Ocean Front Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
15 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Breathtaking views

4,8 su agosto 09, 2012

I've never seen more gorgeous ocean views on the East Coast...stayed here for our little mini-honeymoon almost 2 years ago, but was just reminiscing and thought we'd put our two cents in! Inn keepers are friendly and even gave us champagne. Such a nice memory.....will need to visit again soon!


The best view and accommodations on the block

5 su giugno 20, 2012

I've rented a few homes over the past 30 years on Phillips Road and find this Bed and Breakfast to be the finest, cleanest and breath taking of all. The Inn Keepers are the best Host and Hostess and the outstanding breakfast they prepare is wonderful! The conversation makes you feel like a family and their customer service traits are better than a hotel. I wish I could spend the whole summer!


Amazing B&B

4,4 su agosto 16, 2011

This was our first visit to the Ocean Front Inn and I can tell you we will definitely be back. Art and Sue are so accommodating that you feel like family. The view from the private deck of the Rose Room is stunning. It was very hard to leave. Phil & Pam


A great place to stay

5 su agosto 31, 2010

We were delighted with our stay at Oceanfront on our recent trip to the Cape. Art and Sue were wonderful hosts and the accommodations were top-notch. The room was large (and spotless) and the meals were great. The roses in our room were a nice touch. Art and Sue went out of their way to make us feel welcome and took a genuine interest in us, making sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The views were outstanding and being so close to the private beach was a plus. Joyce and David from Illinois.


Perfect location

4,4 su agosto 13, 2010

Art is an extremely friendly host. This means that you will hear many stories about his life and he will sit with you at breakfast. This is great for some, perhaps uncomfortable for others. It was a unique B&B experience for us. The location is amazing. This B&B is located right on sand dunes. A short walk down the dunes brings you to a private beach with amazing tides. The low tides go out to amazing lengths. It is not mentioned, but the Oceanfront provides you with all the amenities you need: wave boards, beach chairs, kite.... Breakfast was better than described. Art will customize it to suit your needs. He wants you to be happy and not leave hungry. You will feel like part of the family. Art will greet you at every opportunity he can. We stayed in the Rose room. You might feel more privacy if you stay in the other room. Not a bad point, but just a warning-- shampoo and conditioner are not provided. You will be left with whatever other visitors have left, which some remnants had remained, including numerous hotel's lotions. We had to visit the local Shaw's to get shampoo. I'm sure if we had asked, it would have been provided. The location is outstanding and we will be staying there again. The good out-ways the bad in so many ways. The price is outstanding, the views are amazing, and the visit was heavenly. Just be sure to leave extra time in your schedule to enjoy your time with Art. Pictures on this website as of 8/9/10 are out of date. The floors have been redone and no more purple carpets. Floors were redone with "wood" floors. Gorgeous. Rose accents covered the Rose Room. We would have appreciated more drawers to unpack our clothes, but many drawers in the dresser were used for storage. A large, walk in closet was greatly appreciated.


Ocean Front B&B Rocks!!!

4,6 su settembre 03, 2009

Art and Sue the owners of the B&B are just like family. This was mine and my families first trip to the B&B and I am so glad we went. They are so accomodating and the breakfasts were a big hit. There was two adults and five children and we were in the smaller of the two rooms we fit perfectly and we didn't feel cramped or get on one anothers nerves. It was great to be right on the beach. We didn't feel it necessary to do much of anything but relax, something everyone should take the time to do. We celebrated our sons 3rd bday it was wonderful despite the fact that Tropical Storm Danny was there we had a wonderful trip and I am hoping to make this an annual event. Thanks for a great time Sue and Art. The Jordan family.


Oceanfront the past 16 years

4,0 su marzo 16, 2009

I strted going to te Oceanfront B & B 16 years ago when my bosses were getting married down the road on the beach. At that time a women named Mary owned the Oceanfront and she made you feel like you were visiting your aunt when you came in. She had warm cookies or crownies waiting in your room and fresh cut flowers. If it was a spcial occasion - like when I brought my daughter 3 years later for her first time at the beach..on the private beach was so wonderful and so memorable. The new owners Sue and Art have become dear friends as well. Sue makes delightful breakfasts to guests neds... and their doggie makes it so homey and warm. My daughter is now 14 an at least 1 times every year or so we have brought her back and I have no doubt she will go there for many years to come to continue the memories. Lisa Morgan-Murphy


AWESOME!!

4,0 su agosto 29, 2008

We have been coming every year since they opened and Sue and Art go above and beyond everytime. We relax, laugh alot and look forward to going every year!!


You will not be disappointed

4,8 su luglio 07, 2008

Fabulous place - comfortable rooms, private beach. This place is exactly as you see it presented here on the website. Art and Sue are friendly and gracious hosts, and Duchess is a real sweetie. My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon and it was the perfect place - comfortable and private, and the room rates are competitive with major hotels in the area. We are already looking forward to going back to the area and will do everything we can to book another stay at Ocean Front.


BEAUTIFUL,AMAZING,FANTASTIC

5 su giugno 29, 2008

This was our first time to Cape cod and what a way to enjoy the Cape while having our own seclusion when we wanted it! The Host's Sue and Arthur were so frindly and helpful, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect getaway...We will be back and maybe for our honeymoon! Thank you Sue and Arthur for your hospitality and thanks for sharing your home and your view with us Patrick and Mary Beth


Our second visit!!!

4,4 su ottobre 22, 2007

This was our 2nd visit to the Ocean Front. Our first was one night on a weekend, and this trip was 2 nights for the weekend!! Sue and Art are awesome, we're going back for a week with the kids next Aug!!! I can't wait!! Great place to stay for a night or a lifetime :)


August 2007

4,0 su agosto 28, 2007

Wonderful, private beach. Breakfast in a lovely, sunny room overlooking the water & served two juices, fresh fruit & something delicious and home-baked every day! Art & Sue are great hosts - warm & welcoming, but also respect the privacy of their guests. Wish we were there NOW!


serenity, this is it !

5 su luglio 27, 2007

The View is spectacular. The beach is quiet. The Rose room is pretty, the addition of fresh roses is a very nice touch. The hosts Sue and Art really make you feel at home and do thier best to meet your needs. The location is perfect, Close enough to the cape and all the attractions with out the cape traffic . This is our second visit and we plan to visit every summer.


great vacation

5 su maggio 13, 2007

The beach was relaxing . The kids had so much to keep them occupied. The room was clean and the food was better than any resturant in town.


great beach front B&B

5 su marzo 11, 2007

We had a great time on the beach, biking along the canal, and touring around the area. The room was spaceous and had a great view of the ocean. Breakfasts were great. Planning to come back


Ocean Front

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $175
  • Recensioni (15) 4,6
  • Camere 2
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5088884798
Inizio pagina