Jacob Hill Inn Highest Rated in Greater Providence Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
25 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Excellent stay!

5 su marzo 12, 2014

My fiancee and I really enjoyed our two day stay at Jacob Hill Inn. The innkeepers went out of their way to make us feel at home and to direct us to all the fun things to do in town. They even called ahead to get us a table at the local restaurant in town. The room itself was also exceptional, with a fireplace in the room and another in the bathroom. The breakfast, especially the granola, was exceptional. I would highly rate this inn to anyone staying near Providence RI.


Quick getaway

4,6 su agosto 09, 2013

The room we stayed in was great. The owners really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Wish we could have stayed a little longer. The Inn was absolutely spotless and location was extremely convenient to all of our needs. We will be back!


Beautiful!

5 su settembre 18, 2011

I have been staying at Jacob Hill Inn over the last 10 years when visiting the area on business. The Inn is beautiful - very clean, comfortable and relaxing. The grounds are simply beautiful. Bill & Eleanora are excellent hosts - very happy to help you book a reservation at nearby restaurants, provide excellent directions to wherever you're going, make a delicious breakfast and generally go out of their way to make your stay the best it could possibly be.


A Truly Wonderful Getaway!

4,8 su gennaio 26, 2010

In every way, this was a perfect getaway. From the friendly service, great food, wonderful rooms -- to the many special amenities, the Jacobs Hill Inn was the picture perfect place for a very special holiday. I couldn't recommend it more, and I look forward to my next stay...


Perfect for Providence Getaways

5 su settembre 28, 2009

I stayed at Jacob Hill Inn recently while traveling in the area on business. What a find! From the moment I was greeted at my car by Eleonora to the time I left, it was clear that this is an inn with distinction and sophistication. I stayed in the Providence Room, in the recently rennovated White Barn. My suite was huge, with not one but two fireplaces - one in the room and one in the bath, to enjoy from the deep jacuzzi tub. Best of all are all the wonderful amenities - from the tennis court and in-ground pool to the cheese plate, complimentary wine and cookie jar in the room, I felt totally pampered, and I took advantage of all those nice offerings, as I was starved. The inn is just five minutes from Providence and only about an hour from Newport and a little more to Boston. It was the perfect location for me traveling on business - I didn't want to stay in the hustle and bustle of Providence, yet for those who love the restaurants and attractions of the city, they're close by. I would highly recommend the Jacob Hill Inn for travelers on business or pleasure!


A wonderful stay.

4,8 su aprile 13, 2009

Great place, great people, a wonderful place to stay.


Great place to stay when visiting Brown University

4,6 su gennaio 25, 2009

The rooms, the hosts, the incredible breakfast...all charming and welcoming. Lovely, spotless...we"ll be back!


Perfect Weekend!!!

4,4 su gennaio 20, 2009

My Fiance and I stayed here for New Years Eve and loved this place! The Inn is a beautifully restored hunt club that has been tastefully decorated. The rooms were so cozy and romantic. We had a real wood burning fire place in the room and a jacuzzi tub! The owners Eleanor and Bill were so warm and friendly and catered to our every need. They cooked up a home made delicious breakfast every morning and even made a special meal for me (I have a gluten allergy). The Inn is beautifully restored and each room had its own distinct history. We had a wonderful and relaxing stay and would highly recommend this bed and breakfast for a romantic get away.


a gem

5 su gennaio 12, 2009

After coming back from our second stay at The Jacob Hill Inn, it is highly time to write a review about this remarkable inn. We saw the inn in the Select Registry and decided to stay for our anniversary a few years ago. We loved the charming inn from the time we drove up! We were greeted by Bill who came outside to help with our bags and brought us into our room which was painted with the most appealing colors and had a fireplace in both the bed and bath rooms. There was nothing left to the imagination. The hospitality was unlike anywhere we have ever stayed which was why we went back this past month. We were once again greeted with open arms. Now, the entire barn has been renovated and we were able to stay in the most romantic room with a wood fireplace and view of the property. There are always homemade cookies in the room and a cheese platter s upon arrival. We had delightful conversations with Bill and Eleanor and they set us up for dinner at a fantastic restaurant nearby. We enjoyed a few games of pool in their newly renovated billiards room, where we felt right at home. In the morning we were able to look out on the field which was blanketed with some snow, in which Bill brushed off our car. We were able to enjoy Eleanor’s famous granola and stuffed French toast. The detail is just impeccable and we can’t speak highly enough about Bill and Eleanor and their inn. We had an amazing trip once again and can’t wait to go back again.


Jacob hill

5 su dicembre 10, 2008

Completely charmed by this historic house and its proprietors, Bill and Eleanora. Beautifully restored house and fridge was stocked every day with cheese, fruit, tea, coffee, water in addition to a lovely breakfast. Would definitely return again!


Beauty to Behold

5 su novembre 10, 2008

This B&B was indeed a beauty to behold. We will never forget the wonderful experience. Every detail was so very beautiful. The food was exceptional, and the innkeepers were so unusually thoughtful and treated everyone with such kindness. We tell all of our friends about this wonderful experience. we came home so refreshed and hope we can go back sometime!


excellent service

5 su novembre 03, 2008

beautiful rooms, great breakfasts, wonderful hosts


home plus three

5 su ottobre 29, 2008

comfort, hospitality, beauty. these are the 3 that keep Jacob's Inn visitors coming back year after year!


