Ultime Recensioni in McKinney, Texas

Great stay- awesome home & owners a Red Gate Inn (McKinney, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2016

Home is in a great spot and re done very well. The couple that owns the b&b are amazing and breakfast was ridiculously good. Much more of an experience than a type cal hotel- loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Serenity and Relaxation a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2016

A very serene getaway. An awesome place to unwind and unplug. Can be as private or as interactive as you want. Jim and Rita are amazing hosts. They are experts in making one feel welcome, comfortable, and at home. Loved the Alpaca experience and meeting all the pets. Will definitely be going back.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2016

My wife and I had an excellence here while visiting Dallas. The breakfast was great and Jim entertained us while we ate. The rooms were cozy, clean, and the mattress was VERY comfortable. My wife loved the Alpaca Experience and it is definitely a must if you are staying here. The animals were very friendly and cuddly. We definitely recommend this place if you are visiting the area.

Vedi più recensioni


More fun than a pasture of llamas a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2016

Our innkeepers Jim and Rita went out of their way to show us a good time. We tried fishing their lake, kissing a Llama and listening to an Irish joke or two over a sumptuous breakfast. So much fun to be truly in another world!

Vedi più recensioni


Neat house. Friendly service a Red Gate Inn (McKinney, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2016

The actual owners were not there so we didn't get the full experience. There were a couple of creature comforts that were missing from room and out heater stopped working but the service was quick to respond and the food was great!

Vedi più recensioni


Old Irish BandB, Denton, TX a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2015

Was a rainy cold day unfortunately but they did everything possible to make our stay a pleasant one including upgrading our room to one with a hot tub. Very pleasant place with some farm animals and a few small ponds. I would recommend to anyone looking for a quick get away.

Vedi più recensioni


Best romantic getaway ever a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2015

I would go 10 stars if allowed. The wife and I selected this place to stay due to the reviews we had read over a few weeks of looking and I can honestly say that the reviews we had read were great. We can say with all honesty that our stay was beyond what the reviews had led us to believe and The owners made the stay even better than we thought. The privacy is absolutely great, The Breakfast, including fruit, eggs, sausage and Bacon along with mini cinnamon rolls were plated well and tasted even better than it looked. The breakfast comes with good coffee and great conversation. The amount of attention we got was not even close to being intrusive, they checked on us when we were available and made sure our stay had everything we needed. The Alpaca experience was so much more than i thought it would be, We got to feed and even hug the Alpacas The experience was even better due to the knowledge of the Inn Keepers, Jim and Rita, which they shared with a passion that made you know they love what they do. I am going to be sharing the video i took of the Alpaca experience with Jim and Rita so they could post on the site along with the MANY PICTURES I took during our stay. I have to give a 5 star rating only because it goes no higher. You would never know that the owners have full time jobs on top of the B&B that they run because of the amount of attention and care they put into the place. We are already looking to book our next stay there in the beginning of next year and plan to make this a yearly visit for us. I have 3 regrets from this stay we had and will share them with you so you do not make the same mistakes. 1. The stay we booked was for checking in Friday evening and checking out Monday morning. The stay was great but not even close to long enough!!! 2 more nights would have gave the relaxation time to set in and be so much more enjoyable. 2. I did not bring my fishing rod to enjoy the catch and release 3.to many characters

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding getaway close to home... a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2015

Words come to mind like “oasis,” “retreat,” “serene,” “decadent,” and “rustic.” Owners Jim and Rita created a world within a world where you decide how much interaction you want with others. You enjoy both their nature and their nurture. Our cottage, the Carenna, was snug and cozy with an incredible mattress on our four poster bed, an attached private side porch and a private hot tub. Irish and natural touches abound, coffee is right in the room (and its GOOD coffee) and Alpaca shaped spearmint soap engaged the senses during a hot shower. We got up early (we have young children, it was inevitable, even without them being there) and I took a relaxing soak in the hot tub while my husband caught four catfish that ranged from 8-15 pounds on the dock. Did I mention breakfast in bed? Or on the porch? Or anywhere you want to have it? I am a vegetarian. My husband is not. Our gorgeous wooden breakfast trays arrived looking exactly the same. Forget about a guest being a vegetarian? Ar ndóigh, ní ! “Of course not!” Soy bacon and sausage for me, meat version for my husband, with scrambled eggs, Irish breakfast potatoes, raspberries, strawberries, special banana (amazing), cherry pastry and, since its Fall, petit pumpkin cakes in an incredible icing with streusel on top. And orange juice. And, of course, that coffee. Next up, the Alpaca experience. We heard about the evolution of the alpaca while sitting at a picnic table next to a fenced off area where Valentino, the alpaca that kisses the ladies on the cheek (it’s a nice, soft, dry kiss) eyed us. Then we got right into the fenced off areas where these beauties ate directly out of our cupped hands. We did it again with the babies. Their tongues swept our palms and then the babies decided we should cuddle. Maybe they knew it was our anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


First B&B Stay. a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2015

This was our first getaway to a B&B and it was perfect. Not too far, but worth every penny to get away from the rat race of the city. We will definitely be back soon as we can. Jim, the owner, was great and willing to go the extra mile to meet every accommodation. Oh and Alpacas are cool too ! Mario & Krista.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic and Unique Getaway a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2015

This place is so much fun. The atmosphere is relaxing and Jim, the Inn Keeper, is great at making the stay enjoyable. Even though you're only 8 minutes away from great restaurants and shopping, you feel like you're away from everything during your stay. The service is incredible. The cabins are extremely comfy and peaceful. Even though it is on a working farm, you don't have any of the issues of smell or noise you might expect. The air is fresh and clean and the animals are friendly without being aggressive. The food is amazing, made from fresh ingredients grown on the farm. Jim tells great jokes and the Alpaca experience is not to be missed. The alpacas are fun and softer than you would think. My husband and I weren't sure what to expect as this was our first visit to a BandB but it was far beyond anything we could have anticipated. We plan on returning for our anniversary. I highly recommend this place as a fantastic romantic getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Great for women traveling on business! a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2015

My customer asked me to come down for a couple of days to help them out. I was not looking forward to staying at yet another chain hotel, eating processed eggs and sausage. Whenever I travel, I like to see if there are any B&Bs near where I will be working. With the luck of the Irish at my back, I found the Old Irish B&B and it was closer to the customer than any of the hotels!! This is not your typical B&B where all the guests stay in the same house. We all get our own 'little' house to stay in. I also liked the breakfast basket as I needed to be at the customer fairly early and did not have the time for a sit down breakfast. Jim and Rita are cognizant of the weekday guest's needs as well as the weekend guest where it is more relaxed. The cottage is clean and comfortable. The bed was also comfortable. It sure beats a hotel room! The good news is that my customer is asking me to come back and I will definitely stay here again!!! woohoo.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic! a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2015

My partner, Robbie, and I stayed at the Old Irish Bed & Breakfast over this past Memorial Day 2015. I had never really stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before so I was unsure of what to expect. However, once I picked up the phone and called the Old Irish and spoke with Jim, the owner, all my hesitation was put to rest. Jim is a very charismatic and charming gentleman. He is warm and endearing. From just that brief talk, I felt that I had picked the right place for a memorable weekend. Of course, this was all just after a brief conversation on the phone. Well, after arriving at the Old Irish and settling in, I discovered that the Jim on the phone is the real deal. He is the same wonderful guy in person as well and even so much more. He and his wife, Rita, run an amazing place. The cabin where we stayed, the facilities, the gourmet breakfast, the alpacas, the dogs, the good company more than met all my expectations. The hot tub was wonderful. The atmosphere was wonderful. The little store was unique and interesting. The alpaca experience that Jim shared with each guest was incredible. The alpacas eat right out of your hands, cuddle right up to you and even give you kisses! I can’t wait to return. I especially enjoyed the morning breakfasts which Rita cooks to perfection and serves up in a beautiful presentation. She a warm and caring person herself, and I enjoyed the breakfast chats that she has with the guests. I would return again and again, and I would recommend the same to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Great little getaway in Denton a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2015

Jim and Rita are such wonderful hosts! Jim is a hoot and made us feel welcome from the very moment we arrived! We will definitely be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Escape! a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2015

This was my first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, so I didn't really know what to expect. Most of the places I've seen online are overly decorated and too formal for my taste, so the discovery of The Old Irish B & B was a surprise. In the past year and a half, I've had to travel extensively for my job and have stayed in several different levels of hotels. Some were great, others were not. Jim & Rita provide the highest level of customer service that I have ever experienced. I arrived during a major spring storm with the possibility of tornados. While other staff members were taking care of the animals & property, I was escorted to my cabin by Jim and given instructions if the storm were to escalate. I felt very safe and knew that I was in good hands instead of fending for myself with strangers. Luckily, the storm passed with only heavy rain. The next day got the tour of the property, fed the animals and got a massage. I went from seriously stressed out to completely relaxed in 24 hours. Being at the B & B is like hanging out at the lake with old friends – friends who wait on you hand & foot, deliver food and wine to your door and then make sure the hot tub is exactly how you want it. Jim is hilarious and kept me laughing all of the time. He made it clear that his job was to take care of me and keep me happy. Best Innkeeper Ever! The Inn is adults only and I didn’t realized just how special that is. I don’t have children and am not used to the noise level of other people’s kids. It was wonderful to stretch out on the porch with a book for a couple of hours or relax in the hot tub and only hear the sounds of the animals. It’s a magical place and I can’t wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Sisters Reunion a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2015

Had a fun two night stay last month. Great location to visit the DFW area and Winstarworld casino. Great service, wonderful cottages and fun hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Stay a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2015

Great place to stay. The room was very clean and the Inn Keeper was helpful,nice, and accommodating (total privacy was requested). The rooms are private, we enjoyed the hot tub and the fishing. The breakfast was nice with healthy fruits and treats. I would highly recommend the Old Irish Bed and Breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Fun and quiet place a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2015

Jim and Rita made me feel as if I were part of the family. I enjoyed the grounds, the Irish pub, but especially the comfy room. TV, wifi, hot water etc were all in good working order. It was nice to feel like I was in the country - yet just a few miles from a busy city. Rita's breakfast was awesome!!! Great stay. Thumbs up!!

Vedi più recensioni


A nice little vacation a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2015

A wonderful place to stay with a great breakfast in bed, cute alpacas and lovely inn keepers!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2015

My wife and I were very pleased with our stay here! Jim was very nice and a great host while we were there. He did everything to make sure our stay was a great one. I enjoyed fishing for catfish while I was there, and interacting with the animals, and even got to hold a baby llama! The bed was amazing and one of the best ones we ever slept in! We also enjoyed a night in the hot tub. This is a place we will definitely be back too!!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Accommodating! a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 28, 2015

We managed to visit Denton, TX during the worst weather week of the year. There were 9 of us together for a company training. Jim and Rita could not have been more accommodating. They made our stay in the worst of weather conditions very comfortable. They drove us to a restaurant for dinner, they ordered pizza and brought in an excellent chef to make dinner for us when we were iced in. Lovely cabins and the alpacas, dogs and cats make it very special. Shout out to Craig and End of the Fork Catering! We will surely return again.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2015

My husband and I had a great time at this little b&b. The alpacas were awesome and our cabin was so comfortable. We cannot wait to go back!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Such a great stay! a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2015

Me and my wife went here for valentines weekend, and we had an amazing time! The place is really relaxed and a little out of the city so it makes it nice and quiet. The rooms were really nice and cozy. The staff is fantastic and very accommodating to all of your needs. If you want great service paired with a great time this is the place for you! Getting to pet and feed the alpacas was so much fun! They are probably one of my favorite animals now. We had a very adventuresome weekend, felt taken care of, and had a lot of fun. If you want to truly relax, come stay here. It was such a nice weekend full of fun and relaxation. I would suggest this to anyone I know for a great time.

Vedi più recensioni


Charning B&B a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2015

Great place for Valentines

Vedi più recensioni


Rest, relaxation, and witty banter a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2015

The little lady and I spent our valentine's day here. When we arrived, we were offered an orange punch and immediately given a happy smile and great conversation. We did a small tour of the facilities complete with with meeting most of the local wildlife (dogs, cats, alpacas). We had the pleasure of staying in the Nancee Gee Cottage. Very cozy, warm, and such a soft bed to lay on. Will be going back again. We had a fantastic time. Cant think of anything that would have made it better thanks to the help from wonderful staff. They care about what they do and it is evident in how they treat their guests. R and V

Vedi più recensioni


Surprise Romantic Getaway a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 13, 2015

Surprised my husband with Valentines B&B plans. So wonderful relaxing in the hot tub, feeding the alpacas, breakfast on the porch overlooking the lighted fountain. Jim made reservations at a local restaurant for us and we had a wonderful time. Room was clean and breakfast was delicious! Will definitely be returning again. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Great unique bed and breakfast! a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 23, 2014

I bought my husband a one night stay as his Christmas gift, and we had a wonderful time. Jim and Rita have an amazingly unique bed and breakfast. Each room is a small, private cottage - which was warm, clean, and cozy. The views looked over the pond and animal pastures. The best part about the Old Irish B&B are the animals! Their cats, dogs, and ducks are friendly and make it a truly unique stay. We found a new best friend in one of the cats our first night. However, the alpacas and llamas are the stars of the show! The night before we got to look out at the alpacas grazing as we relaxed in the hot tub. The next morning we had the chance to feed them, pet them, and hold one of the babies. Breakfast was great. The hospitality was wonderful. All in all, an A+. You can tell Jim and Rita take pride in their B&B. I highly recommend you experience it for yourself!

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet retreat a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 23, 2014

We enjoyed our anniversary get-away in the Nancee Gee Cottage with our very own hot tub. The host was attentive and breakfast was delicious. We would consider returning in the spring or summer to take in the green surroundings and enjoy the outdoor patio.

Vedi più recensioni


Wow! a McKinney Bed and Breakfast (McKinney, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2014

This was our first ever stay at a Bed and Breakfast. We did not quite know what to expect. We loved our Latte Room. We had a private entrance, which Vicki chose, specifically for us since we were first timers. Breakfast was to die for. I never knew you could have dessert at the third course. I feel so deprived that I missed this my whole life. LOL. The Best part..we could pick our own time for our yummy breakfast or was it the coffee and homemade biscotti delivered outside our room every morning or was it our great host and hostess Vicki and Wayne who are fun, friendly and made us feel so welcomed? We can't decide which it was so I guess this means we need to go back again to figure it out. Michael and Marika

Vedi più recensioni


Get Away From It All Without Having to Worry About Anything a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary. We had such a wonderful time. Jim is a great host - talking to him is like chatting with an old friend. He does an amazing job ensuring that everything is perfect for your stay. He even got us dinner reservations at a wonderful local restaurant including a complimentary appetizer. We loved visiting with the alpacas, the great pyrenees, and especially the really friendly cats. Our cabin was comfortable, cozy, and private. It felt like we were in our own little world. It snowed the night of our stay, and sitting in the hot tub in the snow was the perfect way to spend our evening. This was probably the most relaxing place I've ever stayed. I'd recommend it to anyone who loves animals and nature and is looking for a place to get away from it all without having to worry about anything.

Vedi più recensioni


Good people and Cool animals. a Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2014

We stayed two nights and the operators are really good folks. You will enjoy the alpacas, they are super quirky and cool. Very hospitable treatment here! Happy camper here! -Brock

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}