more stars to give, we would like to add them to our review! Mike, Penny and Bodie (adorable, sweet dog) were superb hosts and our stay was outstanding. We feel so lucky that we found this gem and it was the best part of our entire Oregon trip! We fell in love, not only with the accommodations but with our wonderful hosts, who we now consider dear friends. The location is perfect and close to several wineries. We stayed for three nights in the beautiful Lakeside Cottage and did not want to leave. In fact, two nights, we stayed “home” and grilled dinner right at Hopewell. Breakfast was outstanding and could rival any award-winning restaurant. Lemon ricotta pancakes, fresh local fruit, decadent Eggs-Benedict, homemade whipped cream for the waffles…the list goes on. They were also very conscientious about special dietary restrictions which we really appreciated. We enjoyed breakfast every morning on the large front porch overlooking the pasture with the cows, the pond and beautiful flowers. The accommodations were impeccable and no detail was left unattended. The Cottage was lovely and full of thoughtful amenities. Plush robes in the bathroom, soft drinks in the fridge, coffee for the mornings, an entire rack of information about the area, warm socks for cool nights and essential toiletry items in case you forgot. Mike and Penny are gracious, thoughtful, funny, informative and outstanding hosts. They made us feel so comfortable and at home and we really enjoyed talking with them. We had lots of laughs, great conversations and they gave us wonderful tips and ideas for our day. We are dog-lovers and they brought their darling dog Bodie to visit with us after breakfast. We wanted to put him in our suitcase and take him home! If you have the opportunity to stay here, don’t pass it up. We will definitely be back in the future to stay with our new friends in their “piece of heaven” in Oregon.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to stay a The Carlton Inn (Carlton, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2014

Stayed for two nights in the summer of 2014. Karen is very tuned in to the needs of her guests and is a delightful person. We arrived late and she greeted us at the door. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast delicious. We enjoyed walking the short distance into town for the wine tasting and good restaurants. If you are hot and want a swim, I recommend the community pool, a very short walk down the street. A real gem.

Vedi più recensioni


Hopewell Bed and Breakfast a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

Great place in a quiet and peaceful setting.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfully Peaceful B and B a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

This was such a wonderful get-away at the charming B and B. Peggy and Mike were very warm and friendly. They had wonderful suggestions for places to see and eat at. You don't want to miss the delicious breakfast in the morning. My hubby is still talking about the lemon rectors pancakes! Yum! Our little cottage had a private kitchen and bath as well as a lovely little patio that over looked the pond and pasture. Just beautiful! I will definitely be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Peace and Quiet a The Carriage House at Blooming Dales Farm (Sheridan, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

We stayed here for one night while seeing a show at Spirit Mountain Casino. It was a wonderful get away from the crush of the casino crowd. The breakfast was wonderful and Lexi the dog made everyone feel at home. The Carraige house is clean and spacious, with lovely bedrooms and comfy beds. Definetely a place to get away to.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely getaway a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

We were gifted a stay for our anniversary on short notice and found the Hopewell B&B nearby. Tucked in a quiet corner of the valley, Hopewell is very pastoral (there was literally a small field with cows next to the property) but convenient to Salem and McMinnville. After checking in, we enjoyed a wine tasting just a couple of miles away. The room was spacious and private, essentially a cottage connected to a larger building. The decor was definitely themed but very comfortable. We had a nice view from the private porch and the grounds were well kept. The hosts were very friendly and brought us our (optional) breakfast in our room. (Maybe a nice change for those who feel awkward sharing a meal with strangers.) I think we were the only guests that weekend anyway. One small ding on cleanliness was that I had to clean out old coffee and grounds before making coffee. The food was fresh and well prepared. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

Vedi più recensioni


Kress Stay a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2014

Mike and Penny Walsh were excellent hosts. They provided local winery and restaurant information. The room was very clean and the breakfasts were excellent with great variety. I would recommend the Hopewell Bed & Breakfast to anyone visiting the Willamette Valley.

Vedi più recensioni


room with a view a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2014

The room was large and very comfortable. If something we needed/wanted wasn't in the room (we wanted a highlighter), the Walsh's brought it to us immediately. The hosts could not have been nicer. The breakfasts were scrumptious. The back porch overlooking two ponds, a hill and gorgeous scenery was wonderful. Not far from McMinnville where you can get world-class dining---Italian and French, yum.

Vedi più recensioni


This place is definitely a winner a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2014

We stayed here for a few days of relaxation and wine tasting in the Willamette valley. The room was nicely decorated and had a pretty full complement of kitchen appliances including an oven, microwave, and refrigerator. The breakfasts were outstanding, and Mike and Penny were gracious hosts. I'd definitely recommend this place, and I plan to stay here again on my next trip to the Oregon wine country.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}