Jacob Hill Inn

5 su ottobre 29, 2008

everything was outstanding. location beautiful


Out in the country, close to the city

5 su ottobre 06, 2008

The Historic Jacob Hill Inn offers a little of everything, in a quiet spot a bit out in the country with a great location near the city (Providence, RI). While the inn itself is impressive, luxurious and spotlessly maintained...Bill and Eleonora are the warm heart of the B&B, making sure each guest feels special and making sure that each guest enjoys a relaxing and worry-free stay. Eleonora and Bill definitely worked to please us by anticipating our needs, being available to help plan our travels in the area and simply making us feel at home. I posted a longer review and some photos at http://www.midwestguest.com/2008/09/gracious-hospitality-at-historic-jacob-hill-inn.html


Great stay in Providence

5 su settembre 24, 2008

I had to go to Boston for a one-night business trip, and flew into Providence. This was the perfect place for me to both relax and get some work done. The room and bathroom were huge...the bed was very comfy...the chocolate chip cookies at night were a great touch...the breafast was delicious and filling (the coffee in particular was very good)...and I loved my chat with the innkeepers. They are lovely people. This is certainly a place you will enjoy.


Like Staying at your Best Friends

4,8 su agosto 25, 2008

This is definately the nicest B&B experience that I have had. I found the inn to be so beautifully rennovated and decorated and the hospitality to be nothing less than first class. Bill and Eleanora as well as Alice and John made me feel right at home going out of there way to be curteous, friendly and take special care in my dietary needs each morning. I stayed in the Boston Suite which was very large, clean and decorated with great attention to detail. As I was by myself during this trip. Bill and Eleanora made me feel at home taking the time for fun and friendly conversation. I was delighted and definately plan to return to Jacob Hill.


Don't miss this one!!

5 su agosto 25, 2008

The rooms and service were awesome. From the champagne, chocolates, and cheese tray upon our arrival to the wonderful and helpful innkeepers, this B & B made our first trip to New England one to remember!! We stayed in other B & B's during our trip, but this one was head and shoulders above the rest. We definitely felt pampered and very well taken care of and would highly recommend this Inn to everyone!! Pat and Glen. Baltimore, MD


A perfect retreat

4,2 su agosto 24, 2008

Perfect in everyway-- clean, lovely room, nice breakfast, innkeepers go out of their way to help, great amenities. Could not find fault.


like a family at five stars

5 su agosto 18, 2008

we come from italy and we are expert of many countryhomes accomodations: Jacob Hill Inn is one of more confortable stay where we went beautiful beds, with superb mattresses(and I have health problem and I'm expert!) delicious breakfast and great value


Wonderful treat

4,6 su agosto 17, 2008

From the moment we got out of our car and were greeted by the interim innkeepers (Bill & Eleonora were on vacation themselves) we felt we were honored visitors. The inn was immaculate and our room was terrific, the setting a perfect, peaceful getaway. Loved the location, very quickly into Providence or a half hour ride to Newport.


Lovely place to lay your head

5 su agosto 12, 2008

A very special & beautiful B&B. We enjoyed the Olympic's opening ceremony on the big screen TV in the billard room. What a fun evening in and woke up to a lovely breakfast.


Beautiful B and B!

5 su agosto 04, 2008

The rooms and facilities fabulous as was the breakfast. The icing on the cake was Bill and Eleanora. They really take care of you. It was the best weekend getaway that we've had for years!! Ane we can't wait to get back there!


Perfect

4,8 su luglio 26, 2008

Jacob Hill Inn is a beautiful property. It is operated by a professional and very loving couple. Bill and Eleonora will make you feel welcome and their establishment reflects care in every small detail. My wife and I have stayed there twice and it is immaculate and quiet. Cleanliness is always paramount and you will not find a speck of dust or dirt ANYWHERE. We love it and will return. It is PERFECT. Indulge and be romantic.. visit Jacob Hill Inn. Chris and Sue Swope Mount Joy Pa.


Beautiful Inn is a little slice of heaven!

5 su aprile 20, 2007

Quiet, romantic and very relaxing. Greeted with a friendly welcome and an offer of a cold drink and our private platter of crackers, meats and cheeses. The gas fireplaces are wonderful in most rooms and can be seen from the bed and two person hottubs in beautiful bathrooms. Inn keepers Bill & Eleonora are very friendly and cater to your every need. This is the place to get away from stress for a few nights and head into Providence during the day to many cultural things. Swimming pool and tennis courts are also very nice. Billard room with big screen TV and pool table alot of fun. A perfect place for couples of all ages - not really a place for children. The rooms in the barn are the place to be - main house rooms are smaller and not as private but still very nice. Eleonora is a fabulous decorator and each room is gorgeous and unique. May be a little more exspensive than the average Inn but most certainly one of the nicest Inn's we have ever stayed in by far!


Jacob Hill Inn Highest Rated in Greater Providence

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $179 - $459
  • Recensioni (25) 4,9
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5083369165
  • Gratuito 1-8883369165

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina