Cape Cod Fiddlers Green Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
30 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Cape Cod Fiddlers Green Inn

5 su dicembre 20, 2013

Wonderful stay in wonderful country. We hope come back soon.


Nice countryside

5 su agosto 13, 2013

Nice countryside location. The family ran an irish pub next to the Inn where you could have a night meal. This was nice. If we return to the Cape we would choose Fiddlers again.


Fiddlers Green Inn

4,0 su ottobre 08, 2012

A nice surprise. Warm and welcoming. Well-appointed rooms. Central location on cape. Great breakfast! Not too pricey.


Cape Cod Fiddlers Green Inn

5 su settembre 08, 2012

None can compare.


Fiddlers Green Inn

4,0 su settembre 06, 2012

Nice & quiet, very clean &friendly. Beautiful place. Recommend it highly.


Homey with a touch of Irish Charm

5 su agosto 04, 2012

Just got back from a 4 night/5 day stay. LOVED IT!! We booked our reservation directly with Jack, the owner and everything went very smoothly. He was friendly, professional and courteous, both on the phone and via email.. There are 3 rooms available and we chose the Caribbean Room. Tastefully decorated and clean. A mini fridge outside our room was perfect for beer and leftovers. The bathroom is modern (the house is only 12 years old) with a big vanity outside the large bathroom with large tub/shower. This big colonial home is nestled in a pine grove behind the Irish Claddagh Inn (which also has several rooms and is also owned by the same family). The Fiddler Green has a beautiful pool in the backyard surrounded by green grass, hydrangeas and lovely perennials. There are 3 cute dogs if you like their company (they helped us not to miss our dogs so much). We spent a few hours lounging around the pool in comfy chaise lounges. The rooms are very quiet.and we loved the experience. A nice feature is that there's an Tiki Bar outside, next door at the Irish Claddagh Inn. It also has a pool which you're welcomed to use while enjoying a drink. There's also a cozy bar downstairs at The Claddagh and we enjoyed Open Mike night - they also have Karoke some nights. You can eat at The Tiki Bar or in the restaurant/bar - I highly recommend the Crab Cakes which come with coleslaw or the Mozzarella Sticks. Emily and Sarah, the bartenders make you feel right at home (as do the Connell's who own both inns). Prices are fair, breakfasts are huge - can't say enough good things about Cape Cod Fiddlers Green Inn! Once you stay at this B&B, you'll never stay at a motel again! This area is convenient to both Dennis and Chatham. We especially liked the Seal Watch - boat leaves from Marina near Brax restaurant (great food!)


Enjoyable

3,2 su agosto 21, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. It was exactly what you would expect from a small B&B owned by an old couple in Cape Cod. Rooms were clean and comfortable, everything was straightforward. Good price. Would do it again.


Cape Cod - Fiddlers Green

4,0 su luglio 31, 2011

Room was nice and large and quiet. Jack and Eileen were very nice and breakfast was very good.


Absolutely Lovely

4,4 su luglio 20, 2011

Eileen and Jack are very sweet. They were friendly and chatty if we wanted to talk or ask questions but weren't intrusive. They have three very sweet dogs and one cat, so if you have pet allergies that might be an issue, but as far as I could tell they weren't allowed out of the living room areas. There's no common room, but we were in an out a lot so it didn't really bother us. Breakfast was fantastic. Everything was clean and well-kept. Would definitely recommend it.


Nice place to visit

4,0 su novembre 30, 2010

The stairs to the bedrooms were very narrow and steep. Thank goodness we had an overnite case. They didn't have a common room so you had to spend the entire time at the Inn in the bedroom which was small. Breakfasts was delicious but don't look at the area where it was prepared. We stayed here in early September so the pool was to cold for swimming. They offered to warm it up but it took to long and I didn't want to be out late swimming. Jack had good intentions. The pub next door is owned by family members, it was not very accomodating and smelled of alcohol gone bad. We went elsewhere to eat. Eileen & Jack need to retire and enjoy their dogs.


Great hospitality.

4,2 su settembre 07, 2010

Friendly host, comfortable bed marvelous breakfast, what more could you want? A 'must' visit. Thank you Gileen and Jack.


Just like home, without the crazy.

4,6 su agosto 15, 2010

My fiance and I stayed in the Cape Cod room for a short weekend out on the cape. The couple that ran the inn were very sweet and accommodating, very nice to talk to about local sites. The rooms were very clean and, our room at least, quaintly decorated. Breakfast was delicious and always left us full. Internet was a little slow and sometimes wouldn't connect but overall, this well definitely be the first place we look when visiting the Cape again.


Fabulous!

5 su agosto 11, 2010

Pleasantly surprised to finally find a great place to stay on the Cape. This will be our 'go to' place for future visits. Comfortable, quiet, sweet host and hostess, tasty and plentiful breakfast.


Excellent Service

5 su luglio 30, 2010

The Fiddler's Green is a quaint inn with comfy rooms, great breakfast, and relaxing atmosphere, a recommended five stars.


Wonderful birthday weekend!

5 su luglio 25, 2010

It was my first time to the Cape and Jack and Eileen made us feel right at home! The Caribbean Room was just perfect. Breakfast is amazing! The pub located at the front of the property offered a great dinner and a relaxing atmosphere on our first night there. We'd definitely recommend Fiddler's Green and plan on visiting again.


Cute B&B on the Cape

3,8 su luglio 23, 2010

We stayed here for a romantic long weekend getaway to the Cape. Note that they have three very small dogs, which I didn't remember seeing advertised, so if you have animal allergies, beware. The PROS: It's a nice central location for exploring up and down the Cape, and Eileen and Jack are nice. The room (the Caribbean room) was a nice size, with walk-in closet holding a fold-out bed, an electric fireplace, and a separate sink outside the bathroom. The breakfast is EXCELLENT - we got yogurt with fresh cherries, blueberries, grapes, and strawberries to start, and then eggs made-to-order with homemade homefries, Irish sausage, and bacon one morning and three pieces of homemade stuffed French toast with sausage and bacon the other. The CONS: There was no desk, which was inconvenient. Also, this is NOT the place for anyone who needs reliable internet access. Even though they have high-speed wireless internet, it's down at least half the time. At one point it was not working all day, and I had to go tell them about it and they had to reset the router. Also, they charge you right when you book, unlike a lot of other places that don't charge until you arrive.


Fabulous relaxing stay

4,8 su luglio 01, 2010

We have a very stressful life, so it was terrific to escape to the Fiddlers Green Inn. Jack and Eileen are superb hosts, and the brekafast is delicious. The pub food at their other property next door is highly recommended, we had a great dinner there.


Eat, Drink and Be Merry!

5 su settembre 15, 2009

Very clean, beautifully kept B&B! Breakfast is a full Irish feast. Delicious and served graciously by Eileen and Jack. It was hard to choose from the lunch and dinner menus at the Pub on site. Ate lunch (fried clam roll was over the top) poolside at the tiki bar. Soups are to die for! Dinner in the tavern with live music, Sommers Frost was terrific. Large bedroom with bath. Interesting books on the nightstand.Exquisite linens! Comfy pillows. Mattress was perfect! After trading Irish heritage stories, Eileen sent us on our way with homemade, still warm Irish Soda Bread. Looking forward to our next visit!


Great Irish Hospitality!

5 su agosto 31, 2009

Eileen and Jack were very warm and welcoming. The rooms were gorgeous amd the Irish breakfast was delicious! We'll definiely be back!


We felt like a very special friend

5 su agosto 03, 2009

We stayed 2 nights during our roundtrip of the U.S. East Coast. I'm glad to plan this stop here at Fiddler's Green Inn. It was a very nice, lovely room, a very familiar guest service, a great breakfast and a wonderful place for vacation.


A wonderful inn, a haven of peace

5 su luglio 28, 2009

A comfortable room and lovely bathroom. I swam in the pool in the peaceful garden and each morning enjoyed a delicious and varied breakfast cooked and served by Eileen herself. She and her husband, Jack, are warm and friendly innkeepers. Perfect!


Very nice B&B

4,0 su luglio 08, 2009

Our Cape Cod room was very cozy and quiet. The breakfast Elaine prepared was delicious. The location is convenient as well.


Home away from Home

5 su giugno 22, 2009

Food was fantastic,welcome was warm and friendly,Hospitality was beyond compare and made us feel like we were one of the family. The room was very clean and comfortably decorated with that warm feeling of home. The bed was very comfotable and you got a restful night's sleep. Avery inviting atmosphere. Service was wonderful and made you feel like you wanted to comeback time and time again Leon and Sheila Proctor


Thanks Eileen and Jack

4,0 su febbraio 08, 2009

I was in town on business during the slowest time of year for cape cod, but I had a lovely time staying with Eileen and Jack who couldn't be more hospitable. I'm not used to staying at bed and breakfasts, but I think the place was great to my standards. The place is super low key which I appreciated. The room was homey and comfortable and quite spacious. It's just behind the Claddaugh Inn and Tavern and smaller so you can get away but still get to the tavern for food and drink and good company. Definitely Irish hospitality with great traditional food to match. Cute dog on premises as well. I'd definitely be interested in going back.


Cape Cod Fiddlers Green Inn

3,2 su agosto 19, 2008

The owners are a sweet couple with alot of info to share about the area - if you ask. Ther was always plenty to eat at breakfast. House keeping left alot to be desired - more attenion to detail is needed


an OK place

2,8 su luglio 14, 2008

It was a nice stay, good location and fair value but nothing special. Our room was not clean enough: hair in a bathroom, dusty furniture. Overall it is an OK place.


Like being at home only nicer!

5 su gennaio 31, 2008

This was my first experience at a bed and breakfast. Jack and Eileen were very gracious hosts and the accommodations were very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious,ample and served on beautiful china. I would love to go back and stay!


Cape Cod Fiddlers Green Inn.

4,6 su ottobre 18, 2007

Great hospitality. Luxurious rooms. Right next to an authentic irish pub with fantastic music and food.


Cape Cod Fiddlers Green Inn.

5 su ottobre 10, 2007

Inn was clean, conveniant, and comfortable. Jack and Eileen were gracious hosts. The breakfasts were delicious.


Superb Hosts!

4,2 su settembre 13, 2007

Jack and Eileen were superb hosts and if we have an opportunity to visit the Cape again, we will most certainly stay at the Fiddlers Green.


Cape Cod Fiddlers Green Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $175 - $175
  • Recensioni (30) 4,5
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5084329628
  • Cellulare 1-5083350169

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina