The Red Maple Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
62 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Spring Cleaning needed

3,4 su maggio 09, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Red Maple Inn. Our host was pleasant and attentive. Breakfast was tasty, and enjoyable. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of our room. Corners were dusty, as was the cloth decor / drapes near the bed. For a B&B, it should be sparkling and spotless, but it was not. They could (and should) do better.


Quiet Elegance

4,6 su aprile 23, 2014

Great room and hospitality.Hostess Melida is a gem. Only thing lacking was wi-fi signal-in need of signal booster units. Breakfast was excellent. Will likely stay again. Allen and Pam


Had a Wonderful Time!

4,0 su aprile 12, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Innkeeper was super nice and breakfast was yummy. The whole building is beautiful and kept spotless. Would definitely return.


Very nice place to stay

3,8 su marzo 03, 2014

The bathroom was very small (less room to move than on a cruise ship). Other than that the stay was excelent.


Not enough stars

5 su gennaio 04, 2014

I wanted to emphasize the outstanding dining experience and amazing service, but didn't want to give fewer than 5 for the other categories! In your head, please add two extra stars for both service and dining. And value. Two extra stars each for service, dining and value. You should also add "Melida" in the listing after the owners. She runs the Inn on her own from November to May and provides the service, cleanliness and dining! Her breakfast was outstanding and we love chatting with her. This is our second New Year stay at the Red Maple and we plan on booking again for 2014 ASAP. Beautiful, fabulous, snuggly, sophisticated, invitingly creaky! It's a beautiful bed and breakfast and it's perfectly run.


Comfort. Detail. Dining.

4,2 su dicembre 12, 2013

"Our stay at the inn was very romantic, comfortable, clean and well appointed. If your journey takes you off the beaten path, this place will suit your needs. Centrally located to either explore central or western MA and romantic enough to stay indoors. The Innkeeper, Melida, was very gracious, informative and accommodating The breakfast she prepared was imaginative and "yummy." We plan to return.


Somewhere to stay

3,0 su novembre 05, 2013

We were looking for a couple of nights accommodation and the Red Maple Inn fitted the bill perfectly. I had viewed the You Tube videos about the inn before I booked and was happy with what I saw. I was not disappointed and I would recommend the Red Maple Inn without hesitation.


Quaint and charming

4,2 su ottobre 31, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Red Maple Inn. The staff was lovely and the three course breakfast was delicious. The inn was very quaint and pretty. My only complaint is that the bathroom in the Peach Room was extremely small to the point that a tall person would probably not be able to use the toilet! Other than that it was great.


October 27 th visit

3,4 su ottobre 31, 2013

I would suggest modifying the front step. It's a little high and my father almost had a bad spill. perhaps an additional step or a railing. The bathrooms were a little difficult to use - I know there's no much you can do to alter the space, but perhaps a hand-held shower head and a cut-off switch would be a cheap and worthwhile addition.


Former Owners Return for 30 Anniversary

4,8 su ottobre 28, 2013

Having formally owned the Inn in 1989, I was impressed with the continued remodeling, of the interior. The decor in the entire facility was period oriented (early 1800). The cottage was the room of choice, and we were not disappointed with the deluxe Bath, kitchenette, and the comfortable sleeping area. The inn keeper was warm and friendly, and a delight to speak with. Job well done, would recommend to anyone looking for a warm and friendly stay, RP


Picturesque New England Home

4,2 su ottobre 20, 2013

Driving up to the beautiful Red Maple Inn immediately reduced most of our tension created by a very disappointing B&B experience in Cambridge. Innkeepers John and Sherry greeted us at the door, and escorted us to the "honeymoon cottage." We didn't need a kitchenette, but For those who enjoy a kitchenette, this one is delightfully appointed. My 3-star rating for cleanliness means "met my expectations". Red Maple Inn was immaculate, thus meeting my expectations. Would any of us expect less than immaculate in our lodging choices? The bed was comfortable, with lovely linens and cozy comforters. Be careful if you get up during the night. There is a trunk at the end of the bed that could cause bumped toes. I "cushioned" the trunk with the bedspread. Wifi connection is not available in the cottage, but seriously, is that what you want to do at a lovely B&B? We had good connection in the backyard, and in the parlor. Here's what I loved about John's breakfast. A) it was delicious, and B) we were able to select our choices the night before, which gave us the opportunity to request specific amounts and avoid wasted food. If you're under 50, ignore this comment. The two TVs are appropriately small.We don't watch much TV, but John and Sherry have a great selection of movies, and I couldn't pass up the opportunity to watch an old favorite. We watched from bed, and viewing was a challenge. If you are a real TV addict, use the one in the "parlor," pull the comfy wicker armchairs up close to the screen, turn on the fireplace, and wrap yourselves in the cozy throws provided.


Red Maple Inn

5 su ottobre 08, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight at the Red Maple Inn in September. John's breakfast was a delicious treat!


Weekend at the Red Maple Inn

3,0 su settembre 11, 2013

The cottage room was very cozy and well-appointed. We were disappointed that this particular (and most expensive) room did not have internet access. We would have had to go to the sitting area of the Main House to be able to use the internet. The breakfasts were well-prepared....

Risposta del proprietario
We thank the guest for taking the time to review their stay, but admit to being puzzled by some of the scores given since they found the room "very cozy and well-appointed" and the breakfast "well-prepared" and yet both were given only 3 out of 5 stars. Our historic property was built in 1780, has thick walls and horse-hair plaster, making it difficult for wi-fi signals to be picked up in all rooms. However internet access is always available in the parlor and the dining room for all guests. We're sorry this guest found it inconvenient to come to the parlor, though most do not find this a significant hardship, or one worthy of downgrading their entire experience. The Cottage is indeed our most expensive accommodation as it comprises 4 rooms, fireplace, luxury bathroom, and a kitchenette that comes stocked with complimentary coffee, tea, sodas, bottled waters & juices, snacks, granola bars, microwave & refrigerator. Most guests will find its Value to be worthy of more than 2 stars. Again, we thank the guest for reviewing our Inn and giving us the opportunity to address her concerns.


Quintessential New England Inn

5 su agosto 19, 2013

We have traveled all over New England and prefer B&B's for their personal and homey feel. The Red maple Inn ranks in my "top five" for ambience, comfort and congeniality. We went to Spencer, MA for a wedding and might otherwise have missed this truly marvelous venue. John Bills was a terrific host and we're glad we had the opportunity to meet and talk to him. We highly recommend this B&B.


Peach Room

4,0 su agosto 14, 2013

Terrific value. Clean, neat and quaint. The rooms are small, but for the money, it's a great value. The peach room has two significant problems. The mattress needs to be replaced. There is a significant dip in the center. Also the bathroom is extremely crampt. Hopefully they'll fix the mattress after reading this, but not sure anything can be done about the bathroom.


Just outside of Boston

3,2 su agosto 03, 2013

This is a lovely older home just outside of Boston. The Rose Room was lovely and the breakfast excellent. It would be nice though if the traffic outside could be slowed down to decrease the noise


cozy and historical

4,2 su giugno 29, 2013

The room and bed were very comfortable. My only addition would be to include WiFi.


Red Maple Inn

4,6 su giugno 05, 2013

Extended family members stayed in The Suite and the Duck Room for an area graduation. The rooms were well-appointed and comfortable. Every amenity we could think of was provided. Hosts are interesting, friendly and thoughtful. We only had breakfast; it was delicious & nicely-presented, with excellent service. Would definitely go back for another stay. Quite lovely.


Delightful Cottage suite

4,4 su aprile 04, 2013

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay in the Cottage room This is delightfully decorated, and a perfect size for 2 people. The gourmet breakfasts were delicious and gave us an excellent start to the day. We would definitely stay again.


Red Maple Inn

3,6 su gennaio 04, 2013

Nice, cozy New England Inn.Great service and very helpful staff and host.


5 stars!

5 su gennaio 02, 2013

The service was absolutely wonderful! Our hostess was so attentive! The room was gorgeous, the food exquisite! I'm looking forward to going back just to stay at this bed and breakfast! Truly a gem!


Quaint, cozy, a memorable stay!

4,6 su gennaio 01, 2013

We stayed in the cottage, and just fell in love! A really comfortable bed with mounds of cozy bedding! All the little touches, little homemade trEats at tea time when we arrived, we sat and enjoyed them with tea from the large selection found in the cottages cozy kitchenette. The fireplace added a romantic touch! The bathroom was great- nice big shower, a charming antique sewing machine table used as a vanity. just another of the vintage touches that made it seem like we had stepped through time for a moment. In the morning we were delighted by the sumptuous breakfast. Homemade butter, French toast made with homemade banana walnut bread and real maple syrup. The coffee stood up to my coffee lovers palate! Full bodied and served in a generous mug!! This will be a destination for us when we return to Massachusetts again!


Absolutely Perfect

5 su novembre 23, 2012

Everything about our stay was perfect. We stayed in the cottage for two nights. There was champagne in the fridge and a cheese and fruit platter waiting for us when we arrived. The room was beautifully decorated. Melida, the inn keeper, was extremely accommodating and made us an early breakfast because we had to leave before the regularly appointed times (and the food was delicious!). I'd recommend this inn to anyone and everyone.


Quick one night stay

3,8 su ottobre 31, 2012

My fiance and I had a wedding to attend in Spencer and found the Red Maple Inn online. The room was great - a big comfortable bed, huge bathroom and even a decantur with a little brandy in it, which sadly we didn't get to enjoy since we got back from the wedding pretty late. The inn keeper was extremely nice, he let us check in a few hours early since our wedding was at 1pm and even printed us directions to get us where we needed to go. We got to choose our breakfast for the next morning when we arrived and the breakfast was amazing. We were bummed we didn't have more time to enjoy the room, but overall it was great and I would recommened it.


Quick stay

3,4 su ottobre 23, 2012

I stayed at the Red Maple Inn for one night. Shari & John are quite nice. The room was comfortable.


A relaxing and very pleasant stay

4,4 su ottobre 03, 2012

Our room on the first floor was beautifully decorated and very quiet. Breakfasts were delightful.


A Short and Relaxing Stay

5 su settembre 12, 2012

We were in the area for the Brimfield Antique Show/Flea Market and stayed at the Red Maple Inn. The Inn was welcoming and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful.


KIDS VACATION

5 su agosto 27, 2012

John the owner does a great breakfast and is a great host. What ever we asked for he maqde sure we had it. This is our 2nd visit and will be back again next year.


Absolutely delightful stay!

4,8 su agosto 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I took an impromptu get-away to The Red Maple Inn and we couldn't have been more delighted! While there isn't much to the town of Spencer (so don't expect a night life or shopping) it is perfect if your intention is to get away from the hustle and bustle, which ours was. The inn itself is absolutely beautiful; New England charm with a historic feeling. John promptly greeted us at the door, and lead us to our room- making sure to show us where breakfast would be served, where the honor snack bar was, where the lounging area was outside etc. Our room: much more spacious than I would have expected from an inn. The bedroom itself had plenty of room (we stayed in the Rose room). The bed was super comfortable, the AC got the room nice and cold at night, and the furnishing was so inviting. The bathroom, as to be expected from this era inn, is tiny. It has everything you need, but the shower is a bit snug, however it was perfectly clean and stocked with lovely soaps and shampoo. As part of our package we received champagne and a cheese plate- both delicious! We took advantage of the EXTENSIVE movie collection (which truly has more titles than you can imagine), which was great. Food: We had breakfast both mornings and I'm so glad we did! We aren't particular early risers, but breakfast was worth it! The omlettes were amazing, but my apple cinnamon french toast was to die for! Super yummy! All in all, we had a LOVELY trip and would recommend The Red Maple Inn to anyone and everyone who is looking to get away. Thanks John! --Diana R.


Fantastic Inn

5 su agosto 15, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in the cottage which is attached to this beautiful Inn. We have no complaints at all. Be aware that Spencer is in the middle of nothing and nowhere BUT if you are comfortable taking it easy, relaxing and enjoying the best breakfast ever you will love it here. John and Shari were wonderful, polite and more than willing to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We will definitely be back.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for giving us the top score of 5 stars. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our inn and look forward to welcoming you back soon! And we also look forward to having an opportunity to prove to you that Spencer is NOT "in the middle of nothing and nowhere." We certainly wish you had shared these impressions with us during your stay. In fact Spencer is located just 9 miles from the 2nd largest city in Massachusetts and there is a wealth of activities to be enjoyed here: from the outstanding collection of Impressionists and American artists at the Worcester Art Museum, to the largest private collection of arms and armory at the Higgins Armory Museum, to the world class gardens of Tower Hill, to one of the last remaining drive-in theatres in Massachusetts just 5 miles from the Inn, to nearby hiking, swimming,kayaking and winter sports, to world famous antique trails and the home of the world's largest outdoor antique fair, to 1st class live entertainment at the Hanover Theatre. And don't forget the incredible 19th Century "living museum" of Old Sturbridge Village, located just 15 minutes from the Inn. Many of these activities are listed on our website and there are brochures available in the entry hallway of the Inn. We are justly proud of the activities and sites our area has to offer and we gladly concierge day trips for our guests on request. We hope when you return you will take advantage of the many opportunities for interesting, fun, and educational activites that our area has to offer! Thanks again for your wonderful comments and we look forward to making your next visit even more memorable.


Birthday weekend at The Red Maple Inn

3,8 su agosto 05, 2012

Spent a delightful 60th birthday with my adult children at The Red Maple Inn.


Cozy Cottage Stay

4,8 su agosto 01, 2012

My husband and I stayed here at the cottage the night of our wedding which was in West Brookfield. We found it easily as it is right on the main road. John and Shari left us a note with everything we would need for breakfast, etc in the morning since we were arriving late - about midnight. Upon arrival to the cottage, we were welcomed by the lights on, a very cozy and comfortable atmosphere with lots of amenities. The cottage is well decorated, bright, cheery, and clean. I felt very at home here. The bathroom is large and comfortable as is the bed and day bed for lounging around. The TV's in the room (which you can play DVD's on from their extensive library) are very small and outdated. But seriously, I didn't even care one bit about the TV as we had no intention of using it. Had we stayed longer than one night, it would have been nice to have something a little larger and more updated. In the morning, we realized we were missing some of our things that must have made it into someone elses car after the wedding cleanup rush. Some of these things included appropriate clothing and shoes. I headed down to breakfast in some of my husbands clothes and explained. They had no problem making our breakfast and bringing it right to our room to enjoy in the kitchenette, which normally you need to go to the dining room for. The food was very good despite my hangover. (Hey, it was my wedding night!) We really appreciated the hospitality and understanding they showed us at the Red Maple Inn. I did give a 4 star rating for value as it felt a little expensive. I do not have much experience staying in B&B's so it may be typical. We received excellent service and were very impressed with the room. We would definitely stay again in the beautiful cottage - perhaps on our anniversary next year. Thank you John, Shari, and your team for helping to cap off our wedding night so wonderfully.


Great Value

4,8 su luglio 21, 2012

The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and they provided a good sound barrier for traffic on route 9.


love this inn

5 su luglio 18, 2012

my boyfriend and i had the opportunity to stay in the cottage at the end for a few days and it was simply amazing! i really enjoyed the fact that it had it's own entrance and separate from the house. the cottage was incredibly clean, quiet and perfect for us, the morning breakfast was absolutely delicious and the owners are so fabulous that i just wanted to stay forever!


Our fourth stay and looking forward to many more

5 su luglio 02, 2012

Beautifully decorated, clean, nice grounds for outside gathering. Meals were delcious and offered a nice variety. John and Shari were welcoming hosts. Since we have family in the area, we plan to stay there again.


Great Getaway at Historic Inn

5 su luglio 01, 2012

We took the Cottage suite. Attached to the main house, it has two separate entrances. Well appointed,including a kitchenette with breakfast nook, a queen bedroom, living room, and roomy bath with shower for two. Everything was tastefully decorated and immaculate. Breakfast is a gourmet affair with different selections each day, and a warm and gracious host serving you. The main house is tastefully decorated with period antiques and soft music piped in. A plate of cookies at the main entrance and snack stations on each floor, provide satisfying munchies while watching rent-free DVD's to watch in your room. A great getaway for couples who enjoy the slow lane.


Probably my best B & B stay

5 su giugno 30, 2012

Red Maple Inn was... friendly, clean, beautifully decorated, relaxing and best breakfast ever!!!!!!


The Red Maple Inn- Weekend Getaway!

4,4 su giugno 29, 2012

From the time we arrived, with a personal note on the door for myself and my guest, we simply felt at home. A home that was far more relaxing and tastely than our own home. We cannot say enough good things about our weekend getaway. The food was amazing, each morning breakfast was delectable & our dinner was not only delicious but an all around wonderful experience. John and Sheri are wonderful hosts, we hope to return annually to this cozy Inn in Spencer. Thanks again John & Sheri!


A Very Good Experience

5 su giugno 20, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a two night stay at The Red Maple Inn. My "Outstanding" rating for each category is not done casually, it was earned by John, Shari and The Red Maple Inn. We especially appreciate the time John & Shari's generously extended to us. Plus, we have not had a better dining experience in a Bed & Breakfast.


Wonderful Time at The Red Maple Inn

5 su giugno 19, 2012

My daughter and I had a wonderful time at The Red Maple Inn in Spencer, Mass. We stayed for nearly a week and used it as our home base for traveling around the area, to Boston, Worster, Leicester and beyond. The rooms were exquisite, yet oh so comfortable.. The Innkeepers, John Bills and Shari Alexander were professional, very warm and welcoming and eager to help in planning our daily excursions. We started each day with a hearty and scrumptuous breakfast. The neighborhood was charming and we spent hours walking along trails and finding hidden lakes. It was a very relaxing time and we return to our home in Ocala with wonderful memories of The Red Maple Inn.


Lovely place to stay outside Worcester

5 su giugno 12, 2012

We needed a good place to stay overnight outside Worcester. We didn't want a mass-produced, big city hotel. This place was just right. Lovely, old, roomy, with personalized service. Walking distance to restaurants. Gourmet breakfasts.


Wonderful 1792 home

5 su aprile 28, 2012

Our room, the Rose Room, was in the back so it was quiet and there was very little traffic noise. The breakfast was excellent and Spencer is close to Sturbridge Village.


Red Maple INn

5 su marzo 18, 2012

We really enjoyed a get-away weekend at the Red Maple Inn. It was lovely - and the innkeeper, Melida, was very attentive to our needs in a discrete, professional and caring way. We would definatly return.


Much better than a hotel for a business trip!

4,2 su febbraio 04, 2012

I was in Worcester for three nights on business and chose to stay here rather than a hotel/motel. Hotel/motels in the area didn't have great reviews and seemed to be almost the same price. The Peach room had a very comfortable bed, good-sized bedroom, and enough tables and chairs for me to lay out all my things... The innkeeper was very accommodating and pleasant about my late arrival on the first night and having a flexible breakfast time. If you are a normal person who has normal expectations of a B&B, you won't go wrong staying here. Specific to the Peach room, if you are a large person, you might find the bathroom too small. And if you have a problem with your bedroom overlooking Main Street, get earplugs, Ambien, or another room. The road noise wasn't bad for this city girl, but others may find it distracting. Happy travels!


loved it

5 su ottobre 12, 2011

this was my first B&B experience, and I can't say enough wonderful things about it. The Red Maple Inn is incredible!


Stay on July 16th

5 su luglio 24, 2011

Wonderful visit! John was so friendly and very accommodating. Food was delicious. Movies were fun. Will definitely be back and recommend to our friends.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much taking the time to write this review, and for your kind words. It means so much to Shari and me when guests appreciate the hospitality and ambience we offer. We hope to welcome you back soon!


Lovely Home

2,8 su luglio 19, 2011

After a lenghly search on the internet The Red Maple Inn looked like just the place for our two night stay while visiting The Brimfield Antique Fair. We were graciously greeted by John and signed the agreement not to have candles in the room ( although there were candles throughout the home). So much for romance :( But we agreed-it is his home afterall. We had chosen The Peach Room, a lovely room with a canopy bed ( my favorite) but it was street side and turned out to be quite noise. That beautiful bed we had chosen had seen its day, I quess we weren't the only ones who liked it. :) Lastly, the bathroom was far too tiny for any grown person.. We'd like to compare it to the facilities offered on any airline.. We have learned from this experiance- ask questions first. You can't always rely on the internet- read all the reviews first- we didn't!!! We probibly should have just asked for another room. All in all, our stay was nice but not exceptional.

Risposta del proprietario
We thank the reviewer for his/her comments and we hope that this can be a learning experience for all parties. We strive to make our guests' stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible and we consider all criticism in a constructive light. Whenever a guest makes a reservation at our Inn we invariably describe the available accommodations so that there will be no "surprises" on arrival. In the case of these guests, they had requested our least expensive room. We described it as a lovely room with four-poster canopy bed, a small bathroom with shower (albeit larger than the reviewer's needlessly sarcastic description), located on the 2nd floor at the front of the house. We offered two other available accommodations located at the rear of the house and suggested that if they were sensitive to street noise they might want to consider a different room. They chose not to do so. I am not certain what the reviewer means by their bed having "seen its day." It is indeed old, a cherished hand-carved antique, but the mattress is new and guests frequently comment on its comfort. We do not allow candles, incense, smoking or open flames in any of our guest rooms for the safety and comfort of our guests. We do have candles for ambience in the public rooms of the inn where we are able to closely monitor them. We agree with the reviewer that they should have asked for another room, to which we would have happily and immediately agreed. We would advise all travelers to our Inn and others: if you have a concern about an accommodation, please bring it up with the innkeepers so that they will be given an opportunity to satisfy your needs. Unfortunately, a concern unspoken is a concern unaddressed.


Quaint B & B in Central Massachusetts

4,0 su luglio 01, 2011

This is a beautifully restored antique home filled with beautiful nic nacs. The room was very nice with our own private bathroom. Everything was very clean and tidy. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was INCREDIBLE! It was SO tasty and very gourmet! A treat for the taste buds!!


Red Maple Inn

4,0 su giugno 07, 2011

The food and service were outstanding, the movie was great, too. We enjoyed our stay very much. We would recommend it and would stay again.


Pleasant Stay at Red Maple Inn

4,0 su maggio 10, 2011

The room was clean and comfortable, the assistant innkeeper friendly and welcoming without being intrusive. ALthough we were unable to have breakfast in the inn due to kitchen renovations, the owners offered a discounted price for the inconvenience. A good place to stay for a night or two.


Bed and Breakfast Travelers

3,0 su aprile 23, 2011

Bedroom small but nice. Owner absent and the room was very pricey for the accommodations. Charging 14.7% above the room cost is steep. Make sure you know what you are paying for. The owner was absent and substitutes help, whom were very nice, but did not offer to engage us with the area. We were basically on our own.


A Gem

4,0 su novembre 29, 2010

We stayed in the Rose Room in late November 2010. The room is full of all things roses, but done in a way that makes it a treat to be there. The bed was comfortable, including the bedding itself which is very good quality. Just outside the room is the downstairs "honor bar", with snacks, coffee, hot chocolate, and tea. It was unclear how to make the hot chocolate or tea, so we skipped that. There's also a lounge/bar in a room down the hall and, although we didn't make use of it for drinks, it's a great space and is also set up on the "honor system" if the innkeepers aren't around. The Inn was decorated for Christmas, and tastefully so. There are plenty of place to sit with one of the many books, or enjoy the music (jazz and blues from the 40s/50s era). The dining room has 8 tables (I think) each for two people. They're close enough together to form a larger group, but far enough apart to feel you can be alone. The food was fabulous (don't miss the feta, artichoke, and dried tomato omelette). We were greeted at the door by name, and that set the tone for our stay: very cordial, with the chance to socialize or not. Although nothing is perfect (we got a big cool in our room at night), this is a lovely inn, with lovely hosts, and a perfect location for trips between northern New England and New York or beyond. Highly recommended.


Best place we've been to for our Anniversary!!!

5 su settembre 29, 2010

My wife and I can not express how deeply happy we felt after we left the Red Maple Inn. The place was nothing but gorgeous and the hosts Bill & Shari were just the kind of hosts you want to have whenever you go out on a trip! We recommend 100% this Bed & Breakfast to anybody who not only wants to have a nice time but also likes class and elegance in the commodity of their room. Thank you and it is a pleasure to write this review!!!


What a wonderful inn!

4,8 su giugno 01, 2010

We had the most memorable visit. The dinner was absolutely superb; accomodations fantastic and the innkeepers went above & beyond! We had a marvelous time and will be back!


A wonderful place to stay

5 su ottobre 04, 2009

My husband and I loved our stay at The Red Maple Inn. We stayed in the "Peach Room" and were so pleased with the decor, the luxurious bedding was a nice touch and the gourmet breakfast was absolutely delicious. We would definitely stay there again.


Elegant interlude

4,4 su agosto 21, 2009

Conveniently located Red Maple Inn was a perfect two days of comfortable elegance while we visited Old Sturbridge Village and local antique shops.


Warning! You miss this, you miss the best!

5 su luglio 30, 2009

Elegance, sevice, and style are just a few of the most incredible facts which make this one stand out. Just go there and try to leave. It is more home feeling than our own.


Nice B&B

3,2 su luglio 30, 2008

Very nice B&B only complaint was the air conditioning in the room was not adequate.


Red Maple Inn

4,4 su luglio 13, 2008

Very comfortable accommodations for an overnight stay on our way to Boston. The room was comfortable, although the style of decorating was a bit on the gaudy side for us. Only complaint was the size of the bathroom---probably the tiniest one I've ever been in! Everything worked, though, so it was certainly adequate. Loved having access to a refrigerator right outside our room and the sherry in the room was a unique and nice touch. Interesting way to accommodate breakfast choices by completing a menu the night before. Enjoyed the strawberry French toast but would have preferred fresh strawberries.


You must have the blueberry french toast!

5 su aprile 07, 2008

My husband and I stayed in the cottage this past Autumn! It was so beautiful, just like a cozy Nanucket honeymoon seaside bungalow. The shower was amazing and bathroom..HUGE! Even cute and handy little packets of makeup remove -perfect cause I forgot mine! A Great library DVDs when it's time to cuddle down in the yummy soft sheets. I was lucky enough to stay on a Wednesday-and it was Dinner and a Movie night! Shari Alexander's food was sooooo delicious and the wine choices, joyful! After dessert , John Bills conducted a group of us to the Hollywood & Vine Room. Where we watched the Ghost & Mrs Muir on a lovely large screen . Mr Bills, very knowledgeable on cinematic history, clued us all in to interesting facts about the movie. FUN! The whole Inn is enchanting! Just don't forget to try John's blueberry french toast....even carb is worth it!


Fabulous

5 su luglio 04, 2007

I've stayed five or six times at the Red Maple Inn, and there is no comparison. Just walking through the door you feel like you have entered another--beautiful, magical--world. The innkeepers, Shari and John treat you as if you were the one and only guest in the world. And the food is some of the best I've had in all my travels around the world.


Elegance, Hospitality, Fabulous Food

5 su aprile 26, 2007

My husband and I spent a wonderful weekend at The Red Maple Inn. Our room was the Peach Room, absolutely beautiful, incredible silky bed linens, a large and comfy room with decorator touches everywhere. The breakfast was the best we ever had anywhere and the candlelit wine cellar and elegant dinner was 5 stars! We shall return as soon as we can for more of this perfect get-a-way retreat.


The Red Maple Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $139 - $299
  • Recensioni (62) 4,4
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5088859205
  • Numero di Fax 1-5088859255

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina