Ultime Recensioni in Matador, Texas

Historical B&B a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

Lovely and welcoming lobby and dining room. Beautiful courtyard area. Gracious hostesses. Excellent food and service.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place -- worth driving out of your way to stay. a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2016

Most people probably do not know where Matador TX is or pass through it on their way to somewhere "important" in Texas. Believe me, it is well worth driving a few miles off the beaten track from Wichita Falls to Lubbock or Amarillo to stay in this charming Bed and Breakfast. Good people, good food, good service, and really lovely rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2016

We absolutely loved Hotel Matador. The building is beutiful. We were able to tour the open rooms and they are all really nice and interesting. Our room (Olive's Iris) was clean, comfortable, and very nice. Very friendly staff and wonderful breakfasts. This is definitely where we will be staying from now on whenever we are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved Our Stay a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

We had two rooms in June 2016 and would definitely stay again at this great B&B without hesitation. Lovely setting (especially the dining room!) and very friendly and helpful staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful surroundings in a rugged landscape a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2016

I love the area, returning guest, excellent amenities, unrivaled service!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful out of the way place to stay a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2016

Inn keeper very friendly and helpful. Very quiet and peaceful. Excellent gourmet breakfast. Definitely would stay here again

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommend this B & B! a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2016

Wonderful stay, cute western room, nice clean bathroom. Delicious Breakfasts! Peaceful, quiet, Spent 2 nights here May 2016. Will tell others about this place to stay. We felt like family! Caron welcomed us and made us feel so comfortable and wanted! Her breakfasts were Awesome and filling! Very friendly place to enjoy a west Texas atmosphere! We want to return soon! Sincerely, John and Mary Rhodes, Garland, TX

Vedi più recensioni


Great get away a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

The breakfast are just wonderful. The sisters and household staff are friendly and very helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay!!! a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2016

Our second time staying at Hotel Matador. Love everything about it. So hospitable, delicious/large breakfast and beautiful decor. You will not regret staying at the Hotel Matador! Kim

Vedi più recensioni


Fun a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2016

The Hotel Matador is a wonderful place to stay. Be sure NOT to sleep in and miss the breakfast. They really do make you feel like you are staying at home.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasantly surprised! a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2016

After driving miles and miles, it was great to find this sweet "hotel" in such a small town! We enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to our friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent service & friendliness a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here one night on our way to a Spring Break hiking vacation. We arrived late but the inn keeper was nice enough to leave the door open for us. The inn is old and squeaky, but well kept for its age and it is clean. The history is part of the charm. Breakfast was amazing! The food alone was worth the trip. Given the friendless, good food and excellent value for the money we are sad this B&B is so far out of our way a return visit will be a long time from now.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Lodging a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2016

My friend and I stayed at Hotel Matador while on a West Texas Hiking Trip. We were very pleased with our experience. The room was comfortable, the hotel quaint and quiet, and the service friendly. The wonderful West Texas breakfast lasted well into our 8+ mile hikes through the canyons. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone wanting a clean, welcoming place to stay while in West Texas.

Vedi più recensioni


Hotel Matador - love this place! a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2016

Always a delightful experience - would highly recommend you try this lovely old hotel with the warm, sincere owners.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved this historic hotel! a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2016

An absolute jewel in Matador! Enjoyed my room, fantastic breakfast, and visiting with friendly owners and guests. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Great get away a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2016

My husband and I have stayed at Hotel Matador on several occasions. The breakfast are great and just when I think they can't top themselves, they serve something unique. The rooms are always clean and neat.

Vedi più recensioni


hotel matador a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2016

friendly service, very clean, and excellent breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


March 19, 2015 a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2016

We've stayed here 4 or 5 times over the past couple of years. I always enjoy the historic building and great breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


One Night Stay at Hotel Matador B and B a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2016

I am sure you hear it over and over, but we greatly enjoyed our stay here. Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2016

We have had occasion to stay here several times over the past few months. We always have a great experience. The owners are always Texas-friendly and the wonderful breakfast will keep you full until supper.

Vedi più recensioni


Lone traveler a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2016

I was in Matador for a meeting. I had no idea there was a b&b there. It was a delightful stay, and the hospitality was warm and welcoming. My room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was superb, and I enjoyed visiting with the other guests at the table. It is a beautiful old hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


Sleepless at Hotel Matador a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2015

The Kitchen Bible Study women have not slept at the Hotel, but we have held our annual Christmas luncheon here for several years. Do not doubt that our "Bucket Lists" include a stay in the old barber shop room (now the "Honeymoon Suite"). The Innkeeper sisters are gracious, elegant hostesses with Texas charm to welcome all visitors.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2015

Someone came in early to make us breakfast so we could make our early hunt. Great coffe and great service! Bed/mattress in my room needs update

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to stay close to Caprock Canyons State Park a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2015

The hotel is beautiful and the hosts are fantastic!! They did everything they could to make me feel very welcome and at home. The room was large, with a very comfortable bed, and a great shower with very hot water and strong pressure! I choose this hotel due to it's close proximity to Caprock Canyons State Park. I was there for 3 days to hike and explore the park. The normal breakfast time is 8:30 but the hosts had breakfast ready an hour earlier so that I could get to the park faster! They even asked if I had any food allergies!! I don't have food allergies but it's wonderful that they don't overlook any detail. This was a fantastic stay and I will definitely return!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2015

We spent two nights at the Hotel Matador. The entire hotel was spotless and the breakfasts are out of this world. Enjoyed meeting a variety of people. Can't wait to stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


small town b&b value charming a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2015

a texas hideaway in the panhandle .rooms were clean nicely done.. its stepping beak in time thank you for a wonderful time martin shubin anwife.

Vedi più recensioni


Second Time Even Better Than First a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2015

This was my second time to stay here and I got to spend more time at the B&B so I got to visit with other guest, the owners and the lady who cleans all who were delightful. The owners demeanor is a perfect example of the West Texas way of life, never meeting a stranger and treating the guest like family or old friends. I took two friends with me this time and they forgot to take a jacket as it had been hot when we left home so two of the sister owners gave them their jackets to use for the day as the weather had changed to quite chilly. And of course the breakfast was super good and beautiful to look at. Everything was outstanding. Hope I get to go again and take more friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Getaway with my Sweetheart a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2015

BEST BREAKFAST ever and I travel often. Great antiques and service for a night get away. They go above and beyond a normal city hotel and supply different thing most do not. Well worth the long drive. Beautiful scenery and friendly town people. If I ever go back to Matador I will stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome B&B a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2015

Awesome place to stay, We stayed there on move in weekend at Texas Tech when there were no other hotels to be had. It was either drive two hours out of the way to Amarillo or 30 minutes out of our way to Matador. Am I glad we took Matador. We plan to stay there again. The owners are two of the neatest, sweetest ladys. My advice: for the money,history, best breakfast. GO!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding in every way! a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2015

I stayed at Hotel Matador at the end of a 2-week work trip. It made me feel like I was on vacation.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Hotel Matador (4,80)
Inizio pagina
}