The Inn at Cape Cod Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
11 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

New England's Gem

5 su novembre 16, 2011

We can thoroughly recommend The Inn at Cape Cod for those wanting a truly unique and personal service. This was our ninth and last hotel in a three week tour of New England. The other hotels were of a high standard but often lacked the personal touch desired by the discerning guest. On arrival at the Inn at Cape Cod we were greeted by a charming ‘miniature White House’. The interior was finished to a very high standard, each room different in style. Indeed the whole atmosphere is most welcoming and relaxing. Housekeeping was of the highest standard. A charming library also provided excellent facilities for guests to prepare beverages. Breakfast can be enjoyed on the terrace and consists of carefully prepared and beautifully presented dishes which are different each day. Everything is homemade and freshly made from high quality ingredients. Mike and Helen, the proprietors, and the staff are happy to help guests with advice on sightseeing, trips or venues for evening meals. We would certainly make The Inn at Cape Cod our first choice on another visit to the Cape.


Quite a gem!

5 su agosto 22, 2011

This was our first stay at the inn and it won't be our last. Mike and Helen are very fine innkeepers with plenty of insightful information about the Cape, points of interest, and wonderful restaurants to dine at in the area. My husband and I looked forward to the delicious breakfasts served at the inn each and every morning.


great stay!

4,0 su maggio 26, 2011

We just spent three nights in the Caudalie room and had a fabulous experience with Mike and Helen. The inn and grounds are beautiful and breakfast was delicious every day. They take great care of the guests and the price is very worth it for the level of comfort and service we received. Helen gave us terrific restaurant suggestions and maps of beaches and things to see. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a place to relax on the Cape!


Genial de luna de miel

4,4 su maggio 22, 2011

Nos quedamos 2 noches como parte de nuestro viaje de luna de miel por Nueva Inglaterra. ¡¡Una experiencia genial!!! Con la oferta ''Spring Fever'' nos salió mucho más económico de lo habitual por ser temporada baja. Resulta muy buena época porque no hace frío y la zona es muy tranquila. Estuvimos en la habitación ''The Plantation Suite'', en planta primera. Tiene balcón propio, chimenea, una cama enorme, todo muy amplio, el baño también; Puedes ver dvd y hay una buena biblioteca. Toda la casa está decorada con un gusto exquisito en los muebles, los colores...y resulta muy acogedora. Los anfitriones, Helen y Mike son encantadores, ella prepara unos desayunos maravillosos (la french toast es espectacular, los zumos y los muffins!!) Viven en una casa próxima y están haciendo un trabajo excelente con este Inn. Además tiene zona de aparcamiento. La casa está en un área interior muy tranquila del Cabo y bien comunicada. Helen y Mike nos recomedaron qué lugares visitar en los alrededores, en cuanto a playas próximas (espectaculares), restaurantes donde tomar unas buenas ostras frente al mar a buen precio, e incluso al llegar de noche nos reservaron en el restaurante al lado del Inn, que también es totalmente recomendable para tomar buen pescado. La verdad es que la experiencia es 100% recomendable.


Lovely Trip to the Cape

5 su giugno 03, 2010

Helen & Mike were the optimal B & B hosts & hostess. Our 2-night stay was perfect in all aspects. The house is gorgeous, as well as exceptionally clean and well furnished. We stayed in the Plantation Suite which was perfect in all aspects. They had no problem accommodating our late, after-check-in arrival and were extremely helpful & knowledgeable in helping us navigate the island and securing our ferry trip to M.V. Helen is an excellent chef and both mornings our breakfast were delicious. Also, both Mike & Helen were able to suggest the Blue Moon Bistro for our dinner one evening which was absolutely perfect. I will stay here again.


Beautiful Inn

5 su dicembre 19, 2009

This was our first trip to Cape Cod and we were really pleased that we had chosen to stay at The Inn. Mike and Helen are great hosts, they couldn't have been more helpful in giving us information on the area, restaurants etc. The Inn itself is gorgeous, as soon as we walked in we felt welcome and at home, it is also in a good location within reach of lots of places to visit and beautiful beaches. If we return to Cape Cod we will definitely stay at The Inn.


Makings for a perfect trip

5 su settembre 23, 2009

This was our first trip to the Cape and we lucked up. The inn is a gorgeous place to stay. Mike and Helen made us feel like family. We looked forward to our homemade breakfast each morning. Mike gave us time saving tips for our travels on the Cape. Couldn't have had a better experience anywhere. Can't wait to go back.


Only place to stay on the Cape

5 su luglio 08, 2008

We have been going to the Inn for many years and since Helen and Mike have taken over, it has only gotten better. The Inn is a quiet, relaxing place away from the hectic tourist areas, but close enough to get there quickly. Helen and Mike are friendly, knowledgeable of the area and the most gracious hosts you will ever find. Can't wait to go back again!!!


an exceptional B & B

5 su giugno 02, 2008

Mike and Helen have truly raised the bar with their B&B. The room was very luxurious and beautiful. The gas fireplace was a nice addition to the atmosphere in the room. In addition they made our trip to the Cape much improved with their suggestions. They were so eager and willing to answer all of our questions and even placed our reservations. I highly recommend this beautiful B & B.


Beautiful Inn, Fantastic Hospitality!

5 su febbraio 24, 2008

We loved the Inn at Cape Cod! Mike and Helen are gracious hosts, even serving us wonderful lemon muffins and fruit when we had to leave before breakfast to catch the ferry to Nantucket. The inn is beautiful with large guest rooms, and gorgeous furnishings. The quality of furnishings is far superior to most B&Bs we have stayed in. Furniture is upholstered in beautiful fabrics, and everything is fresh and clean. No "old musty house" smell or feel here! The location is perfect for a weekend getaway or traveling and touring around Cape Cod. We made it to the ferry in about 15 minutes, and the night before, had dinner in a wonderful seafood restaurant just minutes from the inn. If we had known it was going to be so special and so close to everything, we would have planned to stay more than one night. We will try to get back there (from Houston) as soon as possible!


Premier New England B&B

5 su marzo 27, 2007

The one "disappointment" we had about our stay in the Inn at Cape Cod, hosted by Helen and Mike Cassels, was that we had to leave. The Inn is beautifully appointed and one can sense its history as you drive up to it. The hosts are genuinely friendly and we enjoyed their company immensely. Helen is a superb baker and you will never forget your breakfasts. There is much to do in and around Yarmouthport and returning to "The Inn" for refreshments, after a day exploring the Cape, was a time to look forward to. Helen and Mike are achieving their goal of making the inn a premier bed and breakfast in New England.


The Inn at Cape Cod

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $240 - $365
  • Recensioni (11) 4,9
  • Camere 9

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5083750590
  • Gratuito 1-8008507301

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina