Crook Jaw Inn on Cape Cod Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
43 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great stay

5 su settembre 04, 2013

Great spot to stay! Breakfast was outstanding!


A Wonderful Weekend Getaway

4,4 su giugno 03, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Crook Jaw during a recent long weekend and picked it because of it's great location. We quickly realized the charming and intimate five room inn was a great place to stay in general. When we arrived, the innkeeper Brian was helpful and accommodating, giving us directions to places he thought we'd enjoy, and providing excellent dining recommendations. The rooms he keeps are cute and cozy, and the breakfasts are delicious and varied. Another couple staying there was on their fourth stay at the Crook Jaw, and it's so easy to see why. I wished we could have stayed there longer but hope to one day go back.


Great times at the Crook Jaw Inn

5 su maggio 25, 2013

Great place & great service from innkeeper Brian...he greets you with questions as to your culinary needs & continues with invaluable information about Cape Cod...the room was clean, quaint and comfortable as was the bathroom...baked cookies were offered in the evening and a delicious and varied home cooked breakfast in the morning (one morning a yummy veggy frittata, the next a delicious and interesting breakfast Soufflé)...I can't recommend the Crook Jaw Inn more strenuously...a wonderful bed and breakfast experience and at a reasonable price!!


A Favorite B&B

5 su marzo 23, 2013

If I had the opportunity to stay at just one B&B, the Crook Jaw Inn would be my uncontested choice. Nestled in an enclave of history and wild beauty, the inn is unpretentious yet rich in comfort and quiet. Rooms are spotless and tastefully decorated. The common area is spacious and inviting. Breakfast is consistently a gourmet treat. Should winter choose to visit too, do not be surprised to wake and find that your car has been swept free of snow. Brian is the most gracious and generous of hosts. You will leave in anticipation of returning.


Crook Jaw Inn

5 su settembre 23, 2012

Brian, our host, made us feel right at home, and the breakfasts were certainly tasty. I would go back!


Nice

4,0 su settembre 06, 2012

Brian, the innkeeper, was very nice. Great breakfast.


Excellent Innkeeper

4,8 su agosto 03, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the Crook Jaw Inn this past weekend and had a wonderful time. We loved the homemade breakfasts every morning and the cookies and muffins left out every evening. But most of all we loved the hospitality of Brian, the owner. Our car broke down during our stay, and he offered to drive us both to the mechanic and to a rental car facility. He even offered to wait with us at the rental car place until we had received our car. Without a doubt, Brian is a thoughtful innkeeper, and knows how to make visitors feel as if they are honored guests staying in a comfortable home.


There's nothing bad to say about this place !!

5 su luglio 07, 2012

This was our first stay at the Crook Jaw Inn and everything was perfect (we stayed in the "Yarmouth" room) !! Brian is sweet and he makes a mean breakfast. Anything you need to know about the Cape Brian will know. I would certainly recommend this inn to friends and family. You are provided with a great atmosphere and everything you need while away from home. I would say bring a cooler though because the fridge is small and packed with drinks that are complimentary. Quincy, MA July 2012


Great Inn

4,8 su giugno 20, 2012

My wife and I visited the cape for a quick weekend. Brian was a perfect host and the inn was in a great location. We look forward to our next visit here!


A Delightful Inn Experience

5 su maggio 06, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Crook Jaw Inn almost a year ago. We really enjoyed ourselves. Brian is such a wonderful host and committed to his guests. The breakfasts are phenomenal! Brian is so helpful on recommendations where to visit and made our entire week stay such a hospitable one. My husband and I both stated, “When we come back to Cape Cod, The Crook Jaw Inn will be our place to stay.” Thank you again, Brian, for such a wonderful experience.


A lovely inn for visiting Cape Cod

4,4 su febbraio 28, 2012

In an old house, Crook Jaw Inn welcomes you in a lovely place. The owner is very kind, full of great advice, and the breakfast is amazing!


Great hospitality

4,6 su ottobre 30, 2011

Quaint, tasteful NE Inn. Rooms are spacious. Innkeeper was very helpful with advice on area. He is also an exceptional cook -- breakfast was fantastic.


A Great B&B Experience

5 su ottobre 13, 2011

First time visitors to Cape Cod, it fit perfectly our expectations of a New England B&B. Brian was super! His attention to detail excellent. The Inn was relaxing and comfortable. Very enjoyable breakfasts - excellent food and great conversations with other guests.


Columbus Day weekend

5 su ottobre 11, 2011

Had a wonderful weekend down the Cape. The Crook Jaw is a great place to stay. It's always clean,friendly and a place you can relax and catch up on reading or just take the fall season in. The rooms are very homey and beds are wicked comfortable. The Inn keeper Brian is a natural Inn keeper. He doesn't miss a trick. He makes a great breakfast and is very welcoming. Don't be surprised if you come back to the Inn, late in the afternoon and find warm chocolate chip cookies waitng for you. It really doesn't get any better! Everytime we stay there we met people from all over the country and many from Europe, and that adds to our vacation experience.


Everything we had hoped for.

4,4 su agosto 06, 2011

Brian is the best host one could hope for--polite, friendly, and very attentive to his guests' needs and requests. His breakfast will be one of the highlights of your trip (bonus: he prepared a terrific gluten-free breakfast for my wife). He places high value on customer satisfaction, and it shows in his work. Clean and cozy room, with nice comfortable mattress. Crook Jaw Inn is within walking distance of a great book store, several nice restaurants, an ice cream shop, bank/ATM and more, plus we like its mid-Cape location. It's on our list for our next Cape Cod stay.


Great service / lovely atmosphere

5 su ottobre 06, 2010

Service was superb! The innkeeper gave me a ton of tips, offered me drinks, gave me extra towels for the beach! Offer tan food, even warn me of the cold weather in the sea. The house was meticulously planned & detail oriented.


The most charming Cape Cod B&B

5 su ottobre 05, 2010

I just enjoyed my first trip to the Crook Jaw Inn and I hope it won't be my last! A great location, a wonderful proprietor, the most yummy hot breakfasts and many special touches make the Crook Jaw an A+!


Don't miss staying here....

4,8 su settembre 17, 2010

Our three night stay at Crook Jaw was as good as it gets..Beautiful Inn great breakfast variety and delicious..Brian is a great host..We loved the restaurant down the street (Ye Olde Yarmouth Inn) don't miss eating there...


Great Inn/Great Host

5 su agosto 12, 2010

Our 3 nights at Crook Jaw were as good as it gets. The inn was beautiful and the breakfasts were varied and delicious. Brian was the most helpful innkeeper we have encountered at any B&B. This was an A++ experience.


Great little Bed & Breakfast - Worth the stay!

5 su maggio 25, 2010

When traveling to the Cape, this is the place to stay. We've stayed at Crook Jaw twice and will definitely be back. Great hospitality, great atmosphere, really great breakfast. We just got back from our anniversary weekend there and wish we were back. Great little place.


A delightful B&B experience!

5 su maggio 24, 2010

This was the second time my girlfriend and I stayed at the Crook Jaw Inn and we were just as impressed and pleased with our stay- consistency is something the innkeeper, Brian, has definitely mastered. On both visits, we have stayed in the Yarmouth Room, the only guest room downstairs. It really does have that home-away-from-home feel to it, and we love the way you can close yourself into the bed. The bathroom is huge and well-stocked with everything standard you would need (blow dryer, hangers, an iron, comfy robes, shampoo, lotion, makeup remover pads, bath salts, candles, etc.) and has an amazing spa tub. The room has a charming writing desk, a fireplace with candles (no actual fire allowed in the colder months as far as I know), a CD player, and amazing nautical collectibles throughout. Brian is a wonderful host, offering hospitality and excellent guest service, while maintaining a very professional air. His breakfasts are NOT to be missed- you will be so impressed with what he places in front of you! In sum, the best B&B/inn I have ever stayed at, and a place I look forward to returning to many times in the future. 5 stars!


Great Host and Wonderful House

4,6 su marzo 15, 2010

The host had an interesting story and was fun to talk to. Was great at giving info about the area. Also, the Cape Cod area is simply beautiful!


Excellent B&B

5 su ottobre 26, 2009

A warm and friendly welcome. Brian, the Inn Keeper provided lots of information on places to see during our visit to Cape Cod and also lots of recommendations on restaurants in the area. The home made breakfasts were delicious and our room was beautiful with a large comfortable bed. Crook Jaw Inn is an excellent base from where to explore the Cape and if I ever visit Cape Cod again, I would stay at the Crook Jaw Inn.


Cape Cod

3,6 su settembre 15, 2009

Excellent B&B, very cozy, very clean, charming. attentive owner. Good value.


Wonderful stay on Cape Cod!

4,6 su settembre 06, 2009

We traveled to Massachusetts to drop our youngest daughter off at college, and decided to make a vacation of the remainder of the week. After our usual review of options on the web, we settled on the Crook Jaw Inn and were not disappointed! Brian is a gracious, accomodating host, the inn is lovely and nicely located in the historic district, and we couldn't have been happier with our visit. The Inn is moderately priced in comparison to other inns we looked at and the breakfasts are very nice. The parking lot is larger than that of many inns that I've stayed at. The location in Yarmouth made it convenient to explore the Cape in all directions, and Brian is quite knowledgable as to places to see. I would definitely stay here again!!


JUST WHAT WE WANTED

3,0 su agosto 23, 2009

A comfortable homey atmosphere in a clean and pretty home. Brian's breakfasts are so tastey and you can't beat his "muffins". We also like his dining set up. There are individual tables for his guests which I especially like as let's face it we don't always want to chat in the mornings and yet it is intimate enough that you can if you want to. The area is quaint and peaceful and Brian is willing to assist and get whatever information is needed.


Restful getaway

4,8 su agosto 10, 2009

This inn is centrally located on Cape Cod which makes it perfect to see the Upper and Lower Cape. The rooms are clean, quiet and full of charm. Brian is always ready with sightseeing tips or dinner suggestions and his breakfast's were delicious. You will be asking for the recipies for sure!


A wonderful stay at Crook Jaw

4,6 su agosto 03, 2009

We love this place and its host. Everything is very well done, but the breakfasts in particular are extraordinary. We look forward to our fourth visit in a row next year.


Cape Cod charm and hospitality

3,8 su luglio 27, 2009

From the gourmet breakfasts to the sand chairs & umbrella for our trip to the beach, our stay was just wonderful!


wonderful b and b

5 su luglio 26, 2009

THIS PAST WEEKEND WAS OUR 4TH VISIT TO CROOK JAW INN.THE ENTIRE VISIT WAS OUTSTANDING.BRIAN IS AN OUTSTANDING HOST.THE BREAKFAST HOME COOKED AND EXCELLENT.THE ROOM DECOR VERY COMFORTABLE.THE ENTIRE SURROUNDINGS VERY INVITING.A PLACE WE LOOK FORWARD TO VISIT WHENEVER WE VISIT CAPE COD.


Great location

4,8 su luglio 24, 2009

AT great rates as far as B&B's go, we loved our cozy room and were particularly happy about the comfortable mattress on the bed. Our breakfast was delicious and homecooked with plenty of hot coffee and muffins du jour on the side. The location allowed easy walking access to great dining at the Yarmouth Inn and the quirky reason we came to Yarmouth Port- the Edward Gorey House on Strawberry Lane.


July 4-5 2009

4,8 su luglio 22, 2009

We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay at the Crook Jaw Inn. It was nice to be able to walk to dinner and the Edward Gorey house. Route 6A gets a lot of traffic, but we found the inn quiet and peaceful even with the windows open in our room. Comfortable common rooms and tasty breakfasts served on antique Depression glass (I love to see antiques used and enjoyed).


best of upper cape

4,6 su luglio 17, 2009

Wonderful creative breakfasts, terrific service. Great attention to the details both in decor and those things that make for the best getaways. Tops as a considerate host.


CROOK JAW INN:FANTASTIC

5 su giugno 29, 2009

WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OUR WEEK STAY! BRIAN PUTS THE BREAKFAST IN BED AND BREAKFAST! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND CROOK JAW INN TO EVERYONE


Outstanding First B&B Stay

5 su giugno 19, 2009

This was my first stay at a B&B and I don't think I'll ever be able to stay at a corporate hotel again! Brian was extremely welcoming and hospitable from the moment we arrived. The inn was cozy and beautifully decorated; we felt completely at home. And the breakfasts were scrumptious! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Great Place!

4,4 su maggio 28, 2009

We felt right at home, it was very comfortable. Our host was very accommodating, since we both have food allergies. He went out of his way to prepare special meals for us that were delicious! A great place to stay and relax!


A hidden treat!

5 su ottobre 14, 2008

We were on the Cape for a wedding. After much research we selected the Crook Jaw Inn. Great location and great host. Brian is beyond accommodating. A most excellent host and excellent lodgings.


The best B&B I can imagine

5 su ottobre 14, 2008

The Inn is charming, comfortably, beautifully fantastic. The Innkeeper cooks wonderful breakfasts and is solicits without being intrusive. Nothing was lacking.


Great Find

5 su ottobre 01, 2008

We had a great stay. Everything was clean and bright. The complimentary soda was nice. The living room with big screen TV & movie selection was a nice tough. Breakfast was delicious with a good variety each day.


A Romantic Getaway!

5 su agosto 08, 2008

Our kids treated us to a 2 day Anniversary Getaway in this quaint country inn on the cape.We liked it so much we stayed an extra night. Brian is so hospitable and treated us to a new culinary delight each morning to start the day off right! Highly recomend!


A little bit of Heaven

5 su aprile 21, 2008

I can't believe it is a month since I stayed at Crook Jaw Inn because I am still talking about the wonderful time away we had the weekend of March 16th. This is our 4th time staying at Crook Jaw and each time we walk away with new experiences. Brian is a wonderful inkeeper and works very hard so that you will enjoy your visit on Cape Cod by sharing stories, providing great places to see and will make a breakfast that you will truley enjoy. When you leave you will be well fed, well rested and feel like you have had a little bit of heaven!


This is a 'don't miss'!

4,0 su aprile 17, 2007

The quaintness and cleanliness of this establishment is unsurpassed. The food is to die for and the innkeeper is a great storyteller. He is versed on areas of the Cape and can point you in the right direction whether it be for food or for sightseeing. The inn abounds in peaceful pleasure.


Weekend get away

5 su aprile 17, 2007

I just had a girls get away weekend at the Crook Jaw INN. This is everything you want in a B&B. It is warm and cozy, beds are comfortable and the breakfast is amazing. Brian the Inn keeper provided us with wonderful recommendation for lunch as well as great conversation.The only problem is once you get there you don't want to leave A place you will remember and want to go back to.Looking forward to our next getaway.


Crook Jaw Inn on Cape Cod

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $165
  • Recensioni (43) 4,7
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5083626111

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina