The Village Inn Cape Cod Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
26 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful Cape Cod B&B

5 su settembre 12, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Village Inn for three nights in August. Karen is a wonderful host, and It was a delight to meet her and her family. Karen's hospitality knows no bounds! She chatted with us each morning at breakfast (very delicious), and offered many suggestions (what beach to visit, where to eat and play mini golf, and whale watching out of Barnstable), all of which we took her up on to our great delight. The house has a great New England atmosphere, and our room (with two beds) was very comfortable. Thank you Karen, we will be back!


Beautiful place to relax and experience Cape Cod

4,8 su settembre 07, 2014

We stayed four days and enjoyed it immensely. The rooms are big and tastefully furnished. The whole house which is about 200 years old has a warm and almost museum-like atmosphere . The owners are extremely friendly and Karen provided us with lots of suggestions on what to do and see. When we came back in the evening she was always interested in what we did and this made us really feel comfortable. Besides, breakfast was really good and you could chose from different options depending on your appetite. All in all, we can really recommend Village Inn if you are looking for a bed and breakfast place where everything is just perfect.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you!


'Working Vacation'

5 su settembre 02, 2014

If you have to work on your 'vacation', you should at least wake up to the smell of bacon and stay with wonderful people! Karen and her family made my week so relaxing — despite my long and late work hours. I felt at home the minute I arrived at their beautiful, impeccably clean Inn. Karen had great suggestions on things to do nearby to make the most of my few hours off, and if you're on the hunt for the best Lobster Roll on the Cape, she'll tell you exactly where to find it... I look forward to staying there again, next time on a 'real' vacation!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you!


Dutch family holiday in Cape Cod

4,0 su agosto 23, 2014

Our stay at the Village Inn was a wonderful experience. Karen and her family are very thoughtful and hospitable. Karen's suggestions were very helpful and upon returning from our daily program Karen was always keen to learn about our whereabouts and how her suggestions had worked out. We also had many other interesting conversations, which made us feel really at home. The rooms have an inviting atmosphere. Frans& Anne-Mieke

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you!


Wonderful stay (as usual here)

5 su agosto 13, 2014

Our stay at the Village Inn Friday August 1, 2014 was delightful. This was our 3rd (or 4th?) stay here over the past few years and as usual our room was comfy, the breakfast delicious and -- most of all -- the pleasant interaction with Karen, her family and the other guests made our one-night stay exceptional. Yarmouthport village is classic old-time Cape Cod, walkable from the Inn and picturesque, and our dinner at the Old Yarmouth Inn just down the street was tasty amid a charming setting. There are a bunch of B&B's in Yarmouthport but for a genuine Cape Cod experience with a perfect host, the Village Inn is the one to book.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you!


Best Kept Secret on the Cape

5 su luglio 20, 2014

I have been to coming to the Village Inn off and on for most of my 50 years. It has been a family tradition, and it has consistently held the same wonderful charm and hospitality through the years. The staff is warm and welcoming, the food is terrific and very accommodating to my limited palate. The rooms are comfortable, and the house filled with everything you could want from a Cape Cod B 'n B. The Mid-Cape location is perfect for excursions to either Providence or Boston. One of the Cape's best-kept secrets.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you!


Very confortable stay

5 su settembre 10, 2013

Lovely stay! Very confortable rooms. Great breakfast

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you!


At Last!

4,0 su settembre 07, 2013

After over 20 years of visiting the Cape on a budget, my husband and I have stayed at a variety of B and B's and motels from Sandwich to Dennis. For some reason, we overlooked this lovely old home, but this year, we found it! After experiencing the friendliness and hospitality of the owners, along with the charm of the accommodations, and the wonderful breakfasts, we will no longer need to look! Thank you, Karen and Mac, for a delightful stay, and we hope to be back soon.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you!


A Great Stay at the Village Inn

5 su settembre 06, 2013

We highly recommend The Village Inn Cape Cod. This is a wonderful, historic home. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a/c- which we are eternally grateful for having visited during a particularly muggy July weekend. Karen, Mac and their staff are super nice and helpful with wayward powercords! It was so nice to chat with Karen and Mac about the property's history and Cape Cod. All around a great experience.


The Village Inn Cape Cod rocks!

5 su agosto 28, 2013

Great location, great value, and very friendly service! Karen and Mac do a wonderful job with their traditional inn that has been in their family for many years. Perfect place for an affordable stay in a glorious part of the Cape!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much


Inexpensive B & B

5 su agosto 12, 2013

Searched through many B&B’s on the Cape for a one-night stay and found the Village Inn on this site. It was by far the most reasonable and did not require a 2-night stay, as so many on the Cape do this time of year. . Karen answered my e-mails promptly. I was impressed with the cleanliness and our room was spotless. Had a window AC and TV. The king-size bed was comfortable and we opted for a private bath which had a good size shower considering the size of the room. The breakfast is made to order by Karen and served from 8:30 to 9:30 in a lovely dining room with separate tables. Varied selection and something for everyone. Easy walk to the bay and fantastic views. Right off Route 6, very quick on and off the highway. We had a front room and were concerned about traffic noise, but overnight there is no traffic so it was not an issue. Karen and Mac are the perfect hosts and should we be in the area again we’ll return here. I would highly recommend it.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much!


Friendly welcoming B&B

4,4 su agosto 01, 2013

Lovely comfortable relaxed house full of character. We were made to feel very welcome by the family and Karen gave us some great advice that ensured we were able to make the most of time on The Cape and recommended fabulous restaurants.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks very much!


Stay here!

5 su agosto 01, 2013

I can't say enough good things about Karen Hickey and her bed and breakfast. The house and grounds are beautiful, the rooms neat and clean, the breakfast fresh, hot and made to order. The hosts are exceptionally accommodating, allowing us to borrow beach equipment and to chill wine in their fridge. The location is great for those looking for a quaint Cape Cod town: Yarmouth has antique and book shops, good dining and beautiful beaches all within a 5 mile radius. Plus, Hyannis is only 4 miles away if you want to do the touristy or night life thing. We will be staying here every time we visit the Cape.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the comments. You're lucky we're not wine drinkers!


This Inn is what B&Bs are supposed to be - warm and cozy:)

4,6 su luglio 31, 2013

This inn is located in a great spot for seeing the Cape, and has the best atmosphere of any Inn I've been into. It's a warm ,welcoming place at the end of a day and chats with Karen enabled us to see the Cape thru her eyes. Her knowledge of the best routes to take, restaurants etc. we're much appreciated. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely peaceful Inn.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks very much.


New England at its best !

3,2 su luglio 21, 2013

A nice and cosy B+B situated at the Old Kings Hyw run by a very friendly and helpful owner. The perfect place to explore the Cape.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for taking the time to write.


Very comfortable in Cape Cod!

4,6 su luglio 11, 2013

Very comfortable, great breakfasts cooked to order, central to many locations in the Cape and hosts very knowledgeable! The rooms were very clean and daily housekeeping within the rooms was appreciated with exchange of towels.l Just a short walk down the street beside the B&B allows a spectacular view of the water. Would definitely recommend this B&B and if I ever visit the Cape again, will be calling for my reservation!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks very much. We hope you do come this way again.


Best of both worlds

4,8 su settembre 30, 2012

We stayed at the Village Inn Sept. 13-14. It was great experience. The Inn has all the charm one would expect of an historic inn, but is as spic and span as any new establishment. It has been lovingly maintained, and Karen Hickey couldn't have been more accommodating. We would recommend to anyone.


Been Coming Here for Forty Years

5 su agosto 11, 2012

Bob and Esther Hickey first welcomed us to the Village Inn at Yarmouth Port in the 1970s. Today their son Mac and his wife, Karen, extend the same kind hospitality that has kept us coming back to this homey Cape Cod lodging for some forty years. The Village Inn is a two-centuries-old homestead, one of scores of National Register historic places in the elegantly preserved town of Yarmouth Port strung along the Old King’s Highway Historic District parallel to Cape Cod Bay. Within delightful strolling distance from the inn are restaurants, shops, historic sites and walks to a millpond and salt marshes affording idyllic views of dunes and sandbars framing Cape Cod Bay. The Village Inn’s parlors and guest rooms are inviting and comfortable, filled with antiques, nostalgic furnishings and a discerning collection of prints and paintings, set off by walls painted in imaginative, vibrant colors that express the home’s period styles and layered history. Private baths, immaculate housekeeping and full, cooked-to-order breakfasts make the inn a convenient, comfortable base for exploring much of Cape Cod or for restful enjoyment of the historic and scenic riches of Yarmouth Port and neighboring Barnstable Valley. Mac and Karen Hickey receive their guests with a warm and attentive welcome, respectful of privacy and independence. With the Valley Inn, we have no need of a home on Cape Cod.


A Wonderful Getaway!

4,6 su luglio 26, 2011

My husband and I love this Inn. The owners are very welcoming and friendly but allow you your "space." Good, nutritious breakfasts and very attractive and comfortable rooms. Beaches and shopping close by! We will be back again and again!


I love this place!

5 su settembre 24, 2009

For me, this place is the essence of Cape Cod - a beautiful historic house full of antiques and family history, where the floors are crooked and the welcome is warmer than you could've imagined. And the rates are unbeleivably low for the location, which is within walking distance of 2 very popular and wonderful restaurants.


Wonderful hosts

4,6 su agosto 29, 2009

Lovely old home in a beautiful and quiet part of the Cape. Our host was wonderful - welcoming, friendly, helpful. A central location, terrific for excursions to see other parts of Cape Cod. Excellent whale watch and beach nearby. We'll be back.


Location,Location,Location

4,2 su agosto 28, 2009

This was our first time in Cape Cod and there is a lot of choice out there but we picked The Village in based on Location and Value. We were not dissapointed. If your looking to spend $250 and higher on a fancy B&B or hotel that you won't spend any time in anyway, then go ahead. But if you want the best possible location, very clean and comfortable rooms and great breakfast to start your day, then this is the place for $160 or less depending on what room you get. We had our kids with us ( 9 and 12 ) and they loved the experiance of being in a historic house that I think is approx 200 years old ( very well kept ) The main Hwy 6 is about a 1 min drive and this is very handy when you want to get going to your outing. tons to do in Cape Cod. Our favourite was Provincetown. Dont be lazy. Go. its worth while. Even if you dont go see the whales. And one of the nicest beaches is Mayflower that is less then 10 minutes away in Dennis. to many beaches. you wont be able to do them all. but if you get to Provincetown you need to get to Raceway beach. Its like being in the dessert but on the Atlantic. Also go biking on the rail trail. fantastic. Anyway, do the Village inn and stop waisting hours on-line


A Warm and Cosy Stay

4,6 su luglio 27, 2009

We liked it very much at the Village Inn. Karen was very nice and we felt at home. The breakfast was fine and I think we will be coming back.


Friendly, Restful

4,2 su luglio 31, 2008

This beautiful old house provides a friendly and restful base from which to explore Cape Cod. The owners are a mine of information. Every accomodation.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you.


Another Enjoyable Stay at The Village Inn

3,0 su luglio 21, 2008

We have visited the inn nearly every year since 1977. The house is warm, inviting, comfortable & full of books. The former innkeeper Esther Hickey became a friend and like a favorite aunt, a great conversationalist, sincerely interested in - every guest, giving many where to go/eat suggestions, lending maps, welcoming us when we returned from our adventures and checking how we did. Her daughter-in-law, Karen & son, Mac, continue the tradition. We recommend The Inn whenever asked about our Cape visits. The mid-cape locatyion on 6A is a big plus. The Village Inn is our gold standard when we travle in the US & abroad (mostly UK)

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you.


Great Place

4,6 su giugno 11, 2008

this is a special place. lovely owners whose family has been here for a generation or more,sensitive to every guest's needs- quiet.time cape cod ambiance. a place of great integrity and warmth

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you.


The Village Inn Cape Cod

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $225
  • Recensioni (26) 4,6
  • Camere 10

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5083623182

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina