Conroy's B & B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,1

Valore della struttura
24 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A Berkshire must-stay!

5 su agosto 09, 2013

This excellent B&B is quite a find. We return to it yearly, as do other guests. Joanne is a fabulous Inn-keeper and host and now a friend. You can't beat this B&B experience.


Feels like home

5 su agosto 08, 2013

Joanne and Jim run the most charming, inviting, relaxing B&B I have ever stayed in. The breakfast is fabulous and the rooms are beautiful.


Lovely Experience

4,8 su settembre 11, 2012

A charming B&B situated close to many events and sights in the Berkshires. Joanne is a very friendly host and makes everyone comfortable. Excellent breakfast and beautiful grounds to relax in and even a pool!


Wonderful Experience!

5 su maggio 14, 2012

My husband & I just spent a wonderful weekend at Conroy's B&B. We thoroughly enjoyed this B&B. Proprietors Joanne & Jim were very friendly and inviting. We felt very at home. Joanne was extremely knowledgeable about Stockbridge. We found the breakfast delicious and healthy. We hope to revisit this B&B in the near future. .


LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!

4,0 su marzo 13, 2012

My family and I visited the Conroy's B & B last summer. We stayed in the barn together. It was so much fun being together in such a great space. Joanne and James were very sweet and wanted to make our visit the very best...and they did. The breakfast was amazing. I love the granola the most. Homemade!! Fresh fruit and pancakes to die for. So much food that I could not possibly eat that much. The beds were very comfy. We had lots of room to get comfortable. We will definately go back to stay again. If you love B & B's like I do, I hope you will try them out. I'd give it 5 stars all around it the site would let me. They only allowed me to give up to 4 stars, not sure why.


Scrumptious & Friendly

4,8 su febbraio 12, 2012

We enjoyed the relaxed and friendly ambience at this sweet B&B. Joanne and Jim are outgoing and warm and there to meet all our needs. Breakfasts were delicious & healthy!


Pre New Year's Celebration

4,0 su gennaio 04, 2012

My wife and I decided to head to the Berkshires during the 2011 Holiday Week. We found Conroys on the Internet and took our chances. We made a great choice. Though there was no snow, the quiet off-season made no difference at Conroy's. Our room in th emain Inn was just wonderful, fireplace and all! Joanne was an attentive host and her breakfast was superb. Great conversation with her and other guests - an overall relaxing experience - just what we were looking for.


A great place to stay!

5 su novembre 12, 2011

Conroy's, in Stockbridge MA is a wonderful place at which to stay. (This was our second time at Conroy's, as we had also stayed there in 1999. Amid having so many guests during those 12 years, our hostess, Joanne, remembered us and even made muffins from a recipe I'd given her the first time we were there.) Our accommodations were lovely; and the breakfasts were delicious and healthy. Our hosts were most gracious in honoring our dietary restrictions. Joanne is very friendly, kind, and knowledgeable, and her husband, Jim, is very personable, as well. As a hostess, Joanne does much more than one might anticipate, making this a superlative retreat in a charming small town.


Wonderful Berkshires B&B

4,6 su ottobre 02, 2011

Warm reception. Great value. Central location in the Berkshires. Owners go to great lengths to make your stay pleasant.


Mixed Bag

3,6 su luglio 14, 2011

A lovely room and gracious host was our first impression of the B & B. The place is a bit noisy due to its proximity to the Mass Turnpike, but the room was well soundproofed. The only flaw was the breakfast, which was something we look forward to at a B&B. The brochure speaks of "Fresh baked breads, yogurt, pastry, granola, jams & jellies". We got NONE OF THESE! We were served a small portion of fresh fruit, juice, coffee and pancakes. It was a super ordinary, unexceptional breakfast. We were quite disappointed, especially with the non-compliance with their own brochure!


Berkshire Home Base

4,2 su febbraio 21, 2011

This cozy B&B is a nice getaway and a good base for traveling around the Berkshires. Delicious breakfasts and accomodating hosts enticed us to stay here several times... and we'll be back.


Our stay at Conroy's B&B

4,0 su novembre 27, 2010

The room was very nice. It had its own tub/shower. The furnishings were very cute. Ample room for clothing. Would stay there again. Breakfast was homemade and quite good.


Sweet place to stay

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2010

My sisters and I stayed in Conroy's B&B for just one fall night but it was lovely. The beds were comfortable, the room cozy, and everything was impeccably clean. It was cold, wet and rainy but the B&B was warm and inviting, as were the hosts--especially Joanne with whom we had the most contact. We received an excellent recommendation for dinner and entertainment and were impressed with the fantastic breakfast spread. We left very happy. Would love to come back and stay in the summer. There's a pool, hot tub and spacious garden for guests to enjoy.


"Great getaway"

4,0 su agosto 23, 2010

My husband and I wanted a night away from the kids and we were fortunate enough to find Conroy's B&B. The innkeeper (only met Joanne) was lovely and welcoming and showed us around her gorgeous kitchen after a delicious breakfast of granola, toast, muffins and coffee. We stayed in the Master Room in the Main House and while it wasn't exactly quiet in the morning, it wasn't nearly as loud as it might have been given that it was an old house. The inn is extremely convenient to Stockbridge and the surrounding area and I would recommend it to others without hesitation.


Conroy's B&B

4,4 su agosto 13, 2010

We stayed at Conroy's for five nights during the Tanglewood festival. It was completely relaxing. The countryside and the flowers in the garden contributed the general peace and quiet. The house itself was charming and completely comfortable. The Conroy's were very welcoming and helpful providing information about the attractions in the area. One general thing to note about Stockbridge is that EVERYTHING closes at 8 p.m. You can't get a Coke or an ice cream cone after the sun goes down. This, of course, has nothing to do with Conroy's which was excellent on all fronts.


Clean, Comfortable, Convenient

3,8 su agosto 03, 2010

We would recommend Conroy's. Convenient location,comfortable beds,lovely breakfast,refreshing pool,very clean. Hospitality and service were excellent. Many of the others staying at the B&B had stayed there before. We would definitely return.


We do keep returning

4,0 su luglio 27, 2010

We have stayed at Conroy's several times now. It is a very pleasant, serviceable B and B, not opulent or fancy, but cozy and friendly, with nicely appointed, mostly comfortable rooms. The house is lovely, the area perfect, the breakfasts quite satisfying and full of variety, the kitchen a sight to behold-- a huge room that manages to be charming in spite of its vast size and has sofas and a few breakfast tables. The innkeeper, Joanne Conroy, is perfect as innkeepers go-- friendly and charming, very helpful and better informed than most about the local wonders and treasures of the area. She balances friendliness with discretion ideally. One's impression of a B and B has a lot to do with the innkeeper, I believe, and in this case one couldn't ask for better. The only thing that disappointed us was that the bathroom in our particular quarters, though pleasingly spacious, had a small and even claustrophobic shower and a small sink with separate hot and cold spigots, which can be inconvenient. I don't remember if other rooms we've stayed in on past occasions were different, though they may very well have been. Given that the Berkshires are not an inexpensive area, I would say that the price is commensurate with the quality of the inn.


Conroy's B&B

3,8 su luglio 27, 2010

Inn owners were friendly, accommodating and very helpful with area attractions and short cut routes to Tanglewood!


outstanding

5 su luglio 19, 2010

the B&B stay was clean, restfull, grounds were beautiful, view superb, dinning table details were outstanding, the owners are the BEST.


A Great Find

3,8 su giugno 29, 2010

Conroy's is where always stay when visiting the Berkshires. Joanne is a gracious hostess and serves a nice breakfast in her cozy setting. The house is set well back from the road but is convenient to everything offered in the area. If you want a "make yourself at home" atmosphere---this is it! And we find that the other visitors are always pleasant and equally pleased with their choice of Conroy's.


Gracious Hospitality

4,2 su giugno 22, 2010

The gracious and genuine hospitality provided by Joanne and Jim made our stay everything we dreamed it would be. The room was comfortable, clean, and decorated beautifully. The view of the Berkshire hills from the private deck is spectacular. Our picnic dinner, acquired from an excellent local sourdough bakery, world class cheese shop, and internationally recognized chocolatier was perfect on the deck overlooking the beautiful property. We enjoyed watching birds and looking at the beautiful gardens. Flowers and a personal welcoming note awaited us in the room. Breakfast was beautifully presented and delicious. We highly recommend Conroy's.


clean, nice, and roomy

3,6 su agosto 07, 2009

Very nice hosts. visiting with the other guests was really fun. Breakfast was great.


An excellent getaway

4,4 su maggio 15, 2009

I was part of a group that booked Conroy's for a weekend getaway. It was a perfect venue for our group. One member reserved the apartment in the barn, which proved to be the perfect gathering place for us. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Joanne was delightful, quickly learning all of our names and bringing the right blend of hospitality and just letting us "be". I'd love to come back with my family someday.


Excellent B & B experience at Conroy's

4,2 su maggio 15, 2009

I spent a weekend at Conroy's recently, with a group of friends from all over the country. Although one of us had checked the B&B out in person, to make sure it would accommodate us all in comfort, we were still pretty amazed at how perfectly it fit our needs. The house and barn are just lovely, very "homey", the rooms clean and comfortable. I can't praise the apartment highly enough--it is spacious, well furnished and accommodated our group gathering with ease. (At times there were 15 or 16 people present; there was plenty of room for several "conversation groups" to spread out through the living/dining/kitchen area.) Joanne was a true hostess, breakfast was abundant and delicious.


Conroy's B & B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $120 - $325
  • Recensioni (24) 4,3
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4132984990
  • Gratuito 1-8882984990

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina