Ultime Recensioni in McMinnville, Oregon

Unexpectedly Delighted with Our Stay! a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

We chose to stay here because it was very close to the vineyard where we were attending a farm to table dinner. The previous nights we had stayed in cramped quarters, so I was delighted at the spaciousness of this property. Everything thing had been so well thought out, especially the second sink outside of the bathroom so I could do hair and makeup while my husband showered (he always complains that I take too long!). The room was new and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious. I would definitely come back if we pass this way again...I recommend it highly.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

We would recommend this to couples and families with children.

Vedi più recensioni


Great and fun place a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2014

We stayed recently for 3 nights over the Labor Day Weekend with our 1.5 year old daughter and had a terrific time at Hopewell. It was very relaxing, and Mike & Penny were terrific hosts! They were extremely accommodating and even took time to bring some wooden toys for our daughter to play with.

Vedi più recensioni


Wine Country Get Away a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

We had a wonderful time during our stay at the Hopewell Bed and Breakfast. Our host/hostess made us feel welcomed and comfortable. Everything exceeded our expectations! We are looking forward to a return visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Home Away from Home a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

We stayed in the Country Cottage, a perfect home away from home. The cottage is surrounded by flowers, overlooks a pond and pasture. We loved the serenity of this country get-away, set in a perfect location close to all the vineyards we wanted to visit. Our hosts were very gracious and helpful and the breakfasts delicious. We would highly recommend Hopewell B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


farmside comfort a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

Spacious, light, ultraclean room, borders pasture with view of the rolling Eola hills. Wonderful hosts. Beautiful part of Willamette valley, very convenient for winetasting tours. Salem about 20 min drive. Early morning departure so didn't sample breakfast, so I have a good excuse to return soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Hopewell B&B - Our Favorite B&B Ever! a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

If there were more stars to give, we would like to add them to our review! Mike, Penny and Bodie (adorable, sweet dog) were superb hosts and our stay was outstanding. We feel so lucky that we found this gem and it was the best part of our entire Oregon trip! We fell in love, not only with the accommodations but with our wonderful hosts, who we now consider dear friends. The location is perfect and close to several wineries. We stayed for three nights in the beautiful Lakeside Cottage and did not want to leave. In fact, two nights, we stayed “home” and grilled dinner right at Hopewell. Breakfast was outstanding and could rival any award-winning restaurant. Lemon ricotta pancakes, fresh local fruit, decadent Eggs-Benedict, homemade whipped cream for the waffles…the list goes on. They were also very conscientious about special dietary restrictions which we really appreciated. We enjoyed breakfast every morning on the large front porch overlooking the pasture with the cows, the pond and beautiful flowers. The accommodations were impeccable and no detail was left unattended. The Cottage was lovely and full of thoughtful amenities. Plush robes in the bathroom, soft drinks in the fridge, coffee for the mornings, an entire rack of information about the area, warm socks for cool nights and essential toiletry items in case you forgot. Mike and Penny are gracious, thoughtful, funny, informative and outstanding hosts. They made us feel so comfortable and at home and we really enjoyed talking with them. We had lots of laughs, great conversations and they gave us wonderful tips and ideas for our day. We are dog-lovers and they brought their darling dog Bodie to visit with us after breakfast. We wanted to put him in our suitcase and take him home! If you have the opportunity to stay here, don’t pass it up. We will definitely be back in the future to stay with our new friends in their “piece of heaven” in Oregon.

Vedi più recensioni


Hopewell Bed and Breakfast a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

Great place in a quiet and peaceful setting.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfully Peaceful B and B a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

This was such a wonderful get-away at the charming B and B. Peggy and Mike were very warm and friendly. They had wonderful suggestions for places to see and eat at. You don't want to miss the delicious breakfast in the morning. My hubby is still talking about the lemon rectors pancakes! Yum! Our little cottage had a private kitchen and bath as well as a lovely little patio that over looked the pond and pasture. Just beautiful! I will definitely be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely getaway a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

We were gifted a stay for our anniversary on short notice and found the Hopewell B&B nearby. Tucked in a quiet corner of the valley, Hopewell is very pastoral (there was literally a small field with cows next to the property) but convenient to Salem and McMinnville. After checking in, we enjoyed a wine tasting just a couple of miles away. The room was spacious and private, essentially a cottage connected to a larger building. The decor was definitely themed but very comfortable. We had a nice view from the private porch and the grounds were well kept. The hosts were very friendly and brought us our (optional) breakfast in our room. (Maybe a nice change for those who feel awkward sharing a meal with strangers.) I think we were the only guests that weekend anyway. One small ding on cleanliness was that I had to clean out old coffee and grounds before making coffee. The food was fresh and well prepared. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

Vedi più recensioni


Kress Stay a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2014

Mike and Penny Walsh were excellent hosts. They provided local winery and restaurant information. The room was very clean and the breakfasts were excellent with great variety. I would recommend the Hopewell Bed & Breakfast to anyone visiting the Willamette Valley.

Vedi più recensioni


room with a view a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2014

The room was large and very comfortable. If something we needed/wanted wasn't in the room (we wanted a highlighter), the Walsh's brought it to us immediately. The hosts could not have been nicer. The breakfasts were scrumptious. The back porch overlooking two ponds, a hill and gorgeous scenery was wonderful. Not far from McMinnville where you can get world-class dining---Italian and French, yum.

Vedi più recensioni


This place is definitely a winner a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2014

We stayed here for a few days of relaxation and wine tasting in the Willamette valley. The room was nicely decorated and had a pretty full complement of kitchen appliances including an oven, microwave, and refrigerator. The breakfasts were outstanding, and Mike and Penny were gracious hosts. I'd definitely recommend this place, and I plan to stay here again on my next trip to the Oregon wine country.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful!!! a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2014

We went for one night to celebrate our anniversary. The room was cozy, private, and romantic (felt homey enough to really relax and be intimate). Breakfast the next morning was delicious, and the owner is delightful to talk to.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and Peaceful a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2014

The Hopewell Bed and Breakfast was the highlight of our trip! The cottages are lovely, with comfortable beds and everything we needed for relaxing stay during our road trip through Oregon. The setting is amazing and there is a great running path nearby. Penny and Mike are delightful and very helpful. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2014

Overall great experience! Large room, very private, beautiful property, great breakfast! Innkeepers were wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Oregon Vacation 2013 a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The hosts made us feel like family. It was the best B and B experience we had in two weeks of stay in Oregon. We will return if our schedule allows.

Vedi più recensioni


More than just a B&B a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2013

Hopewell B&B is so much more than just a B&B. It actually consists of two cottages located on a huge, secluded, farm-like property (cows included) in the middle of wine country. We had much more privacy than a typical B&B yet all of those homey, personal touches were present. Plus the owners, Penny and Mike, are the nicest people you'll ever meet. My husband and I stayed in the Lakeside room which was absolutely perfect. It is a fairly large cottage with a king-size bed, living room/TV area, equipped kitchen (no stove) and a very spacious bathroom area which includes a clawfoot tub and separate shower. The Pacific Northwest decor was perfect - so much better than that frilly, Victorian stuff. Penny even places a few pairs of the best socks I've ever worn in a basket near the couch to keep your tootsies warm. I visited two Fred Meyers stores (where she bought them) but I don't think they carry them any longer (whaaaaa!). We dined one night out on the large front porch which overlooks the pasture and a duck pond - a perfect place for stargazing (yes they supply binoculars too!). I can't forget to mention the awesome breakfasts they serve! Huge hot breakfasts accompanied by lots of fresh fruits, OJ and coffee or tea. This all may sound too good to be true but please trust this review! I have stayed in hundreds of hotel/B&B's and this is, by far, the best! And the price is so reasonable for what you get! The day before we stayed here, we paid $150 per night for your typical chain hotel room. So, if you want a couple of days (or more) of serenity to get away from it all (and as a bonus meet a couple of incredible people with a level of kindness that you rarely find in human beings), treat yourself to Hopewell B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay for the Willamette Wine country a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2013

This place is great for touring the Willamette wine country....It is centrally located in the Salem, McMinnville, and Dundee triangle, where most of the wineries are located....They have two great cottages, that allow you to relax in a comfortable rural atmosphere...It is fun to wake up in a very comfortable bed to the sound of mooing cows and then getting a great breakfast to boot. Penny and Mike do an outstanding job! If we are ever in the valley again, we will certainly stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


A very welcome stay a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2013

My wife and I discovered the Hopewell Bed and Breakfast online and stayed for three nights. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast very enjoyable. Penny and Mike made our stay worthwhile. The B&B is right in the heart of Pinot Noir country with great vineyards and wineries nearby, close to the Evergreen Air and Space Museum, and also yarn and knitting shops that my wife must always visit. We heartily recommend the Hopewell B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


The best B&B we have ever stayed in! a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2013

Mike & Penny are wonderful hosts. The breakfast they make for you is to die for! The 2 units are both roomy with large outdoor sitting areas. A perfect place for a weekend get-a-way or just an overnight in wine country. Bart & Betsy

Vedi più recensioni


Hopewell B&B - August, 2013 a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2013

Fantastic little find. Mike and Penny are amazing and our stay was wonderful and relaxing. Highly recommend

Vedi più recensioni


Hopewell B&B - August, 2013 a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2013

This is an amazing place. The hosts, Mike & Penny, are wonderful and made sure everything was perfect. Impeccably clean. Private. Beautiful Views. And the breakfasts were amazing. We cannot wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


2013 Summer Wedding Vacation a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2013

Thanks to Mike and Penny for being such great hosts! We really enjoyed our time at their quiet getaway in hopewell. The beautiful setting was just a few minutes from McMinnville (and the spruce goose) and even closer to world class Pinot Noir vineyards. We'll definitely be back

Vedi più recensioni


THE best! a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2013

The Walsh's Hopewell B&B represents THE best out there! The setting is bucolic and every single detail you can imagine is tended to. Mike and Penny are the hosts with the most, not to mention the lovely cows right outside your picture window and Buddy, their lovable Bull Terrier who accompanies them to deliver breakfast to your suite. Truly, a memorable experience! Joyce and Ang 7/13

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful B&B a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2013

Awesome breakfast. Wonderful to sit and relax listening and watching all that nature has to offer on this lovely property

Vedi più recensioni


a delightful "Country Cottage"..... a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2013

We stayed in the Country Cottage which had anything and everything one could want in a place to stay....a stove, microwave, oven, refrigerator, sink, dishes.....a fantastic breakfast was served to us at the time we specified by Mike and Penny.....the bed was most comfortable and the bathroom large enough for 2 to be in there at the same time....the grounds are beautiful and we will definitely return...

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful Retreat for Easter Weekend! a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed 2 nights in the Lakeside Lodge at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast. The setting is secluded and beautiful, with terrific views of the surrounding landscape. Mike and Penny are friendly and gracious hosts. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the breakfast far surpassed my expectations. We had eggs Benedict the first day and waffles with scrambled eggs and bacon the 2nd day. There was plenty of fresh fruit, juice and coffee both days. And fresh whipped cream and real maple syrup for my waffles! Delicious, hot and served right in your room! Hopewell is a great location to bike from, and of course visit all of the terrific wineries in the area. We will definitely return for another weekend when we need to 'get away from it all' and soak up the peaceful landscape and surroundings of Hopewell B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Hopewell B&B is like coming home. a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2013

Generous size rooms, all the amenities, wonderful hosts, the breakfast was excellent (better than a lot of restaurants). Friendly warm couple. The grounds make you feel like your on a country farm with cattle off in the distance, and birds in the morning. The best value of our 5 days B&B week, I would visit them again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great first B&B experience! a Hopewell Bed & Breakfast (Salem, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2013

My wife and I wanted to go on a Valentine's getaway. The Hopewell B&B was great! We stayed in a really nice cabin full of amenities. We definitely recommend it and we look forward to staying there again. Thank you Mike and Penny! Very beautiful property.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}